You are here: HomeNews2013 08 22Article 283319

NPP is the only true national party in Ghana – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (174)

• cha 10 years ago

Mahama must go

• KAPWEPWE 10 years ago

THIS STATEMENT WOULD BE FUNNY IF NOT SO SAD!!!!! NPP PEOPLE WHO DONT KNOW HOW TO RELATE TO ANYONE WHO IS NOT AKAN??? THEY MEET YOU AT AMSTERDAM AIRPORT AND START SPEAKING TWI TO YOU AS SOON AS THEY KNOW YOU ARE GHANAIAN. THES ...

• KAPWEPWE 10 years ago

N OTHER WORDS - TO THEM, KUMASI AND KYEBI CONSTITUTE THE NATION

• Big brother 10 years ago

A party that has had all its leaders come from only two regions and has only won two regions decisively in all elections a national party? A party whose leaders openly advocate for genocide both at home and abroad is a nation ...

• Apraku 10 years ago

Listen to that little brains, if CPP were to be giant and strong like the NPP l would have countered Kufour, but CPP isn't anymore the strongest party in Ghana, so tell me you little brains which party then?
    That black prou ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

LETS WAIT TO SEE THE OUTCOME BEFORE WE CAN START PRAISING NPP

• JOKES 10 years ago

WHERE IA ALIU MAHAMA?

• JOKES 10 years ago

THIS MAN PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Yes,NPP and for that matter,the Danquah/Dombo/Busia fraternity always rescues Ghana from the abyss after dictators have ruined her economy.

Yes, so it was when the self-styled president-for-life,Kwame Nkrumah,ruined the ec ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

KUFFOUR IS RIGHT, NPP IS NATIONALIST! ALL OTHER PARTIES EXP NDC ARE FOR FOREIGNERS THAT IS WHY THOSE PATY SUPPORTERS DONT CARE IF GHANA COLLAPSE! THEY GOT NOTHING TO LOSE IF GHANA DESTROY

• ACCRA GIRL 10 years ago

A NATIONAL PARTY WITH TWIENGLISH AS OFFICIAL LANGUAGE AND MODE OF COMMUNICATION. EVEN THEIR LETTERHEAD IS WRITTEN IN TWIENGLISH.

BAWUMIA SHOULD JUST MAKE THE MISTAKE OF GOING TO CAMPAIGN FOR FLAG-BEARER. SEE HOW FAST HE WO ...

• Unlimited 10 years ago

China, South Korean , Holland , Germany, Russia ,Demark , Finland , Sweden , Norway , Italy , Portugal , Poland . Bulgaria, Iran ,Vietnam , and Israel . All those mention countries do use their native language to do everyth ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

The youngest among six children, Chief (Dr) Innocent Ifediaso Chukwuma (OFR), was born into the family of Mr & Mrs Chukwuma Mojekwu of Uru-Umudim, Nnewi, in Anambra State, without the proverbial silver spoon in his mouth. But ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Shameless Greedy Thiefman, JA Kufour, are you still around? And don't you feel ashamed to speak in public? Where is your main challenger in STEALING AND LOOTING Kwodwo Mpiani?

• ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 10 years ago

but kindly update yout GPS
    cos i think you miss road, but
    that cowboy up there (photo) is not violent, but he's a gentleman who can rescue you; call his SOS number s.a.p.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

He's a JOKE; very confused Ex-President chasing anything to keep his name in the dailies, but what he's doing right now is a form of 'paying' his dues for the mess he left the nation. He'll be remembered as the BANKRUPT Presi ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Sadly, Black tribes hate themselves so much so that they would always prefer the white man's everything to that of another tribe, even if the Blackman's own is best. This was part of the breeding grounds for colonisation.

• Ellen 10 years ago

BASELESS COMMENT

• Homesense 10 years ago

In good and normal times, the content of Okwabi's interview with Pres. Kuffour would be highly welcomed for its historical value, especially as it is on the birthday celebration of one of Ghana's 2 biggest parties.

But we ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

NPPs do not believe in any generally recognized principles of morality and justice. All of their principles are used entirely for supporting terrorists. They keep changing their surface appearance by putting on new names. Thi ...

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

nPP is really the only national party that during the last two elections won in only one and a half regions. In Busia's home region (BA), nPP of naNa aDdo has been chased away. Daydreamers!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

The guy talks before he thinks.

If it is the will of God that pepeni rigs elections, poison Akan waters , steal our gold and embezzle govt funds , select incompetent and amateur ministers , marginalize the will of the majority through trickery and deceit ,s ...

GO FOR A MENTAL CHECK-UP

• KOTWI ASIAMA 10 years ago

STOP THE STUPIDITY, YOU DONKEY MIND. YOU WILL REMAIN IN THE BUSH TILL YOU RECOVER FROM YOUR LOST SENSES.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

The rantings of a mad man, indeed!!

all you ayigbe cat eaters and pepeni toilet carrier fools who think we are blind will die a painful death. you try to defend daily this stupid corrupt govt and shout foul when we expose you . whose brother bought the plane af ...

• Myself 10 years ago

Do you sincerely believed that the best way to fight a corrupt visionless govt in Ghana is to continue posting this types of tribal insulting comments here?

Dont allow anger and bitterness to drive you insane, a smart ind ...

• APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

Npp is the only national political party in your demented mind, Kuffuor, the most darkest ex-president.

If the Npp was a national party, why has it only been Akyem & Asante only have presidential candidates. The Fantis eve ...

• KUBLENU 10 years ago

EVEN IF KUFFOUR WAS A THIEF, HE MADE SURE GHANAIANS HAVE GOOD WATER SUPPLY AND GOOD WATER TO DRINK, HE MADE SURE GHANAIANS ENJOY UNINTERRUPTED ELECTRICITY, HE MADE SURE BUSINESSES THRIVE IN THE COUNTRY, HE MADE SURE SCHOOL CH ...

• Teacher 10 years ago

ILLITERATE KOLA, DON'T FEEL COMFORTABLE, I AM HERE TO CONTINUE YOUR ENGLISH LESSONS. The following a grammatical bullets from you post.

"If the Npp was a national party, why has it only been Akyem & Asante only have pres ...

• Sogreh Sie 10 years ago

Ants Brains!!!? Rawlings was wrong in killing all those people but he atoned for it by peacefully handing over power to Kuffour when his term ran out. Ask Zimbabweans and the Kenyans. Kuffour kinda hesitated before he gave po ...

• wear 10 years ago

The Danquah-Busia-Dombo tradition of U.P, now NPP is a terrorist party, their behaviour has put Ghana back from the late 50s till today. Their main job was attack, sabotage and kill innocent supporters of CPP.

• Prosper Amenuvor 10 years ago

I can deduce from your lectures that you are ignorant of the real situation on the floor. Without Akan language your message will not go far. If you cant beat them you better join them before it id too late.

• Resford! 10 years ago

I DON'T BLAME YOU MR. KUFUOR,

• GHANA 10 years ago

JUST PRAY NOTHING HAPPEN:

• JOKES 10 years ago

FORGET MR: EX PRESIDENT: WE ALL KNOW THAT NPP IS FOR ASHANTIS AND AKYIMS

any fool can say anything

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a funny statement make by a
    funny man with his hat,next time put out this funney hat,it does not fit
    you.

• mensah 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH SOMEONE WHO WOULD LIKE TO SPEAK AKAN-TWI TO YOU AT AMSTERDAM AIRPORT? YOU KNOWING VERY WELL THAT AKAN(TWI)IS STILL THE DOMINANT TRIBE IN GHANA SO AS THE LANGUAGE OF AKANS. APART FROM ENGLISH AS THE OFFICIAL ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

The statement is not only funny but also IRONIC. The NPP is the only national party that is why:
    1. it worn only two regions in the 2012 general elections.
    2.it worn only two general elections out 6 elections held between 1 ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

YOU ARE LUCKY THAT THE NPP SPEAKS TO YOU WHEN THEY MEET YOU.DO YOU WANT THEM TO SPEAK TO U IN LATIN.WHO CARES IF YOU WENT OR LIVE IN AMSTERDAM?

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

What is wrong if they speat Twi to you. Is Twi not the most popular local Ghanaian language? So you prefer the White man's language to your own brother's language? This is part of the sickness that helped the European to colo ...

• ONUA 10 years ago

IN WHICH LANGUAGE WOULD YOU RATHER COMMUNICATE? Obroni's English? You are a typical African, you feel inferior to the white man

• Nana Addo Dankwa 10 years ago

The donkey must have been in a whisky induced stupor.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

What a crap from Mr. Kuffour, does Ashanti/Akyem sound to you like the only Ghanaians?

• Repugnant 10 years ago

Me dofo adada me paa niee! Kufuor, your premise is indigent of wisdom. You should have said your party was national when you were its leader. Be bold Old man. The short man is killing your baby, the Npp is actually yours, you ...

• JOKES 10 years ago

EXACTLY THAT -

• Kojo T 10 years ago

K4 are you smoking some thing?

• Damba Atta 10 years ago

Some menace please

• Albert 10 years ago

Mr. back-kick president, what are you telling us? Were you not taking the bribe (yourself)from the contractors at the presidency?

• Ellen 10 years ago

You are kidding God bless our Presidency amen

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 10 years ago

listen to that monkey. Why are you in opposition?

• Shamu 10 years ago

THIS IS A SLIPERY OF TONGUE.

• Damba Atta 10 years ago

My brother are you sure of this name you called this gentle man? Pls Pls Show some menace

• Akwasi Kumahene. 10 years ago

I hope you looked at yourself well before you choose "THIS CHIMPANZIE" as your headline.

Are you black? It is white people who call black people such name. Even now, white people have stopped this type of racist behavior. ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

Y3n akan fuo explains it all

• OBIBA UK 10 years ago

NPP ONLY WON IN 2 OUT OF 10 REGIONS.

• ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 10 years ago

Only the Communists have national parties which is undemocratic of this 21st. century!!!
    Get lost out with your kokoase mindset politics?

• kobby 10 years ago

foolish talk

• O D B 10 years ago

listurn to this man,what is he talking about?only people of your type will follow such a wicked party that only want its members to enjoy in the country,no parking party(npp)ewifoo,kufuor 50cent.

• PT, London 10 years ago

This black bobojambo makes me irk a lot. He is such a typical diversionist and disgraceful African sepia.

• zomabi 10 years ago

KUFUOR WHY ARE ALL YOUR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES AKAN?

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

NO COMMENT BUT I AM COMPELLED TO COMMENT AND THE COMMENT IS THIS ARTICLE IS NOT COMMENDABLE

• Alfred Antwi 10 years ago

The types of comments made after his speech show the home training people have received.We should learn to respect.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Was Kufour speaking to kids inside a kingdargaton school because I would like to know whether NPP has elected a flagbearer outside their Asante/Akyem area before?

• AKA. 10 years ago

I wait to see the day an Ewe will be your party spoke person. or a Northerner your presidential candidate. did you forget so soon what you did to you vice president?

foolish fool.

• oppong london 10 years ago

npp fprmerly called ugcc introduced politics and democracy into the country ghana.npp was so helpful that,their help bit them and it turned to autocracy and dictatorship for assisting kwame nkrumah,who later showed them wicke ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

koffour's remarks are not shared by his own party people. They have rather subsituted "national" with Akan/Akyem which makes it unattractive to to other ethnic groups.

• DKB 10 years ago

Those who accuse other of tribalism are more tribalistic than those they accuse. Think about it.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

do not be in denial...u lose credibility

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

DO YOU REMEMBER KOKU ANYIDOHO SAYING THAT HE DOES NOT LIKE THE FACE OF KUFOUR? I WILL NOT EMPLOY ANY NDC PERSON IN MY OFFICE. IF I GET TO KNOW, I WILL FIND A WAY TO FIRE THE PERSON. THE NDC IS A SO CALLED SOCIALIST PARTY BUT ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Swine, you are no Ewe man at all. We write Ametepe and NOT Ametape. And also note that no true Ewe man will refer to himself as Ayigbe man. Esia?

Bull.

• dawuan 10 years ago

the standard of journalism is going down the drain in this country..yes he sed npp is a true national party but he didnt say it is the only true national party as indicated by the position of ur quotation marks but ur headlin ...

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

RATHER IT IS THE ONLY TRIBAL PARTY.

• Effia 10 years ago

BULLOCKS TO YOU

• Godfred 10 years ago

Emotional VAMPIRES look at him too preach peace and stop such a nasty talk

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

National party with nothing to offer the nationals except for their individual filthy pockets.
    KWASEAFUO.

• Kpfi Srasaku 10 years ago

This is the sad but not a surprising an assessment by an incompetent idiot, useless and irresponsible President Ghanaians elected to rule Ghana by a big and unforgettable mistake in our history. Can't Kronfuor Kufuor chat up ...

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 10 years ago

You win two regions and you are a national party? This man is clueless now just as he was as president. Really very sad!

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 10 years ago

Indeed it is only Kuffour`s definition of NATIONAL that will will see the NPP consistently winning in only two out of the ten regions of Ghana

• victor lamptey 10 years ago

Let's leave all these clowns alone. I am going to form my own national party.
    I was born in Accra,attend Accra Hight school, attended college in Ohawu, finished my national service at Kpong-Tamale. And I stayed with my mo ...

• Ayatola 10 years ago

Anytime this opens his mouth to talk I become sick. Mr Kufour during your tenure as president, how many EWEs and Northerners have you assigned any "good" position?. Your degree of selfishness was unprecedented. You had your h ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

God, what did I miss?

• BABA 10 years ago

KUFFUOR HAS EITHER HAS AMNESIA OR HE IS BEING HYPOCRITICAL.WHERE WAS HE WHEN THE AKAN FO3 EXPRESSION WAS USED BY ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFU ADDO

• NANA 10 years ago

Poor remarks by former President Kuffour shows how low politics in Ghana is nowadays.They keep deceiving the people all the time.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

SAME FACE, SAME THINKING, SAME SPEECH SAME CHARACTER, SAME BEHAVIOR, SAME, SAME, SAME YESTERDAY, TODAY AND THEY WILL REMAIN SAME FOREVER TILL JESUS COME.

• koo 10 years ago

Loose talk coming 4rm the OKRONFOO Kufour. your evil party won only 2 region, do you expecte Ghanaians to believe your evil nonsense?

• chestman 10 years ago

I dont think my formal president is right, if you are the biggest party I dont think you will use just two regions to win election, you are the only npp leader who has won an election in this country, but at that time ghanaia ...

• Honestman 10 years ago

The biggest Toolee in recent times!
    2012 election: parliamentary; VR (NPP=0), Upper West NPP=0
    Presidential: GR NPP=lost, WR, NPP=Lost, CR, NPP=lost, BA, NPP=lost, NR, NPP=Lost, UER, NPP=lost, UWR, NPP=Lost, AS, NPP=Win, ER ...

• KANO 10 years ago

NPP IS A PARTY FOR TRIBAL BIGOTS LIKE ASHANTIS, AKYEMS AND KWAWUS.

ANYBODY WHO THINKS NPP IS A NATIONAL PARTY IS A PATHOLOGICAL FOOL LIKE OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY, OCQUAYE, ETC..

• Fr 10 years ago

HOW CAN ANYONE SUGGESTS THAT NPP IS NATIONAL IN COMPOSITION AND BIGGEST IN GHANA? AKAN/AKYEM PARTY WITH NO REGARDS AND RESPECT TO OTHER TRIBES.

• thomas mensah 10 years ago

We all saw what happened to Mr.Alliu Mohammed when he decided to run for flagbearer of npp.IF npp lost this court case,are you sure you will endorse Dr BAWAMIA AS the flagbear of npp.YOU always lie mr, ex president.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE, IF YOU WANT TO BE SEEN AS MANDELA.WITH ALL THE SHAME, INTOLERANCE,GREED,SELFISHNESS, STEALING,DRUG PEDDLING,KOKOFU BALL,DISRESPECT AND YOU NAME IT.WHAT ELSE CAN YOU SAY BECAUSE YOU AND YOU YOUR CROOKS WERE ...

• koo 10 years ago

Thief your asante akin party won only. 2 region.

• Kweku Asare 10 years ago

Which political party will not say they are a national party? Even PPP and NDP all claim they are true national parties. The way the NPP treats its members who are non-Akans shows us if they are a true national party.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Ghana is made up of ONLY AKANS!!!

• rootman frm lebanon 10 years ago

you people should wach what is happen ib Arab world expercialy egypt our leders did you want egypt crisis to happen in ghana?

• kusi 10 years ago

just look at him, like arm robber who went to robbery and did not get anything home

• Kobo 10 years ago

If NPP is national in character, why do they always win just in 2 regions? Ashanti & Eastern Region only!!!

• fuzzy 10 years ago

kufour has always been my president

• Observer 10 years ago

This man is sick.Ego maniacal semi-illiterate buffon

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

How could the NPP be a national party when it could not win a single seat in the Volta Region.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP IS AN ASHANTI/AKYEM PARTY. ALL OTHER TRIBES ARE SUBSERVANTS TO NPP AND ARE NOT CONSULTED IN MAKING BIG PLANS FOR THE PARTY. NO PERSON FROM OUTSIDE THE ASHANTI/AKYEM HEGEMONY CAN EVER BECOME FLAGBEARER OF NPP IN GHANA. FA ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

President Kufour, how did you come by that determination when your party won only two or three out of ten regions? Did I understand you correctly that "NPP is the only true national party in Ghana"? NPP is Akan party, that's ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• BB Brown 10 years ago

Though i am Ndc and i admire Kufuor but if he is over praised he starts blowing hot air.What is this that he says npp is the only true national party?that is not true because it does not show in their appointments and everyth ...

• Iwan 10 years ago

Ya two regions out of 10 is really national. A new meaning to true national party. Watch this the spin doctors will all freeze but if it was Jerry, somebody will have documents to show thyat it is not true. I like being a Gha ...

• truth 10 years ago

Kuffour shut up you are now talking too much.Kuffour thinks the npp SC will give the verdict in favour of npp so he is now talking too much, mean while who in Ghana does not know that the npp is a tribalistic party

• KB 10 years ago

What are you talking about Mr Ex-president? You better take that cow boy hat away from your head. nsem huunu!

• John @ 10 years ago

when your party gets votes from only two regions, you call it a national party???

• Joe 10 years ago

The Alan campaign just started....lol

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

Principal theme OR "principle theme"?

Even if Kufuor said "principle theme", TV3 News should corrected the mistake.

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

Even if Kufuor said "principle theme", TV3 News should HAVE corrected the mistake.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

kai...National what? The NPP is an Ashanti Party specialized in sex scandals, greed and bragging about things they have little idea of.;

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

The CRY & JEALOUSY OF NDC......NDC will continue to do tribal politics and propaganda and will achieve nothing.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

KUFFOUR CONTIUNES TO PRAY FOR THE NPP BECAUSE OF HIS IRRATIONAL PENSION BENFITS RECOMMENDED FOR HIM BY CHINERY-HESSE AND WAS PUT TO HOLD BY THE NDC IN 2008.

OUR WOULDN'T HAVE SURVIVED FOR A DAY WITH KUFFOURS BENEFITS, AT ...

• kwesi Kakraba 10 years ago

Last time I said this man is a fool,look at what he is saying again. how many other tribe have been leader of this party? apart from the akans, even within the Akans you have limited people who takes leadership position. fooo ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

NPP NO SIZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• npp nima 10 years ago

Kuffuor it is not true, what you are saying

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

I am very disappointed in the statements attributed to Prez. Kuffour because I have always respected Kuffour for being level headed several times.
    I do not want to think that he is old enough to be senile, but from these sta ...

• jahra 10 years ago

Thief

• Sir Francis( The Observer ) 10 years ago

THIS MAN WITH ALL HIS SUPPOSEDLY INTELLIGENCE DOES NOT REALIZE HIS STATUS AND THAT BY SAYING THESE,HE IS PUMPING INTO THE MINDS OF MANY PARTICULARLY THE IGNORANTS THAT GHANA IS A ONE PARTY STATE AND IF THE JUDGEMENT ON 29TH. ...

• Sir Francis( The Observer ) 10 years ago

DUE TO HIS ERRONEOUS UTTERANCES INSTEAD OF ERONIC utterances. Thank You All.

• Wiseman-D 10 years ago

it is funny to consider the NPP to be the only national party, i think the NPP guys are self centered in their party. AT LEAST THE NDC HAS MORE NATIONAL COVERAGE THAN NPP.

• .. 10 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE

• Best 10 years ago

This guy is senile

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

Wishful thinking Mr, President. Why then did you win only 2 regions?.Why are the Ashantis and Akims fighting for power?.Why did you give better positions only to your family and close pals?.

• MARK 10 years ago

Yes indeed! The biggest tribal party where the presidential candidate must come from only one ethnic group. Before anything like the primaries for the presidential candidate, it is known in advance where the pendulum will swi ...

• think straight 10 years ago

NPP IS THE ONLY TRUE NATIONAL PARTY IN GHANA-KUFUOR

• boobuoo 10 years ago

What is National?And what is the meaning of national anyway?Hmm!my heart is bleeding because NPP won two regions out of the nine regions during the 2012 elections so is that what makes NPP national if so then NDC WHICH SWEPT ...

• nAMEwITHHELD 10 years ago

DO YOU HAVE SEATS IN ALL 10 REGIONS OF GHANA. ARE YOU DRUNK?

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

Keep deceiving yourselves, NPP. You are only big in Ashanti and Eastern regions, and mainly made up of Akans. You are a tribal party because the Akans occupy the commanding heights of the NPP. Every Ghanaian knows this.

• NANA FRENDOH 10 years ago

Please, is former President Kufour telling Ghanaian and letting Ghanaian believe NPP is the biggest political party in the country? If so, why NPP were hardly won the 2012 Election. God helps Ghana and Africa.

• KOOBI STEW 10 years ago

FUI FUI FUI FUI FUI FUI FUI HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAHAHAHAAAAHHAHAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH

• Alone 10 years ago

Mr. Kufuor, do not be economical with the truth. I will believe it the day a non-Akan becomes a flagbearer.

• Kofi Kwegyir 10 years ago

This claim has been valid since the NLM-UP-PP days. Some claim!

• Siisi 10 years ago

The NPP has only in recent times been struggling to assume a national character. Be that as it may, it still remains essentially an ethnocentric party rooted in its Asante&Akyem duopoly.

• THINKAHEAD 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT, PRESIDENT KUFUOR, BUT THE NATIONAL CHARACTER OF OUR PARTY IS ALWAYS OVERSHADOWED BY THE FACT THAT OUR FLAGBEARERS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN AKAN. WE ARE CONFIDENT THAT NANA ADDO WILL WIN THE COURT CASE AND BECOME PRESID ...

• kwame 10 years ago

papa this one i disagree wit you

• kwame duncan 10 years ago

papa i disagree wit u this time.

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

o o o o o!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A female elephant is walking through the jungle. She steps on a thorn and can't go on. Then a mouse comes by. The elephant says "Mouse you've got to help me. Please take this thorn out of my foot." Mouse looks up and says, "O ...

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

Words are free!

• GYAN ABRAHAM 10 years ago

OF COURSE THE NPP IS THE BIGEST PARTY IN GHANA WITH NO DUMSO DUMSO OR LOW SCHEDULE, TAXES IMPOSING ON CODOMS AND EVEN COMMUNICATION TAXES. STILL GHANA NEED PEACE SO EVERY BODY SHOULD WATCH THE WAY HE OR SHE OPEN THE MOUTH AN ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IS THAT HOW YOU DEFINE NATIONAL PARTY OR NATIONALISM? HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE DO THE OTHER TRIBES FORM? WHAT MAKE IS THE LEADERSHIP OF YOUR PARTY?
    HOW MANY FLAGBEARERS FROM OTHER TRIBES?

PLEASE BE REAL ADN STOP THE HYPOCRI ...

• Ida 10 years ago

Oh God, just stay up there. The NPP has mouth to talk after taking Ghana 35yrs back. The most violent, aggressive and dishonest party growing from crime to crime. I really HATE them

• Joe 10 years ago

The true national party that only wins elections in two regions alone? I'm I missing something or what? If I perceive correctly then our politicians are still far from upholding the truth.

The statesman would have made a g ...

• Kitiw Dark 10 years ago

Your party NPP is no good. Stop making noise in our ears.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

His foolishness today. How can a former president give a speech on a very important event for his party he claimed he loved? twa kai !!!

• nii bii 10 years ago

It is a tribal party in Ghana ,very soon the youth of Ghana will liberate Ghana from you NPP AND NDC

• Nana 10 years ago

It's this kind of thinking that is leading Ghana to chaos. How can you affirm that your party is the biggest in the country while you are deceiving everybody with your tribalism, your hatred, your ego and all sort of violence ...

• sammy 10 years ago

u kufuor kill yaa na in tamale

• JUDA 10 years ago

GREEDY BASTARD!.ASHANTI & EASTERN REGIONS DOES NOT REPRESENT GHANA, STUPID!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

NPP Cow Boy is Telling lies.
    NPP is the Only Racist National Party in Ghana.And the must Violent National Party in Ghana.NPP conducts,and actions is Damaging Ghana Democracy and the Economy of Ghana.NPP should stop Causing T ...

• Justman 10 years ago

KUFUOR IS LIVING IN FOOLS PARADISE AND I AM HAPPY HE IS IGNORANT. NPP STOPS AT BANTAMA & KYEBI.

• Unlimited 10 years ago

Everyone is complaining about how bad Ghana economy is. NDC needs to stop running their mouth and Help President Mahama to boost the economy . We do need to tell the true Ghana economy is very bad compare to Mr. Kufuor's t ...

• Eric Adamson 10 years ago

This k4 man really amazes some of us. Did he ever heard the statement y3n akanfuo? Did hear of the threat from his party that ewes and gas should be killed?How on earth could he say after such damning statements from own part ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

President Kufuor, I respect you but with this statement I think you are laughing at your own party.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

The Independent. UK

Exclusive: Edward Snowden leaks reveal UK’s secret Middle-East web surveillance base

The Government also demanded that the paper not publish details of how UK telecoms firms, including BT and Vodaf ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

The Independent

Exclusive: Edward Snowden leaks reveal UK’s secret Middle-East web surveillance base

The Government also demanded that the paper not publish details of how UK telecoms firms, including BT and Vodafone, ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

.....The Independent. UK

..Exclusive: Edward Snowden leaks reveal UK’s secret Middle-East web surveillance base

The Government also demanded that the paper not publish details of how UK telecoms firms, including BT an ...

• Tony 10 years ago

How can you win one-a-half regions and claim to be a national party? You see why NPP is not winning elections. A national party indeed. Ah! shut up, Kufuor. Are you just opening your mouth for fun? Please, shut that waawaa mo ...

• canada 10 years ago

I WILL ALWAYS GO ON MY KNEES TO PRAY FOR YOU< NANA AKUFO ADDO AND THE WHOLE NPP PARTY< PARTY PAPA< GODS PARTY< AMEN

• canada 10 years ago

Did you paste today? I hope NDC party have imported tooth paste for you. Shameless people.THINK,THINK, THINK and THINK, Aboabiba.

• tony koranteng 10 years ago

A GROUP THAT WILL NEVER EVER SEE ANY THING GOOD IN OTHERS WILL SURELY PORTRAY ITSELF AS THE EXPRESIDENT IS DOING BCOS THEY HARBOUR ALL THE WISDOM AND ABILITY TO DO THE RIGHT WHILE ALL OTHERS MUST ALWAYS BE THE FOLLOWERS.ARE T ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

The Independent.uk

The Government also demanded that the paper not publish details of how UK telecoms firms, including BT and Vodafo ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Kufuor is too big for Ghana.A man of intergrity

• KUFOUR KWASEA KRONFOUR 10 years ago

So why are you winning only Ashanti and eastern region and losing elections?

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Funny! Just glance thru comments made by contributors of this topic and you'll see their true colours. As my friend will put it: "so-so NDC envy and "buga-buga" in the country.

We're talking about a party which was founde ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

What national party depends on votes from just one region to win elections?

Take Ashanti away, and what would you be left with of the NPP?

Unless NPP broadens its appeal, it will find it hard to come to power. The part ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NPP is a tribal Cult!

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Kufuor, just shut up and maintain the statesmanship respect Ghanaians have for you. The General Secretary was disrespectful to the Supreme Court of the land and you have just forgotten that? Just remember the party's histor ...