We could see clearly the petitioners have not case. Nana addo is a God of npp not to all Ghanaians. He will be put to shame on 29th.
Resford! 12 years ago
however despite the situation and circumstances! PLEASE JUST ACCEPT IT! GOD BLESS GHANA PEOPLE!!
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.
...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there was no provision for dismissal under my contract of employment as a Minister or that of any Minster.
I reserve the right as a citizen of Ghana to protect and defend my honour and integrity should this civilized challenge for the truth be ignored.
This is not the price I should be made to pay by the Government of Ghana for defending the Constitution of Ghana in the Waterville and Isofoton unconstitutional payments declared by the Supreme Court.
BOY KUMASI 12 years ago
I have some feelings that the nine Justices are afraid of the NPP rowdysm if things don't go their way so let's see if they will rise over that fear so that fair verdict will be delivered.
nana addo 12 years ago
Akuffo ad do bad for npp
Kwaku Nyansani in London! 12 years ago
Many will lose their lives due to hatred on that day. Oba kwasea!
insight to the bone 12 years ago
it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , buga buga idiot judges , buga buga security forces and buga buga civil servants of the pepeni and ayigbe nkwaseafuo gay perverse no morality persuasion . we are now entering the pre war era whereby they seek to jail and break the spirit of every Akan who dares speak up under the guise of contempt of court . we shall have our war and sweet sweet vengeance soon . it is time to punish these arrogant ndc buga buga fools. first they deny us our development will rawlings , then kill our man of hope mills and now steal the elections , this evil will never stop until we burn them all on the bonfire
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
We heard that but Nana Addo will not
the winner,trash.
no mercy 12 years ago
A person like you,need light in your
life´´GOD´´idiot,think before you talk
That day will surprise fools in Ghana and at the same day then we shall see where Atuguba is standing. " A word to the wise is enough".
oregun , usa 12 years ago
NOTHING WILL HAPPEN IN GHANA
Dagabie 12 years ago
AMEN
AMEN
joe 12 years ago
i could see the statue cuo holding on the 29th of this moon.
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
Upon all the montains of evidence there was nowhere Nana Addo votes was stolen for Mahama.There was nothing to show how Mahama and NDC involved in any irregularity.Nobody has come forward to proved that he was allowed to vote twice or without verification so pink sheets are not enough to substantiate the claims.Thank you.
A fool like you will get shock on that day and you will never be on your own anymore till you die like a house fly. kwasea mu pani!
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
The publication takes you from Day 1 through Day 46 word by word everything that was said and done. After reading this ninety six page stuff I bet you'll be qualified to offer Justice Atuguba some material points to add to his portfolio at deliberation.
cardinal 12 years ago
The very day i heard that the referee has join one side made me understand that something has gone wrong.God let justice prevail.
Owura 12 years ago
May the Lord Almighty the Most High God grant us Peace this judgement day.
Zombie Killer 12 years ago
Six judges has taken bribe already to rule Infavour of NDC
Berko 12 years ago
l and my family did not vote for nana Addo so NPP should bear in mind that JDM can also be a president since he is a ghanain
AMANFO-K. 12 years ago
I HAVE NO DOUBT NANA ADDO WILL EMERGE AS THE VICTORIOUS ON THE 29TH AUGUST, AND THAT IS ONLY IF THE THIN-GOD AMONG THE 9-MEMBER JURY, ATUGUBA ALLOWS JUSTICE TO PREVAIL. IF PREZ MAHAMA AND EMINENT CHIEFS COULD INSTRUCT THE PRESIDING OFFICERS TO ALLOW VOTERS TO VOTE WITHOUT VERIFICATION, THEN WHAT EVIDENCE DOES ATUGUBA NEEDS AGAIN TO ANNUL THOSE VOTES WITHOUT VERIFICATION? MAHAMA'S LAWYER HAS WON THE CASE FOR NANA ADDO.
mahama big thief 12 years ago
YES YES NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEEE,GHANA NEED JUSTICE
Papa Dey 12 years ago
Why do you have to set a date in public for ruling?
TOTOBI 12 years ago
Please do not overturn the people's mandate. NDC WILL NOT ACCEPT that kind of decision.
Let us use this time as a learning period about biometric voting machines.SC cannot take the winner down president and give it to somebo ... read full comment
Please do not overturn the people's mandate. NDC WILL NOT ACCEPT that kind of decision.
Let us use this time as a learning period about biometric voting machines.SC cannot take the winner down president and give it to somebody else.Yes everything soungs good but not this time.
Are we looking for civil war or what? Leave it alone and let the country move on.This will be an experience for us in the future.And believe will never happen again.
nana addo 12 years ago
Allan cash all the way
boobuoo 12 years ago
All the nation's hospitals must prepare for heart attack patients on 29th of august 2013,doctors are warned to put on standby all medical personnel and recall all doctors on leave to resume work on 29th of august because of heart attacks and its after shocks.
James Adams 12 years ago
Its only the truth which will bring peace and blessing its like the case sent to King Solomon between two women over the dead child.Again Achan stole items and troubles came to his nation,Its only the truth that can removed the evil clouds from Ghana.Let us seek the truth of this case.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Court of the land knows that ,we recognized President John Mahama as the choice of the Ghanaian Voters as 2012 election is concern.We therefore asking the Supreme court to throw the petitioners diabolic and divisive case into the nearest Garbage cane for GHANA to move forward.
kenneth kaunda - lusaka 12 years ago
FELLOW GHANAIAN, THE JUDGES WILL GIVE THE JUDGEMENT ON THE 29TH OF AUGUST. BY ALL MEANS, 100%, ONE SIDE; EITHER NDC OR NPP WILL BE HAPPY OR SAD. PLEASE NOBODY SHOULD MISBEHAVE TO CREATE ANY CONFUSION IN THE COUNTRY. IF THAT HAPPENS, THE ZAMBIANS WILL PROTEST TO FIFA AND GHANA-ZAMBIA MATCH WILL BE SHIFTED TO SOUTH AFRICA TO OUR DISADVANTAGE.
kojo 12 years ago
Justice is most important thing. Who cares about Ghana vs Zambia match.
Bonsu 12 years ago
ALAN CASH FOR 2016.NPP LETS SUPPORT HIM.HE IS THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN UNSEAT JM. PLEASE TAKE THIS SERIOUS
TOTOBI 12 years ago
The problem here is that,we will be back to square one with Alan. Why?
Right now, the Akim boys ,girls and the mafias are very vicious and will undermine Alan and anybody from Kuffour's quarters.
Anybody from the Ashanti ... read full comment
Right now, the Akim boys ,girls and the mafias are very vicious and will undermine Alan and anybody from Kuffour's quarters.
Anybody from the Ashanti Region would be doomed.Isaac Osei would be good but will not work. Bawumia would be an ideal candidate but the Kuffour's (Ashanti Region) will not agree and vote for him as a flagbearer, trust me.We need to find a neutral person of non Kuffour and non Akufo Addo.
The only person left right now is dr. Frimpong-Boateng.He is a western Regioner. The Ashantis and the Akims would vote for him and maybe Bawumia as a vice or as vice versa.
"pick somebody neutral".Anybody from Kuffour will not work.
The road is ended for Akufo Addo.
If you are a coward please don't pretend to be as if you are one of us. NPPians are bold as Nana Addo. Okay?
nana jona 12 years ago
Atugba should never have been on this court as his nephew is the Executive Secretary to the President and is still in contact with him during these proceedings.He cannot convince me or anyone that they do not discuss the case when they meet over toseafe and pito. Is there anybody in Ghana who does not know who Atugba will cast his vote for? So stop this charade of being an enforcer of the law as you violated your judicial oath of ethics when you refused to get off a case in which your nephew had a substantial interest. You are a disgrace to the judicial profession.
fusani 12 years ago
29 is just at the corner if mahama can call himself as president or not . thieves ndc
patrick diana 12 years ago
npp shld forget becas their evads is not significant.they shld acept they are .
failures
failures
bembem 12 years ago
Nana Addo Dankwah all the way,Nana Addo is the president of Republic of Ghana.Our Almaighty God you (NANA)
OSAAMA BELADIN 12 years ago
29 ASEM KESIE BEBA EEE JOHN MAHAAMA WO BE FA HEN NPP ALL THE WAY AWURADE AKASA
OSAAMA BELADIN 12 years ago
NPP ALL THE WAY AWURADE AKASA
Eric Enchill 12 years ago
God knows the true winner of the 2012 presidential election and may He grant all the nine judges the wisdom to declare him on that 29th. I am sure that the judges will all be fair as God will be in the last judgement day. Let us all live in peace.
Kalira 12 years ago
Oh npp
Oh npp
Ka Na Wu 12 years ago
This fool wants to spoil our football game. Ghana-Zambia game is more important than hearing from stupid Atuguba.
Onnye Nokwar 12 years ago
Ghanaians shall be glued to the radio stations and television sets to hear and watch the JUDGEMENT DAY decision. I pray on the honourable judges to be honest with the date set, i.e. 29th August,2013 and not alter it to 4th September,2013 as we heard earlier on.
Let your yes be yes and your no be now.
kwadwo yeboah 12 years ago
sorry Mahama for leaving jubile house
ASEM BE BA DABI 12 years ago
The battle is the LORD.
JIM CROW 12 years ago
15 DAYS MORE FOR JOHN MAHAMA TO BE PRESIDENT.
mahama big thief 12 years ago
MAHAMA MUST GOOOOOOOO,TOOOOO MUCH CORRUPTS,GANGANTUAN ONE,EI EI MAHAMA WOYOME NDC,COLLAPSING GHANA,OH GOD HELP GHANA TO PUT MAHAMA CORRUPT EVIL THIEF DWARFS DOWN,PERIOD
ella 12 years ago
nana shall be our president....
ella 12 years ago
Nana all the way
Kwame Aidoo 12 years ago
Honourable Justices, we humbly hail you for your great work well done! Justice Atuguba, we, Ghanaians appreciate you and on top of all your sense of humour.We bless you, SC!
Koo the boy 12 years ago
God bless Nana on 29 August
Yaw Manu 12 years ago
NPP, never expect good news from William Atuguba and co. There is s
omething going on behind closed doors before the D-day.Mahama is aware and that's why he boasts in his speech.
solsarp 12 years ago
let your wll be done oh my lord,know worries my motherland lets pray.
KO 12 years ago
PNDC LAW 284 (1992) SEC 20 b
(b) where at the hearing of an election petition the High Court finds that there has been failure to comply with any provision of this Law or of regulations made under it, and the High Court further finds—
(i) that the election was conducted in accordance with this Law and regulations made under it; and
(ii) that the failure did not affect the result of the election,
the election of the successful candidate shall not because of the failure be void and the successful candidate shall not be subject to any incapacity under this Law or regulations made under it..
Where election is interpreted under this law as any public election.
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
Your understanding of the clauses as stated in regards to the just-ended election petition is completely oblique to the facts on the ground. With the overwhelming evidence presented to the Supreme Court by the petitioners, it's hard for the Noble Justices to turn a blind eye and make any weird judgement. No, the Supreme Court won't falter; they that! The Supreme Court has vowed to make Ghanaians proud!
Efo Canada 12 years ago
SC set the bar straight from the beginning of the case and what they are looking for,was there over voting or irregularities and is crystal clear that uncountable errors was made so NDC day dreamers calm down and pray for Mahama chief arm robber for 2012 election
...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...
Akuffo ad do bad for npp
it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , b ...
the winner,trash.
AMEN
Upon all the montains of evidence there was nowhere Nana Addo votes was stolen for Mahama.There was nothing to show how Mahama and NDC involved in any irregularity.Nobody has come forward to proved that he was allowed to vote ...
The publication takes you from Day 1 through Day 46 word by word everything that was said and done. After reading this ninety six page stuff I bet you'll be qualified to offer Justice Atuguba some material points to add to hi ...
I HAVE NO DOUBT NANA ADDO WILL EMERGE AS THE VICTORIOUS ON THE 29TH AUGUST, AND THAT IS ONLY IF THE THIN-GOD AMONG THE 9-MEMBER JURY, ATUGUBA ALLOWS JUSTICE TO PREVAIL. IF PREZ MAHAMA AND EMINENT CHIEFS COULD INSTRUCT THE PRE ...
Let us use this time as a learning period about biometric voting machines.SC cannot take the winner down president and give it to somebo ...
Allan cash all the way
All the nation's hospitals must prepare for heart attack patients on 29th of august 2013,doctors are warned to put on standby all medical personnel and recall all doctors on leave to resume work on 29th of august because of ...
Its only the truth which will bring peace and blessing its like the case sent to King Solomon between two women over the dead child.Again Achan stole items and troubles came to his nation,Its only the truth that can removed t ...
At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...
FELLOW GHANAIAN, THE JUDGES WILL GIVE THE JUDGEMENT ON THE 29TH OF AUGUST. BY ALL MEANS, 100%, ONE SIDE; EITHER NDC OR NPP WILL BE HAPPY OR SAD. PLEASE NOBODY SHOULD MISBEHAVE TO CREATE ANY CONFUSION IN THE COUNTRY. IF THAT H ...
Anybody from the Ashanti ...
Atugba should never have been on this court as his nephew is the Executive Secretary to the President and is still in contact with him during these proceedings.He cannot convince me or anyone that they do not discuss the case ...
failures
God knows the true winner of the 2012 presidential election and may He grant all the nine judges the wisdom to declare him on that 29th. I am sure that the judges will all be fair as God will be in the last judgement day. Le ...
Oh npp
Ghanaians shall be glued to the radio stations and television sets to hear and watch the JUDGEMENT DAY decision. I pray on the honourable judges to be honest with the date set, i.e. 29th August,2013 and not alter it to 4 ...
The battle is the LORD.
Nana all the way
(b) where at the hearing of an election petition the High Court finds that there has been failure to comply with any provision of this Law or of regulations made under it, and the High Court f ...
Your understanding of the clauses as stated in regards to the just-ended election petition is completely oblique to the facts on the ground. With the overwhelming evidence presented to the Supreme Court by the petitioners, it ...
SC set the bar straight from the beginning of the case and what they are looking for,was there over voting or irregularities and is crystal clear that uncountable errors was made so NDC day dreamers calm down and pray for Mah ...
Is a joke