You are here: HomeNews2013 08 20Article 283041

Le Roy tips Zambia to progress ahead of Ghana

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Ern 10 years ago

Skin Pain is killing you!! We are using LOCAL COACH ALL THE WAY TO BRAZIL!!!!

• Kay 10 years ago

Even though I do not share his view I understand what the experienced coach is saying,it is often more dangerous when a team is playing another team which is an underdog.We only have to stay calm and defeat them.

• krikri 10 years ago

Le Roy is suffering from a combination of Skin Pain and White supremay. He thinks we should have a white coach chopping our money waa waa and doing nothing. He better listen to our Sports Minister talk about the Brazil WC and ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

I agree with you, Le Roy will rather have a whiteman taking an African team to the world cup than a black coach. If a black coach leads Ghana or Nigeria to success in the world cup. That will begin to diminish the prospects o ...

• paul 10 years ago

Yes Le Roy may be right but just as he said I think it will be difficult for Zambia to win. Eha in Ghana, hwe. yen ngyae gyae yen ho koraa. Fair will foul anf foul the other name of fairness.

• OZA 10 years ago

Mr. Leroy has the right to think the way he thinks. He does not have to be right or wrong. Let him just think and believe whatever he wants. Know it is equally your right to answer the way you want.

• U AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

U are the only one who understand the psychological warfare Le roy is waging on Ghana.
    This useless White coaches have their end in sight in Africa so this is what they are resorting to, they have no job back home

• volta man 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE WITH TEAM ZAMBIAN @OSEIKROM ON SEPTEMBER 6, MY BIRTHDAY.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

...AFTERALL, HE TOOK DR CONGO N DREW WITH GH AT fcon2013...zambia will play the counter ATTACK AGAINST GH. MAYELE MAUST MAKE SURE WE HAVE CAPABLE LEFT N RIGHT FULL BACKS WHO CAN THINK QUICKLY AND RUN. OTHERWISE, IT WILL BE A ...

• Me4U 10 years ago

Really? So Tahiti is an underdog so any time they play Spain, the latter will find it difficult; likewise Germany versus Andorra.

Why don't you listen to what our experienced coaches are saying in Ghana?

• moyo 10 years ago

I think Zambia will qualified at the expense of Ghana. Akwasi Appiah will go to hell with Solomon Asanti

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

The Zambians will receive the shock of their lives. Deep down in them they are aware they stand no chance. They were more than hungry to beat Sudan at home but could they do it? Le Roy is wrong in his assertion that the prea ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

AA is Solomon Ashante paying bribe to feed him or what??? Boakye Yiadom will perform better than him,yet he played the whole 90 minutes of football runing TO and fro....ha

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY. NDC FOREVER. MY ADVISE FOR MY WISE GREAT MAN COACH KWASI APPIAH IS SIMPLE PLEASE USE THE SUDAN AND LESHOTO WINING SQUAD, FORGET ABOUT ABEDI PELE'S SONS PKBOATENG OR ESSIEN

• him 10 years ago

nonsence, when did zambia became african football stronghold?

• Ama 10 years ago

Le Roy has failed everywhere he has been, even with the best Ghana squad at the AFCON 2008 we could only make the semi's on our own soil.

How can one believe anything this failed coach says, he is certainly a doomsday pro ...

• NII AMA 10 years ago

USELESS LE ROY. WHAT LEVEL DID YOU TAKE GHANA FOOTBALL TO? THIS IS A LOCAL COACH WHO WILL TAKE GHANA FOR THE THIRD TIME TO THE WORLD CUP FINALS IN BRAZIL.

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

"Ghana wants to be in Brazil to show that they are indeed the Black Stars, but I think it will be difficult." As LeRoy pointed out.

What LeRoy thinks is not what the outcome would be because the last time this coach sat an ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Anybody can say what they wants but 6th September will decide who is who. I know we shouldn't underrated the Zambitos "BUT', coming to Kumasi paa to beat us thrice in the roll. I don't think so da.

Even, the same squad we ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

John 1:46 And Nathanael said unto him, Can there any good thing come out of Nazareth? Philip saith unto him, Come and see

This is my message for Le Roy what is new the man had to say something good about his nephew he know ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Oh so you are no longer the governor but KojoLee of where?

No wonder I bumped into the Vodkaman nearly knocked him down and was blurting inaudibly something about a palace coup believed to have been staged by Messrs. POWer ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

The coup against Governor Lee is being hatched by his own Chief of Security, Mr.N and his bother-in-law, Chief of Staff POW.

Governor, don't say I've not been warning you.

Your 8 years are almost up.
    Mr. N is watching ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The Governor KojoLee changed his name to KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation like President Obama the governor cannot make his mind on the Ayews, KPB and the Essiens just to name a few. Diamond had been missing in action I have to make ...

• POW@Hotel Le Crystal, Montreal CA 10 years ago

Willingly resign or be forced to step down. We need leaders that'll encourage us not the type that shivers at the faintest sound. As a leader, you stand firm in the midst of even a 9.9 magnitude earth quake, category 5 hurric ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Powineson, I would like to see you on Sunday before you return back. Contact Mr. N(otorious) or Prof. Sarsikoy for my t3l3foon digits. Jest kall and leave me your numbas and I'm gonna get in touch with you.

• jones asigri 10 years ago

solomon asante and adiyiah will lead the stars attack. zambia ia toast!

• ??? 10 years ago

funny you

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

The Ghana-Zambia Game is the toughest of the penultimate round of matches. I believe Ghana has 99% chance of making it but Zambia should not be underated. Le roy is only airing his view which he is etitled to. It would be one ...

• Dangerous! USA!!!! 10 years ago

Only football novices can not gauge the abilities of Soccer teams. This is an easy forecast any school kid even in Zambia can give answer to. Zambia loses easily!! Roy will you put your money where your mouth is: $100.000 ...

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

let us leave LE Roy alone and concentrate on strategies within and outside to win the match. Beyond Ghana how far was he able to go with other national team.It is psychological mind game he started to play . Where was De Roy ...

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 10 years ago

STUPID FRENCH COACH

• diaba k 10 years ago

Even if Le Roy joins his compatriot in training Chipolopolo,the Zambian team, Ghana will beat Zambia period.

• obeng 10 years ago

Le Roy banza

Ghana 4-1 Zambia

• DOGO 10 years ago

Why is it hard for you to throw your support behind a team you've coached before? Is it Jealousy or what?
    I think all that the Zambians do at their training is plotting against Ghana. Because I just can't understand why we ...

• fiko 10 years ago

idiotic thinking. Go to hell,SATAN

• kwabena 10 years ago

Kwasi appiah need to get all the needed players for this game as soon as possible and stop nonsense talk that he has his team .

• Uncle sam 10 years ago

He has his dollars at stake. Only His pride will stop him from calling the needed players

• Swetrich 10 years ago

Bros I agree with u guys James appiah really has he job at stake if he does not call the needed right players for the game.

• Great 10 years ago

ok. we just have to pray to see that day, let all wait and see.

• KK 10 years ago

Le Roy you can say what you want we still don't like you.

• Tito Conduah 10 years ago

Roy, just understand that your worry is not ours. think of when you can progress a team to the world cup finals. Ghanaians know for sure that this our own Blackman is capable of doing that.

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 10 years ago

by the grace of GOD WE WILL WIN. AMEN

Thank you Mr Le Roy, leave that to us to deal with in September

• Shepherd Phiri 10 years ago

the coach has said it all. beware Ghana

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

Coach Appiah and the GFA are making me very nervous with their selection of players. We have the boys to destroy Zambia but they have been left out. Egomaniac Nyatankyi and Appiah are seriously gambling with our chances.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Don't be nervous we're going to give them a sound beatings,they will regret ever joking with Ghana.Asamoah Gyan,Essien,Muntari and Kelvin want to play their last World Cup before they retire.

• ZONGOBOY 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH FRENCHMAN HAS NO KNOWLEDGE OF ARICAN FOOTBALL, THAT IS WHY HE ALWAYS TALKS NONSENSE IN TOTAL CONTRADICTION TO THE REALITY. I BLAME AFRICAN COUNTIES WHO PUT THEIR NATIONAL TEAM IN THE HAND OF THIS SIMPLETON

• A cool Guy. 10 years ago

Leroy knows that AA could present a week team because of his colonial mentality to invite new players. They know of Akwasi Appiah's ego not to compromise for the returnees and the experienced to come on board but rather rely ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Leroy knows that AA could present a weak team because of his colonial mentality coupled with ignorance to invite new players. They know of Akwasi Appiah's ego not to compromise for the returnees and the experienced to come on ...

• ATLANTA FUN 10 years ago

Fellow lovers of soccer what stops you from appealing to our sincere and excellent soccer graduates, I mean DEDE and co to send in that small note to the GFA if they really want to assist us qualify. DEDE is a very good playe ...

• WHITE MAN. 10 years ago

Why do some people still accuse Coach Appiah over the issues of the Ayews come back ? these guys wrote letters of resignation from the National team ,now they've regretted and want to come back ,we the fans also know it's goo ...

• Kojo Amos New York 10 years ago

Mr. Coach Appiah must not select Adiyah to play. Adiyah is a bad choice for the Black stars. I have watched him play several times.At this crucial time pls Coach Appiah do not select Adiyah. I do not see his quality to play. ...

• pala 10 years ago

in the match against zambia in zambia, adiyiah was no match to the zambians. he was totally eclipsed. i don't understand why kwesi appiah has stuck to him. i think they want to help him consolidate his club football. blacksta ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Why does he speak to Zambian coach? Why has he not spoken to Ghana coach?

• nii 10 years ago

We have a Coach who knows his own players so please SHUT UP.

• Agyenim Boateng Raymond 10 years ago

Le Roy is talking out of his mind

• Kwame A 10 years ago

What a sick white man. Is that all what he can say about Ghana after all the money we gave him.

• King Geny-Ray 10 years ago

You can go to hell mr le Roy ,whatever you do or say the Black Star will win. Le Roy I will please ask you to bring a basket to help them carry their defeat. Who dare you to say or made such comment to the Black Stars. Silly ...

• pala 10 years ago

from the technical point of view, coach le roy is seeing zambia as better.
    i also think so. there will be no point in time any of the zambian players will display a selfish instinct. but ghana players will do. djan, badu, e ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Thank you for your analysis. You do make some good points. I agree with you that Black Stars players can be selfish sometimes and often display wayward passes. These are things coach Appiah must work on.

• Cornell 10 years ago

I don't care what anybody says but we should start thinking of our final qualification phase. Zambia in my view doesn't stand a chance against us if the right players are called up. All these Zambia talks is starting to irrit ...

• pala 10 years ago

U have made my day

• prince owusu 10 years ago

he doesnt know what he is saying. he should wait and see how Ghana will beat Zambia by 4 goals to nil

• Ghanaba KK 10 years ago

Let all Ghanaians renounce and rebuke these evil and negative imaginations of this man.
    Pray: We cancel and nullify by the blood of Jesus any evil word,decree,incantations and imaginations against our national team in Jesus ...

• Chief 10 years ago

Amen

• Kwame 10 years ago

Amen and Amen

• Ern 10 years ago

AMEN!!!!

• ghana all the way,3 my inlaws Nils 10 years ago

In Jesus name with good players and determination we stall overcome

• 911 10 years ago

WE TAKE YOUR WARNING SERIOUSLY.WE WILL PREPARE TO AVOID DEFEAT.

• Visco 10 years ago

Leroy, you the master could not beat Appiah on a neutral ground. How do you think your student can beat him in Kumasi. If Zambia has everything, Ghana has more than everything for the game. The good thing is that the players ...

• ron 10 years ago

Le Roy is right, we don't have good materials for such encounter.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Remember, nothing is too hard for the Lord. Ghana will win

• Analyst 10 years ago

This is a timely warning from Coach Le Roy and we should be thankful to him. It is not wise to dismiss the Zambia threat and think that our September 6 clash at Kumasi is a sure bet for Ghana.
    The Zambians are focused. Most ...

• Ike 10 years ago

The last time Ghana lost at home was against Cameroun and South Africa beat Ghana right there in Kumasi,so watch-out

• Kofius 10 years ago

So Adiyiah is called up ahead of Jordan ?. God save GH

• kofiwa 10 years ago

was he not in the u21 world cup with his senior brother? foolish you! When Jordan is called and Adiyiah dropped, you dont have a problem, but this time arround, you do have a silly fuck!

• pala 10 years ago

i 'm not a fan of the ayews, because of their tendency to be selfish. but if it comes to quality i will select jordan ahead of adyiah. afterall adiyiah is equally a selfish player.

• Nana 10 years ago

From stupid oldman

• ABU 10 years ago

Le Roy merci pour l'avis nous savions il sera difficile mais pas impossible.Nous sommes prepare et sur le qui vive pour les Zambiens.

• MAYOR 10 years ago

Wow tous ne debrues pas mal en francais

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Pourquoi vous ecrivez en francais? Ghana est un pays Anglophone et on parle anglais.La prochaine fois je vous prie d'ecrire en anglais.Merci!!!

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Difficult to beat Zambia in Kumasi? Le Roy is in a dreamland indeed. Who is Zambia before Ghana is in football? I will personally write to FIFA to give all 3 points to Zambia if they lose by less than 3 goals in Kumasi.

• ASEM 10 years ago

Ghana will win if we stop play politics and bring down all our best p-layers not people like ADIYA whose 'timepast' for now.

• mike 10 years ago

if ndc wins thenen ghana will lose to zambia bit if npp wins then zambia will lose to ghana so lets pray npp wins so some good wind can blow to ghana for us to qualify for the world cup

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

THEY SHOULD PLAY BLACK QUEENS IF THEY WIN GHANA 'LL TAP THEM AT BACK TO GO TO BRAZIL 2014.

• manfred 10 years ago

this really confirms that Le Roy is sick in the head ad for fear of a better word.........stupid

• Kofi OWUSU 10 years ago

Its better to have Kwasi Appiah as coacch. In the first place ,Claude Le Roy is not a coach, he has been moving from one country to another acting as a parasitic coach. What are his greatest achievement so far on the African ...

• Butubutu 10 years ago

The chipos 're just mouthing and shitting in their pants already. We will beat them mercilessly in KUMASI. Sulley, Gyan, Essien, Boateng, Ayews, Badu, Adiyah and the rest of the Superstars are looking forward to BRAZIL 2014!

• Lizzy. 10 years ago

The two failed miserably in 2008 when they were in charge of the Black Stars. This haunting them and they do not know how to exorcise themselves of this failure.

• Shepherd Phiri 10 years ago

its written in the skies. Zambia will go through. Sorry Ghana. We shall play our game on you. The harder you come, the quicker you will fall. Bring in all your stars please please.Dont forget the AYEWS, KPB, M.Ensien. Assamoa ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

DEAR COLLEGUES THESE ZAMBIANS MEAN BUSINESS. THEY WILL COME HERE FOR A WIN. THEY ARE VERY UNITED AND OUR STARS HERE ARE SCATTERED. UP TILL NOW WE DONT KNOW EXACTLY IF OUR STARS WILL PLAY IN THIS CRUCIAL MUST WIN GAME. I THINK ...

• RB 10 years ago

MENSAH YOU ARE NOT FROM GHANA I CAN
    SEE THAT

• ??? 10 years ago

GHANAIANS TALK TOO.WHO IN GH NOW CAN GIVE THE STARTING 11?

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

LE ROY BE COOL. THIS TIME ,WE NEED TO SHOW THE ZAMBIAS THAT WE ARE THE BEST ALSO THIS IS NOT OUR FIRST TIME TO WORLD CUP.ZAMBINA SHOULD STOP DREAMING TO WORLD,THIS GAME WILL BE THE LAST SERVICE FOR THE ZAMBINS COACH,THE COACH ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Away

• unlimited 10 years ago

When was the last time Ghana lost international match at home ?

• Tj 10 years ago

Nothing is difficult for the black stars if they calm down without any tension. Le Roy is just daydraming. By the way, why don't coach Appiah try Oduro, the columbus crew guy?

• Adongo 10 years ago

Monkey face,Just watch the match and congratulate the Stars

• sas 10 years ago

hmmm

• NII 10 years ago

Ghana vs Zambia is not a Ghana vs Brazil match. People are making a big deal out of this. If Leroy and others think Zambia is coming to Ghana to get any result then they're will be in for a shocker. He needs to go back to Fra ...

• junior 10 years ago

SEE THIS FOOLISH BLACK MAN.YOU BLACK PIG FROM FRANCE , YOU WANT PUT PSYCHO INTO OUR BOYS MIND. WAIT AND SEE.IDIOT

• ??? 10 years ago

is ghbs going to win with this boy?not BS MATERIAL.

• Ern 10 years ago

From what I saw of Solomon Asante at the AFCON 2013, he is actually one of our BEST players. He was the only one delivering crosses into the danger area for strikers to feed off. His passing and movement was excellent. He pla ...

• ??? 10 years ago

WHO CAN COME OUT WITH FIRST 11PLAYERS TO START THE MATCH.

EVEN THE COACH CANT COME OUT WITH IT AT THE MOMENT.

HE HAS HIS DREAM TEAM.solomon asante?

The achievements of an organization are the results of the combined ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY . LOOK THIS FUNNY LEROY FUNNY ZAMBIAN FORMAL COACH FUNNY MAN

• raky 10 years ago

time will tell

• kiki 10 years ago

Buga Buga coach u no sabi nortin

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I've watched our matches with Zambia where we lost to them. Their strategy was to neutralize our midfield and cut off the link between the and our forward line. Meanwhile the Zambians always capitalize on our ineffective defe ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Skin pain, and also stomach upset are killing him (Le Roy).

• Koo Boye 10 years ago

Who cares about your opinion anyway?Kwasea suu,Brazil or never,Zambia will not survive in Ghana,at least not in Kumasi.

• Dread 10 years ago

I have never seen a man with such bizzare features before.Shame on you

• Viannaman 10 years ago

I was in Ghana and herd on one af the Radio Station that, Prophet T B Joshua has predictet 2-1 for the Zambias did you People herd it?

• Viannaman 10 years ago

I was in Ghana and herd on one af the Radio Station that, Prophet T B Joshua has predictet 2-1 for the Zambias did you People herd it?

• Nana 10 years ago

No more free points for zambia this time.

• moses 10 years ago

He (Reloy)has vast experience,so dont brush aside his coments.
    at a very big stages,twice ghana failed to beat chipos.if zambia can beat ghana at nations cup,its possible they can be beaten thrice even at their backyard

• moses 10 years ago

ghana is only a big nation on paper.
    united zambians play.

• ghana all the way,3 my inlaws Nils 10 years ago

In Jesus name Ghana all the way,With togetherness as a team,we can, if we sit down and Zambias take a win in our own yard,Then no more blackstars,we should all prat for a win

• KK AGYEI 10 years ago

THIS BASTARD SHOULD BE BANNED FROM GHANA , HE HAS REACHED HIS END DAYS IN FOOTBALL AND DO NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT.... WA ANIM S3 AKCKRA BUGY

• INNOCENT BANDA 10 years ago

Zambia 3-1 Ghana. I know these Zambian they will reach to the next stage because of their experience they have. It will be tough game but Zambia will do better.

• Tony Adams 10 years ago

There is no point of insulting le Roy! He is entitled to his views as a professional coach.This is not also about racial issue such as black and white coaches.Recent statistics favour the Zambians so they have the right to dr ...