Go with your lawyers; Arthur K counsels Sir John

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Truth 12 years ago

Why don't you go and speak for him then?

• william 12 years ago

Imagine if he goes without his lawyers, that would be a disaster! The man can't think straight especially under pressure!

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• KWADWO AGGREY 12 years ago

OMG!!! Can you imagine Sir John being advised not to apologize but defend his case? Defend what? Defend his statement that Atuguba looks like a voodoo deity?This is a huge surprise.

Where lies your morals? You insult someo ...

• Ghanaba 12 years ago

Ebaaai! Agya Arthur K!!!!!!!!!!

• Ka Na Wu 12 years ago

What abou ewes and pepefoo?

• PAA 12 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , b ...

• Ama_Ghana 12 years ago

To Owusu Afriyie`s open and shut case.
    I believe art K will not shed much tears if 'Sir John' is thrown to the dogs! was he not the guy who organized a posse of NPP foot soldiers,led by Anthony Karbo, 'to do a number' on Tar ...

• WILLIAM 12 years ago

Aurthur K.may be saying that to avoid 'sir john's foot soldiers turning him!Otherwise, as you say, he does not make sense. So let me give him benefit of that, i.e. he is engaged in double-speak!!!

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

WHY IS THE COUR ANGRY WITH SIR JOHN? IS IT BECUASE HE INSULTED THE PRESIDING JUDGE? WE SHOULD KEEP COOL HEADS NOW AND NOT DO THINGS THAT INCITE PEOPLE. I DO NOT THINK THAT SIR JHOHN WAS RIGHT IN HIS STATEMENT BUT I ALSO THINK ...

• GAWUKO 12 years ago

Come on ATSU, HO. Ignore people who insult others and incite public disorder? Your Mantra has always been "let the truth prevail" or something like that. Sir John will have the chance to defend what he said and from that the ...

• bagged 12 years ago

The Justices can sniff the blood of an arrogant and pompous brat! His punishment is likely to be stiffer because he is a lawyer, and would have been expected to know better.
    Minimum 15 days in Navrongo!

• shank 12 years ago

No individual found contemptuous of the law must be left free, the two free talkers must be jailed for their irresponsible conducts just like how Ken Kuarankye and Atubiga experienced. Nobody is above the law. Owusu afriyie e ...

• ODIKRO 12 years ago

I AM TRYING TO MAKE OUT WHAT THE OLD SOLDIER TALKS ABOUT. I AM NEARLY AS CONFUSED AS HIM. DID THE PEOPLE AROUND NANA NOT REALISE HE WAS STRESSED? ARE THERE NODOCTORS WHO MOVE WITH NPP'S PRESIDENTAL ASPIRANTS? IF THE NPP CANNO ...

• Agbee 12 years ago

Good advice? Sir John must be confused by now, because his coaches are too many, and this is even more dangerous than the case itself.It is not a matter of lawyers. Sir John's case is very serious. How can you describe your f ...

• AGYAAKU 12 years ago

The advise Arthur Kennedy is offering "Sir John" clearly shows that he wishes him not well, but evil. The pronouncements Mr. Owusu-Afriyie made is so grave, such that it would take the most celebrated lawyer to earn him a sus ...

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 12 years ago

Arthur K, you are totally wrong!! I agree with Wereko Brobbey that Sir John should go with a remorseful heart and beg on his knees for forgiveness.

Look, Justice Atubuga is a very forgiving man. If Sir John is able to kne ...

• Real Ghanaian 12 years ago

Look the judges are not Gods to be appeased us such. Any apology rendered must be purely on the basis of rectifying a wrong act, and not for any fear of retribution.

• Ghanaba 12 years ago

Stupid reasoning! Even God asks man to apologise to the neighbor who has been offended for peace sake.
    If Sir John were right in insulting the Justice then he should go and prove it and he calls himself 'lawyer' the LAW will ...

Your response is unintellectual and emotionally charged, which leads me to believe you are set in your political ways, thus very repulsive of dissenting views. The crux of my argument is that, Sir John's apology must be genui ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 12 years ago

COME WHAT MAY. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• bagged 12 years ago

St. John will be LISTENING to the Justices of the Supreme Court dump this pathetic NPP petition -- from his tiny cell in Navrongo.

• 4 Year Old 12 years ago

Let Arthur K continue his bravado. He will be next to appear before the Supreme Court for libel.

• Kay 12 years ago

Any slip on the part of Atubugabuga will spell doom for this nation.He should just concentrate on the main case,being a learned judge he should know by now that the nature of our politics is full of threat and counter threat. ...

• GAWUKO 12 years ago

And that is exactly what he and the other Justices should stamp out, threats and counter threats. They have no place in the society. As for the main case they (the Justices)will find the right verdict, believe you me.

• Ka Na Wu 12 years ago

I agree with you Arthur K. Freedom is not cheap for a country. Somebody must speak the truth. Pepeni Ayuguga and the ewes hate the truth. Some ppeople fought for our freedom

• C.Y. ANDY-k 12 years ago

I wonder what Kennedy is urging him to go and defend at the SC. The ethnocentrically laden insults of Atuguba?

The fact that you blokes disagreed with the SC decisions doesn't make you right! And I have read your takes on ...

• Truth 12 years ago

It is easier said than done outside the pot. Go to the court then....

• LONTO-BOY 12 years ago

Sir John brought this upon himself! As General Secretary of the NPP, he's expected to exhibit some higher level of intelligence and the very least, discipline and common sense! As a practising Lawyer, Sir John is expected to ...

• Yaw Amofa 12 years ago

Since Ata Akyea has experience in such cases, I think Sir. John must hire him.

• keen observer 12 years ago

The truth is, he has nothing to say because he actually insulted the judge. I can't wait for tomorrow.

• Samia 12 years ago

who says Ghana cannot be plunged into civil disorder?

• yaw Appiah 12 years ago

go to the hell ;you big fool

• KWA 12 years ago

NPP THE MOST FUNNEST PEOPLE IN GHANA.NO WONDER THE ASHANTIS STILL LIVES IN THE BUSH WITH THE ELEPHANTS AND MONKEYS.

• Samia 12 years ago

KWA, who are the 'funnest' pple? When was the last time u visited the Ashanti Region?
    Dont write simply because u can write!

No wonder you are an idiot. Ashantis live in the bush yet own most of Ghana, you fool. Be honest with me about your ethnicity and it will take me just a minute to prove to you how worthless you are.

• CHE ANDREW 12 years ago

If this is who a real Ghanaian is then I weep for my country. You are able to tell how worthless a person is by just knowing where he comes from? I expected a real Ghanaian to reason better than this childishness.

You expect me to sit hands tucked between my legs, when ethnically powered salvo is fired my way ? No way in hell will I do so. I am a proud Ghanaian of Akan decent, and will not sit idle while some worthless lot drag my ethn ...

• Kojo T 12 years ago

Sir John should take a full page advert apologising andwithdrawing the offensive statements. That will show true penance and contriteness. Do not wait for the court but do it before the hearing . good luck

• Ka Na Wu 12 years ago

Sir John is not a coward. He stood against the murderer Rawlings. He will stand against Pepeni Atuguba, Mahama and the ewes

• CHE ANDREW 12 years ago

I will be following your contributions after your hero has been sent to jail by the Pepeni Justice. It will be interesting to follow what you and people like you will do after the sentence has been passed. Unfortunately this ...

• kk 12 years ago

How prepared can he be? and how well can he argue his case? What of society are we building, what legacy are we leaving behind our generation?
    Because of politics there is no longer an elder in Ghana. Everybody can be insult ...

• ESI 12 years ago

Lawyer sir John,Lawyer,Nana Addoo,lawyer kennedy Agyapong,lawyer Atta Akyea,where did all this Quacks get their so call"law certificate from ?

• KWESI 12 years ago

OH ARTHUR KE YOU TALK AS IF YOU CONTROL YOUR FAMILY

• Johnson Adjei 12 years ago

This is NPP handbook, just insult nothing else. The judge who is handling your case is treated like a thief. Go to hell NPP and your general secretary this is your tail end of your mischief, you lost the election leave Ghana ...

• OGYAM 12 years ago

He will be digging his own grave if he argues his case because he insulted the court and one of the judges directly. Even someone with half brain would not do that. Only the judge can forgive him.

• Dumega Prosper Junior 12 years ago

If he hasn't got the summons, why are the NPP parachicks prating for him??
    He will also go to jail based on the face of the plain sheets!!

He comes back before their frivolous court case is thrown out of the court!!! The ...

• KWADWO AGGREY 12 years ago

Can you imagine Sir John being advised not to apologize but defend his case? This is a huge surprise. Where lies your morals? You insult someone, call him a voodoo deity, insult his anatomy and you're being advised not to apo ...

• osei hwedie 12 years ago

I am amused by comments allegedly made by Sir John. what all these commentators failed to realise is that one is presumed innocent until proven guilty. we must wait and see what the Judges have to say but i warn they risk a ...

• ATO 12 years ago

I PREVIOUSLY THOUGHT KENNEDY WAS AN INTELLIGENT MAN. I DON'T THINK SO ANYMORE. HOW CAN OWUSU AFRIYIE LEGALLY DEFEND THE STATEMENT THAT JUSTICE ATUGUBA WEARS A FROWN LIKE A VOODOO DEITY? IS KENNEDY SETTING UP OWUSU AFRIYIE FOR ...

• Baffour Agyemang 12 years ago

And then Sir John threatening funeral of some of the judges.Arthur Kenedy I no longer thrust your judgements to be sound.

• Kweifio Alotey 12 years ago

Only a few days ago owusu afriyei said that he had not received the summons from the Supreme Court. I suppose he as now officially received the summon and as I can see, he is getting himself ready for the appearance with the ...

• Adotey Kwei 12 years ago

Your chief atau nyamaa priest, Kwaku Dua, Asantehene owns your Asante only. He does not even own any of your Akan speaking areas let alone all Ghana. I am not surprised of your comment because to you as an Asante money and we ...

• OTOYO 12 years ago

No fears John. After all DR Kwame Nkrumah went prison as politcal prisoner and it was not a disgrace. The most shameful prisoner is Tsikata and take a look. he is a lawer for his party now. We are on our knees praying for God ...

HE WAS TOO MATURED A PERSON TO STOOP SO LOW........ HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Kwadwo Tawia 12 years ago

You bloody don't understand the meaning of 'political prisoner' so shut up!

• MATIGARI 12 years ago

SIR JOHN, THIS IS A DANGEROUS PIECE OF ADVICE AND I BEG YOU AS MY CHURCH MEMBER TO VACATE THIS IF YOU HAVE ALREADY BBOUGHT INTO IT. NO ARGUMENTS BEFORE THE NINE JUSTICES CAN SET YOU FREE. THERE IS NO JUSTIFICATION IN INSULTIN ...

• osabere kotoko 12 years ago

what is this sort of advice, arthur k? what do you want to accomplish by letting this guy drag the case?

• Arthur Konado 12 years ago

Sir John don't mind Arthur K. Just go with your 4 lawyers and kneel before the Justices. You might want to say the Lords Prayer; that could be helpful, or .....

YOU SAY WETIN? N3A ME P3A NA ME Y3. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Lorgo Ligri 12 years ago

Nice try Arthur K but contempt is contempt.We all were warned to stay off or BAM---the Atuguba way. Sir John should have taught about the fallout when he spewed his thoughts. Sir John, be brave and take it like a real man wou ...

• Photosy. 12 years ago

Who do you defend the indefensible with 1 million lawyers . When you have called a President of a presiding Supreme Court over an electoral dispute as sitting there with a face just like a deity ? Is that defensible ? Only an ...

• Alfred 12 years ago

the best option is to apologize, than defending the undefendable. APOLOGIZE

• tibaa 12 years ago

Sir John could defend himself by arguing he is just stupid, and therefore what ever he says is of no consequence. That could be a very good defense!!!

• MENSAH 12 years ago

Only fools go to court to defend themselves.
    Even,top lawyers in CANADA,USA etcetera,hire/engage other lawyers to defend them,at the court of law,should the need arises.
    SIR JOHN is not a fool.He would go with a talented la ...

• TOHUGU 12 years ago

After Arthur Kennedy rented his certificate to his friend in South Carolina, so his friend who is not a qualified medical doctor could practice for him while he dabbles in politics in Ghana, his friend ended up causing harm t ...

• J.ZAGURU. 12 years ago

Under no circumstance should anyone be he Dr Wireko Brobbey or a party affiliate prejudge the enormity of the case of contempt before the Supreme Court. Sir John must face the judges as a PRISONER OF WAR faces the cOURT MARSH ...

• J.ZAGURU. 12 years ago

GO INTO HISTORY WITH BROAD CHEST AS MANY COMPATRIOTS HAVE DONE BEFORE FOR US TO ENJOY THIS SHRED OF LIBERTY AND JUSTICE.
    J.Z.

• truth 12 years ago

one day monkey go go market and no go return again

• Charles 12 years ago

Oh, Arthur Kennedy you are very disgraceful man.

• Plain Truth, Texas 12 years ago

The demeanor of Sir John may likely affect the main Election Petition. A sober and apologetic Sir John may work better for NPP than a boisterous, defying and unrepentant posture. What happened to Sir John's earlier claim that ...

• Paa Kodwo 12 years ago

THOSE LAWYERS YO HAVE RECOMMENDED HIM TO TAKE ALONG ARE ALSO LAWYERS WITHOUT KNOWLEDGE OF LEGAL BOUNDARIES STIPULATED IN THE CONSTITUTION, CIVIL AND CRIMINAL LAWS IN THE COUNTRY.

SHOULD GHANA BE RULES BY SUCH ABUSIVE POL ...

• NEINDOW ADAMS 12 years ago

NO APOLOGY, I'M HAPPY TO SEE U IN PRISON.

• KA AKYIRE 12 years ago

OH! WHAT I AM NOW CONVINCED IS THAT MAJORITY OF THE NPP LACKS HOME WISDOM.
    GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THESE LOW MINDED PEOPLE

• Ghanaman 12 years ago

Ken Agyapong should hold his peace. What type of advice is he giving. He could as well recommend Lawyer Akyea to his friend.What is wrong with NPP? Even AFAG, which is well known as an appendage of the NPP, is calling on the ...

• Okonko Palm 12 years ago

This man is now a confuse man.

• OPINION 12 years ago

Just like Nana Addo as a lawyer has gone to defend his case at the Supreme Court and has ended up disgracing himself I dey laugh and can't wait to see the most ugly Ghanaian (sir John) languish in jail for at least 7 days fro ...

• Concern 12 years ago

Please when you go, you need to humble yourself and ask for giveness.

• Hear it Clear 12 years ago

I am a Christian, however there are some things we do as Christians that need to be weighed and give a fair judgement. Where were these so call Christian women when Sir Johns opened his mouth and say anything just for saying ...

• Lord Garvah 12 years ago

It seems you are another mighty stupid and useless fool base on your advise to Sir John even though l am not NPP supporter. Do you really like this man? Would you give such an advise to any of your relatives? Would you share ...

• Skains 12 years ago

This Arthur Kennedy has long ceased to make sense precisely because he confuses democracy even with undisciplined and irresponsible talks that can lead to chaos. What's his stand on democracy in relation to constructive disc ...

• PLUMBER 12 years ago

We know God is mightier than all, and that God is a forgiving God. God also is a God of Justice and respect. He loves a contrite heart and humble spirit, despises a haughty and unrepentant soul. That is why He admonishes us t ...

• SUMBRUNGU 12 years ago

Remember to carry along your rattan sponge and as many chewing sticks as can enter your pockets. And lest i forget,take your nku too; it may be the lifeline between a healthy or calloused anus by the time you're out.And final ...