You are here: HomeNews2013 07 31Article 281043

Residence Permit Holders Registration for the Non-Citizen Identity Cards

Read Comments Comments (43)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Tell Joseph Yamin and those NDC immigrants to go to their home countries.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

All moshie people parading themselves as ashantis must be deported too.
    Wha A Nation?

• Metro-TV3 on www.nollytuned.com 10 years ago

Watch Ghana TV and movies at www.nollytuned.com

• Lafia 10 years ago

all permits to non citizens should valid for only 6 months or a year and must be subjected to renewal every year so that at anytime, it could be revoked and the holder goes down to his or her country one very quick time..this ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

HOW MANY GH CITIZENS HVE ID CARDS?

• Oxy 10 years ago

This is not a political platform to yab. This is immigration issues

• DAN 10 years ago

they are getting prepared for a re-run of the election you NIGGER(idiot black)

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

Sorry to say don't speak like a foul. Immigration is vital part of national devt in this global community. You must understand me if you have gone beyond your national borders before. Good idea, but my concern is after all th ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ghana can't police their residents(market fires) so what makes you think the can catch the illegals..Even Usa can't catch most illegals till they commit a crime( car accident,robbery,murder)

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

In Ghana's case we can engage a special enforcement agency made up of the police, military, immigration service, lawyers, demographic experts, etc to strenghten checks at entry points and borders as well as removing illegals. ...

• Prophet 10 years ago

Ghana is traditionally soft on immigration when the UK government wants us to pay GBP 3,00 0 to visit, Ghanaians as usual prioritise foreigners above Ghanaians. Colonial mentality and lack of self confidence still pervades th ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

What about the national ID cards that were supposed to have been issued to Ghanaian citizens? Waste of money.

• Nyamekye 10 years ago

We pay between £250 to £575 in the UK for a similar card depending on the type of visa you have, why should Ghana charge less?

• Frank 10 years ago

Why is the price in American dollars? We are in Ghana, we use cedi here. This governement is not serious about its own currency?

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

THIS IS also a SMALL sign of our INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Tell the people ...the Registration FEE is X Cedis.How this person pays in Cedis shouldn't be our headache, SO LONG AS THE CEDIS ARE NOT FAKE!
    WHY do we Quote in $ OR sti ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

Everything this Govt. what a hatred? You clown who has never reached even Aflao border in your entire life, what do you know about immigration matters? Anyway to help answer your question they charge in foreign currency becau ...

• DAN 10 years ago

the Euro and pound is higher than dollar..$50=25 pounds

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Those non ciizens who are found to be child molesters, criminals and other vices, should be deported with immdiate effect, and not forgetting Ghanaians with foreign nationalities. The law sholud be effective, and any Ghanaia ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

Asem should we should encouraged them to take the positve for it to be workable before dealing with the other issues. if we go where zou are coming from yet the implimentations would faced a fierce Sabotage , that is whz Afr ...

• S.L.Y. 10 years ago

where is our national ID cards. why non resident IDs for foreigners when Ghanaians haven't received theirs. Its a joke these people don't know what they are doing. what kind of country are we in. anybody can just come out and ...

• obroni 10 years ago

Just imagine, you are a Ghanaian living in the US or your passport with a valid resident permit need an local ID card.
    Then you find out that citizens are obtaining this card for 50 Euro and Ghanaian s and other foreigners f ...

• watching the watchman 10 years ago

West. Non-citizens pay a lot for their resident permit cards in the West. Check and see how much it is in the US to be a resident or to renew one's visa.

You don't know what you're talking about.

Also, check how racism ...

• obroni 10 years ago

We are not talking about normal cost to obtain a visa or residents permit.
    This everybody should pay when he or she decides to live in a country others then his or hers.
    I paid, in the past a lot of money for that as well, ...

• DAN 10 years ago

$100 for work permit,$80 for fingerprints and finally $1000 for citizenship

• Lafia 10 years ago

chinese should pay 2000 USD for all and a year permit only

• Lafia 10 years ago

go to see how Chinese racialise all foreigners in their country, you wouldn't like to see chinese if you have been to their country and experience the shittttttt

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN Google or go TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

for once Ghana is doing something in the right direction.

please there are a lot of work in such an excercise remain Focus and think about Ghana as a Nation whose data must be protected in all material times.

now our Em ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Well, that is the parables of Ghana. They will start with seriousness, vigour and every drive of patriotism there is. But, may end up further along the line in shambles and down right kalabulism before her majesty Ghana.

• Regor 10 years ago

Very good. let them pay more. we did same here before we got our permanent residence permit.

• TEJANI TEMALE 10 years ago

EVEN IF THEY MORE WHAT WILL NDC DO WITH THE MONEY WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY IN TEMA PORT USELESS GOVT

• Agbeko 10 years ago

Respectfully want to know when the cards of those who have already registered would be given. Does the NIA want its name changed to NATIONAL REGISTRATION AUTHORITY? Can the NIA please register and issue cards to towns, dis ...

• Nayab 10 years ago

If the government is concerned about the safety, then this card should be given free, why charging USD 120.00, there are more than 50,000 foreigners so govt has made a way to make USD 6 million, just for nothing. It seems the ...

• Prophet 10 years ago

Ghana needs to be safe from money laundering and terrorism this will keep the likes of Boko Haram, and other terrorists, and drug barons out. Congratulations to the government for their foresight. As for cost why should gover ...

• Prophet 10 years ago

Does the American government pay for foreigners green card.bwgikst should poor Ghna pay for foreigners safety Ghanaians are thir own wrist enemies.

• Prophet 10 years ago

Nayab who do you think shoud pay for the development, expensive system, the cards and the operational cost? Your family or the tax payer.

• AlataYaw 10 years ago

$120 or it's cedi equivalent? For all those who are interested I'm the head goro-boy and I charge less and will have it ready in less than an hour.I charge $119.99 or it's cedi equivalent.

• KK 10 years ago

This man who claim to have indian powers is a fraudster. He will tell you he has traveled so pay money through mobile money and he will send what you need through STC. you will never hear from him again after he receives the ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

We know the usefulness of ID Card but the hefty amount involved is not fair to the foreigner.Know that the Dollars is not as Cheap as our Ghana Cedis.

• Asunafo 10 years ago

Collins Dauda has no residence permit

• Willie 10 years ago

When will Ghanaian citizens get national identity card?

• PAPALE 10 years ago

ALL THIS INFORMATION WILL BE SENT TO AMERICA AND EUROPE TO TRACK AND TRACE ANYBODY TRAVELING OUTSIDE GHANA. ALSO, THE ANTICHRIST WILL NEED THESE INFORMATION TO RULE OVER THE ENTIRE WORLD. GHANAIANS OPEN YOUR EYES.

• Bobby 10 years ago

Go to the Alliance Française and mop it up.A lot of the French there don't have resident nor work permit but they are working in Ghana and selling a bottle of beer for GHC 6. Yes, like a 5-star hotel