You are here: HomeNews2013 07 31Article 281070

Akufo-Addo not fighting Addison – Gloria Akuffo

Read Comments Comments (82)

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Who cares!

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

So this rejoinder is meaningless to our ears.

We have read the original news anyway so npp should stop wasting their time.

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Where did you schooled that you are so stupid? Do you live in a shark?

• Stoway 10 years ago

Before you insult or prove a point, evaluate yourself first. Learn this; whenever you use the word 'did' in a question, please don't follow it with a past tense of the verb that follows.

• all die be die 10 years ago

Yes,these fufu(grease)eating rat eaters will never learn anything,but they are always the first to climb planes, put on suits and of cause,buy fake certificates.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Good thing about disagreement in the matter like this is , it always result to a health resolution. Unlike NDC, NPP is not yes master party, where incompetent HEADLORDS make decisions and the bottom feeders had to take it… ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

That sounded like the yahoo chapters of the NPP party instead. Recent case in point, all against Dr. Charles Wereko-Brobbey for voicing out his views over the three amigos petition before the supreme bench. Oh dear, have you ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

SUCH AN ASSHOLE AND NOTED WEE SMOKER/SERIAL WOMANIZER WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF OUR COUNTRY?...

ASEM BEBA DEBI......

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!

• Mimi 10 years ago

Your father is the asshole idiotic idiot like you.Fatherless entity, Nana was brought up by a father who was Ghana's finest Chief Justice kwasiampaninba like you aboafun.You give respect to your useless father who couldn't g ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

It's peter jeffrey the oafish gay junky using the monicker of Oliver Twist to advertise his idiotic gay insanity.

• JUDGE TRUTH 10 years ago

THE EDITOR AND THE ENTIRE TEAM SEEMS TO BE THE TRUMU TRUMU TEAM IN GHANA PUBLISHING SHIT OR THE EXIT TOILET STUFF TO GHANAIANS THROUGHOUT THE WORLD BELIEVING EVERYONE IS LIKE THEM...

ANIMALS RUNNING A NEWSPAPER FIRM.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama's brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

The story was food for NDC foolsoldiers !

It was an attempt by the NDC press to feed its ignorant and gullible foolsoldiers, who are about as entertaining as watching grass grow in a windowbox.

The foolsoldiers need suc ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot.

• moora 10 years ago

So this nana guy thinks Ghanaians havetaste or what.u dont resamle a president.Whether MJ is good or not we wil vote 4 him.Nigerians wil be teasing us if Nana won.no,Mj wil always beat nana in any ellections.

• APONKYE KOLA 10 years ago

And stop appetizing yourself with FANTASIES.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

The supreme court will show Nana Ado the exit rout. This time it will be a very painful doom that will send Nana to pension forever.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That is your problem but not the Country.

• HOLY GOAT 10 years ago

When the truth is qualified by adding absolutely; then you know it is a lie

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

"Those who think they can benefit from it, I wish them well”.

Benefit from what? Your working with him as a team or his fight with Larry Holmes Addison?

How can a supreme court attorney sound this ambiguous daily unc ...

• Ghana-Man 10 years ago

Those who think they can benefit from the lies of the NDC dirty news papers, we wish them well. They can continue to listen to lies, but the truth is coming soon.

• HOLY GOAT 10 years ago

You have got to admit, Obaa Yaa Akuffo sounded incoherent and forlorn.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

...therefore,they can continue to create, loot and share of all LiEs.Just allow them come out with propaganda which they think can disturb Elephant supporters.At long last the Address had been filed and very soon the long cag ...

• NPP 10 years ago

GLORIA AKUFFO WAS BORN WITH LIES.

• Kwakutse 10 years ago

NDC Newspapers are going bankrupt and are using the Foolsoldiers as usual to profit.

• kofi 10 years ago

when will npp tell the truth.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Ae you illiterate,don you watch tv

• R.K 10 years ago

whether they fight oo. they cry oo. they laugh oo. it's over for akuffo addo. he returned our money his father had stolen to us through the electioneering campaign. We congratulate him for returning our stolen money, but he w ...

• NANA 10 years ago

SO YOU PEOPLE STILL CANNOT ACCEPT THE FACT THAT YOU ARE LOOSERS. JUST ROLL YOUR MATS AND GO BACK TO THE BUSH. AKUFO ADDO HAS FAILED YOU PEOPLE. BUSH. HE CAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OF THIS OUR DEAR NATION " GHANA" PERIOD.

• BABA 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE. ADDISON HAS FOUND HIMSELF IN A CAMP OF CONFUSED A WICKED PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS. ADDISON SHOULD PACK AND GO BACK TO HIS YAM FARMS

• OBIA WO NYANSA JOE 10 years ago

You see the Daily Post and NDC with their lies, even when Prof. EAM was dead they refused to say the fact. O NDC and its lie lie news papers when will u learn to respect Ghanians. Now we have seen light.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Daily post is a toilette paper

• Me 10 years ago

whether they exchanged fierce arguments or not, we know that Tsatsu is unprofessional and cannot meet deadlines which is an embrassment to the NDC.

• kwesi 10 years ago

nana and Addison can even chop their head for all we care, what Ghana needs now is peace.

• Boafo Rebecca 10 years ago

I dot believe dat pls

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is actually not fighting Addison but rather fighting addiction.

• Kwadwo Mante 10 years ago

You know, I would have been very cross with you since Nana is my uncle. But then you were right. He's a drug addict. How did you know anyway?

• Koi 10 years ago

Daily post is on the same footing with the informer, so nrver mind

• Kwadwo Mante 10 years ago

Stop wasting our time.

• DATE 10 years ago

MAYBE, JUST MAYBE, GLORIA MUST HAVE MADE THIS COMMENT UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF "APIO" OR "AFRICAN GIN", AS SHE'S FAMOUSLY KNOWN.

• NPP KWASEAFUO 10 years ago

Gloria Apio Pot the Drunkard.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

What the court wants to hear are evidences that The EC gave JDM 50,000 votes in one district and deducted 60,000 votes from Nana and so on and so forth not an infantile fight over pink sheets that was administrative procedure ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I have observed closely that none of the Sekondi/Takoradi Npp gurus is interested in this petition.We have Peter Mac manu,former National Chairman,Papa Owusu Ankomah and Joe Ghartey,both former Attorney Generals and Ministers ...

• U AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

There are still some noblemen in the NPP

• kobi 10 years ago

This is not something to deny, it all started right in the supreme court when Nana Addo was captured throwing his hands when the court was on recess,saying all sorts of things to Adisson, blaming him for allowing the witness ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

The two idiots won`t be talking again after the ruling by the Judges anyway.

• NDC SUPPORTER-NEW YORK 10 years ago

I was buffled when I read about the so called fighting between Akufo-Addo and Counsel Addison. Though I am NDC I felt very bad about the news. I am pleased that Counsel Gloria Akuffo has cleared the cloud. Thanks Gloria.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Yes

• Adwoa-London 10 years ago

I am sick and fed up with nonsense about election petitions. What are these politicias up to ? They are all useless money grabbing cotton wool heads, who do not bring any prosperity to ordinary Ghanaians. If Ghana's judiciary ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Clear manifestation of total frustration in NDC

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF MAKE UP, BE IT COCAINE PANCAKE OR WHAT SO EVER PLASTIC SURGERY CAN MAKE YOU HANDSOME.REMAIN SON-LESS AND DIE UGLY HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• Okpoti 10 years ago

So if some stealer does not count my votes, or declare it the other way, I should not complain. I cast my vote, and some stealer decides who I voted for... And you call this sacred? Only a wretched stealer would reason like t ...

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

FIGHT OO FIGHT.KICK EACH OTHER OOOKICK EACH OTHER. IN FACT THE GHANA NATIONS SHIIIT GOES TRIPPLE AND QUADRUPLE ON YOU BOTH.HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• kB 10 years ago

And so what? You people are just wasting your time and nana dado will soon go for his pension

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Hello Ms. Gloria, please waste no time on these idiots. In the fist place, the article was talking about the first respondent and then finds Nana Addo's name as the first respondent instead of John Mahama. John mahama is the ...

• SAMUEL 10 years ago

If it is not true,why waste time on it? Ghanaians know you people very well. After all, who cares if an arrogant dubious character like Akufo Addo fought another overweight cow.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• S. kari. 10 years ago

hi stoway, what a bright you are by trying to correct somebody's errors.whenever somebody use the word DID should be follow by present tense, you are right my bro., but the word schooled you are tying to correct is a NOUN, b ...

• nana abrokwa TEXAS 10 years ago

NDC,NE JOHN OPEPENI MAAMA KOROMFO ANIM AGUASE, WO ONYAME ANIM, WO NI HWEE KA BIO, GYE NKWASEASEM, NE AGYIMISEM, NE ATORO,
    NEA ONIPA GU NO ENORA NA OBETWA,,

NNOME NKA JOHN MAMAHAMA ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO 10 years ago

The original story did not say they were fighting each other because Nana sat back and did not work with the lawyers on the case. That was not the story so Gloria should not use that as a point in her lies.

The story was t ...

• e c lawyer 10 years ago

As for Ghanaweb, everything in a Ghanaian newspaper must be published? What on earth is the "Daily Post"? Who owns it? What is its print-run?

Any fool can get up, register a "newspaper", and send "articles" from it to Ghan ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

ndc all the way ndc forever who care if NPP people kill one another all die be die. NDC ALL THE WAY TO VICTORY. NDC MACTH FORWARD

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

About 95% of those who make comment to issues in this forum really need Psychiatric eveluation.The insults are too much and UN-GHANAIAN !!SHAME TOO ALL WHO INSULT.Learn to be GHANAIANS!!!!

• Nexium 10 years ago

How people can concoct disagreements between their opponents to suit their political agenda is beyond comprehension.

NPP should come out and rebut any such "imageries" because concocted stories like this have in the past b ...

• unknown 10 years ago

we are going to kill anybody who does not stand 4 good course , witches n thieves , all witches who from generation dont like good things. both ndc n npp , those individuals using goverment money as personal budget. watch wha ...

• konadu Derrick 10 years ago

may the lord God well fight for u nana.

• BABA 10 years ago

DESPERATE NANA, HOW ARE U GOING 2 PAY 4 THIS BIG TIME DEBT U OWE, ITS CLEAR U HAVE LOST THIS COURT CASE,WHY NOT TRY 2 TALK 2 TO THE NDC BEHIND CLOSE DOORS AND SEEK HELP ABOUT YOUR DEBT AND FORGET ABOUT THIS TAKASHI[HAUSA]COU ...

• BABA 10 years ago

NANA FIRST OF ALL, U CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA BASED ON THE FOLLOWING REASONS 1.YOUR HEIGHT,2.YOU SOUND TOO BIG IN YOUR SHOES,3.YOU ARE NOT SUBMISSIVE,4.YOUR CASE WAS IN THE VERY FINAL STAGES OF EVAPORATION BEFORE IT GO ...

• T T London 10 years ago

comic relieve, these rented press would be fools forever. its about what happened at the court not outside the court.

• Emma 10 years ago

Please stop this smear propaganda and wait for the results of the SC deliberation. Ghana deserves a better results not false information and smear broadcast.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

If Nana Addo made those statements attributed to him by the Daily Post, what on earth is he doing in court?

If the declaration of results is not more important than the casting of the vote, why is he seeking to annul 4 mil ...

• bonsu_frank 10 years ago

Oh u midia of ghana respt the trut not the wd u wnt

• WHEN COCAIN ADDICTS FIGHT EACH OTHER 10 years ago

I don't care. They can even each each other up.

• peace 10 years ago

blame ndc for this

• henry bruce-thompson,hamburg 10 years ago

Any two people of the same unit can at a point in time disagree to agree ,doesnt mean they not a single unit,but to bring out the best once and for all