There is no need to ask for her head.
It is obvious that somebody tried to embarrass her
Ken
Ken
insight to the bone 12 years ago
it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the lord shall set us free as he so delivered the children of isreal from Egypt so shall the time come to free us from these evil pepeni and ayigbe devils with their traitors amongst us. we are now ready to fight in any way or form as victory is ours . there will be no mercy for these collaborators and traitors as it is necessary to wipe out their mutant genes by taking out their parents brothers and cousins who have also been polluted by this ndc greed. forward ever backward never , long live the republic of Akan
Anne 12 years ago
you refer to Mahama as pepeni,how about your star witness DR.B. he comes from the north and will be running for the presidency npp in 2016 plus.
Kay 12 years ago
Why can't you edit yourself.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
Original Gaby Bruk 12 years ago
What a shame! Only in Ghana that you sees a whole Government minister who could not read a speech. Yes, only in a failed State like Ghana. Need l say more?
Adama 12 years ago
Hey Original Gaby Bruk, this your own writing in your comments 'you sees'. Poor grammer from you, and you call Ghanaians illiterate. Stupid foooooool
PAA 12 years ago
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring investors. NPP would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Thieves. The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detective experts were flown into the country to do what the BNI can do best. They must begin to arrest all of the npp leaders now!
PAA 12 years ago
Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. Useless npp leaders you have become a laughing stock, you know the truth yet you are fighting it are you not ashamed of yourself? Akuffo Addo, you will never be president of this great country. Npp are so desperate that each day they pollute the airwaves and electronic media with lies and lies and these lies are propagated and boomed by their mouthpieces such as adomfm, peacefm, joyfm, ghanaweb etc. Shame on to you. You will never succeed. Thieves!
OYOKOBA 12 years ago
If Atta Mess’ ministers were described as Team B, I think Mahama's ministers are heading out to be Team F. What at all did they see in this "smile and wave" nervous wreck to appoint her as a minister?
She is making baby s ... read full comment
If Atta Mess’ ministers were described as Team B, I think Mahama's ministers are heading out to be Team F. What at all did they see in this "smile and wave" nervous wreck to appoint her as a minister?
She is making baby steps blunders and needs to be retrained as quickly as possible before she causes major embarrassments for the country and government. Her tendency to court and curry favors and sympathies from her audiences to allay her inexperience and incompetence is not working. We can recall another pretty face, Zita Okaikoi, doing similar things under Atta Mess. Public complains wouldn't cut it, Victoria, maybe you should get an iPad that you can use to save final draft of your speeches. I guess that will help. And gee quit the grinding and flashing of your otherwise perfect set of teeth on camera, it just gives you away as a nervous wreck lacking in confidence.
PHILTY McNASTY 12 years ago
What do you expect; the NDC goons gave her an easy ride at her vetting asking her silly questions like whether is single and a good cook amongst others. I am watching her video on you tube.
This girl carries a weapon of ma ... read full comment
What do you expect; the NDC goons gave her an easy ride at her vetting asking her silly questions like whether is single and a good cook amongst others. I am watching her video on you tube.
This girl carries a weapon of mass mesmerization. Her broad base can absorb the biggest shocks out there. And she claims to be vegetarian and yet that very obese. It is true, elephants are vegetarians too.
bex 12 years ago
Why the fuss? And what is it about? I don't see it. The lady realized something was amiss and said so. She did not panic; she then said she would speak from her heart and she did. But our quibbling malcontents must find something on which to hang their jives. What a sorry querulous lot. Get off the lady and 'go way you.' And please make sure you stay away.
OKYEMAN TE ASE,GHANA NKWA SO 12 years ago
So, Bex, you do not see anything wrong with it? Hmmm. Politics is a form of art, so people expect to see
skills and dynamism at its best.
Professionalism,wisdom and competency
is seriously considered when choosing
a lea ... read full comment
So, Bex, you do not see anything wrong with it? Hmmm. Politics is a form of art, so people expect to see
a leader. Representatives are expected to be wise, intelligent,
competence, and skillful in all their endeavors. This girl should have gone through the speech with the aid before mounting the podium to embarrass herself as well as the whole nation on TV. Why did she wait till dying minute before telling the audience she is not going to read
prepared script? This is totally nonsense and a disgrace of a Minister of State with such a poor performance
in public. Ghana deserves better and
seasoned reps to be able to achieve the so called "BETTER GHANA AGENDA"
This girl is, boring. She cannot
even, push the NDC through, how much more Ghana. Tweaaaa! We need pragmatic guys like Okudjeto Ablakwa, Agyenim Boateng etc and not the likes of VICTORIA HAMMAH and co. Wake up
MAHAMA if you really want GHANA to accomplish something better.
something better in your era.
JAIMIE 12 years ago
You also make a similar mistake. It is "grammar" and not "grammer"
You see the kettle should not call the pot black. idiot.
Togbegah 12 years ago
Her enemies must now be ashamed of themselves. In this era of hate politics, you might not know who can cause your downfall. Assuming she had not been able to deliver extempore, what would have happened? She delivered and yet her enemies want her crucified.
The fact is, her plan "B" has worked and delivered her from shame, and the enemies of the NDC are calling for her head. Shame on all those who are doing this, shame!
I believe Mr. Kuffour would have sat down after looking confused and flustered. He would have complained of a stomach ache. As for Akufo Addo, he would have muttered few word in a mumui style and say "All die be die."
All minisyers ought to be careful with the enemies within.
Nosacriege 12 years ago
The truth is an offense but it's not as sin. The new generation will chastise and uproot the corrupt ministers who have failed Ghana. God bless you Victoria and even if they vilify you and cause you to lose your job, you have done what every Ghanaian should emulate.
C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago
This call to sack Ms Hammah is simply foolish. And all who are supporting him and abusing this very honest lady who talks from the heart and tells like it is are just equally foolish and myopic!
For once, we have a Minist ... read full comment
This call to sack Ms Hammah is simply foolish. And all who are supporting him and abusing this very honest lady who talks from the heart and tells like it is are just equally foolish and myopic!
For once, we have a Minister who doesn't hide behind any smokescreen the rot, the corruption and the mediocrity in Ghana and in the governance system. Yes, she tells it all to the public and suddenly, she is inexperienced and not qualified to be Minister! Yes, to the dubious, the mediocre and corrupt of mind, those things must be hidden from public view! It is those in the office who will now be on tenterhooks to meet the high standards she expects and trust them to deliver, not speeches with typos, etc.
Foolish MP and foolish backward people! You should be very grateful we're getting glimpses of what some say in private or in their autobiography many years after leaving office.
Andy-K
Nyansasem 12 years ago
We disagree on her first gaffe, we will again do the same on this one. However, I will not call for her removal, but rather ethical training. This is not an honesty issue.
To accept her behavior is like saying that a doct ... read full comment
We disagree on her first gaffe, we will again do the same on this one. However, I will not call for her removal, but rather ethical training. This is not an honesty issue.
To accept her behavior is like saying that a doctor could reprimand his nurse in front of his patients at his clinic. Or a Manager doing the same to his PA in front of customers or clients. She could be honest but there are protocols and ethics of doing things for professional people.
In any civilized nation, an investigation will be launched and find out the saboteur if her story was to be true. Are they going to do that?
By the way--- I could not find your name from the columnists' list to read the first article. Can you give me the link?
C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago
Ghana is not a civilised country like the Western countries which also went through the rough and tumble before becoming refined. It was high time someone used some other method/s to ginger up those incompetent and mediocre civil servants. She is doing fine by me. No smokescreens and shielding of the rot! Quite unorthodox and unlike what we are used to, and might be just what is required to cure the disease. The civil service rules of the anonymity of the civil servants and the buck resting with the Minister/Premier, parceled and dumped upon us by the British without undergoing the corresponding political and social acculturation, have been albatrosses around our necks.
Btw, perhaps, you have been searching for the wrong name. Some of my articles are still there under the name Kwawukume, Andy C.Y. Just checked. My name is after that Kwarteng, Amaning
Andy-K
Sam Cherbuh. 12 years ago
Adama, we are all learners of this language, you equally made a mistake
God de Speak ooo!!!! 12 years ago
Mahama,Asiedu Nketia,Samuel Okujato Ablakwa,Ama Doe,Kuku Aindho,P.V Obeng,Mr Tsikata, Victoria Hammah and Anita de SOso are all evil dwarves.
God SEES EVERYTHING 12 years ago
EI Victoria Hammah, you see how God works? You think you have big month to tell lies see how you have disgrace yourself. Another one is on the way coming. Next time when you see white paper you wonld say is black.Is a lesson to you and your ndc People.
God SEES EVERYTHING 12 years ago
NDC you think yelling is the solution to the court case Aseidu Nkatia and Anita De Soso
KWEDANS 12 years ago
GAFFES OF THIS MAGNITUDE ARE INEXCUSABLE IN HIGH OFFICE.
BY THE WAY WHAT DID SHE SAY THAT MADE SOMEONE REFER TO HER AS A FOOL?
THIS IS A SERIOUS ACCUSATION!!!!
ODIKRO 12 years ago
VICTORIA WAS GREAT. THIS LAST MINTE SABOTAGE DID NOT WORK BECAUSE SHE KNOWS HER STUFF. SHE HAD EVEN EDITED THE DOCUMENT. THAT IS, SHE HAD CORRECTED IT, SUBSTITUTED THE RIGHT STUFF, AND TAKEN OUT IRRELEVANT ISSUES. SUDDENLY, SOMEBODY WANT TO MESS HER UP. WITHN, 2 SENTENCES, SHE IS SMART AND BRILLIANT ENOUGH TO REALISE SOMETHING WAS AMISS. SHE POINTS IT OUT INSTEAD OF DOING A COVER UP AND BECAUSE SHE KNOWS HER STUFF, REELS OFF THE STUFF. THEN YOU HAVE PEOPLE LIKE AWUNI (SEEING THE LADY KNOWS HER STUFF), CANNOT HANDLE IT. JEALOUSY? I DO NOT KNOW BUT SHOWING IGNORANCE? YES. IF YOU KNOCK BUKOM BANKU DOWN, AND HE GETS UP TO KNOCK YOUR HEAD OFF, WHO CARES IF YOU HIT HIM FIRST? AWUNI or is it ANIWU? SHAME ON YOU. PRAISE HER FOR HER RECOVERY AND THE SUBSTANCE IN HER SPEECH. YOU LET KUFFOUR DOWN MANY TIMES.
Desmond 12 years ago
WHERE DOES THE NPP COLLECT THESE DIMWITS NINCOMPOOPS AS MEMBERS. I AM SCANDALIZED
william 12 years ago
Is that how they sack ministers? The people of Ghana should start sacking MPs who commit'gaffes' too!
william 12 years ago
The aide protects the image of the state official, not the other way round. She did not say in public which aide was to blame. That is enough.
Truth Sayer 12 years ago
As a Deputy minister of "COMMUNICATION" you don't need a written speech. You put down your points and then elaborate on them to your audience. If she can communicate freely on points in her capacity as deputy of communication then I am she needs to be fired.
Adongo 12 years ago
WHAT DO YOU SMOKE?
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
Did you graduate from JSS? When? Where?
Dallas 12 years ago
You're leaving in a fool's paradise, dude.
kotoua selira 12 years ago
when you say the great minds of the akans what exactly do you mean? Are you trying to bring seperation among Ghanaians or what is the exact meaning of this great minds you are talking about here.Some people tried to frame the woman up and now asking for her to be sacked.Thus well understood and no one in Ghana with a balance mind wants this lady expelled considering the hard work she is doing and trying to make Ghana a better place for us all but lunatics with little education come over to utter imbecilical phrases that has no any meaning to Ghanaians.Ghana is one country with 10 regions.We are all one people under the same flag so will you please make better statement the next time you come on this site to comment on stuff? Ghanaians do not this idiotic seperations or are you trying to import racism into Ghana?
obaa 12 years ago
Please ghana is one.do not divide us by tribal remarks.we have akans married to non akans. We are all brothers and sisters. One nation with a common destiny. God bless our homeland ghana.
MHAMA IS STUPID++ 12 years ago
She is the minister of condom affairs
KING. 12 years ago
YOUR MOTHER TOTO STINKS, SAID THE NURSE WHO DELIVERED YOU.
True Patriot 12 years ago
Such an empty head will not even be employed to answer phone calls in any company in USA but this is Ghana where Mahama the fat ass lover is the President
ATOM 12 years ago
YES, VICTORIA HAMMAH DID NOT DISPLAY THE LEADERSHIP HYPOCRISY SO PREVALENT AMONG GHANA'S "LEADERSHIP".
VIC SIMPLY SAID WHAT SHE NOTICED WRONG ABOUT THE SCRIPT SHE STARTED READING OUT, AND SHE DID THE RIGHT THING BY CONTIN ... read full comment
YES, VICTORIA HAMMAH DID NOT DISPLAY THE LEADERSHIP HYPOCRISY SO PREVALENT AMONG GHANA'S "LEADERSHIP".
VIC SIMPLY SAID WHAT SHE NOTICED WRONG ABOUT THE SCRIPT SHE STARTED READING OUT, AND SHE DID THE RIGHT THING BY CONTINUING THE SPEECH WITHOUT READING OUT FROM A SCRIPT.
BEFORE THEN, SHE RIGHTLY HAD TO MAKE THAT KNOWN TO THE AUDIENCE, BUT CONNECTING WITH THEM.
THIS IS CALLED GOOD INTERPERSONAL RELATIONSHIP, A VITAL INGREDIENT IN GOOD AND ADAPTIVE LEADERSHIP. AN INGREDIENT VERY LACKING IN MANY OF GHANA'S USELESS LEADERS.
THIS IS WHY OBAMA OFTEN DELIVERS SPEECHES UNSCRIPTED, WHICH IS A SHOW OF GOOD RETENTIVE MEMORY AND EXEMPLARY COGNITIVE ABILITIES.
HOW MANY OF OUR USELESS GHANAIAN "LEADERS" CAN DELIVER SPEACHES LIKE VICTORIA DID?
MANY OF GHANA'S LEADERS CAN'T EVEN CORRECTLY PRONOUNCE SIMPLE ENGLISH WORDS, LIKE TEKPER PRONOUNCING ROBUST LIKE ROBOT. THE CORRECT PRONUNCIATION IS RO-BUST, NOT LIKE IN ROBOT.
COME ON!! KWABENA NUAMA. STOP CRITICISING JUST FOR THAT SAKE, BECAUSE YOU'RE AS HUMAN AS VICTORIA HAMMAH IS, AND THEREEFORE NOT PERFECT.
THE GIRL IS YOUNG AND SHE'S STILL NEGOTIATING THE "LEARNING CURVE", SO GIVE HER THE CHANCE LIKE YOU WOULD IF SHE WERE YOUR DAUGHTER.
Adongo 12 years ago
WELL WRITTEN ATOM.I DON'T SUPPORT NDC,BUT I WILL VOTE FOR HER ANYTIME.WE NEED HONEST LEADERS.
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago
The deputy minister is not only an embarrassment to herself but Ghana as a whole. She displayed the level of her incompetency, particularly, since an incident had happen before she should have made sure that there was nothing wrong with her speech. Ghanaian leaders rely on their subordinates to do everything for them, so the speech was carried by an aide and only given to her at the podium to read. Instead of her making sure that the speech she edited was the one she will read before she departed for the event, she wanted her servants to do that. She has herself to blame and I have no sympathy for her. It's time Ghanaian leaders take responsibility for their actions and stop blaming others. She is heard in the video clip asking where is the speech she edited. Why could she not carry the edited speech herself but expected an aide to carry it?
ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 12 years ago
She is learning, allow her to grow after all no one is perfect.
She is also a young minister and NPP is quick to rebuke such a young minister. She must be allowed to learn from her mistakes.
CONCERNED GHANAIANS 12 years ago
You blame her for the speech or for the language? How many European countries use an African language as medium of communication? How many Arab or Asian countries use a foreign language as medium of communication?
C.Y. ANDY-K 12 years ago
Kofi, no, what she showed to all of us is that the civil service is unreliable in implementing the directives of Ministers and can't be trusted to deliver. She exposed the rot and the mediocrity to the public. Heaven knows that her frustrations boiled over and she certainly didn't throw up any smokescreens and lie to hide the rot, whether on the corruption case or this.
What she no doubt did was to hand over the edited hard copy to the appropriate person to be corrected and a new copy made for her. I find it easier to edit a hard copy than doing so on PC, otherwise I'd say an intra-net system be put in place to allow Ministers to view and edit scripts online.
Next time, those civil servants shall be on their toes. I just hope she issued a reprimand to the person in charge of her protocol.
Andy-K
Charles 12 years ago
I am happy the block headed Dis-honourable Nuamah did not say she has stolen state money or property or she is corrupt so she should be sacked. This is to tell you there are moles in the Ministry doing their pay masters work to pull handsome John down.
Cold Thunder 12 years ago
Let us stop encouraging mediocrity, recklessness and the blame game that is retarding our development. Leaders must be held accountable for the performance of people who work under them, otherwise we are providing them the leeway to blame their failures on the subordinates. Could the person the minister accused of giving her the wrong script have defended him/herself in public in the like manner the minister did,if it was her fault that the corrections were not made?, no!!
If the minister wanted to conduct herself responsibly and maturely she should have while on the way to the function flipped through the script to ensure all the necessary corrections were effected.
In any case the minister is responsible for or at least made an input in the appointment of her aide. If she felt the aide is out to disgrace her, because this is not the first time, then the said person must be fired
It was disgusting for the minister to carry herself out this way.
Why should a small country like Ghana have so many ministries and ministers, some of which are duplicates and triplicates, but earning huge salaries?. Because people are more interested in taking title with entitlements than accepting responsibility and work hard.
I reservedly endorsed the call by the MP for her sack.
Atom, your abusive words cloud the nice point you are making and suggest indiscriminate anger against "our leaders". We hope that in future, you will demonstrate maturity by making your point without insults.
ATOM 12 years ago
I'M BEING FACTUAL, MY FRIEND.
MANY OF GHANA'S LEADERS GO ABROAD OR MEET WITH INVESTORS USING POOR ENGLISH PRONUNCIATION, GRAMMAR AND ARTICULATION.
EVEN SOME FOREIGN INVESTORS WHOSE OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IS NOT ENGLISH MOST ... read full comment
MANY OF GHANA'S LEADERS GO ABROAD OR MEET WITH INVESTORS USING POOR ENGLISH PRONUNCIATION, GRAMMAR AND ARTICULATION.
EVEN SOME FOREIGN INVESTORS WHOSE OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IS NOT ENGLISH MOST OFTEN EXPRESS THEMSELVES BETTER THAN OUR GHANAIAN LEADERSHIP DO IN ENGLISH, GHANA'S OFFICIAL LANGUAGE.
MANY OF THEM READ VERBATIM WITH RAPT ATTENTION TO SCRIPTS, WITH MANY NOT EVEN LOOKING AT THE AUDIENCE. THIS SHOWS A TERRIBLE LACK OF PREPARATION.
ATTA-MILLS' "ECOMINI", REPEATED THREE GOOD TIMES, IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF THIS GAFF, AND THIS WAS BEING "BLURTED" BY A WHOLE PROFESSOR, AN EX-LECTURER AT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA AND OTHER ENGLISH-SPEAKING COUNTRIES.
THIS OFTEN GIVES FOREIGN INVESTORS THE MUCH-NEEDED "COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE" IN INTERNATIONAL NEGOTIATIONS OR INTERACTIONS.
AS FOR THE USELESSNESS OF GHANA’S LEADERSHIP, THE EVIDENCE IS THERE “ON THE GROUND” FOR ALL TO SEE, SO IT’S NEEDLESS TO GO DEEPLY INTO THAT.
COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE OCCURS WHEN THE FOREIGN NEGOTIATORS REALISE THEY HAVE THE ATTRIBUTES THAT ALLOWS THEM TO OUTPERFORM OUR GHANAIAN COMPETITIORS.
THIS IS VERY EVIDENT IN MOST OF OUR FOREIGN DEALS, NOTABLY OUR OIL DEALS WITH TULLOW, TELECOMMS DEALS WITH VODAFONE AND A PLETHORA OF OTHER ITERNATIONAL ECONOMIC DEALS OVER THE YEARS.
ECOMINI 12 years ago
You are minister giving a speech in front of an audience. You edited a speech and did not take it along with you (like someone commented "how heavy is it that you cannot carry it?"). Then you start reading the unedited speech. You all of a sudden stop reading, look around like a fool,(which I think she is)and from the video clip, I hear her saying Sssssss on the microphone (like a man trying to call a prostitute), trying to get the attention of an aide. Instead of placing the mic away, she keeps on talking into it. This is a deputy minister for communications. No wonder the Ablekuma constituency did not vote for her. They did the right thing. She would have disgraced them. She is a big disgrace to this country.
Ruks 12 years ago
shut the fuck up man, if you really own a company you should have known better not to make such nonsensical comment.
William Akuffo 12 years ago
She did no wrong..I don't understand why ..any sound mind will call for his head.I am a strong NPP adherent renowned by all peers, but i do not see any wrong with someone complaining about a speech She had edited earlier and been presented with something different. Please let's grow up.
I think We should rather be thinking about the Supreme Court verdict and how to organize ourselves after that.
Sorry to say this..I beg to differ
Francis 12 years ago
I think this Dr. should know best and i wonder where he has got his Phd from, does it mean that she should go ahead and read what is not ringht for the opposition as he is one to chance on and criticise her? Wise up Mr. Dr.
... read full comment
I think this Dr. should know best and i wonder where he has got his Phd from, does it mean that she should go ahead and read what is not ringht for the opposition as he is one to chance on and criticise her? Wise up Mr. Dr.
She is !00% right and i can't see why someone shd call for her head.
EKOW MUNKO 12 years ago
What if it was sabotage?
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is hanging on mother Ghana's Neck through the nearest Windows for Ghana to move forward.
DONBOLI 12 years ago
No minister can just get up and make stupid comment on behalf of a govt without consulting the office of the president.
This is what is wrong with John Mahama, he has no Govt.
Ghanaians needs a good government to prosper, h ... read full comment
No minister can just get up and make stupid comment on behalf of a govt without consulting the office of the president.
Ghanaians needs a good government to prosper, how many years with NDC government and what have they really done for Ghana. Lets be honest with ourselvies and get John Mahama out. JM and his NDC thinks the Supreme Court is making them not manage our economy, no it not.
With the petition hanging JM should have made it more his bussiness to get our economy in order. Ghana is relying on loans to pay our worker while Woyome can steal millions of our money.
Sorry John Mahama has to go, anybody can do better whether NDC or NPP ever Sakara.
DARK DAYS IN GHANA 12 years ago
This man is funny. Listen to him:
“A country like Ghana that has produced the first African, Kofi Annan as the seventh Secretary-General of the United Nations, we cannot be subjected to have a person of such low level of standard as a minister,” Dr. Nuamah asserted.
OK, let me rephrase his statement:
“A country like Ghana that has produced the first African, Kwame Nkrumah as the first Secretary-General of the United Gold Coast Convention,The first Prime Minister of Ghana, the first President of Ghana, we cannot be subjected to have a person of such low level of standard as John Agyekum Kufour as president of Ghana.” Dr. Nuamah asserted.
Hon. Victoria Hamma is far better than Effah Darteh of NPP fame.
YAA 12 years ago
WO YE ABOA PAA AND GOD PUNISH KWASIA.SHE IS GOOD FOR NOTHING. THERE ARE MORE FOOLS WITHIN NDC THAN NPP, ABOA
KOJO BOYE 12 years ago
WELL LEAVE ANTE AHOFE FA WO TO BEGE MP.ALONE. MAHAMA GIRLFRIEND, HE CAN NEVER SACK HER.
AYA 12 years ago
SHE SHOULDN'T BE THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE. SHE IS A BABY, THINK TALK LIKE A BABY. GHANA DO NOT NEED BABIES LIKE HER. SHAME UNTO MAHAMA SHAME, SHAME UNTO NDC THIEVES. SHAME
MHAMA IS STUPID++ 12 years ago
THAT IS THE ONE WHO TOOK MAHAMA'S PICTURES WHEN IS WIFE WAS SUCKING HIS DICK IN FRANCE.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Sack her for your mother to come? foolish man.
********* 12 years ago
Who cares who had your vote, moron!!
Yaw 12 years ago
What is this dummy of an MP talking about? These are the people who carry packages abroad without knowing the contents and later plead innocence. The Min did the decent thing. Go to hell!
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
Dr. Twum Nuamah is the biggest fool on the planet.
It will be interesting to know what his field of study is and which backyard university he studied in.
He must have poached his credentials from a dead relative or publ ... read full comment
It will be interesting to know what his field of study is and which backyard university he studied in.
He must have poached his credentials from a dead relative or public cementary in his riding.
How can a civilized MP ask for the removal of a minister or deputy minister without first proving that the that minister is at fault.
How about if this whole case is due to sabotage by staff aligned to rival political parties, possible the NPP?
Dr. Twum Nuamah, please don't disgrace your university for giving you a degree you obviously can prove you deserve.
Sampa man 12 years ago
She did the right thing. Leave her alone. We all make mistakes. It could be a ploy to bring her down.
After all she is the deputy and be still learning from her boss.
I would rather wish the whole recorded speech was po ... read full comment
She did the right thing. Leave her alone. We all make mistakes. It could be a ploy to bring her down.
I would rather wish the whole recorded speech was posted rather than this short edited version.
It is a good lesson for her and all of us not to rely on people to do it all next time.
KK 12 years ago
I don't think Victoria must be sacked just for this gaffe. Of course, whether or not she should have been a minister is another matter altogether. But are you saying that openly complaining about a typographical mistake in a speech and attributing it to an aide in front of an audience is the "the right"? That's just plain partisan stupidity.
KK 12 years ago
I don't think Victoria must be sacked just for this gaffe. Of course, whether or not she should have been a minister is another matter altogether. But are you saying that openly complaining about a typographical mistake in a speech and attributing it to an aide in front of an audience is the "the right"? That's just plain partisan stupidity.
Conventional Youth. 12 years ago
What is wrong with Honesty / Transparency- NPP.
Until our youth and women are encourage to serve in the interest of Ghana, Accountability & Responsibility indicators shall suffer.
8) Transparency + Responsibility + Acco ... read full comment
Until our youth and women are encourage to serve in the interest of Ghana, Accountability & Responsibility indicators shall suffer.
8) Transparency + Responsibility + Accountability + Diligence + Security (TRADES)- galore no more puppets in Ghana anymore
OBURUMANKUMA 12 years ago
It is not fair to place only the bad clip...are you part of the conspiracy ?
John Kesse 12 years ago
I am ashamed to watch a Minister of Communication reading a speech like my 3 year old daughter. Who in the world appointed such a person. She should be fired immediately. This is a disgrace to the country. She need to go back to school.
Dross Mahama 12 years ago
It is so mediocre. She was reading like a 6 year old! My goodness Mahama what curse is this?
TJ Hooker 12 years ago
You gave a compliment to the secretary of the pro-Independence "United Gold Coast Convention". Thank you, And what you and Nkrumah did to the founder of the pro-independence "United Gold Coast Convention" the man who brought Nkrumah from London to be the secretary.The first Continental doctorate Dr J B Danquah. Put him in detention and died at Nsawam prison. Thank you again.
ATOM 12 years ago
VIC SIMPLY SAID WHAT SHE NOTICED WAS WRONG ABOUT THE SCRIPT SHE STARTED READING OUT, AND SHE DID THE RIGHT THING BY CONTINUING THE SPEECH WITHOUT READING OUT FROM THE SCRIPT.
BEFORE THEN, SHE RIGHTLY HAD TO MAKE THAT KNOWN TO THE AUDIENCE, BY HONESTLY "CONNECTING" WITH THEM.
THIS IS CALLED GOOD INTERPERSONAL RELATIONSHIP, A VITAL INGREDIENT IN GOOD AND ADAPTIVE LEADERSHIP ATTRIBUTES. AN INGREDIENT VERY LACKING IN MANY OF GHANA'S USELESS LEADERS.
THIS IS WHY OBAMA OFTEN DELIVERS SPEECHES UNSCRIPTED, WHICH IS A SHOW OF GOOD RETENTIVE MEMORY AND EXEMPLARY COGNITIVE ABILITIES.
HOW MANY OF OUR USELESS GHANAIAN "LEADERS" CAN DELIVER SPEACHES LIKE VICTORIA DID?
MANY OF GHANA'S LEADERS CAN'T EVEN CORRECTLY PRONOUNCE SIMPLE ENGLISH WORDS, LIKE TEKPER PRONOUNCING ROBUST LIKE ROBOT. THE CORRECT PRONUNCIATION IS RO-BUST, NOT LIKE IN ROBOT.
COME ON!! KWABENA NUAMA. STOP CRITICISING JUST FOR THAT SAKE, BECAUSE YOU'RE AS HUMAN AS VICTORIA HAMMAH IS, AND THEREEFORE NOT PERFECT.
THE GIRL IS YOUNG AND SHE'S STILL NEGOTIATING THE "LEARNING CURVE", SO GIVE HER THE CHANCE LIKE YOU WOULD IF SHE WERE YOUR DAUGHTER.
AFTERALL, HOW FAR HAVE GHANA'S "EXPERIENCED" LEADERSHIP TAKEN US?
FRedsaid 12 years ago
WE DO NOT PAY c7200 A MONTH TO LEARN ON THE JOB AS A DEPUTY MINISTER. THIS IS BAD USE OF TAX PAYERS' MONEY. PAY HER ONE THIRD OF THE AMOUNT TO UNDERSTUDY A PROPER MINISTER FOR 4 YEARS, THEN PROMOTE HER AS DEPUTY MINISTER ONCE SHE HAS LEARNT THE ROPES.
ON THE FRONTLINE OF POLITICS REPRESENTING GHANA, YOU SHOULD BE EXPERIENCED AND SEASONED IN YOUR BUSINESS TO AVOID THESE SHAMEFUL EMBARRASSMENT.
IDI AMIN DADA 12 years ago
COME ON, NDC. THIS PARTY IS A JOKE! AFTER RAWLINGS LEFT OFFICE, ALL THAT REMAINS IN NDC IS A BUNCH OF JOKERS - JOKER ATTA MILLS AND JOKER MAHAMA. THIS IS CLEARLY PROVEN BY THEIR APPOINTMENT OF LITTLE BOYS AND GIRLS INTO SERIOUS NATIONAL POSITIONS. YOU CALL THIS GIRL A MINISTER??? BULL SHIT !
Ananse 12 years ago
You are 100% right.
JOHNSON 12 years ago
MAHAMAH WILL NEVER FIRE HER PUSSY. NEVER. SHE IS MAMAHAH DARLING, AND IF ANY JOKES WITH THAT LADY FIRE WILL BURN YU. GHANAIANS MUST BE FOOLISH AND STUPID, WHICH OF CAUSE THEY ARE WHEN YU LISTEN TO THEM TALK OR MAKE COMMENTS. GHANAIANS ARE MORONS.
PAUL AFFUL 12 years ago
dr kwabana twum nuamah is a very typical fool who thinks that simply bcos one is made a minister, one shd become a TIN GOD and not ever make mistakes or not even take a joke or crack a joke.....this is the height of stupidity displayed by this foolish dr nuamah. so what is wrong with victoria speaking the truth for which she even received an applause?......she was very excellent at that material time she found out that her speech had been changed...it was very inventive of her to admit the truth and also went ahead to speak on the issue without any speech....SHE WAS SIMPLY MARVELOUS SO THE STUPID DR NUAMAH SHD ADMIT THAT VICTORIA IS HUMAN AND SHE HAS THE UNIQUE CHARACTER OF SPEAKING THE TRUTH AS A HUMAN BEING....THIS IS A QUALITY MOST AFRICAN POLITICIANS LACK WHICH HAS MADE THE BLACKMAN SO SUBHUMAN AND PRIMITIVE.
Adongo 12 years ago
This is a stupid criticism unfortunately coming from an MP.The Lady is just honest period.We need honest leaders not experienced thiefs!This is why NDC is in power!
ACCRAMAN 12 years ago
Who in Ghana wears her hair natural these days - can some one tell us, why? God never created black women like these, what is going on.
ghanaba 12 years ago
instead of siding with her. what has become of ghana. wait for your turn
kojo 12 years ago
Mahama put her darr so he can get PUSSY FROM HER ......
kojo 12 years ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS GUD AT MAKIN BABY'S AND PUSSY !!!
kojo 12 years ago
MAKIN BABY'S AND PUSSY "PRESIDENT MAHAMA " GIVE ME PUSSY I WILL MAKE U A DEPUTY MINISTER !!
A Ghanaian 12 years ago
After reading your comments nobody is as stupid and foolish like you Johnson you are a shame to the country,anybody who doesn't agree with you is stupid isn't it? What a crab
AYIGBENII 12 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA, please can u give this big ass hammah to me?Mr president dont use all the nice young ladies in Ghana .WHERE IS YOUR WIFE LORDINA?I HAVE HEARD U ARE CHOPPING VICTORIA HAMMAH IN YOUR OWN OFFICE SO BECAREFUL....YOU LIKE WOMAEN TOO MUCH ABA PEPENIIJOHN
kobby 12 years ago
This deputy minister is so eloquent and intelligent that, she was able to do it marvelously well without her edited speech.
The man proposing her removal couldn't have read through to even know the content of the speech.inte ... read full comment
This deputy minister is so eloquent and intelligent that, she was able to do it marvelously well without her edited speech.
The man proposing her removal couldn't have read through to even know the content of the speech.intelligent people only think about understanding the content so well and presenting it their own way.
This mp want only chew,pour and pass.This is purely primitive.
The mp would have collapsed if,he happened to have been confronted with the ministers ordeal.
The MP is in the fools paradise.95% of our MP's in parliament don't really understand the English language so well.They are simply not eloquent like madam hammer.Their phonetics are so bad.Their style of communication is outmoded.
Lawless country 12 years ago
God have mercy and now listen to some fool. The fuckin bitch made a huge mistake and now listen to you.
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
The huge mistake was? Not reading the unedited speech but delivering her own speech without notes. Those present applauded her for her candour. Apart from insults what other eloquent expressions do you possess in your limited mind?
Alhaji Brutus Germany 12 years ago
JDM please leave this beautiful Lady
for me else expect a coup anymoment from now .I cant wait any longer.
old man 12 years ago
this lady need to be fucked in the ass and not her vagina very well, beauty is what she came to display at the expense of the portfolio entrusted to her with impunity, it can happen only in Ghana!!!
911 12 years ago
KOFI ANNAN IS THE 2ND AFRICAN TO HOLD THAT POST YOU DUMB DOCTOR FOOLISH MP
old man 12 years ago
masa, kobby you have a big problem, you think this ass hole minister could perform like this on an international platform and the world world be ok cos she speaks good English? that's is a typical Ghanaian attitude 3nyy3 hw333 she is a lady..kobby you are mad..ok
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
The NPP should be looking for a new LEADER.
NDC SUPPORTER 12 years ago
I am a hundred percent NDC man and shall forver be but I think I hundred percent agreed with the MP.This girl,I will not refer to her a woman, is a complete apology.She is a very pathetic site when seen at functions.I think my president is listening.This is not witch hunting but the real truth.Despite our political affiliations, there must be conc erned about the integrity of this country.This girl must go and go now!
OPEN MINDED SAINT 12 years ago
THIS NPP MP IS A NUTTER AND MAD. DISHONEST PEOPLE LIKE HIM PUSH THINGS UNDER CARPET INSTEAD OF TELLING THE TRUE HENCE THIEVES. WHAT HAS KOFI ANAN GOT TO DO WITH THIS AND HAT ACTUALLY DID KOFI ANAN DID FOR GHANA. YOUR BOOKLONG THINKING IS BASELESS. IF ALL OF YOU SPEAK THE TRUTH LIKE HER WHENN BEING SABOTAGE THEN PEOPLE WILL RETHINK
Pee 12 years ago
Remember Osafo Maanfo when he said he did not read a contract paper b/4 signing. There is no need to sack Victoria Hammah . She is an intelligent woman. We all make mistake
Onslopogas 12 years ago
She herself knows she has to quit for being such a shame.We don't get to venue before asking secretary for written speech.Written or memorised out of head...all is up to you.This demonstrates how unprepared she was rpior to the occasion. Step down asap..Shame !!!!
KUKRUDU 12 years ago
Yes - Birds of the same feather flock together BUT in POLITICS, NOT ON TRIBAL OR RACIAL GROUNDS!!!! This is where the NPP has got it VERY WRONG.
If they are flocking together on IDEOLOGICAL GROUNDS then that is fine but the ... read full comment
Yes - Birds of the same feather flock together BUT in POLITICS, NOT ON TRIBAL OR RACIAL GROUNDS!!!! This is where the NPP has got it VERY WRONG.
If they are flocking together on IDEOLOGICAL GROUNDS then that is fine but they have played the AGE OLD ASHANTI SEPARATIST CARD YET AGAIN. HOW THEY ARE GOING TO DID THEMSELVES OUT OF THAT HOLE IS ANOTHER QUESTION.
ASHANTIS HAVE ALWAYS FELT INFERRIOR TO OTHER TRIBES ESPECIALLY TO THE GAS. EDUCATION WAS BROUGHT TO THEM BY NKRUMAH IN THE SIXTIES. THEY BELIEVED EDUCATION WAS AN END IN ITSELF BUT WHEN THEY FOUND THAT NOT TO BE THE CASE, THEIR FRUSTRATION INCREASED.
UNFORTUNATELY, Ashantis are INHERENTLY CRUDE & RAW - as the saying goes ' YOU CAN TAKE THE ASHANTIMAN OUT OF ASHANTILAND BUT YOU CANNOT TAKE THE CRUDE ASHANTI BEHAVIOUR OUT OF THE ASHANTIMAN'. YOU VISIT EUROPE & THE UNITED STATES AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN. BY THE WAY, THE WOMEN ARE THE SAME - VERY CRUDE, ALWAYS TRYING TO COPY GAS!!!!
FOR AN ASHANTIMAN TO VISIT ACCRA IS LIKE GOING ABROAD. WHO ARE SELLING THE DOG CHAINS IN THE STREETS OF ACCRA? IF KUMASI IS NOT A BIG VILLAGE, WHY DO THEY LEAVE IN THEIR DROVES FOR THE BRIGHT LIGHTS OF ACCRA?
ASHANTIS THOUGHT THE SEA WAS BOILING WATER AND WE HAD TO DRAG THEM - SCREAMINY- INTO THE SEA. IT WAS THE SAME WITH FLYING - WE WERE EMPLOYED AT THE AIRPORT TO GET THEM ONTO FLIGHTS. THEY HAD TO BE BLINDFOLDED, DRIVEN AROUND ACCRA TO DISORIENTATE THEM THEN CARRIED ONTO THE AIRCRAFTS.
THIS IS WHY THEY HAVE THIS SEPARATIST TRAIT IN THEM!!! LET US PRAY THAT THEY WILL OVERCOME THEIR ISSUES ONEDAY.
SLASH 12 years ago
they will always back evil.may dis evil goes to their houses and families.NPP HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Elijah. 12 years ago
Thank goodness you are not the president. Is that how you sack people? Whatever you do for living did you become an expert or even competent overnight? Ms Hammer is doing a fantastic job so far and I applaud her for being open and honest, even if she goofs. You can't handle the truth and are alarmed by her decision to expose the rot in Ghanaian society hence calling for her to be sacked this early in her career. Give her a chance to assert herself and she could well turn out to be the best deputy or substantial information minister the country has ever produced. There is something called patience and another thing called learning on the job. Have you ever heard those?
Kwadjo Darko 12 years ago
Madam Minister, Keep up the good work. Continue to be truthful and say what you believe to be right and wrong.
Unfortunately, you are in a profession called politics, that say right is wrong and wrong is right. so I am not s ... read full comment
Madam Minister, Keep up the good work. Continue to be truthful and say what you believe to be right and wrong.
Unfortunately, you are in a profession called politics, that say right is wrong and wrong is right. so I am not surprise at all you have a lot of detractors because to them you are not behaving as one of them.
FRedsaid 12 years ago
This is what happens when you appoint out of college novices without any corporate or professional experience into ministerial positions to cause such embarrassment to the nation.
She did not even bother to run over and ch ... read full comment
This is what happens when you appoint out of college novices without any corporate or professional experience into ministerial positions to cause such embarrassment to the nation.
She did not even bother to run over and check her own speech, written by her nor not, to agree or disagree that this is what she was going to say. She has simply not done her own basic homework before the speech and to admit openly that this is not my speech is very unprofessional.
That is your lot Ghana; the blind leading those who can see with sheer incompetence
DR.KOFI MENSAH 12 years ago
GHANAIANS MUST LEAVE THIS WOMAN ALONE, SHE IS MORE INTELLIGENT THAN 98% OF GHANAIANS.
moses aikens 12 years ago
dat mp is a fool of de 1st order!
TDA 12 years ago
Can't she be allowed to learn? She needs to be made aware of her mistakes - and if she does not attempt to correct them, then she may be sacked!
duke 12 years ago
YOU DONT GET PAID c7200 A MONTH TO LEARN ON THE JOB AS MINISTER. You may a well appoint a jss student to learn on the job as minister.
Are you saying the job description and specification for a minister requires no previo ... read full comment
YOU DONT GET PAID c7200 A MONTH TO LEARN ON THE JOB AS MINISTER. You may a well appoint a jss student to learn on the job as minister.
Are you saying the job description and specification for a minister requires no previous experience at a similar position? That is why Ghana is in a mess.
If she is doing the work well, but is not able to communicate well in the English language, then why should she be removed? English is not her mother-tongue.
Our suggestion: She must speak in a language she is comfortable i ... read full comment
If she is doing the work well, but is not able to communicate well in the English language, then why should she be removed? English is not her mother-tongue.
Our suggestion: She must speak in a language she is comfortable in, and get someone to interpret.
Mahama 12 years ago
Stupid boy Paul Afful wo maame tw3 .u were not taught gud maners by ure parents.
XyZ 12 years ago
THAT IS NDC FOR U, MAY THE FATHER OF THE MINISTER HELPED THE PARTY SO MUST BE REWARDED. AT LEAST SHE MUST BE WELL PREPARED BEFORE SUCH AUGUST PROGRAMS TAKE PLACE. IT IS NOW DIFFICULT FOR HER TO DEFEND HERSELF.
Analyst 12 years ago
She is clearly naive and incompetent. What prevented her from making sure her speech is her approved speech before the time of delivery - that is incompetence.
She must be relieved before she commits another blunder.
She is clearly naive and incompetent. What prevented her from making sure her speech is her approved speech before the time of delivery - that is incompetence.
ANITA DE SOSO 12 years ago
And she'll continue to be single because Mahama will not allow her to marry.
Agbee 12 years ago
But Dr., your people said you are taking over from Mahama's government come September. Is there any need sacking the Deputy Minister? Are you no l0nger 100% sure of winning the Supreme Court case?
Kodjo 12 years ago
Leave the young lady alone
a. h 12 years ago
She is not corrupt like other people so why this .leave her alone
Kwaku 12 years ago
Her mentality at the Ministry is that she must be served. She should have read through her script, master and keep a copy herself before she left the office. When she got to the 'grounds' the usual formalities were went on, she should have collected the address, go through before being called to deliver it. She again must know the platform that she was on was bigger than she will talk to her subordinates etc. She need to re-orient herself. Some few days back she made a comment on people seeking favours and how she went about started her waterloo. Finally, she must know that it was a favour the President extended to her so must grow up.
a. h 12 years ago
Leave her alone .what is this. She is not corrupt like some of you so let her be.
zology 12 years ago
Dr nuamah should know that he is not competent than victoria hammah, and president mahama is not like him ( jealous)
Accra Resident 12 years ago
Good she was able to think on her feet and not read anything handed to her. Ghanaians should wake up.
Efui Tamakloe NDC Dallas Tx 12 years ago
Dr. Nuamah states that, the deputy minister probably did not get the needed orientation for her position, so she is learning on the job, deputy minister is probably not giving in to corrupt potilitions like ...... dont sack her, if she was framed, its good to let the world know, i dont think in Kofi Annan's accention to head the United Nations he had to deal with TH E GHANAIAN MENTALITY STYLE OF DOING THINGS,Dr Nuamah, stop it.
JZ 12 years ago
HOW CAN SHE READ SOMETHING THAT SHE DID NOT WRITE? NPP PEOPLE EARE TOOO KNOWN. WILL THAT GUY KWABENA TWUM NUAMAH READ THAT IF HE GOT INTO THE SAME POSITION.
MIKE OLU 12 years ago
MADAM
PLEASE GO AND SHARPEN YOUR COMMUNICATION SKILL , YOU ARE BETTER OFF IN FARM ADVISING THE FARMERS OR MARKET WOMEN SO THAT EVEN IF YOU GOOFED HARDLY WILL YOUR SEMI LITERATE AUDIENCE NOTICE IT . SORRY OOOOOOOOOOOH
MADAM
PLEASE GO AND SHARPEN YOUR COMMUNICATION SKILL , YOU ARE BETTER OFF IN FARM ADVISING THE FARMERS OR MARKET WOMEN SO THAT EVEN IF YOU GOOFED HARDLY WILL YOUR SEMI LITERATE AUDIENCE NOTICE IT . SORRY OOOOOOOOOOOH
rich 12 years ago
Wow I can't believe this, at least since you had edited the script, you could have made those corrections as you read without anybody knowing of the errors. Please Mr. President for once take Ghanians serious.
Boat, TN 12 years ago
Ghana: We're washing our linen in public drawing attention to the ineptitude of our politicians. This individual should know better and should considered that her unrefined comments would go viral on Internet.
OLUFEMI TESHI 12 years ago
let this be a lesson to all Ghanian women who always ask for equal playing field with men. they can see themselves that they have forced Mahama to make this sacrilegious blunder by giving a ministerial post to incompetent woman all in the name of women emancipation, egalitarian society, equal right so on May
God help mother Ghana AMEN
km agyin 12 years ago
Dr Nuamah should not concern himself with whether the President should sack Victoria Hammah, as he is not a member of the NDC. I don't see anything wrong though with her refusing to read a speech she did not write but rather say what she believes in. That shows how independent and courageous this woman is. This is not the first time she has done something like that. The other day she exposed family members and party foot soldiers who are pressuring her into corruption with their constant demand for money and favors. I for one admire her for her integrity and courage. We need more ministers like her. Dr Nuamah should rather praise her than call for her head.
NANA KORANKYE 12 years ago
MISTAKES DO HAPPEN AND FOR YOU TO SAY THAT MAKES YOU AN ASS HOLE OR BECAUSE SHE IS A LADY. HOW MANY OF YOU BITCHES HAVE EMULATED THE GOOD AND WISE THINGS KOFI ANNAN IS PREACHING. YOU ALL JUST SIT ON THE RADIO AND TALK NONSENSE INTO THE YOUNG HEADS NOW LOOK AT GHANA NO RESPECT WHATSOEVER. YOU GUYS SHOULD SHOW GOOD EXAMPLES AND LEAVE THE POOR LADY ALONE BECAUSE SHE SPOKE A LOT OF SENSE.
MOSES LORENZO AKYEH 12 years ago
What wrong has she committed that she needs to be sacked Dr. Kwabena Twum Nuamah? Did you expected her to have continued with the unedited speech? You as a PhD holder, should rather commend her for the boldness she exhibited in-front of people. She did the right thing period! Dr. Kwabena Twum Nuamah go and sack her if you can.
nana 12 years ago
minister,thay guy is just evious and old school.U seem to know your stuff very well.mwooouaaa--love your tenacity.Anyway are still single...I mean ersnestly please hook me up.. my e-mail is achinite2000@yahoo.co.uk
seek n find 12 years ago
Nonsense. Sack corrupt and evil minister not a Minister who is real and brave enough to expose the evil deeds men. If this minister can bring improvement to Ghanaians why should she sacked just because what? Stop this po..li.. whatever and let us help to make Ghana great.
MENSAH 12 years ago
WE WOULD ALWAYS BE REMEMBERED FOR TWO THINGS:
THE PROBLEM WE SOLVE FOR SOMEONE
OR
THE ONE(PROBLEM) WE CREATE FOR ANOTHER.
Please,always stick/adhere to diligence,in everything you do:privately or for the ... read full comment
OR
Please,always stick/adhere to diligence,in everything you do:privately or for the nation/official.
Your mistake was:
You never took the trouble to look through,with the little time available or at your disposal.
YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE
FOUR TYPES OF FRIENDS AROUND YOU:
1) THE ONE WHO ADDS TO YOU
2) THE ONE WHO SUBTRACTS FROM YOU
3) THE ONE WHO MULTIPLIES YOU
4) THE ONE WHO DIVIDES YOU.
One who adds to you are the ones that love you.They never take from you,but will always add to you.IDENTIFY THEM.
I am not talking of BUILDING A SKYSCRAPER OR BUYING A JET FOR YOU ALONE,but the one who can pinpoint your wrongs to you,give good advices,criticise you constructively,trying always to do the right thing for you.
If one goes to the bank,either he goes to deposit or makes a withdrawal.
Ask yourself,is your relationship with one friend or the other,making a deposit to your life or just a withdrawal?
One who doesn't deposit(add to you),inevitably makes a withdrawal.
One who deposits into your life,stands the chance to multiply you.
BE WISE/VIGILANT(IN THIS RESPECT) AS A SERPENT,AND MEEK AS A DOVE.
The one who does not add will subtract.
How do they do it?
YOUR TIME:
They can waste your time on trivial conversations.
Time is the only gift GOD gave to mankind equally:
Come to CANADA,go to USA,CHINA,GERMANY,SOUTH AFRICA,BRAZIL,JAPAN,NIGERIA,TOGO,they all have 24 hours,in a given day.
How each dispenses(utilizes)his time,in solving problems(rendering products and services),determines his reward(pay).
He who does not add to you,therefore a subtraction,would eventually divide you.
YOUR OWN POLITICAL PARTY HAS DIVIDED YOU.
You could be my own daughter,I guess.
Therefore,listen to the little advice I have given you.
MAY GOD BLESS YOU,
IN JESUS' NAME!
AMEN.
ohenenana 12 years ago
The unfortunate thing is that this serious problem happened at the Communications ministry. This is a joke. But, not suprisingly anyone who have dealt with this particluar ministry will know, that it needs much to be desired, that ministry has some people up there who can use some training. Capacity building required!
Tom, Canada 12 years ago
Victoria Hammah is not qualified to be a Deputy Minister of Communication...this is a total disgrace to our government...please Mr. President fire her now...how can she do that...you edited a speech and it must stick in your mind...shame on you after watching this speech on video,,,don't disgrace NDC please...Tom, Canada
P.Tosh 12 years ago
sack her bitch!!only jealousy with npp.
Ibn Batuta 12 years ago
It saddens me to see glaringly unprepared persons appointed to responsible positions purely through party affiliation. A poor country such as ours can not waste our meager resources on patronage. We need competent selfless professionals to advance this dear country.
Emmanuel(Tamale) 12 years ago
There is nothing wrong with the Minister's action.If she has noted what she did is not the one presented why she should contiune to read.
Kwame 12 years ago
Hey Dr Nuamah,
We don't see the "complex minded" Drs, Profs etc do anything better than compete for corruption, steal and sell drugs. She did her homework and just wasn't going to read somebody else's writing if she doesn't ... read full comment
Hey Dr Nuamah,
We don't see the "complex minded" Drs, Profs etc do anything better than compete for corruption, steal and sell drugs. She did her homework and just wasn't going to read somebody else's writing if she doesn't agree with it.
NIGERIA THE BEST 12 years ago
i bet you she cant read how did she get to the top oh ndc ndc am ashamed of u
Foreigner 12 years ago
This request by the NPP is stupid. Period. I don't support the NDC but there is no justification to fire someone just for making a gaffe. It may show her immaturity as a public speaker and leader. However, she is in communications and a deputy. I'd take an immature, honest person above a slick, experienced politician who is just wanting chop money.
Sam 12 years ago
Very much against this suggestion. She is just any other NDC minister. TEAM B.
Doctor 12 years ago
Dr.Kwabena Twum Nuamah must mind his own business.He is not an adviser to the President to sack a Minister in his cabinet.In other words,Ms Victoria Hammah is a mature lady and as a Minister who can write and read her speeches to the Public audience, she has right to read or not to read statements presented to her.
boobuoo 12 years ago
Npp saboteurs want to bring Mahama government down,you had tried and failed,you are extending your diabolical acts against individual ministers in his government but this will not work because God is on his side NPP will not come to power for twenty years and the minister will remain at her post at all time Dr. Nuamah is not an adviser to President Mahama to ask him to sack a minister in his government.
A. MAN 12 years ago
SHE IS PREZ MAHAMA'S FOK FRIEND.SO LEAVE THEM.SHAAAAAAAAMEEEEEEEE
SMITH 12 years ago
To make a correction, Kofi Annan was never the first African to be UN general secretary, it was Boutros Boutros-Ghali
coalpot 12 years ago
Now the dumb professor should sack himself for not knowing that boutros boutros ghali was the first African to head the UN.SORRY BASTARD
Jason 12 years ago
Dr. Nuamah, Kofi Annan was not the first African to be voted UN Secretary General.
Boutros Ghali was from Egypt.
Dr. Nuamah, Kofi Annan was not the first African to be voted UN Secretary General.
new leaked videos at gurushill.com 12 years ago
new leaked videos of eazzy at gurushill.com
abongo 12 years ago
KOFI ANNAN IS NOT THE FIRST AFRICAN, BHUTROS GHALY OF EGYPT WAS BEFORE HIM
iluvgh 12 years ago
there some comments here which shows how stupid some people are . why should u be insulting the minister. can u compare you father or mum to her. who the fuck do u think u guys are. everybody does mistakes and her situation demands that. atleast she has done well for not calling the meeting off.. once again stupid motherfuckers haters...
kojo popo 12 years ago
The dr must cheek his fact well, the 1st african un secretary general is not kofi Annan but Butro butro Gali of Egypt.
dick 12 years ago
but she dey beeeee
boobuoo 12 years ago
The so called Dr. Nuamah lacks his current affairs to say that Kofi Annan is the first appointed African UN secretary General,is it not a mistake he had committed?As a holder of doctorate degree he must know better and no one is perfect in this world we are humans and bound to make mistakes as he had erred.
Kofi 12 years ago
We should keep her. There are many incompetent ministers in the government but at least she is beautiful.
Oddikro 12 years ago
I appreciate the boldness of this lady, and think the other guys who cannot emulate her example should think again.A lot of ministers have got themselves embarrassed and yet they think they are the best.Ministers and other office holders, please join this lady to bring out the square pegs in your offices out so as to make Ghana a worthy place to serve and live
Whatever 12 years ago
As for NPP, some of them don't reason at all. What is so unpardonable about this slip up? Is Victoria Hammah not human first and first foremost? We are getting nauseated by this mindless politicisation of everything
Ethics 12 years ago
Dr Nuamah Are You Corrupt And Anticipates That Victoria Has Exposed You Aha aha aha ahaaaaa Well She Is Our Victory And We love Her So Much,Please Come Out Of Your Mindness.Try To Read Some Of The Feed Backs Comments,Then You Will Know What Indigenous GhanaiansThink About Their Beloved Ghana
unclefi 12 years ago
I told you Ghanaians are not intelligent people.
SULE 12 years ago
The whole NDC team is incompetent. Why, have Ghanaians forgotten so soon, the remarkable and profound statement made by Ekow Spio Garbrah, about a team B or at best a team Z(emphasis mine) administration in gov't, for which he was hounded out by the dimwits.
The NDC party has such a humongous level of inept and incompetent functionaries in this present John Mahama led administration than any other, in the annals of the history of political administration in Ghana. The level of ineptitude and a clear lack of finesse and decent public conduct being exhibited by these NDC apparatchiks is really legendary and this is clearly damaging the reputation and image of Ghana. Ghana needs to be putting it's best foot forward and this administration of Mahama-Amissah Arthur led team, is clearly, not up to the task and the country is suffering for it. Thieves, looters, sycophants, brain dead and unaccomplished, immature hirelings form the front of the party and the administration whilst, the "m3 ba ha aky3" capos hide behind and steal, for all it's worth. Ghana is doomed under this NDC administration.
Uncle Dee 12 years ago
Stupid ego about Kofi Anan; what has Kofi Anan got to do with that? Even President Clinton's speeches were misplaced and he had to scramble and complain publicly to retrieve the real speech. There is nothing new about Ms. Hammah's situation. Go girl, get back your edited speeches.
Asem 12 years ago
This is an embarrassment to the state.
K
K
Abongo 12 years ago
He should sack Victoria and bring in your mother
Hard one 12 years ago
I agree 100% with victoria if you edit a speech you dont except it tocome back the same.who knows.the opposition is capable of everything. I love that vicky.
JH New York 12 years ago
This Dr Nuamah is a very good example example of non performance Phd's.
What hon Victoria Hammah did was better than to give a distraught Speech which her audience unknowingly may misinterpret it to mean her weakness in the English language.
I don't see how She could have done any better than what She did.
This has nothing to do with incompetence.
What happened shows her lack of experience with humans.As the adage goes-Be afraid of humans than a Ghost.
Next time,She should have the speech in her hand bag,three hours before schedule.
It has nothing at all to do with incompetence
Yes,Ghana has produced Kofi Annan etc,
So what? the Sun should turn Violet ?.
califo 12 years ago
was she rehearsing this is the biggest disgrace a person o,f her status can do to herself. shame, shame once again. a tv host rehearsing before the show very bad. l was ashame.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
papsolo 12 years ago
Dr Twum Nuamah, you are a foolish man,have you heard of Boutros Boutros-Ghali?Is he not from Egypt,since when did Another folish man KOFI ANNAN become the first African Secretary-General?
mma 12 years ago
Academic dishonesty. I smell plagiarism on the part of this Dr. Hon Victoria Hammah, say the truth always! No matter where. Ghana needs people like you
nana yaw 12 years ago
that azonto deputy minister must be sacked forthwith. now anybody at all can be a minister provided one has sharp teeth, immatured, can insult their opponents, has plenty buttocks etc. FIRE BURN THAT
mma 12 years ago
She was vetted!! where were those who complain now? It's your humble price.
duke 12 years ago
IGNORANCE AND LACK OF EDUCATION IS KILLIING GHANAIANS and contributions on this forum; ghanaweb, just demonstrate that; that people cannot reason and have a sensible debate and agree or disagree on issues without starting their statements with insults, tribalistic, racists and ethnocentric remarks.
Trading in insults never moved any country forward.
Ken
it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...
Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...
She is making baby s ...
This girl carries a weapon of ma ...
Why the fuss? And what is it about? I don't see it. The lady realized something was amiss and said so. She did not panic; she then said she would speak from her heart and she did. But our quibbling malcontents must find somet ...
a lea ...
Her enemies must now be ashamed of themselves. In this era of hate politics, you might not know who can cause your downfall. Assuming she had not been able to deliver extempore, what would have happened? She delivered and yet ...
The truth is an offense but it's not as sin. The new generation will chastise and uproot the corrupt ministers who have failed Ghana. God bless you Victoria and even if they vilify you and cause you to lose your job, you have ...
For once, we have a Minist ...
To accept her behavior is like saying that a doct ...
Ghana is not a civilised country like the Western countries which also went through the rough and tumble before becoming refined. It was high time someone used some other method/s to ginger up those incompetent and mediocre c ...
EI Victoria Hammah, you see how God works? You think you have big month to tell lies see how you have disgrace yourself. Another one is on the way coming. Next time when you see white paper you wonld say is black.Is a lesson ...
VICTORIA WAS GREAT. THIS LAST MINTE SABOTAGE DID NOT WORK BECAUSE SHE KNOWS HER STUFF. SHE HAD EVEN EDITED THE DOCUMENT. THAT IS, SHE HAD CORRECTED IT, SUBSTITUTED THE RIGHT STUFF, AND TAKEN OUT IRRELEVANT ISSUES. SUDDENLY, S ...
As a Deputy minister of "COMMUNICATION" you don't need a written speech. You put down your points and then elaborate on them to your audience. If she can communicate freely on points in her capacity as deputy of communication ...
WHAT DO YOU SMOKE?
when you say the great minds of the akans what exactly do you mean? Are you trying to bring seperation among Ghanaians or what is the exact meaning of this great minds you are talking about here.Some people tried to frame the ...
VIC SIMPLY SAID WHAT SHE NOTICED WRONG ABOUT THE SCRIPT SHE STARTED READING OUT, AND SHE DID THE RIGHT THING BY CONTIN ...
The deputy minister is not only an embarrassment to herself but Ghana as a whole. She displayed the level of her incompetency, particularly, since an incident had happen before she should have made sure that there was nothing ...
Kofi, no, what she showed to all of us is that the civil service is unreliable in implementing the directives of Ministers and can't be trusted to deliver. She exposed the rot and the mediocrity to the public. Heaven knows th ...
I am happy the block headed Dis-honourable Nuamah did not say she has stolen state money or property or she is corrupt so she should be sacked. This is to tell you there are moles in the Ministry doing their pay masters work ...
Let us stop encouraging mediocrity, recklessness and the blame game that is retarding our development. Leaders must be held accountable for the performance of people who work under them, otherwise we are providing them the le ...
EVEN SOME FOREIGN INVESTORS WHOSE OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IS NOT ENGLISH MOST ...
You are minister giving a speech in front of an audience. You edited a speech and did not take it along with you (like someone commented "how heavy is it that you cannot carry it?"). Then you start reading the unedited speech ...
She did no wrong..I don't understand why ..any sound mind will call for his head.I am a strong NPP adherent renowned by all peers, but i do not see any wrong with someone complaining about a speech She had edited earlier and ...
What if it was sabotage?
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...
Ghanaians needs a good government to prosper, h ...
“A country like Ghana that has produced the first African, Kofi Annan as the seventh Secretary-General of the United Nations, we cannot be subjected to have a person of such low level of ...
He must have poached his credentials from a dead relative or publ ...
I would rather wish the whole recorded speech was po ...
I don't think Victoria must be sacked just for this gaffe. Of course, whether or not she should have been a minister is another matter altogether. But are you saying that openly complaining about a typographical mistake in a ...
8) Transparency + Responsibility + Acco ...
I am ashamed to watch a Minister of Communication reading a speech like my 3 year old daughter. Who in the world appointed such a person. She should be fired immediately. This is a disgrace to the country. She need to go back ...
You gave a compliment to the secretary of the pro-Independence "United Gold Coast Convention". Thank you, And what you and Nkrumah did to the founder of the pro-independence "United Gold Coast Convention" the man who brought ...
VIC SIMPLY SAID WHAT SHE NOTICED WAS WRONG ABOUT THE SCRIPT SHE STARTED READING OUT, AND SHE DID THE RIGHT THING BY CO ...
WE DO NOT PAY c7200 A MONTH TO LEARN ON THE JOB AS A DEPUTY MINISTER. THIS IS BAD USE OF TAX PAYERS' MONEY. PAY HER ONE THIRD OF THE AMOUNT TO UNDERSTUDY A PROPER MINISTER FOR 4 YEARS, THEN PROMOTE HER AS DEPUTY MINISTER ONC ...
COME ON, NDC. THIS PARTY IS A JOKE! AFTER RAWLINGS LEFT OFFICE, ALL THAT REMAINS IN NDC IS A BUNCH OF JOKERS - JOKER ATTA MILLS AND JOKER MAHAMA. THIS IS CLEARLY PROVEN BY THEIR APPOINTMENT OF LITTLE BOYS AND GIRLS INTO SERIO ...
You are 100% right.
MAHAMAH WILL NEVER FIRE HER PUSSY. NEVER. SHE IS MAMAHAH DARLING, AND IF ANY JOKES WITH THAT LADY FIRE WILL BURN YU. GHANAIANS MUST BE FOOLISH AND STUPID, WHICH OF CAUSE THEY ARE WHEN YU LISTEN TO THEM TALK OR MAKE COMMENTS. ...
dr kwabana twum nuamah is a very typical fool who thinks that simply bcos one is made a minister, one shd become a TIN GOD and not ever make mistakes or not even take a joke or crack a joke.....this is the height of stupidity ...
JOHN MAHAMA, please can u give this big ass hammah to me?Mr president dont use all the nice young ladies in Ghana .WHERE IS YOUR WIFE LORDINA?I HAVE HEARD U ARE CHOPPING VICTORIA HAMMAH IN YOUR OWN OFFICE SO BECAREFUL....YOU ...
The man proposing her removal couldn't have read through to even know the content of the speech.inte ...
The huge mistake was? Not reading the unedited speech but delivering her own speech without notes. Those present applauded her for her candour. Apart from insults what other eloquent expressions do you possess in your limi ...
masa, kobby you have a big problem, you think this ass hole minister could perform like this on an international platform and the world world be ok cos she speaks good English? that's is a typical Ghanaian attitude 3nyy3 hw33 ...
I am a hundred percent NDC man and shall forver be but I think I hundred percent agreed with the MP.This girl,I will not refer to her a woman, is a complete apology.She is a very pathetic site when seen at functions.I think m ...
THIS NPP MP IS A NUTTER AND MAD. DISHONEST PEOPLE LIKE HIM PUSH THINGS UNDER CARPET INSTEAD OF TELLING THE TRUE HENCE THIEVES. WHAT HAS KOFI ANAN GOT TO DO WITH THIS AND HAT ACTUALLY DID KOFI ANAN DID FOR GHANA. YOUR BOOKLONG ...
She herself knows she has to quit for being such a shame.We don't get to venue before asking secretary for written speech.Written or memorised out of head...all is up to you.This demonstrates how unprepared she was rpior to t ...
If they are flocking together on IDEOLOGICAL GROUNDS then that is fine but the ...
Thank goodness you are not the president. Is that how you sack people? Whatever you do for living did you become an expert or even competent overnight? Ms Hammer is doing a fantastic job so far and I applaud her for being ope ...
Unfortunately, you are in a profession called politics, that say right is wrong and wrong is right. so I am not s ...
She did not even bother to run over and ch ...
Are you saying the job description and specification for a minister requires no previo ...
Our suggestion: She must speak in a language she is comfortable i ...
Her mentality at the Ministry is that she must be served. She should have read through her script, master and keep a copy herself before she left the office. When she got to the 'grounds' the usual formalities were went on, s ...
Dr. Nuamah states that, the deputy minister probably did not get the needed orientation for her position, so she is learning on the job, deputy minister is probably not giving in to corrupt potilitions like ...... dont sack h ...
MADAM
let this be a lesson to all Ghanian women who always ask for equal playing field with men. they can see themselves that they have forced Mahama to make this sacrilegious blunder by giving a ministerial post to incompetent wom ...
Dr Nuamah should not concern himself with whether the President should sack Victoria Hammah, as he is not a member of the NDC. I don't see anything wrong though with her refusing to read a speech she did not write but rather ...
MISTAKES DO HAPPEN AND FOR YOU TO SAY THAT MAKES YOU AN ASS HOLE OR BECAUSE SHE IS A LADY. HOW MANY OF YOU BITCHES HAVE EMULATED THE GOOD AND WISE THINGS KOFI ANNAN IS PREACHING. YOU ALL JUST SIT ON THE RADIO AND TALK NONSEN ...
What wrong has she committed that she needs to be sacked Dr. Kwabena Twum Nuamah? Did you expected her to have continued with the unedited speech? You as a PhD holder, should rather commend her for the boldness she exhibited ...
Nonsense. Sack corrupt and evil minister not a Minister who is real and brave enough to expose the evil deeds men. If this minister can bring improvement to Ghanaians why should she sacked just because what? Stop this po..li. ...
OR
Please,always stick/adhere to diligence,in everything you do:privately or for the ...
The unfortunate thing is that this serious problem happened at the Communications ministry. This is a joke. But, not suprisingly anyone who have dealt with this particluar ministry will know, that it needs much to be desired, ...
Victoria Hammah is not qualified to be a Deputy Minister of Communication...this is a total disgrace to our government...please Mr. President fire her now...how can she do that...you edited a speech and it must stick in your ...
It saddens me to see glaringly unprepared persons appointed to responsible positions purely through party affiliation. A poor country such as ours can not waste our meager resources on patronage. We need competent selfless pr ...
Hey Dr Nuamah,
We don't see the "complex minded" Drs, Profs etc do anything better than compete for corruption, steal and sell drugs. She did her homework and just wasn't going to read somebody else's writing if she doesn't ...
This request by the NPP is stupid. Period. I don't support the NDC but there is no justification to fire someone just for making a gaffe. It may show her immaturity as a public speaker and leader. However, she is in comm ...
Dr.Kwabena Twum Nuamah must mind his own business.He is not an adviser to the President to sack a Minister in his cabinet.In other words,Ms Victoria Hammah is a mature lady and as a Minister who can write and read her speeche ...
Npp saboteurs want to bring Mahama government down,you had tried and failed,you are extending your diabolical acts against individual ministers in his government but this will not work because God is on his side NPP will not ...
there some comments here which shows how stupid some people are . why should u be insulting the minister. can u compare you father or mum to her. who the fuck do u think u guys are. everybody does mistakes and her situation d ...
but she dey beeeee
The so called Dr. Nuamah lacks his current affairs to say that Kofi Annan is the first appointed African UN secretary General,is it not a mistake he had committed?As a holder of doctorate degree he must know better and no on ...
I appreciate the boldness of this lady, and think the other guys who cannot emulate her example should think again.A lot of ministers have got themselves embarrassed and yet they think they are the best.Ministers and other of ...
Dr Nuamah Are You Corrupt And Anticipates That Victoria Has Exposed You Aha aha aha ahaaaaa Well She Is Our Victory And We love Her So Much,Please Come Out Of Your Mindness.Try To Read Some Of The Feed Backs Comments,Then You ...
The whole NDC team is incompetent. Why, have Ghanaians forgotten so soon, the remarkable and profound statement made by Ekow Spio Garbrah, about a team B or at best a team Z(emphasis mine) administration in gov't, for which h ...
Stupid ego about Kofi Anan; what has Kofi Anan got to do with that? Even President Clinton's speeches were misplaced and he had to scramble and complain publicly to retrieve the real speech. There is nothing new about Ms. H ...
K
What hon Victoria Hammah did was better than to give a distraught Speech which her audience unknowingly may misinterpret it to mean her weakness in the ...
IGNORANCE AND LACK OF EDUCATION IS KILLIING GHANAIANS and contributions on this forum; ghanaweb, just demonstrate that; that people cannot reason and have a sensible debate and agree or disagree on issues without starting the ...