You are here: HomeNews2013 08 19Article 282920

All Antrak planes must be grounded – Titus-Glover

Read Comments Comments (41)

• sphere 10 years ago

This Antrak ? 4 months ago I was on that same flight from ACC to TML . It was bad

• OSBON 10 years ago

Three years ago whiles in Ghana I travel with Antrak Plane from Accra to Kumasi. I noticed that a repair work has been carry out at the tail end of the plane, but the filler works has not been paint. one month later on my ret ...

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

Forget it Titus, Antrak belongs to an NDC stalwart so nothing will be done about it. I know of some senior officers of Antrac who were sacked by the boss for complaining of cutting corners.

• Daakye Kwabre MP 10 years ago

Sumanguru, thanks for bringing our attention to this. All I will say is "EDUCATED CONSUMER IS THE BEST CUSTOMER" Let's all be aware that we seek product information before we start is consumption be it service or a commodity. ...

• Kwasi Amoafo London 10 years ago

I think its nice advice from the MP.GCAA should not hesitate to investigate this near miss.Every life is very important including that of the crew.

• KK 10 years ago

All die be die. Sorry folks, some small jokes.

Stupid fool, we are talking about human casualties over here and not politiking. Go back to read what the MP said.

• Shamu 10 years ago

What does this stupid and fucking idiot know about aviation at all? does he wants to be popular? then he need to clean himself and make sure that he is clean enough to make statements not just be there and be talking. Ghanaia ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Your stupidity knows no bounds. What is wrong with what this MP and also a survivor of this near miss incident saying? You always come here with your gross ignorance for all to read and see.
    Woye aboa paa. Kwasea like you!

• Houdini 10 years ago

That is what is wrong with Ghanaians and their jaundiced application of thoughts to any issue through tribal or political influence. This Alhaji Banda poorly operated airline needs improvement but the Ndc backed Banda will no ...

• Nicholas Adjei 10 years ago

Now is the Time for us to think of building Motorways all accross the country for an easy movement.After Dr Kwame Nkrumah`s Tema Motorway no Government had ever put a plan of constructing a longlasting Roads,let alone Railway ...

Good comment

• THEO 10 years ago

What is Titus talking about? A simple analogy here. If you have 4 cars and one catches fire will he be glad if DVLA should come in and investigate the roadworthiness of the other 3.what nonesense is it.
    The way he is behavin ...

• baffy 10 years ago

DO YOU NEED A LOAN TO CLEAR GOODS/CAR FROM THE PORT,EXPAND YOUR BUSINESS,BUY A CAR FOR COMMERCIAL/PRIVATE PURPOSES,FOR PERSONAL NEED...CALL ME ON 0242534496 & LETS TALK BUSINESS....BAFFOUR(AFRICAN SUPPORT NETWORK)

• A MISSES OPPORTUNITY 10 years ago

These stupid thieves should have all been perished in the name of God.

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

That is what you are. Too bad a person like you still lives within humanity. A cockroach is worth more than you!

• Love 10 years ago

Be careful of what you wish for others. The measure you give to somebody will surely come back to you.

• NOA 10 years ago

I think so too that we should have waited for them to burn to ashes and the burnt Airplane should have fallen on the roof of your father's home so that a few more innocent people in your house had also got burnt and that woul ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Is Antrak and a few of these local airlines not the lobbyists pushing strongly against our roads network seeing an improvement, such that, they can profit from such a situation? It would serve them good if they would at least ...

• Dam 10 years ago

You are a man in Authority so use your position to push for something to be done about it rather than calling on the media. We should not wait for a high profile person to die first before ..... What about the non-high profil ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

We had this problem sometime past with locally registered Nigerian Airline Companies .Their planes were grounded after several fatal accidents

We should not wait for this to happen in Ghana before there is action

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

We had near disaster when we were flying to cape verde for the match between black star and cape verde counterparts Germany 2006 final qualification.Too many similar stories with Antrak. Civil Aviation pls act swiftly now.bef ...

• Richard/ USA 10 years ago

TITUS GLOVER IS PLAYING POLITICS HERE. ANTRAK BELONG TO NDC MILLIONAIRE FROM THE NORTHERN SECTOR OF GHANA HENCE THIS NOISE TITUS IS MAKING. THIS AIMLESS MP TRAVELLED TO LONDON TO ORGANISED DEMONSTRATION. I THINK ALL DIE BE DI ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Where is the envy in this?The man is saying the Planes should be grounded and checked,for our own safety or do you want to hear that an Antrak plane has crashed,before somebody acts?
    Besides Alhaji Banda is not from the Nort ...

• Nana Kwabena 10 years ago

Its very unfortunate when people like you - Titus displays gross ignorance and incompetence! this a clear sign of failure on your part.
    What turn of mind do you have about aviation? and how many companies have established? ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Does it really matter if the aircraft is owned by plantain or cassava? Do you have to politicize everything in Ghana? If we have strong institutions who cares about the ownership?

• Quame Nsiah 10 years ago

Wish only those politicians on board should have burnt to death so called Titus Clover and co

• Psyche 10 years ago

Everyone's life is important, de comment about senior people losing lives through plane crush is biased

• km agyin 10 years ago

So he is concerned only about senior people dying, not the common man like us.

• BB Brown 10 years ago

Just because one plane nearly caught fire it means all others have similar problems therefore all should be grounded is a faulty thinking.this kind of thinking emanates from a frightened person who is just desperate.Rather an ...

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

I HAVE OPTIONS AND WILL NOT SEAT ANT ANTRAL PLANE. PLEASE JOIN ME IN THIS ALUTA

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

EXACTLY! and go Under severe check to suit International Aviation Safety Standards.We thank God for making the country free now BUT Watch out may be, the good God may not come in next time.Once again thank God for sparing the ...

• OSAHEN 10 years ago

When vociferous Tema East Member of Parliament, Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover,experienced a near- plane crash over the weekend in Tamale, he is demanding that ALL Antrak airplanes be GROUNDED IMMEDIATELY by the Ghana Civil Aviatio ...

• OB 10 years ago

" Any senior member of society to die"? Who are the junior members of society? The Ghana Police Force?

• PROFIT 10 years ago

Don't let it happen before taking action. A word to a WISE is in the north.

• Iman Eskine. 10 years ago

The corrrect name is "Flying Coffins"
    It is only a matter time before disaster strikes with those old outmoded planes. "Flying Coffins" that's what they are.

• dddd 10 years ago

mp no susum 3dwane

• Ben la 10 years ago

Simple and short. Avoid patronizing their service. Use other airlines and they will come to their senses if they begin to lose customers.

• Stephen Ananoore 10 years ago

you are already doing what the corrupt official heading the company wouldn't like. Lounch an intensive media propaganda aganst them once the public is aware of them no body would take their planes. I believe only this will fo ...

• David 10 years ago

What do you know about planes? Does it mean that when the new ethiopian dreamliner caught fire all ethiopian airlines planes should be grounded. If you are a politician it does not mean that you know everything, foolish talk.

• kwaku 10 years ago

I support this, i was on this flight sometime last year and about 20 minutes before the flight lands the aircondition system in the plane just went off causing so much heat on the plane .. this airline must be in ...