Mahama: I can’t wait for an end to the election petition

Read Comments Comments (116)

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• kubolo 12 years ago

As for me I lik to say opinios that Mahama hav no that he hav tiefing erection 2012 so therfor he faering that SC(Supremes Corts)is making him not prasident. Mahama hav to no that Ghana peopleses hav see him how he hav govame ...

• HEADS WILL ROLL SOON 12 years ago

GET OUR MONIES FOR US YOU THIEF. SO OBVIOUS YOU CAN'T SLEEP. I BET YOU HEARD ADDISON YESTERDAY HUH?

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 12 years ago

Mahama has seen no peace since he usurped the high seat of the Presidency. Nothing seems to work for hime so he can't wait for the Supreme Court to declare him the loser so he can go home in peace to care for his numerous chi ...

• Paa Kwesi 12 years ago

Author:
    ECOWAS BROTHER

Date:
    2013-08-08 11:04:46

Comment to:
    The Gyeeda Report.... Sabotage within?

I AM ASHAMED OF THE RESPECT OTHER NATIONALS GIVE GHANAIANS. UPON ALL THE LEVEL OF ACHIEVEMEMENTS, THE GHA ...

• Kay 12 years ago

HE'S TOO IMCOMPETENT

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago

John Mahama,(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women), have you already packed your possessions ?

But we discerning Ghanaians shall be pleased if the stealing will stop even before an end to the election pe ...

• BOY KUMASI 12 years ago

2012 is history

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago

You are right,2012 is history,my stepson !

It was the first time when Afari-Djan was caught by tail and tried to run but found nowhere to hide.

And 2012 elections made history when for the first time ,the winner of that ...

• Sam 12 years ago

Kubolo as u cal yourself, please return to sch and revise primary 1 eng textbooks b4 thinking of being part of ghanaweb.com. You are too empty.

• Osabarima, USA 12 years ago

Sam Get a live an chill out. If all you insulting fellow citizens will brush their teeth we can start talking about the key issues that matter to develop our prople and country. Only cowards insult behind hidden screen like l ...

• JINAPO WO MAME TWE! 12 years ago

END OF ELECTORAL TRIAL OR NO END MAHAMA HAS NO ELECTORAL VISION.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago

Who killed that gentleman ?

• AYI 12 years ago

PREZ KWAME NKRUMAH MADE A SPEECH DURING GHANA INDEPENDENCE DAY THAT “FROM NOW ON WE MUST CHANGE OUR ATTITUDE AND MINDS”. THAT IS, WE SHOULD NOT ALLOW OURSELVES TO BE RULED/GOVERN/DOMINATE BY ALIENS/FOREIGNERS.

GHANA ...

• BOARD PSYCHIATRIST 12 years ago

Check to see if you took your medication today. Things seem to be getting off hand upstairs : consult the psychs immediately.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago

I advise the NPP gurus to get enough minders around Nana because he is unlikely to be able to cope with the gargantuan disgrace approaching him like a train laden with bauxite. Now he knows he should never have gone this far. ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

Nana and his wife were on holiday in Jamaica awaiting for the Supreme cour Verdict. They were touring around the market-place looking at the goods and such, when they passed a small sandal shop.

From inside they heard the ...

• no mercy 12 years ago

Stüpid Mann, idiot,the way you talk
    will come to you

• no mercy 12 years ago

you can also smoke to heaven,think
    about how ,Ghana is going,we need truth.

• HMMNNNNNN!!! 12 years ago

If Ghana were an European country, this president would resign or forced to resign.The best thing for him and for Ghana is to resign. His administration is filled up with incompetence, corruption, and fraud to the extent that ...

• Wiseman 12 years ago

Moron, were you in Ghana when NPP sold vodafone and sold our great national asset, oil for 10% to 25million Ghanaians. Your definition of corruption is as warped and skewed like your selective pink 'shits' case. You did not c ...

• princo 12 years ago

Wiseman, u guys inherited a growing economy and oil as well. What did you leave behind for Kofour? Now our growth rate has plummeted from 14% to 7%. Can u expalin why?

• Akuffo Addo 12 years ago

Who set up GNPC which did the groundwork for oil to be discovered. NPP try and recognize the contributions of others.

• jyga 12 years ago

And you call yourself Akuffo Addo? You see how inferior you are? Go and sleep over it and come again. Your mouth smells like shit.

The African leader is a direct descendant of a baboon whose selfish interests stand above all. He is greedy, corrupt, insensitive to the needs of his people and does not understand ministerial responsibility.
    Under such norm ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

President Mahama why can,t you wait for the results to come but you waited
    for the Election to use your witts.

• Gabby 12 years ago

Please keep cool. Tell your people show magnanimy in victory

Who actually killed that calm gentleman? I saw him as a weak leader but a good person. Something serious might have triggered his death. INVESTIGATE !!! The THIEVES will brush it under the carpet. THIEVES !!!

• Zombie Killer 12 years ago

Death is on the way because you lie to God NDC Ghanaians

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 12 years ago

TO: EDITOR, GHANAWEB.COM
    READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM
    LAWYER KOFI ABOTSI, SENIOR LAW LECTURER, GIMPA

INFO TO:
    H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

DATE: THURSDAY, AU ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 12 years ago

Benony:
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE SC DEPRIVED OTHERS OF THEIR RIGHT TO FREE SPEECH AND SUMMARILY THREW THE INTO JAIL WITHOUT ADEQUATE OPPORTUNITY TO DEFEND THEMSELVES?
    SHUT UP. MAHAMA"S COMMENTS ARE CONTEMPTUOUS OF THE SC, E ...

Very often lengthy and over-the-board explanations and references reveal the depth of the writer's ignorance of the subject matter. This long writing is typical. Call the Psychiatrist for help.

• KB 12 years ago

You are the winner and We love you so much president

• Zombie Killer 12 years ago

Afari Gyan took 35million bribe from ndc

• YAW (Virginia) 12 years ago

Why do people quote this figure $35Million so much, is it true? Obviously, Afari Aponkye Gyan's palms must have been greased in order for him to have compromised his office like that but how did people know that it was $35mil ...

• Analyst 12 years ago

NPP is a noisy party always creating noise as if the"heaven" is falling.
    The 35 million they are claiming Mahama gave Afari Gyan is a wild allegation without any basis.
    The election in Ghana is so transparent not even the ...

• KKBK 12 years ago

When Akufu Addo contested J.A Mills the result in percentage wasnt much because Ghanaians know both candidates for sometime and i guess that is why, but mahama from now where, i wonder which campaign he made that made him win ...

• kumbun 12 years ago

even if Jesus become EC chairman npp will never believe him,Afari Gyan was gold shoe in 2000 and 2004,you convert driving mirror into subclasses,shame

• Ben 12 years ago

Stop the noise Mr President as you have waited 7 months. You know the election was rigged in your favour and should have admitted this in December rather than clinging onto power.

• Gen. Mosquitoe 12 years ago

This is the beginning of absolute insanity of our sitting so-called 'President' who assumed the throne 1st by killing his predecessor, 2nd by bribing the EC and 3rd by using state institutions! Either he is made to shut up or ...

• JJ 12 years ago

This president is having sleepless night because he is so scared of the final verdict. It could go either way so just remain calm and wait till the D-day because your noisy making is making your followers very confused.

• yaa yaa 12 years ago

God will arise and his enemies will surely be destroyed.....mahama all the way the lord is on ur side.

• praying man 12 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana. And make our nation great and strong.

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

This utterance IS understandable....because the Man has some BOLD DECISIONS for our country. A judgement IN HIS FAVOUR will see what PLANS he has for us!!!!!

• ROCKY 12 years ago

This idiotic fool and a thief has nothing good to offer our country Ghana. Don't try annoying Ghanaians because you don't know what you are talkong about. Where is all the GYEEDA money? What about woyome's money? Do you remem ...

• Mosaic 12 years ago

GYEEDA OR NO GFYEEDA I will choose Mahama any day than this NPP fraudster whose law certificate is missing like his toothless mouth. Ghanaians actually rejected him despite "awam" prayers by false men of God who were holding ...

• ABU 12 years ago

Negative ethnicity sentiment on NPP part made them win only the Ashanti region and a part of the eastern region against the NDC winnings of the remaining eight regions to come out victorious.With all these facts available to ...

• ogyacious 12 years ago

Cant u see that the Akans are more industious than other etnnic groups?. See all zongos, ewe communities, typical Ga communities. They are all full of shit! I think that When an Akan man rules, ghana will move forward!

• CAPE COAST BOY 12 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY IS TALKING TOO MUCH OR THESE HE HAVE A CONFESSION TO MAKE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA BEFORE GOING TO JAIL

• Kasapa 12 years ago

Mr. President your conscious is really judging you. Truth they say cannot be hidden no matter what the truth will come. You are panicking too much.

• cha 12 years ago

He wants the court case to be over- so he and his thieves will continue to steal from the country

• Kwame Aidoo 12 years ago

Your wish cannot be restrained b'cos the SC judgement is on the way! Boy, if you were wise you'd resign before embarrassment engulf you.But, being who you are, you want to wait for the d-day; doom day! The fire under your hat ...

• messa 12 years ago

to death by the court rulling,what is it that you are hiding?

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A doctor, an architect, and an attorney were dining at the country club one day, and the conversation turned to the subject of their respective dogs, which were apparently quite extraordinary. A wager was placed on who had th ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 12 years ago

Hahahahaha...you are so crazy man...you need to be a stand-up comedian.

• ROCKY 12 years ago

The thief is shivering like a malaria patient. You are disturbing our piece of mind. It will be be better you keep quiet and suffer within, you thief! Just look at the emotional stress you are going through. You really deserv ...

• joe 12 years ago

He will never sleep, not only him alone, mosquito and others don't sleep. If they reincarnate they will never steal votes again. How can you cheat a lawyer, he will use his intellectual ability to overcome your stupidity.

• ROCKY 12 years ago

I am not surprised the way another trokosi thief like you is speaking. If Mahama including mosquito and others are not sleeping, then that is the first punishment for them before the rest will follow after the judgement. An E ...

• NANA WILLIAM 12 years ago

Rocky, election defeat is so painful that the whole NPP fraternity are cooking up all sorts of reasons that Nana won the election. The same arrogance was the cause of your party's defeat. God will surely punish you and you wi ...

• ROCKY 12 years ago

Do you think those who insult Nana will live long and go to heaven? Hahahahaaaaa!!! Interesting! Mahama can't be more human than Nana, ok? If you know how to preach, go to the trokosi land volta region and do it there. They n ...

• paapalulu 12 years ago

we need a governmentthat can move our country Ghana forwardbut not backwards

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 12 years ago

Please do not take Mahama's recent comments at their face value. Mahama is telling the whole world Atubugah has revealed to him ahead of time the verdict of SC by ATUGUBA, the President of the SC panel. ATUGUBA passed this in ...

• Dr. John 12 years ago

Atuguba himself could not possibly know how all the judges will vote at this point. 8 of them will have votes of equal weight, Atuguba's vote could be a tie breaker.

• messa 12 years ago

is it anything that you didi that you did not tell us?

• old solja 12 years ago

Advertisement fraud hits state media

• KKO 12 years ago

If I were you, I'd start packing my stuff into boxes! Any one of those fraudulent things will down you - no-bometric verificatio, duplicate pink sheets, unsigned pink sheets, unknown polling stations and Asiedu Nkasee's "fore ...

• Queen 12 years ago

I agree with you.

• Sammy Adjei 12 years ago

peace i leave with my nation said by da late president prof. mills nd i hope da president john mahama is following da footprints of his late boss. God bless Ghana. shalon peace be with us!

• Nana 12 years ago

President Mahama, you are the one giving yourself headache for nothing. Ghanaians won't accept any excuse from you if you don't execute the Better Ghana agenda because the petition case was there. Nobody told you that there h ...

• KOFI DAMESI 12 years ago

IF QUASHIE -IDUN THE COUNSEL FOR THE EC-AFARI GYAN CAN SMUGGLE PINK SHEETS AND GOT CAUGHT IN THE COURT AND SUBSEQUENTLY ASKED THE COURT TO END PROCEEDINGS OF THE DAY, THEN WE DON'T SEE WHY AKUFFO ADDO WOULDN'T BE VINDICATE ...

• ghanaba 12 years ago

We need justice for peace to prevail

• veep is gay 12 years ago

MAHAMA IS SERIOUSLY NOT MATURED AT ALL. CANT HE KEEP MUTE FOR A WHILE. HE LOOKS SO JITTERY AND SCARED. HIS FEARS WILL CATCH UP HIM SOON.

• Insider 12 years ago

'

• avadzor 12 years ago

this mahama is very stupid, hopeless and useless. you are not even ashamed of yourself

• Ananse 12 years ago

MAHAMA IS TYPICAL BALAAO

• Kojo 12 years ago

Mr President you are talking too much. Can't you see how Akufo Addo is comporting himself. It is not easy to be where you are not supposed to be.

• GOD'S CHILD 12 years ago

MAHAMA WHATEVER YOU WILL SOW YOU REAP,DONT CHEAT.

• NAA4U 12 years ago

HE SHOULD RESIGN ON WHAT BASIS? IF INCOMPETENCE AS YOU MAY DESCRIBE MEANS RESIGNING, WHY DID KUFOUR RULE FOR 8 YEARS?

• henry 12 years ago

MASSA,LET'S BE OBJECTIVE AND BE TRUTHFUL FOR ONCE AND OUR NATION WILL PROGRESS. HOW COULD YOU COMPARE MAHAMA WITH KUFFOUR(A MAN OF VISION). HA-HA-HAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

• NAA4U 12 years ago

IF SMUGGLING OF PINK SHEETS LEADS TO VINDICATION OF NANA, THEN IT WAS NOT IDUN BUT RATHER YOUR COUNSEL WHO VINDICATED NANA BECAUSE HE SMUGGLED NUMEROUS DOCUMENTS TO THE COURT AND HE HAD TO WITHDRAW THEM HIMSELF

• NANA 12 years ago

From 4,000 pink sheets to 11,842,then 11,138, then finally 11,119. Can the truth change like a camelion in Ghana? The truth indeed looking for Justice and justice indeed they will get. After all if I abandon or reduce evidenc ...

• ANITA DE SOSO 12 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO SHAMEFULLY STEP ASIDE AND BE PROSECUTED FOR DISHONESTLY AND ILLEGALLY MISRULING GHANAIANS:

• AHONFE MPIANI 12 years ago

Confident JDM marches on

• ABA 12 years ago

WHO DO U THINK that dwarf AKOFFO ADDO IS ? he can not do any thing good for ghana . JDM YOUR ALL THE WAY WITH YOUR HUMBLENESS .

• BRAVEBOY 12 years ago

We are going
    Heaven knows where we are going
    We will know we're there
    We will get there
    Heaven knows how we will get there
    We know we will
    It will be hard we know
    And the road will be muddy and rough
    But we'll get the ...

• Collins 12 years ago

Polities should not wast our resources on things that will not bring about development to our motherland Ghana.God bless Ghana.

• USA 12 years ago

If wishes were horses beggars will always have wonderful ride to their desire destination. Get ready to vamoose the Presidential palace. No vision man who continue to squander our children's future.

• Akuffo Addo 12 years ago

I can assure you that the supreme court will declare that you (Mahama) genuinely won the elections. Please concentrate on your duties as there is no cause for alarm.

• concern ghanian 12 years ago

YOU SURE YOU`RE NO WORKING BECAUSE OF THE CASE IN COURT, SO WHERE ALL THE OIL MONEY IS GOING? YOU`RE WORKING MR PRESIDENT, WHAT ABOUT PLANTING TREES AND THE AKONFEM FARM AT NOUTH? ALL YOU`RE NOT WORKING SINCE THEN!

• enough 12 years ago

can someone tell this he-goat president to shut da fuck up??

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago

IF MAHAMA WILL STAND BY THE TRUTH AND RESPECT THE WILL OF GHANAIANS.HE WOULD RESIGN BY NOW EVEN BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT PASS ITS JUDGEMENT.
    SO FAR THE CASE BEFORE THE COURT IS A CLEAR FRAUD THAT LED TO NDC VICTORY AND DOES ...

• Yaw Owusu 12 years ago

John Mahama should know if even Ghanaians give him a decade he and NDC can not do anything profitable to help Ghanaians. They will group, loot and share the resources. We have seen what NDC can do, it is nothing good to write ...

• Yaw Owusu 12 years ago

John Mahama should know if even Ghanaians give him a decade he and NDC can not do anything profitable to help Ghanaians. They will group, loot and share the resources. We have seen what NDC can do, it is nothing good to write ...

• KWAME GHANA 12 years ago

FLOOSHE MAN MAHAMA SHEUP OK GHANA IS NOT 4 YOU OK LEAVE US OK AN LET US KEEP OUR PEACE'' SHAME!!!!!

• OMAN FM 12 years ago

Tank God, Ghana can now enjoy peace.

• Analyst 12 years ago

The SC must be blamed for letting this useless case drag on and on. This case has negative effect on governance because it is a diabolical distraction. That is why I commend the Kenyan SC for how fast they resolved their elec ...

• PKA 12 years ago

I agree with you totally. I have a funny feeling that the judges are scared and thus to avoid giving a ruling, they keep on kicking the can.

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 12 years ago

There is going to be a vote by the judges so wait it can go either way.IT,S A 50/50 CHANCE FOR MAHAMAH OR NANA ADDO.Or they can vote to declare the results NUL AND VOID and new election organized before December,2013

• JIM CROW 12 years ago

A fugitive President. You see how you are suffering for stealing a vote that did not belong to you. Next time try again!!

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 12 years ago

Hey man be intelligent,each case differs so time for ruling can not be the same ok.Secondly what NPP has shown is million times better than civil war.Ghana will bounce back after the vedict.The world is going to respect Ghana ...

• owuo(Belgie) 12 years ago

Hey!why?Dis idiot kan't keep his mouth closed

• kwaku prince 12 years ago

hello gh.mr.president must to respect our the law of ghana. and wait for the result.good or bad.that is life.thanks gh.

• EDEM 12 years ago

" And again in building a better Ghana for ourselves(yourselves)and for our(your) children ", right? Yooo ya t3 wai.

• Amah. 12 years ago

you are not going any where you are our president and we elected you. and no body can impose a foreign body on us.

• Whatever 12 years ago

NPP shifts the goal post as their case flops. Now no one knows what the NPP case really is

• williams dihentey 12 years ago

No way for npp no way for nana,you started the war before the election,ghanaian are tried of you nana.our nation is not ready for war.you cn,t bee our president.who the cup fit let wear.man of trouble stay away .

• AAD 12 years ago

The President also has the right to voice his opinion as Ghanaian on a popular nation wide believe that the country needs to move on - nothing wrong with that.

• Efui Tamakloe NDC Dallas Tx 12 years ago

Spoken like a true leader sir, YOUR WISHIES WILL BE GRANTED BY GOD, 8 YEARS OF HIS MAHAMASHIP IS WHAT GHANA DESERVES.