You are here: HomeNews2013 08 19Article 282888

Ghana’s economy cursed and broke – Duncan-Williams

Read Comments Comments (224)

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

NDC is a thievery party. Ghana's money has gone into their pockets so let us wait for Nana to come and collect it for us.
    NPP must expel these traitors. Dr. Wereko Brobbey, Dr Arthur Kennedy and Dr. Nharho Tamakloe are trait ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• HOUDINI 10 years ago

Duncan Williams got it all wrong. This Ndc government cursed itself when it failed to stop its useless Communacators like Koby Acheampong for calling the patriotic citizens of this country who produce these products as kookoa ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM GHANA POLITICS

• THE 10 years ago

PLEASE YOU EITHER JOIN POLITICS OR REMAIN A RELIGIOUS MAN:

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

NDC CAUSE AM...THE NDC GOVT CLAIMED THE MOST LOANS IN THE HISTORY OF GH. WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR...WAT DO U SEE FROM THE LOANS THEY CLAIMED FROM THE CHINESE? GALAMSAY, CHINESE GRAVE DIGGERS, SECOND RATE TEXTILES IN GH, LOW R ...

here we go again, another pepeni idiot pratt trying to mislead the Akans and lull us into a comfort zone so we are unprepared . war will definitely come not because of a petition but rather because of the injustices , corrupt ...

• JUDGE TRUTH 10 years ago

IF PEOPLE DONT HAVE THE MONEY THEN THEY HAVE TO DO ARMED ROBBERY.. PERIOD!

• OLIVER TWIST - GHANA'S ROTWEILLER 10 years ago

NPP ARE BEHIND THE CURSE OF GHANA. THEY ALSO PLAYED "CHA CHA" WITH GHANA'S OIL DURING THEIR 8 YEARS OF BRUTALITY, THIEVERY, LOOTINGS,CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES, NARCOTIC DEALING, MURDERS AND ARSONS!

NPP IS AN EVIL PARTY AND JUJU ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

only fools will go to your dog church

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN DESCENT USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN DESCENT BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF U ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

You are so wrong Archbishop, no one has curse our economy. It is our own actions that is causing a slump in our economy. Therefore, please do not attribute the falling prices of commodities as a curse because the economies of ...

• MR.NYAME 10 years ago

AII THE MONEY IS WITH THE EWES.ASK AWOONOR,TSIKATAS,DR.YAO ASAMOAH,HARLEY FAMILY,AKPALOO FAMILY,RAWLINGS,EWE MILITARY & POLICE OFFICERS,EWE MINISTERS,EWES,EWES,EWES.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

THESE CRIMINALS-TURNED-PASTORS! WHY CAN'T THEY SHUT THE FUCK UP? LOOK AT THE GARBAGE THEY'RE SPEWING AFTER THEY HAVE FLEECED INNOCENT MEMBERS OF THEIR CHURCHES OF MONEY!

• FED UP 10 years ago

They are the most clever thieves on earth.They called themselves pastors,reverend,prophets,bishop,preachers,elders,brothers etc etc.Can anyone explain to me which is which.

• Abdul Razak Boateng 10 years ago

Evidence of the unity and oneness of God as taught in Islam is found throughout the Bible. In Deuteronomy (32:39) [It] says, “There is no god beside Me,” and in Isaiah (43:10), “Before Me no god was formed, nor shall t ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Duncan-Williams, prevention is better than cure. You were praying for Ghana already but your prayers did not or could not prevent the curse and the broken economy from happening so what makes you think your prayers will cure ...

• Fake preacherman 10 years ago

he has been disappointed in ghana politics. he has not made any revelations so he has not gotten any position so he is angry to say horrible things. is he God to say Ghana is cursed? who is he? idiots motherfucker fucking and ...

• KMAN 10 years ago

BECAUSE WE ARE FOOLS.......NOWHERE IN THE WORLD DO YOU SEE THIS

• PRINCO 10 years ago

Duncan is not a man of God. He has enriched himself through exploitation of the laity. lOOK AT hIM SPEAKING ON BEHALF OF THE POOR MAN -- RIDICULOUS!!!

• Gilbert Asong Dakora 10 years ago

What kind of bishop are you ? It seems you are posing your nose too much into politics . Look at the Bishops of the main stream churches and take a clue from them . You are been too critic and you should ashame of your behavi ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

DUNCAN WILLIAMS HOLY BIBLE OF GHANA

SEEK YE FIRST THE FINANCIAL KINGDOM AND
    ALL SHALL BE ADDED UNTO YOU.
    THE LACK OF MONEY IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL.
    TO THOSE WHO DIED THROUGH THE CURSED ECONOMY,THEY MAY NOT REST IN PEACE ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Duncan and cohorts should know that economics is not static and if they are lacking knowledge on that subject they should stop polluting the minds of the gullible members. These swindlers are now meeting their match so they a ...

• chairman 10 years ago

well done.Good analysis.

• Woried Ghanaian 10 years ago

The man of God may be right.That's what happens When You Sacrifice a whole Human Being (more so a president)for Power. Ghana hasn't seen nothing yet.Mahama's face and body has already started deteriorating. Hmmm! Asem bebaba ...

• Kweifio Alotey 10 years ago

Ignorant and little minded Adzo who somehow believes that 'paper qualification' alone make up competence and intelligence. Compare our so called economic graduates from our universities to our female Makola business women and ...

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

It should be noted that without a vigorous socio economic transformation,changing attitude ,respect for rule of law ,hardworking and patriotism Ghana will never see real economic growth and development.Im a Christian and beli ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I am fed with these false prophets and their predictions. How could a rational human being claim that a whole economy is cursed? Who cursed the economy of Ghana? This is one of the most stupid to come from these so-called men ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Let Duncan, Otabil, Bempah, T.B: Joshua and their 419 Gangsters pray till kingdom come nothing will happen. It takes smart brains to build a Nation. That demands EDUCATION, EDUCATION, EDUCATION. With education people can make ...

• Dzidzorm 10 years ago

What do you mean by 'How could the whole economy be cursed' Is the economy bigger than the entire human generation? Well I don't know whether you are a Christian. It is time to listen to the men of God to avoid the wrath of G ...

• FIIFI 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY ON OUR DEAR NATION GHANA

• conny 10 years ago

You are an idiot, you only talk with emotions and not facts. You need free education.

• Pastor Osei Kwaah 10 years ago

ROBBERY THE PEOPLE OF GOD-TITHES

This is the second and hopefully the concluding part of our discussion on tithing. And let me begin by saying that this article is intended for thos ...

• Shana 10 years ago

Insight, not all Akans are tribalistic. Long live the republic of Ghana!

"And hath made of one blood all nations of men for to dwell on all the face of the earth, and hath determined the times before appointed, and the bou ...

• Nana 10 years ago

The money was and is given to the mining companies for free by the ignorant and cruel governments you have been voting for in the last 20 years.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

These visionless, take-it-all politicians are driving the country to the ground. When the price of gold was going up we did not hear about the benefits, now that it is going down we are been told of the doom.

• william 10 years ago

Since when did he become an economist? Or are the church members giving less tithes? If so then their personal and national economy is improving!!!!!And can he tell us who cursed our blessed Ghana?Stop creating anxiety to be ...

• Owura K 10 years ago

That`s unfair

• KOFI tema 10 years ago

I WONDER WHERE IS THIS MAN GOING NOW.

• Tamale 10 years ago

This pastor should make a conscious effort to delink politics from religious sermons . It is so shameful

• william 10 years ago

Time will tell!

• Truth Sayer 10 years ago

These pastors including Duncan, cover the eyes of their congregation with the word of God; and secretly steal from their purse.

Have you heard of any pastor that has done anything good for the people.Offer scholarships to ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Let us not forget that there many good pastors whose very good work is being over-shadowed by these unscrupulous ones!But it will change, infact it is already changing!

• wear 10 years ago

We´re always say pray, pray, pray, pray and pray to God for the betterment of Ghana why don´t we give praises to God by using the wisdom and the BRAIN God gave us to reason and work hard like what Osagyefo Dr kwame Nkrumah ...

ROBBERY THE PEOPLE OF GOD-TITHES

This is the second and hopefully the concluding part of our discussion on tithing. And let me begin by saying that this article is intended for those who want to know the truth according t ...

• THE 10 years ago

STAY AWAY FROM POLITICS; GOLD PRICES DID NOT FALL IN GAHANA ALONE BUT THE WORLD MARKET; THE WHOLE WORLD IS CURSED THEN?
    POLITICS AND RELIGION HAVE NOTHING IN COMMOMN

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA CORRUPT MAHAMA THAT'S WHY GHANA IS SINKING PRICKS NDC

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The country is blessed but Greedy, Visionless Politicians continue to rape the country and take it all; and do nothing to grow the economy.

• GHANA 10 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO WHOLE MAN OF GOD POLITICING

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Dramani Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals has brought the legitimate country such as Ghana is a hopeless state, today Pension allowances for Military Personnel working abroad cannot be paid to them, NDC are claiming there ...

• Joe Cudjoe 10 years ago

You have long been writing nonsense and you have abruptly come to a halt. Your idiocy yielded no divident.

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Duncan Please Wise and domt put fear in people in oder to collect their monies in the name of thihes and deleiverance. Yabre mo

• HUMBLE 10 years ago

WILL SOMEBODY PLEASE GIVE THIS HONEST MESSAGE TO PREZ MAHAMA? OVERTAXING THE PEOPLE WON'T SOLVE THE ECONOMIC WOES OF GHANA,ONLY THE HONEST SOLUTION TO ARREST CORRUPTION IN THE GOVNMNT WILL SAVE THE BILLIONS OF CEDIS GOING DOW ...

ROBBERY THE PEOPLE OF GOD THRU TITHES

This is the second and hopefully the concluding part of our discussion on tithing. And let me begin by saying that this article is intended for those who want to know the truth acco ...

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

It's not only commodity price falls alone but corruption in the government …tell the president to probe gyeeda and many corrupt units in the government because they are leaking our hard earned money.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

We need to wake up as a nation and stop our Hail Caesar attitude as we watch Caesar slash our throats. We are broke therefore we must restrain spending on foolishness and start thinking productivity - the only way out. Dont b ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

IS ARCHBISHOP NOW SPEAKING ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT? THIS IS NO CURSE, BUT PURE FINANCIAL MISMANAGEMENT. ALL THEY NEEDED TO DO WAS HEDGE THE COMMODITY PRICE OR REVENUE RISKS, A KIND OF INSURANCE TO REMOVE OR MANAGE THE UNC ...

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Is this so called fake pastor turned a politician? My friend if you want pray, please pray and stop disturbing us.

• Ka na wu 10 years ago

Let the trokosis and the Northerners export their bigotry to earn Ghana some needed dollars.

• Maryln 10 years ago

Empty heads like you, never contributing anything meaningful... only full of spite and hate!

• Yaw Sam 10 years ago

Why don't you smelly trokosi bitch tell your incestuous trokosi folks to stop their bigotry instead of telling somebody responding to your people's stupidity. Faggot, stop pretending to be a woman. Next time choose a woman's ...

• ASEMPA 10 years ago

WHY IS THE PASTOR BLAMINNG IT ON A CURSE FROM SOMEBODY?? SO HE IS NOT AWARE OF THE STEALING GOING ON IN GHANA NOW, THE "WONKYENDI" GOVERNMENT IN CONTROL OF AFFAIRS???

• Addo 10 years ago

We the Ghanaian has nothing to tell the person who curse our Economy but, rather we handed such a person into the hands of Almighty God.

• CC TOP 10 years ago

This Duncan Williams is not to be rekoned with in any relation. The fact is, has he also stopped or waved the stress from his Church followers by paying daily collections.The answer to econiomic drain is hard work but not jus ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Why is it that our men of God never see anything good about their own country but doom ,doom and doom?Its amazing how how we are always being bombarded with doomsday prophesies by these men of God,if with all our prayers to G ...

• Ashley 10 years ago

Cursed from who? Ghana is suffering from incompetent & greedy leaders who don't know their left from right. Corruption now is the order of the day & there's no end to it. Stop disturbing us with "Ghana is cursed" nonsense.

• Amanoa 10 years ago

We are also praying for the country as it looks so gloomy but the Lord is caring for us as NDC party is a loss to Ghana

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

The man of God should know that there is financial and economic problems globally and ghana is not an exception ,most ghanaians are lazy and always expect miracle to happen hence mushroom of many false pastors ,to sucessful i ...

• Otoyo 10 years ago

My first time of hearjng good thing comming from this man Duncan

• QUEEN 10 years ago

God has opened their eyes so nobody can stay away from the truth that NDC is a CURSE on Ghana and God's wrath is on us. Unless they leave the scene, we are doomed.

• GHANA 10 years ago

PLEASE LEAVE POLITICS FOR THE POLITICIANS TO DEAL WITH:

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN AND THE PRESENT EC MEMBERS SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO CONDUCT ELECTIONS IN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN.

• K.K 10 years ago

HOW CAN THE GOV'T SET HER TARGETS ONLY ON PROJECTED INCOME FROM PRIMARY PRODUCTS, OF WHICH IT HAS NO CONTROL OVER THE OUTPUT AND THE PRICE. DON'T ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE FOOLED BY THESE INCOMPETENT NDC THIEVES AND CROOKS. I CAN ...

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS THAT THE ECONOMY HAS BEEN MISMANAGED, BESIDE THERE IS SO MUCH CORRUPTION IN GOVT THAT SOME INDIVIDUALS HAVE MORE MONEY THAN THE GOVT. HOW CAN A NEWLY APPOINTED OFFICIAL START PUTTING UP MANSIONS BAR ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ALL NDC SUPPORTERS MUST ALSO BE BLAMED....U VOTD FOR THESE IDIOTS TO COME N PILLAGE GH? IS THIS WHAT U VOTED FOR? MUAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA, TU GYIMI!

• peace 10 years ago

This guy is he a pastor or politician

• Samuel Boakye Asamoah 10 years ago

Man of God have right to warn his country when the leaders have no fear of God as well as the whole nation.Read from the Bible 1 Samuel,Jeremiah,Isaiah,2 Samuel 11,John the Baptist,even Jesus Christ paid tax,if man of pay tax ...

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY PEOPLE ATTEND CHURCH AND LISTEN TO THIS DUNCAN WILLIAM GUY NONSENSE. THIS MAN IS AN IDIOT CROOK AND WHAT HE TALKS ABOUT MAKE NO SENSE. PAY YOUR TAXES AS YOU ARE MAKING HUGE PROFIT STOLEN FROM PEOPLE. IN FACT IS M ...

• Adzo 10 years ago

If you have a Diploma in Acc holders as Fiifi Kwatey in positions as finance ministers, what do you espect. even pure water company will not give it Acc to such a person.

• STRAIGHT TALK 10 years ago

Why all these cheap popularity?

• Robert, Apam 10 years ago

Are our men of God not Ghanaians? You vilified Mensa Otabil for speaking his mind. You persecuted Owusu Bempah for prophesying and its now the turn of your own NDC Duncan-Williams. Those who comment here should be very carefu ...

• Kay 10 years ago

My brother that is how thieves behave,when you questioned their actions they will turn round to hurl insult on you.Haven't you been to Tudu trotro station before?A corrupt society is truly a cursed nation.

• Wisdom 10 years ago

Where are the NDC boys and girls to condemn him?

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

Duncan, have you now turned a sabtle politician or an economic guru?
    Are you getting concerned that the offertory and tithes are now dwindling because of Ghana losing 2 million dollars? Yes, tell the nation what palpable eco ...

• Dzidzorm 10 years ago

Only a blindman cannot see how the economy of Ghana has deteroriated. My Rev. Minister is right. Let us not wait until total destruction of our country before taking action; it may be too late. Forget about politics and face ...

• UMSLOPOGAAS 10 years ago

What is this bull up to. Doubling as a pastor and politician? Is his projection of collections, tithes, donations, etc, falling short?

Oh, brother!

UMSLOPOGAAS

• JAY TEEE 10 years ago

Papa you should have also condemn the excessive spending on the part of the government, what about the Gyeeda report and that of the Akonfem saga, the tree planting thing, higher spending at the office of the president.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

nnti no... Amen nd Amen!,....Rabi. From Samms!.....

• Kojo Nash 10 years ago

Economies are not cursed or blessed but are managed well or mismanaged. You live in a country where everybody with a degree is a manager the point of the matter is most of these people managing the economy are just for cleric ...

• TWEEEAAA 10 years ago

The modern day Politicians (Ghanaian) have no foresight and depend on only gold and cocoa. What about the other crops? Ghana can survive on Agriculture without the minerals. All our politicians have been doing for the past is ...

ROBBING THE PEOPLE OF GOD THRU TITHES

This is the second and hopefully the concluding part of our discussion on tithing. And let me begin by saying that this article is intended for those who want to know the truth acco ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

PASTORS MAKE MORE SENSE WHEN THEIR QUITE.THE INVOKED SPIRITS BY NDC AND THE INVITATION OF IMF AND WORLD BANK ARE THE CAUSE.KONONGO KAYA.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Duncan-Williams,if the Economy IS CURSED and Broke, IT IS NOT PRAYERS we NEED. Tell your "sheep" to put in HARD,HONOURABLE WORK and FIGHT the VICE (corruption) ANYTIME it comes up!!
    We have prayed ENOUGH.Hard work and DISCIL ...

• YoungLiberalsPartyGH 10 years ago

As a man of God, he should know better. We do not subscribe to this at all., SHAME AND SHAME AGAIN ON DUNCAN WILLIAMS

• ihate NPP 10 years ago

Ghana is broke but how much money does he have. look at his cars and house. He should stop robbing the poor people and shut his mouth. con man

ROBBING THE PEOPLE OF GOD THRU TITHES
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This is the second and hopefully the concluding part of our discussion on tithing. And let me begin by saying that this article is intended for ...

• Akua AU 10 years ago

It is not really a curse per se. It is the savage disbursement of funds and the misplaced priorities in all government managements. Everybody is dipping hands into this poor pocket of Ghana for the mere fact that, we have c ...

• DANIEL 10 years ago

You dont expect to practised wicked policies and expect your nation to proper?mahama is just following the evil plan of the west.How can you give 5 to 10 years tax holidays to multinationals and cut our Agric subcidies,increa ...

They are so quick to pay judgement debts(Woyomi} and too slow in paying our hard workers. Cocoa farmers need to be seen as hard workers rather than "bushmen, kokoase" The gov. need to provide them with good drinking water, sc ...

• Dagbandow 10 years ago

We need scientific and progressive preachers like Bishop Duncan Williams, not those who dream of evil to befall Ghana. Allah is in control.

TITHES- MILKING THE POOR BY PASTORS

This is the second and hopefully the concluding part of our discussion on tithing. And let me begin by saying that this article is intended for those who want to know the truth accordin ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

WE ALL KNOW PASTORS IN GHANA DOESNT TELL THE POLITICIANS THE THRUTH ,THEIER PROBLEM IS MONEY.ALL OF THEM INCLUDING DUNCAN.IS IT BECAUSE HE HATES THE CURRENT PRESIDENT```WAS KUFFOUR NOT A THIEF?WAS GHANA ECONOMY BETTER UNDER ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• AGYA MANU 10 years ago

Why this GUY Duncan Williams try to disgrace himself in the pulpit. He should touch of morals which has evaded he himself, hence his politiking in church. He should advise on corruption which is ruining our dear country. I al ...

One day, a priest decides to take a walk to the pier near his church. He looks around and finally stops to watch a fisherman load his boat. The fisherman notices, and asks the priest if he would like to join him for a couple ...

• Abeku 10 years ago

Great story but the Duncan William's don't understand. They engage in shouting matches at the churches and use scare tactics like curses etc to promote their churches. God gave every man on earth, wisdom when he breathed into ...

THE SONOFBITCHES RELIGIOUS PASTORS ARE SEEKING THE FINANCIAL KINGDOM AND NOT THE RELIGIOUS KINGDOM.

• XZ 10 years ago

Great story

• YIADOM 10 years ago

I don't know why people are saying duncan william should keep quiet, anyone who love his country will not sit down and keep quiet for thieves continue to milk the country, those against this message don't love ghana as they t ...

• kojo 10 years ago

conman!!!!

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

IT'S GOOD U'VE FIND OUT PASTOR. START PRAYING FOR YA COUNTRY. U DON'T NEED ANY PERMISSION FROM ANT GOV OFFICIAL.

• Abena Amoatia 10 years ago

Archbishop Duncan-Williams I hate to disagree with a man of God, but in this case you are wrong about why Ghana is broke.
    Archbishop Ghana is broke and it is because, we have an incompetent and a corrupt government.
    Preside ...

• Abeku 10 years ago

We are not CURSED but broke! When we MIS-manage what we have, we will hide under our stupidity and blame the devil. We don't have trained managers who can manage our economy. We have hungry men who call themselves politicians ...

• Lankwei 10 years ago

This peddler of snake oil, who said he did not believe in divorce, promptly divorced his wife and hastily married another woman. He then had the impudence of a dead cockroach, to re-state that he still did not believe in divo ...

• agya koo 10 years ago

yet you keep taking money from the congregation for yourself what a hypocrite.

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Here we go again.Dr. Pastor. REv. Prophet.
    Vicar of Christ has proven once again that he
    is uneducable.He still thinks that his knowledge from the Bible has the answers
    for everything.We are in the age of ENLIGHTENMENT an ...

• Michael biko 10 years ago

When the prices of these commodities were high ,what did we do with the income we got from it ,this doesn't need prayers ,we need good leadership ,God has made us like him ,so we must think big and dream big ,prayers alone wo ...

• obi 10 years ago

I was going to comment but I read yours and said ...YES!

• Yaw 10 years ago

Can the sermon from the Archbishop be taken as he suffering from "high fever"? I want Kwesi Pratt's comment here

• bismark 10 years ago

i really think a line must be drawn between religion and politics/economics.
    the rest of the developed world is seeking alternatives to cocoa and other things, we are banking our hopes on crude oil meanwhile america and our ...

• SULE 10 years ago

With the record gold, cocoa and gold prices, as well as revenue from oil, flowing in, not so long ago, what was done with the money? The article says, the money has already been spent. What was the money spent on, who spent i ...

• MACKAY 10 years ago

NOT VERY SURE, BUT I RECOLLECT THIS MAN HOLDS PRAYER MEETINGS END OF EACH YEAR FOR THE NATION. IS IT NOT WORKING?

• KWAME CAPE 10 years ago

PASTOR SPEAK THE TRUTH MAHAMA MUST GO NOW FUCKEN MAN

• F. Obeng 10 years ago

This have nothing to do with God is better to advice our leaders to govern sensibly rather than fooling Ghanaians Mr. Williams.

• Brunella 10 years ago

I do not think this is the right thing to do by the pastor. as a Christian, I believe these things are bound to happen and it will even get worse.

• Great 10 years ago

My friend, please preach the salvation massage and stop this economy issues

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Some of these "businessmen" Men of God should be banned from talking to the public and possibly thrown out of the country.

• NonSense 10 years ago

Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense,Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense,Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense,Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense,

• USA 10 years ago

Better Ghana agenda for you,they have destroy everything it is mismanagement and stealing. Period

• A. Nyamaa 10 years ago

When ministers become judgement debt contractors and "create, share, and loot" (Justice Jones Dotse,) what do you expect?

The banditry going on is beyond belief. You don't need to be an Archbishop to see that.

The Vultu ...

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

CREATE TRUTH AND HONEST IN GHANA

• AZONTO LAND 10 years ago

Now the man is an expect in economics and finance and thinks by praying the economy willbe be fixed ; what the matter with this IDIOT of a man why does he not keep to hs preaching and stop meddling in politics ; the problem ...

• baffy 10 years ago

DO YOU NEED A LOAN TO CLEAR GOODS/CAR FROM THE PORT,EXPAND YOUR BUSINESS,BUY A CAR FOR COMMERCIAL/PRIVATE PURPOSES,FOR PERSONAL NEED...CALL ME ON 0242534496 & LETS TALK BUSINESS....BAFFOUR(AFRICAN SUPPORT NETWORK)

• Owu 10 years ago

I don't subscribe that, it's all about honesty and the way we deal with issues.
    We should change our minds to enable us deal with every day problems.

• Yaw 10 years ago

These respectable people should stop talking like this. It is irresponsible talk. If he is a man of GOD and knows what is wrong and what to do to cure whatever his prophetic revelations is, then he should do just that to brin ...

• Captain Derraille 10 years ago

... of the situation of the nation's economic system. The fact is what Ghana lost to fallen prices is a mere 10 percent of what Ghana lost to corruption practices by the corrupt prez and his cohorts.

• BRIGHT AHIN 10 years ago

MAN OF GOD I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU. IF A FEW GROUP OF GHANAIANS COULD USE THEIR POLITICAL CONNECTIONS FORM A STRANGE COMPANY TO STEAL OUR $300,000,000.00 AND HIDE SUCH MONEY IN AN OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS THEY INTRODUCED FOR THE FI ...

• BRIGHT AHIN 10 years ago

CORRECTION' TO STEAL OUR $300,000,000.00 OF OUR OIL MONEY AND HIDE SUCH MONEY IN AN OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS THEY INTRODUCED FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THE HISTORY OF OUR COUNTRY,'

• Kk3 10 years ago

Prayers have not helped much since time immemorial. Start with asking your own congregants to to put GH first....and quit the corruption, low expectations and outright slavish impotent mentality.

• Abe 10 years ago

Pastor, kindly stay within your area of expertise: christian religion. The US and the EU are having a hard time with their economy and no one is blaming a curse. Why should it be any different with Ghana? Soon people will beg ...

• Safohene 10 years ago

Is your church broke too? If not why complain ? Pay tax for profit earned to Carsar. If the economy is cursed then profits you're making is cursed also. Be humble and follow what your Master did. Give Carsar's to Carsar.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

You can only tell this to illiterates. Why does not GH find a away of refining their gold and processing their cocoa beans instead of letting some people outside GH to determine the selling and buying price of these products

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

trash

• yao 10 years ago

a former minister in the ndc government disrespects the cocoa farmers by describing people as kookooase krusani and the ndc expects to get money from the cocoa products. i wish the farmers will be given the real market price ...

• Edward usa 10 years ago

Look at him scaring his congregation with his gorilla looking self, is he politcian or a preacher all always wanna be something they are not

• Kofi Ahumah 10 years ago

The charlatan trying to be man of God hasn't got the simple awareness that people like him are part of the downward trends of the economy. Lazy thinking so-called Archbishop!!. He thinks the economy of the country is only the ...

• Mighty Sparrow 10 years ago

Please Bishop Duncan Williams,
    pray to God to give us visionary leaders. We need a "Solomon"

• Daakye Kwabre MP 10 years ago

With all respect are you supposed to preach or talk about politics? With prayers everything is possible. Please why dont you focus on onething, salvation for you, him and I. "What would profit a man if he gains the whole worl ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

QUOTE:
    “…We’ve lost like US$2bn - we have to go and find that money to inject into the system - because of the price of cocoa and gold falling,” he noted.

Well! Well! Well!..........What did we expect after having ...

• JOE UK 10 years ago

I THINK MR DUNCAN TELLING TRUETH,NOT NDC IS THIEF. I AM NPP BY BIRTH AS ASHANTI MAN BUT SOME TIMES WE MUST TO ACCEPT THE FACT. LET US REREAD MR WILLIAMS STATEMENTS. HE IS NOT LIES. HE IS THE MAN OF GOD,I AM MUSLEM BUT I BELIE ...

• KWAME NYANTEH 10 years ago

WHAT THE HECK IS WRONG WITH OUR SO-CALLED "MEN OF GOD" OR "MEGA-MILLIONAIRE PASTORS?" ARE THEY INTO POLITICS OR RELIGION OR WHAT?? WHERE WOULD YOU SEE THE ARCHBISHOP OF NEW YORK, CALIFORNIA, KANSAS OR CANTERBURY OR SOME WESTE ...

• JOE UK 10 years ago

I DONT AGREE WITH YOU MY BROTHER. I AM IN UK THIS IS COMMON. MAN OF GOD TOO IS CITIZEN WHAT DO MEAN? THEY ARE ALSO CONCERN ABOUT GHANA THE SAME AS IN THE DAYS OF NOAH.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

thief milking tithes!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

I am the only person who have missed you. Trust me.

• J H New York 10 years ago

What sorts of preaching is that?
    May God have mercy on my beloved Ghana !

• J H New York 10 years ago

In America,preachers says God bless America ! And in Ghana the Archbishop Duncan-Williams preaches damnation to his Country,Ghana.May God have mercy on us.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

GHANA WILL STILL BE BROKE,if we do not try to process OUR NATURAL RESOURCES,TO ADD VALUE AND CREATE JOBS,TO CURB OUR UNEMPLOYMENT PROBLEMS.

MONEY DOES NOT GROW ON TREES.

OUR REWARDS(PAY) IN LIFE ARE DETERMINED BY THE KI ...

• Adam 10 years ago

This man is a joker. Keep praying and do nothing, it will be the same story. Btw who has cursed the economy. This conman must get serious. The same people that collapsed the economy are those that give you church contribution ...

• KWAME NYANTEH 10 years ago

WHEN THE NDC IS IN POWER OUR THIEVING, SELF-SEEKING, SELF-ENRICHING, DECEPTIVE AND POLITICALLY ALIGNED SO-CALLED "MEN OF GOD" FIND THEIR VOICE. WHEN THE NPP IS IN POWER, THEY LOSE THEIR VOICE LOL WHAT A PITY AND A SHAME!!!

• Big mouth 10 years ago

First learn some english befördert you go on the web or you Write in Twi for your People.Then you can Collection the Money First from kronfour kufour and his galamsay politicians,then can you Talk about Ghana,s Money.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

So, what is this theory about prices going down? I think we are in open market economy. the value of the US dollar affects prices of goods and services worlwide. Stop making the devil look so pompous.

• LUICIFER 10 years ago

THE PRESENT GOVERNMENT WHOSE GENESIS IS THE AFRC/PMDC COMMITTED MURDER BY KILLING AFRIFA AND CO.UNTIL THEY REPENT WHICH THEY NEVER WILL, WE ARE DOOMED!!!

• James 10 years ago

And nod now a professor of economics, too?

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

What do you expect from a world in which the prices of raw material are still determined by outside forces.The best way forward for Mahama's government is to industrialize,stimulate the internal consumption of home produced g ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

CONFUSED AFRICANS. IF PRAYERS SOLVES ECONOMIC PROBLEMS THEN AFRICA WILL BE THE RICHEST REGION OF THE WORLD BECOS NOBODY PRAYS MORE THAN THE AFRICAN.RAW MATERIAL BASED ECONOMIES LIKE GHANA NEVER DO WELL. THE MARKET IS TOO VOLA ...

• CHARLES KWESI-ACCRA,GHANA. 10 years ago

YES!WE ARE BROKE B,COS WE HAVE A PACK OF FOOLS AND EMPTY HEADS RUNNING AND RUINING THE ECONOMY.HOW COULD A SMART PRESIDENT AND PARLIAMENT ALLOW AN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER TO CREATE MORE CONSTITUENCIES&THEIR NEW MPS WITHOUT THI ...

• chorkor 10 years ago

Do churches pay taxes in Ghana? I don't know how much tax his church pays. He talking as if he is broke by paying taxes when in fact it is the congregation that is suffering.

• Eye open 10 years ago

SINCE THE NDC IS NOT PASSIONATE TO THE POOR BUT SELFISH, NO AMOUNT OF PRAYER CAN CHANGE THE SITUATION. REMEMBER THAT A NATION WHO HATE GODS PEOPLE PRESIDENT WAS INVITED TO OUR LAND, GOD SAID TO ABRAHAM. I WILL BLESS THOSE BLE ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

This is pororus theology, if pastors like you ever had an inkling of it. If Ghana is cursed, then most of the people who caused the curse are in your congregation, the bankers, lawyers and politicians. The Woyomes, Agambire's ...

• Daakye Kwabre MP 10 years ago

I must say I admire your rightful thinking mind. Keept it up.If Duncan Williams needs to clean Ghana he has to begins from his church.

• Osman 10 years ago

Ghana's economy cursed

• TUNTUM. 10 years ago

MR ARCBISHOP WITH ALL DUE RESPECT IN THE NAME OF GOD I DISAGREE WITH YOU. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME GOLD AND COCOA PRICES HAVE DIPPED, AGAIN WHEN WE DID NOT HAVE OIL, SOME GROUP GREW THE ECONOMY FROM HIPC TO MIDDLE INCOME ST ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

What has Mr. Duncan-Williams and his fellow men of God done to promote the growth of the economy? By going to church to pray to God to perform miracles while we have folded our arms on our laps will not help.But by working ha ...

• Ding Dong 10 years ago

His analysis sounds very inferior with lack of authentic facts and figures. The so called man of God did a very bad job in trying to link religion to politics to economics. The sermon should have been preached to 1st grade ki ...

• Ferg 10 years ago

Like most third world countries, it is much easier to align economic growth to spirituality. Yes I believe in blessings from God, but the question is what is our working attitude.
    Before we think of any curse, how many manuf ...

• Tarzan youth Org 10 years ago

Yoooo!! I have seen and heard about curses upon those who insults men of God.
    Please plz, it's not about politics ooohhh!!! This man is talking sense.
    Not Otabiles loss talks.

• Joe laryea 10 years ago

Can just one person curse a nation for it to work. Well, i think if the nation has not offended the person then it will not work.
    Do you remember Mensah Otabel once said he has given his case to the highest court? which is G ...

• Joe 10 years ago

It is imcompetence on the part of this incompetent NDC that is why the economy is failing not a curse. If a nation is entrusted to novices like Mahama what do you expect. It is about time that thia inerpt NDC governmwent is ...

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

I do not share this assertion that Ghana is struggling because the economy has been cursed. Truth is we are suffering from bad leadership. The NDC government is clueless on Ghana's economy and are unable to offer good leaders ...

• I. BOATENG 10 years ago

You didn't go to school to study economics and you are standing in front of your congregation to brainwash them about things that border on econs?? smh

• Elorm 10 years ago

There is no curse on Ghana's economy. The simple fact is that we have too many thieves as leaders in the country.

• Africanus 10 years ago

I agree with you. Untill voters reject both NDC and NPP our economy will always be in the hole...

• Duncaldo 10 years ago

Duncan-Williams is using wrong words like broke and curse. However, what he is saying make sense and as he pointed out it's not the fault of the government but the fault of external world economic factors on commodoties such ...

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,AKONFEM,WOYOME,WATERBIL,ECT,SHAME ON HIM,MAHAMA IS CURCED TO THE NATION,PERIOD EVILS

• Ofuiba 10 years ago

Prophet of doom

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS FAKE TO THE NATION,USELESS INCOMPETENT TO THE NATION,AZAA,GAY,WOMANZER,CHOP CHOP,THIEF TO THE NATION,WHY, WHY, WHY,MAHAMA SHAME ON YOU,AKONFEM,ERROR PREZ,HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Akwasi ( London) 10 years ago

He may claim to be a 'man of God' he is no economist.Just like his Ananse-like religious sermons this charlatan is an economic ignorant.
    To claim an economy could be cursed is sheer stupidity and alarmist. He does not know ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

This man is full of shiiit. Why is he always on the news anyways?

• Oscar 10 years ago

Oh hoo for this "fakeman of god".Focus on preaching righteousness if u re really a man of GOD and dabble not in to politics.Most contributors are fools and tribalist. Tribalism is primitive and ungodly.All humans are of the s ...

• KANO 10 years ago

WHY WOULDN'T GHANA GO BROKE!!

GHANA AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET!! THE ECONOMIC SITUATION WILL DEFINITELY GO FROM BAD TO WORSE IF GHANA'S SLEEPING SUCCESIVE LAZY CORRUPT PRESIDENTS DO NOT WAKE UP TO THE REALITIES OF THE SITUATIO ...

• OHENE GEORGENZ 10 years ago

IT IS BUTTER TOBE A LION FOR A DAY THAN TO BE A SHEEP ALL YOUR LIF.

• fuck npp 10 years ago

Look at this semi illiterate charlatan.... what does he know about economics? His expertise is in fleecing his congregation of their money... bloody fat ugly oaf!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

It is absolutely ridiculous for this man to come out with such reckless statement.

Ghana, is not under any demonic curse. The problem facing Ghana is BAD LEADERSHIP and rampant corruption. These things are hindering our d ...

• Ernest Appiah 10 years ago

I don't believe that our nation is under curse. In my view we need to put in place a mechanism to check all the government workers that are robbing our money. For example look at what is happening at Tema and Takoradi ports. ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

MAN OF GOD.

IF A NATION IS NOT INNOVATIVE HOW CAN IT BE IN THE POSITION TO STIMULATE ECONOMIC GROWTH, JOBS, GENERATE IBCOME, CONSUMER SPENDING AND BETTER STANDARDS OF LIVING.

SHOULD THE COUNTRY ONLY DEPEND ON EXPORT OF ...

• Ernest Appiah Italy Pordenone 10 years ago

All that we need is the fear of God in everything we do. Right from our government to civil servants. We are no linger under any curse. If we Ghanaians applies God's word in a proper way no curse from even hell may have any e ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Shit talk from a man of god. Right in the beginning I warm that Ghana should be mindful of its spending. Unnecessary purchases of useless things is a complete waste of resources.If there is any curse on the economy it is rate ...

• Iman Eskine. 10 years ago

Dear Duncan Williams, you are a man of God so tell it like it is. Who caused all these financial problems .IN only 4years that Kuffuor handed over power to the NDC,look at where they have taken us. And because the security fo ...

• DOCTOR THINK TWICE 10 years ago

RELIGIOUS ARM ROBBERS ARE MAJOR CONTRIBUTING FACTORS TO AFRICAS PROBLEMS NOT CURES. ANY COUNTRY WHERE THESE ARM ROBBERS PREACH TO ENCOURAGE DISRESPECT TOWARDS CHILDREN, THE COUNTY SUFFER. WORST IS WHEN CITIZENRY ARE PSYCHOLO ...

• William K. Hanson 10 years ago

The economy is not cursed. This is economics. Supply and demand. I hate to see these so called pastors take advantage of the people. Ghanaians open your eyes and do not believe what the so called men of God tell you.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Thank God Bishop Duncan-Williams is talking the truth after he'd rejected Rev. Dr. Mensah-Otabil's revelation about what's possible to happen to Ghana a few weeks ago. The truth remains that things continue to fall apart for ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

BISHOP, DONT BE AFRAID. THE MOST IMPORTANT IS CORRUPTION, NOT GOLD OR COCOA. YOU READ GYEED, THE RECENT GNPC REPORT, MR BISHOP, PLEASE IF YOU SCARE TO TELL ALL THE PROBLEM THEN DONT TALK. GHANA IS BROKE BEAUSE MISMANAGEMENT A ...

• Kujo 10 years ago

U pastors in Ghana are mentally sick

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• charles 10 years ago

These so called men of God just want cheap popularity.The fact is simple, we have to diversify our source of revenue as a nation and also add value to our products. We can't sell raw cocoa and gold and expect to get rich. we ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Thanx Bro., I totally agree with you that we cannot sell raw natural products and expect to be rich. This is Nana Akufo-Addo's vision for Ghana. He says we can't continue with the kind of "Guggisberg" economy attain self-suff ...

• charles 10 years ago

In a country where factories are closed to build churches, what else do you expect? What do you produce at Action chapel? Lies and false prophecies. Churches are just recycling christians - moving them from one church to anot ...

• DRAH 10 years ago

The someone who cursed Ghana n Africa is Noah.

• Ziggymar 10 years ago

This pastor is a full of shit!. Ghana people do not need any prayers. We want people who are in charge of our money to use the money wisely and to do the right thing. Ghana is broke because, people who are asked to look over ...

• Joseph "11 11" Bogey 10 years ago

If Ghana is cursed then it is because of too many crooked Pastors like you

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Pastors divorcing their wivies and ndc party hands of innocent blood ,call a spade ,a spade and stop beating about the bush ,did we see this in the days of K4 ? where everything started coming back on track ,mismanagement and ...

• omani yedom 10 years ago

That is blatant lies,Osofo Duncan.
    Nobody has cursed Ghana,not even GOD.
    The truth is we have wrong people at the helms of government affairs. They do not know huu,yet they are ruling us.
    All because of the wrong choice by ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

What a pastor. Singapore and South Korea does not have any natural resources but yet look at where they are. This is because they demand accountability from elected officials, they say the truth and are truthful to each other ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Yes it is true. Your congregation is becoming lean with no fat on their body but your neck is so fat that you think the economy of your church budget is the same as the country. Just go away and suck the remaining blood out ...

• Newton 10 years ago

This man is just stupid. How can an economy be cursed. say that to illiterates and stop manipulating people.

• joe bee 10 years ago

preach the word of God not politics.you are lair,who curse Ghana?

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

We have heard this nonsensical talk before-tell me Duncan-Williams,is oil in Saudi,Qatar,Kuwait a curse?What you don't Mr Duncan-Williams is,blackman is evil,selfish,greedy,exploitative,manipulative.We have been blessed by Go ...

• Paa kow 10 years ago

yet you have been overly very rich at the expense of the ignorant ones, and through Satanic powers you have caused many family and silly women to be your satanic influence worship SLAVERY

• Kwame 10 years ago

The man of God should rather advice the government to stop all the reckless expenditure and corrupt practices. He got it all wrong.

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

"..we are all broke..". You too? How can you be broke after all the money you steal from your congregation?

• Say The TRUTH 10 years ago

Explaining further, the Christian Action Faith Ministries’ Presiding Archbishop said: “…I’m told that they [Government] projected also based on 127,000 barrels of oil a day and we are producing about 90,000 now, so I ...

• obrenpon 10 years ago

Prophecy does not build economy but Education, Investment,Truth,Honesty and sense of vision do.What have you done in the areas of economic development of the country?Ghana must wake up and stop believing that Manna will fall ...