You are here: HomeNews2013 08 02Article 281226

Workers accuse Chinese employers of sexual harrasment

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Foolish Chinese boss. Can he do that in Red China. Does he not know that he was using his position to harass the woman? Why was the lady laid off? She should have rather sued the manager and the casino out of business. Hope h ...

• Torgbigah 10 years ago

Look, ghana government should not compromise with sex tourism at all. the Chinese government here in china review visa laws against all foreigners because a rubbish american raped a Chinese girl,even though blacks are not inv ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

LOL FOLKS, MY FAMILY KNOW THAT AM GAY AND AM PROUD OF MY GAY LIFE SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU PEOPLE SAY ABOUT ME. WE GAYS MUST HAVE RIGHT TO MARRY IN GHANA . TURUMU IS SWEETER THAN WOMAN HOLES:TURUMU IS THE BEST:

PETER ...

• Cephas 10 years ago

You can do that in unmoral land, but Ghana you you are considered below dogs standard even by your own family.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE KIDS TURUMU..I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A NOTED WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE NKWADAA TURUMU.
    ...BEFORE I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW ...

• INJECTION THE BAHAMAS 10 years ago

CHINESE CAN ONLY DO THAT SHIT IN GHANA COS WE BRING OUR SELF DOWN FOR THEM COME TO THIS UP TOWN UN CANADA BAHAMAS CUBA JAMAICA TRINIDAD BABADOS CHINESE ARE NOTHING BUT LITTLE HUNGRY DOGS GO AROUND LOOKING FOR A WAY TO GET TO ...

• DAN 10 years ago

thats major crime sexual harass/attempted rape..And their books should be examined by the IRS and Pension board

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

HOW DO U SIT THERE N ALLOW CHINESE PPL TO COME N RUN, OWN A CASINO IN UR REGION. AWURADE CHRIST. DO U Hve ANY IDEA HOW MUCH MONEY CASINOS, LOTTERY RAKE IN? AH, ....THE REGIONAL MINISTER, OKO VANDERPUYE ARE 3TRIPLE FOOLS. THI ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE.IF I WAS TO STEAL MONEY FROM AMERICA OR CANADA TO BRING IT TO GHANA,YOU WILL TELL ME TO ACCOUNT FOR THE MONEY.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WAT DO U MEAN BY IM A HYPOCRITE? NO, I WILL ASK U TO GIVE ME SOME MAKE I BLOW. ACCT FOR WAT. MAKE A COMMENT THAT RELATES TO THE ARTICLE N STOP SPEWING TRASH

WALAHI..I NANA WILL F...K...NKWADAA TURUMU IN NIMA...I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE KIDS TURUMU..I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A NOTED WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE NKWADAA TURUMU.
    ...BEFORE I DID NO ...

SOMETIMES YOU WRITE THINGS THAT MAKE SENSE.I AGREE WITH YOU ON THE CASINOS BECAUSE I LIVE IN LAS VEGAS NEVADA,
    YOU CAN CALL ME AT 702-353 2441.

• Shamu 10 years ago

What is wrong with what Chinese did? Why can`t you fight our hopeless NPP for fucking under aged girls when they were in power. Please allow Chines to fuck. They want to feel good.

• DAN 10 years ago

at least in america! You do not touch your employees ass,vagina,breast or if homosexual their penis or anus..The employee could win $500,000-$1 million dollars plus have the supervisor sacked.. Plus this guy being from foreig ...

• Ganaman 10 years ago

The fear of being accused of sexual harrassment by women makes it difficult to approach a women you may wish to befriend. The fear is how she may misconceive your approach should she not fall for you. My opinion is, if the ma ...

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

If you want to befriend a girl, you don't approach her with aggression or tell her to give you nude pictures of her.

Your first step will be to smile at her once to test her reaction. If she smiles back, you may win her. T ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Shamu or whatever, why are you so stupid? Everything in your small uneducated mind is politics and baseless accusations. Grow up and take some classes wherever you are and you can develop your thought process a little better, ...

A Chinese man doing market research in Ghana knocked on a door and was greeted by a young woman with three small children running around at her feet.

He said, "I'm doing some research for Chinese Vaseline. Have you ever us ...

• Felix 10 years ago

Masa you be guy

• WISE-TALK UK 10 years ago

COME ON PRINCE LET'S HAVE A PIECE OF THAT BIG WILLY LUBRICATED WITH KY - I WOULD ONLY USE VASELINE WHEN I FUCK YOUR TIGHT ARSE AS WE ALL KNOW YOU ARE ONE OF THE BIGGEST HOMOS ON THIS SITE.

BUT WE ARE LIBERAL HERE AND ACCEP ...

• ghanaian 10 years ago

RESPECT PLS

• Adama d'Gharty, 10 years ago

Yes the Chinese are at it again, this time showing disrespect to our local Ghanaian workers in their employment. The Chinese workers in Ghana should be educated to respect our people, our culture and our morals, whether they ...

• 911 10 years ago

IF THIS FOUND TO BE TRUE THEN THE LADY HAVE TO BE PAID A COMPENSATION. A WHOLE LOT OF THIS IS GOING ON IN OUR COUNTRY THOUGH PEOPLE JUST DONT REPORT

• km agyin 10 years ago

Kick them motherfuckers out now!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• Joseph Ofori 10 years ago

"but is worried nothing may come out of it", what kind of journalism is this. if this is what she feels about the DOVVSU Unit why then did she go there. you should have told her she would rather get justice in media

• ABABIO RICHMOND ITALY COMO 10 years ago

YOU ANTWI I HAVE TELL IF YOU HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY DON'T WRITE ANY COMMENT AND RESPECT YOUR SELF DOG

• Felix 10 years ago

What at all do we pay this so called government offices for. So they can drive big cars sit in big chairs in offices and take home fat salaries? What no body is standing up and out there for any Ghanaian in this country. What ...

• Benzore 10 years ago

Deal with these Chinese that is how they are, when you go to their country they see you as a slave and maltreat you like you are nobody.Police should not go in for any favor.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

It's a pity and so disheartening that Ghana the once politically dynamic and the most powerful mouth piece of emancipation of Africa freedom has become so vulnerably a fertile land for neo-colonialist criminals, rapists, pedo ...

• toy journalism 10 years ago

this normal in every continent,the most will request but u have sensible enought to say yes or no, i ounce live in holland,belgium,canada,london

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

Go TO COURT AND BUTRESS YOUZR CASE WITH
    THE EVIDENCE OF THE SAID MESSAGES FROM
    THIS KÖTEBÖTÖ MAN.CHINANI ABOA WOPE
    GHANA TWE PA ADI:

• black african 10 years ago

Ghanaians girls are so cheap that even they will belittle themselves for those dirty normandes from Mali and Burkina. As for Ghanaians girls anything a bit white is from Heaven.

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

TURUMU IS BETTER THAN EVERYTHING SO AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER J ...

EEEI NANA SO YOU DO KIDS TURUMU..HMMMM ASENM BEBA DEBI...I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE KIDS TURUMU..I NANA AKUFFO ADDO, A NOTED WEE SMOKER AND SERIAL WOMANISER LOVE NKWADAA TURUMU.
    ...BEFORE I DI ...

Get these people out before it is too late

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

GHANA SHOULD BE A LITTLE HARD FOR THE CHINESE.CLOSE THE CHINESE CASINO IN GHANA.WE DONT HAVE GHANA CASINO IN CHINA.LIKE GAO PENG IN PRISON IN SPAIN WITH 50 MILLION EUROS HIDDEN IN SAVES.WE KNOW THEM.

• Simon 10 years ago

Ghana has turned racist and proud of nothing

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Ghana is being sold to Chinese parasites by Ghana`s narrow minded and avarice leaders.As far as the Chinese are in control they will continue to sexually abuse our women to the bottom line.Fifty-six years of independent Ghan ...

• AMARKAI 10 years ago

You'll be better off looking else with your pens.

• Zip Up 10 years ago

We need inclusive Governance so that all Ghanaian will be a part of it then each will enjoy equal protection by so doing the Law will shade Ghanaian Citizens from Chinese or whatever harassment

• Ben 10 years ago

"A former female cashier, whose name has been withheld"..." Francisca Kakra Forson, she said she filed a complaint at the Domestic Violence and Victims’ support unit of the police".

This is very interesting!

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

"In an interview with Joy News' Francisca Kakra Forson, "

Francisca Kakra Forson is the reporter for Joy News and the name of the victim is indeed withheld.

• Tommy 10 years ago

This is shameful though but also happens in many Ghanaian companies where the owners are nationals.
    The foreigner must not be singled out.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Good thing the lady made a report.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

The Slity eyed Chinos have come to love black pussy, and black girls with sexy curves. Unsurprising since their own women are shapeless.too short, don't bathe frequently and have scarry-looking faces.Kudos to black beauty.Lad ...