.......NO AMOUNT OF INSULTING ME WILL LET ME CHANGE FROM MY GAY LIFE.I HAVE COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND I AM FEELING BETTER NOW THAN BEFORE.
I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL LOVE ... read full comment
.......NO AMOUNT OF INSULTING ME WILL LET ME CHANGE FROM MY GAY LIFE.I HAVE COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND I AM FEELING BETTER NOW THAN BEFORE.
I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL LOVE ME.WE GAYS ARE FIGHTING FOR THE RIGHT TO MARRY IN GHANA . NANA AKUFFO ADDO'S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED
DR. Bokor Jnr 12 years ago
KWASIA BA
KWASIA BA
NAKED TRUTH 12 years ago
What electoral reforms does NPP want? All they desire is to have over 4 million votes annulled to pave way for Akuffo-Addo. It is clear that the NPP knowing that they would lose the elections, particularly seeing the sympathy & love for NDC after the death of Mills, coached some members on things to do that would give the NPP a stand to accuse the EC of fraud and irregularities. The NPP so called "legal brains" exploited the loopholes in the electoral laws and system to coach their members on things to do to invalidate the elections. They pushed such trained members (thugs) to apply as presiding officers so that they could carry out what they had been trained to do.
The NPP clearly taught these presiding officers how to wrongly fill the pink sheets and not to sign them, particularly in NDC strongholds, so that the "errors" & “non-signing” could be used against the EC. Naturally, good devilish tacticians as they are, they had some trainees go to NPP strongholds so as to give the “irregularities, etc.,” a national outlook. The NPP planned this court case long ahead of the elections and coached their members on what to do.
After the elections, the NPP just called the coached presiding officers to furnish them with what they had executed. That formed the basis of their petition. Now we know.
PETER JEFFREY 12 years ago
LIKE BEFOR I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW I KNOW THAT TURUMU IS DELICIOUS I WILL ONLY FUCK TURUMU. MY FAMILY IN WESTERN REGION KNOW THAT AM A GAY AND THEY ACCEPT ME SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU PEOPLE SAY ABOUT ME.
TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED
........AS FOR ME I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED.
PAA 12 years ago
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
PAA 12 years ago
Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance, where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp is now for dogs, especially with people like sir john in the helm of affairs of the party. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
PAA 12 years ago
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring investors. NPP would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Thieves
PAA 12 years ago
The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detective experts were flown into the country to do what the BNI can do best. They must begin to arrest all of the npp leaders now!
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL ...
Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo 12 years ago
THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT I LOVE MY NEW GAY STATUS.
THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
FOLKS,SINC ... read full comment
THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT LOVE TURUMU I MUST TELL YOU THAT YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE MISSING.
IN SAN FRANCISCO, WE NUMBER OVER 1 MILLION. WE ARE NOT A MINORITY ANYMORE.
FOLKS, FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT THERE WHO ARE AFRAID TO COME OUT, THE TIME IS NOW .NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO'S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED
NPP Headquarters,
Private Mail Bag,
Accra-North, Ghana
Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
National
nppnpp18
Office: Presidential Candidate
Year In Office: 2012
Facebook: www.facebook.com/nadaa2012
Short Biography:
He graduated from the University of Ghana in 1967 with a B.Sc in Economics. Nana trained as a lawyer in England and was called to the English Bar (Middle Temple) in 1971 and the Ghanaian Bar in 1975.
Under President Kufuor, Nana served as the Attorney-General and Minister for Foreign Affairs. He was the flagbearer of the party in the 2008 elections and was again elected in 2010 to be the flagbearer of the party in the upcoming 2012 elections.
THANKS
Atuguba 12 years ago
Even an idiot will not believe this cock and bull fabrication story you are making up. Stupid NDC man.
Nemesis 12 years ago
the NPP sent in agents for training and at the last minute replaced them, for reasons that I cant imagine!!! the ones who went in did not have a clue as what to do...they left at the end of the voting day without knowing that they had procedures to follow...hmmm NPP!!!
NPP Watcher 12 years ago
Oh Mr Damoah come clear what about the polling stations you claim irregularities occurred and your parliamentarians won.Why don't you bring your parliamentarians who won at those polling stations to court for those votes to be annulled? You people think you are the most sensible and first class citizens in Ghana.Continue to talk loud because you are on minority caucus and you will remain minority since we the third class citizens are in the majority.Nana you belongs to the palace where all Nanas stay not the Flagstaff House please find your place.
Issah Mashud Abiola 12 years ago
Can't make meaning from such an academician
AMA GHANA 12 years ago
Comment to:
EVERYONE KNOWS THIS IS GOV'T OF IDIOTS++
Governments have come and gone. We hear charges of corruptoin commited by each one of them but never in the history of Ghana have we heard or known of such a gargan ... read full comment
Comment to:
Governments have come and gone. We hear charges of corruptoin commited by each one of them but never in the history of Ghana have we heard or known of such a gargantuan corruption and mismanagement of the country's funds like WHAT this government has done, Day in and day out we hear of heartbreaking theft, fraud, crimes. and mismagement of government funds with no one to the rescue. Ghanaians wail on the web,on radios, in news papers, on the streets and that's the end. There is nobody to ask what happened next. some examples are. the arrest of our gold in Turkey. numerous drug arrests , people in high authorities defrauding Ghana etc. The questions are, who owns Ghana and thinks about Ghana? Who owns Ghana and can defend Ghana against all these crimes, theft, and corruption? Who can fight for the poor Ghanaian? Is it the Chief Justice? is it the Attorney general? is it the police? is it the army? Who isit? who owns Ghana? WHO? WHO? WHO? WHOOOOOOO? It looks like there is noboby. OOOOHHHH POOR GHANA.
Akuffo Addo 12 years ago
Npp is challenging parliamentary seats where ndc worn. What about the seats which npp worn but the alleged irregularities occurred. Are they not occupying their seats. NPP you are simply sore losers.
Truth Hurts 12 years ago
Your longtalk won't help you so find a job.
abu 12 years ago
............NO AMOUNT OF INSULTING ME WILL LET ME CHANGE FROM MY GAY LIFE.I HAVE COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND I AM FEELING BETTER NOW THAN BEFORE.
I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL ... read full comment
............NO AMOUNT OF INSULTING ME WILL LET ME CHANGE FROM MY GAY LIFE.I HAVE COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND I AM FEELING BETTER NOW THAN BEFORE.
I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL LOVE ME.WE GAYS ARE FIGHTING FOR THE RIGHT TO MARRY IN GHANA . NANA AKUFFO ADDO'S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED..............
LOL FOLKS, MY FAMILY KNOW THAT AM GAY AND AM PROUD OF MY GAY LIFE SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU PEOPLE SAY ABOUT ME. WE GAYS MUST HAVE RIGHT TO MARRY IN GHANA . TURUMU IS SWEETER THAN WOMAN HOLES:TURUMU IS THE BEST:
PETER ... read full comment
LOL FOLKS, MY FAMILY KNOW THAT AM GAY AND AM PROUD OF MY GAY LIFE SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU PEOPLE SAY ABOUT ME. WE GAYS MUST HAVE RIGHT TO MARRY IN GHANA . TURUMU IS SWEETER THAN WOMAN HOLES:TURUMU IS THE BEST:
BOLD TO DEFEND TURUMU FOREVER ,THE CAUSE OF TURUMU FEARLESLY AND OF RIGHT AND MAKE TURUMU AVAILABLE FOR EVERYBODY
NANA AKUFFO ADDO 12 years ago
.......AS FOR ME I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED.......
THANKS ALL MY GAY FRIENDS.
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL ... read full comment
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT LOVE TURUMU I MUST TELL YOU THAT YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE MISSING.
FOLKS, FOR THOSE OF YOU OUT THERE WHO ARE AFRAID TO COME OUT, THE TIME IS NOW .NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO'S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED
NPP Headquarters,
Private Mail Bag,
Accra-North, Ghana
National
nppnpp18
Short Biography:
He graduated from the University of Ghana in 1967 with a B.Sc in Economics. Nana trained as a lawyer in England and was called to the English Bar (Middle Temple) in 1971 and the Ghanaian Bar in 1975.
Under President Kufuor, Nana served as the Attorney-General and Minister for Foreign Affairs. He was the flagbearer of the party in the 2008 elections and was again elected in 2010 to be the flagbearer of the party in the upcoming 2012 elections.
XXXX
Kojo T 12 years ago
NPP communication team cannot be impartial. So your piece is a pice of propaganda. Who is better using Goebbels method than NPP ?" A lie repaeted many times becomes a truth" NPp is a master of this art
I&I 12 years ago
What is wrong with you kojo? You never make sense. Are you on drugs or something?
CRY MY MOTHER GHANA...
HOLY GOAT 12 years ago
A member of the Communications Team trying to make his mark. What is your understanding of electoral reform? Does the NPP have proposals for electoral reform or not? Proportional Representation in Parliament; that is an example of electoral reform. Asking presiding Officers to be careful or polling agents to be extra vigilant next time round is not electoral reform. They amount to tightening up administrative procedures.
GBEVU 12 years ago
PLEASE NO AMOUNT OF WRITING CAN CONVINCE ANY ONE THAT THE PETITIONERS ACTION WAS IN BAD FAITH. OTHERWISE WHY DIDN'T THEY BRING THEIR STONGHOLD PINK SHEETS FIRST.
Jamaica 12 years ago
please leave all to God for justice to prevail. Ghana will rise up again me and u our co-op is needed, bless you all
GOD BLESS GHANA
AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED
I LOVE MY NEW GAY STATUS. I NANA ADDO ENDORSE THIS GAY BASH!
... read full comment
NPP Headquarters,
Private Mail Bag,
Accra-North, Ghana
National
nppnpp18
Short Biography:
THANKS
Zombie Killer 12 years ago
This source is rubbish
Kwaku Ampofo 12 years ago
I've been following comments made by people on this site since the SC started sitting on this petitioner's case. All I would like to say is that people need to be serious and pay attention to issues of national importance if they really love their country.
From the sittings, I realize how fraudulent Ghanaian elections have been so far according to what the EC Chairman said in court. The EC could declare anybody a winner in most cases knowing foolishly or not, nobody would be able to challenge them in court or where ever. Remember, go to court! I'm sure the EC was shocked to see the present case finally ending in court. The EC could have put out before the court all the documents used to declare winners to shame the accusers. Instead relying on good faith and all that legal nonsense and delay tactics have exposed the inept, evil machinations, and fraudulent activities of the EC. Infact, all said and done, after this case, the EC and the way elections are held in Ghana need to be reformed, whether the petitioners filed a case to seek reforms in the EC/elections or not (I'm not sure if they have to)in a manner that would be so transparent. The nation has been taken for fools for far too long.
OB 12 years ago
Nana don't mind those hopeless NDC people. they say Nana Akufo Addo won two Regions, and he had 123 seats Supposing Nana had won Four Regions, then, how many seat would Mahamah have got? with his eight Regions of 147 seats
CHE ANDREW 12 years ago
"The notion of justice entails the idea the one who has been wronged can go to court and ask that the right thing be done"
The court does not blindly pronounce the person who thinks he/she "has been wronged" to be right. T ... read full comment
"The notion of justice entails the idea the one who has been wronged can go to court and ask that the right thing be done"
The court does not blindly pronounce the person who thinks he/she "has been wronged" to be right. The court orders the complainant to state the case according to law and not by emotions and perceptions. The judge or magistrate determines the case according to law and not according to what the complainant thinks is right or just. So the so called NPP communicators should stop disturbing us with what they define to be justice.
tiger shark 12 years ago
Since NPP made it public to contest the 2012 elections it has been NPPs tactics to win public Support and sympathythrough lies and tricks.To me
someone who has a solid case and ecidence in court will not find it neccessary t ... read full comment
Since NPP made it public to contest the 2012 elections it has been NPPs tactics to win public Support and sympathythrough lies and tricks.To me
someone who has a solid case and ecidence in court will not find it neccessary to win public sympathy though Gimmicks.The Petition will be decided in court so why try to mobilise ignorant citizens with lies.
Can one therefore not conclude considering the numerous lies and tricks that NPP has no good intentions.
Can one further not cobclude that it is all about some greedy individuals misusing the NPP.The conclusion that NPP is without good intentions is correct
osei yao 12 years ago
NPP can't even appoint an educated journalist.
md 12 years ago
They are all fake including their president mahama. They are not just fake but thieves
Kweku 12 years ago
"Another very disturbing logic coming from the supposed academician is that which states that the petitioners should have examined all 26,000+ pink sheets and not 24,000. Perhaps this person will have been happy is the petitioners forged the remaining 2,000 pink sheets they had stated they do not have. If not, then where from this issue? The petitioners boldly told the whole world that they had in their possession 24,000 of the 26,0000 pink sheets and that their analysis was based on the quantity they had. So where is you case? It is not as though the petitioners have sought to misrepresent the facts, neither have they attempted to conceal it. So once again I ask, struggling to make sense of this argument, wherein lies the case?" .......................................................................................................................................This paragraph struck me the most because it shows how logically and mathematically hollow the writer & others who think like him are. When it comes to figures and percentages, a single addition or substraction is enough to change everything. Now, if the petitioners claim that they did not have acccess to 2000 pinksheets and so didn't factor that into the vodoo figures they are troubling our ears with, how were they able to conclude that Mr. Fr33man actually won by 56% & JM 41%??? Literally, what they are saying is that those who voted in those 2000 polling stations have no right in determining who the president is cos without their votes NADAA will get 56%. RIDICULOUS!!! I hope and pray this is not to confirm the fact that some people are more "Ghanaian than others" and they must be the 'king makers'... The mere fact that the petitioners didn't have about 2000 pink sheets and never asked for them shows their 51% & 41% are defective cos u cannot calculate percentages with a DEFECTIVE TOTAL...This is a confirmation of the BAD FAITH the respondents have been talking about. #fr33SHSISNOTCOMING!!!
Kweku 12 years ago
This shows how logically and mathematically hollow the writer & others who think like him are. When it comes to figures and percentages, a single addition or substraction is enough to change everything. Now, if the petitioners claim that they did not have acccess to 2000 pinksheets and so didn't factor that into the vodoo figures they are troubling our ears with, how were they able to conclude that Mr. Fr33man actually won by 56% & JM 41%??? Literally, what they are saying is that those who voted in those 2000 polling stations have no right in determining who the president is cos without their votes NADAA will get 56%. RIDICULOUS!!! I hope and pray this is not to confirm the fact that some people are more "Ghanaian than others" and they must be the 'king makers'... The mere fact that the petitioners didn't have about 2000 pink sheets and never asked for them shows their 51% & 41% are defective cos u cannot calculate percentages with a DEFECTIVE TOTAL...This is a confirmation of the BAD FAITH the respondents have been talking about. #fr33SHSISNOTCOMING!!!
Bernard 12 years ago
Dr. Bokor,s article is sending tremor down in the NPP,s camp. Dr. Bokor, please keep the heat on. Thank you.
koo 12 years ago
Oh my God! Did you understand what you just read? Just listen your moronic self! The petitioners arent saying only the pink sheets in contention should be used to declare the winner of the election.
Zorc 12 years ago
You don't even know the correct usage of the letters.capital letters and small letters mixed up in your name.Another 'irregularity'
MOHAMMED IDDI AMIN DADA 12 years ago
NO MASTER.
YOU ARE TOTALY MISLEADING JUST AS
MOST OF YOU THE NPP FOLKS.
YOU DONT EVEN SEEM TO KNOW WHAT CASE THE NPP IS PERSUING IN COURT.
IF AM NOT WRONG I DONT THINK STEALING OF THE ELECTION IS THE NPP'S CASE.
THEIR C ... read full comment
NO MASTER.
THEIR CASE IS ABOUT IRREGULARITIES,MALPRACTICES,NO BIOMEYRIC VERIFICATION,AND NO PRESIDINNG OFFICERS SIGNATURES.
ARE THESE WHAT SOME OF YOU SAY IS STEALING
THE NPP DONT SEEM TO KNOW WHAT THEY WANT. S
kwaku asem 12 years ago
The answer to the stealing car analogy is that the analogy is incongruous. bawumia said he did not accuse mahama of stealing that was what bawumia said when asked by tony lithur. Also NPP never showed in court that mahama stole. in fact stealing was not cross examined on by addison so the writer is sick in the head to be making such analogies.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago
NPP ARE JUST SORE LOSERS, PERIOD!
WHY NOT SWALLOW THE BITTER PILL AND LOOK TO THE FUTURE, RATHER THAN HOLD GHANA TO RANSOME? SHAME uNTO NPP!
THANKS FOLKSTHIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOS ... read full comment
THANKS FOLKSTHIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
NPP Headquarters,
Private Mail Bag,
Accra-North, Ghana
National
nppnpp18
Short Biography:
THANKS
Moses 12 years ago
that asshole
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 12 years ago
TO:H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA (ONLY)
DATE: THURSDAY, AUGUST 1, 2013
SUBJECT: CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION ALERT AS ADDITIONAL INFORMATION TO THE FEATURE ARTICLE PUBLICATION ON GHANAWEB.COM CAPTIONED "EC ADDRESS".
THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER IN WHICH CONTENTS THAT EC SOLELY RELYING ON ARTICLE 45 OF THE 1992 GHANA CONSTITUTION AND IN VIEW OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORITY AND POWERS VESTED IN EC THAT CHAPTER 007 ARTICLE 46 IS ALSO VERY IMPORTANT AND CLEARLY PROVIDES FOR EC AUTHORITY AS FOLLOWS:
"Except as provided in this Constitution or in any other law not inconsistent with this Constitution, in the performance of its functions, the Electoral Commission, shall not be subject to the direction or control of any person or authority."
THAT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISION IN ARTICLE 46 AS SEEN ABOVE THAT BY THE RULES OF INTERPRETATION THAT EC IN THE PERFORMANCE OF ITS FUNCTIONS IS NOT UNDER THE DIRECTION OR CONTROL OF ANY PERSON OR AUTHORITY AND THEREFORE BEFORE ANY PERSON OR PERSONS OR AUTHORITY PURPORTED TO CHALLENGE THE EC FUNCTIONS THEN THAT PERSON OR AUTHORITY MUST CLEARLY ASSERT ITS GROUNDS OF THE PROVISIONS OF THE CONSTITUTION EC HAS VIOLATED.
IT IS THEREFORE MY RESPECTFUL SUBMISSION ALSO THAT CHAPTER 001 CLAUSES 1 AND 2 CLEARLY PROVIDED FOR THE CONSTITUTION AS THE "SUPREME LAW OF GHANA" AS SEEN BELOW
"CHAPTER 001
THE CONSTITUTION
THE CONSTITUTION OF THE REBUPLIC OF GHANA 1992
(1) The Sovereignty of Ghana resides in the people of Ghana in whose name and for whose welfare the powers of government are to be exercised in the manner and within the limits laid down in this Constitution.
(2) This Constitution shall be the supreme law of Ghana and any other law found to be inconsistent with any provision of this Constitution shall, to the extent of the inconsistency, be void."
THAT IT IS A TRITE LAW AND KNOWLEDGE THAT WHEN A CASE IS BEING ADJUDICATED IN COURT THAT "ALL APPLICABLE LAWS" THAT ARE RELEVANT TO NATURE, FORM CHARACTER AND SUBSTANCE OF THE CASE EQUALLY APPLIED TO CASE".
IT IS IN THE LIGHT OF THE ABOVE ASSERTION OF LAW THAT I AM RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTING THAT THE INTERNATIONAL LAW PERSPECTIVE IF IT APPLIED TO A CASE THEN THE INTERNATIONAL LAW TAKES PRECEDENT OVER ALL OTHER LAWS THAT GHANA IS A SIGNATORY TO THE INTERNATIONAL LAW WHICH MEANS THAT GHANA BY THE VIRTUE AND FACT AS SIGNATORY TO THE INTERNATIONAL CEDED THAT PART OF HER SOVEREIGN AUTHORITY.
THEREFORE IN THE INSTANT CASE THAT SUPREME COURT ITSELF OR THE JUDICIARY IS VESTED WITH ITS CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORITY AND POWERS UNDER CHAPTER 011 OF THE CONSTITUTION WHICH PROVIDES AS FOLLOWS:
" CHAPTER 011
THE JUDICIARY
General
(1) Justice emanates from the people and shall be administered in the name of the Republic by the Judiciary which shall be independent and subject only to this Constitution.
cheap adobe CS5 MAC oem
(2) Citizens may exercise popular participation in the administration of justice through the institutions of public and customary tribunals and the jury and assessor systems."
THAT CHAPTER 011 ARTICLE 125 CLAUSE 1 CLEARLY PROVIDES AS FOLLOWS:
"
(1) Justice emanates from the people and shall be administered in the name of the Republic by the Judiciary which shall be independent and subject only to this Constitution."
IT IS THEREFORE MY RESPECTFUL AND CANDID SUBMISSION THAT THE JUDICIARY AND FOR THAT MATTER IN THE INSTANT CASE IS INDEPENDENT AND SUBJECT ONLY TO THE CONSTITUTION.
THEREFORE IN THE PARLANCE OF THE SUPREME COURT IN ITS CONSTITUTIONAL FUNCTIONS UNDER ARTICLE 64 OF THE CONSTITUTION WHICH PROVIDES AS FOLLOWS:
(1) The validity of the election of the President may be challenged only by a citizen of Ghana who may present a petition for the purpose to the Supreme Court within twenty-one days after the declaration of the result of the election in respect of which the petition is presented.
(2) A declaration by the Supreme Court that the election of the President is not valid shall be without prejudice to anything done by the President before the declaration.
(3) The Rules of Court Committee shall, by constitutional instrument, make rules of court for the practice and procedure for petitions to the Supreme Court challenging the election of a President..
THAT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA IS VESTED OR GRANTED THE AUTHORITY UNDER ARTICLE 64 CLAUSE 2 AS SEEN ABOVE ONLY "A DECLARATORY JUDGEMENT ORDER OR AUTHORITY".
THAT BY THE RULES AND LAWS OF INTERPRETATION THE LEGAL ISSUE HEREBY IS WHETHER OR NOT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA IS VESTED WITH THE CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORITY TO GRANT THE PETITIONERS RELIEF BEING SOUGHT AT THE SUPREME COURT?'
IT IS MY HUMBLE SUBMISSION THAT THE PETITIONERS RELIEFS BEING SOUGHT "ASKING THE SUPREME COURT TO ANNUL OVER 4.6 MILLION VOTES" THAT THE SUPREME COURT CONSTITUTIONAL POWERS VESTED IN THE COURT UNDER ARTICLE 64 CLAUSE 2 AS SEEN ABOVE CLEARLY SPEAKS FOR ITSELF THAT THE COURT LACKS SUCH CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORITY AND THEREFORE CANNOT PURPORT TO GIVE AN ORDER OF SPECIFIC PERFORMANCE THAT THE COURT IS NOT VESTED WITH SUCH POWERS UNDER ARTICLE 64.
THE OTHER LEGAL ISSUES RAISED IN THE INSTANT MATTER ARE AS FOLLOWS:
(i) WHETHER OR NOT A SITTING PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHILE IN OFFICE CAN BE SUED OR TO BE JOINED TO A LAWSUIT AS DEFENDANT?
THAT ARTICLE 57 CLAUSES 4,5,6 OF THE CONSTITUTION IN MY HUMBLE SUBMISSION CLEARLY SERVED AS AN OUSTER CLAUSE TO ARTICLE 64 UNDER WHICH THE PETITIONERS RESORTED TO THIS INSTANT CASE.
THAT THE LEGAL SETTLED PRECEDENT IN THE CASE OF "NPP VRS.PRESIDENT RAWLINGS & ATTORNEY GENERAL" IN THE CASE WHERE NPP CHALLENGED THE FORMER PRESIDENT WHEN HE WAS THE SUBSTANTIVE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND APPOINTED THE DISTRICT CHIEF EXECUTIVES AND THAT NPP CHALLENGED THE PRESIDENT CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORITY OF MAKING SUCH APPOINTMENTS.
THAT THE SUPREME COURT HELD UNANIMOUSLY THAT THE FORMER PRESIDENT ACTED PROPERLY UNDER THE CONSTITUTIONAL POWERS VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT IN ACCORDANCE WITH ARTICLE 57 CLAUSE 4 OF THE GHANA 1992 CONSTITUTION.
THAT IT WAS DURING THE ADJUDICATION OF THIS MATTER THAT A PANEL MEMBER OF THE SUPREME COURT ITSELF RAISED THE PRELIMINARY QUESTION WHETHER OR NOT A SITTING PRESIDENT OF GHANA CAN BE SUED OR JOINED TO A LAWSUIT AS DEFENDANT?
THAT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA IN A MAJORITY 3-2 HELD THAT A SITTING PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHILE IN OFFICE CANNOT BE SUED OR JOINED TO A LAWSUIT AS DEFENDANT BECAUSE OF THE SANCTITY OF THE PRESIDENCY.
THAT THE COURT CITED THE FOLLOWING CASES AS ITS LEGAL PRECEDENT AUTHORITY:
(a) AMOAKO TUFFOUR VRS. ATTORNEY GENERA
(b) SALLAH VRS ATTORNEY GENERAL
JUST TO CITE ONLY THESE TWO (2) CASES.
(ii) THE LEGAL ISSUE INVOLVING THE FAILURE OF SOME ELECTORAL OFFICIALS NOT SIGNING THE PINK SHEETS.
THAT IT IS MY RESPECTFUL SUBMISSION TO TAKE COGNIZANCE OF THE LAW INVOLVING "MENS REA" OR THE INTENT OF THE FAILURE TO SIGN THE PINK SHEET LOOKING UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES THAT THE OFFICIALS WORKED WHETHER OR NOT IT WAS "INTENTIONAL, DELIBERATE OR WILLFUL ACT" THAT THE ELECTORAL OFFICIALS INTENTIONALLY REFUSED TO SIGN THE PINK SHEETS WITH THE INTENTION TO CAUSE A WILLFUL INJURY TO A PARTICULAR CANDIDATE OR JUST "AN HONEST MISTAKE OR A MERE HUMAN ERROR" JUST TO BE CORRECTED?.
FURTHER, WHETHER OR NOT UNDER THAT CIRCUMSTANCE HAS THE ACT AFFECTED THE ACTUAL VOTES CAST? AND WHETHER THE COURT CAN CURE SUCH DEFECTS?
(iii) THE LEGAL ISSUE INVOLVING THE VOTERS REGISTER WHEN THE LEAD COUNSEL DULY TOLD THE COURT THAT THE EC BEFORE THE ELECTION WAS HELD GAVE NPP OR THE PETITIONERS COPY OF THE VOTERS REGISTER EVEN WITH THE SOFT WARE.
WHETHER OR NOT EC JUST GAVE THE PETITIONERS THE REGISTER WITH THE SOFT WARE FOR JUST GIVEN SAKE OR THE PETITIONERS WERE EXPECTED TO CHECK THROUGH THE REGISTER AND TO RAISE THEIR CONCERN,IF THERE WERE ANY?
IT IS THEREFORE MY HUMBLE SUBMISSION THAT THE LAW OF THE LEGAL THEORY OF "ACQUIESCENCE" PROVIDES FOR THE ANSWER THAT "YOU CANNOT CHOOSE OR PURPORT TO SLEEP OVER YOUR RIGHT AND AFTER THE ELECTIONS NOW WAKE UP FROM YOUR DEEP SLEEP TO PURPORT TO ASSERT THAT RIGHT. THAT THE PETITIONERS ARE ESTOPPED TO ASSERT SUCH RIGHT.
(iv) THAT THE LEGAL ISSUE INVOLVING THE PURPORTED MISTAKES MADE BEING THE ACCUSATION BY THE PETITIONERS ON THE PINK SHEETS THAT THE 2ND PETITIONER DR.BAWUMIA CLEARLY TOLD THE SUPREME COURT THAT "YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE BUT BASED ON THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEETS THAT THEY RAISED THOSE ERRORS". THAT IT MEANT THAT NO OFFICIAL REPORTS HAVE BEEN MADE TO THE PETITIONERS BY THEIR AGENTS OR THE SECURITY PERSONNEL THAT WORKED AT THE POLLING STATIONS WHERE THE ACTUAL ELECTIONS TOOK PLACE .
THAT THE 2ND PETITIONER CLEARLY INFORMED THE COURT THAT THEY THE PETITIONERS IN PREPARING THE PINK SHEETS ALSO MADE MISTAKES AND EVEN SAID THAT "AS HUMAN BEINGS WE ALL MAKE MISTAKES".
THEREFORE THE LEGAL ISSUES INVOLVED ARE AS FOLLOWS:
WHETHER OR NOT THE DOCTRINE OF EQUITY WHICH PROVIDES THAT "HE WHO SEEKS EQUITY MUST HIMSELF DO EQUITY AND THAT EQUITY AIDS THE VIGILANT AND HE WHO COMES TO EQUITY MUST COME WITH CLEAN HANDS".
THAT IN THE INSTANT CASE THE AGENTS OF THE PETITIONERS DID NOT MAKE ANY OFFICIAL REPORTS OF ANY ACTUAL IRREGULARITIES OR MALPRACTICES THAT ACTUALLY OCCURRED AT THE POLLING STATIONS WHERE THE ACTUAL VOTES WERE CAST AND THAT THE PETITIONERS THEMSELVES MADE THE SAME MISTAKES THAT THEY RESORTED ACCUSING ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF AND THAT THEY THEMSELVES "HANDS ARE SOILED AND DIRTY" CONTRARY TO THE DOCTRINES AND PRINCIPLES OF EQUITY AS SHOWN ABOVE.
FURTHER, WHETHER OR NOT THOSE MISTAKES WERE MADE INTENTIONALLY, WILLFULLY OR DELIBERATELY AND JUST HONEST HUMAN MISTAKES?
IT IS THEREFORE MY RESPECTFUL SUBMISSION THAT THE PURPORTED MISTAKES WERE "HONEST MISTAKES" AND MERE HUMAN ERRORS AND NOT INTENDED FOR ANY CONSEQUENCES.
FINALLY WHETHER THE PURPORTED ERRORS WOULD CHANGE THE FINAL RESULTS DULY DECLARED AND DULY GAZETTED WHERE THE ACTUAL BALLOT PAPERS CAST ARE STILL IN THE CUSTODY OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION WHICH HAS THE SOLE CONSTITUTION AUTHORITY TO PERFORM AND HAS DULY PERFORMED ITS CONSTITUTIONAL FUNCTIONS?
IT IS THEREFORE MY RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED THAT IF THE RIGHT ANSWERS ARE FOUND BY THE SUPREME COURT TO THESE RELATED LEGAL ISSUES RAISED BY THE PETITIONERS CHALLENGING THE 2012 ELECTIONS THEN I HAVE NO DOUBT IN MY MINDSET THAT VICTORY IS ALREADY WON AND THE EC DECLARED RESULTS WOULD BE UPHELD AS CONSTITUTIONAL AND H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA ELECTIONS AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA WOULD BE UPHELD AND THE PETITIONERS CASE TO BE DISMISSED.
IN THE LIGHT OF ABOVE THAT I AM RESPECTFULLY RENDERING THIS LEGAL OPINION FOR THE KIND ATTENTION OF H.E.PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND STUDY WITH COUNSELS AND IF SOME OF THESE LEGAL ISSUES ARE NOT RAISED OR CAPTURED BY THE THEIR RESPECTIVE ADDRESSES THEN TO FILE AS "ADDITIONAL ADDRESS" TO UPDATE THE ADDRESSES ALREADY FILED BEFORE AUGUST 7, 2013.
RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED.
GOD BLESS GHANA AND LONG LIVE GHANA !
VERY TRULY YOURS,
BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI
INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT
CHAPTER 007
REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE
.Right to Vote . Electoral Commission . Political Parties
Right to Vote
Every citizen of Ghana of eighteen years of age or above and of sound mind has the right to vote and is entitled to be registered as a voter for the purposes of public elections and referenda.
Electoral Commission
(1) There shall be an Electoral Commission which shall consist of -
(a) a Chairman;
(b) two Deputy Chairmen; and
(c) four other members.
(2) The members of the Commission shall be appointed by the President under article 70 of this Constitution.
(1) A person is not qualified to be appointed a member of the Electoral Commission unless he is qualified to be elected as a member of Parliament.
(2) The Chairman of the Electoral Commission shall have the same terms and conditions of service as a Justice of the Court of Appeal.
(3) The two Deputy Chairman of the Commission shall have the same terms and conditions of service as are applicable to a Justice of the High Court.
(4) The Chairman and the two Deputy Chairmen of the commission shall not, while they hold office on the Commission, hold any other public office.
(5) The other four members of the Commission shall be paid such allowances as Parliament may determine.
(6) If a member is absent or dies, the Commission shall continue its work until the President, acting on the advice of the Council of State, appoints a qualified person to fill the vacancy.
The Electoral Commission shall have the following functions -
(a) to compile the register of voters and revise it at such periods as may be determined by law;
(b) to demarcate the electoral boundaries for both national and local government elections;
(c) to conduct and supervise all public elections and referenda;
(a) the guarantee of a fair and realistic remuneration for production and productivity in order to encourage continued production and higher productivity;
(d) to educate the people on the electoral process and its purpose;
(e) to undertake programmes for the expansion of the registration of voters; and
(f) to perform such other functions as may be prescribed by law.
Except as provided in this Constitution or in any other law not inconsistent with this Constitution, in the performance of its functions, the Electoral Commission, shall not be subject to the direction or control of any person or authority.
They should be kicked our of politics
I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL LOVE ...
KWASIA BA
What electoral reforms does NPP want? All they desire is to have over 4 million votes annulled to pave way for Akuffo-Addo. It is clear that the NPP knowing that they would lose the elections, particularly seeing the sympathy ...
LIKE BEFOR I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW I KNOW THAT TURUMU IS DELICIOUS I WILL ONLY FUCK TURUMU. MY FAMILY IN WESTERN REGION KNOW THAT AM A GAY AND THEY ACCEPT ME SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU ...
........AS FOR ME I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ...
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...
Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...
Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...
The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...
FOLKS,SINC ...
the NPP sent in agents for training and at the last minute replaced them, for reasons that I cant imagine!!! the ones who went in did not have a clue as what to do...they left at the end of the voting day without knowing that ...
Oh Mr Damoah come clear what about the polling stations you claim irregularities occurred and your parliamentarians won.Why don't you bring your parliamentarians who won at those polling stations to court for those votes to b ...
Comment to:
Governments have come and gone. We hear charges of corruptoin commited by each one of them but never in the history of Ghana have we heard or known of such a gargan ...
I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL ...
PETER ...
.......AS FOR ME I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ...
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL ...
CRY MY MOTHER GHANA...
A member of the Communications Team trying to make his mark. What is your understanding of electoral reform? Does the NPP have proposals for electoral reform or not? Proportional Representation in Parliament; that is an examp ...
GOD BLESS GHANA
AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BAL ...
This source is rubbish
I've been following comments made by people on this site since the SC started sitting on this petitioner's case. All I would like to say is that people need to be serious and pay attention to issues of national importance if ...
The court does not blindly pronounce the person who thinks he/she "has been wronged" to be right. T ...
someone who has a solid case and ecidence in court will not find it neccessary t ...
"Another very disturbing logic coming from the supposed academician is that which states that the petitioners should have examined all 26,000+ pink sheets and not 24,000. Perhaps this person will have been happy is the petiti ...
This shows how logically and mathematically hollow the writer & others who think like him are. When it comes to figures and percentages, a single addition or substraction is enough to change everything. Now, if the petitioner ...
NO MASTER.
THEIR C ...
The answer to the stealing car analogy is that the analogy is incongruous. bawumia said he did not accuse mahama of stealing that was what bawumia said when asked by tony lithur. Also NPP never showed in court that mahama sto ...
FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL GOOD NOW.FOR THOS ...
that asshole
SUBJECT: CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION ALERT AS ADDITIONAL INFORMATION TO THE FEATURE ARTICLE PUB ...