You are here: HomeNews2013 08 09Article 281984

Ghanaian woman among Britain’s top 10 tax fraudsters

Read Comments Comments (49)

• 911 10 years ago

TRY TO GET A DEAL TO PAY BACK WOMAN

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Ghanaians have taken their evil holier than thous mentalities to Europe, as usual. Thank God than the BIG NEMESIS has cut up of with one of them, using different names to defraud the British. Hey, fraudulent Ghanaians, Brit ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

The Eagle can fly but not where the Stars are.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

But the cloud can 'ECLIPSED' the 'Black stars' anytime. Think about it, hahahahahahahahahahaha.

• Owu 10 years ago

We should start jailing stakeholders who dosen't pay taxes. Only in Ghana President pay no taxes. Romney, President Obama and anybody who earn any income pay his or her taxes.

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

It amazes me there are so few women criminals globally given they are more likely to and do often get away with murder than men.

• blest 10 years ago

This is a nigerian woman.I rest my case.

• Iroko 10 years ago

So Ghanaian are saint?? this is one of the Hippocrates Ghanaian ?? slave in USA calling Nigeria criminal. The woman tried her effort after-all money don't talk... there is secret behind every rich-man, even you check yourself ...

• Abu 10 years ago

THEY STOLE OUR GOLD AND TOOK OUR COCOA FREE, THIS IS NOTHING.THANKS MY SISTER

• ABU 10 years ago

Yes a whittle from what they stole from us,hoping the sister repatriated all back to the motherland.It's right , legal and acceptable for the crown to do same to Ghana but if done by an individual it's called crime.May God pu ...

• Mara 10 years ago

Shame on you for making fools out of Ghanaians.

• TOMI ALBERT 10 years ago

Its time all the natives of of Kpedze and all its nearby villages and towns come togethera and put up their needs before the government of our nation. as the new geographical demarcation of the country into the new districts ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Agitate non- violently

• j. zaguru 10 years ago

IF DEMARKATION IS A PROBLEM AND NEEDS NON-VIOLENT AGITATION, I WONDER WHAT detribalisation would be FOR NATIONAL UNITY. "The fault is not in ourselves but in our stars far from our reach". God made it so. So brothers and sist ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

We depend too much on the useless government. We fail to pay taxes also. I know the people of Kpedze can show the way by " self reliance " projects.Form co opps and start cottage industries

• ASH 10 years ago

She might be one of the organizers of the demonstration against Mahama. She gets money through dubious means and thinks that is smart.

• bakayano 10 years ago

shelook's like emelia brobbey oo

• nazir 10 years ago

Brobey twin sister

• Oshe 10 years ago

Even you give 60Billion Pounds to Ghana, It will be gone without any development for the Nation. Every Ghana Man or Woman think about themselves. Look at USA? They think about their children 400 years to come. Ghana people ca ...

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

Only Africans think about now and ignores the past and future. Stealing, corruption for personal gratification now, now only. Sad!!

• I had to say it! 10 years ago

Black people, as a collective, stay on the bottom in human development because we are too self-centered and selfish towards all others. Full of self-hatred, we think any other black person that is centered on helping our peop ...

• ebenezerakrong.ea@gmail.com 10 years ago

The only place that you go not to hear the name Ghanaian is heaven, we are every where even Islands with a population of less than a thousand. Money is not every but tell this to a Ghanaian

• Mr. K 10 years ago

Who sentenced Mongo Park and David Livenstone? The Catholic Church of Rom? They all stole everything they saw in Africa and now talk about Taxes. and sentences.
    Ghana Embassy back up. to free her. It was just Pink Sheet.

• J.ZAGURU 10 years ago

CRIME IS UNIVERSAL FOR POLICE, PRISON GUARDS AND JUDGES TO DEAL WITH EXCEPT WHERE gyae ma no nka/fama nyame = give everything to God and the losers are poor Ghanaians OIL and GOLD MONEY.

• J.ASANTE, HAMILTON 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE ONES WHO WOULD GO TO GHANA, BUILD MANSIONS AND WE WHO HAVE NO HOUSES GET ACCUSED OF NOT BUILDING.
    I HOPE MY PEOPLE WILL HEAR THIS NEWS AND UNDERSTAND.

• Nana Bonsu 10 years ago

am sorry this is not news to be published its the problem of uk

• JOHN BAFFOUR,MIAMI-FLORIDA 10 years ago

HMRC MUST DELVE DEEPER INTO HER IDENTITY.SHE IS LIKELY A NIGERIAN USING A GHANAIAN PASSPORT.I BET YOU SHE IS A NIGERIAN.

• GHFUO! BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFULL 10 years ago

Aden? Ngymi .. Is it only Nigerian capable of doing this crime. They even show her picture and I'm sure her family somewhere in Ghana will recognise her. You are a disgrace to Ghana ..aboaba..

• ??? 10 years ago

I suspect you just sit for a moment and say to yourself "ah! today I've not fooled on the internet" There and then you get on line and starts blowing sh*t forgetting that this same sh*t turns everybody off when the smell gets ...

• GHFUO! BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFULL 10 years ago

Hypocrites and a two faced lair that's what you are. Stupid kokoase villager talking. I'm for the TRUTH. I hate tribalist, racist and hypocrites. I am for African unity and I will insult anyone who insult others. If y ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ??? 10 years ago

sister pls., go and serve the 3yrs.

3yrs for almost half a million pounds?

• ??? 10 years ago

She was charged with money laundering offences of £481,808. She failed to appear at Croydon Crown Court in January 2008 and was found guilty in absence and sentenced to three years in prison.

She is aged between 40 and 50 ...

• canada 10 years ago

You are thief and idiot person.

• J.ZAGURU 10 years ago

For opposing and removing the Prez. Nkrumah, a dictator with life-prez. ambition, a Mugabe's mentor who jailed without trial and torchered chiefs that owned the land because they opposed his rule. In the first place, who was ...

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

She is from Eastern Region of Ghana. I believe strongly she is an akyem woman from Akuffo Addo's hometown. She is Nana's niece.

• Lee 10 years ago

Paa Chris you are not funny @ all, trust me ....... Infact u so thick and way out of order. Shame on u for that childish contribution .Ppl like u will never see Seven ......

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

Kwasea boy. Ur grandma will never see seven. Nana Addo will never see presido too. Aboa Akyem people.

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

APART FROM BEING THE FIRST AFRICAN BOMBERS GHANAS ASHANTIS HAVE FAST FRUCKED DAMAGING GHANAS REPUTATION IN THE US,UK,GERMANY,CANADA,EUROPE 4 ALL MANNER OF CRIMES.HOW CAN A PEOPLE WITH SUCH A SMELLY BACKGROUND ALLOW TO RULE TH ...

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

BOTH WANT TO BE DOCTORS BUT NO CREDIBLE CERTIFICATE,BOTH WANT TO BE LAWYERS NO CERTIFICATE TO PROVE,BOTH COULD DO ANYTHING 4 MONEY COULD EVEN PHYSICALLY KILL FAMILY MEMBERS OR BIOLOGICAL KIDS JUST 4 MONEY,BOTH ARE COCAIN TRAD ...

• BOMBOTEES/GLUED TO CHAIR LIFE 10 years ago

Without the industrious Ashantis and Nigerians, Africa would remain THE DARK CONTINENT. U.S.A, UK experiment with human beings to go to the Moon and fly SATELLITE to make MOBILE PHONES, to make MEDICINE for the BOMBOTEES to r ...

• j. zaguru 10 years ago

WE ALL NEEDED SELF-DEVELOPMENT BEFORE SELF-GOVERNMENT. SO OUR POLITICAL FORE-FATHERS HAVE MADE A MISTAKE TO BACK FIRE.L EVEN RIGHT FROM THE START OF OUR INDEPENDENCE, WE WERE FIGHTING AND THE FIGHTING CONTINUES ALMOST 60 YEAR ...

• EC 10 years ago

She is a Nigerian not a Ghanaian.

• Gbeho 10 years ago

Ghanaians are the most naive people ever. I am not a Nigerian. I am a full blooded Ghanaian so before you judge , read the rest. We Ghanaians keep on talking about the things that paint us bad. when a soldier was murdered in ...

• PAPillon 10 years ago

No suprise here........it's a Ghanaian genetic dis-order

• Wofa Kwame 10 years ago

The Ghanaian sentenced to 3 years in 2008. She must be out at least a year now. Why then is the webmaster publishing this story?

Kwame

• metoo 10 years ago

This woman is CLEARLY NOT A NIGERIAN.

Wake up people....ghanaians are now into fraud, drug trafficking, 419 (sakawa), blood money, prostitution....you name it, basically anything that you prior claimed to be the domain of ...

• Emperor 10 years ago

She came for the gold you Brit stole from gh plz set her free

• Ern 10 years ago

She is a Nigerian using Ghanaian Passport