You are here: HomeNews2013 08 20Article 283001

Cancel Votes - Akufo-Addo to SC

Read Comments Comments (84)

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Well said Nana. That is what needs to be done.

• OJO BANJO. LAGOS--GON GON! 10 years ago

This "KAPWEPWE", poli-criminal guy called Akufo also want's to be president? NA GHANA DON TON CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE AND TERRORIST STATE!
    NA SO SO 419 POLITICS! YOU NO FIT WIN NATIONAL ELECTION SO MAKE 9 JUDGES MAKE YOU PREZ? ...

• jpeg 10 years ago

And that is the more reason why you will never be like him because he is intelligent,honest, responsible, rich and a successful businessman which were not determined by his structure, height, or tribe but by dint of hardwork. ...

• OJO BANJO. LAGOS--GON GON! 10 years ago

FOOL!!! What hard work? Corruption and snorting half of Colombian cocaine?

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

JPEG IS NOT ONLY A FOOL BUT ALSO AN ABSOLUTE BOFFOON!!!
    NANA INHERITED HIS FATHER'S WEALTH & AS MUCH AS I DO NOT BEGRUDGE HIH FOR THAT ( we all have the right of inheritance), ONE CANNOT CLAIM TO HAVE DONE WELL THROUGH INHER ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Like a wounded lion, NDC is cornered and knows it's fate which is ALL - INCOMPETENTS - ARE - THIEVES and so cannot be trusted to rule over discerning Ghanaians.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

ghanaweb now leader of the rented press of the NDC.

ghanaweb is now the only Ghana-related internet portal that disseminates 'akpele journalism' on a mass scale.

Is this junk of a bullshit worth a space on the web pages ...

• jane 10 years ago

IS DRUGS NOT BETTER THAN KILLING ATTA MILLS FOR PRESIDENT ? GOD PUNISH YOU

• KARL J 10 years ago

IDIOT.GO DRINK YOUR MOTHER URINE.AN IMP OF AN ojo banjo.

• kwame oware 10 years ago

Senseless publication.
    U lack 2 things:
    Wisdom to decern between good and bad.
    And a first class illiterate liar.
    Did u actually understood the language that was used at the court?
    May God open your eyes, mind and ears ...

here we go again, another pepeni idiot pratt trying to mislead the Akans and lull us into a comfort zone so we are unprepared . war will definitely come not because of a petition but rather because of the injustices , corrupt ...

• jane 10 years ago

atta mills killer is ie even president ,i will rather have a kapuepue president with vision than a MUDERER PORESIDENT WHO CANT REASON.

• Nana 10 years ago

ALL THESE STUPID FRAUDULENT ARTICLES WONT SAVE NDC. THE SUPREME COURT DEALS WITH FACTS AND EVIDENCE NOT PROPAGANDER AND SINCE THE JUDGES CANNOT BE BOUGHT, THEY RESORT TO THESE FALSE ARTICLES TO CONSOLE THEMSELVES.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Listen to this "A swamp may look nice on the surface, but its depths are full of rotten things".

NDC supid monkeys preach peace but they are foolishly at their back of their minds practicing violents, writing some senseles ...

• ELLEN 10 years ago

That EVIL NDC preach peace and violence simultaneously.

• PRISON OFFICER 10 years ago

WHOEVER YOU ARE, RESPECT ANYONE OLDER THAN YOU.

If Nana Addo does not smoke his usual ganja he is a wonderful and pleasant character. But let him smoke more than one roll of the stuff and he is a different animal altogether.

Would a normal person dream of asking a court ...

• dead body 10 years ago

useless ndc rented paper

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

IS IT THE FIRST TIME THIS GUTTER PAPER IS LEARNING THAT ELECTED PRESIDENTS HAVE BEEN THROWN OUT IN SIMILAR PETITIONS AS BEING SORT BY THE OPPOSITION IN GHANA? WHO IS THE EDITOR FOR THIS INFORMER? WRITE WISE BUT NOT GABAGE FOR ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

The author of this article, A.A Yayra is no other than Koku Anyidoho; an adult with midget brain and with a very envious agenda to reap where he has not sown by destroying the reputation of people who have been successful in ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE IS SIMPLY A SENSELESS BEING PAID BY NDC TO STUPIDLY COURT THE SUPPORT OF UNSUSPECTING GHANAIANS IN HIS BID TO HELP ENTRENCH THIEVERY AND IRREGULARITY IN GHANA`S ELECTORAL SYSTEM.
    A.A. YAYRA OR WHA ...

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

ALL WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO IS ASK THE SUPREME COURT TO AMEND THE CONSTITUTION.ALL WHAT NANA IS DOING IS BASED ON THE CONSTITUTION.ASK THE SC TO AMEND THE CONSTITUTION PLEASE.EC SAID NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE DO YOU AGREE? LETS APP ...

• KAMM 10 years ago

Are you now afraid? rented N.D.C press,when it is coming it is doing,you will see where power lies and next time you will not steal votes again even when a party agent is not available

• jpeg 10 years ago

This article depicts how useless and stupid some Ghanaian journalists have become simply because they are tribally aligned to Mahama or sympathetic to the destructive and corrupt party called NDC. Nana Akuffo Addo has not utt ...

Nana Addo's wee-stained dentures will fall off his stinking mouth on 29th August 2012.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

• KUMBUN 10 years ago

shame

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

The admitted mistakes by the EC opened
    the flood gates for all the electoral malpractices. That's how the election was stolen.

Of course, Tony Lithur will not admit in court of how the NDC stole votes. The EC will not a ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

This paper editor does not understand english language. If there are clerical errors,then EC needed to have ratified before the declaration of the Presidential result. What the petitioners did is not outside The Ghana Const ...

• U AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

Addo shold go and annul his mother's vote first before mine, Naniama

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

How can Nana Akufo-Addo govern Ghana with a minority in parliament?This could lead to a dictatorship in Ghana.

• Mike 10 years ago

Have you heard of the word checks and balances. It's suppose to prevent on branch of government from becoming too powerful. if the presidency is NPP and the judiciary is controlled by the NDC, i think is the best possible gov ...

• DDF 10 years ago

Very good post. NPP win in front of SC. New minister but if they present new laws in front of the parlement, reject by NDC majority... So Ghana will loose for a 69 years old man who play his last cards and have nothing to do ...

• nnipa 10 years ago

Kwasia bi nso

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

ARE YOU AWARE OF THE RULES OF THE ELECTION AS STIPULATED IN THE GUIDELINES PROVIDED BY THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION? ARE YOU AWARE THAT THE ENTIRE VOTES CAST AT DR. BUWUMIA'S HOMETOWN WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE THERE WAS AN OVERVOTING ...

• KING 10 years ago

THE PETITIONER IS NOT SEEKING FOR THE ANNULMENT OF JUST ANY VOTE, BUT THE ILLEGAL&SMUGGLED IN ONCE.I WANT TO ALSO ASK THIS STUPID WRITER THAT IF THE ILLEGAL VOTER CAN'T BE PUNISHED FOR DOING NO WRONG WHY DO YOU THINK THE L ...

• IBF - Canada 10 years ago

This is another bullshit write up. It does seem most of you don't understand the core of this petition and that is catastrophic especially for Ghana as all baseless people like you want to be heard. The petition is praying th ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA,EC THEY ALL KNOWS,WE ALL SAW IT ON GHANA TV THAT EC DID A BAD JOB,EC SAID IT TOO,SO EVERYONE KNOW NANA ADDO IS THE WINNEROOOOOOOOO,PERIOD

• ASHANTI ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

NANA TOO SHORT, TOO UGLY,TOO PROUD,TOO FAKE,TOO CORRUPT TO RULE GHANA.NANA DID NOT WIN ALL THE VOTES IN HIS HOME TOWN=FACT,DID NOT WIN ALLVOTES IN ASHANTI=FACT,NANA WANTED TO WIN 2012 ELECTION WITH AN INSIGNIOFICANT FRACTION ...

• Emma 10 years ago

HE IS YOUR NEXT PRESIDENT STARTING FROM SEPTEMBER. YOU CAN GO TO HELL AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY BECAUSE THIS COUNTRY CANNOT BE RULED BY THIEVES, INCOMPETENT, DUMSO DUMSO, NKENFEM, GAYIST, MURDERER PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT WIT ...

• ASHANTI ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

NOW BY NOW SHOULD SHOW SOME RESPECT TO K4 FOR WINNING 2 MAJOR ELECTIONS

• Tsatsebi 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo will never be President in our lifetime . Let him go and rest his soul somewhere. Desperate, desperate leads to foolhardy.

• Yaw 10 years ago

it's unfortunate i have to join your ilk.in times like these when everybody is preaching peace, read the nonsense you have written to flame up passions. you think if we have the likes of Nana being President, you would have t ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

THE NDC HAS NEVER WON ELECTIONS GENUINELY IN GHANA SINCE 1992. THEY STEAL VOTES IN THE NORTHERN AND VOLTA REGIONS, AND MOST OF THEIR STRONGHOLDS. IT IS THE BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION THAT HAS EXPOSED THEM. GHANAIANS SHOULD NOTE. ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Joker

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Osman 10 years ago

Cancel votes

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Our man is definitely mad.Is Akufo-Addo prepared to drag Ghanaians into civil war in order to satisfy his selfish ambitions? Would it not show true statesmanship to hand over the reigns of NPP leadership to younger blood? G ...

• DDF 10 years ago

because in 2016 he will be 73 YEARS OLB

• Paa kow 10 years ago

he is a day dreamer whose only aim is ti incite his supporters to violence, bet me there will be no change of result but rather corrective measures against future occurances.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHY WILL U NOT CHANGE THIS RESULT, BUT RATHER PUT IN PLACE MEASURES AGAINST FUTURE OCCURRENCES. U ARE A HYPOCRITE! WRONG IS WRONG. IF U WONT CORRECT IT NOW. WHY CORRECT IT LATER?

• Kojo Sarkodie, London 10 years ago

Mr Yayra, Please note Mr Akufo-Addo only wants Dr Afari-Gyan to complete votes cancellation in the December, 2012 general Election.

Equally important voters like you, had their votes cancelled. So its only fair similar cr ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up, movitor.

• benedict 10 years ago

IF JUSTICES DOES NOT PREVAIL NOW JUSTICES WILL NEVER PREVAIL IN GHANA'S ELECTION

• ibn ahmed bolga 10 years ago

maturity has a lot of properties.men that are men know when to talk and how to talk. we do not discuss people on platform,, we discuss issues.

• A Crying Me 10 years ago

Thank You Ibn. The writer, for whatever reasons, decided to discuss the personality of Akuffo Addo and not the merit of the case in the Supreme Court. If an election is conducted by provisions of a law and some of those provi ...

• Nkwanta bisa 10 years ago

When i started following Ghana Football, my then team Accra Hearts of Oak, knowing very well they could beat their opponents on and off the pitch, would allow opponents who fielded unqualified players to score as many as they ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

As the good Lord did not counsel King Solomon of old to "cancel" (divide) the baby, so has He counselled the Justices never to cancel any votes in Ghana for the "spoilers" to become president. Doing so would be sacrilegious.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

The good Lord is Righteous and filled with justice. He will never condone theft and injustice.
    Let us wait and see where the truth lies.

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

Please please please 'The Informer', better allow the SC to come out with their verdict, and stop this hogwash you are producing.

• Agya Owuo 10 years ago

Woye kwasea

• Uncle T 10 years ago

"Contrary to commonly known practice in a democratic culture where individuals striving to be elected as Presidents or Members of Parliament based on valid votes cast by electorates in an election, the 2012 flagbearer of Ghan ...

• Onipa Nua 10 years ago

Dude, you need to think logically before you waste your time putting up these articles. Even the universe is governed by principles and practice and and failure to uphold those causes harm to live. In the same way, votes/elec ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo did not tell Sc to cancel votes of the innocent votes. The wise man Nana Ado, King Solomon is saying that only valid votes must count so this stupid Yayera guy can go and burn the sea. As the name suggests, this w ...

• Amanoa 10 years ago

Why are examinations cancelled when malpractices are detected? The election was not credible and if Dr Afari Gjan admitted it, then it says it all. We all should take a clue to be cautious in our areas of responsibilities and ...

• k. minta 10 years ago

It is alright to engage in fraud and massive irregularities to declare somebody president. Right? Why don't you stop the needless propaganda and wait for the verdict of the supreme court? How much did they pay you to expose y ...

• Akyemkwaa 10 years ago

Empty article! You want the Lordships to accept a verdict premised on large scale errors!??? You must be crazy!!!

• ndc diehard 10 years ago

wht craterial did afari gyan used to unnoled other votes in the 2012 election? is it not d same over voting. dos affected, are they also not ghanaians? what is good for the goose is also good for the gander.. morever,the empt ...

• Incredible 10 years ago

This Article Is Crap And Has No Foundation. Please Help To Educate Our Nation With No NDC Propaganda But Inspiring And Worthy Patriotism.

• ayo 10 years ago

nothing will change

• KWAKU GOR PHILIP 10 years ago

Akuffu Addo replaces the dead baby's mother in King Solomon's baby cace.

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

One must not be made president by fraud. That is what is at stake in Ghana's young democracy. If President Mahama is determind by the Supreme Court of Justice headed Justice Atuguba, then he ought to be discharged of his pres ...

Please remember that the issues the SC is considering are;
    Whether or not there were violations, omissions, malpractices, irregularities etc but not whether these occurred because of the fault of voters or not. If they occur ...

• ayigbeni 10 years ago

AN UNCIRCUMCISED MAN WHO DOESNOT READ, LISTEN TO WHAT GOES ON ELSEWHERE IN THE WORLD. YOU KOTEBOTOMAN READ MORE ABOUT ELECTION PETITIONS AND STOP MAKING SUCH CHEAP NOISE

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Sir,
    You tried very hard to gross over the fact that what is happening in Ghana regarding this petition is what the election was about:to protect the rule of law. The basis of that law is the constitution.And a similar disag ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Before a badly wounded lioness which is surrounded by a pack of hungry and laughing hyenas succums to her fate, it stands its ground and waits for a chance to take one last swipe at the stupid hyena that will dare take the fi ...

• Josephine lolonyo osei tutu 10 years ago

Wonders should never end

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Shame on you.Rented press.

• Abcde 10 years ago

Howcan he run an effective government with a minority in parliament? Lets wait and see.

• Samantha 10 years ago

IS GETTING OLD.TIME TO HANG UP HIS BOOTS

• Adongo 10 years ago

STUPID ARTICLE

• truth 10 years ago

(b) the number of votes cast in favour of each candidate or
    question: and the presiding officer shall, there and then, announce the result of the voting at the polling station before communicating
    them to the returning offi ...