You are here: HomeNews2013 08 08Article 281863

President Mahama: "No peace, no development"

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kwame 10 years ago

And give us the peace of mind.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves, looters, nation wreckers! What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Mi ...

it is nothing new that the great minds and leaders of the Akans are being continuously persecuted , killed or slandered by non Akans at the drop of a hat , now the time has come for freedom from these rivers of Babylon , the ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• HMMNNNNNN!!! 10 years ago

If Ghana were an European country, this president would resign or forced to resign.The best thing for him and for Ghana is to resign. His administration is filled up with incompetence, corruption, and fraud to the extent that ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

No justice, no peace, John Mahama(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women)!

No country in the world can have peace with itself if injustice, either in the form of 'create, loot and share', or using the 'fin ...

• ATONGO 10 years ago

NOTHING CAN SAFE GHANA UNTIL MAHAMA LEAVES THE SCENE. MAHAMA MUST GO PERIOD.

• Adeakye 10 years ago

PAA. When you insult you loose dignity.Or are you one of those who refused commonsense from God because you thought it was common? One crime should not excuse another. Someone just posted on this web that almost 50% that vote ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Since NDC led and encouraged by Mahama
    has brought violence, thievery, lies,
    deceitful, dishonesty,corruption intimidation, selective justice, lack of accountability, probity and social justice brings "NO PEACE" IN OUR COUN ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

THIS STINKER PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND YOUR FUCKING FAKE GHANIAN PARTY NDC GET LOST

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Mahama who is the course of this trouble,is you,you cannot have the
    peace for Devolment,now confused in the middle of your voyage,think twice
    before you speak.Parot'

• Yaw(Virginia) 10 years ago

Mahama aboa funu, d'you know this and yet you stole the mandate of the people to impose yourself as President. After being at the helm now you're asking for peace to develop. Kwasia, didn't you know that by stealing the manda ...

• mmn (DC) 10 years ago

Listen to yourself Yaw, or whatever you call yourself. Your Kufuor is kwasia. Did the SC tell you mAHAMA stole the election? Sincerely, even if God almighty comes down to conduct elections in Ghana, your short man will not wi ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• ECOWAS BROTHER 10 years ago

I AM ASHAMED OF THE RESPECT OTHER NATIONALS GIVE GHANAIANS. UPON ALL THE LEVEL OF ACHIEVEMEMENTS, THE GHANAIAN IS AN ENIGMA. I WONDER WHY ALL GHANAIANS COULD NOT COME TOGETHER AND HAVE A GOOD LOOK AT THE DEPLORABLE STATE THEI ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Too much of this NPP KKK nonsense. NPP never brings progress but strife. We look at their history and it is the same STRIFE . Thank you for your advice

• DAN 10 years ago

out the door you worthless pile of shit!

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot mahama.

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 10 years ago

PLEASE, TALK ONLY WISDOM, NOT INSULTS. WE ALL KNOW HE IS A THIEF AND A LIAR, IT DOES NOT MEAN HE SHOULD BE INSULTED THIS WAY. PLEASE LET'S SHOW SOME DISCIPLINE.

• tony odumase krobo 10 years ago

he is not only a thief, but a big homosexualor a bisexual.

• oppong london 10 years ago

23 bad years of afrc,pndc and ndc have brought nothing better to ghana,ndc produces only senseless leaders like john mahama and jj rawlings,who are evil and retrogress to the society of ghana

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

The number one thief in Ghana is Kuffour.

• oppong london 10 years ago

where does the mother of this useless president mahama come from ?because he has never made any meaningful statement in his stolen presidency,or was he stolen from burkina faso to settle in ghana?this could be possible.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

I don't know hoe our so-called leaders think. They feel just having their corrigible presence would bring solution. Mills did the same by only advising corrupt custom & excise officials in the face of glaring evidence. Mere t ...

• TONTO. 10 years ago

WEAKED HEART, YOU WILL NEVER EVER HAVE PEACE WHILE HIDDING THE TRUTH,FREEDOM AND JUSTICE.

• BIG BALLS 10 years ago

Primitive to the highest degree !!!all you people insulting Mahama .."faya burn all ya " does that mena when kufour was president there was no curruption..i bey all y'all don't even know anything about Ghana...ignorant fools. ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

do not compare your self imposed president to a Great leader. It is quite insulting.

• OSEI 10 years ago

SAY IT THAT WAY BEFORE YOU STARTED RIGGING ELECTIONS: NO JUSTICE NO PEACE AND ULTIMATELY NO DEVELOPMENT

• DADA IDI 10 years ago

What precedes peace is JUSTICE. So if there is no justice there can never be any peace and subsequently no development!!!

• OPPONG 10 years ago

UNTILL FELLOWER OF NPP STOP THESE BASELESS TRIBAL INSULTS WOULD CONTINUE TO LOOSE ELECTIONS ALTHOUGH THEY MIGHT HAVE A GOOD MATERIAL OF LEADERSHIP CHOICE.

• Billy from Portsmouth UK 10 years ago

You are sick in the mind

• kwabena UK 10 years ago

stolen election will not bring justice and peace in any country in world and development. so that JDM should come again.Justice first before peace

• kk 10 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER RULE GHANA AGAIN

• OPINION 10 years ago

Good one from the honourable president. God bless you sir and shame your enemies. God bless Ghana and the entire continent of Africa

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

MAHAMA, DO NOT FORGET THAT WITHOUT JUSTICE THERE CAN BE NO PEACE. THERE CAN BE DEVELOPMENT WHEN THERE IS JUSTICE AND PEACE.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHILE NPP STARTED ETHNIC AND TRIBAL WARS ACROSS THE COUNTRY DURING KUFUOR'S 8-YEAR MISRULE, YOU ARE BRINGING ABOUT PEACE IN PLACES ACROSS GHANA. WELL DONE. MAHAMA IS A PEACE-LOVING PRESIDENT. AS FOR ALL-DIE-BE-DIE NANA ADDO L ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

TO: EDITOR, GHANAWEB.COM
    READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM
    LAWYER KOFI ABOTSI, SENIOR LAW LECTURER, GIMPA

INFO TO:
    H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

DATE: THURSDAY, AU ...

• YAW (Virginia) 10 years ago

Benony Amekudzi of Amicus Curiae fame. The Kenyan Attorney that has filed lawsuit against Pontius Pilate, the former Roman empire and israel at the International Court at The Hague in attempt to declare the conviction of Jesu ...

• Tsatsu 10 years ago

No Justice No Peace! If Mahama was not a hypocrite, he would have been preaching Equal rights, Freedom and Justice. You want to kill people and their family should keep quite like that of Atta right, it won't work. Without ju ...

• unlimited 10 years ago

Step to the point and stop insulting the Prez over n over . Our Prez deserve respect like any other
    leader. The same thing you guys did to Ex Prez Limann. No respect. Prez Mahama never steal a dime.

• ffonky 10 years ago

No Peace no development. Your words are well noted.
    Don´t forget, this words will be use against you, when the need arise.
    God save Ghana

• Denis Nana Addo 10 years ago

Advertisement fraud hits state media

Dr Derrick Owusu-Ampofo, an Economic Consultant has called for immediate investigation into operations of state-owned media advertisement and marketing departments operations following ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

If you knew that there shouldn't have been rigging to begin with---shame on you.

• Kojo 10 years ago

If you have corrupt Ibrahim, John Mahama, et al........no development

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

YES, DO YOU NOW SEE THAT IF YOU STEAL AN ELECTION IN GHANA, YOU CANNOT RUN THE COUNTRY? A WORD TO A WISE 'IS IN THE NORTH' WHERE YOU COME FROM.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Who is our president,Mahama my foot that silly goat,dat thief,dat bitch, dat idiot i spit on both of you silly goats .

• EDEM 10 years ago

Without justice, there can be no development.