Read Comments Comments (55)

• cha 10 years ago

No wonder they are scrambling all over the place

• Kay 10 years ago

Fiafito

• Ghana-Man 10 years ago

They stole the election, period!!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I THOUGHT WE HAD A MORE SERIOUS CASE THAN THE NUMBER OF BOXES THAT A PARTY WILL FILE. MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL ALWAYS ...

• MUSA AGWANGWALU KUMASI 10 years ago

presiding officers and the polling agents must be hold responsible for this court case,but not the parties

• Osei Kuffuor 10 years ago

Musa this is not a criminal case against the NDC. It is a civil case asking the Supreme Court of Ghana if the election results declared by the EC Afari Djan was legally correct according to the constitution and the electoral ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• NANA 10 years ago

BBC NEWS KWASIA PANIN. SPEAK FOR YOUSELF. WO KWASIA NIMU

• NEWS NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

You mean as much important as the case is, it has collapsed Mahama's Ghana to the degree that Ghana is not PROGRESSING FORWARD like Kola said ?

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

These group does not exist but the foolish is crying "Mmoa Esu" so cry your own. Let me tell because of the magnitude of irregularities which constitute to rigging is holding till the end to win the case.

• Kay 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BE PREPARED TO LEAVE OFFICE.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

God is watching

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

How come that a 'frivolous petition' is giving you nightmares?

So it was not a frivolous suit after all? Turkey Tsatsu The Thief Tsikata is suffering

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

EVEN RESPONDENTS ARE FILING 6 BOX ADDRESS AND IF PETITIONERS ARE FILING 16 BOXES, WHY ARE PEOPLE COMPLAINING? WITH ONLY 6 BOXES AND YOU ARE FINDING DIFFICULTIES. KNOW THAT THE BATTLE IS NOT FOR THE SLOW.

• jata koko 10 years ago

The sixteen boxes may be full of non-legal facts and the six boxes may be all legal facts and wisdom. NOTE that,if you shout the loudest does't mean you making any sense.

• Atsu -USA 10 years ago

Please, registrar count the boxes before anyone start another KPMG count.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

And if you can, keep a black mumba in each of the boxes until the judges are ready to go through them.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The 9 judges cannot steal the verdict of the,by the will of the people and the choice of the people.The Supreme Court has the moral responsibility to up hold the official results declared by the Electoral Commission.Thank you ...

• Apoopoo 10 years ago

Here we go again. Is "moral" your buzz word of the day? It use to be "selective". And now the judges cannot steal the verdict? Do you live in a communistic country, or what? And "yes", before you feel so apt to infer stupidit ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It is in moral we find wisdom,that is exactly what we expect from noble the judges.Thank you.

• Apoopoo 10 years ago

In other words, based upon an analogy, as in moral evidence. That has nothing to do with what is at hand.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Without high moral standards justice will be meaningless.

• Apoopoo 10 years ago

Morals, or ethics? Ethical standards outweigh moral standards when it comes to legal justice. Now, if you want to talk about non-legal justice, then moral standards may apply.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

True

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

They say Mahama dey bee keke but soon their song will be "MAHAMA, I DEY GO KEKE"

• katie 10 years ago

is he also filing his address today?

• Koyosor 10 years ago

All the Respondents in the Presidential Election Petition have filed their addresses at the Supreme Court late Tuesday afternoon to beat a July 30 deadline set by the judges hearing the case.

The Electoral Commission, the ...

• JJ 10 years ago

How does any of what we heard in court amount to stealing?. Please look up the defination of stealing before you use the word. You guys type and write with mistakes andyou expect SSS students under 8 hours to work mistake fre ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp stop deceiving your souls

• Amega 10 years ago

Why are they using CD roms. Do they know about high capacity storage devices?

• K ANNAN 10 years ago

FFOOOOLLLSSSS

• haj f.k kumasi Aboabo 10 years ago

God will judge the truth

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

WE CARE LESS,YOU CAN EVEN DECIDE TO REFUSE SUBMITING THE ADDRESSES FOR, ONLY IDIOTS CAN FILE THEIR ADDRESSES AS PROCLAIMED BY THE SO-CALLED SEIKWA aSIEDU nKETIA.WE LIVE TO SEE SO SOON.

• NDC ALREADY OUT 10 years ago

GO WAY YOU

• great 10 years ago

everything is in the hands of God.

• NPP FOOLS 10 years ago

It is easier to analyse 6 boxes than analyse 16 boxes within 15 days. NDC has the upperhand in winning the case.

• ********** 10 years ago

Such a stupid reasoning! Yet you have the gut to call yourself NPP fools. "Oba kwasea ye ne na awerehoo ampa!"

• jata koko 10 years ago

How much legal facts do they have in that sixteen boxes? Shouting the loudest does not mean you make sense, right?

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

The proof of evidence is overwhelming to the highest degree and it is obvious for the petitioners to win. Therefore the figment of your imagination makes you to live in a fantasy.

• jata koko 10 years ago

In what part of the constitution does it make it clear that if the pink sheets are not signed, it should be discarded. The constitution does not say what to do, sir. Therefore, this is a good conversation for the nation going ...

• K. OSONO 10 years ago

NPP can even present 16x10 boxes,they will still lose this useless battle.MAHAMA, di wo HENE.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

NDC AND MAHAMA HAS NOTHING LEGALY TO FILE IN WHICH THEY CAN CLAME THAT THE ELECTION WAS NOT RIGGED IN FAVOUR OF MAHAMA.
    EVEN WITHOUT THE UNDERSTANDING OF THE LAW.THE CLEAR PROOFS PRESENTED AT THE COURT BY THE PETITIONERS SHO ...

• BEN 10 years ago

NPP ALL THE WAY

• jd, usa 10 years ago

WHAT A ADISGRACE. THEY COULDN'T EVEN WRITE A REPORT.

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

WITH ALL THE 32 years EXPERIENCES OF aSIEDU nKETIA YOU STILL FIND IT DIFFICULT TO FILE ADDRESSES TO DEBUNK THE PETITIONERS CLAIM? you have disgraced me, ndc lawyers.

• Chaptex 10 years ago

I can't wait to see John Dramani Mahama relieved of his presidency. These addresses filed by the petitioners 16 boxes reaffirm that there were irregularities, violations and malpractices.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Joyfm is a disgrace. where did Amaliba say what they are attributing to him? where are Amaliba's words? The kind of journalism being practiced by joyfm is a disgrace. Amaliba never said those things Joyfm is attributing to hi ...

• jata koko 10 years ago

Whether he said it or not is not the bone of contention. Rebuffing advanced prepared lies is not an easy thing to do. The court will decide based on legal facts. Therefore the sixteen boxes better have legal base addresses.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

VANITY OF VANITY. GAHAN IS HEADING FOR WAR. THESE JUDGES MUST BE CAREFULL WITH THIS CASE. NPP ARE READY WITH ARMUNITIONS FROM IVORY COAST. WATARA IS SUPORTING THEM STRONGLY. BUT................. THEY WILL NOT SUCCED. OUR GOD ...

• jata koko 10 years ago

This is not the time for imbecile talks. You this war-mongers should bow your heads in shame. So you think Ivory Coast will advise Ghanaians to go to war? Who got independence first?

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

You and who for war ? Ghanaians will use thier precious time to think of themselves not to follow thieves and stupid politicians. When NPP had the chance to rule the nation, they ended up stealing anything they may thing of. ...

• Karim 10 years ago

See Joy online! NDC could not file their address! Dead line passed!

• Gold 10 years ago

Has anyone seen this joy news reader called Kemini Nyamaley Amanor reading the news on Tv?. Very terrible news reader. Who gave her that job?.

• tony koranteng 10 years ago

God can save with or without huge numbers the soldiers who were sent home were so huge that any normal human being might think Gideon and his 300 men were going to loose the battle but god proved them wrong teaching them a le ...