ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOO ... read full comment
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT LOVE TURUMU I MUST TELL YOU THAT YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE MISSING.
IN SAN FRANCISCO, WE NUMBER OVER 1 MILLION. WE ARE NOT A MINORITY ANYMORE.
FOLKS, FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT THERE WHO ARE AFRAID TO COME OUT, THE TIME IS NOW .NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO'S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED
NPP Headquarters,
Private Mail Bag,
Accra-North, Ghana
Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
National
nppnpp18
Office: Presidential Candidate
Year In Office: 2012
Facebook: www.facebook.com/nadaa2012
Short Biography:
He graduated from the University of Ghana in 1967 with a B.Sc in Economics. Nana trained as a lawyer in England and was called to the English Bar (Middle Temple) in 1971 and the Ghanaian Bar in 1975.
Under President Kufuor, Nana served as the Attorney-General and Minister for Foreign Affairs. He was the flagbearer of the party in the 2008 elections and was again elected in 2010 to be the flagbearer of the party in the upcoming 2012 elections.
NANA AKUFFO ADDO.
Your Comment:
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
yanks 12 years ago
NANA YOU ARE THE MOST FOOLISH MAN IN GHANA. SO YOU ARE A TURUMU MAN AND YOU WANT GHANA TO VOTE YOU AS PRESIDENT? TOFIAKWA!
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL ON THE LAND. MOVING THE CAPITAL CAN BE A VERY GOOD IDEA BUT WHO WILL GET THE COURAGE, I HOPE IT WILL NOT BE AROUND THE rLG PROJECT.
J.B. ADZAH, SOUTH AFRICA 12 years ago
BEWARE ! THIS AN ATTEMPT TO PUSH ASHANTI AGENDA. THEY LOST THE ELECTIONS.NOW THE ANT IT THROUGH THE BACK DOOR. MAHAMA OPEN YOUR EYES.
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago
Let's go federal & we shall see rapid development in every nook of the country.
The Federal system of govt, as proposed by the Danquah/Dombo/Busia fraternity after independence and which is practised in India,USA,Australia,Nigeria e.t.c is the surest way of ensuring rapid development.
Every elected state govt will crave to ensure meaningful development within its borders.
This unitary system currently practised in Ghana, where the central govt runs away from its responsibilities by shoving them onto cash-stripped district assemblies is the bane of our retarded progress.
GHANAian 12 years ago
I support the person who proposed the Federalism. Its very okay to do that and development and development challenges will come into the country.
Ghanaba 12 years ago
Doesn't work like in Africa! Look at Nigeria
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
PAA KWAO 12 years ago
WE ASHANTIS DONT ANY SENSELESS CAPITAL IN OUR KUMASI.YOU CAN TAKE YOUR CAPITAL TO THE NORTH.
JOHNNY 12 years ago
A NEW CAPITAL SHOULD BE CREATED IN THE NORTH.
GOLD COAST 12 years ago
The new capital - Nkrumah City - should be located in the center of the country.
PEACE
The new capital - Nkrumah City - should be located in the center of the country.
PEACE
insight to the bone 12 years ago
legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they know the wealth of the nation does not belong to them , its a take/steal money and run mentality that drives them. They have no solutions because they are too feeble minded and reality deep down they know its only by theft , trickery , election engineering /rigging , ideological lies and camouflage that they are there now and know it can not last . The national security is going round spreading the word they have the supreme court under control and have ensured the petition will not succeed , i guess they are able to blackmail the judges after all so there will be no justice . The national security has an interest to keep pepeni in place as there is not a single corruption act that goes on whereby they dont have a cut . they know if pepeni goes over 80% of them will be out of a job as thats the first place any true patriotic govt will clean up. we know all this will sooner or later lead to war and we are ready , long live the republic of Akan
Kojo T 12 years ago
Make Ho the new capital, that way The KKK will be afraid of " kporsi" and will keep away from fightin for power
moyo 12 years ago
The next capital of Ghana should be Sunyani in the Brong Ahafo Region. The problems associated with Accra can be found in Kumasi and therefore Kumasi should not be an option. Sunyani is the best place in terms of proximity to the other regions and the availability of land for development.
Ghanaba 12 years ago
I agree with you
CC Top 12 years ago
Oh waht a disgraceful Ghanaian you are. It is a pity your mother wasted her time storing you for 9 months.
It's peter jeffrey the lunatic gay idiot in his heat, using the monickers "Yanks","Nana Akuffo Addo" and "Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo".
KK 12 years ago
AFTER IMPERSONATING PETER JEFFREY YOU THINK YOU CAN COME BACK WITH YOUR OWN MONIKER AND TALK NONSENSE?
YOU HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET!! WE WILL TAKE THE FIGHT ONTO FACEBOOK AND TWITTER AGAINST THE DWARF.
AFTER IMPERSONATING PETER JEFFREY YOU THINK YOU CAN COME BACK WITH YOUR OWN MONIKER AND TALK NONSENSE?
YOU HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET!! WE WILL TAKE THE FIGHT ONTO FACEBOOK AND TWITTER AGAINST THE DWARF.
KK 12 years ago
YOU THINK YOU ARE SMART. AFTER USING PETER JEFFREY'S MONIKER YOU THINK PETER IS BEHIND THE MONIKERS OF THE DWARF, HUH?
YOU HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET!
YOU THINK YOU ARE SMART. AFTER USING PETER JEFFREY'S MONIKER YOU THINK PETER IS BEHIND THE MONIKERS OF THE DWARF, HUH?
Your IP address is still the same,looney !
You are the same junk of the gay lunatic peter jeffrey spewing the same garbage over and over with all that monickers.
You are just an outrageously grotesque loafer and a myopi ... read full comment
You are the same junk of the gay lunatic peter jeffrey spewing the same garbage over and over with all that monickers.
You are just an outrageously grotesque loafer and a myopic, simple-minded mass of existential impotence with gay tendencies, peter jeffrey.
You are not even worth the faecal stain stuck in the anal hairs of your grandmother.
Fuck off, and do so now, you gay disgusting humper of dog butt !
OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago
AFTER 4 INTENSIVE TURUMU WAR, NPP CRIMINALS ARE ON THE BACK FOOT....RETREATING TO THEIR JUNGLE!!
OLIVER, I AM UNBEATABLE!!
OLIVER I AM UNTOUCHABLE
OLIVER, GHANA'S ROTWEILLER AND ANTI NARCOTIC CZAR.....
OLIVER MAKA ... read full comment
AFTER 4 INTENSIVE TURUMU WAR, NPP CRIMINALS ARE ON THE BACK FOOT....RETREATING TO THEIR JUNGLE!!
OLIVER I AM UNTOUCHABLE
OLIVER MAKA MAKA
PAA KWAO 12 years ago
YOU ARE IDIOT GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.YOU NO GO DIE BETTER FOOLISH BULL ASLOCK ASHAWOBA
KANIBA 12 years ago
iT BEGINS WITH AN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IN KUMASI. HATERS MUST FACE THE FACT THAT KUMASI IS THE COMMERCIAL NERVE CENTER OF GHANA
osuklottey 12 years ago
followed by a Sea full of Fishes,Ghana is more than one tribe,Ghanaians must unite,as citizens of a nation,that old thinking,we are this and that should stop
KILLER 12 years ago
HOW CAN YOU SUGGEST KUMASI AS GHANA CAPITAL.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
AFRAM PLAINS, AKOSOMBO, KINTAMPO OR KONONGO...FIND MONEY N DEVELOP THE AREA. ACCRA IS TOO DIRTY N DUSTY, SMELLY TO BE GH'S CAPITAL. DO OUR SO CALLED LEADERS NOT HAVE EYES N NOSES?
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
KINTAMPO OR AFRAM PLAINS SHOULD BE THE CAPITAL.
ITS SHOULD BE A NEUTRAL PLACE LIKE ABUJA.
THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE USED IBADAN,ABA OR BENIN BUT CHOSE ABUJA.
AFAM PLAINS AND KINTAMPO ARE SUITABLE TO BE THE POLITIC ... read full comment
AFAM PLAINS AND KINTAMPO ARE SUITABLE TO BE THE POLITICAL CAPITAL OF GHANA.
Ada Boy 12 years ago
Where in the world have we seen a landlocked city with no waterways linking the sea that is an economic capital?Besides the untruths about this story,Kumasi would be better suited for a political capital,yes, for the talkfestto continue.Civilisation evolves and expands around the sea and rivers,all the great historical ancient inland cities of human endeavour have all died,and why? The Atlantic ocean and the Volta river both stand supreme and cannot be duplicated anywhere in Ghana.Hello Ada-Foah,your beauty is unmatched!
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
THE RIVER GOING INTO THE SEA IS LIKE MY PENIS GOING INTO A WET PUSSY.
THE VOLTA ENTERING THE SEA IS SUITABLE FOR ECONOMIC CAPITAL.
EUPHRATES,GANGES,TIGRES AND NILE ALL ENTER THE SEA.
Timbucktu died because Tim buckle two.
DARK DAYS IN GHANA 12 years ago
The Ashantis think Lake Bosomtwe is their sea and River Pra is their canal to the sea.
Nhyiraba 12 years ago
Kumasi should be the economic capital. Accra has been developed by government funds but Kumasi has been developed by the hardwork of its citizens. God bless Ghana.
Kofi UK 12 years ago
Please get a virgin land somewhere and plan it properly but not Kumasi. That town is clogged up and is an eye sore.
Kofi 12 years ago
It is not enough. Certain people have too much power and they are connected, they control the whole national cake and share it among themselves, families, friends and relatives, that is why Mahama's brother can afford a private jet in a country where majority of people live on less than a dollar per day. Majority of us see water all around us but none to drink.
OP/LONDON 12 years ago
KUMASI IS TOO DIRTY FOR A CAPITAL,WE NEED A MODERN CITY
Is a disease to be EWE 12 years ago
Op/london u said Kumasi is dirty? Accra is the dirties city in Ghana if u look at the money the government pumps in and yet dirty. SMH No wonder u live in London
BET 12 years ago
WHY KUMASI FOR CAPITAL, NOOOOH, IT SHOULD GO TO HO,KINTAMPO,TAMALE OR AXIM
Jeee 12 years ago
Where da fuck is the idiot Indian hamza doctor .watba fool
STILLAMA 12 years ago
CAPE COAST OR TADI KUMASI CAN NOT BE CUS NO SEA
Is a disease to be an EWE 12 years ago
SMH, stupid people with stupid ideas. Who told you u need a sea for capital city? Reason up son.
Iroko 12 years ago
Economic Capital need sea for any import/Export goods and that while Lagos State still remain as economic power of Nigeria.. Who are the leaders that brought-out this idea??? Accra and Kumasi are having similar problem. The problem in Ghana is Toilet oooooooooooo Toilet
CC Top 12 years ago
It is better to remove the filt in Accra to upgrade Accra as a national capital than to creat another city which will in the end be full of rubbish and litters.
GHANA FIRST 12 years ago
AKIN TO LAGOS ACCRA SHOULDBE THE ECONOMIC CAPITAL AND ENTIRELY NEW ADMINISTRATIVE CAPITAL BUILT IN EJURA Which seems to be the middle
GHANA FIRST 12 years ago
THIS WILL SPREAD DEVELOPMENT IN THE WHOLE GHANA
I am with u on this. We already has Accra the capital, Kumasi the second city, we need another new and clean one.
TRUTH 12 years ago
What does this add to our condition as citizens? This is just to create another avenue for corruption.
Kweku Boateng Jnr. 12 years ago
Any new capital should be cited at the centre/middle of the country and that is Kintampo in the B/A region. Government should acquire 50sq km and build the new capital there. It is in the middle of the of the country, close to the Bui Dam, where people can go and rest, also close to the national parks such as Mole, close to Kumasi, easy to drive to Western and central regions etc. There is a beautiful falls outside the town, where Nkrumah once had a presidential retreat..... My great Ga friends including Naa Koshie would be too happy to send us parking out of Accra. Peace.
ROGUE LAWYER 12 years ago
THIS IS A LOUDABLE IDEAR OTUMFOUR SHOULD HELP RELOCATE THE ZOO FROM THE CENTER OF THE CITY-
kejetia should be either for stores or for transport- i will prefer Transit Point than the stores
THIS IS A LOUDABLE IDEAR OTUMFOUR SHOULD HELP RELOCATE THE ZOO FROM THE CENTER OF THE CITY-
kejetia should be either for stores or for transport- i will prefer Transit Point than the stores
Mensah,PigFarm 12 years ago
KUMASI THE CAPITAL MY FOOT
Don't worry, because Kumasi dot need to be the capital for it to be recognize and well known. There is no where on this earth that Ghana history is written without Kumasi been mentioned, u just gato to live with it bro and i can promise u that Ho will be the last city on the list of capitals
O D B 12 years ago
is there a sea at Kumasi??what a vallage with yewa ppl?there is noo civilization over there and thats why they are racist
You this fantes and sea. after all the white man use sea and cheese to slave trade your behind u still use sea as a property. Reason up son the Fanti, Ashanti war is over ok. We all know that Fantes and the dumbest people in Ghana live with it
Yaw 12 years ago
What do you mean by this statement.
"We all know that Fantes and the dumbest people in Ghana live with it"
Please don't start the Fanti/Ashanti tribal bickering here. Be aware that no matter what you think Fantes will forever look down on Ashantis. Period
JH New York 12 years ago
The fantis learned how to drink tea,coffee,hot chocolate,bread and butter/jam from the whiteman and taught the Ashanti how to drink tea, butter and bread to soften their hard muscles caused by weeding the farms.
jojo 12 years ago
Sometimes these so called think tanks come out with some of the most STUPID ideas.no wonder this country has remained so backward.
OPPONG 12 years ago
NONONONO,SECOND CAPITAL WILL GO TO VOLTA REGION
zomabi 12 years ago
GOOD IDEA BUT THE PLAN IS NOT GOOD. GHANA MUST HAVE A NEW POLITICAL NOT IN ACCRA BUT IN THE CENTRE OF GHANA CALCULATING FROM NORTH TO SOUTH AND EAST TO WEST. ACCRA IS NOT FIT TO BE THE POLITICAL CAPITAL OF GHANA. IT IS VERY MUCH ILL-PLANNED AND THERE ARE TOO MANY SLUMS-GHETTOES
WISE MAN 12 years ago
SECOND TO NONE. PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!
angle man 12 years ago
People are now lossing faith to be Ghanian,why are we always copying Nigeria.donts we have heard to think for ourselfs,why cants we copy Japan,S.korea,Singapore,Taiwan.Nigeria moved the capital from lagos for only one reason and is a facts.yes,and the reason just to steal Naija money cus of project would happen.building Abuja and thatd cost the downfall of Naija uptill now.
Chap 12 years ago
Take it back to the central region.
Banson 12 years ago
These fools can't even balance the fiscal budget of the country as it stands now and how would Ghana's economy be like if a quack government like the NDCis in power and mis-managing acountry with two capital cities? And by the way, let this writer not compare Ghana with either Ivory Coast or Nigeria, their second cities were built from scratch and they are modern ones for that matter!
Kick Ass 12 years ago
I will like to know how they would be able to control the boxlike structures which has the inscriptions lotto,haircut,chopbars,cobblers and many more that are spread across the street of Accra since people are lawless and wouldn't adhere to rules that do would be seen in the new capital they are talking about?
Shamu 12 years ago
This will be the most stupid idea for the nation. This is a place where Ghana`s corrupt people come from, it will be that, one has transfer his sheep into the hands of lions and tigers for care.
Some day 12 years ago
The essence of a financial capital is that it must have first class transport and IT links to the rest of the country and globally.
Kumasi does not even have first class road connections with the rest of the country let alo ... read full comment
The essence of a financial capital is that it must have first class transport and IT links to the rest of the country and globally.
Kumasi does not even have first class road connections with the rest of the country let alone with the political capital Accra - in fact they are virtually non existent. As for fast rail links - well no more needs be said.
This is another crack pot scheme from a crack pot incompetent Goverment who days are now severely numbered.
OTOYO 12 years ago
The NDC gurus and thier cahoots are finding every ways and means to siphone the coffers and leave dry bones for NPP to inherith beacouse they know thier time is up How can Ghana afford to build a new capital in this type of BETTER GHANA?
Mr. Mensah 12 years ago
New Capital good idea but not in the Ashanti region which is already over crowded. B/A will be better option to be considered after all the centre of Ghana is there so it simplifies all the argument geographically. They are also very humble people.
MENSAH 12 years ago
The government is making a BLIND MISTAKE in citing the COMMERCIAL/BUSINESS CAPITAL AT KUMASI,WHICH IS IN THE HINTERLAND,WHIST ACCRA,THE POLITICAL,AT THE SHORE.
THAT IS JUST THE OPPOSITE OF WHAT THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES HAVE D ... read full comment
The government is making a BLIND MISTAKE in citing the COMMERCIAL/BUSINESS CAPITAL AT KUMASI,WHICH IS IN THE HINTERLAND,WHIST ACCRA,THE POLITICAL,AT THE SHORE.
THAT IS JUST THE OPPOSITE OF WHAT THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES HAVE DONE.
IN CANADA & USA THE POLITICAL CAPITALS:
OTTAWA & WASHINGTON,ARE ALL IN THE HINTERLANDS,JUST AS LONDON,ENGLAND.
THEY ARE NOT IN THE COASTAL REGIONS.
NIGERIA CITED THEIR POLITICAL CAPITAL (ABUJA)IN THE HINTERLAND.
THAT'S A SMART MOVE,THIS TIME.
OUR LEADERS HAVE TO CONSIDER THAT, BEFORE MAKING THAT DECISION FOR OUR DEAR NATION,GHANA.
KOFORIDUA,COULD ALSO BE CONSIDERED,FOR THE POLITICAL CAPITAL,IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
THE TOPOGRAPHY/LANDSCAPE OF KUMASI,IS UNDULATING,BUT FLAT AT KOFORIDUA.
KOFORIDUA IS ABOUT 53 MILES FROM ACCRA,WHICH SHOULD BE THE INDUSTRIAL AND BUSINESS CAPITAL.
THE "MOUNTAIN OBOO TABIRI" AT THE WEST OF KOFORIDUA,COULD BE TURNED INTO "HOLLYWOOD" AS IN LOS ANGELES,CALIFORNIA.
IT COULD BE DEVELOPED INTO A TOURIST CENTRE FOR GHANA.
THAT'S MY OPINION.
Mr.principle 12 years ago
Fellow Ghanaians, we should all be haunters of peace for now because we have only one Ghana and so when the country is in any difficulty we all Ghanaian are going to to suffer the repercussions involved.
wISDOM 12 years ago
aaah!!!!!!!!!!!haaaaaba! KUMASI? KUMASI can never be a capital for Ghana, never ever. Dont we know these asantes? If the ruling party is not their party it can never happen that they would allow the government to rule. We know them too well. Non asante president can never live in kumasi peacefully. I am an asante, and i know what am talking about. Thank goodness they've showed their true colours. Ghanaians know them, so please dont make that mistake and regret it for eternity
GHANA FIRST 12 years ago
wISDOM, YOU HAVE BETRAYED YOURSELF AS NON-ASANTE. YOU HAVE BEEN REFERING TO ASANTES AS : THEY, THEY THEY. WHICH MEANS YOU ARE NOT AN ASANTE. PLEASE KNOW THAT WE ARE ALL GOD'S CHILDREN AND ALL GHANAIANS. GHANA BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS. KUMASI BELONGS TO AL GHANAIANS JUST AS ACCRA AND ALL THE OTHER CITIES BELONG TO ALL GHANAIANS.
ANY GHANAIAN CAN LIVE ANYWHERE IN GHANA. THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE FROM THE OTHER REGIONS IN GHANA LIVING IN KUMASI SIDE BY SIDE WITH ASANTES PEACEFULLY. DO YOU KNOW THAT THERE ARE PLACES CALLED, FANTI NEW TOWN, ANLOGA, ZONGO, ETC. IN KUMASI, WHERE ALL THESE PEOPLE LIVE PEACEFULLY, SIMPLY BECAUSE EVERY PART OF GHANA BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS. DO YOU KNOW THAT ALL THE VARIOUS ETHNIC GROUPS LIVING IN KUMASI HAVE THEIR OWN CHIEFS WHO REPRESENT THEM AT THE ASANTEHENE'S PALACE? DO YOU KNOW THAT THE KUMASI SPORTS STADIUM IS NAMED AFTER BABA YARA BY THE SPORTS COUNCIL? AND THERE IS NO PROBLEM, BECAUSE THE PEOPLE OF KUMASI APPRECIATE WHAT BABA YARA DID FOR GHANA FOOTBALL. ASANTES RESPECT AND LOVE THEIR FOOTBALLERS, EG., IBRAHIM SUNDAY, OSUMANU, DOGO MORO, MALIK JABIR, ABUKARI ETC.
OTCHERE DARKO 12 years ago
Ghana should create a complete new city from scratch to become the new administrative capital. This completely new city should be centrally situated and land-rich.
A place between Ashanti and Brong Ahafo regions could be ... read full comment
Ghana should create a complete new city from scratch to become the new administrative capital. This completely new city should be centrally situated and land-rich.
A place between Ashanti and Brong Ahafo regions could be ideal.
Hays 12 years ago
Everybody is already planning where the new capital should be. How many countries in the developed world have dual capitals? Yet they continue to do well. We should find the most effective and efficient use of our little resources to serve our people. The obvious examples of this bad idea are Nigeria and Ivory Coast. Can anyone say with all sincerity that the lives of the people have improved since the establishment of these new capitals? In fact, I would argue to the contrary. My reommendation is to use the little resources to clean up Accra, upgrade the infrastructure and technology, and Ghana will benefit far more than another capital city.
Ohene Yaw Barima Boakye-Yiadom 12 years ago
IT has long been known that the best place for Ghana's modern capital would KINTAMPO in Brong Ahafo. Other places in the records include the Atebubu-Yeji areas. The center of the nation is definitely where the new capital should be built [Nigeria, Ivory Coast, etc]. Accra and Kumasi are exhausted of the resources needed for a mega capital city---land space, water resources and political neutrality. It requires a government of solid political will to amass the courage to implement such a project---with the anticipated opposition.
oppong london 12 years ago
federalism is the answer to ghanas problems,ghana needs to go federal like the usa,germany,austria,nigeria and others for a rapid development of the country.with regard to this more regions or states need to be created.
GHANA FIRST 12 years ago
FEDERALISM IS NOT THE ANSWER. GHANA IS TOO SMALL FOR FEDERALISM.
OSMAN 12 years ago
Tamale the fastest growing city should be the second capital city. there is vast land without hills and mountains to hamper development.Why always south south south. In fact there should be uniformity in the country's development.
Living in Kumasi 12 years ago
I agree it should be Tamale. This is already a major city.
But truth be told, dont know why a second one is needed anyway.
In Tamale, both the interests of the North and South will be met here. Going all the way to Kumasi/Volta/Cape Coast, etc is not serving the whole country...only a portion of it. (the southern part)
MUGU YARO 12 years ago
TAMALE WOULD HAVE BEEN IDEAL IF IT WERE THE CENTER OF THE COUNTRY. IF WE ARE TO HAVE A NEW CAPITAL, IT MUST BE IN THE CENTER OF THE COUNTRY. SECONDARY, MAKING TAMALE THE CAPITAL WILL BE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN FINDING A VIRGIN LAND SOMEWHERE BETWEEN KINTAMPO AND ATEBUBU, THE GEOPGRAPHIC CENTER OF GHANA, TO BUILD A COMPLETELY NEW CITY. THAT WAS WHAT THE NIGERIANS DID. ABUJA IS THE GEOGRAPHIC CENTER OF NIGERIA.
Iroko 12 years ago
Federalism is the answer to Ghanaian laziness, federation system will make the citizen to be hard and economics growth/competition among the regions. Nigeria is the only country in Africa that took the hard decision. But my problem is that 90% of Ghanaian are lazy but singing praises & honor after death.
Anoda Dblack 12 years ago
Ghanaians are annoying me. Federalism has worked very well in Nigeria in spite of her nasty political problems. As a Ghanaian I have travelled to at least 5 Nigerian cities and each with their own peculiar pace of development. Lagos, Port-harcourt and Abuja are on the edge of worldclass cities (though they have poor areas)while smaller towns like Calabar,Enugu and Kaduna are equally vibrant with fantastic roads,malls cinema's etc. This explains why Nigeria has over 20 Airports while a whole Ghana has about three with just one international airport after 50 something years of independence. Our Kotoka airport looks like a domestic airport in Nigeria. Ghana has only one modern shorite mall and cinema...Nigeria has many. We are not yet a serious country,we just allow govt to lie to us that Ghana is improving and we accept and go to sleep.
Nigeria we love to insult but they are doing well,,,their musicians are mad rich,their actors and actrasses are mad rich,their banks are everywhere in Ghana,and the richest black man in the world is a Nigerian. Where is ghanaian in all this? People may abuse me but as a Ghanaian this is an honest truth.
I go to many events in Nigeria and i always see Ghanaian celebrities loitering around Lagos and Abuja looking for Godknowswhat.I be dey vex o..
JM 12 years ago
NORTHERN REGION SHOULD BE
Ama Badua 12 years ago
Kumasi, the economic capital of Ghana!!!
Fine, let's construct a Kumasi Canal and Kumasi seaport to connect the city to the Atlantic Ocean. This will increase the commercial activity there.
afiba 12 years ago
Y'all get it straight, they need City that can
grow without any boundaries like the sea and self made city with a lot
of buildings already so it can spread it's wings
across real quick. A
city that can grow in a circular ... read full comment
across real quick. A
city that can grow in a circular way, spreading
it's wings across the whole of ghana and won't
be congested at all. With many towns around
it, people won't pileup like drive ants lol. They
will spread across borders. K'dua is not a
perfect location neither is Sunyani. Such places
have no big markets to boost the Economy.
Kumasi has it and it is the busiest City now in
ghana. Thinking of tamale too won't help since
the population can't boost the economy
and the is no such big markets around.
Zori UK 12 years ago
Tamale was the dream of Dr, Nkrumah, why changing it to kumasi, The Ashantis are making a move to take over Ghana,
Let us consider TAMALE as Capital,
Mahama and NDC should wake up.
Tamale was the dream of Dr, Nkrumah, why changing it to kumasi, The Ashantis are making a move to take over Ghana,
kb 12 years ago
and I thought the master plan called foe dodowa to be the administrative capital??
sulemana 12 years ago
you can't build 15km of road in one year and yet you talk of a new city, jimi fuo
Facebook.com/GhanaNewsCentral 12 years ago
Ghana my happy homeland. It will work again.
JAMES Y 12 years ago
The recommendation for two capitals in Ghana is as daft as the recommendation of Single Spine Salaries Structure(SSSS) for Ghana workers.
Duhoe Fred 12 years ago
Accra is congested, likewise Kumasi, please your recommendations are the best but the location is bad. let that place be one of the undeveloped and less busy regions not Kumasi. I will suggest Cape Coast of Volta Region.
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOO ...
The Federal system of govt, as proposed by the Danquah/Dombo/Busia fraternity after independence and which is practised in India,USA,Australia ...
PEACE
legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they kn ...
The next capital of Ghana should be Sunyani in the Brong Ahafo Region. The problems associated with Accra can be found in Kumasi and therefore Kumasi should not be an option. Sunyani is the best place in terms of proximity to ...
I agree with you
You are just an outrageously grotesque loafer and a myopi ...
OLIVER I AM UNTOUCHABLE
OLIVER MAKA ...
AFAM PLAINS AND KINTAMPO ARE SUITABLE TO BE THE POLITIC ...
Where in the world have we seen a landlocked city with no waterways linking the sea that is an economic capital?Besides the untruths about this story,Kumasi would be better suited for a political capital,yes, for the talkfest ...
It is not enough. Certain people have too much power and they are connected, they control the whole national cake and share it among themselves, families, friends and relatives, that is why Mahama's brother can afford a priva ...
Economic Capital need sea for any import/Export goods and that while Lagos State still remain as economic power of Nigeria.. Who are the leaders that brought-out this idea??? Accra and Kumasi are having similar problem. The p ...
Any new capital should be cited at the centre/middle of the country and that is Kintampo in the B/A region. Government should acquire 50sq km and build the new capital there. It is in the middle of the of the country, close ...
Don't worry, because Kumasi dot need to be the capital for it to be recognize and well known. There is no where on this earth that Ghana history is written without Kumasi been mentioned, u just gato to live with it bro and i ...
You this fantes and sea. after all the white man use sea and cheese to slave trade your behind u still use sea as a property. Reason up son the Fanti, Ashanti war is over ok. We all know that Fantes and the dumbest people in ...
Please don't start the Fanti/Ashanti tribal bickering here. Be aware that no matter what you think Fantes will f ...
GOOD IDEA BUT THE PLAN IS NOT GOOD. GHANA MUST HAVE A NEW POLITICAL NOT IN ACCRA BUT IN THE CENTRE OF GHANA CALCULATING FROM NORTH TO SOUTH AND EAST TO WEST. ACCRA IS NOT FIT TO BE THE POLITICAL CAPITAL OF GHANA. IT IS VERY M ...
People are now lossing faith to be Ghanian,why are we always copying Nigeria.donts we have heard to think for ourselfs,why cants we copy Japan,S.korea,Singapore,Taiwan.Nigeria moved the capital from lagos for only one reason ...
These fools can't even balance the fiscal budget of the country as it stands now and how would Ghana's economy be like if a quack government like the NDCis in power and mis-managing acountry with two capital cities? And by ...
I will like to know how they would be able to control the boxlike structures which has the inscriptions lotto,haircut,chopbars,cobblers and many more that are spread across the street of Accra since people are lawless and wou ...
Kumasi does not even have first class road connections with the rest of the country let alo ...
The NDC gurus and thier cahoots are finding every ways and means to siphone the coffers and leave dry bones for NPP to inherith beacouse they know thier time is up How can Ghana afford to build a new capital in this type of ...
New Capital good idea but not in the Ashanti region which is already over crowded. B/A will be better option to be considered after all the centre of Ghana is there so it simplifies all the argument geographically. They are a ...
THAT IS JUST THE OPPOSITE OF WHAT THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES HAVE D ...
Fellow Ghanaians, we should all be haunters of peace for now because we have only one Ghana and so when the country is in any difficulty we all Ghanaian are going to to suffer the repercussions i ...
aaah!!!!!!!!!!!haaaaaba! KUMASI? KUMASI can never be a capital for Ghana, never ever. Dont we know these asantes? If the ruling party is not their party it can never happen that they would allow the government to rule. We kno ...
wISDOM, YOU HAVE BETRAYED YOURSELF AS NON-ASANTE. YOU HAVE BEEN REFERING TO ASANTES AS : THEY, THEY THEY. WHICH MEANS YOU ARE NOT AN ASANTE. PLEASE KNOW THAT WE ARE ALL GOD'S CHILDREN AND ALL GHANAIANS. GHANA BELONGS TO ALL G ...
A place between Ashanti and Brong Ahafo regions could be ...
Everybody is already planning where the new capital should be. How many countries in the developed world have dual capitals? Yet they continue to do well. We should find the most effective and efficient use of our little r ...
IT has long been known that the best place for Ghana's modern capital would KINTAMPO in Brong Ahafo. Other places in the records include the Atebubu-Yeji areas. The center of the nation is definitely where the new capital sho ...
Tamale the fastest growing city should be the second capital city. there is vast land without hills and mountains to hamper development.Why always south south south. In fact there should be uniformity in the country's develop ...
In Tamale, both the interests of the North and South will be met here. Going all the way ...
TAMALE WOULD HAVE BEEN IDEAL IF IT WERE THE CENTER OF THE COUNTRY. IF WE ARE TO HAVE A NEW CAPITAL, IT MUST BE IN THE CENTER OF THE COUNTRY. SECONDARY, MAKING TAMALE THE CAPITAL WILL BE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN FINDING A VIRGIN LA ...
Federalism is the answer to Ghanaian laziness, federation system will make the citizen to be hard and economics growth/competition among the regions. Nigeria is the only country in Africa that took the hard decision. But my p ...
Ghanaians are annoying me. Federalism has worked very well in Nigeria in spite of her nasty political problems. As a Ghanaian I have travelled to at least 5 Nigerian cities and each with their own peculiar pace of development ...
across real quick. A
city that can grow in a circular ...
DODOWA WILL BE GOOD FOR GHANA WO