You are here: HomeNews2013 08 26Article 283724

Sekou: Presidents must serve one term

Read Comments Comments (154)

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

What an idiotic idea,then the gorvenment can loot state coffers for 7 good years

• GTV Live on ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• TOGBE GATOR 10 years ago

THIS MAN SEKUO, HAS NEVER SAY ANYTHING GOOD IN HIS LIFE.HE DID NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT HIS PARENTS ALSO. HE IS SICK ( NOT NORMAL )HE NEED MEDICAL ATTENTION. WILL SOMEBODY HELP HIM BEFORE HE GET WORSE??

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

That idea from Sekou is being practiced right now in some South American countries and Russia. More importantly one term does not mean one cannot come back to compete again after somebody has come after him. So you see Vladim ...

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Sekou, why didn't you tell your father the dictator, who made himself president-for-life of Maaaame/Daaavi Ghana ?

Sekou, have you tasked your ignorant brain to justify why the stealers in power now should be allowed to dr ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The people cannot take seven years of stealing and visionless leadership. If the game will be sweet, it will show from the beginning, not in seven years. Let someone go and another come.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Sekou is assuming that the leaders have a vision and have developed plans for the country to implement in the seven years. That is a fallacy.

• ZONGOBOY 10 years ago

INSIGHT TO THE BONE? AND YOU ARE REASONING FROM YOUR ASS. WHAT HAS PEPENI OR MUSLIMS GOT TO DO WITH THIS? YOU ARE THE TYPE OF SIMPLETONS THAT ARE CAUSING TRIBAL TENSION IN THE COUNTRY. IF YOU HATE THE PEPE OR THE MUSLIMS CO ...

we have the medicine for you , just sit there and wait

• MKZ 10 years ago

George W.H. Bush place his hands at his back and called his son George W. Bush Mr. President, I pray that after the verdict your bitterness for John Mahama will be over, your bitterness for non-Akan as President will be over, ...

• Baba 10 years ago

i know that 29th August is going 2b ur w`keeping cos the verdict is really gonna go insight to ur forking bones.Hahahaaaaaaaaaaa!!Mr "Akan man"

• jojo 10 years ago

no one is talking or thinking about the cost of elections, but i think 7 years is just too much, also we have visionless leader, but as someone suggested the current system , where winner takes all is not proper. every region ...

• mas ieso 10 years ago

I would also suggest that from the President right down to the last District Chief Executive should declare their assets the moment they are elected and appointed. The Speaker of Parliament, and all MPS should do the same.The ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Food for thought,Declairation of properties is in existance but turn to dearth years.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I support you 100%.
    good idea.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Four or five year renewable term is what is practised in most democratic societies, including the US. He should just keep quiet with his silly ideas.

• Joy 10 years ago

This idea has been previously thrown around by of all people Kuffour. It is a bad idea nonetheless!!

• SULLEY 10 years ago

Sekou is not "getting mad". He's already MAD!

• HAILLE SELASSIE 10 years ago

you are absilutely correct.

• DAN 10 years ago

city and county councils..thats how done in usa

• Kwesi 10 years ago

That is a LIE

In Russia the president can be RE-elected after his 6 year term. What happened in Russia was Putin trying to avoid the law by having a puppet in office, so he could return as President and change the law, whi ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Togbe Gator you are at high Seases.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

NDC goons are running away to other countries not because they are fearful of any wars or mayhem after the supreme court verdict but simply because as soon as Nana is crowned Ghana's president, they will all be going straight ...

• Your Adviser 10 years ago

Don't be stupid, stop dreaming, don't follow blindly and be objective for once, Stop being swayed by non profitable politics where you do the fight and waist all you time to make noise and at the end of the day only a handful ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

That's why we voted for them.

• MOHAMMED IMORO BABA 10 years ago

hey u woman's wisdom or what ever u call self i think u are very stupid 4r understanding what is going on. the discussion is about how we can change our 4 years policy to 7 years so that the political tension in Ghana can be ...

• DAN 10 years ago

thank god that the embassy when the see your muslim loose your application to uk and usa

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

This crazy Sekou could be sooooo careless in this thoughts and expressions. Our problem is and remains corruption and faceless disrespect of our laws. How could a 7-year presidential term assuage the Ghanaian situation?

An ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Why are we allowing foolish Egyptians to tell us what to do

that is funny

• mensah, Vnacouver 10 years ago

Seven year term is way too much and it will only bleed out corruption like the "sea waves" than the present state which Ghana finds itself in. Sekou has tried but very bad idea for Ghana.

• SAMPANO 10 years ago

I, for one side with his proposal. Ghana and for that matter the rest of Africa should not practice democracy EXACTLY as our colonial masters do because 1) We are not economically self-sufficient to run an election every 4 ye ...

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

No no no!!!! 7 years is too long to vote incompetent leaders out of power. They will cause too much damage and have too much time to fill their pockets with the nations wealth.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

The press in Ghana is so starved of news that any stupid nonsense from sekou gets published.

• DAN 10 years ago

even usa can sack president after 4 years

• Kojo Opoku-London 10 years ago

Yes I fully support you. Foolish idea. The present system is practiced everywhere and it gives the electorate enough time to assess the performance of the Presidents and MPs and boot them out of office.

• Kwame A 10 years ago

First of all I do not think African states need western democracy. But if that is the case I think what he is saying makes sense. Four years is not enough to have impact on the nation.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

We don't need democracy. It will never work here, but we don't have honest men to embrace other possibilities, too.

However, what Sekou says makes no sense at all. Do you think 7 year term would automatically stop politici ...

Did you ever stop tothink that id they are governing correctly, they will be voted in for another four years. Four years is enough to convince the people for another term in office,

• lov 10 years ago

is he a political docter or med docter or book docter? just asking

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

With these NDC to loot state coffers for up to 7 years ..ABOAFUNU

• Gen. Mosquitoe 10 years ago

More GYEEDA rots, more judgment debts, more yawa!!!!

• mahama error corrupt prez 10 years ago

KWASEA GO AND TELL MAHAMA NDC TO HELP GHANA TO GET ALL OUR MONEY BACK,AND MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAN ABOUT GYEEDA,STILL HIDING,NONSES,

• BB 10 years ago

Where were you when your sister was defending false claims about your late dad Osagyefo?
    Look at his prodigal son's face, ba bonne; we'll ship you back to Egypt for good & Ghana wont miss!!!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

What if the President lacks vision and thus a bad choice. Does the people have to continuously suffer for seven years?

Let the people decide and let the elected serve not boss.

Just a few months ago. Abdoulaye Wade, th ...

• Young 10 years ago

Please GhanaWeb, there is a vast difference between ''last son'' and 'youngest son'. What you want to say here is youngest son. Take note.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Reply to the nonsense Mr.Ocquaye said about your father than these idiotic suggestions;boy.

• Appepesu 10 years ago

Constitusion must be amended for good reason .We should not amend the constitution simply because we are unable to set our priorities straight. The mind set for all who want to rule the country is to serve the people one day ...

• blackstar 10 years ago

I agree with Appepesu.

• Paa Frank 10 years ago

May be a good suggestion for Egypt but please not in Ghana. Your father introduced the - One-Man-One-Vote-One-Time dictatorship and we are still paying a price. You just want to be heard but it's not necessary.

• k.dompreh 10 years ago

You are not a man of vision it is wuite obvious. This suggestion means if a terrible govt comes to power they can loot the national coffers for seven years knowing for a fact that they wouldn't be given the mandate again.So t ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

If any of our president's should be given a 7 year non renewable term to implement their policies, the last person to be given such priority is jon thief Mahama. This jon Mahama guy has thrown Ghana into shambles. The nation ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

According to the last son of Ghana’s first president Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, such a system will give presidents and their governments enough time to roll out and implement their policies.
    ....................................... ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

"New Governments must also stop...."

What do you think those politicians do, anyway? They "play" politics by throwing tantrums around - and you just have to admit none of them is clearly intelligent, to be candid. They are ...

• Pee 10 years ago

Adversely we are signing away everything money-wise to crooks and thieves. Even in the four year term being practised currently, what do we see. Please let's go ths current way. Even the big economies don't do more than 4 yrs ...

• GM 10 years ago

For once Sekuo make than all panelists

• 7B 10 years ago

who invent this cow into ghana...

• boobuoo 10 years ago

Sekou is insane nothing has been achieved by Zimbabwe under 7 year presidential mandate,what does he want people to believe into,is it for corruption or just long power for politicians which will lead to rampant stealing?

• wuwu 10 years ago

where was this idiot when npp ws putting his daddy down.it was his sister defending.where did he his doctrate degree?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this point the concerned citizen abroad will like the GOV,security agencies knows that, they should do everything in their power to protect life and properties at this difficult time. We urge the security to keep their eye ...

• DAN 10 years ago

This nigger will let you fuck him in anus for 5 cedi per hour and you can cum in his mouth for 3 cedi more...go to www.backpage.com and look at this Niggers adverts for anal sex in the escort and massage categorys

• J H New York 10 years ago

Sekou,please stop the psychiatry ideas !

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

Distinguished commentators, please do not brush out Dr. Sekou Nkrumah s ideas.His idea is worth some consideration. It has never been possible for 4 year president to accomplish his party s development projects, It takes some ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Chinese panda at a Galamaxay site walks into a bar, sits down and orders Fufu and Palm soup. He eats the Fufu and Palm soup, pulls out a gun and shoots the Ghana waiter dead.

As the panda stands up to go, the bartender s ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

This how despot, tyrants and dictators are breed

• Adongo 10 years ago

Sure like your father would have done

• Queen 10 years ago

HOW, HOW, If you have a President like Atta Mills, how do you cope with such a President for 7 years.NO WAY JOSE! Ghana will be at the depth of the Atlantic Ocean.

• Kwame 10 years ago

So if the president has messed up the economy after several years we still have to wait till the seven term is finished before he get a sack? fool. Given shorter terms is better for the country than longer terms. Infact it sh ...

• Kafui 10 years ago

He makes sense most of the time

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

THIS man will be a good adviser to Egypt not Ghana.stupid like his dad

• km 10 years ago

the problem with this idea is if ghanians choose the wrong guy,then we can expect a 7 years of disaster.this plan can really work only if we have a system that is diffrent from this western democracy.

• A A 10 years ago

They take 6 months to put their team and plans in place and the last year is often used for the next campaign. 5yrs one term will not be a bad idea. What do you think?

• GA man 10 years ago

Son of power drunk n womaniser, keep quiet. Do u want the president to misuse our monies like ur dad. Ur dad used our monies to buy gods n marry fatia.

• NII 10 years ago

A good idea to save the country billions of cedis we use every four years to vote which invariably is won by the incumbent president

• GA man 10 years ago

Did u expect atta mills to be 7 years, wo yE. Aboa

• John 10 years ago

This is a good idea that has been discussed elsewhere in the world. Instead of the president spending time and plotting his reelection, I will propose a 6 year term. To hold the president accountable, I will also propose that ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Thank you sir. You are very wise. Let's pray that most Ghanaians wake to you and Dr. Nkrumah's brilliant ideas. God bless.

• VICKY LEE BENTON. 10 years ago

GO AND TELL THE EGYPTIANS THAT THEY NEED 7 MORE YEARS WITH THE MILITARY, AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN.
    IF YOUR FATHER'S SPIRIT TALKING TO YOU, THEN TELL HIM THAT WE DO NOT WANNA BE LIKE " NORTH KOREA ".
    YOU SICK BASTARD.

• General 10 years ago

Mr. Benton please give credit where credit is due. If u think what Dr. Sekou is saying is stupid please say so without getting our late president Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in this issue. What kind of person are u to even tit ...

• wawa 10 years ago

This guys are all confused all they are intrested in is GHANA'S money,7 years under oppression is bad 4 years even seem forever,so pls keep this idea to yourself,learn from the best america and the advanced world

• Adoma 10 years ago

The apple does not fall far from the tree. Son of a dictator who changed Democratic Ghana to a One Party State.

• Ohene (Ghana) 10 years ago

Imagine what will happen to the economy if a non-performing government has power for seven years? Four years is the way to go.

• FOUNDING MEMBER 10 years ago

BAD!BAD!!BAD!!!...such a system will give presidents and their governments who are all pen thieves enough time to roll out and implement their stealing/looting policies...SO,VERY BAD IDEAL Dr,SEKOU'TOURE'NKRUMAH.

• seeMe 10 years ago

Ignorant Sekou. You don't know why the 4 year term is ideal in many democracies? You were educated for nothing!!

• DMX 10 years ago

LATE KWAME INKRUMAH GAVE BIRTH TO HAHAHAHAH MR WASTE OF TIME.GHANA WEB U WARN STP WASTING UR ADVERTISING SPACE FORTHAT MATTER UR CUSTOMERS TIME HUHHHHHH

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

You give a President and his Team a GARANTEED 7yr.Term to PLUNDER the nation,knowing well the electorate can go to hell afterwards!
    I DON'T AGREE to this proposal! We have to keep them on their toes and if after 4yrs. they P ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

Haaba!!!Sekou,so you and your NDC are still looking for more years to finish Ghana then fly to abraod to secure asylum there,so that you can chop that money.Noway for coconut NDC HEADS.

• sam 10 years ago

SO IF WE ARE FACED WITH A BAD CORRUPT LEADER WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR SEVEN YEARS BEFORE KICKING HIM OUT? THIS MAN DOES NOT HAVE THE OSAGEFO IN HIM AT ALL-I BET HE TOOK HIS MOTHER'S SIDE. SEKOU- NOTE A PRESIDENT'S FULL TERM IS 8 Y ...

• OMAN FM 10 years ago

This guy does not deserve to stay in our country here, aids patient with ugly face go to your mother land, thus is where you belongs.a son of prostitute " ASHIAWOO BA" You don't even know your father. Infat it pains to see us ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Keep your dirty mouth shut.How many terms did you so called father serve?He was a known dictator.

• Patapaa No 1 10 years ago

Is anyone listening to Sekou? He continuous to churn out an avalanche of commentary on an endless variety of topics.It is now really difficult to take the man serious.

• KANO 10 years ago

SEKOU, KNOW THAT UNLIKE YOUR DAD, GHANA HAS BEEN RULED BY A BUNCH OF VILLAGE CHAMPIONS HALF-BAKED EDUCATED FOOLS IN SUITS, SO REGARDLESS OF THE NUMBER OF TERMS GHANA'S PRESIDENTS SERVE, NONE OF THEM WILL A POSITIVE DIFFERENCE ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

It takes an objective minded person to see the wisdom in the wise counsel of Dr. Sekou Nkrumah. Let us pray that
    many level headed persons will heed to this call. A very wise reasoning.Thank you Dr. Nkrumah.

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

What guarantee do you have that after 7 years the nation would not have gone completely bankrupt if the current planning, looting and sharing brigade of NDC is allowed to go on for more than 4 years. If the voters feel the ...

• KB 10 years ago

Sekou, for you speak no sense why?

if they steal $100 million (USD) a year. Do the Math.

100 x 7 = $700 million USD.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THE WINNER TAKES ALL,WHO WILL WIN, HE WILL SERVE,WE NEED PEACE

• him 10 years ago

stupid man go bac to your origins. stop shitting everywhere.

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

First time Sekou has made sense!

• Yabonwura 10 years ago

2 four year terms is 8. how different is this from a single 7 yr trip? senseless

• BLOSOM 10 years ago

VERY WISE SUGGESTION FOR ONCE

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I think if your assertion might be considered right,then there has to be a means or way of impeaching a leader as well,to avert the possibility of BRIBERY & CORRUPTION,in the party in power.
    WE DO NOT HAVE TO LOSE THE SIGHT ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Sekou, that's a very bad suggestion or idea! Renewable 4-year term is the very best option. So far it's working except that the NDC always want to cheat in every election.

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

Thank you Haille Selassie you said it all.That is exactly what I was thinking .

• ODK 10 years ago

I don't think it's a good idea. Our current system at least allows the people to assess the government's performance in its first term in office. The 7-year term means even if the government is not performing to expectation, ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

"Dr. Sekou Nkrumah says the current dispensation of four-year renewable terms does not bode well for Ghana’s democracy and development". If you do a good job, the people will vote you back after 4 years..if not, you've got ...

• peace 10 years ago

no this cannot work in Ghana thanks for your opinion

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

A president must rule for only five years and give ways for another candidate.

• Justman 10 years ago

SEKOU KEEP QUIET.U MISS IT. ONE TERM NO MATTER THE DURAION IS NOT GOOD AT ALL. IT WILL ONLY BREED CORRUPTION AND INEFICIENCY.SEKOU GIVE IT A SECOND THOUGHT.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

7 years is just too much Sekou! Are you really normal???

• Tolaman 10 years ago

This guy seems to always talk from his stomach and nothing from his head.He is a disgrace to Nkrumah.His ideals seems to come from the moon.

• SULE 10 years ago

PLEASE KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF.THIS WILL GIVE POLITICIANS MORE TIME TO STEAL TAX PAYERS MONEY THAN THEY HAVE TO. KNOWING VERY WELL THAT THERE WILL BE NO REELECTION, THEY WILL SQUANDER THE MONEY AND HAS NOTHING TO LOOSE AFTER 7 ...

• Bunny Wailer, RastafaraI 10 years ago

we should be 4 years military after 4 years civilians...the civilians cannot police themselves...they are pushing ghana to war...We will see which is better after 20 years ..

• Massa why? 10 years ago

Sekou,
    Let's focus on solving the REAL problems, not add to them.

• OTUMFOU PREMPEH 10 years ago

Your STUPID FATHER wanted to be president for life and in the process imprisoned a good number of his opponents - using the PDA (PREVENTIVE TEDENTION ACT).
    YOU BETTER SHUT YOUR BIG MOUTH.

• TONTO,KWAME 10 years ago

Sekou, wait till your father come back and tell him that,instead of tried to be a lifetime President of Ghana.
    We have a constitution to follow and let us do that. You're not even able to rescue your father's political part ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

How do we change an incompetent president if he/she serves poorly? Do we wait seven years for the havoc to be complete? Too long a term.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

So far I don't think he's smart like his Dad. Almost 60% of his ideas do sucks.

• Nana Osei, TX 10 years ago

While his intentions well placed, his idea of implementation is very flawed. a 7 yr term for one president is akin to being ruled by Kings and Queens who will answer to no one. The 2, 4-yr term max works just perfectly. Plus ...

• AKAP. 10 years ago

SAKOU IS A MAD MAN.

• Krokooo Wake up 10 years ago

They will doze off in their seat for being sure of seven years.

• Care 10 years ago

can you imagine waiting for seven years to vote a non-performing president out of office? it'll seem like forever!. i disagree.

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

i am sure he has a free supply of opium from herat, afghanistan.you only serve four year and when you win that is four years, and you contest the nest one and lose you have lost. we are not going to pay all these ex presiden ...

• dankaloma 10 years ago

How many years did Nkrumah serve?

• vee 10 years ago

Sekuo have you politise politic in Egypt before coming to ghana,or it is sorft with you in ghana that is why you can say anything and go free? you can not even talk about Egypt president and go free.just recentry a comedian ...

• Useless boy 10 years ago

this Nkrumah boy must be mentally challenge...because I don't see how he has the power to make this stupid and dumb statement.... All of the Nkrumah kids are so useless.. They use their daddy name just talk shit and collect ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Who the hell is this sekou boy to be making national policy for Ghana?

• G.A 10 years ago

This gentle man is just bringing an idea to his country

• kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

We don't need another Kakanyame as vice- President, Please Tell this Akokofunu to shut a hell up

• vee 10 years ago

WATCH EGYPT"S JON STEWART FACES ARREST FOR MAKING FUN OF PRAYER;MORSI

• Moses 10 years ago

Where were you when your father made himself a life President?

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

who the fuck is is this ass..le? this

• Adobah 10 years ago

Sekou, can you imagine how disastrous it will be if Ghana put someone like you as a president for that much time? Your suggestion will have been very appropriate if your father's kind or that of Dr K A Busia's manner of perso ...

• focus 10 years ago

Too much power for one person for that long spells DISASTER! Let's learn how to run this thing called DEMOCRACY first and reduce the power of the president to make him or her ACCOUNTABLE to the people.
    So far we are failing ...

• EDEM 10 years ago

Imagine Fifi Kwetey, Ablakwa, Kwakye Ofosu, Kofi Humado, Abuga Pele, Gen Mosquito of Bui Dam fame, PV Obeng, Barton Oduro, Betty Mould, Kwabena Duffour, Woyome et al, SADA, GYEEDA, Akonf3m Dons, etc, etc , all stying put for ...

• ONUA 10 years ago

You are too much for, can't stop laughing

• Zab 10 years ago

It makes a lot of sense for 7 years for such a young and confused democracy like Ghana.
    After all most Africa president stays in power for
    More than 20 year by average.
    For 4 years is too short that they we will always ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

What plans did the murderer, Jerry Rawlings, roll out in 20 years? And what make this guy think Ghana can stand Mahama and his NDC thievery for 7 years?

• OSEI 10 years ago

WAITING FOR 7 YEARS IS TOO LONG FOR A BAD PRESIDENT TO BE CHANGED. THE COUNTRY WOULD HAVE BEEN DESTROYED BY THE TIME.

• Kwame Akuume 10 years ago

Please, everyone has a given right to express themselves in a democracy. Sekou is expressing his to keep the conversation going! Agree or disagree with his suggestions but please, the insults does not help Ghana at all. We ha ...

The politicians today are paving the way for the return of military rule. They are not like your father whose main goal was to improve the personality of the Black man, they are gang of thieves with mansions and fat accounts ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Isn't a shame that you did not inherent a bit of your father's vast knowledge and common sense in politics.Stop making an ass of yourself if you have nothing sensible to say to Ghanaians.Your are political virgin and you need ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 10 years ago

I do not support the philosophy that Ghana Presidents should serve a full 7 non renewal term. It will breed corruption. The present system is better. It is practiced everywhere. After the first 4 years, the electorate will bo ...

• the bones 10 years ago

to hell with you nonsense. you are confused and do not know what you are saying

• Danjuma 10 years ago

This is very good idea should the constitution be amended to that effect. The four year renewalable term is really creating political tension and the government in power could not implement her policies and programmes effecti ...

• G.A 10 years ago

Dr.sekou has right to say something on behalf of his late dad

• G.A 10 years ago

Why 7yrs is bad for african leaders is that our politicians dont have vitions for their own mother land.

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

THIS FUUUUL KORAA WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIM....HAS HE BEEN SMOKING WEE AFTER HE WAS BOOTED OUT FROM OFFICE. NKRUMAH MUST BE TURNING IN HIS GRAVE. DUMBASS

• Kwame 10 years ago

Those who distribute Democracy around the world have 7 years times 2 to kill and annex other lands.

• akwasi 10 years ago

The four term is to protect the nation from incompetent leadrs to be voted out.how about a president who dishes out money for his cronies and mismanages the state coffers should the one to stay for 7 years? tthen coup will be ...

• kofi asare 10 years ago

I dont think that good for us may 5 year with second time is o.k but if you do let them have 7 yeas trust me they are not going to do anything for us, because he knows that he will be there for only one term so he just take t ...

• kofi asare 10 years ago

I dont think that is good for us may be 5 year with second time is o.k but if you do let them have 7 yeas trust me they are not going to do anything for us, because he knows that he will be there for only one term so he just ...

• SolJa 10 years ago

you dey shock.are you sure you are the true son of yaoa father?b like say your father turning in his grave every now and then dont mean shit to you.hell you don't even relate to the man's legacy.you are a total waste of genet ...