every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
Original Gaby Bruk 12 years ago
What is the matter with these Ghana people with their 'abracadabra?' No tension? How about the ANXIETY being felt by the people? Is that not enough to cause tension?
Kenyans, Venezuelans and even Zimbabweans, just to men ... read full comment
What is the matter with these Ghana people with their 'abracadabra?' No tension? How about the ANXIETY being felt by the people? Is that not enough to cause tension?
Kenyans, Venezuelans and even Zimbabweans, just to mention a few, have had SUCCESSFUL ELECTIONS, long after the Ghanaians Dec. 2012, election and yet there is no head or tail about the results of the election. Haba! What is going on? People are sick and tired of waiting for this 'ABRACADABRA' to be over.
OJO BANJO. LAGOS--GON GON! 12 years ago
I know all these petition shit would have no room, and I repeat, no room under the eagle eyes and doggish nose of Flight Lieutenant Rawlings!
kubolo 12 years ago
As for me I liking to saying my opinios that honlabel KUf4 is very great mans an hav talking truf tings becose no anybody in Ghana is causing trobels at all. I tink that Ghana peopleses is not like Agege or Kenia peopleses. Ghana hav very pieceful peopleses so therfor when SC(Supreme corts) is making desisions Ghana peopleses is relax. Kuf4 tank you
Kojo 12 years ago
WHEN THESE TWO MEN SPEAK IN PUBLIC, ONE SPEAK TO HELP GROWTH WHILES THE OTHER ONLY COME HERE TO DENY STORIES THAT ARE TRUE, AND DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE
ZoRRo 12 years ago
Of course, he stole from government for him and his family, without a chance of being caught, so he needs the peace to enjoy his loot.
KOLA ,LONDON MAIN 12 years ago
If anything it is Kuffuor's Govt that all to probed and all their ministers arrested for fraudulent deals.
Did you all realized how quick Joe Ghartey jumped out from his Rat hole to say he is vindicated? Why is silence all t ... read full comment
If anything it is Kuffuor's Govt that all to probed and all their ministers arrested for fraudulent deals.
Did you all realized how quick Joe Ghartey jumped out from his Rat hole to say he is vindicated? Why is silence all the time until Isofoton ruling?
As for this Darkest Dirtiest Ugliest Face Kronofuor, Only God!!!!
Trokosi Basher 12 years ago
Ahh!!!, Kola, did you finish jss? What is this?
'TO PROBED'?
'WHY IS SILENCE ALL THE TIME?'
'DID YOU ALL REALIZED'
'TO PROBED'?
'DID YOU ALL REALIZED'
OBAA YAA 12 years ago
One of the Wiseman in our political arena off-late has spoken and he speaks with passion combined with truth.
Yes, as he said “passionate political discourse had become a part of Ghana's democratic culture and that s ... read full comment
One of the Wiseman in our political arena off-late has spoken and he speaks with passion combined with truth.
Yes, as he said “passionate political discourse had become a part of Ghana's democratic culture and that should be seen as a positive development.” However, these two face elements of NDC cronies, who on one side face seems to love the new found democratic culture of this country but have long oppose democratic process will do everything to disrupt this process with their utterly or obviously senseless and illogical lies that we are at war with each other, contrary to common peace that co-exist between us.
This attempt by the two face political prayers (P/NDC) to discredit our new democratic culture is ridiculously incongruous and unreasonable. That is why all props goes to the Wiseman for speaking out……..
MV.Dodoo 12 years ago
Mr. Kufuor, however, appealed to the petitioners to accept whatever judgment the justices will announce and hope for another opportunity to contest for the presidency in the 2016 general elections.
Yes Mr. Kufuor knows NPP L ... read full comment
Mr. Kufuor, however, appealed to the petitioners to accept whatever judgment the justices will announce and hope for another opportunity to contest for the presidency in the 2016 general elections.
Yes Mr. Kufuor knows NPP Loose the verdict and asking NPP to accept defeat. But should come strongly to contest 2016 election.
Iman Eskine. 12 years ago
Yes you are right.It will have no room because he bought and paid for The EC. Remember he put him there and the Ec was working for him and no one else. The Elections under J.J were all jokes. And remember, if you have the audacity to tell the truth you got killed by any means possible. Remember The Judges who were dragged from their homes in the middle of the night and murdered under his watch and most likely his approval. J J. has skept his big mouth shut now because Mills who would not jump anytime he barked was also murdered and Mahama has pacified him by giving him millions just to shut up, upon all the millions he stole when he run the country to the ground with blood spill all over the place.
OGIDIGIDI 12 years ago
And Kufour too enjoyed from the EC JJ put in place! Why didn't Kufour change the EC if JJ put a corrupt one in place. SHAME!
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Never put words into JJs mouth please.
OGIDIGIDI 12 years ago
Didn't you hear him? he spoke already for justice in the verdict and peace!!!!!!
Oman Ba Pa 12 years ago
Yes, we are anxious to know decision of the Supreme Court. That does not equate to tension. At least in the area I live everybody is carrying on as we are used to - even in homes having differing allegiances!
We have always ... read full comment
Yes, we are anxious to know decision of the Supreme Court. That does not equate to tension. At least in the area I live everybody is carrying on as we are used to - even in homes having differing allegiances!
We have always acted like this, even after budget announcements, fuel price increases, etc.
william 12 years ago
Anxiety, yes, we have seen. Extreme version of 'high fever' by some, we have seen! But not tension!
AMEYAW 12 years ago
i suport what MR.KUFOUR said and Ghanains should abide by what our former president has said.
mahama error 27zero thief 12 years ago
GHANA PAPA K4 GHANA DA WOASEOOOOOO,GOD BLESS YOU,AND YOUR PARTY,MO MO MO OMAN GHANA EMA WOMO
Awuni 12 years ago
What i prefer is peace for de nation
insight to the bone 12 years ago
If it is the will of God that pepeni rigs elections, poison Akan waters , steal our gold and embezzle govt funds , select incompetent and amateur ministers , marginalize the will of the majority through trickery and deceit ,sabotage in favor of chinese and indians all development projects and jobs , ndeny potable water and electricity to the common man ,give us bugga bugga judges who are blind to what is right and turns us all into refugees in our own country, it will be his will when we finally drag him in the streets and cut off his head , in fact these pepefuo are so retarded in their thinking i wonder what they were doing all these years. once upon a time we made to believe all Ghanians are equal and at least the state would protect the rights of the individual but today we see only alajihs are good enough to be ministers and if you are Akan sooner or later you will be persecuted. the pepeni is a traitor and will answer for high treason since he orchestrated the murder of mills so he could take his place . justice we shall soon have and if it takes a war to achieve that we are ready , long live the republic of Akan
Ghana 12 years ago
Sir John didn't make that comment the day he was hauled to the SC. He made that comments sometime a go and where was Kufour at that time if only he was peaceful as you just said?
Kufour was a inimical tribal bigot who clan ... read full comment
Sir John didn't make that comment the day he was hauled to the SC. He made that comments sometime a go and where was Kufour at that time if only he was peaceful as you just said?
Kufour was a inimical tribal bigot who clandestinely meandered his way into Presidency to promote his overzealous tribal instincts of the Dark Short Ugly Lilliput's ashanti tribe.
Kwesi I thought you would have handled this thief called Obetsebi Lamptey who's trying with the help of shameless Kufour judges to steal a bungalow for himself.
I use to like you and still do for your nationalist projections, what stopped you Kwesi. Don't allow thieves to whip you into their line of thinking. You'er a nationalist and nobody can take that away from you. So don't stop Kwesi.
kuffuor is definitely mahama's mentor and we see today the result of such foolishness , instead of unity there can only be hatred . it is not the petition that created the tension rather the tribalism and willful arrogance of these 2 idiots
Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago
Plus your stupid father who was the 3rd idiot.
i am glad you agree and recognize mahama and his mentor as idiots since you know them . as for the rest since you yourself are an idiot don't think all are like you
Sarkodie 12 years ago
You are so stupid than the word stupid. You are the type that the Golden Stool in the olden days will refuse your blood and head to appease the gods of Ashanti Kingdom. Go back to school and learn how to contribute to civilization.
Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago
Mr. Madman, please stop your mad and silly postings and contribute constructively instead of destructively.
GOLD COAST MAN 12 years ago
Did you also kill pepeni Aliu Mahama? a fool like you and your likes are those killing NPP. Fool born by foolish parents. Why would you always be disgracing Ghana with your primitive foolish comments.
Baba 12 years ago
no wander your father sacked your mother because of her immoral activities and prostitution even in her marital home.U are nothing better than your adulteress mother
Pepeni & Ayigbeni 12 years ago
SHOULD THE NEED BE FOR US TO GO TO WAR IN ORDER TO DRIVE AWAY THIS PEPENI THIEF (JOHN MAHAMA) AND HIS AYIGBE TROKOSI CORROBORATORS WHO HAVE STOLEN ALL OUR MONEY INCLUDING OIL MONEY, WE SHALL DO SO.
GHANA IS NOT FOR THESE N ... read full comment
SHOULD THE NEED BE FOR US TO GO TO WAR IN ORDER TO DRIVE AWAY THIS PEPENI THIEF (JOHN MAHAMA) AND HIS AYIGBE TROKOSI CORROBORATORS WHO HAVE STOLEN ALL OUR MONEY INCLUDING OIL MONEY, WE SHALL DO SO.
GHANA IS NOT FOR THESE NDC EVIL MEN & WOMEN WHO ONLY STOLE POWER IN ORDER TO STEAL OUR MONEY AND ENRICH THEMSELVES. THIS PLENTY TALK, TALK ABOUT PEACE IS BULLSHIT!!! THERE WILL BE NO PEACE IF JUSTICE IS NOT SEEN TO HAVE BEEN DISPENSED FAIRLY.
THESE THIEVES HAVE BEEN TOLERATED FOR EIGHT MONTHS. THAT'S ENOUGH. WE HAVE TOLERATED THEIR FASCIST & GESTAPO WAY OF DOING THINGS AS WELL AS THE CULTURE OF IMPUNITY THEY HAVE INTRODUCED INTO THE COUNTRY. GHANA NEEDS NONE OF THESE.
OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENJOINS US TO FIGHT OPPRESSORS' (& KLEPTOCRATIC) RULE WITH ALL OUR WILL AND MIGHT. WE ARE READY TO DO JUST THAT. THESE PEPE & TROKOSI THIEVES NEED TO BE BEHEADED IN PUBLIC WITH CHAIN SAWS AS PUNISHMENT FOR WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO THIS COUNTRY WITHIN A PERIOD OF 4 YEARS 8 MONTHS.
PEOPLE WHO WANT PEACE ARE ALWAYS READY FOR WAR. IN SOCCER THE BEST DEFENSE IS ALWAYS ATTACK. THESE NDC NATION WRECKERS AND AFARI GYAN MUST NEVER BE GIVEN A SINGLE NIGHT OF GOOD SLEEP. THEY MUST HAVE SLEEPLESS NIGHTS TILL THEY ALL FACE THE MUSIC FOR THEIR CRIMES AND ALL THE LOOTED MONEY & PROPERTY SIEZED FROM THEM AND REVERTED BACK TO THE STATE AND THE APPROPRIATE PUNISHMENT METED OUT TO THEM. THESE PEOPLE ARE WORSE THAN DOGS AND I HATE THEM ALL.
korshie akorta 12 years ago
you are one of the people who would do everything to bring this country into.ghana does not belong to akans alone.Your people ruled.This is His time and he is God's ordained.Whatever you planned would go against you.He is pepeni president and so what.GO FUCK URSELF.useless non entity.You have to be put behind bars for life.
bex 12 years ago
In Kufour's up high mountain, the petition has created no tension. In my neighbourhood, the areas where ordinary iron and other assorted garbage are sold as spare parts, acquaintances are not on speaking terms. When will this bad man wake up from his up high perch.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 12 years ago
And he's still your mr.president?
Birds of the same backward-ever feathers flock together in the jungle.
We can see that his free school feeding & education programs were not enough as you portray here.
... read full comment
We can see that his free school feeding & education programs were not enough as you portray here.
mmmmmmomone kankane
Kay 12 years ago
Exactly true,when those idiots like Nii Lante,Kokou Anyidoho,Fifii Kwetey,Sammy Okudzeto etc were going round inciting Ewes & some Gas against Akans what do you expect?Most people are angry bcos of these people not the petitioners.
Templar 12 years ago
He is not the President so address him as he is. Ex-President
kofi USA 12 years ago
This is a wise and knowledgeable leader. May the nation Ghana pray 4 peace.
Nkawkaw Abrantie 12 years ago
What we need from the court is not a fair judgement, but a fair and just judgement.
Uncle T 12 years ago
I look back with nostalgia at the past when such examplary leaders like Kuffuor directed affairs in Ghana. Today, those who insult best are rewarded with ministerial positions. Is there a driver in the bus?
Sarkodie 12 years ago
Your Excellency, what is a fair judgment? Are you also among the prophets?
FAR INDIA 12 years ago
Democracy always goes with adjudication of omatters in court and as such this should have no negative consequences. Elsewhere this court case would change nothing in the society, maybe because it's happening in Africa.
ghanaba 12 years ago
God open the eyes of this man to see the spiritual harm he has done to your people through his satanic manipulations of his human political party of npp. let him confess, then finally silence him. in the name of the Lord Jesus i have prayed. amen
Odikr@ 12 years ago
Why is the Ex-President being such a "diplomat"?.
His own people tried to prevent him from attending the inauguration of JDM.
NPP,are "terrorists"....and we must be very alert to that fact.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
What this Mali man is talking about? When did he return from his native country Mali
Ghana 12 years ago
Kwesi this time you got it all wrong. Kufour is not a peaceful President at all.
Sir John didn't make those comments the day he was hauled to the SC. He made those comments sometime ago and where was Kufour at that time if ... read full comment
Kwesi this time you got it all wrong. Kufour is not a peaceful President at all.
Sir John didn't make those comments the day he was hauled to the SC. He made those comments sometime ago and where was Kufour at that time if only he was peaceful as you just said Kwesi?
Kufour was a inimical tribal bigot who clandestinely meandered his way into Presidency to promote his overzealous tribal instincts of the Dark Short Ugly Lilliput's ashanti tribe.
Kwesi I thought you would have handled this thief called Obetsebi Lamptey who's trying with the help of shameless Kufour judges to steal a bungalow for himself.
I use to like you and still do for your nationalist projections, what stopped you Kwesi. Don't allow thieves to whip you into their line of thinking. You'er a nationalist and nobody can take that away from you. So don't stop Kwesi.
unlimited 12 years ago
Ghana , U did get wrong also. Ex Prez Kufour is peaceful man I still couldn't why he refused to trail Ex Prez JJ . Do your research and you will know how many Ghanaians lost their life thru out the country during the 1979 Revolution . The soldiers commit Murder , Rape tortured and abused innocent civilians . Again the same brutality continue after Ex Prez Limman was overthrown by JJ and his Arm force college . Ghanaians seems to forget easily and Mr. Kufour is too soft .
Konkonte 12 years ago
Only a fool will comment as such
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
STUPID EX-PRESIDENT!!!
BY YOUR INACTION, YOU HAVE ENDORSED A MEMBER OF YOUR PARTY WHO HAS DISRESPECTED THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND.
WHERE IS YOUR HONOUR??
STUPID EX-PRESIDENT!!!
BY YOUR INACTION, YOU HAVE ENDORSED A MEMBER OF YOUR PARTY WHO HAS DISRESPECTED THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND.
WHERE IS YOUR HONOUR??
Ofuiba 12 years ago
This how your parents brought you up Kwasea and I think your parents are NKWANSEAFO too
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
ONLY BAT EATERS WILL BRING POLITICS INTO A NATIONAL ISSUE.
FROG EYED ASHANTI/MALI MAN - RAT EATING EX-PRESIDENT!!!!!
WE ARE GOING TO CONSFICATE ALL YOUR HOUSES IN ACCRA FROM YOU & DRIVE YOU BACK INTO THE BUSH!!!!!
Kwaku Baffour-Bone 12 years ago
You will be lucky to have such a noble man in your family. Your parents did't train you well. What did he say that you have to isult him?
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
DID YOUR PARENTS TRAIN YOU WELL? YOU ARE INSULTING ME!!! SO A BOFFOON LIKE YOU MUST KNOW TWO WRONGS DON'T MAKE RIGHT.
HAVE YOU HAD YOUR DAILY DOSE OF DANKWANSLE (BAT) 7 EKUSE (RAT)
AN ASHANTEMAN CAN NEVER BE CIVILISED!!!
DID YOUR PARENTS TRAIN YOU WELL? YOU ARE INSULTING ME!!! SO A BOFFOON LIKE YOU MUST KNOW TWO WRONGS DON'T MAKE RIGHT.
Abeku - Takoradi 12 years ago
Haaaaaaaa Ewe-man you are exposed
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
ABEKU - YOU ARE NOT FROM TAKORADI!! ASHANTE BAT EATER!!! SHORT, RED-EYED, ROUGH SKIN, CRUDE, ILLITERATE AND ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS - ALL OVER THE WORLD!!!!
oppong london 12 years ago
no tension has been created but ndc are the real tension,are you sure they are going to accept when nana addo is declared president?according to their foolish talk of 2 regions can,t win an election,but without stealing ,npp should have more than 2 regions won,rather ndc should accept the verdict.
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
ANOTHER ASHANTI TRIBALIST - YOU VOTE BY REGION??????
BAT EATERS OF ASHANTI WILL NEVER RULE GHANA AGAIN - WE ARE GOING TO MAKE SURE OF THAT.
Yaw 12 years ago
Thanks so much for your fatherly advice and love for the country. One thing I think Ghanaians don't understand is the Truth. Prayers don't cover truth. Human beings especially Ghanaians mostly leave things to God, but the truth must prevail, though man is not perfect and at times hide the truth and ask for God's intervention. The truth is what we need. Tony Blair and Bush did hid some truth and went to war. They are not perfect to judge but they thought they were and went for war. I think politicians must be truthful and they and the nation as a whole will have peace.
Fr 12 years ago
EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT EX-PREZ KUFOUR HAS A SERIOUS EYE PROBLEM SO I DON'T BEGRUDGE HIM AT ALL. GIVEN THAT HE CAN'T SEE WELL, CAN'T HE HEAR TOO? THERE IS SO MUCH TENSION, ANXIETY AND ECONOMIC STAGNATION IN GHANA TODAY BCOS OF THIS BOGUS ELECTION PETITION AND KUFOUR IS SAYING WHAT?
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
KUFOUR IS NOT INTERESTED IN GHANA. THE GUY IS A MALIAN!!!
HAVE YOU SEEN A TALL ASHANTIMAN BEFORE???
PKA 12 years ago
Kufuor claims the petition has not created any tension but goes on to talk about the need to pray for peace after the court verdict. JAK, are you underrating our intelligence? This is why I can't stand politicians!
James Kena 12 years ago
Why are laws made, why are African suffering daily because we don't allow the laws to work and permit the systems set to function.What has brought all this problems its because truth was NOT followed during the elections period and elections laws set was abused despair all money spent.
Fr 12 years ago
EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT EX-PREZ KUFOUR HAS A SERIOIUS EYE PROBLEM. IF HE CAN'T SEE, CAN'T HE HEAR TOO? THERE IS SO MUCH TENSION, ANXIETY, WAIT-AND-SEE ATTITUDE OF INVESTORS AND BUSINESS PERSONS AND KUFOUR SAYS WHAT? THE ECONOMY TODAY IS STAND-STILL AND WHAT IS KUFOUR TAKING ABOUT? RUBBISH...!
Uncle T 12 years ago
Investigations carried out by the New Statesman indicates that the 2012 Presidential Candidate of the National Democratic Congress, John Dramani Mahama, who was declared the winner of the December 7 and 8 presidential election by Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Kwadwo Afari-Gyan, and is being sworn into office today as the president, spent over $180m just to ‘buy’ the 2012 election.
According to top NDC sources, at least $180m (nearly GHC350m) was spent on the 2012 campaign by President Mahama and the NDC from the centre. It is by a huge margin, the most expensive campaign ever ran in this country and relatively even more so than what incumbents spend in larger and richer Nigeria. Our investigations show that a chunk of the money was disbursed in November from the Ministry of Finance for unbudgeted expenditure, including the payments to rlg for distribution of laptops embossed with President Mahama’s campaign pictures. The organisations that were used for this unprecedented vote buying spree included LESDEP, SADA, rlg, NADMO, Zoomlion, as well as some chiefs.
Sources at the Ministry of Finance believe most of the money disbursed close to the election was laundered through the organisations and ended up in the campaign coffers of the NDC.
According to a ‘rigging’ document cited by the New Statesman before the election, the NDC targeted 180 constituencies where they bribed officials of the Electoral Commission, and even some agents of the NPP, with various sums of money. In the Volta Region, parts of Central, Western, Brong-Ahafo and the three northern regions, over GHC80m was spent directly to buy votes. In the Upper West, voters were given GHC50 as they stood in the queue to vote. In the Volta Region, especially some places in the Ketu South and North Dayi constituencies, as much as GHC100 per head was paid. The overall strategy was to target households and between GHC200-600 was paid per household, an amount which seemed like manna from heaven for many poor families. Truck load of motorbikes, bicycles, outboard motors, sewing machines, rice, cloth, laptops and phones followed NDC campaign vehicles as the ruling party invaded communities in target areas buying votes.
Some parliamentary candidates, for example in the Nzema areas, were seen distributing monies themselves.
SADA distributed tractors a few days before election; rlg, which received GHC100m in the last few weeks of the campaign, gave out free laptops with pictures of the president. The unit price per these laptops remains known to only a few.
NPP BOYCOTTS MAHAMA -As he takes ‘temporary’ custody of presidency today John Dramani Mahama, president-elect, as declared by Kwadwo Afari-Gyan, Chairman of the Electoral Commission, is expected to be sworn into office today as the president of the nation in line with the provisions of the 1992 constitution. The main opposition New Patriotic Party is not taking part in the swearing-in ceremony, following its decision to boycott the activity in protest against the outcome of the December 7 and 8 general elections whose validity the party is challenging at the Supreme Court.
Boakye Agyarko, Campaign Manager of Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, Presidential Candidate of the NPP, has asked all party members and supporters to remain calm, as they await the outcome of the electoral petition at the Supreme Court. In an interview with the New Statesman yesterday, Mr Agyarko noted that the fact that Mr Mahama was being sworn into office as the president “does not end the matter, as the challenge over the legitimacy of his declared victory in the presidential election is being pursued in court by our party.”
According to Mr Agyarko, Mr Mahama may only be taking ‘temporary custody’ of the presidency in line with the nation’s constitution, just as it applies in the traditional installation of a chief.
He likened the situation in the country at the moment to a situation where a chief is enstooled and it later turns out he was not an odehye(a royal) or the process that led to his enstoolment was defective.
“If there is a question of succession in my village, in the heat of the dispute someone may be enstooled or enskined. However if in the aftermath, it is found that the person so enstooled is not qualified either because he is not a royal or the process was defective, the society will not simply say that because he has already been enstooled, it will let that enstoolment stand,” Mr Agyarko explained. He added: “Indeed, every society in this land will see this as a sacrilege and take urgent steps to reverse the status quo. That should not be different for Mahama if the courts should rule against him.”
"The Constitution anticipates the President being sworn in before the Supreme Court's decision that is why it says the court can declare the results invalid without prejudice to whatever the president has done. It did not say president-elect," Mr Agyarko explained further.
According to Nana Akufo-Addo’s campaign manager, he and many like-minded Ghanaians will find it “extremely difficult to see how on the face of our evidence any judge can say the result as declared was valid.”
Mr Agyarko commended Nana Akufo-Addo for staying true his democratic beliefs, adding that the nation had remained peaceful mainly because of the constitutional approach he had had adopted in challenging the results of the elections.
“Ghana has remained peaceful because Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP have chosen to respect the constitutional provisions in seeking redress to our electoral grievances. Ghana remains peaceful because we want justice, and justice must be done and seen to be done,” he adde
Peace, Peace, Peace!!! 12 years ago
Justice Must Prevail Before Peace.
duke 12 years ago
Ghanaians need more free normal education and free political education because your political culture stinks of irrational insults, tribalism, racism, hatred, bigotry and frankly stupidness, craziness and madness. You have a long way to go to catch up with the civilised political world.
Is this the example to Africa you want to be known as when a junior minister thinks he is not representing Ghana but his party and supporters only, addressing every economic, political and international issue based on a platform of party propaganda as if he is still in election campaign mode (felix ofosu kwaakye). This is ministerial incompetence simple.
The leaders in government and opposition who are supposed to lead by example rather lead by behaving badly. In the end what do they expect their followers to do?
NPP member - UK 12 years ago
All those who are advocating tension are enemies of Ghana
EWORKPLE 12 years ago
YOU UR SELF DEEP DOWN UR HEART U KNEW IT WAS USELESS AND USELESS PETITION EVER BUT U FEARED OF VOICING IT OUT BECAUSE OF THE VIOLENT AND STUPID NATURE OF THE LEAD PETITIONER, SOMEONE WHO INSULT U AND UR VICE LEFT AND RIGHT WHEN U WERE IN OFFICE. THANKS FOR THE TRUTH.
kwesi Kakraba 12 years ago
you are fool, because you have security at your end this is what you will say.
Judge Kpegah 12 years ago
Though Togo is where I was born but I am now a Ghanaian and I intend to stay. Tension or no tension Ghanaians have nowhere to go. We will stay.
Kofi 12 years ago
Very wise words from a wise man.
OK 12 years ago
Kufuor is out of touch with his own party because he is no longer informed of what is going on in th party. NPP are openly preparing for war, according to Tarzan, but secretly talking peace. It is a big secret because we all know it is an open secret that NPP wants to implement their all-die-be-die mantra if they are not declared winners. And we are prepared for war. We are prepared very well for them.
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 12 years ago
-YOU ARE RIGHT MR.EX-PRESIDENT.I AGREE WITH THAT ELECTION PETICION HAS NOT CREATED ANY TENSION.SOME OTHERS WANTED TURN IT THE OTHER WAY ROUND BUT NO-WAY.SC WILL TELL US WITHOUT ANY FEAR OR BIAS.WE RESPECT JUSTICE.
unlimited 12 years ago
Ghana economy was moving right during his term . For example Banks was operating right , Business was moving , Health insurance system was good and the school Children academic report was high bcos of the breakfast , launch and good Teachers. I wish Kufour has 20 years in Power as JJ . I'm not saying he was 100% perfect but at least he did a good job as President. I don't blame Prez Mahama too much bcos I don't think he's getting good support that he needs from his Party . NDC wake up and help the President !
OKB 12 years ago
JAK, you have really proved to be a true statesman. I agree with. Ghana will still be a peaceful country after the judgment day's declaration. May God bless Ghana!
LIL GEE 12 years ago
insha allahu,may allah Ghana pecae for ths judgment day
michael boye marquaye 12 years ago
This Sc petition can not go on forever, we all cant wait to hear the final judgement for Ghana to move on. There are important matters facing Ghana in terms of employment, the economy, hospitals, good drinking water, housing and all those basic necessity that sustain life. The so called tribalism should be eradicated completely from the agenda. The country is unstable at the moment and until the final judgement by the Supreme court the problem of doubts and misunderstanding will continue to hunt the nation. Enough is enough, Ghana should move on. This damn election fiasco should not be repeated again coz its a total mess and frustrating.
Ex- Soldier 12 years ago
You this dirty black thief,Kufour will surely live and sufer for the crimes you have committed against this country.Do you have any single sense in your brains at all? The broblems we are facing right now in this country is your making.Your tribalism and the nepotism that you have brought to this nation is the results we are witnessing.I advise you to pray very hard that after your tribal party is disgraced by the verdict,nothing would happen.If it does, I personally will take advantage of that and deal with you ruthlessly.Those rats you called security are no match at all.I was in my job before you became president,but because of my ethnic background, you connived with that hopeless JB Danquah to sack me.You will surely pay with your life for it.Believe me.
JIM CROW 12 years ago
YES, Justice Atuguba himself has created laughter always in court making everyone feel at ease. There will be no fighting. Win or Lose we must all accept the verdict and move on.
osei yaw - london 12 years ago
John Agyekum Kuffuor is wise and humble; with respect, i say, he says the right things
- Kuffuor, is reminding and saying what right thinking Ghanaians are thinking about and are saying; that
- this loud mouthed Akim Ak ... read full comment
John Agyekum Kuffuor is wise and humble; with respect, i say, he says the right things
- Kuffuor, is reminding and saying what right thinking Ghanaians are thinking about and are saying; that
- this loud mouthed Akim Akufo Ado foolishly went to the Supreme Court to complain that, the entire Ghanaian voters and Afari Gyan were fraudsters who cooked up the votes to deprive him from beating Mahama; and foolishly, expecting the Judges to install him as President in place of elected Mahama; and not knowing that
- the Supreme Court has no powers to overrule the Declaration by Afai Gyan that Mahama won; legally, under the priciples of Organs of State and under the doctrine of Separation of Powers; that
- this dimwit Akim Akufo Ado and his NPP rascals should rather do winning things for the 2016 election; that
- this hollow Akim Akufo Ado and his Akims are a weak lot (without powerful Ashantis) to cause troule in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana
Osei Wusu-Khanin / osei yaw - london
koo 12 years ago
KUF4 U SHOULD HAVE TOLD NANA TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS NOT ??? .
KOFI ASANTE 12 years ago
IT APPEARS GHANAIANS WISH THEY COULD GO THRO WHAT LIBERIANS, IVORIANS, MALIANS --WENT THRO--OTHERWISE I WILL SAY KEEP YOUR F--- MOUTHS SHUT AND KEEP YOUR OPINIONS TO YOURSELVES. AFTERALL YOU ARE ALL THIEVES--NDC, NPP, PNDC, CPP--ALL OF YOU. WHAT YOU SHOULD BE DEBATING IS HOW TO GET WATER, ELECTRICITY, GOOD ROADS, GOOD HOSPITALS---
YOU ARE ALL JUST A BUNCH OF IDIOTS AND BY THE WAY ARE GHANAIANS UGLY--THATS MY IMPRESSION ALL YOUR LEADERS LOOK DAMN UGLY AND STUPID--KUFFUOR, MILLLS----
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
KOFI - GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!!!
IF WE HAVE PEOPLE TALKING SENSE LIKE MR ASANTE, SOME OF US WILL NOT BE POSTING RUBBIAS!!!!
RESPECT, BROTHER
IF WE HAVE PEOPLE TALKING SENSE LIKE MR ASANTE, SOME OF US WILL NOT BE POSTING RUBBIAS!!!!
RESPECT, BROTHER
KAY 12 years ago
you are right JAK... wE ARE CREATING THE FEAR AND PANIC NOT THE ELCTION PETITION
Nana 12 years ago
It's a big shame that this John Kufuor has been a President of Ghana. How can he say that a passionate political discourse is part of Ghana's democratic culture? Doesn't he see that there is something wrong with such a democracy especially when he knows that more than 60% of Ghanaians are politically and intellectually illiterate? Moreover, how can a former President call for prayers for the judges to render a fair verdict? Where had this man been educated? In UK,USA or where? When the UK Supreme Court is to pronounce a judgement does the Queen or the Prime Minister ask the British to pray? only occult and wicked people have ruled Ghana from 2000 to 2008. That's my conclusion. finally, I don't trust this man as he says something officially to appear like a unificator and meanwhile he preaching another thing within his tribe and political companions. anyway, God is watching!
OMAN FM, BORLAR RADIO 12 years ago
Yes indeed, you spoke very well and I hope your people will also take this advice but if they failed then we all will get to the next level.
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
IT SEEMS LIKE K4 IS LOOKING @ SOMETHING LOVELY TO HIS HEART....MAYBE A SMARTLY DRESS ??????????????????????. I M SAYING ANYTHING.....
unlimited 12 years ago
Still not too late Prez Mahama can also do the same if he can get strong support from the NDC .Prez Kufour was good leader bcos of good support from NPP . I don't think NDC is working hard enough to back the President up and that's very sad .For example as follows : The third respondent in the election petition case the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC ) has failed to meet the Tuesday July 30 deadline given by the Supreme Court for the Parties in the election petition to file their address . In fact I was really surprise and the bottom line was how can they support the President if they chooses to run everything late ? It's time for the NDC to step up their toes and work with President to boost the weaken economy .
bright boateng @asofua asamang 12 years ago
there must be peace.there is no fear for alarm.
yaw 12 years ago
Stupid uncircumcised fooooooll
Ofuiba 12 years ago
Kwasea
Kwasea
Neeqyuaye 12 years ago
Fool
Fool
KWAME 12 years ago
The state officials assuring the nation should step up their game. History has made it clear that we are only reactive to the bad situations; the damage is always done before we come to do the repair. It is important to refer to the post election developments and the burning of markets in the country.
We could not stop these damages but we had to deal with the aftermath of the damages so it is important we go the ''board room'' and begin to plot for the proactive activities. I cannot take all these state officials seriously. Probably, it is those of them who are protected against the violence and vandalism.
I am tired of writing so I have decided to gime myself some leave.
FRANK FREEMAN 12 years ago
All Ghanian should agree with the expresident
MR I BELIEVE 12 years ago
Some of you Ghanaians should stop insults. Let SC bring fair judgment. Let peace prevail.
Kuntu Blankson 12 years ago
JAK you are positive minded and I agree with you.The Lord is in control
Pepeni & Ayigbeni 12 years ago
SHOULD THERE BE THE NEED FOR US TO GO TO WAR IN ORDER TO DRIVE AWAY THIS PEPENI THIEF (JOHN MAHAMA) AND HIS AYIGBE TROKOSI CORROBORATORS WHO HAVE STOLEN ALL OUR MONEY INCLUDING OIL MONEY, WE SHALL DO SO AND WITH VIGOUR.
GH ... read full comment
SHOULD THERE BE THE NEED FOR US TO GO TO WAR IN ORDER TO DRIVE AWAY THIS PEPENI THIEF (JOHN MAHAMA) AND HIS AYIGBE TROKOSI CORROBORATORS WHO HAVE STOLEN ALL OUR MONEY INCLUDING OIL MONEY, WE SHALL DO SO AND WITH VIGOUR.
GHANA IS NOT FOR THESE NDC EVIL MEN & WOMEN WHO ONLY STOLE POWER IN ORDER TO STEAL OUR MONEY AND ENRICH THEMSELVES. THIS PLENTY TALK, TALK ABOUT PEACE IS BULLSHIT!!! THERE WILL BE NO PEACE IF JUSTICE IS NOT SEEN TO HAVE BEEN DISPENSED FAIRLY.
THESE THIEVES HAVE BEEN TOLERATED FOR EIGHT MONTHS. THAT'S ENOUGH. WE HAVE TOLERATED THEIR FASCIST & GESTAPO WAY OF DOING THINGS AS WELL AS THE CULTURE OF IMPUNITY THEY HAVE INTRODUCED INTO THE COUNTRY. GHANA NEEDS NONE OF THESE.
OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENJOINS US TO FIGHT OPPRESSORS' (& KLEPTOCRATIC) RULE WITH ALL OUR WILL AND MIGHT. WE ARE READY TO DO JUST THAT. THESE PEPE & TROKOSI THIEVES NEED TO BE BEHEADED IN PUBLIC WITH CHAIN SAWS AS PUNISHMENT FOR WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO THIS COUNTRY WITHIN A PERIOD OF 4 YEARS 8 MONTHS.
PEOPLE WHO WANT PEACE ARE ALWAYS READY FOR WAR. IN SOCCER THE BEST DEFENSE IS ALWAYS ATTACK. THESE NDC NATION WRECKERS AND AFARI GYAN MUST NEVER BE GIVEN A SINGLE NIGHT OF GOOD SLEEP. THEY MUST HAVE SLEEPLESS NIGHTS TILL THEY ALL FACE THE MUSIC FOR THEIR CRIMES AND ALL THE LOOTED MONEY & PROPERTY SIEZED FROM THEM AND REVERTED BACK TO THE STATE AND THE APPROPRIATE PUNISHMENT METED OUT TO THEM. THESE PEOPLE ARE WORSE THAN DOGS AND I HATE THEM ALL.
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
JACK!!!! WHY ATTACK THESE TRIBES??? WITHOUT THEM, YOU WILL NEVER COME TO POWER.
FOR YOUR INFORMATION, THE NDC AND THE ACCRA CHIEFS WILL START DEPORTING ASHANTIS FROM ACCRA FROM THE 30TH AND CONSFICATE ALL ASHANTI BUILDINGS IN THE METROPOLIS
THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE.
Whatever 12 years ago
NPP's petition has created paranoia and fear within the NPP itself. Kufour himself wasn't even spared of the hooliganism at his own house on the morning of Mahama's swearing in. So Kufour's is right, that is not tensions. It is worse than that
Frank ( Amsterdam ) 12 years ago
Thanks to all NPP leaders & members and pls. Wait and wait and wait seeeeeeeeeeeeee the God HANDS for NPP on coming thursday 29-8-2012 pls. Afteer all this blessings it should be very peacefully for allllllllllllllllllllllll , STAY-BLESS. Frank ( Amsterdam )
KB 12 years ago
You lie bad Mr Ex-president, say the truth and shame the devil. Think about it and come again next time
ALHAJI KUKRUDU 12 years ago
If ATUGUBA is ugly as said by Sir John, then Kufour is MORE UGLY and HORRIBLE.
ASH 12 years ago
The whisking away of state cars to your house alone constitute tension and disaster in the country. This man is partly the problems of our country Ghana. Talking of 2016 competition is irrelevant because of your refusal to advise Nana not to go to court.
Yankee boy 12 years ago
Well said, Mr. President!!!
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
JAMES APPIAH 12 years ago
Hei, go tell AkuffO Addo to embrace peace. He has not come out to tell his supporters to accept whatever verdict that comes out.
the green 12 years ago
peace peace peace ghana we want peace GOD will help us for evermore .
i agree 100% mr.president
Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
Kenyans, Venezuelans and even Zimbabweans, just to men ...
As for me I liking to saying my opinios that honlabel KUf4 is very great mans an hav talking truf tings becose no anybody in Ghana is causing trobels at all. I tink that Ghana peopleses is not like Agege or Kenia peopleses. G ...
Did you all realized how quick Joe Ghartey jumped out from his Rat hole to say he is vindicated? Why is silence all t ...
'TO PROBED'?
'DID YOU ALL REALIZED'
Yes, as he said “passionate political discourse had become a part of Ghana's democratic culture and that s ...
Yes Mr. Kufuor knows NPP L ...
Yes you are right.It will have no room because he bought and paid for The EC. Remember he put him there and the Ec was working for him and no one else. The Elections under J.J were all jokes. And remember, if you have the aud ...
We have always ...
If it is the will of God that pepeni rigs elections, poison Akan waters , steal our gold and embezzle govt funds , select incompetent and amateur ministers , marginalize the will of the majority through trickery and deceit ,s ...
Kufour was a inimical tribal bigot who clan ...
kuffuor is definitely mahama's mentor and we see today the result of such foolishness , instead of unity there can only be hatred . it is not the petition that created the tension rather the tribalism and willful arrogance of ...
You are so stupid than the word stupid. You are the type that the Golden Stool in the olden days will refuse your blood and head to appease the gods of Ashanti Kingdom. Go back to school and learn how to contribute to civiliz ...
GHANA IS NOT FOR THESE N ...
you are one of the people who would do everything to bring this country into.ghana does not belong to akans alone.Your people ruled.This is His time and he is God's ordained.Whatever you planned would go against you.He is pe ...
In Kufour's up high mountain, the petition has created no tension. In my neighbourhood, the areas where ordinary iron and other assorted garbage are sold as spare parts, acquaintances are not on speaking terms. When will this ...
Exactly true,when those idiots like Nii Lante,Kokou Anyidoho,Fifii Kwetey,Sammy Okudzeto etc were going round inciting Ewes & some Gas against Akans what do you expect?Most people are angry bcos of these people not the petiti ...
God open the eyes of this man to see the spiritual harm he has done to your people through his satanic manipulations of his human political party of npp. let him confess, then finally silence him. in the name of the Lord Jesu ...
Sir John didn't make those comments the day he was hauled to the SC. He made those comments sometime ago and where was Kufour at that time if ...
Ghana , U did get wrong also. Ex Prez Kufour is peaceful man I still couldn't why he refused to trail Ex Prez JJ . Do your research and you will know how many Ghanaians lost their life thru out the country during the 1979 Rev ...
STUPID EX-PRESIDENT!!!
WHERE IS YOUR HONOUR??
no tension has been created but ndc are the real tension,are you sure they are going to accept when nana addo is declared president?according to their foolish talk of 2 regions can,t win an election,but without stealing , ...
Thanks so much for your fatherly advice and love for the country. One thing I think Ghanaians don't understand is the Truth. Prayers don't cover truth. Human beings especially Ghanaians mostly leave things to God, but the tru ...
EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT EX-PREZ KUFOUR HAS A SERIOUS EYE PROBLEM SO I DON'T BEGRUDGE HIM AT ALL. GIVEN THAT HE CAN'T SEE WELL, CAN'T HE HEAR TOO? THERE IS SO MUCH TENSION, ANXIETY AND ECONOMIC STAGNATION IN GHANA TODAY BCOS OF T ...
Why are laws made, why are African suffering daily because we don't allow the laws to work and permit the systems set to function.What has brought all this problems its because truth was NOT followed during the elections peri ...
EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT EX-PREZ KUFOUR HAS A SERIOIUS EYE PROBLEM. IF HE CAN'T SEE, CAN'T HE HEAR TOO? THERE IS SO MUCH TENSION, ANXIETY, WAIT-AND-SEE ATTITUDE OF INVESTORS AND BUSINESS PERSONS AND KUFOUR SAYS WHAT? THE ECONOMY ...
Investigations carried out by the New Statesman indicates that the 2012 Presidential Candidate of the National Democratic Congress, John Dramani Mahama, who was declared the winner of the December 7 and 8 presidential electio ...
Ghanaians need more free normal education and free political education because your political culture stinks of irrational insults, tribalism, racism, hatred, bigotry and frankly stupidness, craziness and madness. You have a ...
YOU UR SELF DEEP DOWN UR HEART U KNEW IT WAS USELESS AND USELESS PETITION EVER BUT U FEARED OF VOICING IT OUT BECAUSE OF THE VIOLENT AND STUPID NATURE OF THE LEAD PETITIONER, SOMEONE WHO INSULT U AND UR VICE LEFT AND RIGHT WH ...
Kufuor is out of touch with his own party because he is no longer informed of what is going on in th party. NPP are openly preparing for war, according to Tarzan, but secretly talking peace. It is a big secret because we all ...
Ghana economy was moving right during his term . For example Banks was operating right , Business was moving , Health insurance system was good and the school Children academic report was high bcos of the breakfast , launch ...
This Sc petition can not go on forever, we all cant wait to hear the final judgement for Ghana to move on. There are important matters facing Ghana in terms of employment, the economy, hospitals, good drinking water, housing ...
You this dirty black thief,Kufour will surely live and sufer for the crimes you have committed against this country.Do you have any single sense in your brains at all? The broblems we are facing right now in this country is y ...
- this loud mouthed Akim Ak ...
IT APPEARS GHANAIANS WISH THEY COULD GO THRO WHAT LIBERIANS, IVORIANS, MALIANS --WENT THRO--OTHERWISE I WILL SAY KEEP YOUR F--- MOUTHS SHUT AND KEEP YOUR OPINIONS TO YOURSELVES. AFTERALL YOU ARE ALL THIEVES--NDC, NPP, PNDC, C ...
RESPECT, BROTHER
It's a big shame that this John Kufuor has been a President of Ghana. How can he say that a passionate political discourse is part of Ghana's democratic culture? Doesn't he see that there is something wrong with such a democr ...
Still not too late Prez Mahama can also do the same if he can get strong support from the NDC .Prez Kufour was good leader bcos of good support from NPP . I don't think NDC is working hard enough to back the President up and ...
Kwasea
Fool
The state officials assuring the nation should step up their game. History has made it clear that we are only reactive to the bad situations; the damage is always done before we come to do the repair. It is important to refer ...
GH ...
FOR YOUR INFORMATION, THE NDC AND THE ACCRA CHIEFS WILL START DEPORTING ASHANTIS FROM ACCRA FROM THE 30TH AND CONSFICATE ALL ASHANTI BUILDINGS I ...
NPP's petition has created paranoia and fear within the NPP itself. Kufour himself wasn't even spared of the hooliganism at his own house on the morning of Mahama's swearing in. So Kufour's is right, that is not tensions. It ...
Thanks to all NPP leaders & members and pls. Wait and wait and wait seeeeeeeeeeeeee the God HANDS for NPP on coming thursday 29-8-2012 pls. Afteer all this blessings it should be very peacefully for allllllllllllllllllllllll ...
The whisking away of state cars to your house alone constitute tension and disaster in the country. This man is partly the problems of our country Ghana. Talking of 2016 competition is irrelevant because of your refusal to ad ...
k 4 clever thief