You are here: HomeNews2013 08 27Article 283828

CPP replies the two faced NPP

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Yes, NPP represents the Roman god Janus for whatever reason. My question to CPP is, who was Nkrumah's vice when he was in power? How does he rule a whole nation with a population of at least 10 million people without a vice ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

The basic question is how come the CPP has this dokodoko talking points and yet they are reduced to one member in parliament and hardly manage to get even one percent of popular votes?

Listening to their drivel here, you wi ...

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• facts 10 years ago

Nkrumah with his enthusiasm for power decided to oppose the UGCC, managed to tell the uneducated majority ghanaians that all five others had broken from him,hence they were rather matemehu people. He knew the agenda of the UG ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Since the beginning of days, the Matemehu Bombers, murderers, tribalists, nation wreckers and now COCAINE BARONS have been DESTRUCTIVE. We should never make another mistake like we did in 2000. NPP is DESTRUCTIVE, THEY ARE NA ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

There was no struggle for Independence in Ghana when Nkrumah was brought down by other patriotic Ghanaians. I mean the the type of struggle faced by Namibia, Angola, South Africa etc. The patriots in Ghana had already agitat ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

Well tried. The SMC/NRC ( Afrifa-Military military)handed power to Busia on a silver platter. Arrogant Busia messed up and was removed by the military. Please don't confuse those who wish to learn a bit about the political hi ...

the pepeni is right , the verdict whatever the case can not throw the country into war rather can only be another nail in the coffin of already dead ghana . pepeni still has time till next year at least to start thinking of ...

• Truth 10 years ago

What a party that changes its name since day one. I bet you , they will change that name to TTP (THIEF, THIEF, PARTY) or AAP (ASHANTI,AKYEM,PARTY) when they lose the petition.

• Jah Man 10 years ago

Read the separatist/supremacist articles of Kwame Okoampa and that confirms what the NPP secretly wishes and stands for.

They preach democracy and wishes for an autocratic regime. Not until heavey weights like Okoampa are ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

"the rise of the CPP to political power for national prosperity is imminent."

Is the writer of this article smoking something or not?

Do you think your party now led by another dictator like Nkrumah, Samiah Nkrumah who ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

The few insignificant members of the CPP are living but dead just like the party itself. The earlier the NDC got rid of those opportunists the better.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

True , that is the real nature of the NPP, two faced

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

. It is the tradition that according to their patriarch Kofi Abrefa Busia was prepared to delay the grant of freedom from colonialism to our country until the completion of the civilising mission of colonialism.

What a jok ...

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

THE MONEY CAME TO INHERIT WHEN HE CAME TO POWER, TELL US ALL WHICH GOVERNMENT AFTER NKRUMAH CAME TO SEE MONEY IN GHANA'S COFFERS? I WOULD HAVE DONE BETTER WITH THAT KIND OF MONEY. AFTER AKOSOMBO DAM AND THE SCHOOLS THAT HE BU ...

• Adwoa 10 years ago

can you dey wat he wrote? insulting people will not win NPP any power get a new plan.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

To borrow and inherit, it is still money. What came out of it is the achievement. The akosombo had alreay pay for itself with much surplus to show.

Only fools can see that because they do not understand economy.

• Carl 10 years ago

1. Kwame Nkrumah first and foremost. 2.Iddi Amin and 3.Maumar Gadaffi. That was why they all suffered the same fate; removed by force disgracefully

• BONSO 10 years ago

What about the chief empty headed megalomaniac called Jeremiah John Rawlings...then the shrivelled despot called Mugabe...Sekou Toure; Edward Nasser; Houphoet Boigny; Sgt Doe; the Togolese crooked ugly man called Eyadema; feu ...

• Adwoa 10 years ago

Carl, can you deny what has been write face it. and stop hiding behind the name calling. either you like it or not Nkrumah is healed all over Africa and the world.you cant taken away from him. bam

• Dan 10 years ago

Oyokoba, at independence Ghana's population was five and a half million not 10 million. There was no need for a vice.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Imagine Nkrumah died on the throne, don't you think there would have been a power struggle between those who were very close to him at the expense of the nation? I am saying this because you said that Ghana, at that time doe ...

With only 5 million and the huge sum of capital the colonial gov't left us as a new nation the country went into bankruptcy before he was overthrown.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Does France have a vice president? No
    The French Government system, like many parliamentary systems, does not have a vice president. The speaker of the Senate is the de facto vice president.

The constitution of the first ...

Does France have a vice president? No

The French Government system, like many parliamentary systems, does not have a vice president. The speaker of the Senate is the de facto vice president.

The constitution of the fi ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It is the declaration of Nkrumah as the Nation's only President for as long as he lived that tarnishes his image as a selfless leader.

Even though many countries at his time were ruled by dictators, a few declared themse ...

Kwame Nkrumah did not survive because he was a thorn on the side of the west. Berko, I will recomend that you read Neo-Colonialism : the last stage of imperlism by Kwame Nkrumah if you have not already done that. Nkrumah was ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Oyokoba, talking about dynasty intended for Nkrumah's children by the CPP, what do you make of the persistent ambition of Nana Akufo-Addo to be the next President like his father Akufo-Addo was?

After all, the CPP has yet ...

The Deputy Prime Minister of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (DPM) is a senior member of the Cabinet of the United Kingdom. The office of the Deputy Prime Minister is not a permanent position, existin ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Your input is welcome. The simple answer is no member of the UP tradition ever sought to create a one-party state and declare himself a life-president. Akufo-Addo has never said anywhere he wants to be president because his f ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Oyokoba do you sincerely believe the NPP is a democratic party seeking to work with all Ghanaians from all the 4 corners of the nation for the benefit of all?

That is what most of you preach but based on how your folks att ...

• Adwoa 10 years ago

Oyokoba, should deny what CPP wrote to convience us and stop insulting people it will not help them. if this is their attitude they will continue to lose elections.

• Black rabbit 10 years ago

you have made my blood boil.you are so stupid.for a start the 1966 coup was not by ghanaians.the US amberssador appointed to Ghana in 1965 said on BBC dorcumentry that he wasput in Ghana for one reason only to faciletate the ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

None of the Ministers of State have Deputy. It was Not only the Prime Minister. I cannot tell you why. The plausibility of finding it unnecessary but cost effective at the time considering the size of the size of the populat ...

• Kwatso 10 years ago

OYOKOBA, please haven't you noticed? NDC's party is full of CPP propagandists like their Nkrumah himself the chief propagandist.

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Oyokoba, you are missing the point the CPP is driving home. They are correcting the history Prof. Mike Ocquaye is trying to twist.

Prof. Mike knows better than most of us but I do not know his problem. I will not say tha ...

• Anane 10 years ago

Pelicles, the likes of you continue to believe in that hollow propaganda that the evil colonial masters left money fo the leader they hated. Check World Bank records, and you will see the British left DEFICIT.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

So, do you want me to believe that the British left no money for the new nation and where did Nkrumah get the money for the roads, schools, etc?

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

The British are supposed to have left around 200 million pounds sterling for Ghana.So the British are telling us that for the over 100 years that they ruled the Gold Coast they paid a paltry sum of 2 million pounds sterlings ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Does the Asantehene or Okenhene have a vice. When they die what happens. Learn the constitution of the CPP and then ask that question

• Kwatso 10 years ago

CPP, what is your beef? Can you deny the fact that, Nkrumah was invited to the Gold Coast, fare paid, job and accommodation provided by UGCC and a white-drill suit too? If Nkrumah had come to the Gold Coast on his own acc ...

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Your article speaks volumes about you. CPP is not denying that Nkrumah was brought home by the UGCC. After he arrived, he realized that the UGCC was not interested in the mission for which they brought him home - independen ...

• louis 10 years ago

that is a brilliant article.prof ocquaye is good but lacks basic historical truths even scholars who taught him recognizes

• OSOFONANA 10 years ago

Just the treacherous Nkrumah was so greedy for power and calculated to gain unfair advantage over others, the greedy children of his sycophantic hordes who looted the country's resources just because they shouted 'chooboi' an ...

• JK 10 years ago

Here we go again.
    After all these years we still do not have any idea as to where the supposed loot Nkrumah took is hidden. We look at his children, and they have nothing to show.

As for the followers getting rich off of ...

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Matemehofo - aka NLM/UP/PP/NPP destroyed Ghana when they handed decision making in Ghana to the CIA outfit called the Harvard Economic Advisory Group. This Advisory Group was turned into an intergovernmental organization (IGO ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Their "terrorist" tendencies are still prevalent today.The "Seven Sisters" cabal of the NPP, were in close contact with the "Ayatollah" of Tottenham until his departure from the UK.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Name one NPP member or supporter who has detonated a bomb recently or with the intention of causing mass casualties? Some of you are being fed with lies because that is the trend in Ghana today.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Chief,
    The "Ayatollah" of Tottenham,was a friend of the "Seven Sisters" chapter of your Cabal,are you denying this fact?.
    No one is "feeding" any misinformation.

Pelicles, holding a Country hostage and making it ungovernable with unnecessary petition is de facto throwing a bomb and I am not being cynical here. Since 1951 when even the Britsih were surpervising the elections your foreb ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You have Nana and Ken Agyepong

• BONSO 10 years ago

I do not mean an empty headed propagandist of the old stock

I refer to the Chief Murderer himself: Captain Kojo Tsikata or your hero or namesake - Kojo T

This is what Ghana does best; write long and impressive grammar and produce little in practicality. Your little squabbles about who founded Ghana or who did what or who did that does not in any way solve the socio-economic cr ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP ARE NOTHING BUT BOMB THROWERS AND NATION-WRECKERS. KWAME NKRUMAH LIVES FOREVER!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THESE NPP IDIOTS ARE SHAMEFULLY TRYING TO TWIST HISTORY AND TO LIE ABOUT THE ROLE OF NKRUMAH IN GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE STRUGGLE.

• Citizen Kwaku 10 years ago

I wont be shocked if the drunkard Kabila wrote such useless English without a foundation. They went round, round without answering the question of who founded Ghana. No wonder they still wallow in abyss and have become boot-l ...

• honesty 10 years ago

BUSIA, APARTHIED GENERAL.SPY AND NAZI KID.

• James 10 years ago

NPP,the great Grandchild of NLM is indeed desperate.The fact that most Ghanaians are under the age of her attainment of independence should not be a license for these Matemeho bomb throwers and nation wreckers try their Kweku ...

• Kweku Boateng 10 years ago

The CPP communications team needs to add Real facts to statements in order to expose the NPP/UP tradition. For example, Nkrumah stood for Accra central, who was his opponent, how many votes did JAK's father obtain? Give facts ...

• Kweifio Alotey 10 years ago

Thank you Pelicles. Yes Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown by a coup d'état in his absence for a peace mission in Hanoi, China by the greedy traitors and nation wreckers Kotoka and Afrifa who sold Ghana to the CIA and ...

How old are you. All those factories crumbled before he was overthrown.

• kojo 10 years ago

Uuuuuuuuuuuchhhh! sounds like a technical knockout.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

How much of our money did Nkrumah use to help other African nations and for what? The money given to him by the British was for Ghana only and not for Africa. Nkrumah was a power drunk manic who is of the opinion that no o ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Dear Pelicles, can you really read?It is a fact that Dr. Nkrumah demanded from the British, our 200 million pounds they were using to support their economy.That was all Ghana had!And what were the infrastructural projects com ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Are you comparing Bill Gates to Nkrumah? Let me ask you this, will you be generous to an outsider while your house is not all that in order? Was Nkrumah a millionaire or on what ground was he spending our monies on an enti ...

Nkrumah liberated not only Ghana but the rest of Africa because he saw the the broader picture which you small minds of NPP still fail to comprehend in the 21st century.

Nkrumah's famous speech on 6th March 1957 whcih you ...

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Nkrumah laid a very good infrastructure foundation for Ghana. By infrastructure I mean roads, housing, railways, hospitals, energy and healthcare. In the area of roads and railways, Nkrumah built the Tema motorway and all the ...

• Oheneba 10 years ago

An important infrastructural foundation Nkrumah built in Ghana was in the area of education. Kwame Akyeampong writes:

Education’s agenda [of Nkrumah] was clear: to reduce poverty through increased economic productivity r ...

Dear Oheneba, you are one of the most intelligent people on this earth!Let us leave these idiots with weeds in their black skulls!It will take ages for these colonial stooges to see the light!Dr. Nkrumah is still my role mod ...

Unfortunately, I can`t discuss things with people who are so myopic.Your arguments show that you have no idea about politics.Nkrumah laid solid foundation for us but we were very stupid to destroy everything.You must know tha ...

I would like to add that, Germans built up everything which was destroyed after the war.Up till today, bombs from the war are being found and defused.Germans will never behave like Ghanaians who destroy everything built for t ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

Where is it said that the British owed Ghana £200 Million? The fact is, we had more than £200 Million reserve as well as over 400 Million Pound sterling to spend making up alomost 600 to 700 Million POUNDS. That time Gold ...

Dear Bonso, try to open your eyes and read well!I don`t discuss things with imperialist stooges who suffer from their inferiority complex.Dr. Nkrumah is acclaimed by the whole civilized world as a man with vision and it is ti ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Pay Bonso no mind. He is the guy who was selling U.s visa's to Ghanaians from Freddy Blay's office. This silly guy deserves to be gagged when serious issues are being discussed. He is the cash and carry type moron without sel ...

• KANDIA 10 years ago

U HAV FINISHED MY DAY.

• stone 10 years ago

prof come again,
    you have let the cat out of the bag,b'cos

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

MIKE OCQUAYE IS LIKE REV ABERNATHY A CONFIDANT OF MARTIN LUTHER KING DURING THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT.
    HE DID EVERYTHING TO DISCREDIT MARTIN LUTHER KING BY CALLING HIM A WOMANIZER BECAUSE HE WANTS TO BE POPULAR,
    ALL HIS EFF ...

• Ahuma Ocansey. 10 years ago

What a beautifully written piece. What a brilliant political analysis piece. Intellectually and academically concise. This is an envious and educating piece of brief political history which is intellectually stimulating and ...

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

I will never follow CPP for the simple reason of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
    Who came up with the following statements:
    Nkrumah is our messiah?
    Nkrumah never dies?
    The messiah is Jesus and will not share that title with a mere mor ...

• ABU 10 years ago

A historic must read Gold Coast/Ghana lesson to further enhance the knowledge base of that NPP apologetic professor.

• ABU 10 years ago

Acquaint yourself with the then constitution and you'll know why.

• kojo 10 years ago

Nkrumah took his party away. Can' t you see? This Prof. might have poisoned the minds of his students paa.

• Osafo Kantanka. 10 years ago

I am rather surprised that the NPP has dumped the late Nana Baffuor Akoto from their past leaders.Nana AKOTO,a chief linguist of the Asante Hene whoformed the National Liberation movement for Dr Busia,the NLM Which Dr. Busia ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Let the NPP rather tell Ghanaians who Paul Danquah is. Nonsense.

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

What is the relevance of your nonsense to the topic? If JB Danquah's son is gay so what? If you do not like gays, keep your ass to yourself, they don't probably want yours either. Enough of this drivel. Yes I am not gay, and ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

PHILTY... you see you can not face the truth. Tell your leaders to stop destroying our Nkrumah's image or else we shall see.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Tell that to your many supportors who keep calling Amissah-Arthur, the Vice President gay and we will use if they vote for you again. You people have hit the wrong cord this time

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

... 'we will see' instead of 'we will use'(
    ...chord instead of ;cord'

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

CPP REPLIES THE TWO FACED NPP; CPP/NPP PLEASE BELIEVE WHAT I AM SAYING.IN 1967 WHEN OUR FIRST PRESIDENT WAS IN CONAKRY HE WROTE TO CPP IN LONDON LED BY EKKOW ESHUN. OUR SECRETARY WAS LATE MR SIMPSON WHICH HIS UNCLE HOUSE LATE ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I will not doubt the great man will do that. I hope they still have the letter for the National Archives.

GHANAMAN DON'T DOUBT THE GREAT MAN WILL DO THAT.1 KWAME NKRUMAH TRAINED CHILDREN AT HIS TIME AS YOUNG PIONEERS WHETHER CPP OR UP. 2 NKRUMAH LOVED HIS PEOPLE. NPP IS NOW CRYING FOR UNITY GOVERNMENT LET'S ALL WELCOME IT AND MO ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Unity government? If only they have changed and will not sell us again.

• Slim 10 years ago

Mike Ocquaye.You better remove the (Prf.)from your name. You are misleading Ghanaian graduates.

• KWAO 10 years ago

I've dealt with these people a couple of times. They have some level of bitterness when u beat them. Even in quizes, compettitons and even very unecessary games. Humans shouldnt live like that. You will loose sometimes and wi ...

• Rocky 10 years ago

All history books in all libraries in the world say Kwame Nkrumah was a brutal and vicious dictaor. No one can deny that

Rocky, which history books and who are the authors? I am happy I lived under Nkrumah's rule and very proud and happy to identify myself as one of his die-hard supporters and unalloyed admirers.Under Kwame's'dictatorship' Ghan ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Thanks for your thoughtful comments.

• BONSO 10 years ago

Then why did Ghanaians celebrate so much and sang songs like:

"Kwame Nkrumah oye abowa ba sen n'egya..if you follow him"

Or

"Fathia ne twe so; odze ton koko; me fre no'a wam ba" 10X

J.B.Danquah was on the payroll of the CIA and Busia was a British citizen when he became the Prime
    Minister of Ghana these are enough to tell Ghanaians what sort of politicians they were.They were crass puppets of the imper ...

• Kwame Asante 10 years ago

Kwabena, I always find you to be a selfish individual. You are certainly myopic and up to nothing. Talking about independence vis-a-vis colonialism, I would prefer a million times to live under the British rule rather than to ...

This is the real truth which has been told.Why listen to this pigmy and his NPP followers,who hate the truth?With the help of Nkrumah, many of us have become very competent consultants in our fields. I am very proud of myself ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

CPP must know it today that it is only when NDC dies that CPP can rise to power. But will NDC die? Never.

• GA man 10 years ago

Cpp is dead forever n ever. The evil men do lives after them. Nkrumah was devil n dictator. He is dead with party.

• truth 10 years ago

GAman nobody blames you for your comment for you are from Nigeria and do not know the history of politics in Ghana.

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

This is the liberal democratic party that could banish its political opponents, the CPP in electoral competition and make it a criminal offence for any person or citizen to be seen with any image, picture, artefact, book, or ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Certainly, the 1966 coup and the subsequent rejection of the CPP's industrialization policies and initiatives marked the genesis of Ghana's developmental woes.

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

If any party should be banned in Ghana politics, it should be that good for nothing cpp. Why am i saying this: cpp in Dec 1981 sold Ghana to this current evils who are stealing everything from Ghana coffers without fear. When ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Pray the Judges don't ask for a run off.

• omanba 10 years ago

Like Afrifa,Kotoka,Busia and Harley who took bribes from the CIA to destabilize Ghana.Afrifa wen to Flagstaff House and stole gold,monies and jewerly.A thief as he was.And Kuffuor and his ministers who stole land,houses belon ...

• Aboka 10 years ago

are right or not, answer and the unnecessary

THE SPIRIT OF FLOATING VOTERS ARE PRAYING FOR THE BEST PARTY, AS HOLY SPIRIT IS NOT LIAR, THE PRESIDENT HAS ALREADY CHOSEN. GOOD LOCK GHANA.

• Paa Kwadwo 10 years ago

HOW OLD WAS THIS SELF IMPOSED PROFESOOR, WHAN KWAME AND HIS CPP COMRADES FOUGHT FOR GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE.

HE IS ONE OF THE FOLKS WHO HAD THE CHANCE TO GO TO SCHOOL BECAUSE OF NKRUMAH'´S FREE FEE SCHOOL EDUCATION PROGRAMME ...

• NO LIE 10 years ago

Those of you who are reading Bonso comment should know that this guy was secretary to Fredie Blay when he was an Cpp MP.This Bonso and Fredie BLAY paraded themselves as cpp for 12yrs and touted cpp developmental credentials t ...

• solo 10 years ago

We need more of these