Petitioners: Only valid votes must count

Read Comments Comments (184)

• PRINCE. 10 years ago

IDIOTS

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• IDRIS PACAS alias Pink sheet 10 years ago

It was the entire nation's vote that made JM the president. So, the SC will never annul votes from only polling stations that JM won. Even the so-called nPP lawyers made worse clerical and typographical errors in their own pe ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Useless intellectuals who cant tell difference between clerical errors and overvoting. They have become laughing stock. Yaka gbemei.

• krikri 10 years ago

Akufo Addict,do you see where excessive coke sniffing has taken u? You know the truth yet you are fighting it. Why?Are u not ashamed of yourself? You will never be president of this great country.Let this sink into your bald ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is gettin ...

• Kofi Klutse 10 years ago

When it favours you, you see no problem. When it doesnt, then you see everything wrong with it. HYPOCRITES!

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

NPP. All you should have done after all the plenty talk was to have asked for a RECOUNT for a straight forward verdict. Your failure to ask for a RECOUNT indicates that you know you actually lost the elections. JUST LEAVE GHA ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• YF 10 years ago

Why didn't you write fucking your own kids and impregnating them, kwasia , idiot like you you and your lot have made our country uncivilised.Your way of living even show you are still in the stone age.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Recount What about the over voting.

• Kwame Fred 10 years ago

How does over voting occur when no one has voted more than once. Show me one person who voted twice just as it used to be in the case of Ashanti and Volta regions, and I will show you over voting.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

to the stupid Krikri: Hope you know that jon mahama has never been genuinely elected as president.I was the thievery NDC party that made him president automatically when ex president was murdered in August last year by Maham ...

Hahahahahaha you poor psycho, Mahama is the duly elected president of Ghana. Where have you been? Well just like your partners in smoking weed Akuffo addo , get it into your pea sized bra8n that you lost.And get off the hard ...

• Sien 10 years ago

Do not call the Lord's name in vain."I was the thievery NDC party that made him president automatically when ex president was murdered in August last year by Mahama"-Woman's Wisdom. Yep you stole the elections for NDC alright ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Yes, invalid votes are no votes !

In every election, there are rejected votes which are always considered invalid, hence they are not countered in any candidate's favour.

That is the law and it cannot be changed.

For ...

• Mawuli Agbesi 10 years ago

Stealers???? What does that mean ?

• DAVI 10 years ago

What ever the meaning is, we don't care, WHAT DOSE NDC HAVE TO SHOW OR PROVE FOR THE VAULE OF 30BILLION CEDIS LOAN IN FOUR YEARS AND AFRC-P/NDC OVER 35 YEARS IN POWER.ZIP,ZLICH AND NADA.A GROUP WHICH WAS FORMED WITH A SEED OF ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

The voice of the People is the voice of God and NO ONE have the right to steal it. The Souls of Our Killed citizens, Business folks and Judges will never rest until all the Crimes and corruptions in AFRC-P/NDC comes OUT.

• Kofi Klutse 10 years ago

Whats that mean? Is it like an npp-vocabulary?

• ghanaman 10 years ago

now, nana is not having more valid votes than Prez Mahama according to the statistics above!!! hahahaha, they want re-election? no way nana is doomed forever.... Alan all the way!!

• YF 10 years ago

What do you also mean? Don't you understand you are a curse on our nation? Ghana our beloved nation need's deliverance from the hands of you evil people and agents of satan.We want our nation to move forward,JDM is not the pr ...

Hahahahahaha they are martyrs.They are resting in peace so please allow them. Are you still under military rule psychologically ? Come on pal my grand parents were killed by your grand parents under the Busia regime so please ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo = Wee Smoker 10 years ago

This screwhead ASSHOLE thinks he can become president of Ghana through the back door? What a nuthead WANKER!!

His criminal advisors have been giving him wrong information about the elections..they think we the people of Gh ...

• chas 10 years ago

you talk like a well educated person. Dont waste your time to explain valid and invalid votes to the ignorance. It shows how darf some people are.

• KKB 10 years ago

Freedom and Justice

• KING 10 years ago

EVEN A DAY OLD BABY KNOWS THAT MAHAMA DID NOT WIN

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

NPP your case is already in court,stop
    detecting to the court as how you want it the court is not there for your wish.

• MAMA 10 years ago

SC BITE BACK! LET THEM SWALLOW THIS BITTER PILL! YOU RIGG! YOU LOOSE!

You rig , you lose !.....Ghanaians write horrible english.

• ALBERT 10 years ago

DO YOU THINK THE ALMIGHTY GOD WILL SADDLE GHANA WITH A LOOTING BRIGADE AGAIN.TUFIAKWA

• Kojo T 10 years ago

When does an invalid vote occur? NPp has had invalid votes since 1951 and wrote the " stolen verdict" . NPp your history is BAD

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

The court will certainly tell us if they, petitioners, succeeded in proving that those 2m plus votes are invalid. From my layman point of view I AM FAR FROM CONVINCED. But why hurry, the verdict will be out soon.For now YOU C ...

• MAMA 10 years ago

SC THIS IS YOUR TIME TO SHINE! SEND A STRONG MESSAGE TO ELECTION RIGGERS BY REMOVING MAHAMA FROM OFFICE. BITE BACK!

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

They will not bite because you and I have asked them to! They will rely on evidence and the law. Afari Djan said it long ago..'the name of the game is evidence', solid evidence, not 'half and half'!. So we will wait and see b ...

Afari Gyan will be vindicated soon. And all you nation wreckers can go and burn the sea.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

This petition illustrate the reaction of ignorant men, who have no great reputations for accuracy in general, except for their widespread iniquity.

Their so called constitutional violation of absence of presiding office ...

• think again 10 years ago

when politics and the law collide the law come off worst

• JOKERS 10 years ago

NPP ARE JUST JOKERS

• YAA 10 years ago

YOY'ER THE BIGGEST IDIOT, KWASIA, ABOA, FOOL, THIEF, KILLER AND A BASTARD. GOD PUNISH YOU, GO TO HELL.

• baba 10 years ago

its never happen b4 and not going to happen so stop the appellations

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Do you understand why things needs to be done in a right way?

Do you understand why elections needs to
    be conducted and must be done it its rightful manner?

And do you know why people are paid to
    do some work and do i ...

• Rensford 10 years ago

ALL VOTE COUNTS! NO FAKE!!!

• Rensford 10 years ago

IT'S TIME TO FOCUS FOR THE 2016 VOTES AND STOP THIS NONSENSE!!

• Dr. U&I were not there 10 years ago

THIS IS A COMPLETE TIME WASTING EXERCISES. NPP, PLEASE LET GHANAIANS CONCENTRATE ON THEIR LIVES.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

You see, these NPP guys behave like 'invented people' which i mean to say that their understanding is quite different from people God created so it is good they ran to the court.

• WOFA NTI 10 years ago

THE NPP THREE MUSKETEERS NAMELY AKUFFO ADDO, JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY AND INEXPERIENCED DR BAWUMIA HAVE CREATED A VERY BIG PROBLEM FOR THE NEXT FLAG BEARER OF THE ELEPHANT FAMILY. THEIR USELESS PETITION HAS GREATELY DENTED THE I ...

• Papa 10 years ago

THESE FOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLL PAAAAAAAAAAA. SC SHOULD THROW THIS BOGUS CASE OUT NOW!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

You have no confidence in the EC but you are using its pink sheets as evidence.Why do you now have confidence in the pink sheets which KPMG have exposed badly all the anomalies in them?Thank you.

• GEORGE UK 10 years ago

ARE THESE NPP GUY'S SERIOUS IN WHAT THEY ARE DOING OR JUST BEINING CHILDISH. GROW UP FOR CHRIS SAKE. U WILL NOT GET THE CHANCE TO LOOT OUR PROPERTIES AGAIN NEVER

• JIM 10 years ago

complete truss and fallacy and unfounded on the face of the law.

• MAN 10 years ago

You guys are shameless. You set a shameful precedents with your divisiveness. Note that the day you will ever be declared winners, the other political parties will go to court.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Even if God conducted the election so l;ong as NPP loses they will conplain

• school_boy 10 years ago

we dont need npp in Ghana.So simple.

• special_service 10 years ago

...npp must have the guts to think about the consequences of their selfish actions.

• YF 10 years ago

What do you say? You don't need who? That will be blessing indeed becsuse it is really, really, very difficult to live with fooooooooools, idiots, craps, unproductive and armed robbers that is what you are.Who on this earth w ...

• ndame 10 years ago

BY NPP must stand.
    fools

• Peter 10 years ago

nnp best party for Ghanian...ndc too many local people,cant control this country...peter Hang from London

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

If you are not registered to vote and you vote then that is unlawful. If you cast multiple votes then your votes are invalid. If the EC or a party steals in already prepared ballots then those votes are unlawful and invalid. ...

• JOJO 10 years ago

The more the NPP presents its case the more sick I get! The submission above from its propaganda directorate is not only mischievous but stupid too. Imagine at the next election you happen to be a presiding officer with a lea ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

They are twisted, possessed and highly fucked up.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

And in the same vein, No where in the constitution is the Electoral Commissioner empowers to announce results of an election and later on admits that there were 'minor irregularities or mistakes!

If the petitioners had not ...

The petitioners declared themselves winners and then alleged electoral fraud. Do minor irregularities constitute electoral fraud and should they invalidate 4 million votes?

Whoever steals an egg steals an elephant; there are no minor fraud and no major ones, a fraud is a fraud however the degree.
    Let the SC discard of those invalid or rejected votes and take into account nothing but the valid v ...

It is pretty obvious you have not been following proceedings and if you did it was too much for you to comprehend. First there is no theft not even electoral fraud. Bawumia confirmed that in the witness box and sneaky Addiso ...

• YF 10 years ago

Propaganda at it's best.Who are you decieving?

You are in denial. You did not even witness Addison claim in court that Maham's votes were padded and Akuffo Addo's raided. Is that propaganda or shameless accusation which was withdrawn?

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

So when Sir John declared that Nana Addo has won,did we hear any Npp member talking of valid and invalid votes.Did Sir John care to know if the votes were valid or not before he declaring Nana Addo as winner?This is complete ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Their desperation of wanting the Presidency by hook or crook is all too glare. Hence, constantly fishing in a dry river. “All Die Be Die” is a cry of a dying man indeed.

"The Constitution has, therefore, connected the registration requirement genetically to the right to vote;"
    Contortions and bombastic language all in a did to mesmerize the judges.

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Azaaman your cup is full. Go hang your self.You can never be a president in Ghana period.

• ABU SEIDU 10 years ago

THIS PEOPLE DO THEY REALLY HAVE GENUINE LAWYERS? NO DOUBT THAT SIR JOHN CLAIMS TO BE A LAWYER. THEY WASTED OUR TIME AT THE COURT WITH THEIR UNFOUNDED ALLEGATIONS. THEY WERE ALL TRASH. I THINK GHANAIANS HAVE TO PUSH FOR THESE ...

• U AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

This on the Face of Pink sheet evidence will go nowhere. Addo will loose 100 times if election were to be re-run. This are the Trouble- makers

• Jay+++++++++++London 10 years ago

Now Mahama will be having sleepless night.

Another thing we must be on our guard as the NDC will be starting to loot every money left before they are BOOTED OUT.

• Great 10 years ago

Jay +++ London, are you a normal human being?

• KOFI 10 years ago

Very bad case for NPP. IT WILL BE DISMISSED

• Kwame 10 years ago

Read all comments above, you only see people who are limited in their thinking. Apart from insults they can't make one constructive criticism. Cry blood Ghana, cry blood!!!

• K Boateng 10 years ago

Besides insulting others as demented and limited in thinking, what significant and constructive opinion did you offer in your write-up above? How better are you than the people you're calling demented? Ironically pathetic!.

• NKWASEASEM 10 years ago

All the other political parties are watching the fall of NPP. A party that was created with much hope for our dear country has been allowed to by hijacked by a disappointed Akufo Addo. It's just a shame and a waste of time fo ...

• venom 10 years ago

So this is the sort of garbage they have in the sixteen boxes. God protect us from this insanity of wild interpretation of the electoral laws of Ghana. A bunch of illiterates parading in suits who wants a cheap shot at the pr ...

• IBRAHIM 10 years ago

THE WAY FORWARD IS TO ACCEPT ONLY VALID VOTES. HOW ELSE CAN ANYBODY ACCEPT ANYTHING APART FROM VALID VOTES? THE RIGHT THING TO DO IS TO ACCEPT ONLY THE VALID VOTES

Where in the Constitution of Ghana does it say that a blank space on a record sheet must be read as zero and as such imply over voting at the polling station and for that treason ALL THE VOTES CAST AT THE POLLING STATION MUST ...

• AT 10 years ago

We have realise that NPP want to drag this nation into anarchy, but they shld remember that Ghana is not theirs. Nkwasiafour Patapaa Party!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

The rule of law supercedes the wish of NPP.

• JAKE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS TAKING LEISURE IN THE SC AFTER MAHAMA PENSION HIM IN ELECTIONS.

The younger generations of Ghanaians know now what Kwame Nkrumah went through dealing with the UP elements who opposed the quest for independence.

• VEE 10 years ago

LOSERS AND TRIBALISM PARTY.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

YOU BUNCH OF AKAN THIEVES. YOU WANT THE OPPORTUNITY TO SELL GAHANA AND MAKE NORTHERNERS SLAVES; KUFFOUR STARTED IT.....AND FOR U TO ACCOMPLISH EEHHH!!??

• SAM AUSTRIA 10 years ago

YOU NEVER KNOW THAT SLAVE WILL ALWAYS BE SLAVE NOMATTER UP YOU GO YOU STILL A SLAVE I WAS IN GH I SAW MANY WOMEN FROM NORTH IN ACCRA VERY YOUNG I ASK MYSLEF CAN MAHAMA HELP THIS YOUNG WOMEN SO SAD YOUR JD IS A DISGRACE

• Rebecca 10 years ago

The whole world is laughing about NPP`s
    efforts to come to power.Fools are they
    and not worth to be mentionend in any forum. Basta!

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

Alan Cash 2016

• Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

They call themselves all sorts of names; lawyers, democrats,intellectuals, etc, but they are nothing.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

The battle remain the lords

• JAH 10 years ago

NPP U ARE NOT BETTER THEN NDC AND NDC IS NOT BETTER THEN U,U ARE ALL THE SAME STOP THAT NONSENSE

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Did Npp proof any invalid vote in court?Pink sheets are not proofs they are just records,they must be proven before they become evidence.So now, the Npp has taken over Dr Afari Gyan's job.What a folly?Abod3m!

• Charles from Sunyani 10 years ago

we keep insulting others and yet we say we need peace. How can we have peace if we do not care about justice? It is left with the Supreme Court to bring verdict and which sides it goes, we all accept it and move on. Ghana is ...

• John Anamse 10 years ago

What a Pity asking the Courts to cancel votes that people spent sleepless nights, stood in the hot sun and waited for long hours to cast.

Hhhhmmmmm, that will be injustice of the highest order.

Particularly, where it wa ...

• FOSU 10 years ago

TRUE

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THE PICTURE CLEARLY INDICATES HOW ANXIOUS THESE PEOPLE ARE,TO GET THE OPPRTUNITY AGAIN TO RUIN THE RESOURCES OF THE STATE FOR THEIR HONEYMOON, HIGHLIFE AND MERRYMAKING IN THE COUNTRY.

THE PETITIONERS HAVE ALREADY COMPLETED ...

• Cyndy! 10 years ago

So akufo addo would be very happy if in an election, 14 out of 18 local govts are cancelled to make him the winner? Your dogmatic supporters can even see the weakness of your arguments! Thae are just not commenting!

• James Armstrong 10 years ago

Only Ghanaian voters can make a person president the SC court cannot and will not make Akufo president. Ghanaians have given him the red card and he is out forever. Amen

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

ONLY MENTAL POEPLE INSULT SORRY

• Issah London 10 years ago

Ghanaians didn`t vote 4 Mahama dats a fact.

• Tommy Wood 10 years ago

Where are the invalid votes? No ballots were produced in court for their validity to be determined neither were ballots proven to have any defects. If it is pink sheets we are talking about, then the issue arises as to which ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

ALL THE VOTES ARE VALID. THE SUPREME COURT CANNOT AND MUST NOT VISIT WICKEDNESS AND BETRAYAL ON INNOCENT VOTERS FOR THE DELIBERATE OR INDELIBERATE ERRORS OF PRESIDING OFFICERS. SO NPP HAS NO CASE. ALL THIS NPP MAMBO JAMBO WIL ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

GOD HELP US WITH A REAL SOLUTION TO CHECK OUT THE REAL SOLUTION.

• saga... 10 years ago

absence of po's signature annuls my vote?...that signature does not overturn my constitutional vote which superimpose legislative instrument...hahahahaha

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP HAS AREADY LOST THE CASE JUST AS THEY LOST THE ELECTIONS. SO THEY SHOULD BETTER PREPARE FOR ELECTION 2016.

• fo koku 10 years ago

Election are not won on permutation and combination. If some vote become invalid in NDC Stronghold what happens in NPP strongholds no over voting? and perfecto?.You guys are day dreaming even those who are not lawyers will n ...

• Nana 10 years ago

It seems desperation has set in.

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

If you come to power through invalid votes you have usurped the constitution which is high treason. Mahama and the EC members must therefore be charged with HIGH TREASON.

The only high treason is your surreal brain disorder. Why didn't Kufuor jail Afari Djan when his party lose to the NDC or refuse to concede? Some among you do have sense after all. Let's face it this is a new level of ignoran ...

• POSTA 10 years ago

These NPP lawyers are behaving like lobotomized insects! They have brains like those of lobotomised insects!. They cannot think properly. Even a blind child and see their senseless arguments.Its ok sometimes to be foolish bu ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

It has been my intention to stay away from the discussions on the petition to facilitate the calm down of tensions in the country. But I read most of times comments from the NPP and its surrogate units, pushing arguments to t ...

• YAW THOMAS(ALAKPATO 10 years ago

Nana just accept your defeat and lets move forward for a leader is selected by almighty God.and what is written is written.

• Humphrey 10 years ago

This is all democracy is all about. The right to deceive it's members. Ghana dey be kekeke. NPP stop this childish hypothetical analysis. What is your critical region, your alpha and test statistics.?

• Twumasi Aning 10 years ago

Why professor Afari Gyan still in office at the age of 66 years during last year election registration.

• K.Twum 10 years ago

Why Nana still running for president at the age of 70?

• chairman 10 years ago

Very funny.A straight rebut.A question jamm answer.Fella Kuti must be laughing in his grave.

• Boakye 10 years ago

As an independent ghanaian and a lawyer, most of the comments i see on here comes from lots of ignorant people. The judges at the supreme court are there to uphold constitution of the land and thus if there were voilations of ...

• Ato Kwamina 10 years ago

In your opinion what were the "voilations of the constitution" based on the proceedings we all just witnessed?

It is sad how certain so called Ghanaian scholars choose to be adjectives rather than themselves. What's all that I am a lawyer about? what does that shenanigan contribute to our learned discourse and attempt to stampede Akuf ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Let that be clear,you must proof beyond doubt why somebody's vote is invalid.That is exactly what the petitioners were unable to prove in court.If you are a good lawyer then don't tell me a pink sheet is a concrete proof.Pink ...

• Lawyer Nzeriigu-Swaziland. 10 years ago

Validity is indeed the ingredient most relevant in thie our constitutional debate. On Ghanaian an should dispute this. It is an ingredient I believe the Ghanaians learnered Lords would seen to identify in their quest for just ...

Sorry-"...No Ghanaian should dispute this..." Please consider!

• abinworha-marrietta-GA 10 years ago

That is nana akuffo Addo ascertion its never true you can not compel Nigerian election with that of what our Ghana Constitution specify they can use any other case to support their case not outside Ghana this people just w ...

I like your comment. I am a Swazi with many friends from Ghana. They are all concerned about the legal issue in Ghana. However, in any legal issues which touches on validy with documentary evidences do certainly pose a huge p ...

• kd 10 years ago

I queued several hours to cast a valid vote. my vote would not be cancelled. My vote has already counted for my president and my MP

• Ya right 10 years ago

they sound like REPUBLICANS

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Keep dreaming. All die be die, abi?

• Willy 10 years ago

I don´t know that these tribalisctic idiots have no single sense in their clone heads.What is invalid vote and when does it surface? Very soon just very soon your foolish wee ot in this smoker Akufo addo will see his real st ...

• nana fake man 10 years ago

the valid votes only came from Ashanti and Eastern regions, mother fuckers

• K ANNAN 10 years ago

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHHAHAHAHAHAHHHHH

• grace opoku 10 years ago

supreme should annul petitioners' petition for duplicated pink sheets/manual and electronic, filing without commissioners of oath stamp,

• YEBOAH FROM GERMANY 10 years ago

why N D C GUYS ARE SO FOOLLLLLLS KAKE THAT I DONT REALLY THINK THIS GUYS ARE FROM GHANA FORKING MAHAMA AND N.D.C SUPOTERS,.,.,.,.., THIEVE MAHAMA THE ALL WOLRD NO U JOHN THIEVE

Addison is not alleging fraud, He tried and back tracked. Yet you OPP supporters go on and on referring to Mahama and Afari Gyan as thieves. If they are thieves why aren't your lawyers proving that in court. You have no case ...

• joe 10 years ago

That is why npp is fighting hard. The party was cheated. Let's see the outcome. Seem mpe nipa a nipa na epe seem.

• Abena Amoatia 10 years ago

We do not vote to count an invalid votes. Yes count only valid votes.
    Mahama you should do the right thing and step down.

• Kofi! 10 years ago

It's just funny the npp is now trying to tell us what a valid vote is! Funny! When afari gyan declared it for you in 2000 and 2004, you ppl did not call him a traitor!

• joe 10 years ago

Yentia kwasea hwera so mprensa, site be?

No where in the Constitution of Ghana does it say that votes cast by voters whose identity is confirm by other means other than biometric verifcation become so contagious as to render ALL THE VOTES CAST AT THAT POLLING STATIO ...

• joe 10 years ago

Ndc will not steal votes again. Ndc bites more than necessary so bite votes have chucked mosquito, mahama and others, surely, they are now vomiting

• Nexium 10 years ago

No "potor gumu, hwie gumu".

• SULE 10 years ago

Ghanaians applaud the work of our most esteemed Justices of the supreme court for the excellent work they have done in adjudicating on this election petition thus far. Even as we enter the final stages of this election petiti ...

• AGBELI KUMORDZI 10 years ago

MAHAMA WON 8 REGIONS AGAINST NPP
    WITH ONLY 2 REGIONGS.THE WINNER IS
    PRESIDENT MAHAMA.LET THE ASHANTES GO WORK OUT THE SIMPLE MATHS.

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

The petitioners noted “that the Constitution does not indicate the number of people who must vote in a presidential election before the legality of the election of a person as President will be upheld. Neither does it speci ...

• ....... 10 years ago

this petition is in bad faith

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

MY PEOPLE WHERE IS SIR JOHN MY GENERAL SECERTARY.?????HHAHHHHAHAHAHHHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• major 10 years ago

npp and nana dreaming.please get an ambulance ready for him.if u are interested in finding the truth,then go and count the papers for that is the primary record.

• Asorkpo 10 years ago

Hahahaha,clever thieves.
    Okortor wo anumaa.
    Their parents were thieves and murderers and so are these idiots who want to be in power thru the backdoor.
    God punish them all!!!

• Daavi 10 years ago

Only clerical votes ???? Oh NDC !!!

• ERIC 10 years ago

WISHFUL THINKERS OF OUR TIME.JOKERS OF THE YEAR 2013.IF WISHES WERE TO BE HORSES NPP WOULD HAVE ............

that it violates the provisions of the Constitution
    that it is a rejected ballot paper as defined by Regulation 37 of C.I. 75
    that the voter did not comply with the provisions of C.I. 75
    that it was procured in a way manif ...

• Adamu 10 years ago

How do they know what votes to deduct from each candidate without examining the ballots?

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

Nana all the way is a time to give it to Nana we all know he won the election period

• GET A LIFE. 10 years ago

PLEASE TELL ME. THEY ARE BIASED

• Queen 10 years ago

For those of you who think "administrative errors" are no big deals, go to the bank and sign your name as "Yaa Maano" when your name is actually "Yaw Manu" and see if the bank will issue the money to you

Queen, would it make a difference to you if a teller misspelled the name instead of yaw Manu himself? That would not be his doing right? I'm sure you will agree that the bank should correct the error and pay the money to Man ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

I guess the Bank Manager could cash that said Cheque cos it bears an Ashanti name and the Bank is also situated at Asante Akyem. Any other name will make the Cheque invalid.

So are guys sure the supreme court will actually cancel peoples' votes for no fault of thiers'? I just can't understand. I woke up early on the 7th of December in Accra and drove all the way to Ho to vote, only to be told aft ...

• KOIT Pice 10 years ago

We now know how greedy, selfish, self centered you all are. You are just seeking to come to power to steal oil money after looting plenty money under the cover of redenomination of ghana cedi. God will pay you all heavily. Cr ...

• messa 10 years ago

PETITIONERS ARE 100%RIGHT

• KWESIBRENU 10 years ago

CAN'T THIS MAN AND HIS FOLLOWERS FIND SOMETHING PROFITABLE TO DO FOR THE NATION IF THEY REALLY CARE OF THEIR MOTHERLAND INSTEAD OF GOING AROUND TIRELESSLY WISHING AND CHASING TO BE LEADERS ?

• Obiri Yeboah 10 years ago

Fool's paradise! NPP continues to make these foolish argument. I hope they find a favor with Atuguba's court. Good luck with that.

• Norvisi 10 years ago

So what happened in the rest of the pooling stations ,I think we care to know

• Whatever 10 years ago

Where are the votes? The votes is on the ballot paper with the voters thumb-print on it. And This is inside the ballot box and NOT on the pink sheet. What is on the pinksheet is a summary of the count which potentially that c ...

• YAA 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS OUTooooo!!! NDC NKWASIAFUO. MAHAMA IS NOT PRESIDENT AND CAN NEVER BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA UNLESS HE STEAL.

• Nana 10 years ago

let's the people of Ghana continue working like usually and even more and better and forget this Sc's case. The SC will not reverse the case to please the NPP power drunks. If they do so then the entire Africa is finished. No ...

• messa 10 years ago

SO HELP US GOD ALMIGHTY

• shakara 10 years ago

NANA CN NEVER BE PRESIDENT. TOO SHORT FOR THE POST

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

NO ONE NEED TO BE HAPPY AT THIS STAGE SERIOUSLY THERE IS SOMETHING FISHY HERE IF WE ARE NOT CAREFUL WE WILL SEE ANOTHER DAY WITH DARKNESS COVER THE LADY WHERE THERE WILL BE NO MARCY THIS IS A ...

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

LADY IN MY MASSAGE MEANS MOTHER GHANA SO GHANAIAN NEED TO BE VERY CAREFUL EXTRA CAREFUL BECAUSE IF LIKE FIGHTING FOR UNKNOWN DREAMS GOD HELP US

• Christian 10 years ago

Stop all dis noise. For ghanaians need peace in te country. The EC decleared rawlings a winner, kufour a winner, atta mills a winner and now mahama a winner. So why u people are making noise. If ur destiny is to become a pres ...

Akufo-Addo's ambition outweighs the national interest of Ghana.

• Micheal Kyeremanteng 10 years ago

Stop the ' mango picking' NPP. Common sense should tell you that both he parliamentary and the presidential vote in all the constituencies for all the presidential and parliamentary candidates make up the declared votes. So i ...

• A LOST BATTLE 10 years ago

How long will you keep fantasizing about Akufu Addo presidency? You poor souls, keep dreaming!!

• FRedsaidt 10 years ago

This is a website that has no administrator which allows (for the sake of freedom of speech and abuse) illiterate politically jaundiced contributors to pour out racial, tribal, personal and political abuse on anyone who disag ...

• HOLY GOAT 10 years ago

Sir John and Kofi Jumah come to mind.

• Arrow Mann 10 years ago

Oh my people!
    The SC verdict has been delivered and no amount of insult or name calling can change this verdic.
    By majority decision of 7 -2 in favor of Mahama and NDC.
    NPP. Go and do your home work for 2016 which prophet ...

• bless 10 years ago

please ghana is peaceful contry so stop that

NPP petitioners must be sanctioned for wasting the time and resources of the supreme court if it loses the verdict.

• OWUSU 10 years ago

AN ISRAELI COMPANY IS SERIOUSLY LOOKING FOR PEOPLE TO WORK IN THEIR FACTORY BASED IN SINGAPORE,ISRAEL AND THAILAND.THE COST IS JUST $3,000
    WHICH INCLUDE TICKET. FEEDING AND ACCOMMODATION WOULD ALSO BE PROVIDED..SALARY STARTS ...

• Eddie Attipoe 10 years ago

THIS CASE IS A REAL TEST CASE FOR THE SC. WE ALL IN GHANA WILL SEE WHETHER THE JUDICIARY CAN BE INFLUENCED BY POLITICS OR POLITICIAN. OR IF INDEED JUDGES CAN READ BETWEEN THE LINE. WE HAVE ALL SEEN HOW THE CASE HAVE GONE. HOW ...