You are here: HomeNews2013 08 12Article 282207

Don’t defy SC over Sir John, Adorye summoning - Gabby warns NPP

Read Comments Comments (26)

• 90210 10 years ago

atleast he was fair in his analysis

• william 10 years ago

If that party secretaryc-general misfit said that, then not surprising.Further proof of the tragedy of abject poverty of leadership that political parties can suffer. Please get rid of them for the sake of Ghana!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

No matter what the ndc and their agent provocateurs say the fact remains the country can never move forward if the majority are marginalized and excluded from truly being represented as is the the case today. after killing mi ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP asked for justice they will get more than they have had.I told you so,law is law.Thank you.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And the ABONGO Boys would take care of the SECURITY as in A B Cs; the opposition would then have to its DANCE on the a thin ROPE.
    Calling for Peace and Justice is like the Chicken and the Egg drama, and the useless time inve ...

• NPP COMMUNICATIONS TEAM 10 years ago

CAN U IMAGINE PEOPLE ASKING FOR MAHAMA TO BE JAILED TOO? i just dont get it. It's very disturbing and very dummy & unintelligent.

SC never warned people not to talk about proceedings in the court. The SC is not a dumb ins ...

• NDC COMMUNICATION FOOLS 10 years ago

Massa if this is all you can write then you are a very big fool!!! Do you understand EQUAL RIGHTS and JUSTICE? If that is practiced, peace is automatic!! Wise up and stop being stupid. Kwasia blood-sucking NDC fool!!

• Boateng 10 years ago

Do you not trust the SC/The Justice System in the country?

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

You are absolutely right. The trouble is, however much you try to get this point across, people will say you are supporting the president. He may have made 'unwise', premature statements regarding the proceedings in court but ...

• Painstil 10 years ago

God bless you Gabby! A well seasoned politician like your type is what this country needs.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

On the one hand you say the supporters "should show solidarity with Afriyie and Adoryeh" then you say they should "not defy the supreme court". Is solidarity with individuals who have clearly breached a SC ruling on a matter ...

• SOL PROPERTY SERVICES LIMITED 10 years ago

ATTENTION!!!! ATTENTION!!!! ATTENTION!!!
    ARE YOU A LANDLORD OR LOOKING FOR A PLACE IN AND AROUND LONDON? WE CAN HELP YOU.
    WE ARE AN AGENCY BASED IN LONDON,WHETHER YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SHORT TERM OR LONG,ROOM/FLAT OR A HOU ...

• kwame Toronto 10 years ago

if Sir John and Co. faces charges of Contempt, then what happens Pres. John Mahama, is he above the law?. Any attempt to jail Sir John will be a recipe for disaster for mother Ghana, i forsee that. I appeal to the SC ignore t ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Kwame, stop your toilet cleaning work and come to help the NPP in Ghana.

• btg 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba does not issue summons alone. All the panel members are included.

• Shaz Aku 10 years ago

Adorye should be arrested not for contempt of court but for inciting violence!!! May these so called secretaries of political parties will learn that they cannot talk trash in public when the police start arresting them.

• THOMAS 10 years ago

LET US RESPECT THE SC

• Yag 10 years ago

,sir john , is a political liability to the party.Only Nsawam that can buy and Akomia can take over.

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

NPP ALWAYS HAS SOLID DEFENCE IN EVERYTHING AND YET NEVER PROVES IT NOW HOPESON HAS SOLID DEFENCE AND AFRIYIE HAS STRONG MITIGATIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES HMMMMMM NPP WHEN AT ALL SHALL WE HAVE PEACE FROM YOU IN THIS COUNTRY PLS TRY A ...

• London Whale 10 years ago

A stupid man with an equally stupid name.

• Wayo 10 years ago

cut your penis and rost it like chinchinga.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

When you take a president to court, you automatically become a wanted man like it or not. You will not win when you harass the judge that is going to rule on your case. Fuck justice and the way we think it is applied. Judges ...

• A. Rahman 10 years ago

It has become relatively important for citizens of Ghana to understand that there is no excuse for ignorance of the law, and that justice must prevail at all cost. A leader must at all times demonstrate a sense of professiona ...

• Joshua 10 years ago

Mother fucker certificate buyer.You are lucky to have been left off the hook.You insulted and degrade the president of the panel more than what your foolish bush men have said against him. Mother fucker idiot! Is Ghana for yo ...

• K.K. Mingbo 10 years ago

Edey beeeee k3k3. All NPP members who are suffering from mouth Diarrhea will be treated by Dr.ATUGUBA and they wll learn sense. Sir John and his counterpart will learn a big lesson in life.Old people like you,you can't obey s ...