You are here: HomeNews2013 08 21Article 283191

Akufo-Addo steals show at Sir John’s daughter wedding

Read Comments Comments (68)

• PRINCE 10 years ago

IT WAS ONLY NPP FAITHFULS WHO ATTENDED HENCE THIS IS NO NEWS.

• Venom 10 years ago

Why's this ape not in the zoo where he belong?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SIR JOHN NEARLY MISSED THIS ALL IMPORTANT FUNCTION HAS HE BEEN INCARCERATED ... ANY LESSON?

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

Thank you Daily Toilet Guide for the Daily toilet Jokes.

Akufo Addo an astute Politician? My Goshness.

• PBEN 10 years ago

HIS DAUGHTER WILL BE MORE THAN THAT

• ATO 10 years ago

IN THE LAND OF THE VISUALLY CHALLENGED, THE ONE-EYED MAN IS THE KING. AT THIS JUNCTURE THE NPP WILL STAGE-MANAGE EVERY OUTING OF THIS DEFEATED SORE LOSER TO CREATE THE FALSE IMPRESSION THAT HE A NATIONALLY BELOVED FIGURE. HE ...

• MATHS 10 years ago

This toilet paper has been tamed by the SC. All the Paper can now do is bring this nonsense and claim it is news. What is new about a failed Presidential Candidate attending the wedding ceremonies of a daughter of a disgraced ...

• KOLA PROGRESSING FOWARD 10 years ago

WHY bother yourself to read a toilet paper ? You are a problem yourself

• Venom 10 years ago

kwasie we sey wants to be president off Ghana? Only nkwasiefuo would vote for patapaa wee nipa.

• Royal Ghanaians 10 years ago

Mahama is not recognized in Ashanti region as President.

• KASBAND 10 years ago

That's your problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Keep Politics off the Wedding Platform; it's a 'life-time' commitment, and it must be respected. The OGBUS are not allowed at the couple's wedding!
    Congratulation, Mr & Mre Adu Nsiah.

• G. MORAA 10 years ago

If not Bantama where else??? Ghanaians know better this man would've being using out oil money attending peoples wedding..... hahahahaha!!! the president of bantama wedding congratulation AYEEKOO!!

• Teacher 10 years ago

I don't even think you understand the word astute. What is 'goshness'?

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

Nonsense!! Astute and he wants to put this country to this unnecessary test!!

People should fear wee smokers!!!!!!!!!

• Yaa 10 years ago

Is he not beautiful than your prostitute wife?

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

HIS MOTHER LIKE AM. HE WILL SOON BE AT THE MILLENIUM HOUSE AND WILL SOON TAKE OVER AS PRESIDENT,HEAD OF STATE AND SUPREME COMMANDER OF THE ARMED FORCES.HIS MATURITY AND EXPERIENCE WILL PROVE HIS CAPABILITIES AS CONCERNED LEA ...

• PBEN 10 years ago

OVER MY DEATH BODY

• Nana Osei-Tutu Akufo-Ado Cocain 10 years ago

NPP believes in adoring riches too much which make them to get the money at all cost. Including killing and corruption. The impunity at which they institutionalise stealling.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is no Love but a fake one,to show
    the public that he Love them,the main
    idea is behind behind his back and not
    front of his face. The word All die be
    die is stll ringing in my ears. Does
    this shows Love?

• Kwame A 10 years ago

Perfect Job Nana for retirement, Do this every weekend it will help the country.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You would have been a dissater in economics, law and international affairs as you are deficient in all these areas

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An NDC man cheats on his NPP girlfriend named Lorraine with a girl named Clearly.

Suddenly,NPP Lorraine died.

At the funeral, the man stands up and sings, "I can see Clearly now, Lorraine is gone."

• Nana Osei-Tutu Akufo-Ado Cocain 10 years ago

Nana where are your teeth

• Benson 37,Accra 10 years ago

this is bullshit

• kwame 10 years ago

Who will marry this fools daughter?

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

you're rather a BIG FOOOOOOOL the most stupid person I've ever come across

• kwame 10 years ago

What will you tell you son about his grand father? A hero or a fool or a political galamsey

• nana kwame 10 years ago

is dis a news?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two brooms are getting married. Before the ceremony, the bride broom says to the groom broom, "I think I'm going to have a whisk."

The groom broom says, "How can that be possible? We haven't even swept together!"

• OGIDIGIDI 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Watch out church1 Remember your members in Rwanda crisis?

• naka bruce 10 years ago

where else will such a laughing stuff happen if not in Kumasi. this desperado man is so power drunk that he does not see the reality on the ground. if at least an inch is added to his short height and also some small handsome ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Whether one likes it or not, this is news to whom it is news. It's better for the old fox to stick to gracing such occasions in his strongholds and stop bleating like a sheep his "all-die-be-die" slogan.

• MANKIND 10 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND JOHN MAHAMA ARE INVITED TO MY WEDDING ON 29-8-13

• naka bruce 10 years ago

they should count themselves lucky else this ceremony would have been held in the prisons church. next time he should misbehave again. so shameful the dwarf could not pay their fines for them because the 2012 elections swallo ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

"The congregation literally turned the event into political affair."
    This was a tactic of Nana Addo during the 2008 elections, hijacking Church activities to market himself with the conivance of some unsrupulous church lead ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Excuse me, is this a news to report? Ghana is sick.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DAILY GUIDE, IS THIS NEWS AT ALL? WHAT DO WE EXPECT IN KUMASI FOR AN NPP FLAGBEARER? AND IN ANYCASE, WHO HAS SAID THAT NANA ADDO HAS LOST SUPPORT IN ANY OF THE REGIONS?

• mimi 10 years ago

The function was in Kumasi and Asantes are always loud. Every bad thing in Ghana comes from Kumasi.

• jet 10 years ago

Is this what we want to read? Come on Daily Guide grow up.

• fuck npp 10 years ago

Party of drug pushers and addicts. They want to chop Presidency at all cost.. TUFIAKWA!!!!

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

He can only lord over ugly backward Ashantis

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

are u in need of a fast powerfull spiritualist?go to www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Sir Francis( The Observer ) 10 years ago

From my observations, NPP is like a theatre with two different characters(The comedians who are now on stage barking noisily like stupid dogs and the protagonist who are silence at the backstage like cats and planning for a p ...

• CHEMICAL ALI 10 years ago

Where else can the king of dwarfs be acclaimed than in dwarfland

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

The groom should be a worried man with Nana Bottompower lurking around. Na wow.

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

Ghanaweb... i know u guys have done well, but please publish information that will bring benefit to us your readers.....not things like this.. wedding...mtcheww

• Nii 10 years ago

They are sinking together

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

fools displaying their talents.... only full will go and make noise at a wedding because of such men...

• Fernando S. 10 years ago

Have you not heard birds of the same character flocking together.?All die be die et all?

• Dan 10 years ago

Are we getting the impression that if one looses credibility and fame in the eyes of ordinary discerning Ghanaian one can look for this at wedding places, churches and other non political places?

• KWAME 10 years ago

WELL DONE NANA AND SIR JOHN, GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU

• YAA 10 years ago

NANA AKUFO-ADDO DANKWAH IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND MAHAMA STOLE IT FROM HIM. NANA YOU'ER OUR MAN, YOU'ER OUR PRESIDENT. GOD BLESS YOU.

• Steve 10 years ago

Are you??????????????????????????????

• Focus 10 years ago

Rubbish

• sir otutukye 10 years ago

sorry the bride in question is not the daughter of sir john but rather the daughter of mp for nsuta kwamang

• nicman 10 years ago

hahaha

• Respect 10 years ago

Abaaaa see this moron who wants to become president of mother Ghana. .how possible?

• seeMe 10 years ago

What kind of show can the fake lawyer man steal? Only among his crooked friends

• duke 10 years ago

This habit of insults for the sake of it is a disgrace to Ghana. The daily diet of venom and filth poured out on Ghanaweb by Africans is a disgrace and an embarrassment to us portraying to the global world that we are uncivil ...

• fko 10 years ago

Oh ghanaians if Akuffo Addo were to be your father or uncle would you people have insult him like that

Nana's Popularity in Kumasi is no news. It becomes news when it happens somewhere else

• Efoaba Benefo 10 years ago

We thank all and sundry who came to graced the ocassion of my beloved uncle sir john's daughter wedding

• Okoe 10 years ago

I thought in journalism, there is what we call editing of the news. Why is this website not doing the same? There is so much bad things being said and I think the site must not publish them irrespective of free speech.

• KOJO 10 years ago

I WANDER IF THIS IS NEWS

• Kwadwo Amosa 10 years ago

Sometimes it is so stressful to read these posts from all of you alcoholics. You can not even write good English and your grammar stinks, yet all you guys do is insult each other. Stop drinking and buy better computers, downl ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Nana is so ugly.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THE AMERICAN EMBASSY KNOWS VERY WELL THAT PETITIONERS HAVE LOST THE ELECTION AND WILL EVOKE THE MANTRA OF "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE" AND "KILL ALL EWES AND GAS IN ASHANTI-KUMASI"

THE ELECTION PETITION WAS BROADCAST LIVE AND THE AMER ...