You are here: HomeNews2013 08 29Article 284116

I’m taking a time out from politics – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (274)

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP IS DEAD!
    NANA IS FINISHED!

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Dont throw the towel yet. Keep your heart and rest in Faith.You done well.

Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , c ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

BLESS U AND UR FAMILY,IF U COULD NOT MAKE IT TODAY BUT HOPE IN FUTURE ONE OF YOUR GREAT GREAT CHILDREN CAN BECOME A PRESIDENT,AMEN.

• osei mensah,M 10 years ago

Who cares what you do shorty. You can go to hell and compete to be president of hell. You deserve to be president of the evil people

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Nana, we are proud of you !

We all saw and heard the televised proceedings loud and clear on T.V., and no sane Ghanaian was content with the evasive posture of Afari Djan during cross examination and the mountain of eviden ...

• Joy 10 years ago

Hey, the Judges ruled 5-4 Granting the claim of voting without biometric verification; cancels the votes involved and orders a rerun of the areas affected. These are: Paul Baffoe-Bonnie; Jones Victor Dotse; Anin Yeboah; Rose ...

• Ali Mizrahi 10 years ago

Just another example to the world on how Africans can't get along with each other. My great grand parents were sold into slavery by you people because of tribal differences. I am now considered a Black American instead of Afr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND ...

• true ghanaian 10 years ago

Oh what a waste of money! You are not taken ''A TIME OR SOME TIME''; you are totally worn out like a used tissue paper. Call MAHAMA TO COngratulate him now!

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD BLESS AND KEEP AKUFFO ADDO AND GUIDE ALL HIS UNDERTAKINGS. I AM VERY SAD, NOT JUST FOR GHANA BUT THE WHOLE CONTINENT OF AFRICA FOR A SIMPLE REASON:INCUMBENTS WILL ALWAYS WIN ELECTIONS. IT IS VERY DANGEROU ...

• AYI 10 years ago

BUILD A ‘MARCUS GARVEY, KWAME NKRUMAH, MALCOM X LIBRARY’ ALL OVER AFRICA/GHANA. AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN ORIGIN/DESCENT USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/ALL PEOPL ...

• Amen 10 years ago

You are long due for retirement.Alan Cash all the way. U fool should have listened to the wisdom of Wereko Brobey.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Stop this stupidity - No Alan for NPP, NDC can go for him

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The late Mills had a third chance and won on the third attempt. If I am asked to advise NPP, I will probably suggest that if Nana is interested in contesting then he should be given the last chance. Beating an incumbent will ...

• KKK 10 years ago

OR TIME TO START SNIFFING YOUR COKE.

• FUF 10 years ago

NU NYALA ME DZE NA ANYI DE KORDEKA DZI ZIEVE OOOOOO.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Alan Cash for NPP will mean an end to the party. It is Bawumia who can really unify the party. Cash has a lot of cobwebs in his wardrobe.
    Anyway, the way Akuffo Addo has handled the issue shows maturity and diplomacy. Let no ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Bawumia is clearly an intelligent man and would be a good strategic move to have him as flag bearer. mahama is a pig and the country does need another one in the form of alan

• Styx 10 years ago

Ghanaians voted for a pig; the pig was taken to court and came victorious.

Looking from other angles, Ghana must be full of animals to vote a pig as a leader. If the content of your head is this kind of inference, what kin ...

• Rally 10 years ago

I have been reading most of your comments in this forum and all your wishes is for Ghana to be in civil war but it will never happend. Better go and look for a job to do.

• the evil that man do,live after him. 10 years ago

u lost 3 in a roll,pay back for the evil u did to VICTOR OWUSU.

• NKB 10 years ago

u lost 3 presidency in a roll,pay back for the evil u did to VICTOR OWUSU.

• MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

HE ACCEPTED DEFEAT WITH HONOR. I DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM BUT I RESPECT HIM.

• ARE U GOD 10 years ago

NANA DID WELL FOR NOW ACCEPTING DEFEAT. GOD BLESS HIM AND MAY HE LIVE LONG

• Avogadro 10 years ago

It took him eight months to accept defeat. Better late than never. He was just prolonging the pain. Good luck to him anyway!

• Amen 10 years ago

When he tried using both front and back door to gain entry and does not succeed what else can do? He had no choice than to salute and congratulate "pepeni" master. The pepeni is going to be the president for the next 3 and 1/ ...

• Princess 10 years ago

Thanks for showing such sportsmanship, you put out a good fight & remember, politics is a dirty job anyway.

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

Thank God OHHHH!
    Now the midget-Nana Addo has seen sense.
    Alan Kash all the way

• Sam 10 years ago

They don't want an akyem as a President. The asantehene supported Kufuor but turned his back on Akufo-Addo.

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

The Asantehene could not have cuased Nana's defeat. Like everybody else, the man has only one vote. You should look deeper into why Nana lost and stop this shallow-minded argument. To blme Nana's loss on Asantes is unfortunat ...

• thomson 10 years ago

this fake pastor who poit north where evil is come from, where is he now,????

• bohno holland 10 years ago

if u dont accept what els would u do .idiot dwarf,

• GEORGE 10 years ago

When we said he will be retired his blind followers refused to concede. Who is who now?

• Bala 10 years ago

Plz lets all of us enjoy this moment together as one Ghanaians. Nana and NPP really did well and now all the polical parties will respect Ghanaians and Ghana democracy. Now there is no Nana nor Mahama. Is Ghana first. Lets mo ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

I respect Nana for his non-violent approach towards solution to a volcanic issue which would have exploded into ugliness had the setting been anywhere in sub-sahara Africa.

His egress from politics is leaving some indelibl ...

• Oman Ghanaba 10 years ago

You obviously prefer a single-party state, right?

• joe pinto 10 years ago

its called democracy, NPP need to reach out to all Ghanaians and stop the divisive tribal politics "kill Ga and Ewe", " Ghana belong to only Akans", "mati me hu" " yeh gyi ye maig" and othe childish talk, its 2013 Ghana as a ...

• kaass 10 years ago

I WOULD FOREVER RESPECT U NANA.GOD BLESS U.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

This is the best decision you have made. You lied about too many things. May be now you can die peacefully with your secrets

• DKB 10 years ago

May your curse come back to you. Are you that stupid.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

I am not stupid but a moron. Why world an "intelligent' person like you read my piece. I bet you cannot even compose a sentence

• DKB 10 years ago

At least you know you are a moron, that is one thing we both agree on. Check your spelling of would "world" before you accuse someone of not being able to compose a sentence. Enough said dick head.

• Ama 10 years ago

Nana has shown maturity. RESPECT.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN. 10 years ago

Nana need to be impeached because he has wasted the tax payers money by making the high court wasted money and resource instead getting back to a normal business. sorry nana we are preparing to bring out your impeachment for ...

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

YOU ARE NOT TAKING ANYTIME OFF. RATHER THE SYSTEM HAS REJECTED YOU.YOU SEE THIS SELFISH SHORT DWARF, SINCE HE KNOWS HIS PARTY WILL NOT FIELD HIM AS A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE, HE SAYS HE WANTS TO TAKE SOME TIME OFF. WOBUA KORA ...

• Ben Twum 10 years ago

WE SAID THE BEGINING THAT THE PETITION WAS A JOURNEY IN FUTILITY. HOW CAN YOU A SO-CALLED DEMOCRAT ASK FOR THE ANNULMENT OF VOTES OF THE ELECTORATE SOME OF WHOM MAY SWING TO VOTE FOR YOU IN FUTURE. ACCEPT ALSO THAT YOUR POLIT ...

• all die be die 10 years ago

the downfall of a man is not the end of his life. all die be die

• MOJO 10 years ago

JUST STEP DOWN AND GO AND DO NOT WASTE THE PARTY'S TIME ALLOWING THE NPP TO ELECT SOME NEW LEADERS IF NOT YET THE FLAGBEARER.

GOD WOULD BLESS YOU FOR THAT
    NO ONE IS BIGGER THAN THE PARTY NPP
    AND GHANA

LONG LIVE GHANA ...

• my name 10 years ago

the most noble man in the world nana addo npp all the way GODS time is the best

• honesty 10 years ago

ASHANTIS , KWAHUS YOU ARE DISGRACEFUL TO THE WHOLE WORLD IDIOTS.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Nana may have to retire from Politics but NPP could grow much stronger. If Nana retires he should be tapped for Council of State.

Long Live Ghana!!!

• Styx 10 years ago

Frankly, I strain to imagine the kind of world in which NPP will "grow stronger".

NPP just dug its own grave; intelligent guys who believe in them saw their leaders for their worth, thanks to the petition. NPP never envisa ...

• MV.Dodoo, USA 10 years ago

Addressing party faithful at his residence in Accra shortly after the court’s ruling, Akufo-Addo said: “I have personally called to congratulate President John Mahama as the fourth elected president of the fourth republic ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

There is nothing more preponderant and overwhelming than the TRUTH from the Almighty GOD through his people, in this case the Justices of the court!!! Ghana will be free for ever!!
    Long live Nkrumah and Long live Ghana!!

• gambi 10 years ago

Rest in perfect peace,and thanks for the acceptance,God bless you Akufo Addo

• Kwame 10 years ago

You must be unemployed. you live off politics. What Nana has said is absolutely matured.

• Edem Yaovi 10 years ago

Okyehene wanted akuffo addo to be president so he can add his lazy servants to ghana payroll so that dey enjoy free money. Akyem people re proud and arrogant tribe. They dwarfs n dark in complexion. They should buy proper soa ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

GOOD REDIANCE.

• KK 10 years ago

Good riddance???

• krikri 10 years ago

We dont want to see your face or hear your voice again. Why? because they disturb our peace.

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

I commend Lawyer Akufo-Addo for challenging the results of the 2012 election in court and accepting the verdict of the court. This is a clear indication of the maturity of our judicial system. The system works well. I wish M ...

We have all our men very youthful and intelligent!!

You see the Tsatsu guy is not the equal of the pack of the NPP "lawyers" who number 11.
    In fact Tsatsu told one of his dull strudents who was unfortunately the Leading ...

• DUVA 10 years ago

Sore looser. Go back to the bush.

• One Touch 10 years ago

Now everyone knows how a pathetic looser you are. Addo, why do you have to let the whole world know of your stupidity?

• SLY 10 years ago

This marks the end of a tribal base party. Glory be to God, Haleluya; Amen

• ASEMPA 10 years ago

BE A BIT RESPECTFUL,IS HE NOT BETTER THAN YOUR IDIOT FATHER???

• Agya Nimo 10 years ago

I guess u dnt have father God will punish you for insulting Nana, who do u think you are I dnt blame u...u idiot.

Go back to school and how to talk to elderly...Idiot

• GUARD YOUR MOUTH AND MIND 10 years ago

Idiot. How can you use such stupid language on a man who has reputably been admired and adored, even by great men in the world? He is still a hero, no matter what you say about him. Think of your future and the future of the ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Nana may be a hero or whatever to NPP and followers but to ordinary Ghanaians he is nobody but a certificate-less con son of a terrorist bomb thrower, war mongerer, arrogant idiot.

• Bet 10 years ago

you fool go back to school

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

It is up to MAHAMA to use the power to stop tribalism and rule well

• allgood 10 years ago

we will see what he can do. there is no money,jobs for even the educated. if you think he can stop tribalism look at the people around him. A word to the wise is .......

• Concerned 10 years ago

Just look at our supreme court judges and you should not be surprised with the nonsense being printed here.

• TK 10 years ago

where are the idiots who have been saying nonsense in this forum. I mean the NPP knuckle heads.
    AKUFFO-ADDO will never become a president period

• Pelicles 10 years ago

People with brains will understand Nana as a man with conscience. What about if he had done the unthinkable by taken up arms? Ghana is the winner and it is up to Mahama and his corrupt squad to make life better for the ordin ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Pellicles, the law allows him to go to court. NPP claims " democracy and the rule of law" . See in the past they went bombing and they lost. How many times did they not plan coups against JJ but failed. Ask Jh Mensah who was ...

• Afua 10 years ago

Krikri or whatever you are a very big fool

• NPP AIMLESS PEOPLE. 10 years ago

NPP IS A LOSER FROM THE DAY HE WAS BORN

• Astra 10 years ago

Go back to the "paper"!

• Baba 10 years ago

We need men like Nana & Co.I congratulate you guys for showing a lot of maturity by putting the war lovers into shame.We shall be back again!!!..........

• Bala 10 years ago

Thanks Nana for this brave message to the followers of NPP. This will not be the end of the party. I know NPP time will soon come one day. God bless you Nana and Ghanaians will always remember you as a good political fighter.

• KUDZ 10 years ago

NANA is very selfish individual he's a lawyer and am sure he knew that case will be dismiss but, no... He wanted to waste the country's time, NANA at this point has no choice but to accept the verdict from the supreme court, ...

• IT. 10 years ago

THANK YOU NANA. U HAVE FOUGHT A GOOD FIGHT. CONGRATULATIONS FOR YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA'A DEMOCRACY; IF IT MUST BE DONE, IT MUST BE DONE WELL!

• KOFI BOADI. 10 years ago

THE ASHANTI YOUTH AS OF TODAY WANT NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND DR. BAWUMIA TO RESIDE IN ASAHATI REGION AND HELP BUILD THE ASHANTI NATION. WE WILL LIKE THEM TO SEE THE IVORY COAST TO KEEP THINGS GOING SOLELY FOR THE AASHANTI NATION. ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Idiot, to hell with you.

• TONA 10 years ago

Have you now accepted that it is God who appoints a king? I thought this short man is a Christian because he said in his campaign that the battle is of the lord. That same short man disagreed with the Lord.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Good night. May you never disturb our peace again.

• Alfred 10 years ago

Thanks for the acceptance. God bless u and make u man of peace

• HOMEBOY 10 years ago

OBOI ADDO AND HIS PARTY MEMBERS ARE ALL SINCKERS

• AKO 10 years ago

NANA I SALUTE YOUR BRAVERY AND TENACITY.I PRAY THE GOOD LORD GIVE YOU MUCH STRENGTH AFTER A GOOD REST.YOU STILL STAND A MENTOR.GOD BLESS YOU.

• Abongo 10 years ago

And now, get your Law certificates ready for, Kpega is poised to meet you one more time. Kapewpew, we are going to fight you to the end.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Pleaaaase forgive him.

• True Talk 10 years ago

Dude....ur dead

• STEPHEN AYAYEE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO MY VERY PROUD OF YOU .

• Nkwaseasem 10 years ago

What a jerk!

• soo-d-soo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo O-O-O-FO Ede Beeee keke

• HAMMIDU 10 years ago

IT IS ALL PRIASES TO THE GOOD LORD THAT AT LONG LAST MOTHER GHANA BREATHES FRESH AIR AFTER GOING THROUGH A HELL FOR SOME TIME NOW. IT IS THE HOOPE THAT PRESIDENT SEIZES THIS CHANCE TO UNITE THE COUNTRY. HE EMULATE THE LATE PR ...

• wayo. 10 years ago

Now you see that Nana was misleading you.Mahaaaaaaama!!Who jah bless no man can curse.God bless!

• Yaw Agyei 10 years ago

Who does not know Nana is an icon of peace, a gentleman and a man of justice, unless such a person is a crook.

• Adwengo 10 years ago

In fact, I have never trusted the NPP flag bearer to be a peace maker, but today he has proven me wrong. I listened to his acceptance speech and I was spellbound. He really put the interest of the nation first and he needs to ...

• asanka 10 years ago

you are the man of the moment. thank god for giving you the heart to utter such words of wisdom calm tempers. thank god again that the verdict went the other way otherwise the ndc hoodlums would have caused mayhem. the lord k ...

• KOBIA ASANTE KOTOKO 10 years ago

mAHAMA ,THE SO CALLED PRESIDENT WILL NEVER FINISH THE FULL TREM, the man who eats dog can never be our president.

• ARE U GOD 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOU SAY THAT. ARE U GOD. REMEMBER WHAT EVER YOU SOW YOU WILL REAP IT.

• wayo. 10 years ago

You are a real infidel.Even your house dog knows that Nana is not a President.He only want to be President at all cost but God disagree.

• Dam 10 years ago

funny thing is we don't control our life on this earth so for all you know you might not even end up living to see him finish his term bruv

• dawuni 10 years ago

It is simple as that! Apes can't rule humans!

• Togbegah 10 years ago

MHAMA IS NOT SO CALLED PRESIDENT. tHE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND HAS CONFIRMED THAT AFTER MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS GAVE HIM SUCH OVERWHELMING VOTES ANDYOUR PARTY STILL WENT TO COURT TO CHALLENGE HIS LEGITIMACY. BY GOD'S GRACE HE ...

• Kanlo 10 years ago

Nana Addo is politically irrelevant in Ghana's politics. He absence will not take anything away. He should go and leave us in peace.

• alberto 10 years ago

good job npp may god bless as amen.

• Marian 10 years ago

I than the Almighty God for the lives of our Judges and our Leaders especially Nana Akufo-Addo we the People of Ghana thank you for letting peace to rain and we respect the decision you have taking may God richly bless you an ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Why can't people express their veiws, without insulting others.

• Kojo, San Antonio, TX 10 years ago

In response to your question, I believe, most of these people don't think. They are the same people who will come back tomorrow and counter what they said before. While I am neither NDC nor NPP, at this moment, I think the BI ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

You have drawn the conclusion about everything that has been going on,with respect to this PETITION CASE.
    GHANA CITIZENRY NEEDS PEACE & TRANQUILLITY,COUPLED WITH GOOD GOVERNANCE,THAT PROMOTES DEVELOPMENT,SANITY,TRANSPARENCY, ...

• peace 10 years ago

I still say mahama is a jerk never tell the truth he better account for the Ghana oil money

• ffonky 10 years ago

Nana, you have fought a good fight throughout your life for a better and lawful Ghana.
    Even that fact that you got the Courage to challeged the malpractices in our election System gives you a big credit.
    Ghana is for Peac ...

• Hajia Ghana 10 years ago

One day some of you writing ignorant comments will admit with the weapons in your mouth, to wit, your tongues that Nana has changed the tide of illegal and irregularity voting not only in GHANA but the whole world. The whole ...

Well said! You are one of the few thinkable individuals and wise person in this forum. I thoroughly agree with you. Nana Addo has won a BIG respect in all the world and brought shame to many. Now let's pray and hope that Maha ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN. 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL BE IMPEACHED VERY SOON. EITHER HE RUN TO OVERSEAS TO HIDE AND RELAX HIS BRAIN OR SEAT QUITE. HE HAS DONE A GOOD JOB FOR CONGRATULATING PREZ MAHAMA THOUGH, BUT HE HAS WASTED TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR A LONG DEBATE AN ...

• Yaa Gmeminov. 10 years ago

There many ways to help Ghana without being the President.AlGore lost the Presidency and later became a Nobel prize winner.Most of the Politicians in Accra with nothing to do can move to other regions and help develop the co ...

• Suraka Belgium Boom 10 years ago

We are all happy that this has end. ? hope mahama will keep his promise and do the right thing for our mother Ghana.GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA.

• GEORGE EFFAH 10 years ago

ATUGUBA IS A BAD JUSTICE, HE BELIVE IN TRABALISEN, BUT IT WILL NOT HELP HIM. THIS CASE HAS PROVED THAT HE IS A BAD JUSTICE.

• kwesi 10 years ago

you're such a dumb ass. go take your medicine.twerp.

• KING 10 years ago

I MA HAPPY TO HEAR WHAT NANA SAID..
    so we can all move on in the interest of our nation. … HE USE NATION MEANS HE IS A REALLY A GOOD MAN.

GHANA IS FREE FOREVER.......... LIKE OUR FIST PRESIDENT SAID.AND I WANT TO TELL ...

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

After all what we all need is peace and prosperity for Mother Ghana.

• anna germany 10 years ago

hjugtfrdnkopöd

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

All is not lost. As long as there life Nana lives to fight another day.

• Jay 10 years ago

The Decision:

Well, this is the decision we have arrived at:

Upon a scrutiny of the petition, we found that the issues to be determined are as set out at page 125 of the counsel for the petitioners’ written address we ...

• Nicholas 10 years ago

The NPP flag bearer has reaaly done well by accepting the verdict graciously. Well done NANA!

• Ronny Jonny 10 years ago

Give everything to God in prayer

• Kojo Kudolo 10 years ago

God knows the best for Ghana; His ways are wonderful; Nana, take its easy, l know its painful but your best time are yet to come.

• GA man 10 years ago

Otumfoo is the president n king in Asante region. Tanii n pepeni, akoa cannot president

• Kwasi osei wusu. 10 years ago

Yes is true. Pepeni or tani cannot achieve nothing. In ghana, which people work as night security-pepeni-Tani,removal of toilet-pepeni-tani,killing of cattle and selling of goat for aakans to buy-Tani-pepeni,washing of chop b ...

• dawuni 10 years ago

Stop prostituting your mothers and daughters....And God will increase your IQ a little bit to get closer to that of others!

• dawuni 10 years ago

Hey, Mr. GA-wannabe, keep deceiving yourself! Your chief is an NDC supporter! He knows where power lies!!

• jemoi 10 years ago

Enough of your nonsense

• KWAMINA STATEN ISLAND 10 years ago

I GET JOB FOR NANA ADDO AS TAXI DRIVER IN NEW YORK COME JOIN US.NO MORE POLITICS

• KUDZ 10 years ago

I agreed he need to stop wasting our time...

• Sixtus 10 years ago

Nana has shown that he is a experience politician and has the country at heart. We are proud of you, God bless our homeland Ghana and make our nation great and strong.

• peace 10 years ago

nana william akuffo addo you indeed have wasted ghana,s time. it will be better you shelve your ambition for now. and retire to your chambers to practice and teach law.

• The Battle is The LOST 10 years ago

mtscheeew..he should go and look for his certificate and stop slapping addison left right centre.
    Adzeeeen?

• odeneho 10 years ago

Am sad but thanks for thinking abt gh first

• JOHN TAIFA 10 years ago

Nana you fought a good fight and ran a Good race . You did not win but You are one of the major pillars upon which Ghana will be build. I did not vote for you but now I respect you. Npp must learn to give credit to the voters ...

• Postay 10 years ago

Go hang!

• KB 10 years ago

Next time, dont come out by saying "all die be die".

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Just call it QUITS. You are also at liberty to commit suicide!

• Dallas 10 years ago

May your over-zealous political ambition rest in perfect peace so that Mother Ghana can have peace. Bye bye to all-die-be-die politics in Ghana. Never shall this country of ours be taken spellbound by the greedy ambition of o ...

• Astenzy. USA 10 years ago

U ll liv long 2 promote democracy

• Araba 10 years ago

Nana, i am always on your side no matter what.

• Dr. U&I were not there 10 years ago

THIS ANNOUNCEMENT IS LONG OVERDUE, NANA. ANYWAY GOOD LUCK IN YOUR NEXT AMBITIONS

• Philip K 10 years ago

Yen Akanfuo. Nana, u better go rule the akim people. tribal tyranny indeed. we need a non tribal leader in NPP

• Edna Mensah 10 years ago

Nana, God has a better plans for your life, stay blessed!!

• Kojo@ 10 years ago

Thank you Nana let us move on. NPP should prepare for 2016.

• Dr. U&I were not there 10 years ago

THIS IS LONG OVERDUE, THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN SAID RIGHT BEFORE THE ELECTIONS

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Nana is reasoning now. I believe he has a great political future after undergoing careful reflections.

• Insider 10 years ago

Go home and play with your grandchildren. You will NEVER be the president of this country. This country is too precious to be entrusted in the hands of a drug addict.

• NA 10 years ago

This is good for Ghana.

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

You have to go for good don't take time out. You are not helping the party but to drag it into disgrace. Next time listen to the council of elders in the party before doing something like this.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

i dont think that a coaches declaration that someone is a footballer makes him or her a real footballer.it is the capabilities,abilities,endurance and the the skills the person will possess .when i thief is convinced that he ...

• michael 10 years ago

stupid man u can call for review and Atukuba will show you his powers again.

• sly.......Tema 10 years ago

Gods decision finally has come peace forever...what is meant to be will be..

• STEVE RAPHAEL 10 years ago

NANA GOD BLESS U AND I RESPECT U A LOT

• GEORGE 10 years ago

President Mahama has retired Nana. Which of the Nanas will be next?

• Gloss 10 years ago

Infact, Nana you've really showed maturity, I have respected you the more. May God bless you for this bold and wonderful step taken, no fears, this shows how intelligent you are. After all nasty people would misbehave but goo ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Your stupidity has now been seen wildwide

To think about it, what happened is not stupidity, rather it has proven the maturity of Ghana democracy, I can bet you that years down the road this process will be used in other country that will actually help prevent wars. ...

• de 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is the most honorable man in the country. Not even the President in his office as the Number figure of Ghana is as honorable as Akuffo-Addo. God bless you abundantly for always fighting the cause of truth and just ...

• james mensah 10 years ago

Nana u are a leader and u hav shown a sense of great maturity. Respect.

• Actionboy 10 years ago

what a disgrace to u nana

• Ama 10 years ago

Nana has shown such maturity. RESPECT.

• Des UK 10 years ago

The best thing for him to do is to resign and use his money to setup factories for the unemployed youth of Ghana.

• robert 10 years ago

stupid man again and again

• YAA ANANE 10 years ago

Shame on Sir John, Obitsebi and Awuku.

• ALL WEE BE WEE 10 years ago

ALL WEE BE WEE

• shadow 10 years ago

hahahahaha, he never gives up..president at all cost!! abeg, retire!! Alan cash, where u dey?

• ATUGUBA THE FOOLISH JUDGE 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THOSE EVIL PEOPLE..

• Bet 10 years ago

why should you say that? it an insult

• Amos Doughan, UK 10 years ago

Dear Nana,
    I am very sad for the outcome of the petition but this is what I want to tell you. In the history of Ghana, your name will forever me mentioned as glorious son and peaceful man who preserved lives of many Ghanaian ...

• Ike ( New York) 10 years ago

Did you forget his "all die be die" call?

• Thank uooooo 10 years ago

That's a wise decision, u better be. Even majority of your party (NPP) does't like you. See what they did to you during your primaries. You did not cross the 50% yet you want to become president of the whole nation (ghana) . ...

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

Bye bye ooo, bye bye ooo, bye bye poopoopoo
    Bye bye ooo, bye bye ooo, Nana bye bye poopoopoo, bye bye ooo, bye bye ooo, kapuepue bye bye poopoopoo, 
    bye bye ooo, liliput bye bye poopoopoo 

• a. h 10 years ago

Mature statement. May Ghana leave in peace and prosperity for ever.ameen

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

ACCEPT MY CONDOLENCES .LONG LIVE GHANA AND THE SC.ONE NATION ONE PEOPLE ONE DESTINY.

• Ike ( New York) 10 years ago

NPP yaa mutu

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

NANA PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE THE SCENE YET. YOU HAVE SOMETHING UNDER YOUR SLEEVES FOR GHANA WHICH OTHER FELLOW GHANAIANS HAVE NOT REALIZED. I BEG YOU COME ONE MORE TIME. THAT IS YOUR REAL CHANCE.

IT IS WHEN YOU FINALLY COME TO ...

• hawa 10 years ago

Regardless of what one thinks, nana Addo is classy to the core. If he was greedy and selfish he could have turned Ghana to a Rwanda, Somalia,etc and for that all Ghananians must thank him.

• korsi 10 years ago

nana did not have the capacity to turn Ghana into Rwanda,Somalia etc; Ghana is not a week state like those countries or others. the security forces would have dealt mercilessly with him.
    remember he and his men tried it but ...

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Watch out all-die-be-die is taking a break to plan his next move, violence.

• Sammy Kwame 10 years ago

Congratulation Nana, you are a hero. Messiahs are most of the time rejected by their own people. God bless you.

• comfort 10 years ago

Npp

• AAD 10 years ago

Good Move Nana I salute you.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has finally met his waterloo at the Supreme Court where he bitterly swallowed his pride and reluntanly called the Legitimate President to concede and also to offer congratulations.

• Afari G 10 years ago

Now he is free to travel to America to enjoy the money paid to him which was 2'ce that paid to Wayomi.
    He is the richest - AFARI GYAN.

• all die be die 10 years ago

don't worry nana, all die be die

• mohammed 10 years ago

Please, every NPP member should side with me to give Akufo Addo the leadership just us mills was given in NDC that final brought him into power. He is well known to love this Country and will have difficulty in winning in 201 ...

• Proud Civilian 10 years ago

This is a sign of political maturity. We should all be proud of our country and politicians, even if we disagree with them sometimes. Long live Ghana!

Nana Addo should not venture to worry the NPP ANYMORE. His time of 70 years is over!!!

• Brobbsnet 10 years ago

Koffour and Akufo-Addo should look in the mirror in shame After they had 8 years to change the laws and make elections Free and Fair to the opposition!

• perez 10 years ago

sorry nana loss the battle.
    But i think bawumia has destroyed his chances

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

WELL DESERVED 'TIME OUT' TO REFLECT ON THE FACT THAT THE PRESIDENCY IS NOT A FAMILY THRONE.YOU SOUNDED LIKE YOU ARE THE RIGHTFUL RULER..YOU HIGHJACKED THE WHOLE COUNTRY FOR 8 FUCKING MONTHS.I SUGGEST YOU PAY FOR THE COST(IN C ...

• Evangelist Yaw Forster-Pretoria S Afr 10 years ago

Now that the nation's highest court has ruled on the petition of the NPP on the results of the 2012 elections, Ghana should be the supreme interest to all Ghanaians.
    The country must move on and forward and that means PEACE ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

To whom do you ask for review?supreme court is the highest court in ghana and Nana,as a qualified lawyer,you know that review will be a total waste of time so let us move on as a nation and give your support to the presiden ...

• Nicholas 10 years ago

Good speech, well done.

• PAPABENJY 10 years ago

TO GO BE THE GLORY

• KWASI KYEI BAFFOUR 10 years ago

I AM PROUD OF YOUR DECISION AND IAM ALSO PROUD TO BE AN AKYEM MAN LIKE YOU.LEGEND HAS IT THAT THE WATER WE DRANK FROM THE BIRIM RIVER GAVE US A LOT OF COURAGE AND COMMON SENSE.I LIVED THROUGH THE NKRUMAH REGIME AND NOBODY THO ...

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Ghana should be proud of you the way you handled yourself in the event of the verdict.

• Ogya 10 years ago

The dwarf disagrees but accepts in humiliation . Die hard

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

It is nice that you have congratulated Mahama.If Ghanaians have rejected the NPP, they may change their minds next time.Just take a time off and relax.Advise your party to stop attacking Dr. Nkrumah otherwise, the next electi ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Stop this nonsense of yours about your tin-god Nkrumah who had his achievements and failures in his time. Some of the old knew how the country was going through in the mid-60's before his regime ended. You may have had the ch ...

• Appiatus libya 10 years ago

Fack you mahama

• honesty 10 years ago

SHORTY NANA IS ABOUT TIME YOU ACCEPT THE VERDICT. FOOLISH MAN.

• Kwame. USA. 10 years ago

Iam so happy that Nana Akufo Addo has admitted defeat and confirmed president John Dramani Mahama as the validly elected president of Ghana. Thanks be to God.

• dawuni 10 years ago

The deputy min. of information is a smart guy. He knows his job!

• Kwasi osei wusu. 10 years ago

Oh! spare us.. what is smart about his foolish utterances he made at Volta. such statement cannot be made in ashanti region. we shall proud to him that ashantis do not rely on politician. We work and sweat for our own money. ...

• EFIA 10 years ago

NOW THE DISGRACE IS EVEN HARD TO BEAR. A FOOL YOU ARE AND A FOOL YOU'LL FOREVER BE.

NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTIONS. YOU ARE ALL FINISHED. NOW WHO IS HAVING THE LAST LAUGH. ALL DIE BE DIE. NANA ADDO IS POLITICALLY ...

I was thinking usually ladies think and no how to talk. Your comment has proven otherwise. Now I know that some ladies don't think but rather speak out of emotions. Actually, come to think about it, Nana Addo now command a lo ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

rest in peace

• APOLONE GASTOR 10 years ago

Ghanaian have spoken

• SARKODIE 10 years ago

The Akan people of Ghana should be proud of themselves. Nana Akuffo Addo has shown maturity and love for the nation. If this happen to be the minority tribe like Ewes- eczema people, frafra or the dagombas or notherners or th ...

• korsivi 10 years ago

it is idiotic statements like these that will keep the npp locked in the bush forever.

• dickson 10 years ago

You are the most foolish person to have met on the internet- I guess you are J.H.S graduate.
    If you had taken your time to do your research well, you would have found that Fantes are the second largest Akan's grouping in Gha ...

• Sam 10 years ago

They supported kufuor but turned their back on Nana!

• alfred 10 years ago

my maximum respect to nana addo...

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

Nana, even though I am not on your side, you did what you had to do. You have fought a very good fight, do not be disappointed. It will go down in history as the man who showed the road to peace. I RESPECT YOU. You lost but r ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

PATAPAA and intimidations didn,t work for NPP. Shame and disgrace will follow Akufo Addo and his NPP for ever. May God Bless Ghana,NDC and Pres.Mahama

• observer. 10 years ago

Only God knows the end and beginning. If God doesn't elect you a king don't force it on yourself. PEACE.

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

God bless you Nana. You have shown to Ghana and the whole world that you are a gentleman and a man of peace, and with that God will surely reward you for that. But if God says you should led Ghana, trust me it will come to pa ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU NANA

• AWUKEY BONI 10 years ago

HE IS INDEED A PEACEFUL MAN

• TSATSU OHHH TSATSU!!!! 10 years ago

What can u do apart from this

• TSATSU OHHH TSATSU!!!! 10 years ago

Lol

• god bless nana 10 years ago

nana akufo addo is great staes man i lift my hat for him.

• KWADJO OWUSU BRITWUM 10 years ago

Leaders of Ghana careful oooo!!! hmmm u think we are fools rid you have re declare that Arm robber as the president of Ghana again and it's clear that the NDC cheated in the elections ut still you have declare him as the winn ...

• Joe 10 years ago

It is so sad that we live in a country and a continent where TRUTH is not part of our lives. Here is a man who has so much ideas for the forward match of this nation as compared to the bankrupt leadership that we are having ...

• korsivi 10 years ago

not so fast, Kpegah is waiting for you. you better produce your certificate or face the full Regor of the law!!!!!

• Frimpong Marfo 10 years ago

God Bless Nana, God Bless Ghana

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS STILL A THIEF DESPITE THE SC VALIDATION.... HE IS STILL AN ERROR PRESIDENT...CHARGE ME FOR CONTEMPT...

• STVN 10 years ago

THE SAME PEOPLE.

• Alabi 10 years ago

dood byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee nan

• KWADJO OWUSU BRITWUM 10 years ago

you are the best i have ever seem so don't worry is because of this that's why they kill President Mill.

• Salutation 10 years ago

Nana falls again oh!!! If you don't accept what else will you do. Take arms ? You would have smell pepper!

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

ADIEU, NANA AKUFFO ADDO DANQUAH

The road of retirement is here!! Join the train as this disgrace is so shattering and no way will you be able to convince tyiour NPP to allow you the third chance!! You are finished man!! God punishes people who exalt themsel ...

• Baffoe-Bonnie 10 years ago

Even the Supreme errs: typos in the summary: Baffoe-Bonnie dismisses voting without biometric verification claim and at the same time grants it. Back to square one!!!!!!!!

• ??? 10 years ago

waste of money,and thruogh this others are rich.

• MP Azonto 10 years ago

waste of Ghana's money!

• STVN 10 years ago

THIS IS REAL BIAS, IS THEN YOU KNOW WE ARE NOT LIVING THE CHRIST IN THIS WORLD ASF FAR AS AFRICA DOWN TO GHANA..

• Kwame 10 years ago

Sorry time has rather taken you out. It's time out for you. Your light has dimmed in Ghana's political field!

• Naa 10 years ago

ALL IS WELL!!!

BRAVO!! Your defence was gargantuan and your destabilisation of the pink sheets and perforation you did do to the pink sheets and Dr. Pink Sheet cannot be imagined. You are a LAWYER of the best calibre!! You are made of a ste ...

• CRETA 10 years ago

HE NEEDS TIME TO HEAL HIS BROKEN HEART

• LONART 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo should try and save the last buck of his inheritance money from his father. Enough of playing political Cha Cha with the inheritance.

• abena 10 years ago

Go away for good. Taking time out from politics, of course....like you had any other option. Good riddance. Ghana does not belong to you

• Titi 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo should retire from politics immediately. NPP needs the younger generation to come out

• Kwame Attah 10 years ago

Those who arrange dishonestly to gain an advantage has once again got away from their dirty dealings. But as a good citizen we all hold on to the first principle of our country and that matter Africa. Forward forever, backwar ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THE END OF A DISGRACEFUL ERA OF AKUFFO-ADDO.

AKUFFO-ADDO IS MAN OF YESTERDY.IT IS TIME, HE SUBMITS HIS RETIREMENT FROM FROM POLITICS.

NPP WILL SOON DEBATE ON HIS LEADERSHIP, LEADING TO HIS FINAL EXIT AS THE PRESIDENTIS ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

You need to retire from politics. Go teach in Danquah Research Institute and let fresh blood take over. You do not have enough energy left in you after recent undiagnosed illness via Germany trip to London. Nana,God bend yo ...

• samuel agaga 10 years ago

you will for ever be remembered in in the history of Ghanaian politics as those who strengthen the democracy in Ghana.

• W. Addo 10 years ago

It's Ok to take time out of politics, and it's really noble that you've accepted the verdict. There is much better role you can play in helping Ghana grow economically. As a lawyer by trade, you have a chance to help compani ...

• Efo Mensah 10 years ago

Yes, the battle has ended, the only option left for this confused man is to meet the okyehene to install him as a village chief in his village. This is necessary because nana addo will never never become president of this nat ...

• Frank Akoto 10 years ago

Too scared of her own shadow, Georgina Woode the Chief Justice empanneled such a dodgy bench to adjudicate on the election petition.

What should Ghanaians expect....Injustice!!!!!

• LEWIS S/A 10 years ago

indeed we ghanaians are true example to the whole africa when it comes to democratic discipline and compotment. God bless mother ghana n every one who is part of these peace. greetns nenyi( KING OF SENYA) my home town.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

FINALLY AND FINALLY(ONE MORE FINALLY)
    THE VERDICT HAS DELIVERED THAT ALL DIE BE ONE DIE eeeeeeeh.

• De dedzor 10 years ago

you better bucket and bath.we are not going to let you use us for your selfish end.OK?

• Fernando S 10 years ago

After taking time off please,do not go back to politics.,it does not suit your type.You are finito!!!!!!

• Alah 10 years ago

Your time is just over. You are finished and done.

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Go and Sleep Well.Your one Time Friend Mr.Tsatsu Tsikata Retire you in Politics

• De dedzor 10 years ago

you better .We do not need you in our politics in our dear country GHANA

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG; 10 years ago

SEE HOW STUPID YOU ARE:

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG; 10 years ago

YOU CAN BE DRUG PRESIDENT;SO WORRY NOT:STUPID

• paa kwesi 10 years ago

give honor to he who deserves it.NANA i salut you.

• Amina Dawuda 10 years ago

Chinua Achebe said it all... A man cannot be greater than his destiny.Well done, Nana.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

DON'T BELIEVE HIM.HE SEES NO FUTURE IN THE NPP AND HIS POLITICAL CAREER.

IT IS TIME FOR HIM TO SAY GOODBYE.

NPP CAN ONLY EXIST IF, IT TRIES TO PICK THEI NEXT PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FROM VOLTA, UPPER,CEMTRAL AND NORHERN ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

We congratulate you for seeking redress of the 2012 election results
    through legal means, thus preventing the country from possibility of descending into chaos.
    We congratulate you for accepting the SC verdict, though as y ...