NO WONDER AMONG ALL THE 24+MILLION PEOPLE IN GHANA SIR JOHN IS THEIR GENERAL SECRETARY AND NOT TO TALK ABOUT THEIR FLAG BEARER AND THE FOLLOWERS.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Tamekloe despite you are founder of
NPP you have no authority on your members, so it means nobody should talk apart from you.
ROPPIE AGUDEY-- 12 years ago
THESE KINDS OF DISRESPECT AND 'MACHOISM' IS WHAT KEEPS NPP ON THE FLOOR. ANOTHER DEADLY HURDLE ON THE PARTY'S PATH IS TRIBALISM. ITS A BITTER PILL BUT UNTIL YOU SWALLOW IT... THE NPP WILL CONTINUE TO BE THE WAY IT IS.
OYOKOBA 12 years ago
Now that the fines have been imposed and paid, we can take a breather and move on.
Personally, as much as we may dislike one or two things Justice Atuguba had allowed to slip by in his court in terms of not bringing the ham ... read full comment
Now that the fines have been imposed and paid, we can take a breather and move on.
Personally, as much as we may dislike one or two things Justice Atuguba had allowed to slip by in his court in terms of not bringing the hammer down on contempt as soon as they reared their ugly heads, I do not think it served the NPP cause for Sir John to make mockery of the judge the way he did. You may or may not agree with Atuguba in how he handled certain epic moments in court, to call him expletives, when you yourself have such high public name and facial recognition, is unwarranted as the general secretary of a major political party and a lawyer to booth. It is unfortunate and unwarranted. Our elders say if your fingers are in somebody's mouth you don't knock him over the head.
On another matter the justices could have imposed a gag order from the get go if they didn't want people to run riot with proceedings in court. I endorse the call that the law of contempt should be codified in specific details so that we may all make ourselves aware of them and take measures not to cross them. The present situation where it is hidden like a rabbit in a magician hat only to be pulled out at the whims and caprices of judges is unfair to citizens. A hidden and undefined law is a bad law. We should probably expunge them from the books the same way we did with the criminal libel law that politicians used to cage citizens.
Sir John has paid the price, but then we all must realize there is nothing called unfettered freedom to say just about anything with abandon. We should make our institutions strong if we desire a country. In the same token those entrusted with public institutions must not act like tin-gods. That is my two cents.
Sound Ghanaian. 12 years ago
Oyokoba, these are astute comments. Both Atuguba and Sir John are at fault here. To say the least, Atuguba was a bit partial in favor of the respondents; similarly Sir John''s remarks were unsavory. Someone had to speak about the way the Atuguba-led court was handling the petition. Sir John and Kuranche did it with varying degrees of success.
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
POLITICIANS DESCEND ITO THE GUTTERS BECAUSE UNLESS YOU ARE ABRASIVE IN GHANAIAN POLITICS YOU DO NOT GET THE SUPPORT OF THE MASSES (IGNORANT) WHO THINK THAT UNTIL YOU ARE AS ABUSIVE AS FIIFI KWETEY OR ABLAKWA YOU ARE NOT A GOOD POLITICIAN. UNDER NORMAL CIRCUMSTANCE AFRIYIE MUST RESIGN IN DEED. BUT AS FAR AS OUR PRESENT POLITICAL PREDICAMENT IS CONCERNED IT IS OF NO EFFECT BECAUSE HE WILL CONTINUE TO ENJOY SUPPORT.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
It looks like Canada is garnering a reputation of being a gay-friendly country.
As reported by the Globe and Mail, that seems to be a growing consensus among Russians whose government recently imposed anti-gay laws.
Lawyer ... read full comment
As reported by the Globe and Mail, that seems to be a growing consensus among Russians whose government recently imposed anti-gay laws.
Lawyer Rob Hughes, who is representing two gay Russian men claiming refugee status in Canada, says he expects more Russians to make claims based on sexual orientation.
Mr. Hughes, who focuses on sexual orientation and gender-based claims, says his two clients told him numerous people in Russia have expressed interest about seeking asylum in Canada.
The Globe quotes newly minted Immigration Minister Chris Alexander who says that these types of asylum cases "will of course be looked at very seriously by our very generous system."
In an email exchange with Yahoo! Canada News, Alexander's press secretary reiterated the minister's comments but clarified that decisions made by the Immigration and Refugee Board (IRB) are made without government interference.
"Canada has a fair and generous immigration system," Alexis Pavlich said.
"Refugee claims are heard by the Immigration and Refugee Board (IRB).
"The IRB is a quasi-judicial, independent body, which provides a fair hearing to asylum claimants. Decisions are made based on the merits of the specific facts presented in an individual case, and in accordance with Canada’s immigration laws."
[ Related: Petition to relocate 2014 Olympics to Vancouver reaches 66,000 signatures ]
Canada has, however, been proactive in the recent past in resettling gay refugees from transitional camps abroad.
Last year the Associated Press reported that Canada relocated approximately 100 homosexual Iranians from a refugee camp in Turkey.
"Canada has indicated to the United Nations that we are ready to accept anyone, if they're a gay Iranian refugee," former immigration minister Jason Kenney told AP referencing asylum claimants in Turkey who felt threatened because of their sexual orientation.
Saghi Ghahraman of the Iranian Queer Organization told AP that Canada is a favoured destination.
"They prefer Canada over other countries, when they leave Iran, and they have very good reasons for this," she said.
"[It's a] friendly and supportive society, and with great social services which are utterly crucial for most gay, lesbian, and transsexual Iranians who need all the support when they arrive in a new country."
[ Related: Right-wing women’s group slams John Baird for gay rights stance, everyone else comes to his defence ]
There was a time that the left accused the Harper Conservatives of being anti-gay: They're against 'gay marriage' and 'they don't attend pride parades' was the common refrain from supporters of the opposition parties.
Well, they've proven, once again, that's not the case.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 12 years ago
I SAID SO::HERE WE GO:::WARNING;ITS JUST STARTED::::TAKE MY WORD:::THIS IS NOT THE END:::::AFTER THE RULING OF SC::::THERE BEGINNS THE WAR AMONG NPP MEMBERS::::WOW I JUST CANT WAIT
PAA 12 years ago
Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. Useless npp leaders you have become a laughing stock, you know the truth yet you are fighting it are you not ashamed of yourself? Akuffo Addo, you will never be president of this great country. Npp are so desperate that each day they pollute the airwaves and electronic media with lies and lies and these lies are propagated and boomed by their mouthpieces such as adomfm, peacefm, joyfm, ghanaweb etc. Shame on to you. You will never succeed. Thieves!
PAA 12 years ago
Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance, where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp is now for dogs, especially with people like sir john in the helm of affairs of the party. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
PAA 12 years ago
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring investors. NPP would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Thieves. The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detective experts were flown into the country to do what the BNI can do best. They must begin to arrest all of the npp leaders now!
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago
Cool down, Nyaho-Tamakloe !
Although Sir John went in 'over-drive' and did an 'overkill' with his vituperation on Atu-bugabuga, he did not do so in a vacuum.
We all heard Tsatsu Tsikata loud and clear during the ealy st ... read full comment
Although Sir John went in 'over-drive' and did an 'overkill' with his vituperation on Atu-bugabuga, he did not do so in a vacuum.
We all heard Tsatsu Tsikata loud and clear during the ealy stages of the trial using 'prison-words' on Addison which Atu-bugabuga and his colleagues pretended not to have heard, but reacted aggressively when Addison decided to talk the language that Tsatsu Tsikata understands best,by ordering Addison to sit down.
Sir John and all discerning Ghanaians found Atu-bugabuga wanting on the issue of fairness on that angle and as the chief scribe of the party,Sir John allowed the 'Gbesie' to take hold of him, leading to the vituperations on Atu-bugabuga.
To start calling for Sir John's resignation just a day after he escaped the wrath of the taliban judge Atu-bugabuga depicts you as having some ulterior motives,Nyaho-Tamakloe.
ted 12 years ago
But they shd have jailed them.Its not fair that they had only a fine.This is too mild.
PRINCE ARMAH 12 years ago
Our politicians are a great disgrace to our dear country.
K.B 12 years ago
Well spoken,Oyokoba,but I tell you,there may be no need for any codification of the law of contempt if simply common sense,a sense of decorum,respect for fellow human beings,circumspection,a sense of fairness and balance guide what our politicians occasion themselves to utter on public platforms.Some of these politicians are simply immature,emotionally and intellectually dumb,yet think very highly of themselves,hence their by heart pronouncements.Still,you have spoken well.
Market Queen 12 years ago
By their fruits and utterances, they shall be known.
krikri 12 years ago
Owusu Afriyie MUST GO because he is too PRIMITIVE. NPP needs a CIVILIZED General Secretary because we live in a Civilized world. But he must not go alone. Arrogant Akufo Addo, Son of the Bomb thrower, Jake Obetsebi and regrettably, Bawumia should all go. Even though I hate your party, Ghanaians still need you in opposition.
PHILTY McNASTY 12 years ago
You are stuck on stupid Krikri. Which party is s violent as yours, kwaseato.
pepper 12 years ago
WE LIKE OUR ASHANTI MAN; HE WILL STAY AND OUR ALLAN IS ALSO COMING TO COMPLETE OUR TEAM
chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 12 years ago
It appears Dr Tamakloe has a hidden agenda. Under the guise of free speech, Nyaho is executing this agenda by throwing bombs at individuals in the Party he dislikes. He is becoming too arrogant - and like Loud mouthed Tarzan, he will fall on his own sword. Mark my words. Being a founding member of the Party does is not a birth right, it does not give you the freedom to spew garbage just because you have the ability to do so. Thank goodness the leadership of the Party have ignored him thus far. He is craving for attention - and Party leadership must continue to look the other way.
Leeeee 12 years ago
i knew he will be the first person to talk. Lo and behold he did not disappoint me. he is traitor
JAMIE 12 years ago
Well, even if Sir John goes away, it won't be an Ewe as the secretary General of the dominant Akan party. If Tamakloe has his eyes on the secretaryship, he should forget it; it would be advisable to quit the party and join the NDC where he's sure to join those Ablakwas and his tribesmen Ewe Talibans.
Kweifio Alotey 12 years ago
What an honest advice. If really, owusu afriyie and the NPP understand politics as a means of positive and constructive changes to the benefits of those they represent then I would not miss or mix my words than to agree absolutely with the words of Dr Nyaho Nyahoo-Tamokloe. The perception of some NPP leadership as arrogant, irresponsible, lawless, no self-discipline, dishonest, not law abiding lack of humility, selfish and violent and seeking self financial interest is a serious concern
Agbesi 12 years ago
"I would not miss or mix my words" : In english, you say "I would not mince words"......your analysis is just infantine; have life, nitwit.
unlimited 12 years ago
For example the founder Dr Nyaho- Tamakloe and Nana Akuffo Addo from different tribe. NDC to me is more tribal compare to NPP. NDC was able to get 30% vote in Ashanti to NPP has only 1% in Volta Region .
KOFI WEST HAVEN 12 years ago
Question: does Ghanaian politicians really think b4 speaking? What's the resignation part in this? Brought b4 the SC? MR. Tamakloe, find out who is responsible for the upkeep of the OSU CHILDREN HOME & spend your energy on that because they have NOT receive any remittance from the government for the past year. The children are dying of hunger
MR OBJECTIVE 12 years ago
Nyaho is only defending his real nephew,JDM,of his chronical habit of corruption.I HOPE HE(nyaho)WILL BE BOLD ENOUGH TO TELL mahama john TO RESIGN.
KOFI WEST HAVEN 12 years ago
These Ghanaian politicians exhibits their greedy self nature everywhere.
BOB CAT 12 years ago
Nyaho and Tazan mustkeep mute.No one respects both of you,because your commments do not help the party in any way.Both of YOU hate Akuffo Addo,but what you hate GOD LOVES.You have only one vote,it counts but we don't need it.You can join CPP and no one cares.
sem 12 years ago
someone can talk and all this while npp pple hav been talking but talk wisely.This npp are full of rouks.And nana ,kennedy and now sir john and the rest.
Yamba 12 years ago
Why should 24 million plus Ghanaians be made to feel insecured in their own country because of the election of 275 Parliamentarians and a handful of Presidential candidates
K. Mensah 12 years ago
My brother! why should such words emanate from your mouth. After all that NPP had done as a party not to take arms, this is all that you could say? Insulting the entire party including the flag bearer? Wait and see. Some of you do not want peace. Ghana would now burn into ashes, if people would not appreciate what the NPP has done, which other countries are even copying.
Ben K 12 years ago
You want to take up arms because you lost the election? Go ahead. Why should Ghanaians be thankful to you because you did not take up arms when you lost? Why do you think you are the only party that deserve to rule the country and if you lose then you take up arms to kill other Ghanaians. Well, we have the security services and Akufo Addo knows that any stupid move like taking up arms will force him to change his domicile or we will dispatch him to his maker rather prematurely. We owe him no thanks because he has no other option but to go to court.
Ka Na Wu 12 years ago
Another ewe mold in the party, Tamakloe MAKING NOISE. He is afraid to fight and would not allow those who want to fight fight.
ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 12 years ago
ALLOW HIM TO ADVICE HIMSELF. THE POWERS THAT BE WITHIN THE PARTY KNOW WHERE THEY STAND WITH THIS DEAD LOAD. MUSU
BOY KUMASI 12 years ago
He shouldn't wait to be told for he must do it honourably as a gentleman.
Oga 12 years ago
Sir John did the right thing.
Ghana need peace,some one need to pay that price for peace and Sir John just paid his own price for peaceful Ghana.
BOY KUMASI 12 years ago
Sir John paid the price for his foolishness and nothing else.
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
Dead Wood! A lawyer of 32 yrs standing and STILL NO COMMON SENSE!!
Justice Dotse IS RIGHT ON SPOT......instead of our politicians DEBATING ABOUT the BEST ideas to bring the country forward,ALL THEY DO is using the "freedom of Speech" to spew GARBAGE !!!!!!
HASSAN 12 years ago
THIS MAN BETRAYED HIS BEST FRIEND NANA ADDO FOR JOHN MAHAMA'S CORRUPT BROTHER IBRAHIM. NYAHO TAMAKLOE, WEREKO BROBBEY AND KWAME PIANIM ARE TRAITORS.
I. BOATENG 12 years ago
IF NYAHO "SHOULD JUST JOIN THE NDC," THEN WHICH PARTY SHOULD PIANIM AND BROBBEY JOIN? SHAKING MY HEAD (SMH)!
Boateng 12 years ago
Family First my friend. Family first then friends. Nyaho was not going to place a friend before Family. Ibrahim is family to Nyaho so what do you expect? He still love his party so listen and hear him.
Boateng 12 years ago
"He still loves his party so listen and hear him."
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Letting any Ewe get too close to you is like signing a suicide note. Ewes are first class traitors and opportunists. Even Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who fought for them to be in Ghana was totally destroyed by them.
KWADWO AGGREY 12 years ago
I guess those who threw bombs at him like JB Danquah and co were from the volta region. I guess Gbedema who campaigned for Nkrumah whiles he was in prison and won the elections for him from the Ashanti region.
DIS-ENGAGED, D ... read full comment
I guess those who threw bombs at him like JB Danquah and co were from the volta region. I guess Gbedema who campaigned for Nkrumah whiles he was in prison and won the elections for him from the Ashanti region.
DIS-ENGAGED, DISCONNECTED TRIBALISTICALY FOOLISH MIND.
Samuel 12 years ago
How about Kotoka?????
Kojo! 12 years ago
Stone face dankwasere and animal shit muncher from the primitive bush tribe.
Houdini 12 years ago
Yes, it was trokosis, Northerners and Gas who threw bombs at Nkrumah. The first bomb threw at Nkrumah was done by a trokosio. Go and read your political history and you will find out that bombs three at Nkrumah were done by Ewes, Gas, Northerners and Cpp themselves. No Akan threw bomb at Nkrumah.
C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago
Yeah! Tell the tribal moron some home truths. Didn't he read the article by somebody from his own matemeho camp narrating how Gbedema picked Nkrumah from sleeping at a floor in a printing assembly, took him home, fed him, made him leader of the CPP and eventually got him elected into the LegCo while he Nkrumah was in prison? Perhaps, the Ewe makes and unmake. Nkrumah should have been the person most grateful to Gbedema who helped him to come to power and supported him against the majority of their own people who wanted to secede from the Gold Coast. BTW, when parts of Eweland were already part of the Gold Coast colony, you Akans from the interior were still raiding for slaves. Ado Bofo's raid into the northern VR contributed in no small way to the Sagrenti War. As an ignorant fool, you have no idea about that shameful history you have to be mentally warped to be proud about. Do you?
Was it not your Matemeho gang who were the beneficiaries of the coup led by Kotoka and Harlley, which you blokes like to credit to Afrifa!
Andy-K
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Ewes are very malicious liars who always want to change history. They even said Okomfo Anokye was Ewe. Ugly Kwasi Kotoka was an evil traitor who died senselessly because of power.
Maryln 12 years ago
Another empty headed tribalist who is not worth commenting on.
alhassan 12 years ago
this is the kind of elders we need in a party.but believe me from now till tomorrow people in npp will come out to insult father tamakloe.npp need general secretory like asiedu nketiah not foolish man like sir john.he was in court like a goat or sheep in a rope.
KOKU AMEVOR 12 years ago
YOU SEE, YOU HAVE BETRAYED YOUR YOUR NDC IDENTITY "people from NPP" tells you are no NPP man, how then can you talk NPP matters. Nyaho is your father ehh? I can tell where you both belong.
NANA KOFI ADU 12 years ago
Sir John need our help Mr Tamakloe stop the pull him domn syndrom. N D C Party will never say this to their own grow up mr founding member sir john was right this man Atubuga is bias towards NPP but you all afraid to say.
G ... read full comment
Sir John need our help Mr Tamakloe stop the pull him domn syndrom. N D C Party will never say this to their own grow up mr founding member sir john was right this man Atubuga is bias towards NPP but you all afraid to say.
Ghana belongs to all.
boobuoo 12 years ago
that 'sir'john is a monster
C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago
Were it these civilised parts, that resignation would have happened long ago. Well, Ghana is not counted among the civilised nations so we shouldn't be overtly surprised civilised behaviour doesn't prevail in Ghana. It is a country of developing people after all even though most from that country, home and abroad, don't know that! It took some like Ken Kuranchie time in prison to realise that. Aplus, btw. Some go to prison and back and see no difference!
Andy-K
USA 12 years ago
DR. Nyaho T. Please keep quiet else NPP will sanction you.
Dumega Prosper Junior 12 years ago
NPP especially the Akyem Mafia and their empty insulting machinery will all live to regret as no one in Ghana will be voting for them. The truth is that it is purely an Akan party that respects no other group of people in Ghana!! Ghanaians are aware and since the 2008, they will follow the Osagye4fo's plan of not allowing such wicked and greedy bastards to ever rule Ghana, period!! They are the Mate mehu and Up traditionalists in our midst!!!
Boateng 12 years ago
Hey my friend remember that not all Akans voted for Nana Addo. Had all Akans voted for him he would have won so do not bash Akans.
Hopefully you understand and know who an Akan is and the difference between the various g ... read full comment
Hey my friend remember that not all Akans voted for Nana Addo. Had all Akans voted for him he would have won so do not bash Akans.
Hopefully you understand and know who an Akan is and the difference between the various groups of Akans.
Akans streach from Volta Region through West, Asante, Eastern, Brong and elsewhere, they did not all vote for Nana, think about that and stop the polarization.
Agbesi 12 years ago
I don't get you. How can NPP loose elections? or did you mean "lose elections "?
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Andy-K or whatever, where is your Trokosi name? Not long ago, you described what you call "interior" Akans as uncivilized. It's amazing this is coming from a Trokosi whose voodoo priests are still raping children in Ghana. Last year, the tiny village of Tefle in Trokoland witnessed more murders than the largest Akan city of Kumasi which has over one million population. Don't waste your civilization in London, come home and teach the Ewes how not to shit in the open. That is what is called civilization.
Kojo! 12 years ago
Don't you know that? Braindead dankwasere and boforo seeping fool. Don't you people claim asantes soul is embedded in the aza golden stool? Then you are aløl fucking zombies. Possessed by demons hence your weird behaviour and empty loud mouths. Ashawoniba ti se wo.
KWAME 12 years ago
What has this your comments doing with what a founding member of our NPP said?
You are an enemy of Ghana.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Your Trokosi brother Andy-K is the enemy of Ghana. His comments have something to do with what the Ewe traitor Tamakloe said.
C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago
This Osei Tawiah jerk is just a mentally warped and ethnocentrically jaded bastard! He goes to sleep each name thinking of tribe, tribe, tribe, with Ewes chasing him in his sleep with a big, hot knife to cut his bolobolo (foreskin)!
Osei, I guess you are the only one who doesn't know that Andy-K DOESN'T EVEN BELIEVE IN ANY GOD creating this universe, talk less of believing in that trokosi superstition limited to a narrow corner of Ghana in the Tongu and Ada areas. The idiot doesn't know that trokosi is Adangme in origin and most Ewes haven't even heard of the word before the recent rumpus about it from the '90s.
Andy-K
ME 12 years ago
Can you ever make a comment on this forum without infusion tribe old foolish man. It dont matter how much some of you from the bush have been away from that bush nothimg seems to change because hatred is the air you breath everyday from infancy.
KOKU AMEVOR 12 years ago
NYAHO, BECAUSE YOUR HEART IS NOT IN THE PARTY ANYMORE, YOU HAVE LOST TOUCH WITH REALITY. HOW DO YOU THROW AWAY A MAN WHO HAS SUFFERED FOR UPHOLDING THE PARTY'S ASPIRATIONS EVEN THOUGH HE WENT INTO EXCESSES. NYAHO LET HIM REST FROM HIS ORDEAL MR FOUNDING MEMBER.
ROPPIE AGUDEY-- 12 years ago
HMMM, SO YOUR PARTY'S ASPIRATION IS TO INSULT JUDGES AND CREATE HATRED FOR OTHER PARTIES IN A CASE YOU YOURSELVES HAVE TAKEN TO COURT... JUST SO THE JUDGES WILL BE INTIMIDATED AND RULE IN YOUR FAVOUR EHHH? APART FROM YOUR ASPIRATIONS, WHICH IS THE EXCESS SIR JOHN WENT TO? CAN YOUR SEPARATE YOUR ASPIRATIONS FROM THE EXCESSES?
Dede 12 years ago
shame unto u Nyaho, u r Judas Iscariot, betraying your own frontman publicly. Sir John,u r great
Boateng 12 years ago
Dede, what are you talking about? Who betrayed Sir John but Sir John? Did he do anything out of the public? Was this hearing not in public? Was Sir John not convicted in public? Why do you say Nyaho is betraying Sir John if you all think he is great? Do not worry then, the party will be just fine with all the pronouncements by the likes of Awuku, Adorye and Sir John!
poko a poko 12 years ago
foolish talk
Yussif in Kukuo Tamale 12 years ago
Yes, agree with uncle Nyaho Tamakloe. Sir John must go, politics has already overshadowed the sense of reasoning.
Kwame Kwame 12 years ago
As a good leader you must work to master the environment with the goal of avoiding problems before they arise. Handle yourself in unexpected or uncomfortable way makes you an effective leader. As a leader, you must listen and don't talk rubbish. You must treat others with respect and must be humble.
For the fact of being a lawyer you must exhibit good morals and set precedence. Sir John's utterance is childish and unpolitical and must be resign with immediate effect.
An Onlooker 12 years ago
I just read from Graphic that the illiterate women who gathered at NPP Party HQ wacthing the proceedings on TV burst out in jubilation and went marching in the streets in the vicinity shouting "We've won!"
Obviously, they di ... read full comment
I just read from Graphic that the illiterate women who gathered at NPP Party HQ wacthing the proceedings on TV burst out in jubilation and went marching in the streets in the vicinity shouting "We've won!"
Obviously, they did not understand that the guys were convicted and made to pay a fine! So they have become ex-convicts and will remain in their records as such. A convict is not necessarily the one who was sent to jail.
Kojo! 12 years ago
Kokoase kurasefuo
Yussif in Kukuo Tamale 12 years ago
Yes, we agree with uncle Nyaho Tamakloe. Sir John must go, politics has already overshadowed the sense of his reasoning.
Atta Kwaku 12 years ago
This is not news.They have taken Sir John on due to thier own personal ambition.He is not going to resigned from anything.Mahama must also be resigned and be charged with contept.
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
ATTA YOU ARE A F***ING BOFFOON. THIS GUY DISRESPECTED ALL GHANAIANS BY DISRESPECTING THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND AND AN IDIOT LIKE YOU THINK WHAT HE DID WAS OK?
IF YOU THE NPP DO NOT RESPECT THE LAW OF THE LAND, WHY GO TO ... read full comment
ATTA YOU ARE A F***ING BOFFOON. THIS GUY DISRESPECTED ALL GHANAIANS BY DISRESPECTING THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND AND AN IDIOT LIKE YOU THINK WHAT HE DID WAS OK?
IF YOU THE NPP DO NOT RESPECT THE LAW OF THE LAND, WHY GO TO COURT WITH YOUR PETITION? ARE YOU GOING TO RESPECT & ACCEPT THE FINAL RULLING??
BY THE WAY - WRITE GOOD ENGLISH - FOOL!!! YOU WRITE 'he is not going to resign' NOT 'he is not going to resigned'. now you see how stupid you are??
wiseman 12 years ago
hmm npp and their supportters should sit down and ask why they do always lose elections.Ghana isn't save cos we don't hve strong opposition party like npp. how, as a human being don't want anybody to criticize him or her except npp and their supportters. you were in Ghana former president rawlings always gnashing his teeth on his own party ndc and u were praising rawlings on that.npp change your ways and win elections.
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
LET US WAIT AND SEE!! A DISGRACED AFRICAN RESIGNING?? NOT IN A MILLION YEARS. SOMEONE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A LAWYER, HOLDING A HIGH OFFICE OF HIS PARTY BUT DISRESPECTS THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND - YET IS IN OFFICE.
WHAT MESS ... read full comment
LET US WAIT AND SEE!! A DISGRACED AFRICAN RESIGNING?? NOT IN A MILLION YEARS. SOMEONE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A LAWYER, HOLDING A HIGH OFFICE OF HIS PARTY BUT DISRESPECTS THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND - YET IS IN OFFICE.
WHAT MESSAGE IS THAT SENDING TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA??
IN SHORT, YOU CAN DO WHATEVER YOU LIKE AND GET AWAY WITH IT.
THIS IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN US AND THE CIVILISED WORLD!!! IT IS NO WONDER THEY REFER TO US AS UNCIVILISED!!!
kojo frafra 12 years ago
Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe, I know,you know and everybody knows that you are an "INWARD LOOKING" ex-officio cabinet member of Mahama NDC. YOU ARE A TRAITOR!!!
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? WE CAN SEE IT FROM AFAR, YOUR DIRTY MONKEY- ... read full comment
Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe, I know,you know and everybody knows that you are an "INWARD LOOKING" ex-officio cabinet member of Mahama NDC. YOU ARE A TRAITOR!!!
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? WE CAN SEE IT FROM AFAR, YOUR DIRTY MONKEY-LIPS SPEWING, THE WORDS; "I'VE JOINED THE NDC"!!!
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
FRAFRA -ANOTHER ASHANTI FOOL!!!!
ARE YOU ACCEPTING SOMEONE DISRESPECTING THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND???
I DO NOT AGREE WITH NYAHO ON EVERYTHING BUT ON THIS ISSUE, HE IS SOPT ON!!
kojo frafra 12 years ago
MOTHER FUCKA KUKRUDU! WHY DIDN'T YOU USE YOUR CASSAVA FARM BUSH AYEGDE NAME! OPEYPEYNII KWASEA!!
N'MAKA DUUUURREEE !!!! WO MAAME TWE!! ASS-HOLE!!!
MOTHER FUCKA KUKRUDU! WHY DIDN'T YOU USE YOUR CASSAVA FARM BUSH AYEGDE NAME! OPEYPEYNII KWASEA!!
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
UNFORTUNATELY I DO NOT SPEAK THIS BUSH LANGUAGE!!! YOU CAN HOWEVER BE HAPPY TO KNOW I UNDERSTAND SOME OF THEM. I AM GLAD YOU HAVE DECIDED NOT TO WRITE IN ENGLISH AS YOUR ENGLISH IS VERY, VERY BAD.
AS A BUSHMAN, YOU CANNOT CO ... read full comment
UNFORTUNATELY I DO NOT SPEAK THIS BUSH LANGUAGE!!! YOU CAN HOWEVER BE HAPPY TO KNOW I UNDERSTAND SOME OF THEM. I AM GLAD YOU HAVE DECIDED NOT TO WRITE IN ENGLISH AS YOUR ENGLISH IS VERY, VERY BAD.
AS A BUSHMAN, YOU CANNOT CONTRIBUTE TO GHANAIAN POLITICS. DO YOU SELL DOG CHAINS IN THE STREETS OF ACCRA????
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
ARE YOU EMPLOYED??? Seriously, I can get you a decent job. I truly feel sorry for you. Get back to me and I PROMISE I will get you a job. All this nonsense you have been writing is through ignorance. Get back to me - ok?
Kwabena 12 years ago
Nyaho must be careful about the precedence that would be set. I agree that Sir John must go, but they should not force him to resign. They must let him stay on but they should not renew his term.
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
Kwabena - let us put PARTY POLITICS aside look at the facts.
You and I, I believe want a Judicial System that is fair and open. If therefore INDIVIDUAL CITIZENS choose to disrespect OUR HIGHEST COURT - regardless of their POLITICAL affiliations, WOULD IT NOT SHOW A LEVEL OF MATURITY & INTERGRITY IF THE INDIVIDUAL RESIGHS & PULLS OUT OF PUBLIC LIFE?
IF IN THE FUTURE I DISRESPECT THE COURTS, I HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO CITE AFRIYE AND SAY HIS PARTY ALLOWED HIM TO GET AWAY WITH IT - IN SHORT, HIS ACTIONS HAVE BEEN ENDORSED!!
KWAKU KYERETWIE 12 years ago
THERE IS NO NEED FOR THIS DR NYAHO CRY OVER A SPILLED MILK. IF QUASHIGAH WERE TO BE ALIVE HE WOULDN'T COMMENT ON THIS IISSUE. SIR JOHN ONLY DREW AN ATTENTION ON AWUKU'S BEHAVIOR AT COURT AND BACKFIRED. BUT THAT IS NOT THE END OF THE WORLD. SIR JOHN HAS TO BE GAGGED BY THE BENCH BECAUSE OF THE OUTCOME OF THE VERDICT. THE BENCK KNOWS WHAT IS COMING AND THE NPP SCRIBE HAS THE HISTORY OF RALLYING HIS TEEMING CROWD OF THE NPP TO GLOAT,IF THE VERDICT TURNS INTO HIS FAVOUR, HENCE THE BENCH WHIP ON HIM.AS A RESULT DR. NYAHO MUST KEEP QUIET, AFTER ALL HE DR. NYAHO IS NOT TRULY A DIE-HARD NPP, UNLIKE THE LATE QUASHIGAH. KWAKU KYERETWIE KUMASI-KAJETIA
Marfo Nkansah 12 years ago
NPP USA why didn't you send someone, maybe a law professor, to come and defend those two NPP fools? They should go ahead and talk rubbish and see what will happen to them ,,,.. They were actually fit to be hidden from public for up to six months each!
Onua Francis 12 years ago
Nyaho please mind your tongue before he descends on you. He is a wounded lion.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
A mother tricked her son into not having sex with girls. She told the young boy that women had teeth down there. So this scared the little boy away for having any type of sexual relationships with women.
That was true unt ... read full comment
A mother tricked her son into not having sex with girls. She told the young boy that women had teeth down there. So this scared the little boy away for having any type of sexual relationships with women.
That was true until high school. A cheerleader over heard him telling this story. She told him that women did not have teeth down there. He did not believe her, so she told him to meet her behind the school after school the next day.
The next day the boy came to school a bit curious and excited. The cheerleader had worn a short skirt. So after school he waited behind the school. She came around and told him that she was going to prove to him once and for all that women do not have teeth down there. So when she pulled up her skirt the boy turned awa in dismay and said,"no wonder you aint got any teeth, look at those ugly ass gums!"
ADELE PALMAS. 12 years ago
TAMAKLOE,NKRANII ABOA SHUT UP YOUR BIG
SMELLING MOUTH;UNCIRCUMCISED IDIOT.
kwame 12 years ago
YOU CANT TALK LIKE THAT WHY WILL YOU SAY NPP IS THE MOST USELESS PARTY. YOU HAVE TO APOLOGISE. IN FUTURE MIND YOUR CHOICE OF WORDS.
sammy 12 years ago
Sir John learn a lesson and don't resign
We love you.
Ananse 12 years ago
Even jailman tsikata is still leading NDC.Why Sir John is disgrace ?
Tusey 12 years ago
I don´t care what the court has done to Owusu Afriyie, but I am concerned about the punishment of Ardoyeh,even though his comment was a recipe for dangerous things which could easily throw this country into chaos.I still believe that,somehow, there is selective justice in this country.Can we say that what Ardoyeh said was more dangerous than that of Ken Agyapong? Can somebody tell me the difference? If the court wants to be seen as what they potray themselves, then we need equal justice irrespective of monetary influnce.To me, what Ken Agyapong has said was more than this but yet,he was left off the hook.It is not too late to bring this man back to face the full rigours of the law! Let us be a bit serious and stop such hypocrisy!
dankaloma 12 years ago
Agreed110% with you
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Nyaho Tamakloe can go to hell. Sir John did the right thing. If Tamakloe did not know the reason why Sir John said what he said, he would salute Sir John because jon thief Mahama dumsor foolish president said something stupid that prompted Sir John to reply in his own coin. If Nahao tamakloe does not get it then he himself must resign and desist from giving such bad advice.
kodjo 12 years ago
Have you taken your medication today???
Lloyd 12 years ago
He must go to safe his profession and the image of his party. Forget not what Ken Adjepong said in the past. Jokers.
alosman 12 years ago
Dr. N. Tamakloe are you really a true N P P man?
philo 12 years ago
Nyaho,have u soon forgotten ur statements of old against the NDC. Sir John, I am a family to u but u don't know me, though ur statement went too far, we need gallants like u and not people who are after their stomachs.
ACRI Mate 12 years ago
Nyaho is a mole and you guys should be careful. It means he reports on NPP to NDC. Chamber pot is still a chamber pot whether it is imported from the states or not, you cannot eat from it.
Private Citizen 12 years ago
I agree with Dr.Tamakloe and I think he's right. I believe it's even better for Sir John himself not to tarnish his reputation and his future prospect for public office.
Queen 12 years ago
Sir John will not resign today or tomorrow or forever. He was defending the Party. Tamakloe can go to HELL or go and burn the sea to appease himself.
CONCERN NPP SUPPORTERS OF ACCRA 12 years ago
I think we all support your comment, we can no longer entertains this form of useless behaviors from some of our leaders.
Enough is enough, leadership is by showing an examples.
The party is too much deeping into death, it' ... read full comment
I think we all support your comment, we can no longer entertains this form of useless behaviors from some of our leaders.
The party is too much deeping into death, it's being driving by wrong drivers. If you can't just get out for somebody to continue.
We are featherup of this disgrace. ABA!!!
CONCERN NPP SUPPORTERS OF ACCRA
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Another foolish talk to say "we all" support your comment. who is we? We all support Sir John for saying what he said because he was right. It is that stupid president who must be held accountable for what Sir John said because without him, (Jon Dumsor gay thief, nkomfem GYEEDA thief mahma) Sir John would not have said what he said. Atuguba is being selective and judgmental, bias and prejudicial because the law is supposed not to be a respecter of persons.
ADWOA SARPOMAA 12 years ago
WHY SHOULD SIR JOHN RESIGN, DOING THIS WILL LET THE MAJORITY PEOPLE JUBILATE, OVER IT, SO, PLEASE YOU SHOULD ALLOW HIM TO CONTINUE HIS DUTY
GHANANI 12 years ago
We need people like Sir John to continue to hold top positions in the NPP to ensure that the NPP becomes unpopular and loser in elections.
Ohene. 12 years ago
Idiot.
Idiot.
GHANABA 12 years ago
mr.tamakloe oh no,you have disgraced u r self on what way was he HUMILATTED .By acceptting responsibilities of his words that u called HUMILLATION SUFFERED.Do u want him to fight or shout in COURT.coma again dr. tamakloe
Kk 12 years ago
Another Idiot.so it was true that some party leaders were happy and u are one of them who wished him jailed and dead.Looser.
Salutation 12 years ago
Who will take over from him? Unless they borrow somebody from the NDC hahahaha!
GBEVU 12 years ago
I WONDER HOW U GOT TO JOIN THIS PARTY- THE NOBEL PRICE PARTY (NPP), WHO HV ALL THE PRIZES & ARE CHAMPIONS OF INSULTS, TRIBALISM, ALL DIE BE DIE, AT ALL COST, YEN AKANFUO. VERY SOON THEY WILL LOSE THE COURT CASE IN ORDER TO CONTINUE THE ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA.
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 12 years ago
General News of Thursday, 15 August 2013
Source: citifmonline.com
Election Petition: I am relieved the case is ending – Addison
Email this
Share This
[Close]
Print This
Comments (95)
« Prev
Nex ... read full comment
Email this
Share This
[Close]
Print This
Comments (95)
« Prev
Next »
Addison Lawyer Address
Lead Counsel for the petitioners in the 2012 election petition case, Phillip Addison, has stated that he feels a great sense of relief, now that the case is coming to an end.
After several months of hearing, the Supreme Court is expected to give its final verdict on the 29th of August.
Granting his first media interview on the case with Citi News, Lawyer Addison described the whole process as a wonderful experience.
“We have been on this case since December and the news that the Supreme Court is expected to give its final verdict on the 29th of this month [August] comes as a great relief. It is a wonderful experience to be lead counsel for this case and I am privileged,” he said.
Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, who is also one of the petitioners, has stated that they (petitioners) will accept the verdict of the Supreme Court come August 29.
“We just have to be patient and wait for the Supreme Court’s final verdict,” he said.
“If the court rules in our favour we will just be happy but if it doesn’t we will just move on and accept the Supreme Court’s final verdict.”
Read Article
Comment: GHANA INDEPENDENCE VRS. GHANA REPUBLIC
Author:
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
Date:
2013-08-15 11:33:25
Comment to:
Election Petition: I am relieved the case is endin
DEAR PUBLIC READERS OF GHANAWEB.COM,
IT IS A FACT,FACTUAL TRUTH AND A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT IT IS THE PRINCIPLE UNDERPINNING "KNOWLEDGE AS EXPERIENCE" THAT IS THE KEY TO "PROBLEM SOLVING" AND NONE OF US CAN RUN AWAY FROM THAT FACTUAL TRUTH.
THAT THE LATE FORMER VICE CHANCELLOR OF UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY NOW KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY THAT I AM RESPECTFULLY PLEASED THAT I HAVE ATTENDED WHEN UNDERTAKING MY FIRST DEGREE, OF COURSE, THE SAME UNIVERSITY THAT THE FORMER UNITED NATIONS SECRETARY GENERAL NOW CHANCELLOR OF UNIVERSITY OF GHANA, LEGON, KOFI ANNAN ALSO ATTENDED AND THE SAME FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND OTHERS THAT THE LATE FORMER VICE CHANCELLOR F.O.KWAMI POSTULATED THAT "ANY EDUCATION OR ITS RELATED EXPERIENCE ACQUIRED CANNOT BE USED TO SOLVE ANY RELATED SIMILAR PROBLEM(S) IS NO EDUCATION OR EXPERIENCE ACQUIRED".
IT IS AT THESE RELATED BACKDROPS THAT I AM RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTING THAT GHANA OWN RELATED "DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENCE ON MARCH 6, 1957 BY HER MAJESTY QUEEN ELIZABETH II AND LATER ON GHANA ATTAINMENT OF THE STATUS OF REPUBLIC ON JULY 1,1960 BY THE PASSAGE OF THE CONSEQUENTIAL ACT" CLEARLY PROVIDED A CLUE FOR GHANA TO DRAW REFERENCE OF RESOLVING GHANA 2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS PETITION CHALLENGE THAT THE LEAD COUNSEL FOR THE PETITIONERS PHILIP ADDISON MADE THE REMARKS PUBLISHED ABOVE THAT HE WAS RELIEVED THE CASE IS ENDING.
IT IS IN THE LIGHT OF ABOVE THAT I AM RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTING THAT THE TWO (2) ACTS OF GHANA NAMELY AS FOLLOWS:
(i) DECLARATION OF GHANA INDEPENDENCE ON MARCH 6, 1957
(ii) THE PASSAGE OF THE CONSEQUENTIAL ACT THAT GAVE GHANA THE STATUS OF REPUBLIC
ARE CLEARLY TWO SEPARATE AND DISTINCT ACTS THAT OCCURRED UNDER DIFFERENT CIRCUMSTANCES.
IT IS THEREFORE MY RESPECTFUL AND CANDID SUBMISSION WITHOUT ANY PREJUDICE WHATSOEVER, THAT THE TWO (2)ACTS ARE/WERE CLEARLY DISTINCT, SEPARATE AND DIFFERENT AND ALSO OCCURRED UNDER DIFFERENT CIRCUMSTANCES OF TIME FRAME PERIODS.
THAT AS I HAVE ALWAYS POSTULATED THAT I HAVE FULL FAITH, CONFIDENCE AND TRUST REPOSED ON OUR DEAR LORD JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT TO DO JUSTICE THAT WOULD BE ACCEPTABLE TO ALL THE PARTIES AND ALSO BELIEVED THAT GOOD COUNSELS OR LAWYERS USING THE STRONG ARSENALS OF GOOD ADVOCACY SKILLS AND LEGAL RESEARCH THAT MAKE THE JUDGES WORK EASY IF NOT VERY EASY. THIS IS BECAUSE COUNSELS WOULD MAKE AVAILABLE ALL THE RELEVANT LAWS AND RELEVANT SETTLED LEGAL PRECEDENTS AS AUTHORITIES OF THEIR RESPECTIVE CASES AND THEREFORE REDUCED CUMBERSOME BURDEN PLACED ON THE JUDGES AND MAKE THE WORK VERY EASY.
RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED.
GOD BLESS GHANA AND LONG LIVE GHANA AND AMERICA FRIENDSHIPS.
VERY TRULY YOURS,
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI
INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT
Your Comment:
Subject:
WELDONE,GHANA GREAT MAN
mahama big thief
08-15 08:14
Rule for NPP
Atta Kwaku
08-15 08:14
ELECTIONS WILL CHANGE FROM NOW
DD
08-15 08:15
ALL NEED IS PEACE
Nana Dabie III
08-15 08:18
EDUCATION OOOOOOO EDUCATION
MAHAMA
08-15 08:31
FINAL VERDICT
ASANTE BRIGHT
08-15 08:38
Re: Election Petition: I am relieved the case is e
ASANTE BRIGHT
08-15 08:39
Re: Election Petition: I am relieved the case is e
SET
08-15 08:47
A VERDICT FOR THE JOY OF THE CHILDREN !
Akans Prophecies
08-15 08:51
Foolish NDC and NPP!
Khex Gong Snr
08-15 09:10
LOSERS
MV.Dodoo
08-15 09:33
partility
great man
08-15 09:42
Election petition
ibrahim Mohammed
08-15 09:45
kufour is it true
KOKU AMETAPE
08-15 09:49
TAKEYOUR BALANCE BEFORE 29TH OOO
NOGOKPO BEAUTY
08-15 10:17
Democracy at work
eha
08-15 10:31
GOOD JOB
Queen
08-15 10:41
WE ARE GRATEFUL ADDISON
OFORI
08-15 11:09
GHANA INDEPENDENCE VRS. GHANA REPUBLIC
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
08-15 11:33
Laugh out loud!
Daily cartoons on GhanaWeb
RC-Truth 12 years ago
It is true that Sir John must go. In modern democracy where a member of a political party does some thing that brings the party into disrepute then that person must resign fr his or her position . It is an honourable thing for him to do. The call from Dr. Tamakloe is in the right direction . The party members should all support him. This will make NPP more transparent and deepen internal democratic principles
Yaa 12 years ago
THANK YOU NYAHO
Kwasi 12 years ago
Look at ur face like Prako.
Adongo 12 years ago
Come again Dr Tamakloe!!!You just hate the guy,admit it hypocrite!
Wofa Ata 12 years ago
Dear Mr Tamaloe can you give us a break, please? Have you forgotten what you said before the 2012 election, that "2012 election will be like a gorrila warfare" on Adabkre's show when he was at Hot FM. Did anybody tell you to resign from the party?
mahama big thief 12 years ago
LOOK AT HIS CRIMINAL FACE,IDIOT
mahama big thief 12 years ago
NDC PARTY THE MOST CORRUPTS,CRIMINALS,GANGANTUAR PARTY,ANENSE GOVT,MAHAMA BIG THIEF,AND LIES
RAYMOND MBIAH 12 years ago
I SUPPORT MR TAMAKLOR 100%. SIR JOHN MUST RESIGN FROM HIS POSITION OR SACKED BY THE EXECUTIVE OF NPP
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
YOU ARE A VERY SENSIBLE PERSON!!!
GHANAIANS SHOULD LEARN TO FOLLOW THE EXAMPLES OF TRUE DEMOCRATIC COUNTRIES. THEY SHOULD FORGET THEIR POCKETS & RELEVANT AUTHORITIES SHOULD SACK THEM IF THEY ARE NOT DECENT ENOUGH TO RESIGH.
IN TRUE DEMOCRACIES, YOU RESIGN IF CAUGHT DOING SOMETHING WRONG. IN GHANA, YOU THINK ABOUT YOUR POCKET AND REFUSE TO RESIGN!!
LOOK AT THOSE WHO TRIED TO ACQUIRE STATE LANDS & PROPERTIES - THEY ARE STILL IN POST - OBETESIBI & G WOOD.
THIS CAN NEVER HAPPEN IN EUROPE OR THE U S A!!!
Baba yussif 12 years ago
Sir john u ar honouble man and so forget about what people say about u.u ar indeed e general secretary of a great party.we love u.
Ohene. 12 years ago
Sir John forever.
Obed Adore 12 years ago
You may easily start a "No Confidence" campaign agaist him so the NPP execs can vote him out! Very easy.. Ghanaians just like talking, tyalkin and no action. Dr. Nyaho, as a powerful member of NPP, just start the campaign to oust him and stop talking too much!
ALHAJI MORO 12 years ago
HOW A NORMAL HUMAN BEING DISGRACE A PARTY MEMBER IN PUBLIC ? MASTER U ARE A BIG FOOL. GET YOUR BRAIN CHECKED TAMAKLO
Personally, as much as we may dislike one or two things Justice Atuguba had allowed to slip by in his court in terms of not bringing the ham ...
Oyokoba, these are astute comments. Both Atuguba and Sir John are at fault here. To say the least, Atuguba was a bit partial in favor of the respondents; similarly Sir John''s remarks were unsavory. Someone had to speak about ...
POLITICIANS DESCEND ITO THE GUTTERS BECAUSE UNLESS YOU ARE ABRASIVE IN GHANAIAN POLITICS YOU DO NOT GET THE SUPPORT OF THE MASSES (IGNORANT) WHO THINK THAT UNTIL YOU ARE AS ABUSIVE AS FIIFI KWETEY OR ABLAKWA YOU ARE NOT A GOO ...
Lawyer ...
Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...
Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...
We all heard Tsatsu Tsikata loud and clear during the ealy st ...
Well spoken,Oyokoba,but I tell you,there may be no need for any codification of the law of contempt if simply common sense,a sense of decorum,respect for fellow human beings,circumspection,a sense of fairness and balance guid ...
Owusu Afriyie MUST GO because he is too PRIMITIVE. NPP needs a CIVILIZED General Secretary because we live in a Civilized world. But he must not go alone. Arrogant Akufo Addo, Son of the Bomb thrower, Jake Obetsebi and regret ...
It appears Dr Tamakloe has a hidden agenda. Under the guise of free speech, Nyaho is executing this agenda by throwing bombs at individuals in the Party he dislikes. He is becoming too arrogant - and like Loud mouthed Tarzan, ...
Well, even if Sir John goes away, it won't be an Ewe as the secretary General of the dominant Akan party. If Tamakloe has his eyes on the secretaryship, he should forget it; it would be advisable to quit the party and join th ...
What an honest advice. If really, owusu afriyie and the NPP understand politics as a means of positive and constructive changes to the benefits of those they represent then I would not miss or mix my words than to agree absol ...
Question: does Ghanaian politicians really think b4 speaking? What's the resignation part in this? Brought b4 the SC? MR. Tamakloe, find out who is responsible for the upkeep of the OSU CHILDREN HOME & spend your energy on th ...
Nyaho and Tazan mustkeep mute.No one respects both of you,because your commments do not help the party in any way.Both of YOU hate Akuffo Addo,but what you hate GOD LOVES.You have only one vote,it counts but we don't need ...
My brother! why should such words emanate from your mouth. After all that NPP had done as a party not to take arms, this is all that you could say? Insulting the entire party including the flag bearer? Wait and see. Some of y ...
You want to take up arms because you lost the election? Go ahead. Why should Ghanaians be thankful to you because you did not take up arms when you lost? Why do you think you are the only party that deserve to rule the coun ...
Justice Dotse IS RIGHT ON SPOT......instead of our politicians DEBATING ABOUT the BEST ideas to bring the country forward,ALL THEY DO is using the "freedom ...
DIS-ENGAGED, D ...
How about Kotoka?????
Yes, it was trokosis, Northerners and Gas who threw bombs at Nkrumah. The first bomb threw at Nkrumah was done by a trokosio. Go and read your political history and you will find out that bombs three at Nkrumah were done by E ...
Yeah! Tell the tribal moron some home truths. Didn't he read the article by somebody from his own matemeho camp narrating how Gbedema picked Nkrumah from sleeping at a floor in a printing assembly, took him home, fed him, mad ...
this is the kind of elders we need in a party.but believe me from now till tomorrow people in npp will come out to insult father tamakloe.npp need general secretory like asiedu nketiah not foolish man like sir john.he was in ...
G ...
Were it these civilised parts, that resignation would have happened long ago. Well, Ghana is not counted among the civilised nations so we shouldn't be overtly surprised civilised behaviour doesn't prevail in Ghana. It is a c ...
NPP especially the Akyem Mafia and their empty insulting machinery will all live to regret as no one in Ghana will be voting for them. The truth is that it is purely an Akan party that respects no other group of people in Gha ...
Hopefully you understand and know who an Akan is and the difference between the various g ...
Andy-K or whatever, where is your Trokosi name? Not long ago, you described what you call "interior" Akans as uncivilized. It's amazing this is coming from a Trokosi whose voodoo priests are still raping children in Ghana. La ...
Don't you know that? Braindead dankwasere and boforo seeping fool. Don't you people claim asantes soul is embedded in the aza golden stool? Then you are aløl fucking zombies. Possessed by demons hence your weird behaviour an ...
This Osei Tawiah jerk is just a mentally warped and ethnocentrically jaded bastard! He goes to sleep each name thinking of tribe, tribe, tribe, with Ewes chasing him in his sleep with a big, hot knife to cut his bolobolo (for ...
Can you ever make a comment on this forum without infusion tribe old foolish man. It dont matter how much some of you from the bush have been away from that bush nothimg seems to change because hatred is the air you breath ev ...
NYAHO, BECAUSE YOUR HEART IS NOT IN THE PARTY ANYMORE, YOU HAVE LOST TOUCH WITH REALITY. HOW DO YOU THROW AWAY A MAN WHO HAS SUFFERED FOR UPHOLDING THE PARTY'S ASPIRATIONS EVEN THOUGH HE WENT INTO EXCESSES. NYAHO LET HIM REST ...
HMMM, SO YOUR PARTY'S ASPIRATION IS TO INSULT JUDGES AND CREATE HATRED FOR OTHER PARTIES IN A CASE YOU YOURSELVES HAVE TAKEN TO COURT... JUST SO THE JUDGES WILL BE INTIMIDATED AND RULE IN YOUR FAVOUR EHHH? APART FROM YOUR ASP ...
Dede, what are you talking about? Who betrayed Sir John but Sir John? Did he do anything out of the public? Was this hearing not in public? Was Sir John not convicted in public? Why do you say Nyaho is betraying Sir ...
foolish talk
As a good leader you must work to master the environment with the goal of avoiding problems before they arise. Handle yourself in unexpected or uncomfortable way makes you an effective leader. As a leader, you must listen and ...
Obviously, they di ...
Kokoase kurasefuo
IF YOU THE NPP DO NOT RESPECT THE LAW OF THE LAND, WHY GO TO ...
hmm npp and their supportters should sit down and ask why they do always lose elections.Ghana isn't save cos we don't hve strong opposition party like npp. how, as a human being don't want anybody to criticize him or her ex ...
WHAT MESS ...
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? WE CAN SEE IT FROM AFAR, YOUR DIRTY MONKEY- ...
AS A BUSHMAN, YOU CANNOT CO ...
You and I, I believe want a Judicial System that is fair and open. If therefore INDIVIDUAL CITIZENS choose to disrespect OUR HIGHEST COURT - regardless of their P ...
THERE IS NO NEED FOR THIS DR NYAHO CRY OVER A SPILLED MILK. IF QUASHIGAH WERE TO BE ALIVE HE WOULDN'T COMMENT ON THIS IISSUE. SIR JOHN ONLY DREW AN ATTENTION ON AWUKU'S BEHAVIOR AT COURT AND BACKFIRED. BUT THAT IS NOT THE END ...
NPP USA why didn't you send someone, maybe a law professor, to come and defend those two NPP fools? They should go ahead and talk rubbish and see what will happen to them ,,,.. They were actually fit to be hidden from public ...
That was true unt ...
We love you.
I don´t care what the court has done to Owusu Afriyie, but I am concerned about the punishment of Ardoyeh,even though his comment was a recipe for dangerous things which could easily throw this country into chaos.I still bel ...
Agreed110% with you
Nyaho Tamakloe can go to hell. Sir John did the right thing. If Tamakloe did not know the reason why Sir John said what he said, he would salute Sir John because jon thief Mahama dumsor foolish president said something stupid ...
The party is too much deeping into death, it' ...
Another foolish talk to say "we all" support your comment. who is we? We all support Sir John for saying what he said because he was right. It is that stupid president who must be held accountable for what Sir John said beca ...
Idiot.
I WONDER HOW U GOT TO JOIN THIS PARTY- THE NOBEL PRICE PARTY (NPP), WHO HV ALL THE PRIZES & ARE CHAMPIONS OF INSULTS, TRIBALISM, ALL DIE BE DIE, AT ALL COST, YEN AKANFUO. VERY SOON THEY WILL LOSE THE COURT CASE IN ORDER TO CO ...
Email this
Share This
[Close]
Print This
Comments (95)
« Prev
Nex ...
It is true that Sir John must go. In modern democracy where a member of a political party does some thing that brings the party into disrepute then that person must resign fr his or her position . It is an honourable thing fo ...
THANK YOU NYAHO
Dear Mr Tamaloe can you give us a break, please? Have you forgotten what you said before the 2012 election, that "2012 election will be like a gorrila warfare" on Adabkre's show when he was at Hot FM. Did anybody tell you to ...
GHANAIANS SHOULD LEARN TO FOLLOW THE EXAMPLES OF TRUE DEMOCRATIC COUNTRIES. THEY SHOULD FORGET THEIR POCKETS & RELEVANT AUTHORITIES SHOULD SACK THEM IF THEY ARE NOT DECENT ENOUGH TO RESIGH. ...
Sir John forever.
You may easily start a "No Confidence" campaign agaist him so the NPP execs can vote him out! Very easy.. Ghanaians just like talking, tyalkin and no action. Dr. Nyaho, as a powerful member of NPP, just start the campaign to ...