BBC: Ghana Supreme Court upholds John Mahama's win

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Osei 10 years ago

thanks

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

Prince of what? Prince of violence. You are really a very silly person calling the votes of people of Ghana foolish. Your party, the DOMBO/UP/PP/NPP is now laid to rest.

• TV3-GTV on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• TV3-GTV on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• fobia 10 years ago

SHOULD EVERYBODY GO YOUR WAY? SELFISH IDIOT. MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE WIFE THAN THE FEW NPP

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

THE LOOTING BRIGADE NOW HAS THE MANDATE FROM THE SUPREME COURT TO CONTINUE WITH WOYOMISM AND AFARI GYAN'S BROAD DAYLIGHT STEALING. THE COUNTRY IS FINISHED.

• citizen 10 years ago

god help ghana !!!!!!!

Stop the lies and trying to mislead the people , If you are in a marriage and at the drop of a hat one partner begins to talk of divorce sooner or later that marriage is over . if there is no respect , love but only theft , c ...

• Grand Mufti Imam America 10 years ago

The same old stupid Kwames, Asamoaahs and so on.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

NPP leaders lied to their numerous illiterate followers and ran to the supreme court with invented evidence.

• JIMMY 10 years ago

Thank God and thank you Nana Addo for the peaceful way of resolving this election issues.

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

Nana has no choice than to accept the verdict. He has held this country to ransom for a long time.

People contest result when it is very narrow by with a wide margin of 320,000 something then you must know you lost.

• JONA 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THIS WONDERFUL DAY. FOR ME GHANA HAS WON AND NOTHING MORE. I HOPE THE LOSER WILL ACCEPT IT IN GOOD FAITH. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

NPP, you can,t dictate to the Spreme
    Court of your wish,

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

My views on this is exactly the same as those of Pan-Africanist International when asked what was the mood before the Judgement Day, yesterday by Radio XYZ:

"Complete indifference! It does not matter which way the verdict ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP IS DEAD!

• Before & After 10 years ago

It is official that NPP brainy guys are actually dumb

• E. K. OFFEI 10 years ago

Ghana has won. NPP didnot loose neither did NDC win. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• bonne 10 years ago

Thank God.

• KK 10 years ago

I hope the EC, NPP, NDC and the Ghanaian populace have learnt a lot from this process?? How can NPP dismisses Dr. Wreko Brobbey, because he told the bitter truth?? A party of so called intellectuals sit in your comforts and s ...

• ALONTE 10 years ago

I AM BORED WITH THIS GHANA HAS WON BUSINESS MEANT TO CALM THE NERVES OF THE NPP. THE VERDICT WENT IN FAVOUR OF THE NDC. PERIOD.

• Alibaba 10 years ago

I WILL NEVER VOTE IN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN.

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Go away and cry with your 40 thiefs

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Hmmm now Woyome and GYEEDA will be free

• Atinga 10 years ago

COMRADE AHOOFE, I AM WAITING FOR YOUR NEXT ARTICLE. PLEASE DO IT QUICKLY BUT DONT INSULT ANYBODY. YOU LOST WAAAAAAA.

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 10 years ago

Lets congratulate John Mahama and move on.The party big men should not waste time to seek audience at the Jubilee Flagstaff house to officially extend Olive Branch.Long live Ghana and big ups to both John Mahama ana Nana Akuf ...

• Osei 10 years ago

Thank God the political galamsey guys and their 14 galamsey lawyers were defeated by only the best Brains of Lawyers this nation have.

Victory at last.Kwame Nkrumah. Our soul brother from Papay - muslim community the president Abdul Rahman Mohammed MahamaDramani has won at last. Shame to the Asantes and the rest of these tribalistic bunch of stupid illiterat ...

Of Course NPP has lost. I don't know if they would do that if he were Asante. Wasting money, time and energy needed by the Mahama. Papays have won. NDC bodobodo has won. Mun goode ALLAH We thank Allah.

• KB 10 years ago

with this then the electoral fraud gates has been opened with quintuplet sets of pinks would be used God saves Ghana

STUPID. Laern from your past. You just lost some few minutes ago.

learn

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Finally their true colours are out. Before Al Qaeda and Boko Haram, NNP/UP/PFP etc were there. Let us put terrorist to rest in Ghana once and for all. God bless Ghana

• Wise up 10 years ago

Afarijan was right to declare Mahama as president of Ghana

• KB 10 years ago

Salute, President John Dramani Mahama, for we owe you a great respect!!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

For fair justice have been done to our beloved country Ghana.Thank you all.

• KB 10 years ago

SO DID IT HAVE TO TAKE THE JUDGES THAT LONG TIME TO PRESENT THE 3MIN VERDICT? IT WILL NOT BE LONG WHEN WE WOULD HAVE THE TRUE VERDICT JUST LIKE THE GYEEDA REPORT "nanaanom mpow nyimpa na woyee"

Always this same tribalistic noise from Kurasifuor asantes

• Nana Esi, ottawa 10 years ago

I said it yesterday that in this forum that Nana Addo will never win this case. Losers show respect to Tarzan, Tamakloe and Kwame Pianim. NPP go back to the drawing board and put your house in order especially Sammy Awuku and ...

• proff 10 years ago

Nana you said it right but they will insult you sooner or later.Few young men including these two you mentioned have highjacked the party and insult anybody who criticized them.Gabby in my view has ward off potential sympathi ...

• KOFI BOADI. 10 years ago

WE ARE GOING TO SEE ASANTEHENE TO REMOVE ASHANTI REGION FROM GHANA NOW. WE MUST TAKE BACK THE AHAFO AND JOIN THE IVORY COAST NOW. WE NEED RAILWAY NETWORK IN ASHANTI. WE NEED INLAND PORT IN ASHANTI. WE NEED INTERNATIONAL AIRPO ...

You Ashanti are from MALI. Better you go back to Mali. you are Malians and not GHANAIANS. The Moshis are your fathers. You never have tall Asantes. You are historically very short people, dark and red eyed. We have a saying, ...

• ALONTE 10 years ago

KOFI BOADI ARE U SERIOUS? YOU ARE WRITING AS IF YOU ARE DRUNK.

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

How many Ashantis can read and write?Do you think running a country takes buying and selling.You will sell your children for Cars and machines,.Go to Europe and see what your Ashanti women and men are doing.ASHAWO BA

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Now it's clear that Mr.Tsatsu Tsikata is Law lecture and also number one Lawyer in Ghana.

• TSATSU OHHH TSATSU!!!! 10 years ago

We claim am finish

• AAD 10 years ago

Now the pressure is Nana Akufo-Addo to come out swiftly and publicly to accept this verdict and ask his supporters to do same

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Well NPP can File Appeal in Huge Netherlands.Tsatsu Tsikata will meet them there

• ESI. ORANGE, U.S 10 years ago

GOD IS FAITHFUL. amen

• OPOKU AFRIYIE 10 years ago

VICTORY FOR GHANA

• Bet 10 years ago

the truth should be known just one day.let there be peace in the country,thank you all ghanaians may God bless you all.

• dada k 10 years ago

let's wait for 'the reasons behind the judgement' to enable us make an informed opinions. until then let's hold our peace, and fire

• KOO 10 years ago

THE SECURITY SERVICES ARE SAYING THAT NO PARTY SHOULD CELEBRATE AFTER THE FINAL VERDICT, BUT THE NDC MEMBERS ARE ON THE STREETS DOING ALL SORT THINGS NATION WIDE. PLEASE NATIONAL SECURITY TAKE NOTE OF THIS BEFORE SOMETHIN ...

• ALONTE 10 years ago

KOO THIS IS SKIN PAIN COMMENT. NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. IF ONE BREAKS THE LAW THE SECURITY PEOPLE WILL DEAL WITH THEM. BUT NATURALLY WINNERS REJOICE AND LOSERS MOURN. LET THEM REJOICE OTHERWISE THEY CANNOT GO BACK AND ASK GOD TO ...

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

NOW IT APPEARS THE SC HAS ENDORSED DR AFARI GYAN'S WORK BY THE DISICION OF THE COURT. HE HAS BEEN VINDICATED. THEREFORE ANY NPP COMMUNICATOR WHO ACCUSES DR. AFARI-GYAN OF ANY FRAUDULENT CONDUCT WILL BE KNOCKING THE DOORS OF N ...

• WASHEY 10 years ago

Th NPP must apologise to Wireku-Brobbey and Kwame Pianim immediately and reinstate them in the party immediately for their sense of foresight and wisdom.

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

IT IS ALL OVER NOW. ALL LITIGANTS [INCLUDING NPP]SHOULD KNOW THAT WE DO NOT GO TO COURT WITH BOXES OF EVIDENCE BUT THE SUBSTANCE OF WHAT YOU GATHER. WHETHER IT WAS 10,000 OR 14000 PIECES OF PINK SHEETS THAT THE NPP ASSEBLIED ...

• Abena 10 years ago

at lng last de verdict is out, nd we Ghanaian are still enjoying our peace, glory nd great thks be to de most high God

• francis 10 years ago

Now all our judges in Ghana are corrupt
    they like money than the welfare of the nation

• Yaw B 10 years ago

Looking at it from the individual judges decisions it could be seen that Atugubah saw nothing wrong in all the reasons the petitioners argued their case upon. It could, however be concluded that Justice Atugubah's independent ...

• opare 10 years ago

what ?

• GOD 10 years ago

THANKS TO ATUGUBA AND THE OTHER EIGHT JUSTICES. MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU ALL FOR THE TIME AND DEDICATION OVER THIS ISSUE. YOUR LIVES SHALL BE PROLONG FOR THE WONDERFUL WORK DONE.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" IS NOT A LIAR, MAHAMA'S WIN. GHANA FOR GHANAIANS LET US MAKE SOLUTION TOGETHER AND MOVE ON.

• SPECIAL AGENT 10 years ago

now u(professional thief) have been given the license to steal and make Ghana bankrupt.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

President Mahama and the NDC will rule Ghana for 8 years.You mark my words:))Ghanaians are not foolish and did not vote foolishly as some one said.NDC is a good party that can make a difference in Ghana

• Ghana Resistance Movement 10 years ago

NDC har sold Ghana to the Chinese and we will take our country back. They have made ghanaians the slaves of these Chinese whilst they them selves are driving in big cars and living unnecessary materialistic life.

• Yaa 10 years ago

We have seen it with our own eyes. Nobody came to tell us some cock and bull story about the law. Now we can ALLLLL see that the law in Ghana is truly an ass!

• okofo 10 years ago

By this ruling in the face of OVERWHELMING irregularities proven before the world,these judges have truly shown lack of reasoning or DISREGARD of our statues.

The constitution has given directives on holding legitimate ele ...

• okofo 10 years ago

...Disregard of our STATUTES!!!

• okofo 10 years ago

Anullment....how did they CIRCUMVENT that directives and arrive at this twisted conclusion?

...the party which brutally MURDERED our honorable judges in cold blood with impunity has been given the greenlight by same to con ...

• Ghana Resistance Movement 10 years ago

Ghana will not be free until we are free from this internal coloni masters (NDC) and the independent fight will continue.

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) FREE LAND 10 years ago

EC CHAIRMAN:AFARI GYAN AND DEPUTY: AMADU SULLEY, MUST GO ON RETIREMENT OR FIRED FROM THEIR POSITIONS.

CIVILISE GHANAIANS SHUOLD DEMAND THEIR STEP DOWN OR DISMISS FROM EC BEFORE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS.

• Real Black Man 10 years ago

Can one trust the corrupted ghanaian court?

• lugiskwaku@hotmail.com 10 years ago

ghana map belog to ghanaias not for ashiantis, for all ghanains, fuck you akoffu addo. we know your history and your dead father too, out.

• louis 10 years ago

ghana belog to ghanais , out doog

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

the one thing that pleases me most about this judgement is afari djan reputation being intact.this is a man who has served ghana selflessly for over 20yrs yet some people started insulting him and calling him all sorts of na ...

• John Nidjon Assan 10 years ago

Thank you for your concise but important report that covered most of the happenings since January to the 29/8/13.

Ghana has won and become the beacon of contemporary democracy in Africa. We pray to move forward with this ...