You are here: HomeNews2013 08 12Article 282251

Essien not keen on Stars return

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Kofius 10 years ago

Essien is a wise man. Ayews should follow suit and leave Asante Black Stars for Kwasi Appiah and Nyantakyi

• Proper Man 10 years ago

you piece of shit

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I am done with these nonsense it about time we close the door on Essien after all we can move forward without him we already have done that. Essien come out with all these nonsense when he need people to show up and support h ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

I wonder if this reporter really had a chat with Essien. Knowing very well that most of us (Ghanaians) are not well informed, and that we pick the slightest of information to 'run' with it, these FAKE, EVIL so-called journal ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Why blame the reporter Michael Kobina A. Essien should have ended this nonsense long time ago by coming clean and put this nonsense to rest. He has served his time and he has every right to retire from international football ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

I DONT WANNA HEAR DAT SHIT.U WILL PLAY VS ZAMBIA

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

LET HIM GO. AFTERALL HE IS GETTING OLDER.

• WENCHI MOKE 10 years ago

Ghanafuo,u funny at times.You sound de facto here.I wish we could bundle him,whether he likes it or not,right into the center of the field,and tell him with a piratical grin,"assay,you have to do the do today.".....If only wi ...

• trotro driver 10 years ago

is kojo or kobina?

• Odunsini 10 years ago

Some of you idiots are still waiting for Essien. When will you learn that the guy is going to grow old.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

He has served his time indeed!!!
    What kind of time is this?

Oh I remember:
    1.Essien led GBS to the WC finals held in Germany 2006.
    2. He single handedly won the WC held in South Africa 2010
    3. He breezed the storm and ...

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

The most likely to be unpatriotic for you!!

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

If not Ghana, which country will have one of her best players sit out of the National team and it is acceptable like all is ok? Why should KPB and the Ayews bother to feature with this lesson from a suppose experienced inter ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ESSIEN BUYS A GOLD MINE
    I THINK ITS TIME FOR PPL LIKE ESSIEN, GYAN TO INVEST IN BIG BUSINESS IN GH...LIKE ASHGOLD MINES, AIRPORTS, TOR OIL REFINNERY, COCOA FARMS ETC...
    BUY HUGE STAKES IN THESE BUSINESSES.THIS IS ONE WAY WE ...

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

PLAYERS HAVE COME AND GONE. HE IS SELFISH AND WE SHOULD THINK ABOUT THE BIRD IN HAND. PERIOD !!!!!

• Jean Cowell 10 years ago

They should allow him. His life is most relevant.

• Proper Man 10 years ago

I shit on your head you ewe bastard

• kosh 10 years ago

sometimes I think u r just jealous of ewes,is it only ewes called kofi?think b4 u talk proper man!

• Proud Akan 10 years ago

Fuck you, you smelly trokosi fool. Who will ever be jealous of Ewes? What do Ewes have that is to be jealous about? The smelly Ezcema?

• PHILIP ADJEI MENSAH 10 years ago

Jealous of ewes ? people who shit around their environments because they have no laterines? ....THIS IS THE UNDERSTATEMENT OF THE YEAR.

• mamaga 10 years ago

u insults d ewes?.....hv ever passed tru teshie maami.......grow up.... we nw livin in a mordern Gh (world)........stop d insults cos diz plat form is 4 pple abv 18yrs.....Gm to u...

• JEFF OHIO 10 years ago

YOU ARE MAD FOOTBALL IS GAME YOUR TRIBALISTIC IDEAS WILL TAKE YOU TO KNOW WHERE

• Rocket 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is a Bonoman!!!

• lordman 10 years ago

essien your mothers

• King Geny-Ray 10 years ago

Please let's leave tribalism and let's respect discipline . All what we need is discipline and let it take it cause and stop blaming and criticism ,

• tinny 10 years ago

truth is, essien is finished.

DO YOU THINK CHELSEA COACH IS STUPID LIKE YOU.HE DEAL WITH QUALITY PLAYERS.AT THE MOMENT HE IS ONE OF THE BEST COACHES ON THE PLANET.

• jagadu 10 years ago

Essien and the Ayews can go to hell! We dont need them and should never consider coming once the Black Stars once they have qualified.

you and who dont need them?just say you don't need them.because some of us need their service.give me one midfield player that will play for chelsea?

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

If you do not play at least THREE of the qualifiers, in this case Zambia and the final home-and-away games, from Game 1 to the last, except in extreme cases of indisposition (injury, illness, having already played at least TW ...

• ABU 10 years ago

This Essien will reyurn-will not return saga must be buried once and for all.ESSIEN MADE IT OBVIOUSLY CLEAR HE WON'T FEATURE ANY MORE FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM.OTHERS CAME AND WENT SO IS ESSIEN .

ONE OF THE BEST MFIELDERS IN EUROPE.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

NO PROBLEM WE CAN MAKE IT, JUST TAKE IT EASY.

• Nii 10 years ago

Bye bye Fante man go kiss oyinbo back side.don't ever come back

• Adjikpo 10 years ago

Essien is not Fanti if you care to know. He comes from the Agona Kwanyarku area which is not Fanti.

• 911 10 years ago

LAMPARD A COLE, MIKEL,CAHIL,LUIZ,CECH,SCWARZ,HAZARD ETC ARE DYING FOR THEIR COUNTRIES AND YOU ARE TAKING GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS

• Ras 10 years ago

And they're countries respect, support and cherries them regardless.

• STEVOSE 10 years ago

THE GUY IS EGOCENTRIC.PLAYING FOR GHANA SHOULD BE UNCONDITIONAL

• GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WE HAVE BETTER YOUNG TALENT

• john 10 years ago

Sad indeed

• seeMe 10 years ago

Although his soccer wisdom is still there , Essien is barely performing at top capacity. He is almost wash out. It seems like he is always walking on stilt. Let him play his club soccer and make a little more money before his ...

• unlimited 10 years ago

Coach Appiah do needs stop his childish attitude towards those prayers. We do needs Essien Ayews and Kevin . We do need experience prayers such as Essien to help the boys.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

gh monkey journalism at its best. such evil thoughts are societal canckers, but we want our politicians to do better. we are all sick from various diseases and it is our most basic human right..... to be sick which transcends ...

• WanLov 10 years ago

Do you Essien, ghanians are ungrateful . Even if you die for us, we still won't be satisfied

• uk 10 years ago

Well is he the only one who can play better for Ghana or what man man das ist total scheisse and Ghana like to go after one person too much oh if he is not going to play leave and some one is more better then him.

• GENE 10 years ago

I AM SICK AND TIED OF ALL THIS ESSIEN CRAP, THIS GUYS CARES FOR HIM SELF ALONE. HE HAS WON EVERYTHING AT CHELSEA SO WHY DOES KEEP ON WITH THIS EXCUSE THAT MY CLUB IS 1ST AND GHANA IS LAST. TO ME HE CAN FUCK OFF , WE DO NOT N ...

• Ras 10 years ago

I am sure that you have some sort of talent, did you
    or have ever try to use it to help ghanaians? Even your family member?

• AGYEI 10 years ago

Drogba will never say no to his country even if he was at barca. .. that is what I call patriotism. FUCK off essien ..

• zomabi 10 years ago

GHANA MUST FORGET ESSIEN AND MOVE ON. WE HAVE PERFORMED CREDITABLY WITHOUT HIM. ADDITIONALLY HE IS NOT THE POWERHOUSE WE KNOW HIM TO BE. FORGET HIM

• pala 10 years ago

i am suprised at the way certain writers have consistently been putting up articles when read carefully reveal their motive to give essien a bad name & hang him.