You are here: HomeNews2013 08 09Article 281957

VIDEO: I can’t read my speech - Minister

Read Comments Comments (196)

• Jina/Netherlands 10 years ago

hahahha..evil old dwarfs at work...NDC vampire sacking victoria's blood. Swidy just advice yourself you haven't seen anything yet they just can't understand why you are given a position period!

• DKB 10 years ago

You chose to join a group of people who do not appreciate or respect intelligence. They believe appointment to senior positions should not be based on competence but on party commitment. Look how they hounded the founder of t ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

well she might have done her best under the circumstance but clearly it depicted her lack of experience. not being judgmental, i think she could have still gone extempore and later settled that with her aide.

such blunders ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

just not qualified

• Fellow citizen. 10 years ago

It was rather stupidity on the part of those who did that. They just want to disgrace her in public for a statement she made some few days ago that people are trying to corrupt her.

• Ghana 10 years ago

The most important thing is she is sexy mama. Mahama, good choice.

• HASSAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD MAKE FINANCE MINISTER.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Well done,girl, but beware of the stealers.

Their motto is, if you come in,join them to steal, so since you are not prepared to help dry-rape the skeleton of Maaame/Daaavi Ghana, the stealers will surely make life very dif ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

FA WO TO BEGYE 4X4 AND POST MINISTER! YOU NDC FOOLS WILL GO ON FUMBLE LIKE THIS TILL YOU KICK YOUR FUCKEN ASS OFF JUBILEE HOUSE

• IDRIS PACAS alias Pink sheet 10 years ago

That marks the chief difference between a politician and a scientist. A politician reads speeches at gathering without necessarily understanding them whilst a scientist delivers speeches and may answer any questions posed on ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Experienced Ministers read through their written speech one more time before he/she leaves for a function.She is just cognitively infantile.She was appointed deputy minister because she was once Mahama's concubine.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

@ KOFI ADJAHO DOES IT MATTER IF SHE WAS A CONCUBINE BEFORE SHE WAS APPOINTED A MINISTER ?
    DONT THOSE BIG BOSSES IN THE POSITION TO HIRE OUR YOUNG LADIES TO WORK FUCK THEM IN THE OFFICE HIDDEN BED IN THE BACK BEFORE THOSE LA ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

How could some of you be so gullible to believe in stupidity like this? She said she edited the speech. The question is, after editing the speech, where did she put it? Did she give it back to them or not?

And every person ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

dumb and incompetence

• Soomui 10 years ago

This one is far better than Zita. Aba! As for Zita she was just simply a disgrace to womanhood and education.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

The best-ever comment, Charlie, and it comes, right from the heart.

• HASSAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD MAKE HER FINANCE MINISTER.

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

What she did was very sincere. She does not know how to pretend like many of us.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

CAN THIS MAHAMA PUSSY BE A MINISTER? NO WONDER GHANA IS IN CHAOS

• william 10 years ago

Good she did that because some reckless or mean public servant can do it to their bosses. We have seen it before. Hopefully her colleagues will take a cue after she has!

• GHANABA 10 years ago

SHAMO, ARE YOU TALKING OF YOUR MOTHERS PUSSY OR WHAT? HAHAHAHA!!

OF COURSE SHE IS A PRETTY, CHARMING GORGEOUS AND PRESENTABLE YOUNG LADY.
    HE HAS A GOOD CHOICE IF HE DID.
    WHO WOULDN'T GO FOR THIS LADY IF LUCKY OPPORTUNITY STRIKES MY BROTHER ?

• FranK Talk 10 years ago

I'm extremely satisfied with the way you handeled matters. Ghanaians are a corrupt ppl.The are not straight foward and no doubt will not appreciate you. I bet you are doing the right thing. I'm neither NDC nor NPP. Good Old O ...

• Blow man 10 years ago

They said they will make Ghana ungovernable,watch your back and hit them back, harder!!!!°

• Ewusi 10 years ago

She did the right thing,I respect her for her frankness.

• 49ers 10 years ago

Madam Deputy Minister you should fire your personal secretary for such an embarrassment.

• Paa Joe (UK) 10 years ago

I am sure from the little I heard of her speech that she did a good job. How many of our politicians can properly read the correct version placed in front of then.
    We need more ministers like this who can use their brains an ...

• STEVOSE 10 years ago

Ministerial function is not a dress rehearsal nor beauty contest; it's all about competence and the ministerial know-how. This young lady is simply not well groomed, naive and absolutely inexperienced.This is the trademark of ...

• TOGBEGAH 10 years ago

Zoobie-Zoobie. You are qualified, so go for this position of a deputy minister of communication. You're a ministerial material. No Ghanaian deserves it better than you. Nonsensical remarks such as yours riles me a bit.

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

Listen to the Baby Taliban!

• Bonsu 10 years ago

NO NO I DO NOT AGREE WITH YOU. You are one of those enemies of ghana - always hiding the truth.
    All those who oppose this action or who denounce this occurence are enemies of Ghana. DIRTY GROUP OF GHANAIANS.
    I LOVE THIS LAD ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

Mahama is so far the most intelligent and smartest prez Tsikata is a very intelligent lawyer, which u know already. NPP is full of bunch of Akan thieves and crude lawyers.....may be Addison is the unly better one who has surf ...

• tchuhus 10 years ago

The founder of the party was disgracing a whole president so if he is disgraced too,it feels the same.they both humans.Or u are seeing it partially?Mills death is due to the heart break he got from this insults.JJ deserve wh ...

• Efui Tamakloe 10 years ago

it's not funny when you realize that you're reading a different speech,however this happened is most unfortunate,minister,madame Victoria Hammah,you did very very well,no shaking,continue ya good work.

• OSEI 10 years ago

TRUST ME I AM IN LOVE WITH THE FRANK MANNER VICTORIA GOES ABOUT HER DUTIES. RECENTLY SHE WROTE ON HER FACEBOOK WALL HOW HER OWN PEOPLE ARE FORCING HER TO STEAL SO THAT IS HER REWARD TO DISGRACE HER. GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE VICKY ...

just not minister material

• OSEI 10 years ago

THE HOLLYWOOD LADY IS NOT FIRST LADY MATERIAL

• Queen Bee 10 years ago

If u understand English u'll get the message. The woman is bold

• KevinB 10 years ago

Zoobie-Zoobie, shame on you.
    We are no more in the world of "Non Information Technology". If every single politician can be outright open and frank then what a wonderful State we the citizenry shall peacefully co-exist.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Zobie-zobie, do you have a sister as academically qualified as this woman and what position has she achieved in public or private sector as compared to this honourable minister? I believe you have only cotton stuffed in you c ...

THINK FOR A MOMENT. WHAT MAKES THIS GIRL MINISTER MATERIAL FOR @$ MILLION GHANAIANS? I WON'T HIRE F OR MY JSS HEADMISTRESS (PERIOD)

• Kalira 10 years ago

Yes this woman can be trusted and she is beautiful ooo

• PP 10 years ago

She did the right thing by letting all of us know the type of people she is surrounded by. Whatever motive they had in mind had backfired.

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

JESUS COME TO HER DEFENCE COS THOSE WHO LET YOU FALL ARE YOUR CLOSER COLLEAGUES

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

jina, are you realy in the netherlands? and did not know how to spell sucking? are you sure you are not at chokor beach road. INFACT YOU JUST A THING.

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

I'M BEGINNING TO LIKE THIS MINISTER FOR TELLING IT AS IT WAS. SHE HAS BEEN CANDID AND SINCERE.

• tchuhus 10 years ago

Nana is the king of dwarfs in Ghana.How tall is akofo Addo?eheheheee.JJ will not cal him again that short man..eheheheee.My friend said short pple always want to be seen but i wonder how this man can want to be a president of ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

Why can't some people remove their POLITICAL LENSES for a second? Logical reasoning can tell us that secretaries and administrators are not necessarily party affiliates.So thinking that the author of this unfortunate incident ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Benash 10 years ago

And what does your foolish and out of order on the subject matter say about your comments. With people like you, there's no hope for Ghana. Did you even bother to read the article above? Did the article above made mention of ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Honesty is the best policy. Respect Vic. I rest my case.

Stupid Honesty Is Not the Best Policy

Would you hire her as a headmistress of a JSS/SSS? I won't...she is just not qualified.

• truth 10 years ago

after reading this I LOVE HER VIEWS !!! - keep doing it Madame.

• prody 10 years ago

i like her boldness and am so much impress about the fact that she made everyone know the situation on the ground.

• kobby 10 years ago

I am surprised by the way and manner she was able to do everything successfully without her edited speech.
    These are the kind of people we need in government.she is so articulate,eloquent and intelligent.
    May the good Lord ...

not qualified for the job

• ufh 10 years ago

Watch out my dear Hammah the civil service is all NPP dont trust them with your pen they will put blood in the pen, they are wicked and all they do is politics of distruction, the NPP has a policy of if am not running it, the ...

• Chikay 10 years ago

Its always easy to blame others than ourselves, was Drosmani not warned when she was nominated? Look at the length and breath of the country, NDC foot soldiers are demonstrating against his appointments because they know the ...

I won't appoint her as headmistress of a JSS

• Chikay 10 years ago

This is a mistake a trainee or graduate can make, but certainly not a deputy minister of state. IS it any wonder that Ghana has stopped working?

Do you realize how foolish and stupid to appoint ignoramuses as ministers. You did the same with GYEEDA. GYEEDA has forced you to pass a stinking gas in public.

just incompetent

• Ghanani 10 years ago

No wonder U call urself ZOOBIE or ZOMBIE or whatever. I will not surprised if U happen to be one of those fanatical NDC Foot soldiers or stomach soldiers who r on the rampage chasing everybody out of Office.

Did you graduate from JSS? WHERE? WHEN? You cannot even distinguish between ZOOBIE and ZOMBIE. THOU ART A FOOL!!!
    PS: I think both NDC and NPP are corrupt and managerially incompetent.

• Agbedefu 10 years ago

It's a sabotage.

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

DO YOU REMEMBER WHAT YOU TOLD SAMMY AWUKU ON YOUR WALL WHEN HE WAS BANNED FROM THE SUPREMECOURT HEARING? SERVES YOU RIGHT, A BIG DISGRACE TO HERSELF AND THE ENTIRE NATION.

• Tusaa 10 years ago

well she is right, she needs to read what she knows so when questioned she will have answers

• Sampa man 10 years ago

Guys stop all these nonsense of trying to bring this young lady down. she must be given the chance to work peacefully and pick up new challenges naturally as the days go by.

• God de Speak ooo!!!! 10 years ago

Ndc people God has spoken through Victoria Hammer. Evil dwarves go away and let the good people of Ghana have their peace."MAY THE GOOD GOD BLESS Nana Akufo Addo,Dr Bawumia,Jake attorney Phillip Addison and Sir John.

• Trotsky 10 years ago

Good on you! Your Facebook jotting on corruption in Ghana needs to be reproduced, front page, in every Ghanaian newspaper!

• Kobena 10 years ago

Why din't she read through her speech before she left her office? Typical Ghanaian official, she was running late. Another set of Team B!

• Champion Veron 10 years ago

A very difficult circumstance for the deputy minister. This therefore reinforces the need for ministers to possess individual iPads to be used while in office; so as to prevent such unforseen situations, if they cannot trust ...

• Kwankwa 10 years ago

This is an exemplary woman worthy of emulation by all standards!!! Why not make her the substative minister?

• Johnson 10 years ago

NPP at work again.Burning markets did not materialise,now trying to disgrace this innocent minister

not for 24 million humans

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

How Could you appoint ashawo into politic
    You See this disgrace coming Out now.
    Ashawo basted.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

And

• angle man 10 years ago

YET,STILL NOBODY WILL BE SACK,AND IT WILL GO ON AND ON, UNTILL ANOTHER PARTY WILL COME INTO OFFICE,PLS FIRED THOSE AROUND YOU,FOR THIS IS NO MISTAKED AT ALL.

• APUTOORRRR 10 years ago

AND STOP PUTTING IMPEDIMENT ON THE WAY OF AMBITIOUS YOUTH WHO WANTS TO TAKE LEADER POSITION IN GOVERNMENT FOR THE FEAR THAT THEY MAY BE CHILDISH LIKE YOU

• TITUS 10 years ago

She is a real good material and I think we are afraid to admit she is on top of her game. You go girl!

not for 24 million humans... I won't appoint her as headmistress of a JSS

• jailbreak 10 years ago

when you are dealing with cyber crime be very careful with all electronic generated information.

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

What a beauty. God bless and guide her so that she will not be tempted to get into temptation by acceptiong bribes, etc.

• KK-K 10 years ago

This lady is briliant. She did the right thing at the right time. I think there is a lot to learn from this very briliant and honest lady. If all our leaders will be like this Victoria girl then Ghana will have the chance of ...

• Woman 10 years ago

A lot to learn from what? She acts so unprofessionally and you think we need to learn from her? Nobody is asking her not to rebuke such acts if indeed the gave her the wrong speech, and I am sure she didn't get what she was ...

• Nelson Mandela 10 years ago

Telling the whole world that what she had in front of her was not the right document? She eventually spoke 'from her mind', right? So why couldn't she have done just that without telling the whole world as if her aide was abo ...

• Kofi-M 10 years ago

All KK-K meant to say is that she was honest right in front of the world. It is true that not everybody would have done it the way she did it but come to think of it Vic was honest to show that she did not write it but edited ...

• AK 10 years ago

SHOULD HAVE DONE BETTER , WHY SHE DIDN'T CHECK IT BEFORE READING SARTING BEFORE REALISING WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

Victoria was did the right thing. Someone wished her down fall because of sheer jealous of her position. It is actually a disgrace to the NDC party but not Victoria in person. Thanks Victoria she noticed the error in the spee ...

• Kofi Nokware 10 years ago

No doubt this is the work of the Useless Gbevlo Lartey and the BNI. who doesn't know their real Functions

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

Ms Hammah infact you are very beautiful and sexy to be mine.I wish
    you join the NPP very soon.

• Joe Reindolph. 10 years ago

So what is wrong with that?. The Deputy Minister had realised she had the wrong speech and decided to improvise by speaking from her mind. This is perfectly ok in the circumstances. I don't see anything wrong with this at all ...

• Kondo Jamal 10 years ago

Zoobie Zoobie God punish you. The lady has already been blessed by God, May the Lord help you to be a Latrine carrier for condemning the Minister

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

JEALOUSY AND THE BDAD NUTS WITH PHD (PULL HER DOWN) SET HER UP. HONESTLY MY DEAR MINISTER, IN FUTURE DO NOT EVEN READ FROM ANY EDITED PAPER AND FOLLOW SAME PRINCIPLE HEAD TALK THAT IS BULLET POINT THEN HEAD TALK.

• Joseph 10 years ago

Next time ensure that you edit the soft copy yourself and keep the edited soft copy on your iPad. I hope you use one, being a Deputy Minister of Communications. You should learn to do most things for yourself (remember Psal ...

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

SHE WAS SWEET THOSE DAYS IN UNI LEGON WHEN SHE TAKES CENTRE STAGE WITH VANDAL BEHIND HER BUT POLITICS IS DEADLY JUST LIKE MOSQUITO BITTING WHITEMAN OR CANCER SPREADING THROUGH THE SYSTEM BETTER STILL THE SPREAD OF VIRIAL DISE ...

• Woman 10 years ago

I am surprised people still find reasons to praise this embarrassment. There are so many ways this fiasco could have been handled more professionally without her attempt to blame others. Not so long ago, she was heard blaming ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

She is more than a drama queen. If this is not staged, then nothing could can be called a hoax.

After editing the speech, were the papers too heavy for her to carry them to the location where she was going to address the p ...

• Nelson Mandela 10 years ago

You both have summed up my arguments against what transpired. She acted very unprofessionally and rather caused an embarrassment to herself and staff as being mediocre at best. But the more worrisome part for me is the comple ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

What people are not realizing it this; she is supposed to be Minister and should know exactly what to say in public about everything that goes on in the communication ministry.

Who wrote the speech for her and did she edit ...

• Woman 10 years ago

... just to add to what we have said so far! If in the eyes of everybody this Minister could call her aide SSSS and talk to them the way she did, we can only imagine how rude she probably is to them when we aren't looking. ...

• DUAH 10 years ago

REDICULES

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

She is indeed Not ministerial material. When she realized that she was reading the wrong speech, there was no need of telling everyone that she had edited a speech and that was not it. She should just have stopped and gone ex ...

• Woman 10 years ago

You know this woman thinks the world revolves around her and is so focused on herself she doesn't seem to realize when to stop dramatizing stuff. This wasn't about the speech, but about embarrassing her staff and making the ...

• yapo 10 years ago

You did very well miss,keep it up and may the good lord gives you more wisdom,this i don't get it why beautiful woman like you still be call(miss,)somebody help me here,thanks,

• Isreal, Kabutey 10 years ago

Very confident, relaxed, well composed and eloquent even in that strange situation. I could hear her clearly and there were no 'mumbo jumbos' and waffle when she spoke from her mind-i.e without the written speech. She knew he ...

• Zenabu 10 years ago

She said she dotted the I and crossed the t , was the speech hand written in this modern era or she is not computer literate in this era? Come again

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

"To dot your i's and cross you t's" is an idiom and doesn't mean what it literally says, and applies if a doc was hand-written, typed or computer written.

The phrase simple means to read over what you have written to see ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

The woman was crossing her i's and dotting her t's. That's where the problem came from. Haaaaaqaaaa!

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Zenabu,if you do not understand what the lady ment by crossing her "ts" and dotting her "i s"then you are an illiterate who do not belong to this debate. It will be a waste of our precious time to include you. Please, stay ou ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

How many Ghanaian men have sisters or daughters who can do better? How many of the over 10 million Ghanaian men can express themselves in english? Go to Abosokai, the haven for the loudmouth know all Akan school drop outs bef ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

ELOQUENCE DOES NOT PUT FOOD ON TABLE FOR THE HUNGRY PEOPLE OF GHANA. FIXING THE ECONOMY IS THE WHOLE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AND NOT ELOQUENCE IN FOREIGN LANGUAGE.
    THIS KONONGO KAYA NDC MUST PUT UP OR GET OUT!.EPHRAIM AMU SAI ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

You want the govenment to feed you? Use your brains and do something for yourself. "Ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country", paraphrasing. The Kuffour administration did their best and ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Now a days we have inmatured ministers in our Government. This is what Rawlings classified them team B

• BY STANDER 10 years ago

In the Eleventh Hour Cometh Ms. Hamma, The Modern Day Joan Of Arc - Maid Of Orleans.
    She has The Makings of Our Future President. She comes across as a Selfless Individual cast amongst " The Get Rich Brigade" - All Corrupt t ...

• FELICIA - TAKORADI 10 years ago

Lack of experience, She was way out of order. I feel so ashamed for her. She could have handle it without letting anybody know or realized the speech was changed. But seriously, why would anybody do that?

• captain armah yawson 10 years ago

ure not organize so find something different to do

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

What a drama! For the basic instance this should`t happened at all and if it does, whoever did it should be brought to justice. The behavior is not accept and disgraceful to the nation. It also demonstrate the immaturity and ...

• Kwasi Amoafo London 10 years ago

You lost the speech but at least you have the sexy eyes probably thats why you got the job.Mahama cant look you twice honest.Very beautiful from Koforidua I believe. hahahaha

• OLE 10 years ago

Hmmm 3y3 asem ooo

• Freedom 10 years ago

This is the transparency we are talking about. Bringing collusions to bare. If you have ministers who will be honest and straight forward like Ms Hamah, people in positions can hardly collude to defraud.

• JDM GIRLFRIEND SHAME OOOOO 10 years ago

oooooo maame NDC you see your self
    the very frist time I saw you.and I found out you are very very rude girl
    and you see where you are. shame on you and your NDC.and time will end up very soon

• MENSAH 10 years ago

HAND WRITINGS ARE DIFFERENT.

I think,she should have noticed that change,immediately she started to read that speech.
    I find it very hard to believe,she never saw it but read three lines before.
    I WILL/CAN IDENTIFY MY OW ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

Do u think the speech is handwritten Mr Mensah?

• MENSAH 10 years ago

THE LADY WAS TALKING ABOUT PUNCTUATION MARKS.
    Therefore,it was handwritten.

SHE SAID,THE "T'S" HAVE BEEN WELL CROSSED AND THE "I'S" WELL TOTTED,WHEN SHE READ/WENT OVER.
    THAT IS,AFTER SHE HAS FINALLY WRITTEN IT.

THAT I ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Mensah, crossing the "t's" and dotting the "I's" is just a figure of speech used by the deputy minister which means she cross checked the document and made all neccessary corrections, it does not mean the document was hand wr ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I DID NOT KNOW IT WAS A FIGURE OF SPEECH.
    DKB,THANKS FOR YOUR TIME AND PATIENCE.

• Woman 10 years ago

i'm glad you are so honest to have admitted the misunderstanding and shown appreciation.

• Yaa 10 years ago

That's where her confusion came from.

Illiterates of today! Ampa, Ghana asei.

• Woman 10 years ago

eeeh, where from this one too? e hard oo

• Woman 10 years ago

How can this forumer assume she was complaining about a handwritten document? With such brains supporting or critiquing our incompetent leaders, where do we go from here? Oh, Mother Ghana

Do you think at this epoch any politician will hand-write their speech?

No I dont think so. At worst, the dummiest politician will use Microsoft's Editor /Linux Kwrite.

In short, the speech was no hand-written.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

SHE WAS TALKING ABOUT PUNCTUATION MARKS:
    T'S & I'S

ONE CANNOT CANCEL :
    T's and leave/add dots on I's,on the computer.

THAT'S MY COMMON SENSE.

• ALHAJI MORO 10 years ago

TOILING WITH MINISTERIAL POSITIONS. WHAT DOES THIS GIRL KNOW ABOUT HER MINISTRY? VAGINA SELLER.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Please don't disgrace Islam by claiming to be Alhaji Moro. An infidel like you! Only an infidel will write what you put on the web.

ALHAJI MORO, YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE ISLAM WORLD.YOU UNDERMINED ISLAMIC WORLD BY NOT RESPECTING THE RAMADAN.
    A TRUE MOSLEM ALHAJI DON'T TALK LIKE THAT.
    YOU ARE A WASTE.
    ASALAAM ALEKUM.

• Arthur Haye 10 years ago

Miss Victoria Hammah,I don't know you but I love your way of life. You are a simple woman with a great amount of wisdom in you. May God bless you.

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

She is doing well and saying the right things. These are the beginnings of someone who wants to do great things

• J Ananga 10 years ago

I think she did the right thing without pretending. when she spoke extempore it was flawless so what else should she have done? Most of us would have pissed off but she did well on the contrary. Let us remember the great I K ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

As you are so frank and honest, Miss Hammah, just say it: "I CAN'T READ!" Finish.

• Maami Aba 10 years ago

U are too much

• Kwasi Plange 10 years ago

Oh God, I like this candor from Ms Hammah, such is what Ghana needs 2 clean the system of corrupt vices.

The Ghanaian populace should look themselves in the mirror before they cast insinuating charges against their repres ...

Mrs Hammah, at least once before giving a written speech, everybody will go through their compilations once, not only to see if they have the original, text but also to "chew" some part so that the address would flows "waa-wa ...

• Mr B DALLAS 10 years ago

I would have. Love to marry this beauty queen but the Hindus religion makes it impossible

• Kankama 10 years ago

WHAT A DISGRACE.IF STEAL TO BECOME PRESIDENT,THIS IS PART OF THE RESULTS.

• EDDY 10 years ago

In fact, I felt very bad for the lady.So embarrassing for her.My sister I sympathise with you.

Evil people are all arond us. If you do not agree and get along with them they destroy you in public.
    Thank God this woman went through her speech before delivering it otherwise she would have embarrassed herself.
    Her offic ...

• COLLEGUE 10 years ago

madam watch closelt somebody is trying to sabotage you

• NANA KORANKYE 10 years ago

STICK TO YOUR TEACHINGS AND YOU WILL PREVAIL DONT FOLLOW THESE CONFUSED AND DYING SOCIETY AND GOD WILL SEE YOU THRU. GOD BLESS YOU AND WE NEED MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU. PRAISE GOD FOR YOUR EFFORTS.

• SULE 10 years ago

Is it any surprising that such needless blunders and mistakes are being committed? The your answer is as good as mine.
    Governance has indeed gone to the dogs and it shows with the level and kind of delivery. The issue which ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

How on earth do you start a speech then tell the audience, this is not what you edited?? Is she serious. Who the hell was she talking to? The audience or what? She lacks decorum, experience and expertise.

• Adongo 10 years ago

What has experience and decorum got to do with simple old fashioned honesty?Ghanaians are so used to dishonest public figures they complain when they come across an honey one?No wonder NDC won the elections!!!

• OGYAM 10 years ago

BE WATCHFUL AND VIGILANT BECAUSE PRETENDERS ARE AROUND.

• JDM 10 years ago

Where is the speech I edited? Come with me and let me go and show you where it is, idiot.

• KUUKU 10 years ago

@ DE COURT THEY WERE HIDING PINK SHEETS FROM ADDISON AND CO. HERE TOO HIDING EDITED SPEECH FROM D. MINISTER, EI!

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

The pretty-faced deputy minister
    Let's substitute her prettiness with her intelligence. She would pass any litmus test. I don't why all the pretty ones belong to the NDC. Let's see if the NPP can counter that.

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

Charity they say begins at home. JDM should have started the free laptops with his ministers first.

Loud mouth Asiedu Nketia would not have noticed this trap and would have continued to display his stupidity to the end.

• BOAT 10 years ago

WELL WELL SHE DID THE RIGHT THING , I LIKE HER MUCH , IT SHOWS DISCIPLINE AND BOLDNESS IN HER KEEP IT UP.

• Queen 10 years ago

Bottom Power at work not competence. Is there no competent person in Ghana than this bottom power lady? No wonder Ghana is in a Mess.

• NanA Kofi, Cincinnati 10 years ago

Honorable,

Please keep up the good work and do not besmear the your name with the shame of a cowardly existence. You will be remembered for the principles you hold.

• Nanaba 10 years ago

I hardly see anything wrong with what the Deputy Minister did. Are we criticising the very transparency that we preach? What sort of hypocracy is that? What kind of people are we? She did the right thing and I encourage her t ...

• Woman 10 years ago

Oh come on, you can't equate ethical and professionalism to transparency; or you think we are fools?

• thinkler 10 years ago

is the woman blind? na lie she dey come talk.if ur minister does know how to read ..........

• 1 O'clock 10 years ago

NKWASIAFO3 Politicians... These whites came and steal our natural resources and made us slaves on our own lands.So i don't see any harm when someone sits behind the PC for countless hours and uses his or her intelligence to c ...

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

this woman is God-Sent. ........she is blessed...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

This is a woman of candor. A descent person, who for unfortunate circumstances, finds herself in an evironment full of people with unsavory behaviour. She must not quite, but continue to do whats is righ.

The president mu ...

• FRedsaidt 10 years ago

This is what happens when you appoint out of college, inexperienced boys and girls who have no corporate or political experience into ministerial positions; a minister who is speaking about cyber crime, has no knowledge of th ...

• Nana Oheneba 10 years ago

On the contrary, this is an honest and hard working lady who does not tell lies and abhors political corruption.
    She performed excellently amidst distraction; She deserves applause rather than condemnation.

• kwaku prince 10 years ago

hello ghana.true is better than liar.she still speak the true.that this is not to me.for public.good ghanawoman.but this life we must to prepear every thing standely before it show.mistakes not good thing atual thanks ghana

• KOFI JOE 10 years ago

His own people thought he was not sensitive to their problems but there was no way he would help an unqualified supporter.His stand was "get qualified and we would see what help we can give you"May his soul rest in perfect pe ...

• Jessica 10 years ago

I Love this woman. She is so courageous.

• vctr. 10 years ago

Lady you did the right thing.Forget about what others may say.Those phd people.

• maser 10 years ago

i think this lady do not do a diligent work. Awfully apportioning blame. Inexperience will continue to kill this young lady.

• maser 10 years ago

oh!!!!!!! this young lady will forever spends all her time on dressing at the expenses of the job expected of her. GOD help Ghana.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

dear lady,
    just leave monkey ghs alone. they will frustrate you every second, every minute, every hour and every day. make some money during this tenure and forget about them. you are not the first and you are surely not goi ...

• ATTA BEMPONG 10 years ago

that'a good and very objective,i like your boldness......finland

• JOEDUSU@yahoo.com 10 years ago

just like many of mahama's appointees
    crass incompetence.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

A whole NDC deputy commissioner can't use her brain to lecture on pre-edited speech about a topic like this.How competent is she then to be a commissioner? Shame !!!

• OMAN BA PA 10 years ago

She should have gone through whiles waiting to be called not at that crucial moment she is not a good leader for our country NDC should be careful there are so many issues going on about leaders of the party most of them are ...

• PRAS BAKARA BARIMA. 10 years ago

IS THIS A DEPUTY MINISTER? I SYMPATHIZE WITH THE FACT THAT HER WRITTEN PIECE HAD SOMEHOW BEEN SWITCHED, BUT LISTEN TO HOW SHE TALKS!!!! SHE SOUNDS AS IF SHE IS IN BED WITH A BOYFRIEND, AND HER ATTITUDE BELITTLES HER POSITION, ...

• pat thomas 10 years ago

this woman is very pretty.mahama dey chop the nyash .

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Is she a government minister for real? This is not only a disgrace to her but to Ghana as a country. Why has Ghana stood so low in recent times? That's what happens when you have a leaders who doesn't know what he is doing as ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?google or go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• SHARK 10 years ago

I believe its the lazy and that attitude of negligence and the use of mobile phone of the personal assistance and those ladies of today who are not serious at work.

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

None of the comments made addresses the problem with regards to the speech.All the comments are political and do not go down to the root of the problem.She lacks confidence and has no presentation skills. If she had a good t ...

• Soldier man 10 years ago

Even Bukom Banku can do better than that.Thois is not professionalism.Just Resign.Oh mother ghana.weep weep.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Nonetheless, next time, she she should be more careful with those he leaves his prepared speeches with.

• old man 10 years ago

this lady needs to be fucked in the anus, all she is happy about is her beauty!!! stupid

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Big Up Ghana Women Pace Setters!

• nana odeneho boosiako eric antwi 10 years ago

Elot of people demanding from her too mach thus why madam sorry wai

• nana odeneho boosiako eric antwi 10 years ago

This woman paa how many husband and children do u have ahhhhh hmmmmm

• Neema 10 years ago

everyhting shows she's inexperienced. she shldnt have even uttered the discrepancy. am sure she's learned somthing from it now an dwill do better next time. but thi sis the way she is, naive and just say anything that comes t ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

I may be a lone voice in the wilderness but she should have had in her possession the final copy, not publicly rebuke her assistant, on the other hand it is Ghanaian to explain everything, and most of us engage in it, so she ...