You are here: HomeNews2013 08 15Article 282524

Asiedu Nketia runs away from riches

Read Comments Comments (50)

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

I can understand why Asiedu Nketia will deny the stories.
    They foot soldiers will feel used, cheated, fooled, disillusioned and lied to.
    Especially when majority of them erroneously believe that the ndc party is for austere ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NPP gurus should prepare well to carefully guard Nana Addo because when this frivolous petition is thrown wary, he may smoke to death. They should only allow him a few rolls a day just to calm down.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Fellow country men and women, we the civilized Ghanaian people are demanding to know, are these the kind of people some stupid NDC monkeys are supporting and encouraging to continue
    to destroy our country through judgement d ...

• A CONCERNED RESIDENT 10 years ago

Only in Ghana can a group of thieves and murderers form a political party, be in charge of the country, loot and wipe the national coffers clean and be free to move around and insult the majority of the people. This culture o ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

It looks like Canada is garnering a reputation of being a gay-friendly country.
    As reported by the Globe and Mail, that seems to be a growing consensus among Russians whose government recently imposed anti-gay laws.
    Lawyer ...

• Di asempa 10 years ago

I do not actually know which segment of Ghanaians contribute to the political discussions on the Ghanaweb here. Truly, I have followed carefully and seen that most of the individuals contributions here do not make sense at
    a ...

• nagisa 10 years ago

"General Mosquito"? And this is considered affectionate? walahi!!!

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

Feature Article of Sunday, 18 September 2011 Columnist: Boateng, Chris Gyamfi

Chronicle's Kofi Koomson sleeping soundly without a threat from Akuffo Addo

The Chronicle’s Nana Kofi Koomson stunned many in the coun ...

• ....... 10 years ago

U NEED A LOT OF PROPER NURISHMEMT IN UR THINKING CUP.FIND A NICE PILLOW AND SLEEP ON.STOP SLEEPING ON 2/4.

• all the way 10 years ago

he's a thief how can he get all this and what work did he do to own them

• Kantanga 10 years ago

It is not only Asiedu Nketia. All NDC party officials are really rich.They staged a revolution to steal Ghana.

Why Has Asiedu Nketia become rich?
    This guy was so poor that he used to get left overs of his master JJ Rawlin ...

• agaagya 10 years ago

As a matter of fact l can't believe the honorable Asiedu Nkatia talking shit.What happened to the house in Canada ? Wonders shall never end, tell the truth and shame the devil. NDC your cup will be full soon.

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

Asiedu will not talk about his house in Canada for a guy who was living on Rawlings son discarded clothes just five years ago to own houses in Accra, Canada, Kumasi and his village.

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is a liar and one of the looting brigade that has taken over NDC. What ever happened to Accountability, Probity, and Integrity?Is it not Asiedu Nketia who sells blocks to the company whose Board he is a member? ...

• Houdini 10 years ago

He will not be a victim. Victim means somebody who deserves pity for a wrong done to him. Asiedu desrves to be shot between the eyse for stealing from poor Ghanaian taxpayers.

• Concerned 10 years ago

If politicians want us to believe only a minority within their ranks steal, they should expose those who are openly stealing. Betty mould, former Finance minister and barton oduro were clearly involved in committing crimes r ...

• Baah 10 years ago

What are thru saying? They are thieves. So these politicians know how to collaborate to fight for their self-interest. What happens during primaries and elections? Are they living in Ghana? They should come together and save ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

We are destroying our country. Please everybody take a cue from Justice Atuguba and stop the tribal politics and personality attacks. Say things that will bring our citizens together, and let the law work.

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

I THINK THE POLITICIANS SHOULD LEAD IN THE INDEX.

• MUSA YANGA 10 years ago

ASIEDU IS RUNNING SCAERED THE NET IS CLOSING IN FOR HIM HE WILL HAVE TO SHOW AND HOW HE ACQUIRED VAST AMOUNT OF TIPPER TRUCKS AND CASH . HEI !! ASIEDU SOON U WILL BE STANDING IN THE DOCK AND U WILL HAVE TO EXPLAIN THE WORK T ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Remove those perception by living within your means and speak against corruption. Let's start by declaring our assets once you enter public office.

• SKY IS 10 years ago

hi or loo he will face prosecution for conflict of interest as board member, supplying bricks and blocks for bui dam.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia and his criminal sychophant greedy politicians should all stop denying their criminally corrupt selves and take lessons from the selfless and patriotic citizens like the great Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah and co who l ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah who called people thieves is now preaching. He now understand the English word allegation. I rest my case here.

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

Six judges has taken bribe already to rule Infavour of NDC

• sas 10 years ago

We saw how Sir John was subdued yesterday for careless talk, think b4 you talk.

• CPL ADJIMON 10 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA PARTY.WE WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN ON 29 AKOMFEM PARTY

• 911 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH DID OUR COUNTRY GOT INTO THIS MESS. LOOK AT THIS UGLY MAN FORCING HIS LIES INTO OUR MOUTH AND TAKING GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS.

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

And what did NPP - Sir John say? Why did you single out Asiedu Nketia? And even the heading 'Asiedu Nketia runs away from riches' is dubious and does not fit the main story.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Mr. ugly Asiedu Nketia came to visit his ugly butcher wife in Canada not long ago, and bought 2 houses.They will all be brought to justice when the time comes.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

has he been convicted of any fraud?
    where is your EVIDENCE? Like our father kuffuor use to ask

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Idiots! Doesn't it bother you to know that Asiedu Nketia, a man who was totally broke to the tune of taken delivery of provisions and money from Konadu Agyeman Rawlings for daily bread, some 5 or 6 years ago when NDC was in t ...

• Weysman 10 years ago

What about your 'thief Ku4'.

• Seko 10 years ago

I do not understand this long explanationsbeing given by the Gen. Secretaries.
    Is it not true that in Ghana, Politics is the surest way to quick riches?
    Is it not true that even business men have to have political link to s ...

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

Why are politicians dragging their feet when it comes to access declaration?
    I will suggest politician declare their access when they enter politics and when they leave.
    Some politicians like Rawlings came to office when th ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

STOP THE INSULTS! LET'S BUILD OUR COUNTRY!

• SHEIK 10 years ago

YOU 'NPP' CAN ONLY FOOL THE STUPID AND FOOLS IN YOUR PARTY.WERE YOU NOT THE SAME FOOLS WHO WERE CALLING YOUR SELF PROPERTY OWNING DEMOCRATS? WHY ARE YOU NOW CRYING.

• Analyst 10 years ago

There are so many reckless and irresponsible concoctions and fabrications of allegations in Ghanaian politics.
    If judges were to be "alive and kicking" like Justice Atubugah and his 8 colleagues, this canker can be eradicat ...

• Akurasi Aberante 10 years ago

Kwasea. We will expose all you rats

• Kumah 10 years ago

When I was teaching in Asiedu's village before JJ time, Asiedu couldn't afford either ball of kenkey or a calabash of palm wine. Now he washes his hand with beer.

• Botsio 10 years ago

Dont be surprise

• Uppers International 10 years ago

China was a bicycle nation. Now go and see the roads are filled with top class cars! it is called development! Can Ghana develop? May be Aseidu will show us the way he did it!

• YAA 10 years ago

ALL THE NDC THIEVES, THEOSE WHO ARE LOOTING OUR COUNTRY SHOULD BE CALL THAT IS WHAT ATUGUBA SHOULD DO AND LISTEN TO RADIO TALKS. A PLAM WINE TAPPER TURNS RICH. ASIEDU NKETIA TO TELL GHANAIANS THE WORK HE DID TO OWN THE HOUSE ...

• Osagefo 10 years ago

Top 5 Tips for Becoming a Successful Entrepreneur

The following are some tips for becoming a successful entrepreneur based on my experience of building a company from the ground up, leading New York City as mayor, and foun ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Fight the handful corrupt known individuals within your ranks and files to win the confidence of the general population.

• Kwamina Andrews 10 years ago

If all office holders declared their assets before assumption of political and governmental office, there would be no issue with perception. Don't blame the ordinary man! He is the victim.

• Cry Beloved Country 10 years ago

I dare General Mosquito to declare his assets and explain how he acquired them within such a short period

• tonny 10 years ago

he forget to tell us about his house in EDMONTON CANADA.