You are here: HomeNews2013 07 30Article 280939

Ghanaian Bishop slams Desmond Tutu over gay comment

Read Comments Comments (238)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

EVEN THE POPE SAID IT

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

FORGET THE GAY POLITICS. GAY OR NO GAY LIFE GOES ON. IF SOME PEOPLE CAN'T SMELL STINKING ANUS AND WOULD LIKE TO EAT FROM THERE THEN WHAT IS MY FREAKING PROBLEM. THEY CAN GO TO HADES FOR ALL I CARE.

• jindo 10 years ago

WE SHOULD STRONGLY PREACH OR OPPOSE SUCH A CRUEL MOVE BECAUSE, SHOULD THE ALMIGHTY GOD DESCEND HIS PUNISHMENT UNTO TO THOSE INVOLVED OR ENGAGED IN SUCH AN ACT WILL SURELY BE AFFECTED BY ALL OF US AND NOT ONLY THEM. REMEMBER I ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

ILLITERATE SARPONG JUSTICE, Texas fertilizer watchman should take a clue from this article as he writes poorly with loads of verb confusion.

• Frank Mensah 10 years ago

Mr literate Kola, the word is CUE not CLUE. You cannot take a clue but you can take a cue from observing. You are worse than the one you are talking about.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF ANY MAN WANTS TO KNOW THE BIBLE VIEW ON HOMOSEXUALITY THE INDIVIDUAL MUST READ ROMANS 1;16FF AND IT WILL BE CLEAR WHAT THE POSITION OF GOD IS ON THIS MATTER. YOU CANNOT BE GODLY AND SUPPORT HOMOSEXUALITY PURE AND SIMPLE

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Many of us who have based our argument on LBGT issue on morality, and have at least push aside personal or individual freedom of others. Until we are able to differentia between personal or individual autonomy and moral auton ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

The Lord God is the final judge in this matter.
    Who are we to judge other's. we go to church every day, Sunday to Saturday. yet we all see the police and others taking bribes. People are stealing from Ghana Tax money for no ...

• bobostone 10 years ago

God has given us the will power to make choices. We can choose who to love and who to hate but those choices must be made within the confines of moral judgment. You cannot choose to love a tree and make love with it, can you?

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Your argument is baseless and has no merit… Come again with better example

• ab 10 years ago

are humans at all civilize? among other animal species can anybody tell me ever seen same sex fucking. even dogs do not do that. is it civilization that makes us do what even dogs could not do? anyway, people should not be s ...

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

Homosexuality is sin

• JO, LONDON 10 years ago

That is what they do in their various seminaries and institutions where they head. No wonder secondary schools are the host of lesbians and homosexuals. These two guys are happy for the rights of gays and lesbians but are fin ...

• Akom 10 years ago

Jesus also said: He(She) who is without sin let him(her) cast the first stone at the adulterous woman. Let's not be too judgmental about other peoples "sins" while we hide our own.

• Dangerous! Terrritory!!!! 10 years ago

The man is no longer him self. Who expects any sense form the old,old man.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED THAT YOU ARE SO BACKWARD ON SPELLING? THE OTHER TIME YOU SPELT COCKROACH AS COCCROCH AND TO DAY CONCENTRATE AS COSENTRATE-IS IT ASANTENGLISH?
    FROLICSOME ANIMAL YOU ARE,YOU HAVE NOTHING DOING BUT A MER ...

• MAWULI 10 years ago

Where DID you schooLED?
    UNDESIARBLE?
    you HERE?
    DEEEVELOPMENT?

Na wa ooooo!

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

KOLA, YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE LONDONERS. I WILL ADVICE YOU TO SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH AND ALSO KEEP YOUR POOR GRAMMAR TO YOURSELF.

TAKE MY ADVICE AND APPLY FOR ONE OF THE COLLEGES IN LONDON, STUPID IDIOT WITH MAIZE SIZE ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Hell No! Kola is a disgrace to Ghana education, not to Londoners.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THIS GH BISHOP IS PURELY GAY N AN IDIOT....HAS THE ANGLICAN CHURCH IN GH CLAIMED MONIES FROM THE WEST TO FURTHER GAY STUDIES/LIFESTYLE IN GH? I BELIEVE SO!

• Dangerous! Terrritory!!!! 10 years ago

Kola is Nigerian name!! Fool! Know your Origins!!!

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

Kola, you have a degree in verb confusion. You don't know how to use DID and a VERB

1.Author: KOLA,LONDON
    Date: 2009- 15:05:31
    WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED THAT YOU ARE SO BACKWARD ON SPELLING? THE OTHER TIME YOU SPELT C ...

• Metro-TV3 on www.nollytuned.com 10 years ago

Watch Metro & TV3 on www.nollytuned.com

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

But the Blble is the ultimate arbiter of all views on gays and lesbians.I hope the Pope and Desmond Tutu read the Bible.God's view as written in the Blble stands supreme.

• BULLET 10 years ago

SO IF I DNT BELIEVE IN YOUR BIBLE AND I WANT TO BE GAY, SHOULD YOU STILL USE YOUR BIBLE TO JUDGE ME..??

• Cephas 10 years ago

If you do not believe in the Bible, fine . And no one is forcing you to believe in it. But do you think nature is a fool to créate every creature male and female? Even animals never have sex with same kind.

• Akom 10 years ago

Basic knowledge in biology will will enlighten you to the pervasive nature of same sex encounters among animals. Stop making ignorant assertions.

ARENT U A PROPONENTOF THE BIBLE. THEREFORE, WHY DO U CONDEMN TUTU? SO U THE GH BISHOP WILL SAY ANYTHING AS LOG AS UR STOMACH IS BELLY FULL? IDIOT
    WHY DO WE HAVE NON GAYS FURTHERING THE CAUSE OF GAYS ALL OVER THE WORLD? WAT I ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

1]IF THE HARDWARE GOES INTO THE SOFTWARE THAT MEANS HE IS A STRAIGHT GUY.
    2]IF THE HARDWARE GOES INTO HARDWARE THAT MEANS HE IS A HOMOSEXUAL.
    3]IF THE SOFTWARE GOES INTO SOFTWARE THAT MEANS SHE IS A LESBIAN.
    4]MOST OF THE ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Trumulogy and Trumulization is an abomination unto God.. Gays are trumulogous trumuists and their anuses will become TRUMUoUS like pink sheets. Nonsense

• Ayatola 10 years ago

The reports of sexual abuse by priests are breath taking. From what we know now, mission schools for boys and girls were no more that free 'brothels' for the 'fathers & mothers' priests in charge.
    I even hear there have been ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The Bible says in Romans 1.8-32 that
    God Reprobate Gay Marriage, you men
    and women the choice is yours if you
    think that way will take you to,
    Everlasting life that is up to you.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

All those Christians opposing gays and lesbians should just be told forthright that no god created humans and the universe and so they should bugger off with their homophobic hysteria based on biblical injunctions. We live in ...

DO U KNOW WHO CREATED THE HOUSE U LIVE I? THE CAR U DRIVE? THE FRIDGE U USE? U MAY KNOW THE SOURCE, BUT DO U KNOW THE ACTUAL PERSON WHO MANUFACTURED IT? U THINK HUMANS, ANIMALS, THE AIR ETC JUST CAME FROM A BIG BANG? U ARE VE ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Pray for him, instead.

Usually, I will not cut him a slack but this time I pity him.

Just said a prayer for him

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

"NO GOD CREATED THE UNIVERSE!"

Abomination of Desolation!

May the God of Abraham and atoning blood of Jesus, the Savior deliver and save you for redemption of your soul.

May you stand in front of a congregation ...

• AME 10 years ago

Andy or whatever you call yourself. Answer this question for me- who gave birth to your granfather's grandfather's, gerandfather's, grandfather's, grandfather's .................., the fool has said in his heart there is no G ...

• UFO 10 years ago

And who is a Pope? Is he not a human being being who will also stand before the Almighty to give account of what he did on earth?
    Is the Pope and the Bishop not reading the Bible. Have they forgotten what happened to Sodom ...

• KooFori 10 years ago

Thou shalt not judge, lest ye be judged. Who are we humans to judge another? Leave the judgement to God Almighty and carry on with own business of striving to be being a good Christian to fight your own way to Heaven.

In ...

• danny 10 years ago

WISE MAN!

• KooFori 10 years ago

Cheers, my brother. Look at the poverty and hardships in Ghana. Instead of everyone concerning themselves with what we can all do, or what will bring us out of this doom, we waste time condemning what has absolutely nothing t ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Ghanaian preachers are simply backward. They are not different from our vision less political leaders.

• The Israelites 10 years ago

Nobody is judging is anybody. God says it is a sin like stealing. God asked us to tell people He hates homosexuality and we are warning people about it. We can not force anybody but we will continue to warn you because we lov ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

Well said. bro.
    I like the bit of your comment. "Remove the beam in you own eyes before pointing at the splinter in your neighbours eyes" end of quote.

• Monthy Python 10 years ago

..... with the atomic bomb perhaps??? Have you ever think Sodom and Gomorah were atomic bomb destruction??? God the homophobia and hater of humanity so his followers!!!

• Lafia 10 years ago

it is evidently clear as crystal now that Satan is really winning Christians for hell.bishops and popes are falling victims now for Satan..very clear,US and UK are the really Satan doms leading the battle against Christ

• Truth 10 years ago

Before now, I had much respect for Desmond Tutu on his pronouncements. I had a picture with Tutu in 1996 in the US of which I m proud of. BUT now, I feel ashamed. God help us

• Crow Emefs. 10 years ago

"US and UK are the really Satan doms" yup and Ghana with all the Bible thumping X'ians is heaven.

• Lafia 10 years ago

Check it out, all social evils started from US andUK and spread to every part of the world,even with that, they try to force other countries to imbibe their social evils

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Who is he to judge people. Gay is a bad practise to some people not to everyone. If everybody is doing what christines do, there would be a need of bishop.
    Sarfo must pray for forgiveness. You dont force or prevent in christ ...

• GHANA MUNTIE 10 years ago

THE WORLD IS REALLY COMING TO AN END...IF NOT WHY SHOULD RESPECTED MEN LIKE THIS START TALKING LIKE CHILDREN..BECAUSE OBAMA SAID SO.
    PLEASE, JESUS COME AS EARLY AS YOU CAN...YOUR DELAY IS TURNING THIS WORLD INTO SOMETHING!.. ...

• danny 10 years ago

YOU ARE ALL HYPOCRITES!Leave it to GOD to judge.

THE WORLD IS REALLY COMING TO AN END" Really! The Jews said the same thing when Hitler was marching them into the ovens.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Another ass loving bastard,Osei Tawiah.

• teddy 10 years ago

Is the pope God?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Pope Frances,you would have help us
    to solve this mess,you are always with
    the Bible,knows everything the Bible
    says but you throw a challenge to the
    public that and l quote ( Whom l Am )
    to Judge Gays,you the link on e ...

• Odinga Odinga 10 years ago

Even President Mahama entertained Gay Man from the USA who visied our President officially and it is alleged that, the guy gave him funds to promote Gay Business in Ghana.When you go to Accra Mall gays and lesbians adve ...

• Ghana TV Movies 10 years ago

Watch Ghana TV here www.nollytuned.com

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 10 years ago

We are not JUDGING them BUT it's a DEMONIC ACT FROM HELL. where he Desmond Tutu want to go & will be there if he doesn't repent.

• GARGANTUAN VUVUZELA ORG. 10 years ago

BISHOP DAMOAH DENIED CHRISTIANITY, BUT BUT HE WAS STILL HONOURABLE,WHAT A SHAME TO ANGLICAN BISHOPS AND THE TYPE OF TRAINING THEY HAD, GOD HAVE MERCY UPON THE BISHOPS.

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

SO, who is the POPE??? He is as HUMAN as you and I and capable of making mistakes. As for TUTU, he did ok with APARTHEID bit that does not give him any right to lecture us on HOMOSEXUALS. As Africans, we have our moral codes ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Is the Pope God or the BIBLE ? Nonsense. The Pope will go to HE'LL if he believes in Gays and TRUMUISM .

What a shame to Catholics .'Mboasem ara kwa kwa' . Nonsense

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

AFTER USING THE BIBLE TO COLONISE US, THEY ARE NOW INDIRECTLY TELLING US THAT "A MAN CAN MARRY A MAN" AND "A WOMAN CAN MARRY A WOMAN".SO, ARE THEY TELLING US THAT THE "ADAM AND EVE" STORY IS NOT TRUE?

• AME 10 years ago

The pope is not God. The word of God is emphatically against gay practices. Neither the pope nor any human being on earth can change it.

• ANYASS 10 years ago

WORSHIP ALLAH THE ONE AND ONLY TRUE GOD WHO CREATED EVERYTHING CREATED MESSENGERS LIKE MOHAMMED, MOSES, JESUS ECT, ECT

• Kokroko 10 years ago

"I am prepared to go to the other side (hell) than worship a homophobic God." Then, to hell you will go because homosexuality is an abomination in the sight of the one and only who created yourself and your abode. Why are you ...

• danny 10 years ago

are you now making decisions for GOD?

If homosexuality is such an abomination how come Jesus never mentioned it once during his time.

• Kokroko 10 years ago

You don't know scripture so you have no idea. If Jesus tells you each man must have his own wife, what is the implication?

• Farid 10 years ago

Some religions allow their men to marry up to 4 beautiful women as their wives and we call it babaric but now our so-called men of God in Christianity are fucking the asses of men including small boys and that is not barbaric ...

• Okyeame 10 years ago

Anything God forbid is not good moreover practice He says is destestable ot Him. Read Leviticus chp 18 and Romans 1:18-32. Many thanx Farid

• chris scott 10 years ago

WHO AM I TO JUDGE GAYS?

• Rans F 10 years ago

You hypocrite. There are still people wallowing in jail in the US, UK, Australia, etc. for committing bigamy. What makes bigamy a crime but not homosexuality? The Pope is not GOD! HYPOCRITES!

• Okyeame 10 years ago

For a Bishop to support gay right is clear indication of lack of Bible knowledge. How can one support a practice which is destestable to God-Leviticus chp 18

• Obibini Blackman 10 years ago

We must obey the Bible

Kill People Who Don't Listen to Priests
    Anyone arrogant enough to reject the verdict of the judge or of the priest who represents the LORD your God must be put to death. Such evil must be purged f ...

You must have taken your tirade right out of the Al-Qaeda playbook. Societies shd rid themselves from ppl like you and your ilk.

• Kofi Abotsi 10 years ago

Bishop Desmond Tutu has clearly lifted himself from the ignorance exhibited by some priests and pastors in Africa. Pope Francis has also cleverly stated his position. While I wouldn't necessarily rate Tutu and Francis over Yi ...

• Dagabie 10 years ago

Gay is not the only sinful practise. The campaign for members to join the practice(gay)by those who practise gay is the problem and must be condemned by arresting the Campaign Managers.

• KWIN-GETTY 10 years ago

you are indeed a servant for satan.Really if you were to be a good man of God you would have shown better example for the children of God to follow. as you have already choosen where to be (hell), God has already place you th ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

This Ghanaian Bishop is ignorant.This is civil rights unless the Bishop is comfortable with slavery and racial discrimination. Get out of the box and read other subjects beside the Bible.Over reliance on the. bible knowledge ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

What does the over-reliance on human knowledge turn you into?A permissive human being.

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Wake up black people and study the laws of nature and how these laws affect your existence on this planet and beyond.The bible
    does not and cannot tell it all.

• baby luv 10 years ago

I don't get the confusion besides the bible the big question is which Ghanaian culture supports gay. The bible stand is when human beings give themselves to abnormal and wayward behavior God closes their minds and they behave ...

• BULLET 10 years ago

YOU ARE ONE OF THE FEW SENSIBLE PEOPLE HERE..!!

• Samuel Boakye Asamoah 10 years ago

In the book of 1 TIMOTHY 4 V 1 Now the Spirit expressly says that in latter times some will depart from the faith ,giving heed to deceiving spirit and doctrines of demons.For get about desmond tutu or pope and those who have ...

We must obey the Bible
    Anyone arrogant enough to reject the verdict of the judge or of the priest who represents the LORD your God must be put to death. Such evil must be purged ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

These Ghanaian Bible indoctrinated and brainwashed so called men of God are casting stones at a renowed member of the church but when it is done to them, they cry foul. Who are they to judge?!!!

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

If this story is really true, then this man is evil and will perpetually burn in hellfire. God abhor these practices, even two animals do mate with each other, how much more logical and rational human beings?

The Church must obey the Bible:
    Anyone arrogant enough to reject the verdict of the judge or of the priest who represents the LORD your God must be put to death. Such evil must b ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

The Anglican Church was formed out of sex.It has no morale grounds from its foundation.Henry V1 wanting to have and extra wife tore away from the parent Catholic Church because he had been refused.He killed many monks and too ...

• Seidu 10 years ago

Im not suprise about what is going on now in the world where America and his Britain with this idiot Bishop Tutu is saying now, fishes are being scares, bush meat even animals are not producing because they are all praticing ...

• peace 10 years ago

BY THEIR FRUITS WE SHALL NO THEM.

ISLAM IS THE ANSWER!!!!

• PAA USA 10 years ago

I DONT THINK ISLAM IS THE ANSWER PLS THERE IS MORE GAYS IN ARAB BUT THEY DONT TALK WHAT ABOUT BOKO HALAM AND ALL THIS JEHADIS

• Jerry Sodeman 10 years ago

We don't hear of any "gay" imams, but what do we want with terrorism, suicide bombings and a prophet who never prophesied anything that came to pass or performed a sign or wonder?

• peace 10 years ago

First of all do not be deceived by the media propaganda that islam is violent. Make your own findings. Travel around, ask muslims themselves and you would know that the violence in the world whether in history or whenever, ot ...

• Korku 10 years ago

Let us explain what gay and lesbian really is. Gay- a man is putting his penis in another man's anus, a man puts another man's penis is his mouth, a man licks another mans anus. Lesbians- a woman is playing with another woman ...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

In deed hell will be your final resting place Mr.Tutu. Hell has been crying to accommodate you immediately you made your decision to associate yourself with these EVILS (gays) You've sold your dignity for kobo and you will ...

• OB 10 years ago

May God forgive Desmond Tutu. Even animals know how to choose thier partners. The city of Jericho, Sodom and Gormorrah`s punishment is near in our generation. God help us.

• Jerry Sodeman 10 years ago

There is plenty of room in hell for sex perverts, Tutu and their other sympathizers who reject God's moral laws

• Rans F 10 years ago

1. Gay, bisexual, and other men who have sex with men (MSM) represent approximately 2% of the US population yet are the population most severely affected by HIV
    2. In 2010, MSM (remember, only 2% of the US population) accoun ...

• Ghana Children Murdered by theCorrupt 10 years ago

Ok ok, do you not know that Ghanaian/black bigots are the loudest complainants about racism? Motherfucker bigots.

And why do our Sakawa "Prophets" keep accepting bribe money and other ill-gotten wealth as tithe? Why can't ...

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

ALL GAYS ARE TABOO TO GOD

• kwame 10 years ago

What about men who are sleeping with their own daughters? every sin is a sin not only gay people. Ghanaian s are talking too much about these issues of Gay. is it only Ghana that has a gays? everywhere in the World has it.
    p ...

• THEO 10 years ago

THE PHARASIS HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE ENEMY OF THE GOSPEL. THIS IS NO SURPRISE.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Take a look at all those countries that legalised homosexuality and see the natural disasters that befalls them.
    God Almighty is sending them signals but they ignored it,and they shall continue to suffer.

• benbelo 10 years ago

we forwent our gods that guided us and went for the so called white man's religion. they came and told us our gods are idols. they brainwashed us so they can steal our people and resources. they told us about sodom and ghomo ...

• charles boakye 10 years ago

The Pope stated that if a person is gay and seeks God and has goodwill who is he to judge him. This implies that if a sinful person is prepared to find God he should not be judged as lost. Afterall, Saul who was prosecuting a ...

• EKOW ABAKAH 10 years ago

Indeed those practise gay have the right to do so but if one takes a critical look of creation has any one ever seen a male cat crossing another male cat before which one describes as ANIMALS? Where are we Human Beings coming ...

Religion is the condemnation and the EVIL, but not the gay matter.

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

The Roman catholic and the Anglican churches are the same as they have allowed the hereses to crip into the rank and file of the spiritual fabrick of the church.Pastors,Bishops Arch-Bisops and the Pope are all ordained by Go ...

• messa 10 years ago

IT IS ONLY GHANA THAT STAND A LONE IN THIS WORLD NOW AGAIN GAYS .WE BETTER SHAPE UP &SUPPORT GAY RIGHTS LIKE THE ENTIRE WORLD DOES OR THE MONEY
    FROM THE WORLD TO GHANA WILL DRY FAST AND OUR ECONOMY WILL BE DESTROYED

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Who cares a damn about what your sick mind thinks. Go back to your masters if you are not one of them. Some of us will use this time to actually help fracture that master-slave economy you stupidly advocate.

• Nyebro 10 years ago

Support indeed! Hey man, if you want to join those insane idiots practising homosexuality, then find some other country cos Ghana will NEVER tolerate such nonsense!!!

• GBEVU 10 years ago

I THINK WHAT THE POPE WANTED TO SAY WAS THAT THE PRACTICE IS EVIL BUT THE PERSON IS LIKE A SINNER WHO NEEDS REPENTANCE IN ORDER TO ESCAPE GOD'S WRATH. IF HE DOES WHO IS HE TO JUDGE. IF U READ THIS AND U AR A GAY REPENT B'COS ...

• Dr kwadwo kufuor U.S of A 10 years ago

He must be gay

Gays do not have right

Are they not human??? Even animals have rights. Oh religious people, you are all blatantly sick in the brain and most worse the black race.

The Pope and the Bishop need to read Roman 1:21-32

Read Roman 1:21:32

• Musa 10 years ago

When money takes over the conscience of world leaders, what do we expect? Very soon we will have our own clergy and demented politicians towing the same line as this Pope and Archbishop Tutu. The question here, Is Religion or ...

• YIADOM 10 years ago

THE RESPECTED BISHOP HAS MADE UP HIS MIND TO GO TO HELL RATHER THAN STAND UP AND SAY THE TRUTH AND GO TO HEAVEN, HIS OWN WORDS HAS CONDERM HIM, AND I BELEIVE HE IS A GAY AND WANT TO FIND A WAY TO JUSTIFY IT.

• DOO 10 years ago

I think Tutu is gay himself

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Please allow people to live their lives. Let God be our judge.Homos want peace of mind.Get off their back.

• YIADOM 10 years ago

THE MAN IS A GAY, INSTEAD OF ASKING FOR FORGIVENESS HE WANT TO JUSTIFY IT.

• Micheal Kyeremanteng 10 years ago

What an illiterate. When are our so called journalist be properly trained to an acceptable level of standard to qualify them as journalists?. Archbishop Sarfo did not condemned Archbishop Desmond Tutu. He simply disagreed wit ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Did you read the article or just jump to concluding?

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

Look at it this way, the women are not enough for us heterosexuals, so if some men do not want them then let us treat it as a bounty for us heterosexuals.

• NANDOS 10 years ago

DESMOND YOU ARE ON YOUR WAY TO HELL FROM YOUR OWN MOUTH. THE BIBLE SAID HE SHALL KNOW THEM FROM THEIR ACTIONS.

• Sakura 10 years ago

Desmond Tutu read your bible well. You can go ahead and please the UN or gay lesbians nonsense, but as for me and my house we shall worship Jehovah, the God of Israel. He is not a respecter of person. Read Lev 18:22 and Rom 1 ...

For those who want to obey the Bible

Anyone arrogant enough to reject the verdict of the judge or of the priest who represents the LORD your God must be put to death. Such evi ...

I c you don't get tired of copying and pasting your own msg. I am sure you will feel at home with the Al-Qaeda or Boko-Haram group. This is not the 14th Century, you archaic imbecile.

My Bad, I may have misunderstood the point you were trying to make. .....Now I feel like an imbecile.

No problem

• hellboy 10 years ago

Yinkah Sarfo can go suck on a monkey s nipple. We all have our views

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

What is fucking wrong with the world and their craze about anus. These day. Just disgusting

• Kokuu 10 years ago

I wonder. I would rather have sex with a mad woman than the smartest and most handsome man. No stinking shit hole

• paa 10 years ago

Are these men of God? God love all and God is against homosexual practice now now now.there will be no gays neither heterosexual in heaven. the bishop misquote bible.He shd better deny jesus if he love Gays so much than God t ...

• Some day 10 years ago

Is this crazy bishop going to slam Mandela as well because Mandela insisted that gays were given equal rights (including marriage) under the new South African constitution. He made it clear that he did not want to be Presiden ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

You may want to find out why South Africa has the highest HIV/AIDS rate in the whole World! The Pope, Archbishop Desmond Tutu and Nelson Mandela are not GOD!! We have our Bible and it contains the TRUTH.

• baba 10 years ago

all pentecostal churches soport gay mariege,asept jehovawitneses.pls,pls study the bible with them and set yourself free.

• Campus MInistry Report 10 years ago

"If a person is gay and seeks God and has good will who am I to judge him?"

You cannot seek God, without a willing heart for repentance.

One has to acknowledge that gay/lesbien is sinful, practisers of such has no accom ...

• ibrahim 10 years ago

islam does not encourage homosexual and lesbianism

• Some day 10 years ago

All you bigoted commentators who use the Bible to support your hatred against gays please read Leviticus 25:44 which supports the keeping of slaves.
    Presumably as Africans you condemn slavery but God has authorised it in the ...

• Kokuu 10 years ago

Let us explain what gay and lesbian really mean. Gay- a man is puts his penis in another man's anus, a man puts another man's penis is his mouth, a man licks another mans anus. Lesbians- a woman is plays with another woman's ...

• Some day 10 years ago

Kokuu - how do you know what gays do?

• Kokuu 10 years ago

I know how men and women have sex these days. By the way, watch some porn movies. Lol

• Some day 10 years ago

So you watch gay porn then - do you enjoy it?

• Kokuu 10 years ago

I watched a little bit one time. It is a mess, my friend

• Some day 10 years ago

OK - but is not watching any porn whether straight or gay a sin?

• Mental Slavery 10 years ago

If you have an Iphone or Samsung which uses android software, you are perhaps supporting gay people. The creators of the hardware and software of these gadgets are some intelligent gay individuals. I guess God is playing tric ...

• nat,bolga 10 years ago

ha ha ,the in incurable disease victims are trying to legitimize their illness.

• Kokuu 10 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT. YOU ARE THE BEST

• Some day 10 years ago

The Bible legitimizes slavery as well read Leviticus 25:44 - do to you as an African agree with that as well - after all it is in the Bible so it must be OK.

• Kokuu 10 years ago

Bring your ponk ass here to buy some africans.

• Some day 10 years ago

Well have you read Leviticus

• Kokuu 10 years ago

God gave us commonsense and wants us to use it sometimes. Everything is not in the bible.

• Some day 10 years ago

So who chooses which bits of the Bible we should use and which bits we should not - you? Isn't that dictatorship.

• Some day 10 years ago

So God when he inspired Leviticus to write these verses was lacking in commonsense - was he being stupid then.

• Kokuu 10 years ago

I told u that not everything is in the Bible. I don't care how u use the Bible. What I said is commonsense can tell u what is wrong and what is right. It does not have to be in the Bible. I don't discuss Bible nor God.

• PAS 10 years ago

THESE ARE THINGS TO HEAR AND SEE THAT THE END TIME OF THE WORLD IS NEAR.THE WHOLE PAPACY AND THE RENOWN ARCHBISHOP DESMOND TUTU CAN NOT STAND TO DEFEND THE BIG BOOK,CALLED THE BIBLE.I PRAY FOR FAITHFUL CHRISTIANS TO REMAIN FO ...

• Kokuu 10 years ago

Remember, Jesus is supposed to come like a thief in the night. That means we may not know. Maybe he has come and gone and has left the chaff behind, that is why all this evil is happening.

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

To say that Tutu might have collected bribe to say what he said was a big disgrace to the Anglican Church and not the Archbishop.

• zomabi 10 years ago

DESMOND TUTU IS A VETERAN STOOGE OF THE WEST,A CHAMELEON OF THE HIGHEST ORDER WHO KEEPS CHANGING HIMSELF INORDER TO GET FAVOUR IN THE EYE OF HIS MASTERS, HE IS NOT TRUST WORTHY.DESMOND TUTU YOUR PEOPLE ARE SWEATING IN POVERTY ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

The self-righteous army is at it again. Arch Sarfo, what will you do if you have a son who is trapped in a woman's body? Reject him/her?

• Melissa 10 years ago

If you think God has made you a man in a woman's body than cry out to him in prayer if you have a Faith in God and ask Him to deliver you from it.

Our God is a God of miracles and He can make you as you should be. A woman ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

it's so shocking how some leaders in the church can make decision for the church which does not fall in line with the Kingdoms decision, are the believers or playing politics with Christianity?

• SIMON KOFI AMEWOTSEY; BROKAY; AMAKYE; 10 years ago

It has no impact on me! How can a respected bishop open his mouth and say such a thing? God that we serve before the great flood in Noah's day, did not pack male-male but male-female! Also, when Osogbolisa was creating all th ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

IF ANGLICANS CAN MARRY TWO OR MORE WHY CAN'T WE RECOGNIZE THE GAY-PARTNERS ON EARTH. NOBODY KNOWS HOW GOD BEHAVES ALL THAT WE CAN DO IS TO ALLOW GOD TO DO HIS HEAVENLY DUTIES ON EARTH. ANGLICANS SHOULD KNOW THAT, KING HENRY T ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Massa Kwabena, do I also take it that the Bible's view on slavery etc reigns supreme?

• Ghana TV Movies 10 years ago

www.nollytuned.com

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Someone tell Archbishop Tutu that we also fight on the same level as we opposed black slavery, and colonialism.

Does he know that the whites thought and still think it is their God given 'right' to dominate.

What 'ri ...

• Mental Slavery 10 years ago

Did you ever hear of Oba barima ? Feminine -males and masculine - females. It's been part of our culture before we accepted Christianity. Now suddenly Christian radicals want to isolate this people as targets. Stop paying tit ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

DID YOU READ MY COMMENT AND DID YOU HEAR ME ARGUE ON RELIGIOUS GROUNDS. I WONDER IF YOU HAVE HALF THE BRAIN NEEDED TO UNDERSTAND WHAT I WROTE.

• NAT 10 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES DID YOU SEE THE POPE GIVING A PUBLIC SPEECH FROM THE BIBLE,HE ALWAYS GIVES A PREPARED SPEECH ON A SHEET OF PAPER.

• 911 10 years ago

BISHOP TUTU IS SOOO MUCH AHEAD OF VILLAGE BISHOP WHO CANNOT THINK AND THINK AGAIN. SOO MANY PEOPLE ARE LIKE THIS-

• NAT 10 years ago

HE WAS GIVEN ABOUT A MILLION DOLLAR AWARD HENCE TALK FOR THEM.

• WILLIAM OPOKU 10 years ago

If Pope Francis is saying that he cannot condemn gay people if they seek Good. My question is, how can someone who seek God be a gay l want the Pope to come again. His statement has been a disgrace to the christian community. ...

• messa 10 years ago

THE HOLY POP,DESMOND TUTO THE U.K THE USA AND ALL EUROPE NOW RESPECT GAY RIGHTS THE ALL WORLD NOW SUPPORT GAYS
    GHANA IS LEFT A LONE IN THE COLD AND SOON THE WORLD WILL STOP GIVING US MONEY OR SUPPORT UNLESS WE RESPECT GAYS R ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

We can SURVIVE without their homosexual-tainted money. Get lost, you faggot!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Ran F... I don't know if you noticed that they added the Transsexuals to the campaign last week at the UN conference. It was GBL now it is LGBT. What are they going to add next?

• Chester 10 years ago

God is sad,bcoz Jesus always intervened .if not this world would have been gone long time.take this opportunity to repent.and walk on right path .bcoz this is soddom and Gomorrah.

• Sumaila Subebe Sarkodie 10 years ago

THE WORLD IS COMING TO THE END..IF YOUR DAD WERE TO BE A GAY.WOULD THEY GIVE BIRTH TO YOU..WHY DID GOD CREATED MALES AND FEMALE .GOD DOES EVERYTHING FOR A REASON.YOU GUYS NEED TO BE CAREFULLY..

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

The Pope,Desmond Tutu and Obama are not Christians.THEY BELIEVE IN ANOTHER DOCTRINE NOT THE BIBLE(THE HOLY BOOK OF GOD).They can,t make such a comment and support gays and lesbians and call themselves leaders of Christianity. ...

• Thomas 10 years ago

You nay sayers are sick; absolutely psychotic. In a new twist on an old fallacy, whenever a prominent person speaks in favor of gay people you claim he is being paid by the "gay lobby." In former times, during the blackest ye ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

One wonders what Bible Archbishop Desmond Tutu and those Anglican homosexual priests read. They probably are thinking the God who destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah has changed.
    The Bible described Sodom and Gomorrah as so wicked ...

• John King 10 years ago

Don't be surprise, Rev. Tutu and many other clergies like him do not believe in the Bible. The pulpit is just a vocation for them to earn their living. Otherwise he would not prefer 'hell' to 'homophobic' heaven. This brings ...

• NANAKATA 10 years ago

THAT GHANAIAN ANGLICAN ARCHBISHOP SHOULD READ THE WHOLE OF DEUTERONOMY CHAPTER 22 AND THE WHOLE OF LEVITICUS CHAPTER CHAPTER 20.
    HE SHOU;D READ THOSE TWO CHAPTERS AND MEND HIS WAYS AND THOUGHTS!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three friends -- two straight guys and a gay guy -- and their significant others were on a cruise. A tidal wave came up and swamped the ship; they all drowned, and next thing you know, they're standing before St. Peter. Firs ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Prince ooo prince. It really does not look good for them. They dare disturb the hornets nest.

• Asemoooo 10 years ago

homosexuality is mental illness. you don't see 2 lions (males) having sex. I believe the Almighty Creator feels closer to animals than he does to humans. disappointment. As late as 970 the US medical association classified ho ...

• ekomdeboy 10 years ago

How can the same people that introduced Christianity to us is forcing homosexual on us? Our ancestors had a religion and is about time we speak the truth and get back to our own belief

• Bella Behn 10 years ago

By their fruits you shall know them.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• GhAfri 10 years ago

BUT WE ALLREADY KNOW's MOST OF THE so called Roman Fathers ARE HOMOSEXUAL AND I HAVE WITHNESS ONE HERE IN ITALY, SO NO WANDER WHEN HE SUPPORT THE GAY. THIS IS WHERE ISLAM ALWAYS REMAIN THE BEST RELIGION OF TRUE FAITH OF GOD W ...

• Mike 10 years ago

What does this old man knows. this is the 21st century and we as people have to appreciate the fact that we all are different and can't never be the same and believe in the same principles and cultures and way of life and way ...

• afeti 10 years ago

I mean what type of world have we come to now! If an arch bishop could let go such jazz from his mouth; I don't think this so called bishop has read d Bible even for once! this is SHAMEFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Arthur 10 years ago

The people who are most intolerant against gays are often closet gays themselves. Very few people are born gay and I doubt anyone will become gay willingly considering the stigma they suffer.
    As I am not a closet gay I don ...

• Anah 10 years ago

Obama the first black president in USA accepts gay mariage.

• kwamme mmomma 10 years ago

why are ghanaians this obsessed with gay things? they act like there are no gays there. what then is KOJO BESIA, SUPI SUPI???????

fakes, clowns, hypocrits, thieves, 419 are ghanaians. i rest my case

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

GAYS
    BISEXUALS
    LESBIANS

ADDITION THIS WEEK TO THE CAMPAIGN IS,

TRANSEXUALS
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?

• Ali/from libya 10 years ago

This man is not man of God could you pls ask that man were in the bible did god said man should married man.does country that accept gay marriage do you know the problems that they re faceing.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

GH should stop worrying over search trivialities. There are more hungry people in Gh than those practising homosexuality. That should be more of concern than homosexuality

• DONGOMI 10 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHO DESMOND TUTU IS, ASK THABO MBEKI.

DESMOND TUTU IS ONE OF THE MOST "AZAA" MEN OF GOD ON THE FACE OF THIS PLANET. NO WONDER THABO MBENI DOES NOT SEE EYE TO EYE WITH TUTU.

AS FOR THE POPE, THAT COMM ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Desmond Tutu is a gay, they are showing their true colors now.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

ArchBishop Demand Tutu is a TRUMULIZED idiot and a candidate for he'll. Nonsense.

All TRUMUISTS shall have their part in the lake of fire. Gays are less than animals and lesser than plants, bcos plants even mate in POSITIO ...

• Joe 10 years ago

The pope should have audacity to stand up and condenm the gays. Like Mensah Otabil did. This should be done without mincing words

• Joe 10 years ago

Desmond Tutu is a disgraced

• John Mark 10 years ago

It always takes a man or sperm from a man to fertilize a woman's egg to form a child. How can reproduction continue if all men become Gays and All women become Lesbians? If all become gays and lesbians, there will be no human ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

Just like the Pharisees encircled Jesus for daring to love so-called sinners, the modern day hyenas of empty religion are puffing and huffing at the innocent ones. As always, they want to matter best when they point fingers a ...

• Mensa 10 years ago

it is not a surprise to hear gays campaigning for right to go to hell because the time has come that all sin and righteousness must come to lamp light.Gays, know really that disobedient toward God is like a spirit of witchcra ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

In the matter of gays and lesbians, Ghanaians, who are rarely united over anything, are now united in their mass hysteria because the gay issue gives them the fodder for uninhibited hatred. The typical Ghanaian bigot appears ...

Yes, yes, yes, truly Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law!!!

• K MAN 10 years ago

Why are Ghanaian indeed African so called men of God so obsessed with people's sexuality. This over obsession on people's sexualtiy whilst saying NOTHING on the corruption and greed destroying Africa from within and the hypor ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I think the Ghanaian Bishop is right. MR Tutu had it wrong this around

• Till Zion 10 years ago

Wherever I turn I see idiots parading themselves as religious leaders.
    And the sad thing is, we have some fools idolizing them!!

• kwaku prince 10 years ago

good afternoon every one. this world we have choses. and every thing man doing for his life is won chose .so God can jurge us. for me to be guy or not only God knows.thanks

• David 10 years ago

Last Days all these will happen and produce the likes of Desmond tutu

• km agyin 10 years ago

The Anglican Bishop of Kumasi, Bishop Sarfo has lost my respect with his statement about Bishop Tutu alluding to he Tutu having been given money to say what he said and to doubt his integrity. Every liberal minded and secular ...

• asa 10 years ago

At your age you want to go hill have a nice time in hill

• American 10 years ago

The issue is simple: the West, and the rich portions of the US, have decided to support gays. The rest of the planet, in reaction, doesn't.

The West itself only came to support the gays within the past forty years. But now ...

• Kwaapps 10 years ago

I couldn't agree more with Desmond Tutu, he has hit the nail where it hurts his own church. Let's not forget he is more knowlegeable than most Ghanaian pastors put together!

No one in Europe will bat an eye over what Desmo ...

Folks are free to share their opinions but the truth is that Ghana and i repeat Ghana as a society will never accept homosexuality.
    The pope saying "who am i to judge gay priests" does not mean he condones the practice.

• Isaac 10 years ago

How can the opposite of "straight"be gay? Shouldn't it be crooked?

• joe 10 years ago

Let God be true and all men ,liars. God hates gay practice but loves gays,He wants them to repent and be forgiving. Love the sinner but hate the sin.

• jsq 10 years ago

thank u bishop o Ashanti..why should real Christians want to have their lives and way of life contaminated by wayward gay lifestyles..

• ASH 10 years ago

That is what they do with the kids around them. They will soon be exposed. How can you challenge God. Gay life is absolutely bad and nothing more.

• ISSIFU 10 years ago

This man paaaa, so then e fool na soo?

• RINGO 10 years ago

The Pope said he cannot judge gays but he didn't endorse it,unlike the idiotic Archbishop Desmond Tutu who is openly defending gays.I hope readers know the difference.

• RINGO 10 years ago

It is obvious United States and Britain have bribed Archbishop Desmond Tutu to propogate this NONSENSE.We know how the CIA and British Intelligence operate.

• Edward,usa 10 years ago

Oh my God!Where is the world heading to?Even commonsense should tell us that every part of the human body has a function to play.The anus was made for the release of toilet only and the mouth for eating,drinking,talking and ...

• Edward,usa 10 years ago

Why do Popes,Archbishops,Cardinals and some officials of the priesthood office burden themselves with celebacy which they shamefully default.The Apostle Peter was a married man(Mathew 8:14-15) but the Apostle Paul was not(1 C ...

• Nana Adjei Ntow 10 years ago

Desmond Tutu is a homosexual himself so what do you think? He does not read the bible but fucks anus even if God hates that sinful act.

• BISHOP JOHN ALL IS WELL 10 years ago

--''QUESTION ''-- SO IF WE ACCEPT THAT IT IS NOT TRUE THAT GOD DESTROYER SODOM AND GOMORRAH BECAUSE OF HOMOSEXUALITY , WHAT BOUT GODS CHOSEN PEOPLE WHO WERE INSTRUCTED BY GOD TO TAKE THE LAND OF CANAAN FOR THEM SELVES, AND DE ...

• crorkservice 9 years ago

B1Ocqh Im obliged for the article.Really thank you!

• Defoe 9 years ago

A lot of big people in the NPP will come out to say Nana cannot win and say all sort of things about him.All i can tell Ghanaians is that;fear not,OUR GOD ALMIGHTY AND ALL POWERFUL WILL SURELY GLORIFY HIMSELF IN NANA AND CROW ...