Vanderpuye has until Nov. 30 to vacate Jake's bungalow

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Papa 12 years ago

SO JAKE IS NOT ASHAMED AS GHANA LOOTER? THESE NPP LOOTERS STILL MILKING THE STATE, EEIIIIIIIIIII?

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 12 years ago

YES, I NANA AKUFFO ADDO LOVE TURUMU...LOL

• AWUNI 12 years ago

CAN'T NII LANTE WITH ALL HIS STOLEN MONEY BUILD A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF IN ACCRA? OR HE WANTS TO HIDE THE MONEY AND CLAIM THAT HE HAS NO MONEY TO BUILD A HOUSE? INSTEAD OF FORCING TO LIVE IN A HOUSE OWN BY THE STATE? IN FACT IT I ...

• william 12 years ago

The court order can only be properly addressed to the right government agent! Unless the case was between him and Jake. If the directive is to government it should be properly addressed! But too late to lean on late President ...

• NDC IS NOT DEMOCRATIC 12 years ago

That motherfucker Nii Lante Vanderpooh is disgracing our democracy by being lawless he is using his political power to do bullshit and nobody is bringing him to book he organized thugs to stop people from registering during t ...

• KOJO HOHO 12 years ago

At least "all die be die" - move out or we move you out!!!!!!

• OBAA YAA 12 years ago

“Until the government not the court orders him to move out, he will not move an inch”
    This is a statement coming from a lawmaker and a government appointee. Does this Nii Lantey Vanderpuye guy expect the others to respe ...

........AS FOR ME I LOVE THE TURUMU MORE THAN ANYTHIN IN THIS WORLD BECAUS TURUMU IS BETTER THAN ANY WOMAN HOLE: FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY:NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ...

• PETER JEFFREY 12 years ago

EVERY TURUMU IS SWEET BUT BIG TURUMUS ARE DELICIOUS:I LOVE BIG TURUMUS WHEN THEY ARE WET.WE THE CPP SHALL LEGALISE GAY MARRIAGE WHEN VOTED IN POWER IN DECEMBER. WE GAY LOVERS ARE THE BEST LOVERS:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

The results therefore ought to be annulled, especially in the face of the overwhelming evidence that the duplicate serial numbers became the mechanism by which all the other infractions, were committed in the December 2012 el ...

• Only A Sinner Save By Grace 12 years ago

Don't worry, for the the Lord God Almighty is watching the mischievous
    ones in the gov't. They are going to fall soon like the biblical Nebucchadnezar. In their mouth is poison and they speak blaspheme. They don't know old m ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 12 years ago

THEY LOOT THE TREASURY AND LIVE RENT FREE. HOW ON EARTH DO WE EXPECT THINGS TO GET BETTER. WHEN WILL THE RULE OF LAW BE FULLY APPRECIATED AND RESPECTED IN GHANA. IT SEEMS GHANA BELONGS TO THE POLITICAL PARTY IN POWER.

• Kojo T 12 years ago

And the wee smoker too wants to be president of ghana? What a big idiot!

• OBAA YAA 12 years ago

The fact of the case is guys and other NDC official institute an action against Jake on behave of the government and they lost at all level of the court . Therefore, he hold out has no basis. Unfortunately, the idiot lawmaker ...

• BlindMan 12 years ago

However, the TIME to settle the TRUE ownership had been consumed by the unnecessary Election's petition at SC.
    It's unfortunate; the NPP would explore every available dispute in its favor to embarrass the Leadership. It is ...

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 12 years ago

PLEASE HAS THE OFFICE OF THE CURRENT PRESIDENCY WON ANY COURT CASE. WE WANT STATES MONIES RETRIEVED.GROUP AND/OR INDIVIDUALS JAILED IRRESPECTIVE OF WHERE THEY BELONG TO OR THEIR CONSTITUENTS.MR PRESIDENT PLEASE CRITICALLY AS ...

• duke 12 years ago

COURT CASES LOST NDC 0-21 SO FAR

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 12 years ago

You never go into politics to steal Government's assets so the Npp Politicians should be ashamed but as we all they know these guys, formerly taxi drivers and shoeshine workers, they have no shame.

Why fight to own Governm ...

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 12 years ago

but as we all know these guys

• Tom 12 years ago

You guys are the ones who are leading Ghana to primitive days. Please respect the rule of law. Believe in fairplay and have a concience. You NDC illiterates think you are above the law but your time will surely come.

• Yaw 12 years ago

You didn't correct anything and we don't expect you to because you are a damn illiterate.

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

It is hardly comprehensible. No reasonable person could understand. After pilfering our coffers, what did Jake and other thieves of the NPP government do with their booty?

What Jake and his blind hookers fail to consider i ...

• Yao Klutse 12 years ago

The case has been adjudicated by the court and no looting was discovered but when you are dealing with Ndc YENTE GYAE animals, this is what we get. Wonder if these animals called Ndc supporters will accept the SC decison on t ...

IF YOU GIVE ME THE CHANCE BETWEEN ONE MILLION DOLLARS AND VERY TIGHT TURUMUS, I WILL CHOOSE TIGHT TURUMU BECAUSE TIGHT TURUMU IS VERY DELICIOUS. I LOVE THE TURUMUS AND VERY TIGHT TURUMUS IS A DELICASY: AM PROUD TO BE A GAY:PE ...

• Mimi 12 years ago

Shoe shine boys and taxi drivers are better off than trokosi doctors and lawyers
    Go and help your poor people back home and stop residing in other regions.

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO ENDORSED THIS ADVERT. I LOVE NKWADAA TRUMU...AND SO WHAT? AT LEAST I HAVE COME OUT OPENLY TO CONFESS MY HOMOSEXUALITY. I LOVE TURUMU.

• Kojo T 12 years ago

The contract is void as it si filled with illigality. Just give him back his money . Else you seize it using ruling for use for public good

• DKB 12 years ago

And where do you think they will get the money from? Do you know how many of the current leading members of Govt own Govt bungalows? Why do you think they are all quiet? You people just come on here rant about issues beyond y ...

• obroni 12 years ago

It doesn't matter if you are NDC or NPP
    The occupant of the bungalow has never been involved in the court case.
    the original owner (government of Ghana) put Nii Lantey in it and they are the one that should order him to vac ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 12 years ago

He said until the government orders him to move out, he will not move an inch.
    --------------------------------------
    The Court is a big arm of the Government, isn't it?

If our law makers are not willing to obey the cour ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Should Jake have bought that house?

• DKB 12 years ago

Why not? Should RLG or Zoomlion have made such huge profit from Govt contracts? People argue they are business men and are out to make money, well Jake is human and he took advantage of loose existing laws to acquire the buil ...

• Nationalist 12 years ago

WHAT YOU DON'T REALIZE IS THAT THESE THIEVES USED THEIR POSITIONS TO TAKE PROPERTIES BELONGING TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA FOR THEIR PUBLIC SERVANTS. IF THESE HAD BEING SOLD, WOULD THESE THIEVES HAD MET THEM AND LOOTED? CLEAR CASE ...

• Nelson Mandela 12 years ago

Once again I state emphatically that morally it was wrong just as Tony Aidoo using his position to buy a certain SUV for pennies on the dollar. All this has come about because of laxities in the laws. So how do we stop this? ...

• DKB 12 years ago

I wish there were more people with your level of thinking on this platform. You are a breath of fresh air. To be honest i sometimes look at the angle some people on this forum argue from and i fear for my country. They just s ...

• DKB 12 years ago

Nationalist, on the contrary i think you are stupid. You are venting your anger on the wrong person. Blame the laws of the country that allows Govt officials to buy Govt properties. Blame the system and not those who took adv ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

Thank You DKB, you said it all.

• YAO BIMPEH 12 years ago

DKB, I totally disagree with you because the bankrupt and corrupt system is so murky and mean. There is total collusion between these law makers, the judiciary, the presidency and their cronies. For example, there is everythi ...

FIRST, YOU BLAME THE LAWS AND HOW PEOPLE TAKE ADVANTAGE. LET ME ASK YOU: 1. WHO MADE THE LAWS FOR THEIR SELFISH ENDS. 2. MUST PEOPLE WITH CONSCIENCE SUPPORT SUCH LAWS JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE LAWS? THINK ABOUT THE APARTHEID LAWS ...

Thank you DKB. Morally, Jake acquiring that building was wrong but Legally it was not. A country is run on laws and not morality, unfortunately, otherwise all our leaders including most pastors would have being jailed by now. ...

SOMETIMES I WONDER WHETHER I HAVE TO EDUCATE PERSONS ON THIS FORUM. THE STATEMENT THAT A COUNTRY IS BASED ON LAWS NOT MORALITY BETRAYS YOUR LEVEL OF EDUCATION OR COMPREHENSION. TO SAY IT MILDLY, LAWS ARE ROOTED IN NATURAL LA ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT CAN SAY THAT THEY ARE NOT SELLING THE BUNGALOW ANYMORE.
    THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD HAVE SIDED WITH THE STATE.

• Analyst 12 years ago

It should be clear that the Judiciary has turned itself into an NPP appendage to defend the cause of NPP. This is very dangerous.
    The earlier they stop this clear bias and assume their rightful constitutional role as unbias ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Yes, the judiciary should have sided with the government but at that time, there was provision for occupants to but them. There was even provision for officials to buy their officials vehicles when they want to retire. Some D ...

• Akos 12 years ago

Infact the Govt should give Jake back his money and tell him to stay away from that bungalow.

• DKB 12 years ago

Why is it because he is NPP? Do you know how many NDC top officials own Government bungalows? He did nothing wrong. The laws at the time allowed he to buy Govt bunglows when they came up for sale. Blame the laws and not those ...

DKB infact you are one sensible guy and wish I knew you to be having conversations with. You show a sense of maturity and understanding beyond the average commentator on this forum, and I really applaud you for that. Continue ...

• DKB 12 years ago

Nelson, a friend of mine recently told me he has stopped reading news and comments on Ghanaweb because there are too many "dead brains" to use his quote on this platform. After having been on here for a while, i am beginning ...

• 49ers 12 years ago

DKB you've made a very tangible point i have been always wondering about. Ghanaians are so occupied by the political games of NPP/NDC that they don't see beyond that the country is on the edge of disarray. Nothing seem to be ...

AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BAL ...

• Ni-Akompi Ofadi Nsuro 12 years ago

Lantey "Vanderpuye" where do you come from to disrepect the Law of Ghana?

President Mills' is dead!. The bungalow belongs to the government but the land belongs to the Ga-Mashie peaple.I believe the so-called Goverment, y ...

• Mimi 12 years ago

Lantey vanderpuye, where do you come from? This is a very serious question Nii -Akompi Ofadi Nsuro is asking, nii lantey vanderpuye is a street child (kubolo) he has no training and it look's like a single parent took care of ...

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 12 years ago

Why should the government orders Nii Lantey to vacate in the first place? Jake and his NPPians are thief who should not be given power to loot Ama Ghana's property any longer.

• Kwabena Osei 12 years ago

Very unfortunate that a parliamentarian will disrespect High court ruling. I am sure the Christian council and other organization who would want people to respect authority have heard what this ethnocentric parliamentarian is ...

• KK 12 years ago

The bottom line is that the house is for the government and was wrongly sold to a greedy and shameless politician. Is it too late to correct mistakes? Up to you.

• MENSAH 12 years ago

KPEGAH SHOULD BE KICKED OUT TOO.
    WHAT DO YOU THINK?

• Abongo 12 years ago

Tell your father to go and kick him out dam fool

• Nyansa 12 years ago

Kpegah is required by law to live in the bungalow until he dies. This is after serving as a State Judge for decades. The bungalow still belongs to the state.

JAKE OBETSEBI, A FOOLISH POLITICIAN WHO HAS DONE NOTHING FOR GHA ...

• peace 12 years ago

u live in us so long u was unable to build one bedroom who is mills to tell u this get your own

• QUEEN 12 years ago

This ffffooooolllll vanderpuije living in Chorkor now wants to live in a bungalow. ttwwwweeeeaaaa. Obarima anim bi.Does he have his own house? Give him 1 year in Parliament and he will put up a 5 storey building from money s ...

• Osei Yaw Akoto 12 years ago

NPP will buy the castle when we win the election petition and come to power

• Abongo 12 years ago

As for you, rat shit soup has destroyed your way of thinking

• Emmanuel 12 years ago

IS UNBELEIVABLE NOTHING WORKS IN GHANA EVEN THE SUPREME COURT DON'T FOLLOW THIR RULES THE ONLY THING YOU HAVE TO DO IS KNOW HOW TO APOLOGISE AND THAT'S IT. IS VERY SAD AS COUNTRY

• Abongo 12 years ago

What the hell is wrong with this Indian bastard. Obitsebi just go back to India and leave us alone Indian bastard. Show us your certificate.

• KB 12 years ago

Just describe this racoon in one word?
    Thieves mongers

• Concerned 12 years ago

So if they are struggling to give back a house, how can they give back power. Patapa vandepuye and clueless "look at me,I am a President" need to learn manners. Kwrasini President and brainless vanderpuye. Speaks and behave ...

• Moola 12 years ago

This can only happen in Ghana. Niigata Lantey Vanderpuje is not fit to be a minister if he can blatantly show contempt for the Supreme Court of Ghana. He must be either naive or stupid to adopt such an entrenched position. I ...

• Nana 12 years ago

Indeed, politics in Ghana is a joke.How can politicians turn around and buy state properties? No wonder why they are fighting in the SC for survival.All that Kwame Nkrumah left have been looted by those criminals.Why didn't J ...

• YoungLiberalsPartyGH 12 years ago

Fact remains, its their land and can therefore choose how they let people in.

What Ghanaians home and abroad should look at are ways to empower our people so that these requirements can be useless to the average Ghanaian ...

• kwofi 12 years ago

I UNDERSTAND NII LANTE-VAN DER PUIJE'S OF KRU DESCENT,PARADIN' AS A GA. HE NEEDS 2 B JAILED.WHAT HE'S DOING'S HIGHLY CONTEMPTUOUS.

• Sammy 12 years ago

Why did you use Nana Akuffo Addo`s name to write this "You Love Trurumu".Surely you are not the NPP leader and if that is true, your name is too honourable to use for such an article.

• Kofi - USA 12 years ago

DOES THIS NII VANDERPUYE UNDERSTAND THE RULE OF LAW? I GUESS NOT. WHY IS HE SAYING THAT ONLY THE MINISTER OF WORKS CAN EVICT HIM WHEN THERE IS A COURT ORDER? THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WE HAVE LEADING THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY. TH ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

When you have people like this in gov't, what do you expect our country should be going. Down south. Nii Vanderpuye is part of our problems in Ghana. No vision, just bugabuga.

• kwasi aboagye 12 years ago

if Nii Lantey can violate even Supreme Court ruling, then why do we still have confidence in the ruling of the ongoing Elections petition case?why do we think the whole Ghana will accept the verdict whilst one NDC man alone w ...

• KOGYAM 12 years ago

"Nii Lantey Vanderpuye who is the current occupant of the bungalow says it is only the Minister of Works and Housing who can order him to vacate the premises."

• Sumanguru 12 years ago

Lawlessness at it peak, So will the NDC obey the SC when the Elections petition goes against them which is going happen.

• Nyansa 12 years ago

After all this, you expect me to vote for NPP again? How? Where lies my conscience? Both NDC and NPP are thieves, but one steals with impunity and carelessness. NPP steals and robs like it means nothing. They steal without co ...

• DKB 12 years ago

Nyansa, like i said before, you are blaming the wrong person. It is our law makers who have made it possible for govt officials to buy bungalows. Don't blame Jake, blame the system. Look at the rot going on at GYEEDA, are the ...

• Nyansa 12 years ago

After Jack bought the state bungalow, where will the current minister live? What if everybody buys his bungalow? Are we going to house our Ministers in hotels. THIS COUNTRY IS DISGUSTING.

• ACCRAMAN 12 years ago

Were is Jake staying now and why does he want a government bungalow occupied by a government official in the first place.

Why are government bungalows for sale anyway to the public. And they turn around to scheme us that, ...

• ACCRAMAN 12 years ago

Kofi Wayo said it all, that he knows this guy Jake very well and that he regards ordinary black Ghanaians as fools and non-human. Jake is a greedy bastard as his name implies: Obetsebi (children without fathers) is equivalent ...

• ACCRAMAN 12 years ago

The children (bastards) when abandoned, were named after an ancestral great or popular person in the family.

• JH New York 12 years ago

Ghana has very serious probems.
    We practice "demoafricacy“and not democracy.So,this Vanderpuye thinks he's higher than the Court.If I may ask,where's his good for nothing Mills he's taking about.
    Kwame Nkrumah Ghana is go ...

• md 12 years ago

An example of what to expect. It was a supreme court ruling yet he said he won't comply. Do you expect the ndc to comply with the petition ruling if it does not go their way? Am sorry, brace up for such people will lead this ...

• Barima Yaw 12 years ago

How

• WW 12 years ago

It was under similar chaotic,theft ridden scenario that GOD intervened on JUNE 4th.1979 and 31st DECEMBER. This is GODs own country,HE shall surely,interven. no EVIL shall ever triumph over GOODNESS.

• Whatever 12 years ago

We are with Nii Lamptey and we are ready lay down our lives to defend national asset. No court can force the peopl of Ghana to sell its asset. Try it and you would see

• /////// 12 years ago

Kwaseaman you and who is ready to lay down his life. if you ready to die go ahead and stop saying WE. Does Nii Lante Vanderpuye put food on our table for we as you said to die for him.

• /////// 12 years ago

To add you write or talk as if you wash your face from down up.

• Whatever 12 years ago

We won't hand any national asset to JAKE THE UNREPENTED BUNGALOW THIEF. No court can force the people of Ghana to sell our assets. Not in my lifetime. And to serve notice, we are ready to defend state assets from LOOTING klep ...

• Atubuga 12 years ago

Government should not be providing bungalows to its employees. Not even ministers and deputy ministers. They should either own their properties or rent them when they take up government jobs. Only elected officials of the peo ...

• kofi Daniel 12 years ago

I think the judge should go and come again, this is a national asset, I hope he remembers the case of Hodari Okine and Asamah boateng. The government will not sell the people's assets to ths I
    literate, end of story. we wai ...

• KING 12 years ago

oh!! the yet to be homeless sharp teeth baby may be right. but because it;s a court order try to obey o.k? don't worry i will get you some nice chamber and hall . im sure i will like it.

• Nii Okai 12 years ago

Nobody is even questioning why our politicians are interested in government properties to the point that they are buying our properties and within the shortest time they arranged for all the needed documents and they become t ...

• ADDO MEASAH - SANTASI- KSI 12 years ago

IMAGINE ALL WERE BUYING STATE PROPERTY WHAT WILL BE LEFT FOR OUR KIDS? AND THIS THE PARTY SOME PEOPLE WANT TO COME TO POWER. GOD FORBID

• Mimi 12 years ago

Wo ye kwasia don't use Kumasi's name for your evil thinking because people there are sensible and they talk and think big not shallow like your mind.