You are here: HomeNews2013 08 27Article 283864

Omane Boamah challenges the media to play Awuku’s tape

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Resford! 10 years ago

what a waste of time!! don't you guys have something to do?

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

So Omane Boamah is voice expert for NDC

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP YOUR NONSENSE. HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO ARREST THE THIEVES NAMED IN THE GYEEDA REPORT? HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO COLLECT THE MONEYS YOU FRAUDULENTLY PAID TO ISOFOTON AND WATERVILLE. THE COURT HAS RULED FOR G ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF IT HAORNS TO BE AWUKU;S VOICE, HOW WILL ESTABLISHING THAT HELP TO CONSTRUCT THE ROAD TO MY HOUSE WHICH HAS BEEN UNDER CONSTRUCTION FOR SEVERAL MONTHS AND ABANDONED. WILL GOVT GET TO WORK ON THOSE IMPORTANT THINGS? RATHER T ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

With arguments like this from the Minister of Communication. No wonder there is nothing intellectually that has ever come out of this office….. This is what happen when idiots are in power.

• BROS. 10 years ago

I cant jux get it. why wil Sammy n his people try to harm d judges, majority of whom are in favor of their party? is it sensible at all?

• GEORGE 10 years ago

He singled out one particular judge and went on to say many things. He did not deny that the voice is his he only attributed do doctoring to it, so judge yourself.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

The way these error ministers appointed by the error president are saying and insisting that it was Awuku's voice point to the fact that they manufacture such take. NDC are now voice expert. If one forge your signature then y ...

• Kk 10 years ago

as published here by fredsaid.
    "HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from ...

the pepeni is right , the verdict whatever the case can not throw the country into war rather can only be another nail in the coffin of already dead ghana . pepeni still has time till next year at least to start thinking of ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

I INSIST THAT THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO PUBLISH ANY MATERIAL THAT HAS THE POTENTIAL TO HEIGHTEN THE TENSION EXISTING IN GHANA NOW.

PEOPLE WITH INFORMATION ABOUT ANY ONE WITH ANY BAD INTENTION OR DOING ANYTHING THREATENING T ...

• goofy 10 years ago

This is the first time I heard this stupid minister he so lazy to do his job so little weird kid has run his mouth all the time now comes stupid minister to talk when the game is over

• Raymomd 10 years ago

The analysis of the tape is part of the "something" to do. How long do we as people have to tolerate such pronouncement. This is a guy who not long ago because of his inexperience in politics was pardoned for a similar uncout ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Let the ware begin now. Akans, I have told you NDC Ewes and mpepefoo want to kill us again as their son Ayigwe Rawlings was allowed to do. Now let us fight and if we die we know we died fighting. Next time it will be Kuffour' ...

• Komla 10 years ago

another ugly pig.....

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

These minsters have nothing to do but always attend to things that are not of national importance! Please Supreme Court rule quickly!!!

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

Do you people actually need peace? If yes then halt this useless propadanda!!

• KOJO 10 years ago

Foolish Minister, U have no work to do.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

LEAVE THIS POOR BOY ALONE

• ********** 10 years ago

“You are not saying that it is Sammy Awuku’s voice. Play it. Let them listen to it”, he said.
    Why should they do that at this moment?
    These guys are desparate and qant to cause mayhem with their fabrications, but it w ...

Gee,hhahahahaha,how could all this type of people rule Ghana. Mr, minister you have already given the tape to the people and CID so the question is why should the media houses play the tape while the case is still underinvest ...

When was this tape made, and why is it brought now, knowing that we have only about three days to the final judgement of the SC case? Is not doctored as Awuku is saying in order to put some fear in the Judges who may have mad ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

GHANAIAN SHOULD BE MINDFUL THAT FOR NPP LEADING BY NANA AKUFO ADDO AND OBEKYEBILAMTEY HMM GHANA WILL NEVER HAVE PEACE TRUST ME. THESE GUYS ARE GENETICALLY TROUBLE MAKERS.
    THEY ARE DECENDENTS OF BOMB THROWERS. IT IS IN THEIR ...

• Kk 10 years ago

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

Come to think about what the minister of information , Murtala Muhammed said about the 9 Justices who can not declare Nana Akufo Addo as president if he really won the elections and that they can never unseat president John M ...

• Kwadjo Darko 10 years ago

Ah! how come these low grade functionally illiterates became ministers of state. No wonder we still lag behind the white man by centuries.

• PRINCE 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THE FM STATIONS?

• ADAM 10 years ago

you are a cow

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

People of Ghana, the NDC are a danger to development of Ghana. The NDC will do anything to stay in power.
    The recent meeting Mahama had with them was to discuss several stragies before the Supreme Court came up with their ve ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

If Sammy Awuku says 8 out of the 9 judges are sympathetic to the NPP, why will the same person then turn round to threaten them.

NDC, you are disgusting.

• Ataa 10 years ago

Unless of course the creator or distributor did not understand the word "sympathetic" to NPP

• BROS. 10 years ago

Hypocrite! what did u say when Yaw Boateng Gyan was acused of d same offence? learn to say d truth!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Sammy says is not his voice why then does he bother when it's being played on air. If it's not his voice every listeners will hear it and conclude so he should allow it to played and not threaten media houses with legal su ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Kwasia, were u der when Sammy wsa talking? why are you behaving like Dog . have you 4 gotin abt what yaw boabeng said? kwasia gimigimi silly goats NDC you are going to loose.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

BUNCH OF FFOOOOLLSS.

• MAAMA 10 years ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH DR

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

IT IS SAD THE WISE ELDERS HAVE KEPT CALM MEANWHILE ONLY ONE OLD ADDICTED FOOL MR OMANE IS FOLLOWING THESE TODDLERS, WE ARE LIVING IN ADVERSELY POOR CONDITIONS NOW THOUGH IT WAS POOR IN THE PAST BUT NOW IT IS CAUSING SOME OF O ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Infants in government - THIS WILL NOT CHANGE ANYTHING ABOUT THE SC ELECTION PETITION VERDICT ON 29TH AUGUST 2013. EVIL DOERS AND NATION WRECKERS.

• MAAMA 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS PRE HISTORIC FACE,OMANE AND NDC FOOLS WE NEED PEACE

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

In the history of Ghana, no ruling party can be credited with the best of the best national security after Nkrumah's CPP and the P/NDC parties.
    The NPP leaders do not know that whatever bad they do in darkness is known to th ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Correction

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

THIS IS THE WAY THE NDC WANTS TO START THE CONFUSION... GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOOOLS.

• Ataa 10 years ago

“You are not saying that it is Sammy Awuku’s voice. Play it. Let them listen to it”, he said."

Play it and you will be taken to court then you will see this same person telling you he never said play it..If he wants ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Never trust these NDC folks.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Listen to him;

"He said if it is “fabricated” then it implies Awuku had no knowledge of it. But to add that it was “doctored” meant he knows it is his voice but someone had mimicked it".

What sort of convoluted ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

This is yet another Atta Akyea type of lawyer. Now that the case is in court, no judge is simply just going to stop a thorough investigations to establish the true owner of the voice on that tape.

The lawyer has rather pu ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The npp gurus and their warriors took on their heels and left their sandals behind. All their fake heroes run away including Kennedy agyapong.

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

I THINK THIS WILL GO NOWHERE,GHANAIANS
    ARE MORE WORRIED THAT NDC IS STILL IN POWER.WE ARE ALL READY FOR 29 AUGUST

• Mercy 10 years ago

So Sammy is proving to be a coward as well as an idiot. After all die be die, this small boy is afraid of the consequences of his stupidity.

• BENGUN 10 years ago

This baby with sharp teeth wants to throw this country into chaos.This is childish.Are our taxes being used to pay this man?.He doesn't seem to know he is about as a Minister.Who appointed him as Minister in the first place?.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Oyiwa ooooo Oyiwa !! The notorious 'WORMA FUNU' Jason committed criminal contempt ooo tom.

Yes, his Awuku shd taste 'ZONTOLI' so that he will learn sense . Aiki''s mouth shd be pounded with 'WORMA FUNU' . Nonsense

Aku ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Oyiwa ooooo Oyiwa !! The notorious 'WORMA FUNU' just committed criminal contempt ooo tom.

Yes, this Awuku shd taste 'ZONTOLI' so that he will learn sense . Awuku''s mouth shd be pounded with 'WORMA FUNU' . Nonsense

Ak ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Oh, Hon Minister, you could have been more tactful. Due to you enviable and sensitive position and the flack you could be exposing yourself to, you could have just "LEAKED" the tape to press so all could hear and judge for th ...

• bosie 10 years ago

IT IS ALL NDC TACTICS. THEY MADE THE TAPES UP AT A TIME THE VERDICT IS ABOUT TO COME. ONLY GOD AND THE NDC KNOW WHY THIS DOCTORED TAPE HAS BEEN MADE AT THIS TIME. GOD HELP GHANA.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

If EC=error President Mahama then SC=perfect President Nana Addo come August 29. The way these error ministers appointed by the error president are saying and insisting that it was Awuku's voice point to the fact that they ma ...

• Justman 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN ERROR PETIONER-AKONOBA

• ********** 10 years ago

Is this what they use the taxpayer's money for? This is pathetic and beyond reason, why should a whole minister be concerned with such stupid news? I am so ashamed to be a Ghanaian.

• Holy Father 10 years ago

omane boamah and co-Awuku is destined t0 become President of Ghana in Future HANDS OFF WOE UNTO ANYONE WHO LAY HIS HANDS ON HIM SAYS THE LORD

• Justman 10 years ago

ONCE HE USED THE WORD DOCTORED THEN HE RECOGNIZES IT IS HIS VOICE BUT SOMEBODY MIGHT HAVE BEEN DOING SOMETHING TO RESEMBLE HIS VOICE OR HE HE KNOWS HE ACTUALLY SAY BUT NOW AFRAID TO ADMIT.

• cali 10 years ago

what use will this be, this is a desperate attempt to seek attention of the judges, too bad. Ghanaians are aware of you and you lots. is a shame

• Akua AU 10 years ago

All these nonsense need not happen at this crucial moment of national economic crisis under the NDC government. Can't believe it that people who are supposed to be stewards of the general populace are now resorting to 'witch ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Instead of Government leaders to lead, they are rather interested in something that does not help Ghanaians put food on their tables. What a leadership Ghana has got? Mahama and his NDC CROOKS always blaming the opposition fo ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Some Ghananian polticians make me sick to the stomach. Here is a bunch of guys caught with their hands in the money draw telling security "don't worry about us, go get the goat out there trying to eat our lunch" Let's be seri ...