You are here: HomeNews2013 08 23Article 283448

‘Sakawa ’ boys daze U.S. war veteran

Read Comments Comments (55)

• cha 10 years ago

Mahama stole the elections

• Paul 10 years ago

It is Nigerians who have been doing this. They use pictures of women from all sort of nationalities to con people. Usually, United States men fall prey to Nigerian con men.They did that to Chris Hansen of MSNBC when he was do ...

• THE MASK 10 years ago

Dear, Ghana folks scam also. Guys use lady's photos pretending to be female.
    If this American had done his homework he would know all this conversation makes no sense.

• Allahur ako ba. 10 years ago

That is Nigerian Con men usual response. That, Ghanaians also do the same. If Ghanaians are doing it, it is you Nigerians who are training bad Ghanaians. Nigerians started doing these 'con job' long before these Nigerians mas ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians, Asshantieves and FLIES.

Nigerians don't have human values. They hurt human beings and laugh at it. Nigerians are not humans. They are just like animals that have no usefulness.

• Kwamina Brew 10 years ago

WESTERN UNION MUST BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. SUE WESTERN UNION.

• Dagban 10 years ago

sORRY, mR. Graham, YOU ARE VERY WRONG, IN GHANA, WE ASK FOR MARRIGE FROM THE GIRLS RELATIVES, DID YOU CONSIDER LETTING YOUR OWN RELATIVES SPEAKING TO FATIS RELATIVES BEFORE ANY MOVE.IF not, you are a big fool.

• OZA 10 years ago

Here is the scam. Fati's grammar is very poor, but her spelling is good. That tells you, it is a very disguised smart artist on the game. he plays well into the American mindset - that "she" is a not too educated, non English ...

• Ika Olajuwon 10 years ago

Stupid American man! If he wants a wife, look at all those hot sexy women in America. He couldn't find any. He want Ghana ashawo women? Ghana women smell in the nyass! Ha! And they show him true colours!

The con jobs are done by Nigerian evil men. They con innocent people and laugh at it. Your day of reckoning will come. Crime and evil deeds do not pay. Nigerian 'con and burgie' men must be reminded.

• ATTA 10 years ago

SCAMMING ANYONE IS EVIL. I AM SO SORRY ABOUT THIS. YOU ARE A GOOD GUY. THIS SAKAWA PEOPLE ARE WICKED.

• Robert Bence 10 years ago

I too was scammed about 4 years ago. You learn from your mistakes. There are alot of nice women in Ghana and not all of them are bad people. Some are but some are not. Diama Johnson is a scammer for sure. I know the trut ...

• sarah Addo 10 years ago

THIS IS REALLY BAD. THE GUY JUST WANTED A WIFE. THIS IS BAD FOR GHANA.

• akwasi 10 years ago

Why didnt you buy the airline ticket in the us for the lady to pick it up at a travel agent.If u had bought the ticket with a credi card, you can retrieve ur money easily.

• Kwamina Brew 10 years ago

GOOD PEOPLE ARE THE ONES WHO GET BURNT. THEY THINK PEOPLE ARE CLEAN AND HONEST AS THEY ARE.

• why? 10 years ago

many of them on facebook,asking you to use your email to send them email, i quickly display their emails on facebook whenever they send their scams

• papillon 10 years ago

Very soon Ghanaians will be worse than Nigerians

• USA 10 years ago

The government is weird. all those playing those foolish politics are part of the internet scam group.so they have no effective monitoring system of the entire e-commerce in the fuckin Ghana.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

THIS IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA AND ANY WEST AFRICAN COUNTRY THE SCAMMERS MAY COME FROM.

• DAN 10 years ago

This why no website will sell to Ghana or Nigeria!

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

there are lots of them on facebook so men beware.......

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• WHAT DO YOU EXPECT 10 years ago

USD.3000 is no Money shut up an take it like a man

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

In fact his country steals more than that amount to take care of him everyday. I don't approve of sakawa, but with this one I agree.

• DAN 10 years ago

let the bank of ghana or GCB fuck you out of 6000 cedi and see what you say NIGGER!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

That is the problem, it is not the bank of Ghana and I will be stupid not to check a person or companies credibility before giving them money. Still no sympathises.

• Nzema K 10 years ago

So this American cheat thinks that he can just send money to someone's child without duely coming forward to seek her hand in proper relationship and all of a sudden he has a free woman, free Vag, Free breast to loick, Free t ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

BU ME B3 OOOOOOOO!
    BU ME B3 LIKE ABRO...B3!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Let him come to Ghana and understand why there's no mercy for him.

They refuse to learn our people's culture at their own peril.

He wanted to slip a poor girl out of Ghana with her family knowing. There are thousands ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

correction......slip a poor girl out of Ghana without her family knowing.

• Shamu 10 years ago

This is the type of habit we always have thinking we are smart. That is the main idea of this publication. Most at times, Ghanaians think if they do something of this kind, they will be seen as wise and lovely smart people on ...

• sandra 10 years ago

This is the type of habit we always have thinking we are smart. That is the main idea of this publication. Most at times, Ghanaians think if they do something of this kind, they will be seen as wise and lovely smart people on ...

• MAKA MAKA 10 years ago

You are the most stupid person to ever comment here. Is not about smartness but is about survival. Do you care when they take all your resources and leave the natives to starve. I saw Obuasi and i nearly weeped. You are so ig ...

• JAMES LAWSON 10 years ago

EVEN THE GOVERNMENT DO THESAME WHAT OF THE PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY , THERE ARE NO BETTER JOBS IN THIS COUNTRY AND OUR COUNTRY IS POOR ALL BECAUSE OF THIS FOOLISH WHITE PEOPLE ,THEY ARE THE COST OF ALL THESE , NOW YOU HAVE BEEN ...

• foster 10 years ago

you are crying for just 3000 go away , you great grandfathers and mothers came to steal from africa and is time to pay back and you are crying, you were lucky that it didnt reach millions of dollars,
    shame on you for crying ...

• THE MASK 10 years ago

If this American had gone on US Embassy web site for Ghana, he would learn a thing or two. US Embassy doesn't give out VISAs so readily.

• DAN 10 years ago

on Arabs (saudis) can send their visa application thru the travel agent and never go to embassy..And europe needs no visa!

• peace 10 years ago

marian quashie is scammer for sure sorry mr alton

• Your mum 10 years ago

You are a damn stupid Ghanaian guy, anything wrong then you cry Nigerians. You are a foolish boy, when the Nima , swedru boys and Kumasi guys are driving range rovers, using expensive carom do you ask them where they got the ...

• alan cash 10 years ago

apuuuu..jux 3000 p3..u can go to hell

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Sad as the story si, Internet scam is not Ghanaian or African! Americans do it too and the Ghanaian journalists should have corrected him!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

They are stupid and accept everything because it is coming from an American.

• monny mahgoo de dallars 10 years ago

foolish greedy american , u are lucky you should have sold your house including your bigger properties.3,000 is just internet bills...next time watch out .ffoooool u are.....fati well done he needs to pay u ore and more

• monny mahgoo de dallars 10 years ago

even american do scam , the publisher should be ashame of himself/herself..this is nonsense and uncouth , deemn to the bush ....scam is good no matter what....internet dating isnt smething to be calling bad act...they should ...

• Donkra 10 years ago

I think the police can track this fellow to Tamale. I was there and I saw boys as young as 12 doing Sakawa business. The Sakawa guys usually buy Corolla X cars, the small timers buy Mapukas, the girls buy Mapukas. Some Tamale ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

That picture on the passport is a dead giveaway. Anyone who has ever applied for a passport should know that you can`t be smiling broadly in a picture meant for a passport.

• Rambo, Holland 10 years ago

Is a sad story, from the so called womanizer president to the last person everybody is an armrobber.

• We The People 10 years ago

Blame the soldier not the woman. He was gullible and desperate for a relationship and was taken advantage of by a hustler. How can one meet someone on line and then transfer so much money? Amazing.. Yes this is bad. However w ...

• Ebow Kwansah. 10 years ago

I swear this lady is an Asante!. An Ewe, Ga, Akwapem, Fante, Ahantan, Dangme, Brong, a Northern or an Akem girl girl would not behave in this way. I bet she is an Asante who has changed a religion and has become a Muslim with ...

• i know 10 years ago

The sakawa boys in ghana are able to cash money from western union n moneygram cus officials at national identification authority issue cards for them at huge prices in fake names...that is how foolish we are..you should see ...

• MAKA MAKA 10 years ago

WHEN THE WHITE MAN PUTS A PAPER IN FRONT OF US TO SIGN AND ROB US OF ALL OUR NATURAL RESOURCES AND LEAVE THE INDIGENOUS PEOPLE TO STARVE, WE EMBRACE IT AS A NATION AND SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. WHEN A BLACK MAN DOES IT THE ...

• MOSQUITO 10 years ago

THIS GUY PAAA.. PEOPLE ARE TAKING $100,000 TO MILLIONS YOU ARE HEAR CRY ABOUT 3000. YOU ARE EVEN LUCKY. ABOA

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

If the scam artist have been sending emails to him there is a way he can detect the i.p address of the fraudster and trace it.

Unless the fraudster was cleaver therefore decided to use socks to change his original ip whi ...

• kwasia 10 years ago

you have not seen nothing yet came online for more