You are here: HomeNews2013 08 09Article 281933

Mahama would be deemed by law never to have been a prez if....

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kay 10 years ago

For bad rubbish

it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

DID YOU COMPLETE JSS? DO YOU THINK FANTIS ARE FOOLS? NO SIR!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• Nana Akuffo Addo - WEE SMOKER 10 years ago

NPP, A PARTY FOUNDED ON CRIMINALITY ARE DAY DREAMING!!! DO THEY REALISTICALLY THINK THE SC WOULD OVERTURN THE "WILL OF THE PEOPLE?". 8 REGIONS AGAINST TWO REGIONS? THEY ARE INEPT FOOLS IF THEY THINK THE PEOPLE OF GHAN WOULD A ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

THAT THIEF TSATSU IS SIMPLY AN EX CONVICT PERIOD! HIS HEAD AND BRAINS ARE EMPTY AND STROKE HAS TAKEN OVER! DR BAWUMIA, A NON LAWYER HAD TEACH HIM A BITTER LESSON! NOW EVERY ROADSIDE LAW STUDENT CAN HANDLE THAT TSATSU

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If in fact there is a person in this particular country still can tell the
    world that NDC are not corrupt, thievery, deceitful, dishonesty, violent, liars, looters and incompetent fools in our country, such a person is a mo ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

WHAT CONSTITUTE INVALIDITY ACCORDING THE ELECTORAL LAWS? IS IT USING THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEET TO DETERMINING INVALIDITY OR WHAT?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is gettin ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

YOU WANT NDC AT ALL COST TO BE BOOTED OUT, BUT YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO WANT GHANA GOOD, EXERCISE PATIENT. WHY ARE YOU SO OBSESSED, CHECK YOURSELF WELL, ARE YOU TRULY THINKING ABOUT GHANA OR YOURSELF?

• ghanaman 10 years ago

The npp and its leaders are desperate and so confused now. Simply, nana addo (mr drug dealer) can't be a president in this country. nana wants to die with npp.

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

my brother don't behave like an illiterate we are talking about absolute figures and not number of regions. The whole Ghana is one and not separated by regional lines. The constitution say 50% and not number of region.

• william 10 years ago

Are people not reading Tsatsu out of context?

• Blinkz 10 years ago

So you think, why do you talk as if you are in the miss of kingdergarten chaps? Please use your brains a little. What proof do you have to show that Nana is a wee smoker? You Propagandist!!!!

so you now clutch to the fantis like a drowning man clutching to straws . get it into your thick skulls , the game is over so whether it will be war or peace is entirely up to you . personally i prefer war as its then all wil ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Oh no ! . please,let us all come together as one nation and vacuum all the mindset of egoism ,tribalism,antagonism please .

• krikri 10 years ago

The Npp cocain sniffer knows he is only causing mischief. And he has the support of the son of a bomb thrower, who found nothing wrong with killing other people's 6-year old daughters with bombs in bouquet, just to gain polit ...

• Blinkz 10 years ago

Cocaine is made for human consumption, you dont know what you are saying!

• Cool 10 years ago

The Lord has set Non Akans free from you evil minded Akan extremist since 2008

yes and so shall we separate ourselves from your corrupt loser ass stupidity

• joe 10 years ago

Ayige will go back to Togo

• Blinkz 10 years ago

What a foolish comment over there, thats why you can never become a successful politician, foooooool!!!!! You can never rule Ghana with your tribal politics. I 'm from Wa and I belong to NPP, so what are you saying?

• Abram Abraham 10 years ago

Mr. Kofi Abotsi should know that Mr. Tsikata is no meana 'small' lawyer.He knew exactly what he meant by 'retroactive penalty'. You see, the words he used are in 'inverted comas'.Mr Abotsi, remember that there is something he ...

• Blinkz 10 years ago

Lack of meaning, please pack somewhere.

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

k.t hammond the npp m.p hide ecg meter in his kitchen and refused to pay his bills...he owes ecg 30000ghana cedis...but still use electricity whiles my grandmum at akyem begoro is not using electricity becuz he was disconnect ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

NDC WITHDRAWING STOLEN MONIES? THEY WILL ALL GO TO JAIL. THERE WILL BE PEACE IN GHANA AFTER THE VERDICT. AKUFFO ADDO WILL BE PRESIDENT. WE ARE NOT AFRAID OF ANYTHING!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Dramani Mahama in real terms lost the
    election, and the majority of this nation can easily see just that.

If the evil Afari Djan who hates the
    progress transparency, accountability and probity of this nation was not
    the ...

• ghanaman 10 years ago

That is your wish which will never happen after God gave us a noble man. so u want to throw "gold" away and pick "silver". pls dont disgrace your mother.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 10 years ago

fool,how can junkie be president of GHANA,do u want country to be full of junkies,GOD for bid.this don't know human,same way the wife,no respect for human,now he to be president,why not assembly man of his area,u know get fro ...

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

"....AS FAR AS THE 1992 CONSTITUTION IS CONCERNED VIOLATIONS AGAINST IT IS CONSIDERED NULL AND VOID" and that

"....THE CONSTITUTION NONETHELESS PRESERVES THE ACTIONS OF THE PRESIDENT DURING THE PERIOD IN WHICH HE OCCUPIED ...

• Oppong Twumasi 10 years ago

DONT DAYDREAM JIM, BETTER PUT, DONT MAKE YOUR DREAMS BITTER. MAHAMA WOULD LEAD GHANA FOR THE NEXT 8 YEARS, BET IT!! NPP HAS NO CREDIBLE LEADERSHIP.

• Kweku Asare 10 years ago

How can the Judges overturn the results when nothing has been proven?

Nana Addo wants to use the back door to the presidency just like his father because both could not win anything. Even winning the flag bearer primaries ...

• DAN 10 years ago

but 99% of ndc voters are un-educated hairdressers,farmers,truck pushers, women who carry shit on their head..Toilet attendants!

• AKWASI 10 years ago

But they are not crasscutter shit eaters and rat hunters right? You dirty smelling idiot of a fatherless rat.They are also not shoeshine idiots roaming all over the country and even beyond.Swine!

• pala 10 years ago

i have enjoyed your comments to the bone marrow

• TDA 10 years ago

@Kweku: So you're saying if (even right in front of you) I hide votes you've procured in order to let your opponent win, that is ok?, since perhaps you did not film me hiding it - and hence you have no proof? If you would cha ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

Yes, penalties for wrong doing are retroactive in a sense that if you stole something and you are caught, it follows that what you stole was not your property from the day it was stolen and there lies the root of the problem. ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

THEY WILL ALL GO TO JAIL. AKUFOO ADDO WILL RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES. THERE WILL BE PEACE AND DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA. NOBODY SHOULD BE AFRAID OF ANYTHING.

• NANA AMA 10 years ago

JIM CROW EVEN YOUR NPP LOOTERS ARE ARROUD AND MAKING NOISE. WHERE DID THEY GET THE MONEY TO BUILD ALL THOSE HOUSES AT THE CANTOMENTS AND THE AIRPORT RESIDENTIAL AREA. THE TAXMAN SHOULD FIND OUT WHERE THE MONEY CAME FROM AND T ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

all thieves can sleep well in prison and john mahama is one of them,all his acquired properties through presidency must be confiscated ,he is useless idiot ,warmonger and dangerous person to live among with in a society.

• Agona Abodom 10 years ago

Nana, get ready to office Jake is my brave man

• Agona Abodom 10 years ago

No Kuluulu suprem court

• Fred 10 years ago

Unless Abotsi explain to us further, most of us would just take your words as nothing but a mischief.When has there ever been a vacant presidency in a democracy? Give us a break with your dishonesty.What kind of technicality ...

• truth 10 years ago

Lawyer Abotsi come out clearly and dont talk like a fool, should president Mahama win the court case will he be given another four years to rule apart from the first six months?

• patriot 10 years ago

God save us from this nonsense.Hw can someone to has committed this country to numerous international contracts be considered not have been president when he had acted all thse while in that position? will this appear as fac ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Taking the right of over 4 millions Ghanaians to vote will be a disaster. Will the Supreme Court take the right to universal suffrage from that number of people and tell the security services to enforce it? It means that any ...

• Wisy 10 years ago

How Ghana explian to her citizen if this NPP political albatross is given way into Ghana's Political life? Listen, my fellow citizens to these few highlights. 1.NPP following is less than that of NPP even with the Ashanti and ...

• Vivian,Newtown 10 years ago

Now i would all you akan bustards to know that,we do not have any tribe in Ghana call ayigbe tribe.Please read this carefully,its rather to our advantage you call us no.9.Yes we are proud of that.When Ghana got indepedence in ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Blinkz 10 years ago

This is not a platform for anybody at all to just open your mouth and say something, there are respectable personalities who equally patronise this medium

• shadow 10 years ago

ayigbefou abotsi.

• Sir John 10 years ago

abotsi ayigbe no, 9

• BOOOOOOO 10 years ago

The Law " preserves the actions of the president during the period in which he occupied the position for the “purposes of reality”, but technically he was never a president".
    The law is really an "ASS".

• RUSH 10 years ago

lawyer Abotsi, please read the Ghanaian constitution properly before exposing your ignorant. Do you realy comprehend the meaning of swearing in.Please leave behind your tribe sentiment and stick to reason.

• RUSH 10 years ago

Sir,Can you please answer clearly why Akufo-Addo is so bent on challenging ONLY the Presidential and not the Parliamentary result,since he( Addo ) claims the elections are fraud ?

• Yussif Karim-Wa 10 years ago

Abotsi must be narrow minded.Has he forgotten Prez Mahama was president on July 24 ,2012 even before the election? Abotsi should better come again

• KOIT Pice 10 years ago

You only know and teach stomach direction law. You are not different from your follow thieves and self seekers nPP.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

OTANI THIEF .WE SHALL SEE HOW THEY CAN LET YOU CONTINUE YOUR FRAUDULENT ACT WITH ODABO AFARI GYAN.KOO HIA

• Weysman 10 years ago

NPP's mischief. Just to hold the country to ransom.

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

It is not about mahama being untouched or nana being declared validly elected. It is about the unjust punishment to be meted out to innocent citizens who queued to have their names registered and similarly queued under scorch ...

• agbodo 10 years ago

what are lamenting about when the same Ghanaian votes in range of over 250,000 votes had their vote already canceled by EC and this this the first time such huge figure is canceled by EC in the history of Election in GHANA ,I ...

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

You are damn wrong Mr. Abotsi. Mahatma was a substantive President from 24th. July 2012 till 6th. January 2013. Don't get your law students confused.

• emma 10 years ago

but if there is invaled sheet , did the sheet go to only President Mahama vot ? people can just say only their emotion ensted of their brain.

• ghanaman 10 years ago

John Mahama is a Gold and nana is silver. So, will throw away gold and pick silver? nana is a devil incarnate believe me my fellow citizens.

• willie 10 years ago

All these tensions is as a result of the discovery of oil,believe me i have a clue.Pls. politicians think Ghana first.I have been to Liberia,S.Leon,and Dr Congo.i have also read about the civil war of Rwanda and the little th ...

• agbodo 10 years ago

The petitioners' lawyers led by Gloria Akuffo (right) and Philip Addison (2nd left) jubilating after the oral presentation at the Supreme Court yesterday

The petitioners’ lawyers led by Gloria Akuffo (right) and Philip A ...

• KKK 10 years ago

Sometimes figures alone do not give the picture about a situation. I am not sure about your analysis with this figures. One of the reasons I think Mahama may have those figures could be the voters in Ashanti. The percentage v ...

• girlz girlz 10 years ago

If Addison really put up this argument in his oral address then I am sorry to say that NPP has already lost the game.

Is it always compulsory for the President and the MPs form his party get the same number of votes?

Wh ...

• Cool 10 years ago

He was president before the elections were held . Whatever he is doing as president now - bills he signs as president will remain so
    Who is this stupid Ewe NPP lawyer?
    They will still kill you and the Gas whether you speak ...

• APUTOORRRR 10 years ago

SHIIIT SHIIT

• joe 10 years ago

True, how can you steal votes and become a president? Even he need to be imprisoned

• NAA4U 10 years ago

ONCE THE ANULMENT DID NOT TAKE PLACE ON THE DAY OF VOTING, IT IS A RETROACTIVE PENALTY. WHY ARE YOU SO WORRIED ABOUT THAT STATEMENT TSATSU MADE? DOES IT HAVE ANY EFFECT ON THE VERDICT?

TSATSU KNOWS THE LAW AND HE KNOWS ...

• ....... 10 years ago

HE IS A CRIMINAL.TASTU,FUI TSIKATA,AKRASI SARPONG WERE INCHARGE OF PUBLIC TRABUNAL WHO HELPED JJ #9 TO MURDER GHANAIANS IN COLD BLOOD.WHAT LAW HE KNOWS.HE STOLE ALL OF OUR MONEY.EVEN WAIST TOILET PAPER IN TOILET BOWL IS FAMOU ...

• Goza Gotoro 10 years ago

Lawyers problems to society.

• Skains 10 years ago

This president, John D. Mahama, is the most patient president I've ever seen about Ghana. How could an elected president be subjected to this kind of torment via a bogus petition that prevents the country from moving forward ...

• Visco 10 years ago

Is this character called Abotsi okay? It appears that he needs urgent psychiatric attention.

• TOMI ALBERT 10 years ago

Its time all the natives of of Kpedze and all its nearby villages and towns come togethera and put up their needs before the government of our nation. as the new geographical demarcation of the country into the new district ...

• D/ Sgt Nuamah 10 years ago

Retroactive punishment.
    A punishment is perceived as an act that imposes some degree of suffering to bring about correction on an individual or group of people.
    Retroactive is a present act taking effect from the past
    Retr ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

Ghanaian Democracy has not evolved to the reasoning made here without reference to other issues. NPP did not win the majority of Parliamentary seats? How did it win the Presidency?

• GBEVU 10 years ago

IF WISHES WERE TO BE HORSES... NANA ADDO WOULD HV BEEN DECLARED PRESIDENT. TOFIAQUA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ABOTSI IT WILL NOT HAPPEN. MAHAMA IS THE PEOPLES CHOICE GET THAT INTO UR HEAD NPP DAY DREAMERS.

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

But Mr. Abotsi, speaking to Joy News, disagreed with Tsatsu Tsikata's claim of retroactivity. He noted that there is nothing retroactive about nullifying invalid votes obtained by a candidate in an election.

He pointed out ...

• boobuoo 10 years ago

Let us assume that Nana Ado is declared the winner of 2012 elections by the supreme court and sworn in as legitimate president of ghana,how will he govern the country with minority MPS in parliament?Is he to rule with decree ...

• Raymond Agbeli 10 years ago

npp had not, And will never learn frm their mistakes,they must know by now that in Ghana,tribalism cannot and will never win an elections!!

• Raymond Agbeli 10 years ago

npp=tribalism +ethnocentric=nkuguo!!!