NPP leaders killed ghana Economy before going to opposition and NDC is no continuing.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
There is nothing left. Even the dead Ghana is stripped to the bone by the NDC hyenas.
Gye Nyame 12 years ago
The Ghanaians have their own idea of what is sin and corruption. They go to church and talk the "church talk" but it doesn't mean a thing.
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
corruption every where
DAVI 12 years ago
WHAT HAPPENED AT THE STX PROJECT UNDER JDM?OVER TO YOU.
Create, loot and share 12 years ago
Create, loot and share everywhere. Fuck NDC. They have succeeded in institutionalizing corruption. Chop chop in all spheres of life. Shame!
kabokabo 12 years ago
Kalabule has been with us and it has become part of Ghanaian life. Corruption is an english nice name for kalabule. Gyinabu and sakawa are new arrivals.
NII TETTEHVI III 12 years ago
JOCELYN DUMAS MAHAMA
FOLKS, JOCELYN DUMAS'S KID BELONGS TO JOHN MAHAMA.....EEEIII, THIS MBAA HAMA GUY. EVERY PIOTO AGBO BIAA YOU WANT CHOP
JOCELYN DUMAS MAHAMA
FOLKS, JOCELYN DUMAS'S KID BELONGS TO JOHN MAHAMA.....EEEIII, THIS MBAA HAMA GUY. EVERY PIOTO AGBO BIAA YOU WANT CHOP
Kojo Billy Duncan 12 years ago
They are even in church on week days and blatantly flout all the rules of decency.
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago
Agwunbutoge Awuni,what do you get paid for from our taxes ?
As Director of the Motor Transport and Traffic Unit (MTTU), what have you personally done to weed corruption out of your unit ?
You will be doing the Ghanaian ... read full comment
As Director of the Motor Transport and Traffic Unit (MTTU), what have you personally done to weed corruption out of your unit ?
You will be doing the Ghanaian taxpayer a lot of good if you resign from the service instead of calling for urgent steps to curtail corruption in the Police service, when you are in a position to do so.
Decades ago, there was a single policeman who was not even high in rank as you are, and he did his best to fight corruption in the Motor Transport and Traffic Unit (MTTU)of the Ghana Police service and created a good image for the police.
Drivers and transport owners gave him the name "Aban", because he never accepted bribes and always told defaulting and givers of bribes to rather go give it to the state.
That was before the obese lunatic butcher of Dzelukope,His Butchery Majesty Julor Jato Rawlings alias Gyamfi Paul aka Togbui Avaklasu I the arsonist, and his band of armed robbers took up arms and seized the vaults of the Bank of Ghana.
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
the same coin
DAVI 12 years ago
The NPP Never Killed Anybody Because of Corruption.J.J.Rawlimngs Came to Killed Our Citizens,Because They were Corrupt and Turn Around To Form the most Corrupt Gang in Ghana's History.We Should Not forget About MAYBEY AND JOHNSONSAGA,WOYOMOGATE,ECT.THE NDC ARE ONLY GROUP THAT CAN BUILD MOTOWAY ON WOYOMES'HEAD.
Concerned 12 years ago
Jato, you have made some interesting observations but the whole police force is like a mafia so I think it's going to be a little difficult to achieve that zero tolerance for corruption that we all want. However since we all on a daily do see corrupt police traffic officers on the take, we expect anyone who is seriously trying to investigate and arrest the problem to be prosecuting more of those people. The question is,will he last long in the force if he tries? Will his superiors allow it? The mafia is not such an easy organisation to deal it. You could end up sleeping with the fish.
OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago
NPP STOOGE!!! CRIMINALS, JULOR!!!
CONCERNED CITIZEN 12 years ago
BEING IN THE FIRST POSITION FOR THREE CONSECUTIVE YEARS IN A ROW AS THE MOST CORRUPT INSTITUTION IN GHANA IS NOT AN ENVIABLE ACHIEVEMENT.
IF THE INSTITUTION,MANDATED TO ENFORCE THE LAW ARE THE MOST CORRUPT ON OUR MOTHERLAND; ... read full comment
BEING IN THE FIRST POSITION FOR THREE CONSECUTIVE YEARS IN A ROW AS THE MOST CORRUPT INSTITUTION IN GHANA IS NOT AN ENVIABLE ACHIEVEMENT.
IF THE INSTITUTION,MANDATED TO ENFORCE THE LAW ARE THE MOST CORRUPT ON OUR MOTHERLAND;THEN WE ARE DOOMED.
IF THE POLITICIANS;WHO COMPRISES OF THE LEGISLATORS AND THE EXECUTIVE ARE THE SECOND MOST CORRUPT,THEN WE ARE CURSED.
IF THE JUDICIARY,WHO ARE SUPPOSED TO INTERPRET THE LAW ARE ALSO CORRUPT,THEN WE ARE CONDEMNED EVEN BEFORE APPEARANCE.
HOW CAN THE SUPREME COURT BE CHANTING "PEACE" WHICH IS THE PREROGATIVE OF THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES?
SUPREME COURT MUST SEEK FOR JUSTICE AND THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCIES WOULD MAKE SURE PEACE PREVAILS.
GHANAIANS ARE VERY PEACEFUL BY NATURE BUT THEY CAN BE VERY DEFIANT WHEN THE NEED ARISE.THE SC MUST THEREFORE NOT PLAY "PLAY JUDICIAL CHESS" WITH THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.
THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING,ATUGUBA.STOP THIS INTIMIDATION;FOR THERE WOULD BE NO
PEACE NOR FREEDOM WITHOUT JUSTICE.
HOW CAN ONE BE THE ACCUSED,PROSECUTOR AND JUDGE AT THE SAME TIME.THIS DOES NOT AUGUR WELL FOR THE PEACE YOU ARE PREACHING.IF I WERE YOU I WOULD RATHER BE PREACHING JUSTICE AND PRACTISE IT INSTEAD OF PREACHING JUST PEACE HENCEFORTH.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Who hatched the corruption, Atta Mills
and Woyome, the main achitects.
Ghanabiya 12 years ago
None of the 2 political divide - NPP and NDC is better alternative in Ghana. They have both taken Ghanaians for a ride and they are doing it with impunity.
kofi yesu 12 years ago
Happy you have now admitted your decade crime that has help other ghanaian institution to follow the same suit.
Africanus 12 years ago
In addition to the politicians and police officers, for the most part you cannot trust the Ghanaian living in Ghana. 98% of Ghanaians in Ghana cannot be trusted, they have no integrity whatsoever, outright liars, thieves and con-arts. The people we used to look up to as moral leaders and role models, such pastors and traditional leaders are worst than police officers and politicians. Strangely enough they all call themselves God-fearing and religious. Religious indeed.
Concerned 12 years ago
I think the leader or president is more important than the party. If he is strong enough, he will surround himself with the right people. Nkrumah was able to do that with the cpp. but do you think the current cpp can do what Nkrumah did? Coming back to your earlier point,whilst the current ndc group does not appear to have individuals who can lead the country, Akuffo appears to have his hands clean and he probably would not tolerate his own party members doing the wrong things.maybe UNIGOV will be a good solution.
Mister 12 years ago
What planet are you from to propagate that Nkrumah surrounded himself with people who are not corrupt. CPP was corrupt then and it's corrupt now.
Have you heard of Kodjo Botsio, Kwame (not sure if Kwame was the name)Batsa
t ... read full comment
What planet are you from to propagate that Nkrumah surrounded himself with people who are not corrupt. CPP was corrupt then and it's corrupt now.
to come and engage in CPP propaganda here. Almost all members of the current NDC are CPP people, and you come here and write nonsense.
Asantewaaba Kaakyire Amoako 12 years ago
Mr Awuni you are 100% right l
like your statement thank you Mr officer.God bless you
Mara 12 years ago
It is in the DNA.
AHISEM. 12 years ago
Yes corruption is everywhere in our society. It is in our bones and there should be measures put in place to start the fight to weed out corruption in our society starting from now but Alhaji Jonh Mahama's NDC government is the stumbling block. The NDC foot soldiers like Kojo T block all attempts saying that all past governments were corrupt so we should allow John Mahama and his loot and share crooks to finish the country, and this the exact thing NDC is doing. The question is, " did not tell Ghanaians that all the past governments were corrupt so NDC ahould BE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO BUILD A BETTER GHANA"? not knowing they are going to build the WORST GHANA.
GHANANI 12 years ago
Thank you ACP Awuni.Ghanaians are alive because of corruption and it is corruption which has hindered the nation's progress.Corruption is what Ghanaians eat,drink and breathe-all at the expense of the nation's progress.Sad indeed, and no sense of shame.
philip london 12 years ago
Acheampong and the rest were killed because of corruption but Rawlings has made corruption legal to all Ghanaians by use of force, intimidation and violence. Therefore not until Rawlings is brought to face justices for his unnecessary coup and the killings that took place during his 19yrs in office, no one can be seriously prosecuted for corrupt practices.
Ghanabiya 12 years ago
This is an honest assessment of the corruption situation in the country. That is why the Ghanaian masses have identified the political class as thieves and they are justified in doing so. There are numerous examples of their behavior to buttress this identification. I do not need to go into details.
It is the political class that should subject themselves to the rule of law, stop interfering with its interpretation by the judiciary and its enforcement by the security agencies.
By political class, I mean those composing the executive and the legislature.
GHANANI 12 years ago
Our culture is partly to blame for the corruption culture that has gripped Ghana and other African nations.When a family member gets a job he becomes the breadwinner for the whole family.How do you expect the family member to fulfil the expectations of his/her 'big' African family?Kickbacks of course.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
WELL, IF THAT BREAD WINNER CANT HELP THE REST OF HIS FAMILY MEMBERS TO ALSO SECURE JOBS. SO THEY TOO CAN ALSO BECOME BREAD WINNERS. THEN I THINK HE/SHE NEEDS TO BE JAILED FOR TAKING KICK BACKS TO FEED HIS FAMILY. NKWASIAS3M.....U WILL LIVE IN JAIL. DO KICKBACKS IN JAIL....
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
IN A SOCIETY WHERE ITS SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE CANNOT NNOVATE TO TRASFORM IT TO PROSPERITY MANIPIPULATION, EMBEZZLEMENT, BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION BECOMES THE MOST IMPORTANT WAY OF LIFE TO AMASS WEALTH.
ADWEN 12 years ago
ACP, you are right. Corruption is high because the government of the day is refusing intentionally to implement control and accountability systems to address the problem.
Corruption has increased with Mahama's lukewarm attit ... read full comment
ACP, you are right. Corruption is high because the government of the day is refusing intentionally to implement control and accountability systems to address the problem.
Corruption has increased with Mahama's lukewarm attitude to address the problem because he will be implicated himself when he does that.
Without ACCOUNTABILITY SYSTEMS Like a dedicated body to investigate and punish perpetrators like managers, police, those who give bribes, those who take bribes, etc, as well as mechanisms to report fraudulent practices with the strong political wil to act (like the GYEED, SADA, TOO, MetroMass Buss, cases etc.,) corruption will continue. Who should be responsible for implementing these policies, government and who is leading government, Mahama and why is he not doing it, because he is benefiting from it through money lauNdering through his created vehicles - RLG, GYEEDA, SADA, etc.
KoBO 12 years ago
Why do you think the President has not declared his assets even though the constitution states so. And who will enforce this???? When the President has powers to fire the Attorney General, IGP etc, he becomes untouchable.
THE SUPREME COURT IN GH CAN N HAVE THE POWER TO MAKE DECISIONS THAT TRIUMPH ANY JURISDICTION IN GH. PERIOD....
Create, loot and share 12 years ago
Mahama is himself neck deep in corruption. He is only interested in whitewashing the canker because he is benefiting from these corrupt practices. I am looking up to the day that this thief will be booted out of office.
Nii 12 years ago
As long as we are not ready to do the necessary things that will reduce corruption it will continue to be with us.We continue to operate corruption -prone bureaucracies and systems that need serious reforms.We are all keeping such out-moded systems that before corruption is detected,it has been committed already.If corruption is everywhere who are doing it and who are not.The talking is too much,even yesterday-born babies can say that we are bathing in a quagmire of corruption that is why poverty is pervasive in our society
Nkawkaw Abrantie 12 years ago
If the head is rotten, the whole body is bad, such is the case we have in Ghana at the moment.
If Mahama is corrupt and came to be the President through evil means, then how can we expect anything better from the rest.
If the head is rotten, the whole body is bad, such is the case we have in Ghana at the moment.
If Mahama is corrupt and came to be the President through evil means, then how can we expect anything better from the rest.
Hardiman Ghana 12 years ago
Well said. For a God fearing people Ghanaians seem to forget that corruption is not God's will. We pray for people to change starting with ourselves.
ABONGO 12 years ago
SO YOU KNOW YOU ARE CORRUPT, SET GOOD EXAMPLES BECAUSE NOT ALL OF US GIVE OR TAKE BRIBES OR ARE CORRUPT, YOU HAVE IDENTIFIED YOURSELF
....... 12 years ago
IF NOT CORRUPTION MAHAMAH WOULD NEVER HAD SEEN IN THE CASTLE. OFFICER U NEVER BEEN (ACP).AFRI GYAN COOKED THE ELECTION FOR UR BOSS.WE HAVE TO SLUGHTER ALL OF THE HDS OF INSTITUTIONS B/4 CORRUPTION WILL VANISH FROM GHANA.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
ACP - Awuni "The level of corruption in Ghana is very high….almost EVERYBODY AND INSTITUTION in the country is corrupt including the police. Thank you very much for pointing it out that Mr. Mahama is also corrupt. Can he fight the ill doing which he is part of it? Absolutely not till thy kingdom come.
KUSASI KOKU 12 years ago
This guy is courageous and I hope nobody comes out to say that the Kapwepwe Akufo-Addo asked him to speak out. Is the police service responsible for SADA, GYEEDA, TOR et al? You are my man of the year.
Agbee 12 years ago
Is ACP Awuni trying to justify corruption in the Police service? Whether corruption is everywhere or not, the fact remains that the Police Service is very corrupt, and the authorities in the service must deal with it.
Asoreba 12 years ago
Everybody is saying all the good things and yet we do not see results. Who is monitoring who? Even judges are accepting money to preside on cases with "money-tainted" verdit. How can we expect things to change? Friends and Party members cannot be bold enough to "call" a corrupt individual to accountability. We see people defending and spinning what is clearly a crime against the nation for their own selfish interest. This nation is heading to "HELL" and the DRIVERS must know that they will be called to ACCOUNTABILITY one day.
Asoreba 12 years ago
Line 4 should read "verdict"
Kwadwo Lagos 12 years ago
To all the corrupted Thieves stealing from mother Ghana...make sure you spend the money in Ghana and stop spending vast amounts of stolen Ghanaian money on overpriced houses abroad...at least if you build the houses in Ghana the constro guys will get some work to do and the construction company will pay taxes which corrupt state officials can steal again its all for your benefit mate our sweat and toil all for your benefit, Just make sure you take them with you when you die...But I think they say GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES. We really need politicians who really care about Mother Ghana not these greedy $£%/%4 who are only out to fill their pockets and drain the coffers of our DEAR COUNTRY.
Concern 12 years ago
As far as corruption is concerned, our own relatives don't even spare us who have travelled outside. This man is right - it is everywhere in the nation. We need real deliverance.
DD 12 years ago
AFTER SUCH CONFESSION,THE CLEAN UP MUST START RIGHT FROM THE JUBILEE FLAG STAFF HOUSE TILL THE BUTTOM.
SAM TEMA 12 years ago
DEAR MR ACP AWUNI WE ARE ALL AWERE THAT WHEN IT COMES FOR STEALING THE NORTHERNS ARE THE BEST SO WHEN GONJAMAN IS STEALING FRAFRAMAN,DAGOMA ,DAKATE KONKOMA,KUSASI, MANPRUSI,ALL OF THEM WILL BE STEALING SO THE CORRUPTION WILL GO ON AND ON
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Court of the land knows that ,we recognized President John Mahama as the choice of the Ghanaian Voters as 2012 election is concern.We therefore asking the Supreme court to throw the petitioners diabolic and divisive case into the nearest Garbage cane for GHANA to move forward.
KWAA 12 years ago
It is hardly to meet an honest person in Ghana,from the President,Ministers,Pastors,even the truckpusher in Ghana is corrupt.
It starts from the Airport,as soon as you land in Ghana,the breeze of corruption starts blowing ev ... read full comment
It is hardly to meet an honest person in Ghana,from the President,Ministers,Pastors,even the truckpusher in Ghana is corrupt.
It starts from the Airport,as soon as you land in Ghana,the breeze of corruption starts blowing everywhere,before you even enter the arrival hall.Then,the immigration,Customs,Security men in civil,Porters,Taxi drivers,everybody wants to take you for a ride.
Ghana has become so corrupt,it is impossible to trust your own family.
Oh, God what has brought Ghana to this?The once Black Star of Africa,the Land of Gold.
Cry Mother Ghana cry,for your Children are parishing.
Nobody is honest,no,not even one of us is honest.
Why oo why?
Justman 12 years ago
ACHEAMPONG TIME CORRUPTION WAS AT ITS HIGHEST PEAK AND CALLED KALABULE.EVERYBODY EAT AT YOUR WORK PLACE.IT HAS BECOME DIFFICULT TO UPROOT THIS EVIL FROM GHANAINS. TO X'TIANS BRIBE MEANS GOD'S MIRACLE.THIS COUNRTY IS SUFFOCATING TO EXTINCTION UNDER CORRUPTION.
OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 12 years ago
EVEN KRONFOUR KUFOUR SAID THAT CORRUPTION STARTED IN ADAM'S ERA SO WHEN NPP WERE LOOTING THE STATE MONEY AND THE STATE LAND, HE SAID THAT IF YOU HAVE PROOF, BRING IT. KUFOUR, YAW OSAFO MARFO,''AHOOFE'' KWAME PIANIN,
DR. ADDO ... read full comment
EVEN KRONFOUR KUFOUR SAID THAT CORRUPTION STARTED IN ADAM'S ERA SO WHEN NPP WERE LOOTING THE STATE MONEY AND THE STATE LAND, HE SAID THAT IF YOU HAVE PROOF, BRING IT. KUFOUR, YAW OSAFO MARFO,''AHOOFE'' KWAME PIANIN,
DR. ADDO KUFUOR AND ALL NPP BIG SHOTS AND THE ENTILE NPP PARTY ARE FILTY CORRUPT BIG TIME. ''ANIMGUASEFUO''.
kotoo,germany 12 years ago
Even,there is corruption in churches.Mr.Awuni,I would be glad if you could use your power to stop your men collecting bribe from drivers on Sunyani-Mankranso highway
Kofi 12 years ago
If we the people could effect arrests of those taking bribes, we would have arrested all the police personnel including Awuni.
Kwawu Agbemenu 12 years ago
Now that a highly visible official has admitted that corruption is endemic throughout the whole country, will gov't & political leaders rise up and fight this cancer to its roots??? Methinks I'm gonna get worn out waiting years from now! You wanna bet?
Osagefo 12 years ago
Top 5 Tips for Becoming a Successful Entrepreneur
The following are some tips for becoming a successful entrepreneur based on my experience of building a company from the ground up, leading New York City as mayor, and founding a philanthropic organization.
1. Take risks.
Life is too short to spend your time avoiding failure.
In 1981, at the age of 39, I was fired from the only full-time job I'd ever had - a job I loved.
But I never let myself look back, and the very next day I took a big risk and began my own company based on an unproven idea that nearly everyone thought would fail: making financial information available to people, right on their desktops. Remember, this was before people had desktops.
In 2001, when I was debating whether to run for mayor, most people advised me against it. They all were afraid I’d fail. But one person said: “If you can picture yourself giving a concession speech, then why not go for it?” That was the best advice I received – and I followed it.
In order to succeed, you must first be willing to fail – and you must have the courage to go for it anyway.
2. Make your own luck.
Luck plays a part in success, but the harder you work, the luckier you get.
Whatever you choose to do, even if it’s not the job of your dreams, always work hard at it. Be the first person at work in the morning and the last to leave at night. Hard work creates opportunities where your resume cannot.
3. Be persistent.
Persistence really does pay off.
When starting my company, I would go downtown and buy cups of coffee. Then I’d take the coffee up to Merrill Lynch – our target audience – and walk the hallways.
“Hi,” I would say. “I’m Mike Bloomberg and I brought you a cup of coffee. Can I talk to you?”
Even if people were wondering who I was or where I came from, they still took the coffee.
And I kept coming back, day after day, working to build relationships with potential customers. I learned about the audience for our product and what they could really use.
Three years after starting Bloomberg LP, Merrill Lynch purchased 20 terminals and became our first customer.
4. Never stop learning.
The most powerful word in the English language is “Why.” There is nothing so powerful as an open, inquiring mind. Whatever field you choose for starting a business – be a lifelong student.
The world is full of people who have stopped learning and who think they’ve got it all figured out. You’ve no doubt met some of them already – and you’ll meet plenty more.
Their favorite word is “No.” They will give you a million reasons why something can’t be done or shouldn’t be done.
Don’t listen to them, don’t be deterred by them, and don’t become one of them. Not if you want to fulfill your potential – and not if you want to change the world for the better.
5. Give back.
You are ultimately responsible for your success and failure, but you only succeed if you share the reward with others.
At the end of the day, ask yourself: “Am I making a difference in the lives of others?”
My first charitable donation was a $5 check to my alma mater, Johns Hopkins, not long after I graduated. I was just scraping by back then, but I continued to give. And while the checks may be bigger today, they come with the same spirit. You don’t have to be wealthy to give back. You can give back by getting involved and giving your time and talents. You just have to be committed to opening doors for others.
Sincerity 12 years ago
Mr. Born Again, well done. Could you preach to the Head of State. There is a saying....Fish roots from the head..hence if the President is clean the country will be clean. A typical example was when June 4 was really June 4 the Head was clean. The Head got rotten the Country got rotten.Does the country need another June 4 or what ? Only God, Alla, etc. can rule Ghana.
Whatever 12 years ago
Instead of you to purge your police unit of the corruption allegations levelled against them, you are trying to throw mud at everybody so that you can continue to perperuate that corrupt practices in the police administration. If I were the IGP I will fire this guy
Kwabena 12 years ago
Interesting comments - give us a hotline number we can call when we face a corrupt officer, or can text straight after - action not words
canada 12 years ago
You are a GOOD cop. Thamks
Ekow. C 12 years ago
Do something no more talking
PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
ROSE ATINGA BIO FOR IGP GHANA!
GOOGLE "BILLIONS BEHIND BARS"
1. PAY PRISONERS A SMALL WAGE TO WORK
2. TRAIN THEM SO WHEN THEY COME OUT THEY BECOME PRODCUTIVE CITIZENS
3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS ... read full comment
PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS CHEAP LABOR FOR MANY INDUSTRIES.
THEY COULD BE INVOLVED IN EVERYTHING FROM CAR PLATES, TO FURNITURE, CHALE WATE MAKING,
FISH FARMING, FLOWERS, MINNING, CHEAP LABORERS FOR ROAD CONSTRUCTION, ETC...ANYTHING THAT CAN FETCH REVENUE FOR THE REGION N PRISONS.
THE CASH ACCUMULATED FROM THESE DEALS CAN BE UISED FOR SO MANY THINGS
4.PERHAPS, WE NEED PRIVATE PRISONS IN GH. TO MANY PPL RUNNING AROUND MISBEHAVING IN GH.
5.PRISONS CAN SERVE AS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FOR MANY TOWNS IN GH
6.PRISON LABOR WILL BE GOOD FOR BUSINESSES. YOU PAY THE INMATES LESS THAN YOU WOULD PAY REGULAR CITIZENS
7.IF YOU CANT FIND PRISONERS FR A PRISON, TRANSPORT THEM FROM ELSEHWERE. I DONT CAE IF YOU BRING THEM IN FROM OTHER NATIONS.
8.PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTERS, DOMESTIC ABUSERS, THIEVES, PPL WHO DRIVE DRUNK, ETC ARE ALL CULPRITS.
9.KEEP THOSE WHO DONT DESERVE TO BE LOCKED UP OUT OF JAIL.
10. PRISONS COST MONEY. FIND WAYS TO MAKE THEM PROFITABLE.
REGIONAL GOVTS MUST USE THESE PRISONERS AS CHEAP LABOR TO DEVELOP THEIR REGION. U HAVE ROADS, HIGHWAYS, MALLS, REGIONAL CONVENTION CTRS, RAILINES, FARMING, FACTORIES, HOSPITALS, STADIUM, CLOSING OPEN GUTTTERS/DRAINAGE ETC...
CRIME AND PUNISHMENT: POLICE
BUILD MORE JAILS. BUILD MORE REGIONAL JAILS.
THE LOCAL POLICEMEN/WOMEN SHOULD BE TASKED AND GIVEN QUOTAS TO MEET. THE MORE ARRESTS, VEHICLE IMPOUNDS, TICKETS U ISSUE, THE MORE MONEY, VACATION TIME THE OFFICER MAKES.
THIS IS WAT HAPPENS IN N AMERICA. WE R IN THIS TO MAKE MONEY. THIS WILL PUT AN END TO THE PETTY BRIBES OFFICERS COLLECT.
I WANT EACH REGIONAL MINISTER, CITY MAYOR AND REGIONAL POLICE CHIEF, IGP TO WATCH
THIS MOVIE...:FORT APACHE.THE BRONX STARRING PAUL NEWMAN.
WE NEED CHEAP HUMAN LABOR TO DEVELOP OUR TOWNS AND CITIES. ROAD CONSTRUCTION, ETC...
“The most effective thing recommended by the United Nations is that confiscating the property of drug dealers is the most effective way of clipping their wings
THE GH GOVT MUST CONTACT RAMON ANG, PRESIDENT OF SAN MIGUEL CORP IN THE PHILLIPINES. WE ARE SLEEPING IN GH, JOKER$!
HE CAN ADVICE AND HELP GH WITH AIRPORT INFRASTRUCTURE, OIL EXPLORATION, ROAD, RAIL PROJECTS. VERY INTELLIGENT MAN
Maxwell Kofi Jumah who claims to have "concrete evidence" to support his allegation says, President Mahama is the architect behind the huge monies given to RLG and Zoomlion, both service providers to the Ghana Youth Employment and Entrepreneurial Agency (GYEEDA).
FOLKS, HOW CAN Salaries Of Ghanaian MPs BE THE 3rd Highest In The World? HIPC, 3RD WORLD NATION GHANA?...NO WAY!
REDUCE THE SALARIES OF THESE USELESS , OVERINFLATED EGOS N USE THE CASH TO PROVIDE NATL. SECIURITY, DEVELOP OUR RAILWAYS, HIGHWAYS, WOMEN HOSPITALS,
REGIONAL UNIV N POLY, INTL AIRPORT IN KUMASI, REGIONAL STADIUMS, POLICE FORCE, SECURITY AGENCIES.
OH GH. TOO MUCH STRIFE, HUNGER. PPL ARE DISILLUSIONED. THEY DONT EVEN USE THEIR THINKING CAPS ANYMORE. THEY ACT AND BEHAVE LIKE ZOMBIES. ALL BECAUSE OF OUR LEADERS R LAZY, LACK MGMNGT N REFUSE TO THINK.
CORRUPTION N GREED FROM OUR SO CALLED POT BELLIED LEADERS IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY.
MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago
SINCE WHEN DID THE ACP AWUNI KNOW THAT THE COUNTRY IS RIFE WITH CORRUPTION? FOOLISH TALK.
Joe Turkey 12 years ago
I flew out of Kotoka Airport twice in the last 4 weeks. I am surprised to see and hear the men who are supposed to be checking our hand luggage at the airport asking for "ice water", just as the policemen near Akuse junction on the Accra-Kpong highway. This is a disgrace to mother Ghana. The institution or company responsible for security our airport should fish out these corrupt boys and sack them.
AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ... read full comment
HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR NATIVE SUIT.
TELLING HER, I WAS JUST FUCKING HERE, BUT ITS YOU I LOVE....EEEEIIIII
35 MILLION CEDI NTORO WEI DI3. I NO GO FIT OOOO. PEEP IN GOLD WATCH.
MAHAMA BRIBED AFARI DJAN WITH 35 MILLION CEDIS TO RIG THE ELECTIONS. GO AND ASK JJ RAWLINGS, HE WILL TELL YOU THE TRUTH.
FOLKS, EACH PINK SHEET HAS A UNIQUE NUMBER. THIS NUMBER IS WHAT WE CALL THE SERIAL NUMBER. EACH SERIAL NUMBER IS ASSIGNED TO ONE PINK SHEET.
So if for example pooling station 'A' collects a pink sheet, that number on the pink sheet is solely for that pink sheet ALONE and no other pink sheet must have that same number.
THEREFORE, WHY THEN DO WE HAVE DUPLICATE SERIAL NUMBERS ON MULTIPLE PINK SHEETS? NA WHO CAUSE AM?
AFARI DWAN CAUSE AM, AND HE MUST BE TRIED FOR TREASON. THIS IS GARGANTUAN DAYLIGHT TREASON TO THE NATION STATE GH.
So, it does not matter what name you call it, serial NUMBER or no serial # every single pink sheet must have a distinct number that must be different from all the numbers on all other pink sheets.
As long as the petitioners found that there were duplicate numbers on the pink sheets, that is HIGHLY illegal.
IF YOU FIND THE SAME SERIAL NUMBER ON MULTIPLE CEDI NOTES. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU? COUNTERFEIT BILLS!
If you find any 2 currencies of a particular denomination with the same number on it, then one is counterfeit. That is what the EC did.
They printed two sets and released them into the system. ONE SET WAS FOR ALL, THE OTHER SET WERE ONLY MARKED FOR NDC.....MUAHAHAHAAAAA
GREAT CID JOB BY THE PETITIONERS. AFARI DJAN, U ARE A DISGRACE. YOUR ILK SHOULD BE EXILED FROM GH FOREVER. NATION WRECKER!
What EC did is a day time robbery!
ONIPANUA 12 years ago
CORRUPTION IS THOUGHT IN POLICE TRAINING SCHOOLS AS PAR OF THEIR CURRICULUM.candidates give bribes to be admitted into the school and may pay bribes to pass the final passing-out examination
Goza Gotoro 12 years ago
Corruption can be every where, but the police should not be one of the 'wheres'. Day light armed and protected corruption is what people mean when the police are said to be corrupt.We need a system of purging out intimidatinly corrupt policemen before they gradually climp to the level of top officers who pretent to be SAINTS and mount platforms to bore us.
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 12 years ago
-CORRUPTION IS NOT EVERYWHERE,MR ACP AWUNI.YOU ARE THING THAT CORRUPTION IS EVERYWHERE.ARE YOU CORRUPT ? ASK YOUSELF MR ACP AWUNI.IF YOU ARE CORRUPT,YOU WILL NOT BE THERE UP TO YOUR RANK AS ACP IN MOTOR TRANSPORT AND TRAFFIC UNIT.A COUNTRY WITH GOOD PAY AND GOOD LEAVING.NO CORRUPTION.
Adusei 12 years ago
Cleaning from home is the best. Stop this act and save the nation. Politicians,tax collectors,traders,driver, (public n private work ers
corruption every where
JOCELYN DUMAS MAHAMA
You will be doing the Ghanaian ...
the same coin
The NPP Never Killed Anybody Because of Corruption.J.J.Rawlimngs Came to Killed Our Citizens,Because They were Corrupt and Turn Around To Form the most Corrupt Gang in Ghana's History.We Should Not forget About MAYBEY AND JOH ...
Jato, you have made some interesting observations but the whole police force is like a mafia so I think it's going to be a little difficult to achieve that zero tolerance for corruption that we all want. However since we all ...
IF THE INSTITUTION,MANDATED TO ENFORCE THE LAW ARE THE MOST CORRUPT ON OUR MOTHERLAND; ...
In addition to the politicians and police officers, for the most part you cannot trust the Ghanaian living in Ghana. 98% of Ghanaians in Ghana cannot be trusted, they have no integrity whatsoever, outright liars, thieves and ...
I think the leader or president is more important than the party. If he is strong enough, he will surround himself with the right people. Nkrumah was able to do that with the cpp. but do you think the current cpp can do wha ...
t ...
It is in the DNA.
Yes corruption is everywhere in our society. It is in our bones and there should be measures put in place to start the fight to weed out corruption in our society starting from now but Alhaji Jonh Mahama's NDC government is t ...
Thank you ACP Awuni.Ghanaians are alive because of corruption and it is corruption which has hindered the nation's progress.Corruption is what Ghanaians eat,drink and breathe-all at the expense of the nation's progress.Sad in ...
Acheampong and the rest were killed because of corruption but Rawlings has made corruption legal to all Ghanaians by use of force, intimidation and violence. Therefore not until Rawlings is brought to face justices for his u ...
This is an honest assessment of the corruption situation in the country. That is why the Ghanaian masses have identified the political class as thieves and they are justified in doing so. There are numerous examples of thei ...
Our culture is partly to blame for the corruption culture that has gripped Ghana and other African nations.When a family member gets a job he becomes the breadwinner for the whole family.How do you expect the family member to ...
WELL, IF THAT BREAD WINNER CANT HELP THE REST OF HIS FAMILY MEMBERS TO ALSO SECURE JOBS. SO THEY TOO CAN ALSO BECOME BREAD WINNERS. THEN I THINK HE/SHE NEEDS TO BE JAILED FOR TAKING KICK BACKS TO FEED HIS FAMILY. NKWASIAS3M.. ...
Corruption has increased with Mahama's lukewarm attit ...
As long as we are not ready to do the necessary things that will reduce corruption it will continue to be with us.We continue to operate corruption -prone bureaucracies and systems that need serious reforms.We are all keeping ...
ACP - Awuni "The level of corruption in Ghana is very high….almost EVERYBODY AND INSTITUTION in the country is corrupt including the police. Thank you very much for pointing it out that Mr. Mahama is also corrupt. Can he f ...
Everybody is saying all the good things and yet we do not see results. Who is monitoring who? Even judges are accepting money to preside on cases with "money-tainted" verdit. How can we expect things to change? Friends an ...
To all the corrupted Thieves stealing from mother Ghana...make sure you spend the money in Ghana and stop spending vast amounts of stolen Ghanaian money on overpriced houses abroad...at least if you build the houses in Ghana ...
DEAR MR ACP AWUNI WE ARE ALL AWERE THAT WHEN IT COMES FOR STEALING THE NORTHERNS ARE THE BEST SO WHEN GONJAMAN IS STEALING FRAFRAMAN,DAGOMA ,DAKATE KONKOMA,KUSASI, MANPRUSI,ALL OF THEM WILL BE STEALING SO THE CORRUPTION WILL ...
At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...
It starts from the Airport,as soon as you land in Ghana,the breeze of corruption starts blowing ev ...
ACHEAMPONG TIME CORRUPTION WAS AT ITS HIGHEST PEAK AND CALLED KALABULE.EVERYBODY EAT AT YOUR WORK PLACE.IT HAS BECOME DIFFICULT TO UPROOT THIS EVIL FROM GHANAINS. TO X'TIANS BRIBE MEANS GOD'S MIRACLE.THIS COUNRTY IS SUFFOCATI ...
DR. ADDO ...
Now that a highly visible official has admitted that corruption is endemic throughout the whole country, will gov't & political leaders rise up and fight this cancer to its roots??? Methinks I'm gonna get worn out waiting ye ...
The following are some tips for becoming a successful entrepreneur based on my experience of building a company from the ground up, leading New York City as mayor, and foun ...
Mr. Born Again, well done. Could you preach to the Head of State. There is a saying....Fish roots from the head..hence if the President is clean the country will be clean. A typical example was when June 4 was really June 4 t ...
Instead of you to purge your police unit of the corruption allegations levelled against them, you are trying to throw mud at everybody so that you can continue to perperuate that corrupt practices in the police administration ...
PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS ...
I flew out of Kotoka Airport twice in the last 4 weeks. I am surprised to see and hear the men who are supposed to be checking our hand luggage at the airport asking for "ice water", just as the policemen near Akuse junction ...
YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...
Corruption can be every where, but the police should not be one of the 'wheres'. Day light armed and protected corruption is what people mean when the police are said to be corrupt.We need a system of purging out intimidatinl ...
-CORRUPTION IS NOT EVERYWHERE,MR ACP AWUNI.YOU ARE THING THAT CORRUPTION IS EVERYWHERE.ARE YOU CORRUPT ? ASK YOUSELF MR ACP AWUNI.IF YOU ARE CORRUPT,YOU WILL NOT BE THERE UP TO YOUR RANK AS ACP IN MOTOR TRANSPORT AND TRAFFIC ...