Whether they will be disgrace or not, it is not for you to tell us. Why are some Ghanaians so stupid?
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
WHO IS THE ESUMENG BOY, HE TALKS LIKE AN ILLITERATE. THE RIGHT TO PETITION SHOULD NOT IN ANYWAY BE CONFUSED WITH ABSENCE OF COMPLAINTS. LET US WAIT FOR THE SC TO DECIDE WHETHER IT IS OK FOR THE EC TO JUST SAY THERE CANNOT BE AN ELECTION WITH ERRORS. THEREBY ALLOWING MALPRACTICES VIOLATIONS & ILLEGALITIES.
www.ghanatv.weebly.com 12 years ago
Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com
cici 12 years ago
oh my Gosh..thx for the link..and i'm paying akwaabalive ppl while I can watch for me??oh my gua
Homesense 12 years ago
I find some of these pronouncements (as reported here of Mr Assumeng) very distasteful:
1. When people who claim to be democratic refuse the very tenets on which democracy thrives. In this election petition case doesn't the ... read full comment
I find some of these pronouncements (as reported here of Mr Assumeng) very distasteful:
1. When people who claim to be democratic refuse the very tenets on which democracy thrives. In this election petition case doesn't the constitution provide for aggrieved persons to seek redress from the courts? So, if one uses this method, how wrong is he? What manner of way was Mr Assuming expecting Nana Addo and co., to seek redress? By war or what?
In any case, does going to court automatically make them winners of the elections? Or if you like, if they say 'Hitler go win, their mouth be gun?'.
2. The President himself has confirmed elsewhere that the case has not distracted him, and that, except for a few challenges, his programs are on course. For example, Finance Minister Seth Tekper has bemoaned how the Single Sine Salry has consumed GHC4.3billion (over 70%) of total national revenue, during the 1st half of 2013 only. This is a genuine challenge any government implementing such a grandiose policy will face. And that cannot be blamed on politics.
Where does the court case, and for that matter the NPP come in here, such that the country has been made ungovernable?
Ghana has embraced western style democracy and it behove on each citizen to encourage it to blossom, because, in my estimation, it is that type of governance that has made those countries the envies of the world. It comes with a lot of uncomfortables and it is evidently clear that it is expensive.
PAA 12 years ago
Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. Useless npp leaders you have become a laughing stock, you know the truth yet you are fighting it are you not ashamed of yourself? Akuffo Addo, you will never be president of this great country. Npp are so desperate that each day they pollute the airwaves and electronic media with lies and lies and these lies are propagated and boomed by their mouthpieces such as adomfm, peacefm, joyfm, ghanaweb etc. Shame on to you. You will never succeed. Thieves!
PAA 12 years ago
Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance, where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp is now for dogs, especially with people like sir john in the helm of affairs of the party. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
PAA 12 years ago
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring investors. NPP would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Thieves. The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detective experts were flown into the country to do what the BNI can do best. They must begin to arrest all of the npp leaders now!
mama b 12 years ago
NANA addo is rich, he only wants to come and help the poor so if he loses,it will not affect his standard of living or his wealth.
GEORGE 12 years ago
You those waiting for Nana to be made president by judges will weep like cows tomorrow.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Nana do you hear tomorrow is your
doomsday start your cry now.
Michael 12 years ago
oh Charlie why u de talk like dis?
JOY 12 years ago
The NDC is bent on making troubles. The NPP and the nation's security should watch them. A statement such as this one one day before the verdict is to provoke.
KOJOVI AKAKPOSAA GBETEGLO 12 years ago
IF YOU DO NOT WIN THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX,
1. GO TO THE COURTS
A. IF YOU LOOSE THE COURT CASE,
2. TAKE TO THE STREETS
ALL DIE BE DIE oooooooooooooo
AND
ANN DIE BE CLOSING EYES ooooooooo
1. GO TO THE COURTS
2. TAKE TO THE STREETS
AND
jane 12 years ago
NANA IS UGLY BUT NOT A MUDERER WHO DID NOT KILL ATTA MILLS FOR POWER, GOD PUNISH YOU AND YOUR KILLER NDCS IS CURSED PARTY MM333333333:
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
Dzimakpla, your sodabi-drinking father is the ugly one; kabli fevi kple busuvi.
Koko 12 years ago
Who told you is bad to go to court ?it takes only the. Wise man to go to court but the fools decession is the barrel of the gun as their boss Rawlings use to kill afrifa's acheapongs and akuffo's one day the Akan"s ll retaliat these nonsense
Maame Grace 12 years ago
Exactly my point Joy these kind utterances is so not nessecary at this point in time, why cant some people just keep quite if they have nothing to say. Whether NPP will be disgraced or not should not be Assumens wahala. Nkwaseasem kwa Unfortunatly there is nothing anyone can do in this country now as everything to do with NDC is swept under the carpet where as if the NPP say anything they are hauled before the courts. This selective justice is what is dividing the country.
....... 12 years ago
HUMAN SPEM WAIST GEORGE
Say Akiba 12 years ago
You are the biggest foooooool that is why you are waiting for a useless do nothing government.If you have brains in your head will you talk like that? Or you are high on something? I need a government who believe in development in freedom like America I don't want to live like a russian who come's to America to do manual work have you seen any American going to live in different country to do house keeping?or such manual works ? give me a break , idiot you are one of those who have potrayed black Africans in other world to be idiots.kwasia
Say Akiba 12 years ago
You are the biggest foooooool that is why you are waiting for a useless do nothing government.If you have brains in your head will you talk like that? Or you are high on something? I need a government who believe in development in freedom like America I don't want to live like a russian who come's to America to do manual work have you seen any American going to live in different country to do house keeping?or such manual works ? give me a break , idiot you are one of those who have potrayed black Africans in other world to be idiots.kwasia
The 12 years ago
This Gabby Asumeng guy what does he want in this world. He started all the tensions that led to the Supreme court having to site people for contempt. And he is at it again. He is just being stupiiid with his senseleeesss comments.
SIMPLY RUTHLESS 12 years ago
He is not stupid bcos i see nothing contemptous in his statement so let him free his mind.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
the pepeni is right , the verdict whatever the case can not throw the country into war rather can only be another nail in the coffin of already dead ghana . pepeni still has time till next year at least to start thinking of solutions in new job creating opportunities that ensure the wealth of the nation stays with the people of the nation , clean up the tribal corruption against Akans , reshuffle and create an all inclusive govt and not only toilet carrying alajih pepeni but also bring in the Akans in proportion to their population , no npp power sharing but all-inclusive in terms of ethnic back ground , stop lying and being biased in favor of Chinese Indians Koreans Turkish and Lebanese but look to find partners in Ghana with Ghanians. a proper investigation and inquest into the death of mills and not this flimsy excuse of'' believe us its not necessary attitude ''. appoint people based on competence and merit and not these amateurs who can only give him loyalty at the expense of the welling of the nation . yes you idiots out there asked me what my suggestions are and here they are so you don't say i only chastise and criticize without pointing out the solutions . if he doesn't do these things war will come sooner that you expect . personally i hope he is too stupid to do the right things and the country separates so we Akans move on without you fools
hmmmm 12 years ago
dats ur mind
Jerry bustard 12 years ago
This man is really an idiot how can you say this whiles we are wait for ruling from supreme court is this man a real Democrat he dont understand what is call democracy govt NPP will win and send all this gay president and his gays to jail
hmmmm 12 years ago
yap dats true NPP will surely win. they think they are de SC of this country. they begin to speak without thinking. go to hell NDC.
GEORGE 12 years ago
Do you really believe the court will remove an elected president by the people and put their own president? keep fooling yourselves. The election was declared free and fair by all world leaders so if there is any war and attacks on properties Nana should be prepared to join charles Taylor in the Hague jail. Only fools believe Nana can be made president by judges.
v v 12 years ago
hahahahhhahhaahhahhaa,let the court decide.ok george
DUCAN 12 years ago
YES I DO BELIEVE HE WILL BE REMOVE, BECAUSE AN ERROR IS AN ERROR, WHEN YOU DON'T GET SOMETHING RIGHT YOU MAKE CORRECTIONS. NOW SC AND THE WHOLE WOLD KNOW MAHAMA STOLE THE ELECTION THEREFORE HE MUST VACATE THIS POST.
YAW (Virginia) 12 years ago
That SOB called Mahama was never and has never been elected by the Ghanaian electorate,fool! He's an error president, an error waiting to be corrected tomorrow, Stupid george. Continue to delude yourself that the court cannot remove a President in error,Ofui. During your Atta Mess era how many cases did NDC win against NPP? Tomorrow won't be any different. It will be a continuation of the lopsided legal victories NPP had had over NDC over the years. George, find a bucket cause i'm sure your sobbing will fill a bucket, Aponkye mee3333.
Behold 12 years ago
Your stupid mother and foolish fathers court.You are a fool, Without justice there can be no peace.
dan 12 years ago
Let us pray for peace
alinko 12 years ago
Its not worth commenting on.
Ferka Mawuli 12 years ago
Ah! My party the NDC, don't we have men of substance & knowledge to represent us during radio discussions? What a useless and illogical assertions from this man called Gabby Assumeng? Haba did you ever study logic? Are you knowledgeable at all? What are the qualifications before one is appointed a member of our party's communication team. This is disgracefully nonsensical period.
TONY 12 years ago
Another contemptious remark' is he going to be jail by supreme court? No he is a member of P/NDC.
UFO 12 years ago
Some of you talk like you have no brains. We all watched the proceedings and the petition was in the right direction. At least the average Ghanaian now understand elections and will know what to do next time. Yes, it will enhance democracy in Ghana. So Mr. use your brain next time when you open your mouth.
Kwamina 12 years ago
This is a rubbish and worthless copy cat talk
no case 12 years ago
Which world is this man coming from ?If the Npp's didn't go to court what have you been Saying or doing now?oh i Forget ,you could have say the the npp have paid also gagantua Money too or woyome have the rigth to get Money free for nothing. Grown up brother.
yaw 12 years ago
Issues of irregularities were raised before the declaration of the results but the EC told them(NPP) to go court. Be fair, Mr NDC Scribe.
Odeneho 12 years ago
This propaganda is too late. We all watch and followed the proceedings, the lead in evidence, cross examinations, addresses from both sides and the address from the judges as well. Who is this useless propagandist to spin on this tis time round. You can only fool yourself and your family. Go away useless propagandist!
KRABIRE 12 years ago
BECAUSE YOU UNPRODUCTIVE GUYS ARE PAID WITH THE TAX PAYERS MONEY YOU COME OUT TO SAY ANY STUPID THING. WHY ARE THE COURTS THERE? WHY DID YOUR PARTY AND YOUR LEARNED LAWYERS NOT BOYCOTT THE SC AND ITS PROCEEDINGS? LEARN TO SPEAK WITH SENSE AND MATURITY. DID YOU FOLLOW THE COURT PROCEEDINGS? IF TRUE JUSTICE IS GIVEN THERE WILL BE NO WINNER OR LOSER. GHANA WILL BE THE WINNER AND TRUTH WILL BEGIN TO REIGN IN THE COUNTRY.
Lorgo Ligri 12 years ago
Don't worry yourself about this Asumeng mouth. The guy last night doodoo in his pants while dreaming about his place in Nsawam prison. To console his wife, he promised to spew some more shit in the media to even up the stench.
GHANABA HAMBURG 12 years ago
EVERYBODY PLAYS A ROLE IN EVERY LIVING SOCIETY, JUST LIKE ROLES IN MOVIES. SO THIS GABBY GUY IS PLAYING HIS GIVING (F..LISH)ROLE IN HIS PARTY,AND I THINK HE'S F..LISHLY PLAYING IT GOOD. THE PERSON WHO APPOINTED HIM IS A GOOD CHOOSER OF F..LS.
NII 12 years ago
It is true the hypocrisy of our opinion leaders has brought us this far.If they had been sincere with the NPP and Addo just after the election ,we shall not be at this precipice of self-destruct.They have shown their bias in the political divide to the extend that all state institutions have been ridiculed .It is unfortunate that apart from the SC, all these bodies;clergy,think tank,etc integrity cannot be trusted.We sink together or swim together
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
There was a virgin that was going out on a date for the first time and
she told her grandmother about it.
Her grandmother says, "Sit here and let me tell you about those young
boys. "He is going to try to kiss you; you ... read full comment
boys. "He is going to try to kiss you; you are going to like that, but
don't let him do that."
She continued, "He is going to try to feel your breast; you are going
to like that, but don't let him do that. He is going to try to put his
hand between your legs; you are going to like that, but don't let him
do that.
Then the grandmother said, "But, most importantly, he is going to try
to get on top of you and have his way with you. You are going to like
that, but don't let him do that. It will disgrace the family."
With that bit of advice in mind, the granddaughter went on her date
and could not wait to tell her grandmother about it.
The next day she told her grandmother that her date went just as the
old lady said.
She said, "Grandmother, I didn't let him disgrace the family. When he tried, I turned him over, got on top of him and disgraced his family."
SURELY NPP TRIED TO DISGRACE NDC BUT THE NDC WILL TURN THE NPP OVER AND DISGRACE THEM LIKE THESE YOUNG LADY.
k.dompreh 12 years ago
Fool,always making senseless jokes on ghanaweb.Whatever it is fucking wait till tomorrow's verdict.Too many Ndc folks talk a lot but they don't make sense.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
MAMAMA THE PEPENI CAHUNA WILL KEEP HIS PRESIDENCY WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.
I WILL INVITE YOU TO A TZ BUFFET.
THE SUPREME COURT WILL ONLY CALL FOR ELECTORAL REFORMS.
kojo 12 years ago
'THE SUPREME COURT WILL ONLY CALL FOR ELECTORAL REFORMS.' I AM A BIT SURPRISED BY THIS LINE FROM YOU. THE LACK OF THOSE REFORMS YOU CALL "ONLY" IS ACTUALLY THE CAUSE OF SOME OF THE POST-ELECTION VIOLENCE WE SEE ON THIS CONTINENT. WHY DON'T YOU JUST STICK TO YOUR LAME COPIED STUFF FROM JOKES.COM OR WHEREVER U DOWNLOAD THEM FROM. PFFF
KWAKU KYERETWIE 12 years ago
THE FINGER OF GOD IS GOING TO STRIKE AT AFARI GYAN AND WHOSOEVER CHEATED IN THE LAST ELECTIONS. JESUS IS GOING TO BE THE ANSWER TO ALL THAT AFARI GYAN DID TO WRESTLE THE ELECTIONS FROM NANA AKUFFO ADDO.....WE SEE EVERYTHING TOMORROW....KWAKU KYERETWIE KUMASI-KAJETIA.....
Cash, NY 12 years ago
Dear Gabby Assumeng, your article shows that you are still day-dreaming. Please, learn to face reality of life. You are not a baby. May I remind you that justice leads to peace and not the other way around! Relax, and wait for the announcement of the long-awaited verdict which comes within twenty four hours. Next, don't open your mouth or write anything unless you have all the facts.
Kweku 12 years ago
All what this man has said is the truth. Look at all these tension in our country today because of this verdict. You people are just trying to hide things, if your Akuffo Addo had accepted his defeat all these will not be happening today. and don't say that you wanted peace that is why you chose the court, because you started with violence. If anything happen to us we shall blame it on you "WANT TO BE PRESIDENT BY ALL MEANS" because this system was used by EC and your Kuffor came to power for two terms. So what what again.
Samuel 12 years ago
You have succeeded in wasting the space. what is the sense in your comments??? please try to be academic!!! You dont need to be a scolar before you make sensible contribution in this forum. Was it not the EC who asked the petitioners to go to court????? And by the way did you hear the final question Atuguba asked Afari Djan???? " Do you now realise that afterall it not easy to go court????
Jason 12 years ago
If there was no connivance to rig the election, all these wouldn't have happened. Since when did it become a crime for one to go to court?
oppong london 12 years ago
why did afari gyan testify that ,there were irregularities,this shows clearly that if the s/c tells useless john mahama to step down ,ndc is not going to accept and there will be war,you are person number two saying that there wasn,t anything found on the rigged election, stupid murtala mohammed and fucking gabby assumeng still believe that john mahama is not stupid.
tsatsu 12 years ago
you fool
you fool
Weaklion 12 years ago
Sorry NDC: This is not a disgrace issue that NPP will be shame off since it's part of Democracy .
kojo 12 years ago
How can you label a democratic process that, if not anything, exposed flaws in a country's electoral proceedings as a disgrace? i cant seem to work my head round that! Have we as a nation become so...stupidly myopic? just asking...
Weaklion 12 years ago
This is Political issue not disgrace . Politics is like a game win or Loose.
Joe Turkey 12 years ago
Idiot!
Idiot!
Mensah 12 years ago
Prez Rawlings wonders when he goes to bed, the people now leading the NDC, the children with no teeth. Viscous and without temperament. They will scratch and fight tooth and nail for fear that if they do not get what they want then hell break loose. Woyome and co are bent to rape-off our country. It is not only the NDC but some elements from outside are helping to keep the idiots in power so they can rape-off Ghana too. Fear the Greeks when they offer gifts. Pray for our country, it is the only way out.
Pelicles 12 years ago
Anytime the lion tries to sleep or reason with the other animal and live in peace and harmony, a mosquito will try hard to disturb it. What a shame and stupid comment coming from a mentally disturb fool who is part if this clueless and useless NDC party.
Wofa Ata, London 12 years ago
This boy was lucky he escaped contempt of the SC. I believe that would have put some sense in his brains. Greedy bastard and evil dwarf. Foooooool!!!
Charm 12 years ago
The NPP CONTESTED WHAT RECORDED ON THE FACE OF THE PINKSHEET NOT THE ATMOSPHERE SURROUNDING THE ELECTIONS. I EXPECT THE NDC TOKNOW THIS
Jason 12 years ago
How did the EC boss declare the results? Did he use the pink sheets? If so, then the petitioner can rely on the same.
Jambo 12 years ago
Be sensible in your pronouncement.It has the tendency to make the situation in the country more volatile.In any democratic polity,people have got the right to go to court.Unless you want to take that inalienable right from Ghanaians,I do not find anything wrong with the NPP going to court if the constitution gives them that right.The sensible to do,Mr Assumeng,is to shut up and allow the Supreme Court to do their work! I suggest the Police also invites you to explain what you meant by "is too late to preach peace"?
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago
BY AUGUST 30 NPP WILL BECOME HISTORY AS A POLITICAL PARTY. WAIT AND SEE. NPP WILL BE SO DISGRACED THAT IT WOULD HAVE TO CHANGE ITS NAME AGAIN IN ORDER TO HAVE ANY CREDIBILITY TO CONTEST ANY FUTURE ELECTIONS.
Kofi 12 years ago
When useless talks like this comes from people we respect in society it become very sad. People are preaching about peace and you too are talking about disgrace. This is not good for the country. Remember is only one party that can win this case even if there is a re-run which I dont believe. So what NDC looses? Stop such useless talks. Is it not a contitutional mandate of every Ghanaian who is not satisfied to court?
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago
NPP IS DEAD AND GONE FOREVER!
Alex Afoteu 12 years ago
Ugly Nana.NPP has already been exposed
J H New York 12 years ago
Aboa, Kwasia !
J H New York 12 years ago
Nonsense !
Nonsense !
Zangla Kooki 12 years ago
This guy is an idiot. What is the level of his education? Think, moron
Alex Afoteu 12 years ago
Ghana is the winner
Nkatia, USA 12 years ago
Gabby Asssumeng, please halt your stupid and loose talk. Don't escalate any war. Ghana needs peace.
You any your family are okay of looting state money, please enjoy it and let us have a peace to struggle to survive.
Gabby Asssumeng, please halt your stupid and loose talk. Don't escalate any war. Ghana needs peace.
You any your family are okay of looting state money, please enjoy it and let us have a peace to struggle to survive.
JOHN 12 years ago
WHY,HATE KILLED GABBY ASUMENG TOO MUCH.PLSSSSSSS,WAIT FOR SC JUDGEMENT,LATER YOU SEE NANA SHOW,FEAR AND PANIC CATCH GABBY ASUMENG,ANOTHER THIEF,NDC MAN JOKERS PARTY,
kolanut2013@gmail.com 12 years ago
akufo addo: chooboi, choooooooboi. kukrudu. john mahama and the ndc have connived to rig this election. STL is intercepting and changing the results. they have padded mahama results and reduced my results. we are going to court for justice. npp supporters: shieeee, is that what happened. lets beat up some people and smash some cars before we reach court. (AT COURT) akufo addo: my lord, there is padding. judge: where? akufo addo: my lord, in 3 polling stations. o sorry, 1 polling station, 80 votes. and by the way, my lord STL is not a problem. akufo addo: my lord, the presiding officer hasn't signed. judge: ok, so how did that affect you. akufo addo: my lord, the constitution says the poor guy should sign so he has breached the law which should lead to punishing the voters, ndc and mahama. akufo addo: my lord, the serial numbers are duplicated. judge: ok so how did that affect you. akufo addo: my lords, the serial number is like cheque so it should be unique. judge: but the polling station names are different, codes different, presiding officers different, polling agents different, results different and the numbers have nothing to do with the ec but the printers. akuffo addo: agreed, but i have to "win at all cost" so lets punish voters, ndc and mahama. lets annul some votes to make up the mathematics for my 50%+. akufo addo: my lord, there is overvoting and non biometric verification. judge: ok so what were your agents doing. akufo addo: my lord, my agents are mere observers and you and i were not there. judge: listen, you have simply sought to latch onto every tangential irregularity that did not prejudice your performance in the election in any way. your opponent won fair and square. you have no case. case is dismissed. akufo addo: my lord "there is no peace without justice". judge: i shall not be a part of your distorted, convoluted view of justice. my ruling is justice for the innocent voter. akufo addo: ehh, ok then "all die be die." icc in the hague: bring over that mad man. he incites violence and genocide.
Akora 12 years ago
Some of these people described as communicators and scribes are to be detained for some weeks before and after the verdict for provocations and breach of peace. At this trial time, listen to what this man is saying, what about if somebody also decides to reply, what will happen. He must be caged to avoid confrontation. YEN ARA YASAASE NI. GOD BELESS GHANA.
joe aghei 12 years ago
Again NDC man talking straight from his TRUMU without any sense
YAA 12 years ago
YOU HAVE A STRONG BELIEF THAT THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT WILL DISGRACE NPP. BECAUSE YOU THIEVES KNOWS WHAT YOU HAVE DONE AND ATUGUBA HAS SHOWN IT ALREADY. IF NPP MEMBER MADE THIS STATEMENT HE OR SHE WILL BE INVITED BY ATUGUBA. SHAME ON GHANA POLITICS, SHAME ON ATUGUBA, SHAME ON MAHAMA AND NDC GOVERNMENT. WE ARE NOT FOOLS AND WE KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON BUT IN THE END GOD WILL JUDGE ONE DAY AMEN.
Jin 12 years ago
I hear more bad information from NDC than NPP. Where are your T-shirts your "T-shit" NDC is already disgraced so they want others to join them. Whatever you say is not true what a hell is that?. Always wants to put false charges on ther parties for favour. NDC, do you want NPP to say we have lost? Think before you write always and do not write before you think. Talking from your anus. Thats why I like Sir John. If you talk shit he will definitely repply back shit too. He dislike nonsense. What is disgrace in this. Common sense is common but not common to everybody.
YAA 12 years ago
ATUGUBA HAS ALREADY GIVEN HIS VERDICT BUTGOD WILL JUDGE HIM. ATUGUBA WILL NEVER KNOWN PEACE FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE, SO AS ALL WHO HELPED HIM. GOD IS ALIVE. NPP WILL NOT BE DISGRACE IN ANY WAY BECAUSE WE KNOW THE VERDICT ALREADY. NDC THIEVES KNOWS THAT THE ELECTION WAS NOT FAIR, THE GREEDY PARTY NDC STOLE PEOPLE'S VOTE. GOD KNOWS BEST AND WILL DO IT IN HIS OWN TIME. LETS WAIT AND SEE WHAT GOD WILL DO TO NDC GEEDY BASTARDS AND THIEVES.
korsi 12 years ago
you should have proved stealing in court. are your lawyers so dumb, they couldn't prove that?
YAA 12 years ago
ATUGUBA HAS ALREADY GIVEN HIS VERDICT BUTGOD WILL JUDGE HIM. ATUGUBA WILL NEVER KNOWN PEACE FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE, SO AS ALL WHO HELPED HIM. GOD IS ALIVE. NPP WILL NOT BE DISGRACE IN ANY WAY BECAUSE WE KNOW THE VERDICT ALREADY. NDC THIEVES KNOWS THAT THE ELECTION WAS NOT FAIR, THE GREEDY PARTY NDC STOLE PEOPLE'S VOTE. GOD KNOWS BEST AND WILL DO IT IN HIS OWN TIME. LETS WAIT AND SEE WHAT GOD WILL DO TO NDC GEEDY BASTARDS AND THIEVES.
concern ghanian 12 years ago
IT HAPPENED IN KENYA NOT LONG AGO! BUT FOR ME AM AFRAID OF NDC THAN NPP WHEN IT COME FOR PEACE, NPP WILL NOT LOOSE MUCH LIKE NDC COZ THEY ARE IN POWER. AND GOING TO COURT IS NOT A MEANS OF TROUBLE BUT, TO SETTLE TROUBLE, READ NEWS AND YOU WILL FIND THAT NOT ONLY GHANA ELECTION CASE HAS BEEN IN COURT, KENYA, AND OTHER WENT TO COURT SO WHY ARE WE MAKING TROUBLE OVER IT
K. MINKAH 12 years ago
WHOOOOOOOOOO IS THIS MAN AT ALLLLLLL. WHAT IS HE AT ALLLLLLL ?. IS HE CURRENT AT ALLLLLLLLLL ?
James Adams 12 years ago
Why should our party allow such a person to speak on party platforms.Why does he have control over the SC judges?Such talks bring divisions,after all the election was conducted by EC not our party NDC who knows if there is mistake or an evil agenda.
Maame Grace 12 years ago
Thank you Mr Adams these kind of utterances does not help anyone and we need people like you and I to point out when our people make utterances that turns to create animosity or provoke others.
citizen 12 years ago
one learned man in mdc???????????
GBEVU 12 years ago
OH SAY IT AGAIN. I AM EVEN ASHAMED FOR THEM, A SIMPLE CONGRATULATION MESSAGE FROM AKUFO ADDO TO MAHAMA WOULD HV AVOIDED ALL THESE THAT GHANA HAS GONE THROUGH THIS 8 MNTHS. AND NO BODY WAS BOLD ENOUGH TO TELL THIS MAN THE TRUTH. ONE MAN TAKING THE COUNTRY FOR A RIDE, SHAME. PASTORS HV ORGANIZED PRAYER MEETINGS, PEACE AMBASSADORS HERE AND THERE. BUSINESS PEOPLE BEING SKEPTICAL, MANY HV TRAVELLED WHEN IT WAS'NT WITHIN PLANNED SCHEDULED. THE WORST OF IT ALL IS THE MENTAL TORTURE. I SOMETIMES ASK MYSELF DO GHANAIANS REALLY DESERVE THIS? I BLAME THIS ON BAD LEADERSHIP, SQUARELY AT THE DOORSTEP OF NPP LEADERSHIP. NEVER AGAIN SHD GHANA COME TO THIS JUNCTURE, YES B'COS IT IS DANGEROUS FOR US. WE DONT NEED THIS.
O D B 12 years ago
this npp(no parking party)clan thinks Ghana i for them alone,its not every Ghanaian that he/she is stupid,even illitrate ashantis think they no much haha,you people are too funny,Ghana is not yours.
MENSAH 12 years ago
YOU ONLY HAVE HALF A DAY,MORE TO GO,WITH YOUR BULLSHIT.
WE'VE HAD ENOUGH OF YOUR UNNECESSARY PROPAGANDA.
Yaw Owusu 12 years ago
The member of the Communications Team of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC), Gabby Assumeng needs to be checked at the Hospital to see if his brain.
May be he did not watch or listen to the Supreme Court Proceed ... read full comment
The member of the Communications Team of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC), Gabby Assumeng needs to be checked at the Hospital to see if his brain.
May be he did not watch or listen to the Supreme Court Proceedings, that is why he is talking from his Anus.
It is clear errors and omittions occured at the December 2012 Elections and Judgment will be based on the Law and What was Submitted as Evidence by each Party.
It is not the likes of Gabby Assumeng to give Judgment. Is he a Lawyer or Judge. The problem Ghana has is that the like of NDC Including Gabby Assumeng think they a wiser or know too much than all Ghanaians but they are all EMPTY BARRELS that is why Ghana is going to the Bottomless Pit of the Oocean. There is no direction or proper Guidance. It is all CHOP CHOP, LOOTING AND SHARING OF GOVERNMENT MONEY FOR NO WORK DONE.
Gabby Assumeng should close is mouth and stop talking from your ANUS without any research, logic, law and any scientific fundemtal basis because your mouth Stinks. Get your brain checked at Korle Bu or 37 Hospital.
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
It is only a fool and the thief of our land who does not understand the "all die be die" statement. It is only a fool who will not protect a ballot box but allow fools like NdC thieves to steal the ballot boxes. The word is all die be die and it will still be maintained because when a thief like jon Mahama steals the elections, we will do everything to resist the oppressors rule and to stop him from taking advantage of us. If you disagree with all die be die then tell Ghanaians to throw away the national anthem. It states categorically in the national anthem that we will not allow the oppressor to rule and take advantage of the masses. Nana has never retracted from that statement and I don't think any wise man will do likewise. NDC is a thief and we will do everything within our power to stop them from doing the nonsense.
korsi 12 years ago
nana: my lord there was no vote padding, no over voting; but some presiding officers failed to sign where i lost, so please cancel those votes so i could be declared president!
mylord: but what about non-signing from where y ... read full comment
nana: my lord there was no vote padding, no over voting; but some presiding officers failed to sign where i lost, so please cancel those votes so i could be declared president!
mylord: but what about non-signing from where you won?
nana: i'm only interested in places where i lost.
mylord: you're such a jackass; the right to vote is supreme and above all voting laws.
win 12 years ago
ccc dis one ooooo
Kwaku Ampofo 12 years ago
When it comes to being peaceful, I would choose the NPP over NDC any day.
citizen 12 years ago
yes ,indeed
yes ,indeed
KWEKU TWENEBOA 12 years ago
Or akora nyame?
Barrack Obama-USA 12 years ago
Afari Gyan and Mahama has disgraced Ghanaians democracy
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
I never come across idiots gathered at the same place like what i'm seeing at npp's Cortes, the are very silly ,trust me. They should keep on waiting for the 84 ys old man nana addo the leaving ghost to become their president, what a fool's?
ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 12 years ago
9-0 NDC
9-0 NDC
KOJO BOATENG 12 years ago
It is really shocking to read an article like this, is this writer also not aggravating pains in those who spoke against the verdict and where jailed, Does this stupid N.D.C follower think Ghanaians can be bullied, no way, gone are those days when their grandmaster Jerry John Rawlings Bullied the entire Nation with his armed forces robbery, to gain seat to the presidency, Tomorrow N.D.C will learn from their mistakes of badmouth.
Paa Kwasi 12 years ago
What is the point of this article? It's meanningless and it is about time we all rise above this petty and cheap way of attaining popularity by making uncalled for statements which does not in any way advance the progress of our dear nation. Ghanaweb should also be a little more circumspect in giving credence to such trivial statements as being attributed to a so-called NDC scribe"
ghanaian 12 years ago
God will punish all those who rigged the election for mahama
Papa Yaw 12 years ago
How
How
abena 12 years ago
Very well said,Papa Yaw. Akuffo Addo acts like Ghanaians owe him the presidency.He will never come into power. Go and sleep somewhere and let those who are humble and not as hauty and pompous as you are govern in peace. Look at all the loss to the nation....shops, businesses etc not working because of fear. We need every pesewa to build the nation and you cause loss, and you expect to be president?...NEVER
abena 12 years ago
Haughty, sorry
Nkatia, USA 12 years ago
You and your family are okay of looting state money, please enjoy it and let us have a peace to struggle to survive,
HAMMIDU 12 years ago
frankly speaking we have had a lot of elections in our country but I can say with confidence that 2012 election was the first neatest and most peaceful ever to have happened in Ghana. for the first time we did not experience the following incidents that had been synonymous with previous elections:-
1. over voting which was common in Ashanti region where some polling stations recorded over 100% voter turn outs.
2. snatching of ballot boxes which was very common in the Ashanti region was totally absent
3. nobody attacked any body at any polling station which was common in the Ashanti region.
4 police and military were in total control of situations on the ground hence vote rigging which was the practice of the elephant family (courtesy k. agyapong) was absolutely absent.
FIREMAN 12 years ago
WILL NPP START SETTING FIRES AGAIN
Kofi Nyame 12 years ago
in an era of tension stupidity must be curtailed by not making stupid statements like this one.
KOKI 12 years ago
Needless talk! Can we have a break of all this sort of abrasive political talk that bears no good tidings for development?
Disgraced and so what? If NPP is disgraced would that propel the nation on to speedy economic recov ... read full comment
Needless talk! Can we have a break of all this sort of abrasive political talk that bears no good tidings for development?
Disgraced and so what? If NPP is disgraced would that propel the nation on to speedy economic recovery?
Mawutor 12 years ago
“Whatever anybody/everybody is thinking or doing or meeting or saying ..., it’s only the judges who have the evidence and who can pronounce the Final Verdict of Justice and Peace and Freedom,”
SERIOUS 12 years ago
GABBY ASUMENG YOU WILL NEVER BE SPARED I TELL YOU MARK IT ON THE WALL WANIM HUNHU.
KWABENA DANSOMAN 12 years ago
CONTEMPTIOUS STATEMENT THAT THE SUPREME COURT JUDGE JUSTICE ATUGUBA IS CAPABLE OF BRINGING HIM TO BOOK.
UK Dave 12 years ago
I hope that Ghanaians regardless of which party they support remember that Ghana is where it is because they have free elections. And an impartial legal system. Don't surrender to tyranny or violence.
Me and u were not there 12 years ago
Their lawyers says it all
Me and u were not there 12 years ago
TSATSU ohhhhh tsatsu
ohenenana 12 years ago
You should tell yourself yuo have fail to tell your government in the face that it is corrupt, and that it has failed the nation.
nana odeneho boosiako eric antwi 12 years ago
Nana is on the way
Steve 12 years ago
Are you really a peacemaker? Is there any wisdom in what you have said? I realy like the NDC but ssome of the pronouncements of the so called Communicators are boring and looks as if they are not rationale beings. Please sir, let's not drag this peace thing. Secondly, the NDC has been in power for 4 solid years, and the leader, His Execellency,comes to tell the whole world that the economy has been left with bones, no skin to protect it. How could you turn round and accuse the NPP that they are the cause b'cos they are seeking justice? Think deeply and give me your verdict. Four good years and nothing was put in the pot. How could you...Next time you open your mouth just sit down and weigh it before you open you foul mouth. Thank you.
citizen 12 years ago
sir ,come and join nap. YOU ARE IN THE WRONG SIDE .you are too good for ndc. think abt.it .tnx
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
THE MAN THAT HIS OWN UGCC REJECTED, HAS FORMED NEW NKRUMAIST PARTY WHICH IS GOING TO RULE FOREVER. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. NPP YOUR FATHER'S REJECTED ME BUT IF YOU BELIEVE IN ME AS KUFOUR DID, I WILL JOIN YOU TOGETHER WITH MY PEOPLE TO BUILD GHANA.
WHO IS THE ESUMENG BOY, HE TALKS LIKE AN ILLITERATE. THE RIGHT TO PETITION SHOULD NOT IN ANYWAY BE CONFUSED WITH ABSENCE OF COMPLAINTS. LET US WAIT FOR THE SC TO DECIDE WHETHER IT IS OK FOR THE EC TO JUST SAY THERE CANNOT BE ...
1. When people who claim to be democratic refuse the very tenets on which democracy thrives. In this election petition case doesn't the ...
Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...
Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...
1. GO TO THE COURTS
2. TAKE TO THE STREETS
AND
Who told you is bad to go to court ?it takes only the. Wise man to go to court but the fools decession is the barrel of the gun as their boss Rawlings use to kill afrifa's acheapongs and akuffo's one day the Akan"s ll retali ...
Exactly my point Joy these kind utterances is so not nessecary at this point in time, why cant some people just keep quite if they have nothing to say. Whether NPP will be disgraced or not should not be Assumens wahala. Nkwas ...
HUMAN SPEM WAIST GEORGE
You are the biggest foooooool that is why you are waiting for a useless do nothing government.If you have brains in your head will you talk like that? Or you are high on something? I need a government who believe in developme ...
This Gabby Asumeng guy what does he want in this world. He started all the tensions that led to the Supreme court having to site people for contempt. And he is at it again. He is just being stupiiid with his senseleeesss comm ...
the pepeni is right , the verdict whatever the case can not throw the country into war rather can only be another nail in the coffin of already dead ghana . pepeni still has time till next year at least to start thinking of s ...
dats ur mind
This man is really an idiot how can you say this whiles we are wait for ruling from supreme court is this man a real Democrat he dont understand what is call democracy govt NPP will win and send all this gay president and ...
Do you really believe the court will remove an elected president by the people and put their own president? keep fooling yourselves. The election was declared free and fair by all world leaders so if there is any war and atta ...
That SOB called Mahama was never and has never been elected by the Ghanaian electorate,fool! He's an error president, an error waiting to be corrected tomorrow, Stupid george. Continue to delude yourself that the court cannot ...
Let us pray for peace
Ah! My party the NDC, don't we have men of substance & knowledge to represent us during radio discussions? What a useless and illogical assertions from this man called Gabby Assumeng? Haba did you ever study logic? Are you kn ...
Some of you talk like you have no brains. We all watched the proceedings and the petition was in the right direction. At least the average Ghanaian now understand elections and will know what to do next time. Yes, it will e ...
Which world is this man coming from ?If the Npp's didn't go to court what have you been Saying or doing now?oh i Forget ,you could have say the the npp have paid also gagantua Money too or woyome have the rigth to get Money ...
This propaganda is too late. We all watch and followed the proceedings, the lead in evidence, cross examinations, addresses from both sides and the address from the judges as well. Who is this useless propagandist to spin on ...
BECAUSE YOU UNPRODUCTIVE GUYS ARE PAID WITH THE TAX PAYERS MONEY YOU COME OUT TO SAY ANY STUPID THING. WHY ARE THE COURTS THERE? WHY DID YOUR PARTY AND YOUR LEARNED LAWYERS NOT BOYCOTT THE SC AND ITS PROCEEDINGS? LEARN TO SPE ...
Don't worry yourself about this Asumeng mouth. The guy last night doodoo in his pants while dreaming about his place in Nsawam prison. To console his wife, he promised to spew some more shit in the media to even up the stench ...
EVERYBODY PLAYS A ROLE IN EVERY LIVING SOCIETY, JUST LIKE ROLES IN MOVIES. SO THIS GABBY GUY IS PLAYING HIS GIVING (F..LISH)ROLE IN HIS PARTY,AND I THINK HE'S F..LISHLY PLAYING IT GOOD. THE PERSON WHO APPOINTED HIM IS A GOOD ...
It is true the hypocrisy of our opinion leaders has brought us this far.If they had been sincere with the NPP and Addo just after the election ,we shall not be at this precipice of self-destruct.They have shown their bias in ...
boys. "He is going to try to kiss you; you ...
'THE SUPREME COURT WILL ONLY CALL FOR ELECTORAL REFORMS.' I AM A BIT SURPRISED BY THIS LINE FROM YOU. THE LACK OF THOSE REFORMS YOU CALL "ONLY" IS ACTUALLY THE CAUSE OF SOME OF THE POST-ELECTION VIOLENCE WE SEE ON THIS CONTI ...
THE FINGER OF GOD IS GOING TO STRIKE AT AFARI GYAN AND WHOSOEVER CHEATED IN THE LAST ELECTIONS. JESUS IS GOING TO BE THE ANSWER TO ALL THAT AFARI GYAN DID TO WRESTLE THE ELECTIONS FROM NANA AKUFFO ADDO.....WE SEE EVERYTHING ...
Dear Gabby Assumeng, your article shows that you are still day-dreaming. Please, learn to face reality of life. You are not a baby. May I remind you that justice leads to peace and not the other way around! Relax, and wait fo ...
All what this man has said is the truth. Look at all these tension in our country today because of this verdict. You people are just trying to hide things, if your Akuffo Addo had accepted his defeat all these will not be hap ...
You have succeeded in wasting the space. what is the sense in your comments??? please try to be academic!!! You dont need to be a scolar before you make sensible contribution in this forum. Was it not the EC who asked the pet ...
why did afari gyan testify that ,there were irregularities,this shows clearly that if the s/c tells useless john mahama to step down ,ndc is not going to accept and there will be war,you are person number two saying that the ...
you fool
How can you label a democratic process that, if not anything, exposed flaws in a country's electoral proceedings as a disgrace? i cant seem to work my head round that! Have we as a nation become so...stupidly myopic? just ask ...
Idiot!
Prez Rawlings wonders when he goes to bed, the people now leading the NDC, the children with no teeth. Viscous and without temperament. They will scratch and fight tooth and nail for fear that if they do not get what they wan ...
Anytime the lion tries to sleep or reason with the other animal and live in peace and harmony, a mosquito will try hard to disturb it. What a shame and stupid comment coming from a mentally disturb fool who is part if this c ...
Be sensible in your pronouncement.It has the tendency to make the situation in the country more volatile.In any democratic polity,people have got the right to go to court.Unless you want to take that inalienable right from G ...
When useless talks like this comes from people we respect in society it become very sad. People are preaching about peace and you too are talking about disgrace. This is not good for the country. Remember is only one party th ...
Aboa, Kwasia !
Nonsense !
Ghana is the winner
akufo addo: chooboi, choooooooboi. kukrudu. john mahama and the ndc have connived to rig this election. STL is intercepting and changing the results. they have padded mahama results and reduced my results. we are going to cou ...
Some of these people described as communicators and scribes are to be detained for some weeks before and after the verdict for provocations and breach of peace. At this trial time, listen to what this man is saying, what abou ...
YOU HAVE A STRONG BELIEF THAT THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT WILL DISGRACE NPP. BECAUSE YOU THIEVES KNOWS WHAT YOU HAVE DONE AND ATUGUBA HAS SHOWN IT ALREADY. IF NPP MEMBER MADE THIS STATEMENT HE OR SHE WILL BE INVITED BY ATUGUBA. ...
I hear more bad information from NDC than NPP. Where are your T-shirts your "T-shit" NDC is already disgraced so they want others to join them. Whatever you say is not true what a hell is that?. Always wants to put false char ...
ATUGUBA HAS ALREADY GIVEN HIS VERDICT BUTGOD WILL JUDGE HIM. ATUGUBA WILL NEVER KNOWN PEACE FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE, SO AS ALL WHO HELPED HIM. GOD IS ALIVE. NPP WILL NOT BE DISGRACE IN ANY WAY BECAUSE WE KNOW THE VERDICT ALR ...
IT HAPPENED IN KENYA NOT LONG AGO! BUT FOR ME AM AFRAID OF NDC THAN NPP WHEN IT COME FOR PEACE, NPP WILL NOT LOOSE MUCH LIKE NDC COZ THEY ARE IN POWER. AND GOING TO COURT IS NOT A MEANS OF TROUBLE BUT, TO SETTLE TROUBLE, READ ...
Why should our party allow such a person to speak on party platforms.Why does he have control over the SC judges?Such talks bring divisions,after all the election was conducted by EC not our party NDC who knows if there is mi ...
OH SAY IT AGAIN. I AM EVEN ASHAMED FOR THEM, A SIMPLE CONGRATULATION MESSAGE FROM AKUFO ADDO TO MAHAMA WOULD HV AVOIDED ALL THESE THAT GHANA HAS GONE THROUGH THIS 8 MNTHS. AND NO BODY WAS BOLD ENOUGH TO TELL THIS MAN THE TRUT ...
May be he did not watch or listen to the Supreme Court Proceed ...
It is only a fool and the thief of our land who does not understand the "all die be die" statement. It is only a fool who will not protect a ballot box but allow fools like NdC thieves to steal the ballot boxes. The word is a ...
mylord: but what about non-signing from where y ...
ccc dis one ooooo
yes ,indeed
Or akora nyame?
I never come across idiots gathered at the same place like what i'm seeing at npp's Cortes, the are very silly ,trust me. They should keep on waiting for the 84 ys old man nana addo the leaving ghost to become their presiden ...
9-0 NDC
It is really shocking to read an article like this, is this writer also not aggravating pains in those who spoke against the verdict and where jailed, Does this stupid N.D.C follower think Ghanaians can be bullied, no way, ...
What is the point of this article? It's meanningless and it is about time we all rise above this petty and cheap way of attaining popularity by making uncalled for statements which does not in any way advance the progress of ...
How
Very well said,Papa Yaw. Akuffo Addo acts like Ghanaians owe him the presidency.He will never come into power. Go and sleep somewhere and let those who are humble and not as hauty and pompous as you are govern in peace. Look ...
Haughty, sorry
frankly speaking we have had a lot of elections in our country but I can say with confidence that 2012 election was the first neatest and most peaceful ever to have happened in Ghana. for the first time we did not experience ...
Disgraced and so what? If NPP is disgraced would that propel the nation on to speedy economic recov ...
TSATSU ohhhhh tsatsu
Nana is on the way
Are you really a peacemaker? Is there any wisdom in what you have said? I realy like the NDC but ssome of the pronouncements of the so called Communicators are boring and looks as if they are not rationale beings. Please sir ...
THE MAN THAT HIS OWN UGCC REJECTED, HAS FORMED NEW NKRUMAIST PARTY WHICH IS GOING TO RULE FOREVER. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES. NPP YOUR FATHER'S REJECTED ME BUT IF YOU BELIEVE IN ME AS KUFOUR DID, I WILL JOIN YOU TOGETHER WITH MY PEO ...
...NPP bad losers.