You are here: HomeNews2013 08 12Article 282227

NPP to hold night vigil for Sir John over SC invitation

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Rensford 10 years ago

GOD DON'T LIKE UGLY!!!

• Concerned 10 years ago

Sir John himself should stop all this. As a lawyer his 1st responsibility is respect for the law and for the bench, otherwise there will be no society and no law profession.

• OLIVER TWIST - GHANA'S ROTWEILLER 10 years ago

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!!!

THIS BUNCH OF CRIMINALS AND ASSHOLES IN NPP MUST BE TEACH A LESSON...ESPECIALLY THE DWARF WHO IS ADVOCATING FOR "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE" MANTRA!!!

IF, "GOD FORBID" THERE IS A CIVIL WAR IN GHANA, NPP LEADERS ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

No matter what the ndc and their agent provocateurs say the fact remains the country can never move forward if the majority are marginalized and excluded from truly being represented as is the the case today. after killing mi ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

He who wants to have his hair cut must first sit still. Akans especial the Ashanti/Akyem don't want to co-operation. You want to dictate. There's no such thing in democracy. Until you people learn that your majority does not ...

you rule yourselves and we shall rule ourselves , in short either through war or peace we should part and go our own way . we will take our cocoa ,industrious hard working honest people , gold and oil with us and leave the th ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Throw this asshole to the LIONS at the nearby ZOO.

• MATHS 10 years ago

Candle vigils or no vigils, the idiot called Sir John must be jailed without delay and for a lengthy period. He has played "played god" for too long.

• CK 10 years ago

JOKERS

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

for the sake of sanity and self-respect, may this story be false!

• Akolgo 10 years ago

A Baffoon AFAG leader, you think Sir John Utterance is comparable to what ever any one says? Richard Nyamah will be the next to be jailed. You make stupid and sectional comments and think you should be left off the hook. If y ...

• Akolgo 10 years ago

Arrogant people. got to Obra square. You think Ghana belongs to you alone, silly criminals.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

God does not throw dice neither does he favour stupidity and lawlessness. This BUSHMAN Johnny come lately cannot play God and take the laws into his dirty hands. The SC's silence on his devil-may-care outburst of rage does no ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Naniama!!!!!!!!!!! what are they afraid of? They can fast for 40 days and have all night prayers, it won't save this kokoase kurasini moron.

• Adwoa 10 years ago

think God is to be mocked? abomination, whatever a man soweth same shall he reap. >daa mu akye. jail him, kwasia woe jail him. God does not listen to such prayers, it is self inflicted. ani da ho akwa no agyimi ma me hu bi da ...

• Yaw Asamoah 10 years ago

Just jailed and that's all. Maybe a few months.

• Boateng 10 years ago

Yes, 12 months will be just enough.

• Amos,Legon 10 years ago

No, it should be 2 years...lol

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

Blood-sucking party, please mind your own demonic acts!!!

• The Truth 10 years ago

Thought this man is above everyone else in this country, Let him face the judges for his own stupidity

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Whoever publish this is a fucking lair

• Sammy Kweks 10 years ago

Hold vigil over court invitation? What is happening to Ghanaians?

• ROPPIE AGUDEY-- 10 years ago

CONFUSED PEOPLE, THINK GOD IS AS CONFUSED AND CORRUPT AS YOU TRIBAL SECTIONISTS WEARING THE CLOAK OF DEMOCRATS. WOLVES IN SHEEP CLOTHING; WHERE IS 'ALL DIE BE DIE' FOUND IN THE BIBLE??

• osei yao 10 years ago

NPP will use any excuse to forment trouble.

• John 10 years ago

This NPP has become a pathetic and hopeless Party; it general secretary is a caricature of a figure representing a party that wants to rule the country. How can members of a responsible party be holding a vigil on behalf of ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

What's all this, NPP?

Now the present youth of Ghana will come to know why some of these lawlesss Mate Mehu bunch were put behind bars in the 60's. They forment trouble and hide behind the curtains of the law. They forget that everyone is equal be ...

should read:

They foment trouble.......
    ....their forebears.......
    ....creating hardships....

dot me i's and cross me t's. Thankx

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Don't worry, bro. It happens to each and every one of us because we are human.

Peace out!

• Dagabie 10 years ago

The time for irresponsible comments is over.

It's too late for Sir John as a Lawyer who should know better.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A young woman was appearing in court to face a public disorder charge. The charges were read out, and she was asked how she pleaded. “Not guilty,” the woman answered emphatically. The prosecution council then approached t ...

• james 10 years ago

SIR JOHN THINK HE IS BIGGER THAN THE LAW.HE CAN DO THIS IN KUMASI ALONE.

• RESPECT 10 years ago

RIDE ON SUPREME COURT.

• Efia 10 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE HOLD VIGIL FOR AN IDIOT AND A THWART LIKE THIS.

• OLIVER TWIST - GHANA'S ROTWEILLER 10 years ago

...THIS BUNCH OF CRIMINALS AND ASSHOLES IN NPP MUST BE TEACH A LESSON...ESPECIALLY THE DWARF WHO IS ADVOCATING FOR "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE" MANTRA!!!

IF, "GOD FORBID" THERE IS A CIVIL WAR IN GHANA, NPP LEADERSHIP WILL ALL BE ASSAS ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

OH NPP U PEOPLE DA MOOKO GOD OR WHT MAKE U GOOOO BEND THE SEA

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

TALIBAN, AL-QAEDA, STOP WASTING YOUR TIME, BECAUSE AFRIYIE WILL GO TO JAIL. HE IS NOBODY, BUT WANTS GHANAIANS TO THINK HE IS. NSAWAM, AKUSE, HO, BAWKU PRISONS ARE WAITING FOR HIM. MORE NPP'IANS MAY JOIN AFRIYIE IN THE BAWKU P ...

• agbanyo k.k 10 years ago

i know Sir John is a learned lawyer we know he will defend himself before the nine judges no fear at all lover of peace and justices. Sir John good luck

• zomabi 10 years ago

AFRICA TO THE REST OF THE WORLD IS THE DARK CONTINENT. SOMEONE FALLS FOUL OF THE THE LAW AND HE IS GOING TO BE TRIED, PEOPLE ARE GOING TO LEAVE THEIR JOBS AND GO AND PRAY REDUCING PRODUCTIVITY. AFTER YOU HAVE GONE HOME U DONT ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Vigils wont help you much guy. My advise is that you do something practical. Wear diapers when you go to the court because you are going to be shitting in your pants. This time the diarrhea is going to exit from the proper ho ...

• Barimah, Barfour. 10 years ago

You lot should have held a prayer vigil for him to stop his abusive, lawless, irresponsible, indiscipline and immature behaviour long before this time. Instead, you were all enjoying his foolishness and thought the he was cle ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

I thought the NPP said that the believe in justice; what is the problem with that of Sir John? Pretenders! so far it does not favour them it is not well done. Don't waste your sleep and prayer for this stupor.

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Honestly, this shows people don't have much to do. Holding a vigil in support of a recalcitrant pyromaniac looks like a joke. Holding a vigil for a LAWYER who failed to heed the warnings of the Supreme Court about disparaging ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

THERE IS NO VIGIL PLANNED. THIS IS OFFICIAL FROM NPP

• JOSH 10 years ago

The Young Patriots should rather plead for mercy not justify this by making further accusations. Contempt is a very serious offence that as Lawyer he should have measured his utterance. In any case the NPP took the case to Co ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

HE MUST LEARN TO KEEP QUIET AND BE HEARD ONLY WHEN NECESSARY. HE IS NOT A PROPAGANDA SECRETARY. HE IS SG OF A GREAT PARTY AND A LAWYER. TIME TO CHANGE HIM

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

NPP ARE PRETENDERS.THEY ARE EVIL PEOPLE WHO WILL ALWAYS USE THE BIBLE AND THE NAME OF GOD TO THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF THE PUBLIC, BUT GOD IS NOT PLEASED WITH THEIR SECRET ACTVITIES.THEY ARE VIOLENT AND BURNING MARKETS.NPP ...

• nkwantabesa 10 years ago

before during and after Ghana attained independence the only region that was noted for violence what the ashanti region especially in their capital town Kumasi. petrol bombs were thrown at other Ghanaians whose was that they ...

• nkwantabesa 10 years ago

correction ' the only region noted for violence was the ashanti region especially their capital town Kumasi. petrol bombs were thrown at other Ghanaians whose crime was that they belonged to the cpp. these were done under the ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Ashanti's are backwards. Vigil for what? They cry foul for all that don't go their way.

You people get proper problem ooo.

• ASANTE 10 years ago

VIGIL OR NO VIGIL WE DO NOT CARE. SIR JOHN MUST LEARN TO RESPECT THE SC

• Whatever 10 years ago

Staging comic plays for prople to laugh

• ERIC 10 years ago

THEY SHOULD HOLD ANYTHING THEY WANT SC DOES NOT CARE,AND BESIDES THIS VERY MAN MUST BE DEALT VERY WELL.

• kofi essoun 10 years ago

t5he best remide for him is to be jailed. he is a danger to ghana's democracy.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

What a bloody waste of time!! Clearly, these goons have nothing to do.
    KWASEAFUO.

• Adwoa 10 years ago

nkwasia sem nie!!!!! ah ah ah you think God is to be mocked? abomination, whatever a man soweth same shall he reap. >daa mu akye. jail him, kwasia woe jail him. God does not listen to such prayers, it is self inflicted. ani d ...

• ADWOA POKUAA 10 years ago

Why can't you fools get over your arrogance and ignorance and tell Sir John as it is. He is wrong and needs to plead for leniency. He continues to be the foolish child that he was in his Konongo-Odumase Secondary School days. ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The NPP of late has been advocating for justice before peace. So justices should be applied to sir John S well before peace

• john ansah 10 years ago

he should go and defend himself, he is too childish!

• jonspark 10 years ago

what a joke , when u finish u cry for nothing having money .instead of u guys working u r going to waste ur time on someone who decided to white wash the supreme court judges .stop using God's name when ever u create problems ...

• KEJETIA KOKOASENI KRAKYINI KWASEA 10 years ago

He is full of nothing but pure shit.

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

The Law will catch up on this notorious and cacophonous empty headed full of a "lawyer", DO THEY CALL HIM THE SECTRETARY OF NARCOTIC PEDLERS PARTY alias NPP!! He thought when he runs away from Ghana and comes back he could ju ...

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

Why are the NPP guys in the court all of a sudden so jittery!!Why are they spo aggressive and suffering from anxiety symtoms?? They should wait for the 29th of August> The security forces should be watching out for suicide at ...

• Sam new york 10 years ago

I dont like this villager who always has tone of voice that kills infants in Ghana like bastard Ken agyapong that guy always suck black americn girls pussy before he get pay in New York . I'm NPP menber but our downfall is pu ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THE NPP CONTINUES TO DISGRACE ITSELF IN THE COUNTRY.

YESTERDAY THEY WERE CONDUCTING SITTING PRAYERS IN THE STREETS OF KUMASI,NATIONAL CHURCH AND SEA SHORE PRAYERS,
    AND TODAY IT IS TO BE VIGIL FOR SIR JOHN.

DOES THIS P ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IT IS ONLY DISCIPLINE, THE RULE OF LAW AND THE FULL WEIGHT OF JUSTICE THAT WILL HELP THE NATION TO RESTORE ITS STABILITY AND NATIONAL SECURITY.

THE SO CALLED SIR JOHN AND HIS NPP ASSOCIATE NEED TO BE DISCIPLINED.

IF. F ...

• Short Man 10 years ago

this john who they nicknamed npp general secretary is just a fool.

• efo korshivi avunyenor (dog flatu) 10 years ago

these npp clowns need to be killed and wiped out!

• LAWRENCE ASIATEBA 10 years ago

WISH HIM WELL MY ASS,HE MUST FACE THE FULL JUSTICE OF THE LAW,YOU(SIR JOHN) ASS-HOLL.

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

He needs to respect the law of the land. I can not believe that this man is a lawyer. Did you listen to him.

• pepe 10 years ago

God does not intercede for the arrogant. Ami

• zanzibar 10 years ago

The battle is still the Lord's

• YAW MENSAH 10 years ago

I'm sure in the next elections, all THAT A PRESIDENTIAL candidate CAN DO BEST TO WIN A GENERAL ELECTION IS TO RAISE MONIES AND TARGET PRESIDING OFFICERS IN THE STRONGHOLDS OF OPPONENT’S REGION,SPLASH MONIES ON THEM, FOUR ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

These people are the most primitive species on earth, not even the the amazon jungle dwellers will behave in such uncultured ways.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

DON'T ALL these LAZY idiots have anything ELSE to engage in ?????? Africans have too much time on their hands.....at least MORE than 24hrs.a day !!! We are NOT productive ENOUGH but USE EVERY OPPORTUNITY to stay away from wor ...

• kobs 10 years ago

No one is above the law, is sad that you will not be free to hear the verdic that NDC ampa won the election.
    Next time you will speak sense, agaawoo

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

Is this conduct of supporters of NPP in tandem with what they always tout as their belief in the rule of law?Hippocrates of the highest degree.You have exposed yourself for the world to see.SHAM DEMOCRATS.

• KWABENA NHYIRA 10 years ago

NPP MUST BE VERY CAREFUL OF MOCKING GOD AND NOT THAT WHO JAH BLESS, NO ONE CURSE.

• missy 10 years ago

Backward people. politics had been reduced to concert party in Ghana. No westerner has time for a vigil cos e supreme court has called a member of a political party. time is precious and productivity moves a country forward. ...

• truth 10 years ago

do you people think God is a fool? the whole world is watching and laughing at the foolish npp members, what a hopeless party

• SKINKISS UK 10 years ago

They are in self-destruction mode and still cannot see it. What kind of grouping is this? NPP!!! How can u be killing your party and they pretend everything is fine. NPP has become the most unattractive party so far. Who will ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

Oliver Its must be taught. I have seen your mistake twice. That's why I am drawing your attention.

• ASH 10 years ago

Arrogance is not the answer for the ongoing case at the supreme court. The guy should be discipline for his behavior.

• apapa 10 years ago

foolish ppl,didnt u hear him when he was talking or didnt u ppl hear him as the EC chairman when he said fools as u ppl should go wear white and go to church because no parking party(npp)has won?now,u see how u ppl r hypocrat ...

• AZ 10 years ago

hahahahahaha. foolish people. what this black continent fail to realised is that we pretend alot. we are not God fearing.that is distinquishes the african from the others. life is a real thing, is governed by principles and i ...

• Jomo 10 years ago

God will deliver him no matter what

• Jomo 10 years ago

God will deliver him know matter what

• John KOFFISON 10 years ago

God knows that Sir John needs redemption and rehabilitation; therefore he must go to jail to better repent.

• Anthony Adu 10 years ago

During next election I will offer to be a presiding officer in my opponent's stronghold and will not sign pink sheets for them so that the results will be annulled for my party to win. Simple technique for winning elections.

• the bones 10 years ago

there is law and there is order in Ghana. but some think that Ghana is a country in chaos. in spite of whatever the law will takes its course. let the necessary punishments be given for this nonsense man to know that ghana is ...

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

Sir John the Okro mouth person and must be punished at leat 3 weeks in jail if he feels sorry before the judges.