You are here: HomeNews2013 08 12Article 282192

PPP: Let's ignore Sir John and protect our peace

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Abongo 10 years ago

PPP, there is no tension in Ghana. It is the NPP who is crying wolf whiles there is no wolf. Sir John or what ever he is called must taste jail and that will make him keep that stinking mouth shut

• Kwame 10 years ago

Drop this case in order to sustain peace? Nkwasiasem. Does it mean there will be war if Sir John is jailed? PPP paaaaaaaaa.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

LET COOL HEADS PREVAIL. MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• Jones 10 years ago

Who is asking for fairness? Others suffered the fate and he knew that before making unguarded statements. Let him dance to his own music

No matter what the ndc and their agent provocateurs say the fact remains the country can never move forward if the majority are marginalized and excluded from truly being represented as is the the case today. after killing mi ...

• MATHS 10 years ago

How far was the country moved forward during the 8 consecutive years of misrule by the NPP? All we saw was looting, broad day light robbery sophisticated banditry, milking the country dry of milk, and what have you. You think ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 10 years ago

Let the Truth Prevail. Ghana was moved from Rawling's HIPC bound regime to a Middle Income Economy at the end of Kuffour’s two Term Administration (8 Years). What do we see now? Corruption all over the place! Wayome scanda ...

ghana is one country out of over 200 at the UN but still has has rights , we wand to secede and leave you . if you are so sure you have 8 regions wait and see what happens if there are elections . these past 6 months you have ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Yeah,yeah,yeah you still need your medication. Go to sleep, kid.

• Ambrose 10 years ago

The Greeks have produced so many philosophers like Socrates, the Portuguese have produced so many explores like Christopher Colombus but Ghana has produced too many idiots chief of whom is Owusu-Afriyie

• SOLDIERMAN 10 years ago

Author:
    SOLDIERMAN

Date:
    2013-08-12 02:23:03

Comment to:
    Atubiga threatens to sue the Supreme Court if…

IF ATUGUBA'S S C WANTS GHANAIANS TO TAKE THEM SERIOUS AND SEE THEM AS FAIR, THE SHOULD SUMMON PRESI ...

• MATHS 10 years ago

Thank you for this reflection. I am with you. There is no tension in Ghana. The security just has to be fully present in the Ashanti and Eastern REgions.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Akans wake up. Know your history. Pepeni Atuguba and his NDC are back on it again to kill your sons and daughters as they and Rawlings did against Akans by killing our men and women. This time they are shooting at the militar ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

We must all pray for peace.The losers must accept the verdict as simple as that.Thank you.

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

This is just (N)PP communication team disguised as PPP. Almost the whole Ghana will be sad if the SC fails to dish out a jail term (minimum 30 days) to Sir John. SC must be consistent in order to earn the trust of the populac ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

PPP just keep off the courts and allow them to do their work! Supreme Court is not into politics or politricks- just up-holding sanity, decoru, integrity of the court system and rule of law for peasce.

• james 10 years ago

he must be whip in public.

• Sir John_john_John 10 years ago

ppp and npp same.

• kumbun 10 years ago

ppp plus ndoum equals npp,

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Even if there is war, it is he the so called Sir John, who would be the cause of the war since he has been beating the war drums by provoking people with all his stupid,senseless and urgly utterances. Unless examples are set ...

• abuck 10 years ago

no one is above the law.of sir john falls foul he should be made to face the music. punishing wrong doers will bring peace.

• zongo president 10 years ago

stupid mahama was going around the country telling ndc members that he will win the sc case what did stupid Atuguba told him ,,,,,is this pepenii above the law ?mpepefour and ewes are digging their whole ,they should watch ou ...

• Atugu 10 years ago

This so-called Sir Pope John is toooooooooo arrogant. Jail him minimum 12 months and he will learn sense. Typical arrogance and disrespect of some NPP members, God will never allow them to win unless they bring Alan Cash, a h ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Atugu, 12 months will not bee enough. He must go for 4 years. Already, he declared that the country will be ungovernable if NDC won and they have resorted to burning down markets and inciting strikes.

That man must be in p ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

DID I HEAR LET'S IGNORE SIR JOHN AND PROTECT PEACE, I SAY NO, BECAUSE THE SUPREME COURT IS NOT A CHAMBER OF PEACE BUT THAT OF JUSTICE,DOES THAT RING A BELL,ANYWAY HOW DOES DOING JUSTICE TO SIR JOKER AND A DRUG YE BREACH THE P ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

PAA KWESI ,AND HIS PPP IS ALL GHANA THIS NPP AND NDC ARE FULL OF NONSENSE PEOPLE GHANA LET'S WELCOME PAA KWESI NDUM AND HIS PPP. AMEN

• Joe 10 years ago

Drop it as in what? Spare him? That will not be justified and very unfair to others who committed the same offense.

Why ignore him? The peace of Ghana can only be altered if people allow themselves to be manipulated by t ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A patient walks into a doctor's office.

Patient: Doctor, people ignore me.

Doctor: Next!

• Clifflizard 10 years ago

Shame to ppp .... Are they first to be Summon by the COURT ...... . . .. . . ?4legs Good 2legs bad?

• TOGBEGAH 10 years ago

"Sir John could be left alone or punished after the ruling; after all the law is in the bosom of the judges and the Statute of Limitation cannot save Sir John from future punishment.

The PPP pleads with the Supreme Court t ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah, this is your chance. You can swap places with this sir john since you want to go to prison that bad. Owusu Afriyie will thank you 'papa dodo' and give you back your former mayoral position of Kumasi. Even Kwame Nk ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"These are NPP surrogates masquerading as championing democracy. Shame, shame, shame indeed."

• Tommy Wood 10 years ago

Supreme Court is for justice and where there is justice, then we will have peace in abundance.

• Honestman 10 years ago

Is the PPP implying that when Sir John is dealt with by the SC the peace of Ghana will be curtailed or what? What actually makes the PPP thinks this way? Is Sir John a super Ghanaian or what? Why didn't the PPP issue the same ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

This is rather odd!! And if it is from the PPP? where have they been all this while? Have they ever condmened Owusu Afriyie (and others) for their contemptuous, porpagandist, derogatory, lawless, stupid and nation-wrecking lo ...

• atomic 10 years ago

The PPP must work hard in making itself relevant to Ghanaians. Otherwise there is no need to have the multiplicity of political parties. I have been waiting all along for a party worth its salt to make a political capital out ...

• focus 10 years ago

Did you read the whole statement to understand?

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

ABONGO TANII ABOA :WO ABA ASANTE ABEYE
    YIE:WO KWASEA ,ABOA.

• Yamba 10 years ago

Let us fight for Ghana and NOT for individuals like Akuffo Addo, Owusu Afriyie or even our dear Mahama. Which stupid man/woman would want to die for these people? ONLY HOOLIGANS.

• Ayeita 10 years ago

Party leaders must show leadership. punish the likes of sir John and Atubiga and distance their parties from all the inflammatory comments.

• SOL PROPERTY SERVICES LIMITED 10 years ago

ATTENTION!!!! ATTENTION!!!! ATTENTION!!!
    ARE YOU A LANDLORD OR LOOKING FOR A PLACE IN AND AROUND LONDON? WE CAN HELP YOU.
    WE ARE AN AGENCY BASED IN LONDON,WHETHER YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SHORT TERM OR LONG,ROOM/FLAT OR A HOU ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Npp is asking for justice,they are going to get more than they had.Are they now running away from justice?Here you are,they say they don't like peace.Thank you.

• Daniel 10 years ago

SIR JOHNS IS A BAD MAN.I PRAYED THAT GOD SEE HIM THROUH.

• kolimo bioa 10 years ago

Sir john must not go unpunished, he has shown recalcitrancy for long time thinking no one can deal with, he must know his limit

• osei yao 10 years ago

This is a sensible advice. Under the guise of "solidality" NPP would take advantage of sending their goon on to the streets to cause mayhem. When the police intervenes, they will then scream that Mahama is using them supress ...

• Eddie Attipoe 10 years ago

PPP, we have heard you but let the rule of law work. If the president of Ghana is not above the law, why should Sir John be above the law?
    Rules are rules, they are to be obeyed irrespective of ones political affiliation, fi ...

• focus 10 years ago

But PPP is not saying this Sir John should be left off the hook. He could be tried later after the dust settles. The temperature is too hot right now. Please heed to good reason.

• focus 10 years ago

The people of Ghana and the Supreme Court could do well to listen to the great wisdom from the PPP. A word to the wise is enough, they say!
    PPP is really awake.

• Joe 10 years ago

That makes sense

• Queen 10 years ago

Please SC, forgive Sir John

• asuo, Frankfurt 10 years ago

A sensible appeal from the PPP .Why summons to these individuals from the same party? Is it necessary at this time? People with power should not over use it.

• kodjo 10 years ago

On the contrary, we shouldn't ignore Sir John's statements because THAT IS likely to endanger our peace. If people think they can hide behind political parties and spew out any nonsense and get away with it, we are doomed as ...

• Tikobo Ail 10 years ago

BULLl shit the scj will jail sir john come what may

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NOWHERE IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD OR EVEN IN THE DEVELOPING COUNTRIES WILL THGY EVER ALLOW A POLITICIAN TO INSULT THE VHIGHEST JUDICIAL HOUSE(SUPREME COURT) OF THE COUNTRY.

PPP, YOUR RATIONAL COMMENTS ARE HIGHLY OF PRAISE AND ...

• Ike ( New York) 10 years ago

The PPP position is bogus. Sir John or whatever he is called must be prosecuted, if found guilty must be punish, irrespective of date. Any person or persons who act to disturb the peace after pronouncement must be punish too ...