You are here: HomeNews2013 08 27Article 283874

NPP's 'cry' for justice sickening - Deputy Minister

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

NPP AND NDC SHOULD STOP MENTIONING THE WORD JUSTICE IF THEY DEFINE IT THEIR WAY, BECAUSE IT CEASED TO BE JUSTCE.

the pepeni is right , the verdict whatever the case can not throw the country into war rather can only be another nail in the coffin of already dead ghana . pepeni still has time till next year at least to start thinking of ...

• DR. Bokor Jnr 10 years ago

wtf????? what does this bitch do????
    talk on radio and tv shows? waste of my money !!!!

• Abdul Aziz Saidu 10 years ago

GOD PUNISH THEM ALL. THEIR DAYS ARE DEFINATELY NUMBERED. ISHA ALLAHU

• Abdul Aziz Saidu 10 years ago

THEIR DAYS ARE NUMBERED........THEM DEY SHAKE KEKE.......

• bex 10 years ago

If these losers start a war, it should be fought in the towns and villages they come from. Addo wants nothing, not even justice; he wants the presidency, and does not care if on the bodies of Ghanaians.

Addo is a devil inc ...

• NII DADE 10 years ago

mahama is de worst thing that happened to Ghana after rawlings. he is so power angry he has to kill the late prez mills to come to power. which is why God is going to expose him to the world soon. we know he paid for the elec ...

• bex 10 years ago

This is the first ime I am hearing Mahama has something to do with Mills' death. Are you for real.

Well, if Mahama wants bad to be president, and Addo too craves that position very bad, we are in for big trouble. We shall ...

• PAA 10 years ago

I AM SURPRISED TO HEAR. "PUT GHANA FIRST'" COMING FROM A MINISTER OF NDC GOVERNMENT. INDEED MR ACKOn, PUT GHANA FIRST AND STOP LOOTING GHANA

Injustices are the reasons why Ghana has seen no progress since the days of Nkrumah. To me it is "no justice, no progress"

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• NII DADE 10 years ago

well, keep dreaming bex, keep dreaming. Ghanaians are so ready to prove to mahama and de ndc that we the people are the power and not the one on the throne.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Did you mention Ghanaians? Well, well, well, I can almost attest to it that you're residing on Pluto for sure. Keep hallucinating until the verdict is out.

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Bex, have you become a loose canon and an NDC conduit?

• PASCO LEE 10 years ago

HOW CAN ONE CONCENTRATE TO THREAD A NEEDLE WHEN SOME IDIOT DWARF IS BITING YOUR ASS? YOU'VE GOT TO BE SERIOUS WITH WHAT YOU SAY. DON'T JUST SPIT WORDS BUR THINK BEFORE YOU SPEAK.

• mensah 10 years ago

What is the educational level of the NDC deputy Minister of Chieftaincy and Traditional Affairs? May that be SSS education? What is justice? Justices is simply associated with peace. What is this guy's problem here? If someon ...

• mensah 10 years ago

What is the educational level of this NDC deputy Minister of Chieftaincy and Traditional Affairs? May that be SSS education? What is justice? Justice is simply associated with peace. What is this guy's problem here at all? If ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Justice is done by judges and if they ere there is a chance for a review, so for NPP to embark on war campaign of no justice no peace then it is unfortunate. Are they accusing the judges in advance?

• New Sherrif in Town 10 years ago

Alex Ackon has his match in John Boadu.
    I know both from Obuasi, and it pains me Ghanaians are being burdened by such round pegs in square holes

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

For all those who like comparing Ghana to the USA,Al Gore had more than 500, 000 votes than Mr. Bush and yet Bush won the SC case. Justice can be served both ways and not on any calculated numbers as some will have us to beli ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Does Ghana have an Electoral College system? Please understand the USA's electoral-political system before you make any contribution.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

If you read my comment with an open mind, you would have paid attention to the first line, those who like comparing Ghana to the USA.

You can not have your cake and eat it. I promise you, I understand the mechanism of the ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

What about the issue of over voting and under voting in the extract. I guess you can explain it under the college system.

• DAN 10 years ago

due to electorial college..it is possible for somebody to win the election but loose...each state has delegates and some states require the delegates go to the majority..in that case the actual number of votes for all states ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I know. How many times will I have to say, I understand the college system. Does the college system mean you can have over voting or under voting like it happened in the USA. I am talking about how Judges can and will deliver ...

• ELAVANYO GBEDEKA 10 years ago

I need peace for the country.

• Okyesco 10 years ago

Who is this Deputy Minister and where is he coming from, where did he school.Governance has indeed been thrown to the dogs. Pls go back to school and learn which comes first of the two, Justice and Peace.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

LOOK FOR NANA AND THAT OBEKYEBI LAMPTEY GUY LEADING NPP COURST GHANA WILL NEVER BE AT PEACE BECOUSE THEY ARE DECENDENTS OF BOMB THROWERS AND GENETICALLY IMPERIALIST. BUT I CAN ASSURE THEM THIS TIME ROUND EYES ARE WIDE AWAKE ...

• Sam, USA 10 years ago

Nonsense....how can we have peace without justice?Do you want a coup d'etat? That's exactly what will happen if the SC chickens out and try to maintain the status quo!

• Danny Quaye 10 years ago

NPP doesn't understand the principle and the meaning of 'justice' in a democratic republic. To NPP 'justice' me to their favour. Justice to NPP is just a lose word and sadly, a new word meaning, 'all die be die'. Seriously 'j ...

• DAN 10 years ago

And GOD gave a monkey a bigger brain than a black man!...just because you have a fat head, nothing is in there!

• jkofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

If the NPP seriously believe they will receive a fair and impartial ruling in this case, then they must be smoking some hallucinogens or are stupidly naive. They are starting off with one vote already firmly ensconced on the ...

• King David 10 years ago

The word JUSTICE seems to scare NDC to death. May be they know for sure that they have only a few hours left in power. How sad!

• Esi Araba. 10 years ago

You do not understand - to NPP, only a ruling in their favor is JUSTICE and that is wrong interpretation of the word as far as NPP is concerned.

• nana 10 years ago

am surprise at the minister what did he do when he was MCE he turned Obuasi into something else, gang up with illegal miners and he want to call for peace was there peace in Obuasi during his time what happen when the illegal ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The npp gurus and their warriors took on their heels and left their sandals behind. All their fake heroes run away including Kennedy agyapong.

• DAN 10 years ago

This guy will suck your penis dry for 5 cedi or you can sperm in is mouth too(after anus fucking him) for 2 cedi more...check his adverts out on www.backpage.com....Also read the fetish adverts where you can urinate in his fa ...

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

IT WAS KWAME NKRUMA WHO FIRST POLARIZED GHANA BY IMPRISONING HIS FIRST FRIENDS OF THE COUNTRY. RAWLINGS CAME TO KILL AKANS MORE THAN ANY OTHER TRIBE , AS A RESULT THE GROUP THAT ARE HURT ARE HABOURING ANIMOSITY HENCE THE POLA ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this point the concerned citizen abroad will like the GOV,security agencies knows that, they should do everything in their power to protect life and properties at this difficult time. We urge the security to keep their eye ...

• DAN 10 years ago

This ndc nigger wants you to fuck him in the anus for $3 check his adverts out at www.backpage.com (escorts) or read the fetish category..He will allow you to urinate in his face for 5 cedi....

• Ogya 10 years ago

Yea the dwarf will stop at nothing to achieve power.

• DAN 10 years ago

easy to lie to people that never went to school,. that why all their voters are toilet attendants,cart pushers, hair dressers and farmers...Nobody working in bank or any other office would vote for these idiots unless they st ...

Mr. Ackon or whoever. You don't deserve to be a minister for anything in Ghana. Its very unfortunate that people like you are in charge of our country.

Kofi what does justice mean to you? Justice is bi-directional.

• J H New York 10 years ago

Perhaps,Hon Ackon is the only deputy Minister in the NDC administration that has spoken some Sense so far.Thank you,and more grease to your elbows.
    Keep it up.
    Yes you're right honorable. NPP should explain to Ghanaians th ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

snr. Wait a minute. The game could be dangerous: b'cos there's a son who by inheritance do not need any training on how to throw tennis balls,and maybe a super expert!
    Pray hard; Ghana!

• DAN 10 years ago

You came all way to america, spent $1500 for plane tix and $500 for lottery visa...just so you could bend over and look in toilet 8 hours per day????? listening and smelling people shitting 8 hours per day..BOY you could do t ...

I Npp saying that if the Judges rule in favor of NDC that is not justice, but if they rule in favor of NPP that is justice. What a warped notion of justice? The ruling could go either way based on the evidence presented and ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON. 10 years ago

THERE IS NO PEACE BEFORE JUSTICE. IT IS THE OTHER WAY AROUND. AND A CORRUPT PERSON'S. WORSE ENEMY IS HONESTY.
    THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE'S. RIGHT HAS BEEN VIOLATED BY THE N.D.C. PARTY. THEY RIGGED THE VOTES TO STAY IN POWER THROUGH ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON. 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT MUST CHALLENGE THE E. C. BY PRONOUNCING JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT. I THINK THEY SHOULD CALL FOR A PRESIDENTIAL RE-VOTE.

• Cash 10 years ago

"no justice no peace" is what democracy is all about. May I take this opportunity to remind my learned Deputy Chieftancy Minister that the current position being held by him is all about "no justice no-peace". Once there is j ...

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

His argument is just like a child. Strange that these are the people advising President Mahama. Now wonder he is under performing! A leader is as good as the people around him. So if you select mediocre minded people that is ...

• dan 10 years ago

HONESTLY MAHAMA IS A TEAM C PREZ He has surrounded himself with novices, out of college boys with no experience talking rubbish and propaganda every time they open their mouths; never say anything sensible. By the way what do ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Where the is no justice, peace elude the people. Do you think the freedom and justice on the nation's emblem is nothing but a mere slogan ?

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

The judiciary dispenses justice day in and day out.It appears that some Ghanains see justice as verdicts that go their way.This concept is wrong.

• Nick 10 years ago

He is very stupid ,he should know that
    where there is no justice,there is no
    PEACE.

• ATUB 10 years ago

It looks like all the ndc advocates who have spoken on various platforms believe that the S C is going to rule in their favour come Thursday and the NPP must simply accept that ruling at all cost. What beats my imagination i ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes u have a friidom but there's a Justics!....nd the justics conduct u, in mykind, nd there is the peace, nd Amen!....Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye from now nd forward ever!, Nhyira asomudwee mbra oman Ghana do,with its bl ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

The legendary reggae musician, Peter Tosh, said, "Everyone is crying out for peace, but none is crying out for justice. I don't want no peace, all l want is justice!" I am wondering why the NDC is afraid of justice. If justic ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

We don't want justice the bush way, Npp believe only in jungle law.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" PROTECT EVERYONE IN THIS PICTURE FROM SHOCK on 29th of August 2013, the DAY OF VERDICT.

• Edward,usa 10 years ago

Being the supreme judicial body of the land its verdict should be honoured on August 29th,2013.I am humbly pleading with the elite of our dear motherland not to derail the progress of Ghana.Ghana has not been designated for o ...

• DAN 10 years ago

NDc will burn for thievery,murder(jerry rawling)! You Nigger Bitch!

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

What is the definition of Justice? To the NPP, it means the SC ruling has to be in its favor to accept that justice is served. But if it goes the other way then justice is denied. It is sickening to see this greedy and selfis ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

Nana Addo is really sick and has to see the doctor b'cus he won two regions out of ten and he feels he has to win the election. I have not seen stupid oldman like Nana Addo before. So when will this nasty attitude of this eas ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Just as election complaints are filed in usa or Zimbawee what does your NIGGER ass think ghanians should have their vote STOLEN by ndc(nigger dicksucking company) NIGGER BOY>> go back to the cotton plantation and be a good sl ...

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

What was sickening was the killing of innocent victims at the hands of JJ Rawlings and the P NDC which they have never apologised for; the party founded on innocent bloodshed, WITHOUT JUSTICE, not people expressing their desi ...

• In Jesus Mighty Name Amen 10 years ago

God bless you for the list that you are able to let come for Ghanaians to know who the NDC and P-NDC people making noise for peace what a shame to this Nation wreakers which is known as NATION DESTROYING COMPANY(NDC)or PIONEE ...

• LAW STUDENT-UK 10 years ago

The days of Afrifa who manipulated the 1969 elections in your favour are now over.Is it the type of justice being craved for today or what?Both the CPP and the UP have had a dirty history of this character,therefore,shut up a ...

• You 10 years ago

Violence and aggression are the traditional areas of the NPP, Kukrudu, the PP and the UP. Once violent, they always relish displaying aggression. They have always been aggressive, holding senseless vigils amid those AWARM and ...

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

So the PNDC is your barometer everytime someone mentions the crimes of the NPP.

• kim 10 years ago

IS UP NOT YOUR BAROMETER HYPOCRITE? WAS THE NDC NOT FOUNDED BY JJ RAWLINGS WHO COMMITTED CRIMES AGAINST GHANAIANS? HOW MANY PEOPLE HAS NPP KILLED? INSTEAD OF YOUR BLOOD FOUNDED PARTY APOLOGISING TO THE FAMILIES OF THE INNOCEN ...

• kim 10 years ago

LET ME REMIND HIM OF THE HISTORY OF HIS OWN PARTY WHICH HE HAS CONVENIENTLY FORGOTTEN PERPETUATED BY THEIR FOUNDER
    AS FREDSAID PUBLISHED HERE.

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to hav ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

In fact, I have never voted for the NDC and don't wish to do so without reason, but for NPP, you have lost my vote forever unless I see genuine change in the party.

I seek the well being of Ghana and not the selfish inter ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Good for you.

• Kwame Poison,LEEDS 10 years ago

Do you work in a mortuary?

• DON'T FORGET 10 years ago

NDC WAS FORMED FROM THE BARREL OF A GUN IE COUP D'ETAT. NDC IS THEREFOR A BULLET WHICH MOVES STRAIGHT AHEAD AND DESTROYS ANYTHING IN ITS PATH. THIS MEANS NDC IS INHUMAN, HAS NO FEELING AND CAN'T THINK!!!!! THIS IS WHY NDC, WI ...

• Mansa 10 years ago

DR KWABENA ASANTE no wonder you quote peter tosh the ganja man. Because you are referring to a ganja party. You never find any gospel singer to quote.

• JANE N.Y 10 years ago

dothe ghanians know what they are doing? I DONT THINK SO.

• Kk 10 years ago

I dont think so.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    IT IS PROVIDED IN THE PREAMBLE OF GHANA 1992 CONSTITUTION, AMONGST OTHERS, THAT "THE PRINCIPLE THAT ALL POWERS OF GOVERNMENT SPRING OUT OF THE SOVEREIGN WILL OF THE PEOPLE THROUGH UNIVERS ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Do you or the NDC know truth; your actions and pronouncement have betrayed you. Just shut up.

• Bochoe 10 years ago

The forest dwarf should be in court to answer questions about his academic pretentions.

• DAN 10 years ago

how can you prove that your father is not a gorilla and your mother a chimp!..You NIGGER MONKEY...Time for UK to come back and make you Niggers slaves again

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Nonsense!

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

DEPUTY MINISTER FOR CHIEFTAINCY.... THIS IS THE REASON WHY THE COUNTRY IS GOING BROKE. 90 MINISTERS AND BEING PAID TO HAVE A TITLE AND DO NOTHING. THE MONEY COULD HAVE BEEN WELL SPENT ON THESE MINISTERS TO HELP THE POOR AND N ...

• Taharka 10 years ago

NPP or NDC? I really don’t care and to paraphrase George Galloway MP they are two cheeks of the same backside who do the bidding of Wall Street and London and would gladly deport every single Diaspora African living in Ghan ...

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

WHEN NDC WERE CRYING AND PREACHING ACCOUNTABILITY AND PROBITY WAS IT NOT PART OF JUSTICE SYSTEM?
    WAS CHIEF IMAM STUPID WHEN HE CALLED FOR JUSTICE BEFORE PEACE?
    ONLY NDC AND THEIR SAKAWA PASTORS CALLING FOR PEACE WITHOUT THE ...

• ASEM NNI FIE 10 years ago

IT IS VERY OBVIOUS THAT THE NDC GOVERNING PARTY IS VERY VERY AFRAID OF JUSTICE, SO MUCH SO THAT THEY ARE PREPARED TO BURY JUSTICE TO ASSUME THAT THERE WILL BE PEACE. WHAT THEY DU NOT REALISE IS THAT CRYING FOR PEACE WITHOUT ...

• KWAKU GOR PHILIP 10 years ago

Crying justice means you want the case in your favour. You couldn't even defind over voting, now you are cyingh for justice.

• Agbee 10 years ago

What a group of people? If NPP doesn't have confidence in the SC, then why have they taken their so called election petition to that court in the first place? And if they have confidence in them, then why their persistent cal ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

DID NPP TOOK THE CASE TO COURT TO DO JUSTICE TTO THEM ALONE, JUSTICE TO WHOM? WHAT MR. ACKON IS SAYING IS RIGHT, BECAUSE IT MEANS WITHOUT NPP WINING THE CASE JUSTICE IS NEVER DONE.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Comment: EDUCATION AND JUSTICE SEEK TRUTH !
    Author: BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date: 2013-08-27 23:35:36
    Comment to: NPP's 'cry' for justice sickening - Deputy Ministe

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    IT IS PROVI ...

• John Adam 10 years ago

Come on mr. Deputy minister, you mean there can be sustainable peace without justice? Remember we live in a country that has as it's motto: freedom & justice. We all want justice at all time irrespective of who is in power. G ...

• WOYOME 10 years ago

WE NEED A MILITARY TO TAKE OVER AND CLEAN THE CORUPT MINISTERS UP WITH FIRING SQURD AND START FROM CLEAN SLATE, NONE OF THEM TALK SENCE.

• PASTOR IKE-USA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL,WITHOUT JUSTICE WHERE IS PEACE

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

This Miniser sounds very funny indeed. Is he saying the country is polarised because of the election petition? And without justice, how can there be peace? Freedom and Justice, isn't it? Not Freedom and Peace.

• Asem Bebe Dabi 10 years ago

ATER ABANDONING THE CLAIMS THAT NANA ADDO'S VOTES WERE DEDUCTED AND ADDED TO MAHAMA'S OWN, THE NPP LACKS A BASIS TO CALL FOR JUSTICE. ALL OTHER ALLEGATIONS - OVER-VOTING, NON-BIOMETRIC, NO PRESIDING OFFICER SIGNATURE, DUPLICA ...