I prophesied Obasanjo’s presidency with fear – Duncan-Williams

Read Comments Comments (116)

• PETER JEFFREY 12 years ago

TURUMU IS DELICIOUS AND VERY SWEET. THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE NOT TASTE TURUMU BEFOR DONT KNOW THE GOOD THING IN LIFE. TURUMU IS TIGHT AND VERY SWEET. I LOVE TURUMU. PETER JEFFREY’ S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED

Peter N. J ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• Dross Mahama 12 years ago

Please allow God the glory, it is getting too much. You declared years ago that Rawlings would rule Ghana forever, what happened? Please give us a break!

• Adam 12 years ago

But u kraa,are u a pastor or a politician?Give to caesar what is caesars.Stop the pastorial work and join the politics.What about the prophecy about Rawlings?It did not happened.Duncan here here Duncan there we are fedup wit ...

• Nana Ansah 12 years ago

Duncan, do I look like I give a damn your perennial lies?!!Damn it! Would any/some one please tell these charlatans, attention seekers and leeches to FOREVER SHUT UP?!!!!!! I am getting ready to sleep! SHUT YOUR DIRTY FACE YO ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 12 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF ...

• spiritual bogus 12 years ago

Please, Ghanaweb, keep this damned, crook, thief, low self-esteemed Duncan-Williams off your pages. Ghanaweb is not a site for anansesem. We are fed up with his "God-told-me" nonsense.

• DAN 12 years ago

do your freinds and family go around saying you love to suck a white man's penis dry????? Do that say you lay on beach waiting for white men to masterbate? Keep your lies to yourself before the truth about you see the light o ...

• *** 12 years ago

REAL MEN/WOMEN DON'T HIDE TO INSULT/BELITTLE OTHERS.THEY CONFRONT ISSUES.SHAME ON YOU ALL.REPENT TO RECEIVE GOD'S FAVOR & LOVE.

Vanish from my radar before I set my drone on you son of gun. Is *** a real wo/man????! Nana Ansah is my birth name. what about you? Stay put in yout idiocy and poverty of the mind.

• ADK 12 years ago

SERIOUSLY THIS PROFANITY HAS TO STOP, IT IS NOT FUNNY, IT IS DISGUSTING, TASTELESS AND VERY LOW CLASS, SHAME ON WHOEVER IS DOING THAT. BE MORE MATURED AND SHOW SOME CLASS

• Bukom Boy 12 years ago

I GIVE UP !!!I. I AM TOTALLY EXHUSTED FROM THE CONSTANT BARRAGE OF NONSENSE FROM THESE BARMY MEN OF GOD. WHY? OH, WHY ? CAN'T WE COME TOGETHER TO THROW THESE LUNATICS OUT OF OUR DEAR COUNTRY.

Rain of psychological terror from the so-called "Men of God"

Today Duncan, tomorrow Otabil the next day Bempah and T.B. Joshua. OMFG!What the heck is going on here!

These leeches finances are drying up and they are so d ...

..THIS IS GOOD NEWS...LOL

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL ...

• DAN 12 years ago

he runs advert on www.backpage.com--saying he will suck white mans penis dry for 5 ghana cedi per hour

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

WHOEVER YOU ARE YOU HAVE TO ADVICE YOURSELF AND REPENT OF THIS PROFANITY OR YOU WILL PERISH IN YOUR SHAMEFUL LUST AND UNBRIDLED PROFANITY. BE ADVICED

• Saa 12 years ago

PETER NO WONDER YOU SMELL ALL THE TIME! STINKER!

• Saa 12 years ago

PETER EATS TOILET EVERY! HE WANT THE WORLD TO KNOW HOW DELICIOUS SHIT TASE IN HIS STINKING MOUTH, WE ARE NOT INTERESTED JEFFREY STINKER!!!!!!!!!!

• KOGYAM 12 years ago

FUNNY ISN'T IT. THIS SAME MAN RECENTLY INSINUATED AGAINST PASTOR OTABIL THAT PROPHECIES ARE NOT FOR PREDICTING ELECTION RESULTS. IS THERE ANY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE SPIRIT THAT SPOKE THROUGH HIM ON OBASANJO'S ELECTION TO PRES ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago

Whether he made his prediction yes ago or not, all these so-called men of God are all fake. They misuse the name of God to make money. The man had been a military head of state once, so what is miraculous about being elected ...

• Kwame 12 years ago

IT IS DRY SEASON FOR THESE PASTORS SO THEY ARE CRYING OUT LOUD FOR HELP OR ALMS. NO DRUG MONEY, COLLECTION GOES DOWN, THEY START HAVING MORE NIGHTMARES!
    JUST CAN'T WAIT FOR THE MALLAMS TOO TO START PROPHECISING. WALLAH HEE! ...

• william 12 years ago

Prophecy is a gift of GOD to any woman or mam, girl or boy that he so chooses. The person can be in the remotest of villages, someone you meet in the streets, and these days, someone you meet in the church or mosque, rather r ...

No human being can prophecies, ONLY God can. They are all mere-mortal liars. They spew out thrash!

• *** 12 years ago

wrongfully taking His sermon out of context to misinform these Roman mobs.Whoever is behind this should remember the fate NOAH'S sons.ENOUGH SAID!

• william 12 years ago

Will be helpful if you can educate us.We too have read the bible, inluding 'including about Noah's sons'. And we also listen to GOD directly!

• Micheal Kyeremanteng 12 years ago

You don't have to be a 'man of God' to prophesise. Go to the shrines of our traditional religious people and they can tell you more than what our so called church leaders boast about. Our traditional church leaders do not boa ...

They are equally liars. The spiritual aspect of any religion is thrash. Only God of all people can operate in the spiritual realm. All others are FAKES!

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

Under the said article, I told you guys that Duncan Williams was either jealous of Otabil or have low self esteem. From my own observation, he can't sit down to see Otabil being mentioned negatively or positively in the media ...

• BOY KUMASI 12 years ago

Pls do it again here if you are really true man of God bcos Ghanaians are yearning to know about the 'big verdict' and stop saying things about Nigeria.

• We The People 12 years ago

And Jesus Christ said" some will come saying but I did this and that and prophesied in your name" but GOD Almighty will say, "I never knew you" So my people, be cautious of so called "men of GOD" who are putting fear into the ...

• Margaret rockson 12 years ago

TRUMUMU LEGACY OF ATTA-MILLS IS HAUNTING YOU FOR NOW

• PAA 12 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• yaw owusu,boston 12 years ago

with all these bragging and self promotion your own country is now in shambles and despire.enough of these empty talks.

• Bishop Kokroko 12 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP FUCKING 'ARCHBISHOP' GOD DOES NOT HAVE ANYTHING MORE IMPORTANT TO DO BUT TO TELL YOU ABOUT OBASANJO'S PRESIDENCY... YOU ARE ALL SHAMELESS CROOKS. STOP THAT NONSENSE.. GOD PLAYING POLITICS NOW.. THAT IS ALL Y ...

• Duncan Willibar 12 years ago

Why is this newsworthy to be on Ghanaweb? Salvation is no longer a priority to this preachers, they are now competing to see whose prophesies is more sensational. Please Ghanians stop giving them your hard earn income.

• tony odumase krobo 12 years ago

duncan williams is a bigest drug dealer in ghana and many people do not know yet.police should try to ivestigate him privately.

• OMAN BA PA USA 12 years ago

IT is a shame now to Duncan Williams who condemned other pastors for prophecy about "Governance revelations. He is "VOLTURE" PASTURE!!

• Justice ATUGUBA 12 years ago

Which spirit talked to you? You are a liar. Azaa preacher man. We want to know why you have lost your other fingers. When the other pastors give a prophecy you say God does not give politics prophecy and why are saying this n ...

• JOHNSON 12 years ago

YU RAPIST SHOULD STOP FOOLING THE IGNORANT PEOPLE OF GHANA. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE PROPHESY. NOT EVEV BY KNOWN AND GOD FEARING PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD. A CRIMINAL AND RAPIST LIKE YU STILL HAVE THE NERVES TO FOOL THE STUPID P ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

An elderly woman had just returned to her home from an evening of religious service when she was startled by an intruder. As she caught the man in the act of robbing her home of its valuables, she yelled, "Stop - Acts 2:38!" ...

• PETER JEFFREY 12 years ago

Don't hide your fingers behind the microphone. Show them too Mr Frog

FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF Y ...

• DAN 12 years ago

falls in love with every white penis he swallow for 5 ghana cedi per hour

• *** 12 years ago

SHOW your picture NOW!!!SHOW your picture NOW!!!REPENT BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE.JESUS IS WAITING FOR men/women like you.REPENT

• *** 12 years ago

and REPENT BEFORE MIDNIGHT STRIKES.GOD IS WATCHING you.REPENT!

• Master & Commander 12 years ago

What hell do you Fake pastors want from us? Why all these lies and deceits? Who are these thieves and womanizers trying to impress?

Can't mankind think small without hearing from these crooks and liars?

I don't beleive ...

• iPad 12 years ago

We have several so called leaders of churches starting to predict the demise of prominent people in Ghana and Africa.
    If one is an idiot, one will believe these idiots. But it is all a matter of probability - I am not a so c ...

• Yaa Gbeminov 12 years ago

Seperation of the State and religion may be a solution to keep folks suffering from bipolar disorder and other psychological issues from disturbing Ghanaians.There are too many people hearing voices from God.

• william 12 years ago

Before they come down from the tower of their 'perceived power' they are driven crazy! It has been happening to politicians, it will happen to political pastors!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

give us a future prophesy or is it prediction? Will Akufo Addo ever become president. The voice of God tells me?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago

Even the Pope has never had a vision.Give us a break!

• Kwadwo 12 years ago

This guys has no shame. He is rich thanks to gullible Ghanaian women who keep on giving him their money.

• Haha Hoho 12 years ago

Obasanjo is one of the worst Nigerian Leaders, consequently in Africa. Obasanjo has no moral and political credibility, so I don't see why D. Williams is proud to predict his ascension to power. The only thing smart Obasanjo ...

• AZONTO LAND 12 years ago

SO Duncan-Williams you predicted the Obasanjo to be President ; does this feed anybody in Ghana ; and what has this got to do with your ; why are Pastors always attempting to throw dust into people's eyes and cheat them ; thi ...

• Joseph de Jacob 12 years ago

So, who do these so called 'men of God follow?. The Lord Jesus Christ never boasted or claimed of healing the sick, the dead or the poor. He never went about trying to be important by trumpeting the many wonders he performed ...

• asiedu 12 years ago

Ghana pastors and bishops are just shameful. what is all this competition about seeing visions?? thieves. very useless people leading ignorant twerps astray!!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Mactonto 12 years ago

You probably need to consult him first. If you are a christian, the bible says we should believe in God and Jesus, and no one else. If you believe in any one else, sorry you are not satisfying a basic principle of Christianit ...

• Mactonto 12 years ago

Ghanaians must wake up and stop others from insulting their intelligence. Fellow Ghanaians, if you are Christians, BELIEVE IN GOD AND JESUS CHRIST, AND STOP WORSHIPING AND BELIEVING IN PEOPLE. What is wrong with us, that we a ...

• Richard 12 years ago

Strange article. But not progressive. This is putting Ghana back to the middle ages when Bishops and men of God were called up to solve and predict and adjudicate, where they were considered in awe. Today is a very different ...

• praying man 12 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana. And make our nation great and strong.

• Mordecus 12 years ago

I have the gift of discernment, and have discerned that the self styled Papa's spirit / powers are not of the Lord. The onus is on him to convince and prove beyond doubt that he is not using marine spirits.

• Iroko 12 years ago

DOES GHANAIAN REALLY LOVE THEMSELVES WITH ALL THIS BAD COMMENT THAT CAN BRING WAR TO A NATION? GHANAIAN SHOULD NOT COMPARE THEMSELVES WITH NIGERIA BECAUSE NIGERIAN ARE MORE ADVANCE BECAUSE UPON BOMBING CHURCHES BY ISLAMIC BOK ...

• *** 12 years ago

They've easily FORGOTTEN that it is the NUMEROUS PRAYERS & FASTINGS OF SUCH MEN OF GOD,that has given the nation Ghana to dwell in such PEACE & SERENITY.No wonder they are relaxing and hiding behind their pcs without any war ...

• Tokyo !! 12 years ago

Crazy. Fucking shit. Jeez.!! Has Ghana got this low !!

• messa 12 years ago

IF ANYONE BELIVE HIS LIES HE IS REALY STUPID

• Kwesi 12 years ago

God does not play dice.

I compare politics to football, God does not favour either. Each prays to God but in the end the best/luckiest win. It can not be predicted, and those who pretend otherwise are conmen using lies to ...

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

ALL THESE Prophets......when will you REVEAL to the Nation the END of our Power sharing ???
    A Nation full of USELESS prophets awaiting the ARRIVAL of Jesus and the FOLLOWERS are in AGREEMENT TOO.!!
    What has happened to our ...

• DAN 12 years ago

he claims the Zimbabwee election was fair????? just like nigerian and ghana elections!

• Abongo 12 years ago

So are you telling us that Jerry made some mistakes and would have to go back and correct things.

• ghanaba 12 years ago

there is no joseph in the bible who was a presidential candidate. God never holds elections. there is no where in the Bible, hotel appointments are mentioned.

• YEBOPOWER 12 years ago

WHO CARES ,DW

• Dagadoo 12 years ago

He is prophesying lies (like I have super powers) to get more congregation. He likes women with shooting breast (the boobie-stand). If you think this is not true, try sending a boobie-stand lady in front him and see. He will ...

• Joe navajo 12 years ago

A season for so call men of God! They are disturbing we the sinners

• Moses 12 years ago

Obasanjo has been endorsing bogus elections wherever he has been called to be an observer, and trying to give legitimacy to an illegimate election process. He did that in Ghana on December 2012, and he has done that in Zimbab ...

• kojofi Coffie 12 years ago

Pls ,pls,pls you are lier Pastor in Ghana.

• Delta Bravo 12 years ago

Why do we have to read this thrash?

• Kofi 12 years ago

which means he did not carry out God's message out of fear. wei nyi naa y3 asem?

• Only A Sinner Save By Grace 12 years ago

Oyiwa. Another lying-tongued pastor.
    This is one of the most controversial
    man of God ever mounted the pulpit.
    Ghanaians should wake up to this kind of psychological warfare or tricks being used to ensnare the poor congre ...

• *** 12 years ago

Be a REAL MAN to be in His shoes FIRST for the world to see what you'll come out with.COWARD behind a pc.REPENT BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE.

• Bukabukaman 12 years ago

An insane less archbishop & GOS of ACM! Gettin armed robber and serial divorcee like you. You prophesied, my foot!

• *** 12 years ago

Be a REAL MAN.SHAME on you.Little minds hide to insult the BRAVE CONFRONTS.COWARD.REPENT of your wicked and evil sins.REPENT

• Vicky Lee Benton 12 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU SAID PROPHECY HAS NO BUSINESS WITH POLITICS ABOUT SOME WEEKS BACK. AND WHERE IS THIS COMING FROM? YOU GREED & POWER HUNGRY BASTARD. ONLY THE FOOL WILL LISTEN TO YOUR KRAP.

• *** 12 years ago

Don't get lost,BE BRAVE and PRESENT yourself to JESUS FOR FORGIVENESS.REPENT NOW!

• servant of Jesus 12 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF THESE FALSE PROPHETS. THEY ARE GFIYING CHRISTIANIT A BAD NAME. THIS IS NOT THE MESSAGE OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. THESE PEOPLE WORSHIP MAMMON, THEY WORSHIP MONEY. FLEE FROM DUNCAN-WILLIAMS. HE IS NO ...

• *** 12 years ago

HOPE you'll be the last?

• Vicky Lee Benton 12 years ago

JESUS NEVER BRAGED WHEN HE PERFORMED THE MIRACLES. I AM A SEER MYSELF OK. I DO NOT GO AROUND TELLING MESSAGES TO PROVE TO PEOPLE THAT I AM AWOMAN OF GOD. I PRAY FOR REDEMTION IF I SEE SOMETGING BAD IS GOING TO HAPPEN. WE AR ...

• TT 12 years ago

False and dubious people - taking advantage of the weak and vulnerable poor. I prophesied you will soon drop dead.

• *** 12 years ago

OVERRULED,CANCELLED NOW & ISSUE COUNTER JUDGEMENT BACK TO sender in JESUS' NAME.REPENT BEFORE you meet your MAKER.REPENT!

• Edward,usa 12 years ago

I don't care what you say about pastor
    Duncan he is sill a man of God

• Yeboah Young 12 years ago

When are you going to stop lieing Pastor

• Nana USA 12 years ago

Mr Archbishop, you made me confused. Quite recently, you said that prophesy is for the Church and not politics, and now you are saying that you prophesied about Obasanjo's presidency. Can you explain to me. Thanks

• TOM 12 years ago

When are you going to stop lieing Pastor. you dont have any good message from God?

• SAA-RA MENSA 12 years ago

I HAVE KNOWN DUNCAN FOR A LONG TIME. He helped to train other pastors to preach and may God bless him. I wish he should stop talking politics because that's what contaminates the prophets.

• Gold 12 years ago

Terrible news reader

• OPINION 12 years ago

I pity those who use all manner of languages to address the man at the gate of this nation. May God have mercy on you.

• Daniel 12 years ago

Archbishop Duncun is a real man of God!

• Edem Komla 12 years ago

So what did God tell you about Ghana? Have you prophesied about this one too? Why then do you think somebody else like OTABIL is wrong

• lilly 12 years ago

Look at the monkey were you not the one accusing ortabel last week? You have just forgotton your comments you made about his prophesis in the ongoing electoral dispute in court? Foolish man.

• KABALA 12 years ago

Hi Peter Jeffrey, my boy is the only one called TURUMU in the whole wide world and he is getting ready to take you to court so please stop posting his name on the web. The justice has even promised a life sentence without par ...

• oyarifa 12 years ago

this is a sick joke. there goes again.i prophesise that the so-called man of god will amass five stolen brand new cars newly imported and sleep with ten married women in his state of the art gospel ministry.ahaaaaaa

• KUTRIKU 12 years ago

QUACK PASTORS, STOP MEDDLING IN USELESS POLITICAL PROPHESIES. IS YOUR JOB TO PREACH, AND WIN SOULS FOR CHRIST OR TO INDULGE IN SUCH PROPHESIS JUST TO WIN THE FAVOUR OF POLITICIANS? I DON'T BLAME YOU. YOU ALL WANT TO BE TREATE ...

• Daniel Jones-Quartey 12 years ago

I have no idea why this man of God is still talking ,this guy has no credibility, he cheated on his wife, and had the courage to marry this person,Why is he on the airwaves and talking about the past lies,he is definitely sic ...

• K.K. 12 years ago

OH IS PROPHECY ON GOVT NOW OK? ITS A SHAME

• seeMe 12 years ago

Stop fooling the people Duncan. You are no man of God

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 12 years ago

THIS DUNCAN GUY IS INDEED VERY FAKE AND OPPORTUNIST. HE NEEDS TO BE LOCKED UP FOR MISINFORMING THE PUBLIC. ONLY USELESS PEOPLE WILL GIVE THEIR MONEY TO SUCH A CROOK. HIS JERICHO HOUR SERMON MUST BE BARRED AS IT BRINGS LOW PRO ...

• Polo 12 years ago

All these fake African Prophets. For lack of knowledge the continent of Africa is perishing!

• isaac w 12 years ago

Papa, thank you for obeying the voice of God to follow Him rather than the 'other voices' You have blessed many and continue to do so with your exemplary teaching and preaching since Action begun.You are the real deal,we love ...

• Onuufu 12 years ago

another fool!

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 12 years ago

Duncan-Williams has made his millions by preying on the ignorance of the vulnerable and the illitrates in the society.When people lose faith,hope and self confidence in themselves as in the case of many Ghanaians,they will al ...

• JERK 12 years ago

HM! SO THIS PASTOR WAS AN ARMED ROBBER? HOW DID HE MARRY ROSA WHITTAKER THEN?

AND HE HAS PEOPLE HE PREACHES TO?
    HM! WE'RE GETTING VERY CLOSE TO THE END OF TIME!!

• When Will They Ever Learn 12 years ago

BIBLE VRS NATURE AND NATURE'S LAWS.
    The white man preached the bible in the dark ages and remained ignorant and dopy for centuries.He discovered Nature and Nature's Laws-SCIENCE to enter the age of ENLIGHTENMENT.DON'T blame ...

• PEACE 12 years ago

non sense

• VAN BELL 12 years ago

Stop deceiving and robbing people with your religious lies. Are you living a a religious life style, you are consumed in your worldly desires so you need to lie to convince people to give you the little they have.

You rid ...

• Legesse 12 years ago

These "Pastors are now playing games with the rest of us. Today, "I prophesied that...." Anther day, " prophesied that.... There is one thing you must all come home to realise. That this generation of pastors have stopped fea ...