BUT THAT IS NPP FOR YOU, TARZAN, DISGUSTING OR NOT.
KAK 12 years ago
But instead of condemnation people have been mobilized to rather fast and pray and keep vigil. Are we serious as a nation?
Mama Tula 12 years ago
Yes, indeed this is the Ghana we live in today. Instead of people like the so called Sir John or whatever they name him - who is supposed to be a role model and teach us the youth good examples to follow - he rather, to the contrary, displays total disrespect to people who could be his father or uncle. Is this the leadership Ghana is producing ?? How can we develop and move forward. There should be no leniency for people like this (The so called Sir John), let examples be set by the court. Discipline has broken down in Ghana and only instituitions like the courts that can restore it. Let the axe fall on him period.
GOLD COAST MAN 12 years ago
That is NPP for you, they remove and castigate genuine and honest people but admit foolish and war mongers into the party. Just look at Samy Awuku, Anthony Karbo, Sir John and co and tell me which of this foolish and criminals is good enough to hold the positions they are holding NPP? Nana Ado has turned that party into criminal organization.
GhanaTV Weebly 12 years ago
GTV and TV3 Live on ghanatv.weebly.com
EBUSUA 12 years ago
Author:
EBUSUA
Date:
2013-08-13 10:18:24
Comment to:
MAY GOD BLES OUR HOMELAND GHANA
POOR PERFOMANCE OF JONH MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS AND CONFUSION IN THE COUNTRY RIGHT NO ... read full comment
Author:
EBUSUA
Date:
Comment to:
POOR PERFOMANCE OF JONH MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS AND CONFUSION IN THE COUNTRY RIGHT NOW. THE DISCONTENT OF GHANAIANS EVEN AMONG HIS OWN PARTY MEMBERS IS GROWING DAY IN AND DAY OUT, ref. burning of state cars and party offices). MAHAMA CAN DO US A FAVOUR BY RESIGNING THAN STAY IN POWER AND PLUNG THE COUNTRY INTO WAR. GHANA HAS NEVER BEEN IN SUCH A DEPLORABLE STATE.
TOGBEGAH 12 years ago
What the NPP sympathizers are doing can be likened to a father who after mistreating his son buys him toffees just to soften him. The God their praying to has given authority to people who can change your sleeping place if you offend the laws of the land. Whether the NPP likes it or not, Sir John and Hopeson Adorye, the one who slapped someone and gained lots of respectfrom the NPP top brass will be goaled for few days to teach them an important lesson. It's interesting they dug their own graves but do not want to fall in it alone. Their headless, good for nothing youth groups are out there chirping left, right, left, right. God is not a small boy. He won't change the minds of the Supreme Court judges in favour of the hypocrites.
TOGBEGAH 12 years ago
For a party that glorifies disrespect to authority and insulting behaviours of party supporters, one becomes an instant hero. It's easy man! Just go to any studio and insult the president, or opponents of the NPP and you will be hailed as the mighty one, the brave one, the hero par excellence, the strong man, the indomitable and indefatigable! Once the NPP is not in power, the supporters must engage the public in everything condemnable and in all kinds of lawless behaviours, hoping that could win them power. If Sir Ken Korankye is the latest hero that has added to the list of heroes in the NPP, then heroism awaits Sir John and Hopeson Adorye.
Ideal 12 years ago
That Pot Holes Driver (PHD) Wereko Brobbey should shut up.. who is he to judge Sir John...
william 12 years ago
If you can't get it that the party needed to distance itself from the personal outbursts of its secretary general and spokesperson, then you are condemned into ridicule like your 'hero'. Poor you, wake up!
NANA 12 years ago
Sir John was only doing what all Ghanaians do on daily basis since 1992,our politics is always based on threat and counter threat.I don't think killing Sir John will even solve that problem,Atuguba should just concentrate on the main case.If we want to change as a country then we should start talking about issues or else our democracy will suffer a natural death like what happened in Argentina in early 70s.
FRANK 12 years ago
STUPID TALK AS USUAL...TYPICAL PALM WINE REASONING PPLE SHLD LEARN TO MAKE SENSE SMALL IN DIS COUNTRY WAI...SIR WOTEVA'S BEHAVIOUR IS ONE INGREDIENT FOR CHAOS...DAT U DNT CARE ABT RIGHT..???SMH
Ka Na Wu 12 years ago
Another fool has spoken
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Court of the land knows that ,we recognized President John Mahama as the choice of the Ghanaian Voters as 2012 election is concern.We therefore asking the Supreme court to throw the petitioners diabolic and divisive case into the nearest Garbage cane for GHANA to move forward.
NO WAY FOR AKYEM MAFFIAS 12 years ago
The more than 75% Ghanaian electorate decision is more important than the akyem drug gangs mafias parading behind npp to tarnish the image of the party chances in 2016.
Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 12 years ago
Please the so called BBC NEWS must not digrace we the citizens abroad.There is no any association by the name Ghanaian Citizens Abroad Most of the citizens here in abroad did not vote for John Mahama.Majority of us here voted for Nana Akuffo Addo and even we are demonstrating this week in London and even sending our petition to the UK Prime Minister to advise the Supreme court judges,to come out with the truth.Justice must prevail.Please BBC NEWS try to come out with your real name and stop covering your face and let us know you as one of propaganda machinery of the NDC.
Yaak 12 years ago
And TRUTH means;;ruling in favour of NPP???? warped reasoning
Nyame 12 years ago
Wereko Brobby, esoo wo nan, wo asane, ebe so nsa, wo behunu, disgrace disgrace, Sir John was fighting for u during ur probe. Boniaye kae dabi!!!
Richard 12 years ago
Really, you voted for Nana and it has landed you at where you find yourselves now, fighting even the Supreme Court which rhich the UK Minister has no control over. Poor you. Oh! NPP, when are you going to learn?
SANK 12 years ago
I am not surprise at the way you talk, You guys think narrowly because you are always surrounded by narrow minded people who thinks narrowly like yourself, if not I don't see why you should be in your single room flat in where ever you are and say Majority of Ghanians in abroad voted for that short DWARF.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
If you did not vote for Nana Akuffo Addo, simply because you are a thief, your are uneducated idiot, you have transparency, you hate accountability you hate probity and social justice.
You are a kind of an idiot fool who s ... read full comment
If you did not vote for Nana Akuffo Addo, simply because you are a thief, your are uneducated idiot, you have transparency, you hate accountability you hate probity and social justice.
You are a kind of an idiot fool who supports and encourages corruption,
thievery, lies, deceitful, dishonesty
incompetency, dumso, dumso, judgement debts, with your status I can see you
as a person who hate our national progress and security.
28 years of NDC Government starting
from when Rawlings committed such a
high Treason against the State, what
have we seen, what improvement and progress have we seen, it is only an idiot, stupid monkey who will continue to support this pupet and diabolical
senseless so-called NDC politicians.
FRANK 12 years ago
ANODA IMP WID NO SCRUPLES...U ARGUE LIKE A DIAPER WEARING KID...SERIAL CALLER MENTALITY...LOL
fobia 12 years ago
COMPARE YOUR NEW PATHETIC FOLLOWERS TO THAT OF NDC. HOW MANY ASHANTIES ARE IN SCHOOL? YOUR PEOPLE ARE ALL IN KANTAMATO, TS AND 37 STREET. NO WONDER YOU WANT FREE EDUCATION
Kodjo Agyemankese 12 years ago
Weldone Dr Wereko-Brobbey. No time for mixing your words. The truth must be said and you said it in no uncertain language. oowusu afriyie's utterances were 'disgusting and appalling' to say the least!. How could good thinking people and for that matter, the youth in particular see such an arrogant and irresponsible person like owusu afriyie as a mentor?. Frankly, owusu afriyie has nothing for the youth to learn from. This Is rather sad for our politics in Ghana.
GM 12 years ago
Oyiwa...Sir John straight to Azim prison
cassius 12 years ago
This is "sour grapes" from the Tarzan
GM 12 years ago
Akofu Addo ask. sir John ,why did you insult Justice Atuguba?
Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 12 years ago
Shut your ugly and dirty mouth.This is hatred and nothing else.You can go on with your anti-NPP,no sensible member of the party will ever support or even accept you in the party.You are a disgrace to we the people of Kwabre especially Agona-Ashanti.God will really punish you.
PLUMBER 12 years ago
Just tune into Oman FM, anyday, anytime and you cannot miss the insults, with the hosts inviting callers to say their mind and encouraging them to do their worst. Eventually when Kennedy Agyapong comes on air, it is unbeievable the Security Agencies have not reined him in. He is the one that should be facing the SC now.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Kennedy Agyapong does not want NDC thieves to continue stealing from the
Tax Payers, such as Alfred Agbesi Woyome.
ANOKWARE WURA 12 years ago
NO, THE INMATES AT NSAWAM WILL GO ON STRIKE. SEND KEN TO PANTANG.
Ghana 12 years ago
The only power NPP should be thinking about is the AKOSOMBO ELECTRICITY POWER, THEY SHOULD STOP DREAMING OF THE POWER TO RULE OMAN GHANA.
You keep hallucinating until you get the real deal that, a party that can pull off o ... read full comment
The only power NPP should be thinking about is the AKOSOMBO ELECTRICITY POWER, THEY SHOULD STOP DREAMING OF THE POWER TO RULE OMAN GHANA.
You keep hallucinating until you get the real deal that, a party that can pull off only two regions out of ten regions can never represent the people of Ghana.
kojo 12 years ago
Actually if elections are held free and fair in Ghana, NPP can win with only Ashanti and Eastern region. NDC is the majority in parliament but NPP as minority obtained over 120,000 votes more than NDC. And J.Mahama, was declared as the winner of the elections with only difference of 300,000 votes. So do the maths, if it weren't the irregularities and so on and so forth, one can imagine what would be the actual results. So therefore, NOBODY CAN DENY THE FACT THAT ONE CAN TRULY WIN FREE & FAIR ELECTIONS IN GHANA WITH ONLY ASHANTY & EASTERN REGION.
Kojo Billy Duncan 12 years ago
You are still wallowing in the depths of the mathematics of the population and electoral dynamics. Whenever the potential for over-voting is eliminated there would be no chance of your dream materializing.
kojo 12 years ago
Write understandable English. I can not understand what you have written.
Ghana 12 years ago
Kojo when your mother sent you to school and advised you to learn you refused and bolted chasing lizards.
So if you don't understand my writing, it's not my fault if you cannot comprehend my English and I cannot write Twi ... read full comment
Kojo when your mother sent you to school and advised you to learn you refused and bolted chasing lizards.
So if you don't understand my writing, it's not my fault if you cannot comprehend my English and I cannot write Twi for you on this forum here on Ghanaweb.
So the underling factor will be, you'll go back to school in the North or in Volta Region where they speak good English.
kojo 12 years ago
Do you know where Kofi Annan, did go to school? Idiot.
Mama Tula 12 years ago
You can't blame Kennydy Agyepong becuase he was brought up in a gheto but there is a time for everything. His cup will soon full up and overflow.
SLASH 12 years ago
Mr.Brobby,tell them ,I dont know why the we the NPP always dont say the truth.we should remember 1 day there wld be judgement.Sir John particarlly is spoiling our party,we should get reed of him.
Plain Truth, Texas 12 years ago
Tarzan is the happiest person to see Sir John jailed. He hates Sir John to the hilt for his suspension of which Sir John supported.
ADELE PALMAS. 12 years ago
TARZAN EMPTY-HEADED PROFESSOR.WHY DO YOU
HATE SIR JOHN WITH A PASSION?.ALL YOUR
WISHES WILL COME TO NOTHING.EVEN IF THE
ATUGUBA AND HIS COHORTS KILL HIM HIS
BLOO WILL NOT STREAM OR FLOW TO YOUR
HOUSE.
HOUSE.
OWUSU 12 years ago
AN ISRAELI COMPANY BASED IN ASIA AND EUROPE IS LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN THEIR FACTORY IN SINGAPORE,ISRAEL AND THAILAND.GET A 4 YEAR CONTRACT WITH GOOD SALARY.THE COST IS GH 7000 WITH TICKET AND ACCOMMODATION INCLUDED. THE DEAL IS SUBJECT TO ONE PASSING A MEDICAL.INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
If Npp is not ready to accept justice for Sir John then they can kiss good bye to their petition.It is this same Sir John who declared the unofficial results ending up to this stupid petition and there is no wonder that he is paying for it.The judges may free him but then the petition will go down the drain with him."Wo agya nye,wo naa nye ahomka wo mu papapa".
Joseph 12 years ago
Wereko wano ween
Dallas 12 years ago
Those wayward npp people think Ghana belongs to them. They can go to hell, where most of them belong, if their useless case does not earn them the presidency.
Geoff Thompson 12 years ago
Owusu Afriyie is uncivilised, crude, beast and a monster. His idiocy is now bordering on lunacy
KKY 12 years ago
f
f
KOMANKITE 12 years ago
HE IS A BIG FOOL AND HE MUST EAT HIS OWN VOMIT. MAY GOD HARDEN THE JUGES HEARTS TO FINE HIM HEAVILY AND ALSO JAIL HIM (SIR JOHN)
ODIKRO 12 years ago
TO BE SORRY OR NOT TO BE, THAT IS THE MISTAKE. KEN WAS IMPLYING THAT "IF, YOU SAY OR THINK, THEN,,,,. SIR JOHN WAS BOASTING THAT HE NEEDED TO BE APPROACHED AND SUMMONNED HIS WAY. ADORYEH IS STILL ENJOYING THE TOAST OF "MAN WHO CAN SLAP PEOPLE". WHAT DO THE GOD FATHERS SAY? JAKE IS BUSY EXPLAINING HOW EDUCATED RATS CAN CHEW ELECTRICITY CABLES AT PRECISE TIMES IN THE EARLY MORNINGS. THESE RATS WILL THEN ARC THE WIRES TO START THE FIRE AND WALK AWAY WITHOUT BEING ELECTRIFIED OR GETTING BURNT. WELL, YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE. NOW, GURUS, WHAT ARE YOU SAYING? ALL JAILING BE JAILING?
kaka 12 years ago
Tarzan should just shut the fuck up.
Who speaks stupidly in Ghana more than him.
Tarzan can got to hell and die over there and leave Sir John alone.
Okatakyie 12 years ago
Wereko Brobbey can now talk. Did he not refuse to attend to a parliamentary select comittee hearing because he did not see himself as subject to their authority?
He should be the last person to be commenting on respect for ... read full comment
Wereko Brobbey can now talk. Did he not refuse to attend to a parliamentary select comittee hearing because he did not see himself as subject to their authority?
He should be the last person to be commenting on respect for authority.
SAM 12 years ago
WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN (WIREKO BROBBEY) AT ALL.. IS HE CRAZY?. YOU HELPED DESTROYED KUFFOUR ADMINISTRATION BY"CHOPPING"GHANA MONEY. NOW YOU WANT TO LOBBY FOR POSITION IN MAHAMAH'S GOVERNMENT TO MESS HIM UP AGAIN? STUPID MAN, GREEDY BASTARD. YOU DESTROYED JOYCE ARYEE WITH DECIETPFUL TALKS, WHO DOESNT KNOW YOU. EVIL MAN LIKE YOU.
Kwabena Erzoah 12 years ago
I share the same view with Tarzan in the sense that Mr Afrieyie is definitely jail-bound. The only way this likely punishment could be commuted is for the NPP with the Petitioners condemn Mr Afriyie for his utterances. But it appears the NPP/Petitioners do not seem to recognise the gravity of the offence My Afriyie has committed therefore seems to have ignored it. Well Mr Afriyie, I am of the view that your Party will let you down if it does not comment and condemn what you said before tomorrow 14/08/2013.
Ama_Ghana 12 years ago
These comments were made a while back;and the gentleman who took special pride in throwing the book at others,does not deserve any leniency from anybody.
He has been too much of a liability,not only to his party,but also the ... read full comment
These comments were made a while back;and the gentleman who took special pride in throwing the book at others,does not deserve any leniency from anybody.
He has been too much of a liability,not only to his party,but also the country. Has he not called President Mahama a thief and a fruadster,prior to his disparaging remarks directed at the court,particularly its Presiding Judge? Have people forgotten about the disrespect he showed to fmr. President Kuffour because he Kuffour had deicided to honour the invitation to attend Mahama`s inauguration on January 7?
The gentleman figured he was 'untouchable' owing to his personal friendship with some Justices hearing this petition. But to me that special relationship ought to have guided him to be circumspect, so as not to cause any embarrassment to his esteemed friends on the SC bench. Perhaps his friends would take the lead at tomorrows hearing in 'cutting' him down to size to set an example to others who are hell bent on turning this country upside down! Owusu Afriyie may be adored as a 'demi-god' in his village, Sakra Wonoo;but that is where the idol-worship ought to end.
Okando 12 years ago
Whether he goes no his knees and beg the Supreme Courts judgtes he will be given his room key.
ayo 12 years ago
Npp,but the battle is the court's? who told you to go to the court?these are some of the returns for going to the court.
Please wait for the biggest return on your investment on the 30th of august.
Npp,but the battle is the court's? who told you to go to the court?these are some of the returns for going to the court.
defoe 12 years ago
i av always supported the NPP but av never and will never support irresponsibility and disrespectfulness at any level.The SC-Judges should jail them so that there will be discipline and orderliness for Ghana to develope.Why should i wear red and black to support people who support my party and yet insulting elders?ONLY the foolish ones can be mobilised and not people with their heads well screwd on them.They should go and go and learn to come back and respect.
Julius Asem 12 years ago
This dog, this clown monkey Sir John should be taught the sense that he does not have! If this foolish man is left off the hook, then the courts in Ghana has no moral authority to ever convict any single Ghanaian in this country,even if the one is an Armed robber.For the patience of Ghanaians,especally the NDC,this country would have been thrown into chaos by is sick donkey,sir John as he decides to be known.Isn´t his behaviour over the the years enough to land him in jail to reform him? Here bis the man who declared just ended elections in favour of hisn party contrary to the laws of the land,a situation which has encouraged his party supporters to kill and destroyed properties together with his drug addict Akufo Addo.This is the man who thinks there is no law in this country! This foolish saick donkey should go to jail! He is not better the least than those Ghanaians there serving jail terms.A very stupis busch clown.
Kalira 12 years ago
Oh npp
Oh npp
sam 12 years ago
If u need 18 karat yellow n white gold weeding n engagement rings......search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures and prices or call sam on 0574 913521....prices are cool n also have flexible terms of payment in case your money is not ready....quality is assured ....
pepeni 12 years ago
Leave owusu afriyie to be himself. Do you not know that his system is now bitter with gargantuan doses of adrenaline from his own frieght hormones? When he is finally quarantined by the court he will learn how hard to be loosed in talking is hard. Let the judges purge this war-monger once and for all.
Asea Ho 12 years ago
No amount of remorse can save Sir John from tasting prison. The court will accept Sir John's tag of the Justices being hypocrites if they give him lesser punishment than Atubiga who was at his remorsaeful best, but sentenced three days in jail.
Let's wait and see.
Kwesi Agbenu 12 years ago
Tarzan should shut up. He does not want to be criticised. But He wants to criticise. Tarzan is not genuine in this critisism of Sir John. He is covering up his glee
NANA OSEI - WORCESTER MA USA 12 years ago
Infact this guy, Charles Wereko-Brobby is a disgrace to his whole family and the former president JAK.
Dagabie 12 years ago
It is TOO late for Sir John to show crocodile remorse.
Stupid Atuguba 12 years ago
This stupid ugly CHIMP has started talking again,this ugly chimp born with his PHD in his hand.If i were you i will hide and keep my mouth shut,OFUI
JUSTICE 12 years ago
The problem with NPP members is everything they do is along tribal lines. If you are an ASHANTI and you murder, all of them will rise to defend you and even go on the rampage. The law is here to teach them the lessons they did not know. I am not surprised they all rose up agaisnt TARZAN for differing
baffy 12 years ago
DO U NEED A LOAN TO EXPAND YOUR BUSINESS ,CLEAR GOODS FROM THE PORT,BUY CAR FOR COMMERCIAL / PRIVATE PURPOSE OR FOR PERSONAL ISSUES.......CALL ME ON 0242534496 AND LETS TALK BUSINESS.....BAFFOUR (AFRICAN SUPPORT NETWORK / asnghana.org)
AMARIYA 12 years ago
Enjoy your suspension, you simply hate him, for suspending you.
SOL PROPERTY SERVICES LIMITED 12 years ago
ATTENTION TO ALL LANDLORDS!!!!!!
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR TENANTS IN AND AROUND LONDON,UK.
PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CONTACT US ON 0044 208858 3108 OR EMAIL info@sol-properties.com
WE WILL FIND TENANTS FOR YOU,AND GIVE
PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CONTACT US ON 0044 208858 3108 OR EMAIL info@sol-properties.com
PEKI TUMU 12 years ago
Tell that also to Prof Azar who thinks all these comments should be allowed to go on because of freedom of speech . They are legitimate comments on the due process in the SC and cannot constitute contempt
PAGE 12 years ago
THE LAW MUST TAKE ITS COURSE...NO NEED FOR PLEADINGS.HE IS A LAWYER AND MUST KNOW BEST,.
K-DE-K 12 years ago
You are a disgrace to the academic community.
Paa Nii 12 years ago
Go on his knees for pardon? I don't think so. He must as well do a break dance and add Azonto if that may work.
If he is spared, it will make mockery of the judiciary and difficult for the public to trust any lawyer or jud ... read full comment
Go on his knees for pardon? I don't think so. He must as well do a break dance and add Azonto if that may work.
If he is spared, it will make mockery of the judiciary and difficult for the public to trust any lawyer or judge in Ghana.
Anthony Adu 12 years ago
Law and order will break down and the judiciary reduced to rubble in the eyes of the public if the Supreme Court yields to pressure.
fo kofi 12 years ago
in politics jail is a step to martyrdom, what he felt was what he said to draw the court in line for being unfair selective n choosing who s n contempt. Worse things have been sad by Mahama. Has he been called or cautioned. Maybe as he is gong to be removed, he is being spared for now.
SAGS 12 years ago
These kinda people are nation breakers .. the peaceful screen we are enjoying is not good for him he would rather the nation burns.this is Disgraceful sir jhon
afua 12 years ago
jail sir john since he has refused to behave as a lawyer. if npp decide to support him by causing riot, the police should deal with them, for npp is not Ghana and they are not better than the rest of us.
kokotako. 12 years ago
Police? oo that is good. Some groups are bigger than the police ok? wait and see.
Kwame A 12 years ago
Tarzan there is room for you in Ghana and the NDC. You are a sensible man. God bless you.
PRINCE 12 years ago
If Sir John did not respect the final touch line, why should you pray for his deliberate crimes? did you pray for Ken and Atubiga? hypocrisy at its best.
Mad Lion 12 years ago
Politicians and mosquitoes are disturbing Ghanaian peace let the supreme court deal with them.
shank 12 years ago
No individual found contemptuous of the law must be left free, the two free talkers must be jailed for their irresponsible conducts just like how Ken Kuarankye and Atubiga experienced. Nobody is above the law. Owusu afriyie especially should have known better. the judges must not temper justice with mercy! God, I pray for their incarceration!
Adomako D. 12 years ago
Do not mind this mad man. He is more than idiot
Malk Ma 12 years ago
Ghanaians follow where their stomach is. There is no truth in us.
SUMBRUNGU 12 years ago
Remember to carry along your rattan sponge and as may chewing sticks as can enter your pockets. And by the way, don't forget your nku; it may be lifeline between a healthy or calloused anus by the time you're out. Go buddy and take your punishment under the chin for you deserve it. On your return , i'll satnd by to help you manage your tongue which has for a long time enjoyed notoriety for infantile and unwarranted outburts.
ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago
SIR JOHN MUST NOT BOWN DOWN FROM HIS COMMENT BUT EXPLAIN TO THE JUDGES THE REASONS THAT LEAD TO SUCH STATEMENT AND APPEAL DIRECTLY TO ATUGUBA TO FORGIVE HIM.
BRAVENESS CAN SOMETIMES LEADS TO LENIENCY.
SIR JOHN MUST NOT BOWN DOWN FROM HIS COMMENT BUT EXPLAIN TO THE JUDGES THE REASONS THAT LEAD TO SUCH STATEMENT AND APPEAL DIRECTLY TO ATUGUBA TO FORGIVE HIM.
Djapsey 12 years ago
Jail Afriyie and Adorye. Afriyies comments were disgusting and threatening. I was shocked when I heard him that day.
A. Nyamaa 12 years ago
No surprises. Tarzan had to put a nail in Sir John's coffin. What a nation of comics.
A judge is now striking terror in the hearts and minds of ordinary citizens and yet the only chorus you hear is "crucify him".
Atugu ... read full comment
No surprises. Tarzan had to put a nail in Sir John's coffin. What a nation of comics.
A judge is now striking terror in the hearts and minds of ordinary citizens and yet the only chorus you hear is "crucify him".
Atuguba is the man of the moment who must be feared.
This thing is getting silly.
Are all those goading the court on in contempt or not?
The ex-convict Atubiga who is now calling on the court to jail Sir John, Is he in contempt or not?
Radio Gold, the herald, and the whole of NDC tabloids that were airing and publishing the so-called contemptious remarks, are they also in contempt?
Daavi 12 years ago
Why do our media keep on featuring controversial folks like Tarzan and Atubiga?
Kwame Ninson 12 years ago
Go on YouTube and hear how Bill Maher lambasts the US Supreme Court on their Voting Rights Act Ruling. Lucky he is not in Ghana; he will be thrown in jail for two years. What is the difference between the two countries you may ask, well.....judge for yourself. We run a Kangaroo Supreme court and some of our citizens are simply........
KYB 12 years ago
I did not know Ghana supreme court is that sensitive! What a bunch of sissies and whiners. Is sc more powerful than the President? What about the legislature? So they go home and fish for who is saying what about them, and if they don't like they cite you of contempt. These people are behaving like kings. I am amazed that Ghanaians have allowed themselves to be treated like the subjects of a maniac. Sir John should kneel down and beg the the judges-suggested by somebody. Nonsense! That's what our goofy and good-for-nothing kings and queens demand when they are questioned. Ghanaians, do not give up. Do not be silenced! Question authority! Protect your democracy.
NTAMKESE 12 years ago
A DISGUISE NDC MEMBER CALLING HIMSELF PART OF THE ELEPHANT FAMILY! GOD PUNISH YOU 77X77X1000000!
Moses 12 years ago
this fool should have been kicked out of the NPP. Brainless assholes like him belong to the NDC and not NPP
Yes, indeed this is the Ghana we live in today. Instead of people like the so called Sir John or whatever they name him - who is supposed to be a role model and teach us the youth good examples to follow - he rather, to the ...
That is NPP for you, they remove and castigate genuine and honest people but admit foolish and war mongers into the party. Just look at Samy Awuku, Anthony Karbo, Sir John and co and tell me which of this foolish and criminal ...
Author:
EBUSUA
Date:
Comment to:
POOR PERFOMANCE OF JONH MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS AND CONFUSION IN THE COUNTRY RIGHT NO ...
What the NPP sympathizers are doing can be likened to a father who after mistreating his son buys him toffees just to soften him. The God their praying to has given authority to people who can change your sleeping place if yo ...
For a party that glorifies disrespect to authority and insulting behaviours of party supporters, one becomes an instant hero. It's easy man! Just go to any studio and insult the president, or opponents of the NPP and you will ...
Sir John was only doing what all Ghanaians do on daily basis since 1992,our politics is always based on threat and counter threat.I don't think killing Sir John will even solve that problem,Atuguba should just concentrate on ...
Another fool has spoken
At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...
Please the so called BBC NEWS must not digrace we the citizens abroad.There is no any association by the name Ghanaian Citizens Abroad Most of the citizens here in abroad did not vote for John Mahama.Majority of us here voted ...
I am not surprise at the way you talk, You guys think narrowly because you are always surrounded by narrow minded people who thinks narrowly like yourself, if not I don't see why you should be in your single room flat in wher ...
You are a kind of an idiot fool who s ...
Weldone Dr Wereko-Brobbey. No time for mixing your words. The truth must be said and you said it in no uncertain language. oowusu afriyie's utterances were 'disgusting and appalling' to say the least!. How could good thinking ...
Shut your ugly and dirty mouth.This is hatred and nothing else.You can go on with your anti-NPP,no sensible member of the party will ever support or even accept you in the party.You are a disgrace to we the people of Kwabre e ...
Just tune into Oman FM, anyday, anytime and you cannot miss the insults, with the hosts inviting callers to say their mind and encouraging them to do their worst. Eventually when Kennedy Agyapong comes on air, it is unbeievab ...
You keep hallucinating until you get the real deal that, a party that can pull off o ...
Actually if elections are held free and fair in Ghana, NPP can win with only Ashanti and Eastern region. NDC is the majority in parliament but NPP as minority obtained over 120,000 votes more than NDC. And J.Mahama, was decla ...
So if you don't understand my writing, it's not my fault if you cannot comprehend my English and I cannot write Twi ...
HOUSE.
AN ISRAELI COMPANY BASED IN ASIA AND EUROPE IS LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN THEIR FACTORY IN SINGAPORE,ISRAEL AND THAILAND.GET A 4 YEAR CONTRACT WITH GOOD SALARY.THE COST IS GH 7000 WITH TICKET AND ACCOMMODATION INCL ...
If Npp is not ready to accept justice for Sir John then they can kiss good bye to their petition.It is this same Sir John who declared the unofficial results ending up to this stupid petition and there is no wonder that he is ...
Wereko wano ween
f
TO BE SORRY OR NOT TO BE, THAT IS THE MISTAKE. KEN WAS IMPLYING THAT "IF, YOU SAY OR THINK, THEN,,,,. SIR JOHN WAS BOASTING THAT HE NEEDED TO BE APPROACHED AND SUMMONNED HIS WAY. ADORYEH IS STILL ENJOYING THE TOAST OF "MAN WH ...
He should be the last person to be commenting on respect for ...
WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN (WIREKO BROBBEY) AT ALL.. IS HE CRAZY?. YOU HELPED DESTROYED KUFFOUR ADMINISTRATION BY"CHOPPING"GHANA MONEY. NOW YOU WANT TO LOBBY FOR POSITION IN MAHAMAH'S GOVERNMENT TO MESS HIM UP AGAIN? STUPID ...
I share the same view with Tarzan in the sense that Mr Afrieyie is definitely jail-bound. The only way this likely punishment could be commuted is for the NPP with the Petitioners condemn Mr Afriyie for his utterances. But it ...
He has been too much of a liability,not only to his party,but also the ...
i av always supported the NPP but av never and will never support irresponsibility and disrespectfulness at any level.The SC-Judges should jail them so that there will be discipline and orderliness for Ghana to develope.Why s ...
This dog, this clown monkey Sir John should be taught the sense that he does not have! If this foolish man is left off the hook, then the courts in Ghana has no moral authority to ever convict any single Ghanaian in this coun ...
Oh npp
If u need 18 karat yellow n white gold weeding n engagement rings......search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures and prices or call sam on 0574 913521....prices are cool n also have flexible terms of payment in case ...
Leave owusu afriyie to be himself. Do you not know that his system is now bitter with gargantuan doses of adrenaline from his own frieght hormones? When he is finally quarantined by the court he will learn how hard to be loos ...
No amount of remorse can save Sir John from tasting prison. The court will accept Sir John's tag of the Justices being hypocrites if they give him lesser punishment than Atubiga who was at his remorsaeful best, but sentenced ...
The problem with NPP members is everything they do is along tribal lines. If you are an ASHANTI and you murder, all of them will rise to defend you and even go on the rampage. The law is here to teach them the lessons they di ...
DO U NEED A LOAN TO EXPAND YOUR BUSINESS ,CLEAR GOODS FROM THE PORT,BUY CAR FOR COMMERCIAL / PRIVATE PURPOSE OR FOR PERSONAL ISSUES.......CALL ME ON 0242534496 AND LETS TALK BUSINESS.....BAFFOUR (AFRICAN SUPPORT NETWORK / asn ...
If he is spared, it will make mockery of the judiciary and difficult for the public to trust any lawyer or jud ...
in politics jail is a step to martyrdom, what he felt was what he said to draw the court in line for being unfair selective n choosing who s n contempt. Worse things have been sad by Mahama. Has he been called or cautioned. M ...
No individual found contemptuous of the law must be left free, the two free talkers must be jailed for their irresponsible conducts just like how Ken Kuarankye and Atubiga experienced. Nobody is above the law. Owusu afriyie e ...
Remember to carry along your rattan sponge and as may chewing sticks as can enter your pockets. And by the way, don't forget your nku; it may be lifeline between a healthy or calloused anus by the time you're out. Go buddy an ...
Atugu ...
Go on YouTube and hear how Bill Maher lambasts the US Supreme Court on their Voting Rights Act Ruling. Lucky he is not in Ghana; he will be thrown in jail for two years. What is the difference between the two countries you ma ...
I did not know Ghana supreme court is that sensitive! What a bunch of sissies and whiners. Is sc more powerful than the President? What about the legislature? So they go home and fish for who is saying what about them, and if ...