You are here: HomeNews2013 08 02Article 281275

Bus driver, passenger feared dead in Obuasi highway robbery

Read Comments Comments (35)

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

...EEEI NANA SO YOU DO KIDS TURUMU..HMMMM ASENM BEBA DEBI...I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE KIDS TURUMU..I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A NOTED WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE NKWADAA TURUMU.
    ...BEFORE I ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY THE PERPERTRATORS OF THIS HENIOUS CRIME BE EXPOSED IN JESUS NAME.

• Shamu 10 years ago

....NO AMOUNT OF INSULTING ME WILL LET ME CHANGE FROM MY GAY LIFE.I HAVE COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND I AM FEELING BETTER NOW THAN BEFORE.

I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL LOVE ME ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

I LOVE MY GAY LIFE AND NOTHING WILL STOP ME FROM BEING A GAY:AM PROUD TO BE GAY AND I DONT CARE WHAT YOU PEOPLE SAY ABOUT ME:I HAVE TRIED WOMAN HOLE BEFOR AND IT WAS NOT SWEET LIKE TURUMU: TURUMU IS THE BEST AND AM PROUD TO B ...

• mimi 10 years ago

What has somebody predicament got to do with politics or Nana for that matter. Be civil and serious for once.

• Shamu 10 years ago

.............NO AMOUNT OF INSULTING ME WILL LET ME CHANGE FROM MY GAY LIFE.I HAVE COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND I AM FEELING BETTER NOW THAN BEFORE.

I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY AL ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ndc=Nigger dicksucking company!

• mohammed 10 years ago

It is sad passengers continue to be victims of armed robbers on our road.but you have given us unreasonable story "the police commander chased the robbers and what?

• PAPA RIGHTEOUS 10 years ago

The Ashanti Regional Police commander must be blamed of not providing enough security in the region everyday we have been hearing of robbery cases. If there was a police patrol who were patrolling the road, this case will not ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ndc=NIGGER DICKSUCKING COMPANY. go back to beach and suck white penis for your cafe money..NIGGER (idiot blackman)

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

I CANNOT SURVIVE ONE DAY WITH TURUMU.
    TURUMU IS SWEET BUT BIG TURUMUS ARE DELICIOUS:I LOVE BIG TURUMUS WHEN THEY ARE WET.WE THE CPP SHALL LEGALISE GAY MARRIAGE WHEN VOTED IN POWER IN DECEMBER. WE GAY LOVERS ARE THE BEST LOVE ...

• Yaw Jeneral 10 years ago

These animals when caught should be hanged to death. Most of them are Gas, Ewes, Bonos, Northerners and Akyems. Criminal u want to destroy the ASHANTI KINGDOM right? It will never happen.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Have you taken your pills today?

People leave their regions to steal in Ashanti, not so? You ain't seen nothing yet.

I know great Ashantis, you're not one. You're fake, an imposter. Shame!

• Ludini 10 years ago

This idiot is not an Ashanti like you rightly noted vuvuzela, he or she is just cowardly trying to play silly games. It is a sad state in which we live when people only think in such childish spheres.

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Bla Yaw, saa na wo spelle General, Kwasia!

Make it jenelal instead, aboa ba

• Vinkon 10 years ago

My friend this your comment de3 redraw it. it doesn't fit our democracy; I beg

• Mawuli Nii 10 years ago

Why can't the police get these guys and fire them as well to death?

• KWAKU GOR PHILIP 10 years ago

Every body closed to an armed robber should be purnished for not ex posing him prior to his arrest.

• awudu 10 years ago

may allah protect as from this robbers amin

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Ghana is a very wealthy country that is run by two failed political parties, NDC&NPP. I agree with Agyaku NYC and would like to add, that police cannot combat these hit and run tactics used by the armed robbers(enemies of the ...

• awudu 10 years ago

u a the winner

• Gazzy 1 10 years ago

this is serious in fact they must be brought to book...... and who is trying to politicize this situation... be real and reason up.....

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Ghana has a humongous problem governing the nation.The so call leaders whom their naive supporters are ready to die for are useless. At this civilized world in the year 2013 Ghana deserve to have "highway Troopers" on governm ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Ghanaweb needs to develop a bipolar website, for those idiots who regularly display that type of behavior among normal people, it's very sad to see people who are so critically stricken by the mental disorder, that the more h ...

• YoungLiberalsPartyGH 10 years ago

Fact remains, its their land and can therefore choose how they let people in.

What Ghanaians home and abroad should look at are ways to empower our people so that these requirements can be useless to the average Ghanaian ...

• DAN 10 years ago

what did the police comander find just the bus and passengers? they should be patroling the roads so they will find robbers and accidents when they happen no wait for calls

• Joe 10 years ago

This used to happen in Nigeria, not Ghana. Oh God help Ghana.

• Sebastian.Baltimore MD. Proudly Niger 10 years ago

It used to happen in Nigeria, now it is happening in holier than thou Ghana. Face your problems and stop dragging Nigeria into it.

• Prophet 2 10 years ago

For writing such fabrications about an elderly statesman old enough to be your father, bearing false witness against your neighbor as against the word of God about an issue which has no relevance to your accusation, you are s ...

• JAKE 10 years ago

CAN THIS BE DUE TO THE SACKING OF THE GALAMSEY BOY OR FULANIS.GOD WILL PAY THEM IN THEIR OWN COINS

• Edem Komla 10 years ago

24hr highway patrol for every district can help crash these criminals. Neighborhood watch can also help solve this problem

• Edem Komla 10 years ago

Consult JJ and his team for help. This stupid act was put to rest when he came