You are here: HomeNews2013 07 29Article 280856

Pope Francis: Who am I to judge gay people?

Read Comments Comments (214)

• Houdini 10 years ago

"Pope Francis has said gay people should not be judged or marginalised. Speaking to reporters on a flight back from Brazil, he said: "If a person is gay and seeks God and has good will, who am I to judge him?"

Can the foam ...

• Houdini 10 years ago

Gay people should not demand the larger society to accept their sexual orientation and live their lives without demanding legal backing for their behaviour

• GH-Atheist 10 years ago

Yes they should demand that. If you can be arrested for who you are then it is impossible to live your lives without legal backing.

• Houdini 10 years ago

There is no law in Ghana that calls for the arrest of homosexuals. Homosexuality is not a crime in Ghana so nobody should be arresting homosexuals. In societies where it is a crime, they cannot demand legal protection.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

You can judge as pope. Why are you a Pope!! If you can not judge them you ought not be/ should not be even saying a word about it at all either way!!

• kwasia USA 10 years ago

u are a fool. what's wrong with what the Pope said. he is not God to judge. Idiot is he God to judge gay ppl. think before u come on internet to write silly stuffs asshole

• Peggy 10 years ago

I read the full report on another site & this pope actually endorses gay priesthood. Is this the leader Catholics look upto? It's another thing to say you won't judge but to endorse homosexual priest to take the lead in the c ...

• VENOM 10 years ago

I'M NOT SURPRISE ABOUT THE POPE REMARKS BCOS MOST CATHOLIC PRIEST ARE CLOSET HOMOS.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 10 years ago

He is just shading their numerous spots.How can h be different from the previous pope, the same institution with the same ruling.

They just want to stay away from 2nd thesolonica, which is popes. The Lord God already knows ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• KAI ABOOKYI 10 years ago

Kai abookyi ,walahi This Pope is the head of the of the gays why will he condemn it?Jah time will soon come they will run to the mountains it will runaway from them they will run to the sea and the sea will be boiling.Zion Af ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

At this height of his religious and political rise, if this Pope cannot say he does not support gayism, then I'm afraid, we have an anti-christ on hand.

He should not be afraid to call a spade a spade and damn whatever.Wha ...

• m.m hamburg 10 years ago

If gay is accepted it means Bible is is nothing .just like history book. Shame on Christianity

• fsfd 10 years ago

You are a bigger fool! Are u too blind to see that what the Pope said is absolutely absurd?

• mikijagger 10 years ago

if as chritains we dont know who we are on earth then is a sad story, is as simple as that, we are representing christ on earth, we are the salt of the earth, we should not judge at the same time we must not be ashamed to con ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

God says never judge your brother,
    Leave it to me, lam the judge.

• okofo 10 years ago

There's a difference between judging and chastizing an unacceptable behaviour.
    Stop quoting out of context!!

• Asabi Maliki 10 years ago

In the bible the picture of a christian can be seen in the symbol of a watchman who is blowing the trumpet to warn the wicked. Let's remember that to warn and to judge are not synonymous. Observe:

"So thou, son of man, I h ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

HE CANT JUDGE THEM WHO IS HE? HE IS THE POPE IF HE DONT KNOW AS A FOOL AS HE IS HE IS AFRAID TO SAY WHAT THE ALMIGHTY GOD ASKED EVERY LEADER OF ANY RELIGION TO CONDEMN, JUST BECAUSE HE WAS PRACTICING THIS GAY LIFE I SMELL IT. ...

• I'm not GOD 10 years ago

The Pope is not GOD!! so he should not judge!

• Adongo 10 years ago

Ignoramus ! And u are in USA?

You are the ignorant one!!!! Look at what your African Leaders are doing. Go and judge them and tell them to stop lying and cheating and stealing for their families and themselves instead of the good of the country. People ar ...

• Ayeboafo NkwantaBisa 10 years ago

Thanks I have been able to get .tv-Tv3 and others through www.OFMTV.com it's a great thing

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

You are still under the influence of the crack cocaine you smoked last night. The issue here is homosexuals not the fires in Ghana.

• Lafia 10 years ago

this guy and another one called soldier always in this forum, are mentally ill guys. their contribution every minute here is over-the-bar

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Pope and his likes have turned the Bible upside down,very sad.

• Opuni 10 years ago

Catholic Pope is not a mouthpiece for moral community.About 70 percent of Catholic priests are homosexuals. How can Catholic Pope qualify to speak on homosexuality? Pope is breeding homosexuals in Vatican. Catholic institutio ...

• Kano 10 years ago

Definition of JUDGE
    transitive verb
    : to form an opinion about through careful weighing of evidence and testing of premises
    : to sit in judgment on : try
    : to determine or pronounce after inquiry and deliberation ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Paa, what did Mills not say when he competed against Kuffour. Did some NDC people not say Ghana will turn to be Kenya? What did the NDC Youth organizer say before the election? Ask the BNI to go for him too. This is not the t ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Very often, we are too QUICK in condemnation of others, but it's only if we can challenged ourselves a little more, then could we realized we are the other 'man' standing in the mirror!
    A simple TEST to the fact come when on ...

• TINA 10 years ago

Gayism is not analogous to adultery, polygamy or fornication.Ther is a huge difference here. Gayism is an unnatural act which does not make any sense. This act lowers a human being to something lower than as animal, period. L ...

• Opuni 10 years ago

Those who have arrested in connection these fires, are they NPP? Aren't they ntafo like John Mahama and you?

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Ghana habours atheists? I've never met a single atheist in Ghana

• Freethinker 10 years ago

For your information there are a lot of atheists in Ghana!!!

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Let them try gay march in Ghana, they will smell pepper.

• Campus MInistry Report 10 years ago

A missed opportunity to condemn a sinful practice.

• JOHN 10 years ago

The Pope is only saying he CANNOT judge homosxuals.He did not endorse HOMOSEXUALITY as the stupid Desmond Tutu did.I hope readers know the difference.

You're trying to be a criminal attorney or wicked prosecuters. They know how to manupolate words to change meanings for their anti-christ causes. If you stay in the gospel as popes claim to guide themselves from, this pope is ...

The axistance of Popes is even questionable, moreso they tried to put their hands on all ruling systems on earth as if God asked them to do that.

I can't find their missions in the bible. The make big deal about abhortion, ...

I remember when I was young, my brother and I were asked to join cathechism,hail greece, hail mary. Those days we were wild teenagers and discotheque were our computer games.

After the classes we laugh to our bones, what i ...

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

Well, there is nothing wrong with what the Pope said. We all need to have the right attitude. As he said the problem is lobbying. And for me anyone who thinks any form of homosexual union can be called marriage is condemned. ...

Dear Houdini, many people do not see Gay people as evil or bad. It is wrong from the Christian point of view. It is not Biblical and the Bible frowns against it. I could be a kleptomaniac and be a Christian but that does not ...

There is no African point of view. Stop projecting your opinions on all of us. We are different people with different views.

Also Jesus said nothing about gay people.

• Houdini 10 years ago

I agree with you. Immoral behaviour whether it has been criminalized or not should be condemned and have no problem with people condemning it because I also condemn homosexuality and all other immoral behaviours like child r ...

I never used the word sin in my posting. People can be homosexuals but the important thing to mention is that many societies do not like it. That does not mean we shall kill them or attack them. After all, the churches and ar ...

• Houdini 10 years ago

"What the Pope should have said is that it is wrong from the Christian point of view."

Frank, he did say homosexual behaviour is sinful.

"Five months after he took over from Pope Benedict, he said gay people should b ...

Houdini, then it seems we are operating on the same wavelength. I am a Seventh Day Adventist and will not ask for the killing of Gays. If anything at all, it is the responsibility of the church to re orientate them. This is p ...

• koo 10 years ago

the pope is a man, we talk from GODS word A HOMOSEXUALITY IS TOTALLY GREAT SIN TO THE CREATOR. WHO IS POPE JUST A HUMAN LIKE ME.please run for your life.

• kofi USA 10 years ago

Dear Pope, you have the power to denounce homosexuals. It's evil in da sight of the Lord. Excuse me to say that Dogs do not even practice such evil acts. Sad!

Dogs exhibit homosexual behavior along with hundreds of other species.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Dogs will bed any thing that moves and does not move, like teddy bears and women.

• Avenger 10 years ago

why would someone even want to fuck the anus of a man? just why why why?!! damn shit!

• KOKI 10 years ago

You got it terribly wrong! You sadly deem the opinion by the Pope so paramount and gospel truth you can't listen to your own God given instinct and conviction? Besides, if you deem the Pope as a revered person in Christiandom ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Infact, we are very confused as a people. Which direction is the human race heading? Aren't we getting confused with the so-called "HUMAN RIGHTS" to the destruction of society?

It is so sad that people in authority which ...

• Cpl Andoh 10 years ago

Pop Francis is very STUPID being and sick in the head. Why would you allow evil gays people to live in society. No wonder Pop Francis himself is gay. The bible strongly condemns this act and must not be allowed in Ghana.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Just because the Pope sanctions homosexuality or takes a compromised
    stand on it, does not necessarily mean that true bible believing christians have to follow his steps.
    The pope is the god of the catholics and true christ ...

• Read the jesuitcode online 10 years ago

This pope is the first Jesuit to be made a pope. That is why "The Pope's remarks are being seen as much more conciliatory than his predecessor's position on the issue." The Jesuits are known for their excellence wherever they ...

• M Shanunu 10 years ago

The Pope Need to go back and read his Bible.the act is not only sin but abomination.there is no way a rightful man who Claims to speak the words of the Gospel will find nothing wrong with this abominable actTell the People if ...

• KWABENA OHEMEN,LONDON 10 years ago

Houdini,just go to the Bible and read God's position on lesbian and gay practices.The Bible is the ultimate authority and not the Pope's view on it.That gays and lesbians should not be shunned by society is purely a subjectiv ...

• ok 10 years ago

As a religious leader or a follower of a religion you should use your constitution i.e your Bible or Quran if a muslim to guide people and tell them of the consequences of their actions.
    If you fail to do this because of fea ...

• Prince Baba 10 years ago

The pooop must defend them as he is a fagget too from a long time

• Abua 10 years ago

Is the pope God?

• Rans F 10 years ago

1. Gay, bisexual, and other men who have sex with men (MSM) represent approximately 2% of the US population yet are the population most severely affected by HIV
    2. In 2010, MSM (remember, only 2% of the US population) accoun ...

• bobostone 10 years ago

Pope Francis statement should be read with tact and diligence. He's not endorsing homosexuality. The statement he made, "If a person is gay and SEEKS God and has good will, who am I to judge him/her", entreats gays to turn aw ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

You misunderstood his statement.That`s the Pope`s opinion and he is NOT God.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Dont worry, we the concerned citizens of Ghana abroad are ready to throw out the stealers ,and corrupt mafia gangs,protecting Wayome and co.from the seat of Govt.We are appealing to the highest court of the land to protect Ma ...

• KOKOO 10 years ago

you are fool its not npp and ndc case
    its gays case so open your eye and go to school

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

I know you can't because many in the church are gays. Thousands of priests have sodomized young boys in the church and they are still at post, that is why you can't judge them. You do they will poison you for sure. You have l ...

• abeiku 10 years ago

What is this Pope talking about?

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

He is talking about the teachings of the Bible that tells us not to judge others, is that hard for you to understand?

But the same Bible also talks against Gayism and Lesbianism. We don't need to judge but we can condemn, or e shall live in a world where everything goes.

• Houdini 10 years ago

Is homosexuality the only sin that the Bible talks about? Why do people go bonkers about this homosexual issue? I don't worry about homosexuals because what they do have no bearing on my life. Are we going to set up a PEEPING ...

Houdini, not sin in the Bible should be countenanced. If I am a pedophile because I was born such, it should be condemned. Do you want us to live in a world where everything goes so long as it does not affect you directly? Th ...

• Houdini 10 years ago

Frank, please don't put words in my mouth. I have said many times that I agree with you and everybody who condemns homosexuals for their behaviour but it is very unfortunate you don't want homosexuals to be around you or your ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Remember with them off his children, that will be one problem less to solve and he could focus on the heterosexual demons, who we detest as well anyway.

• Avenger 10 years ago

But why would one want to stick his penis into another MAN'S anus? Why?!! doesn't it sound disgusting to you? come on!!

Fornication is a sin, stealing, lying, cheating, greed, envy, hatred...etc..l those are sins, pointed out in the bible. Sodomy is also a sin. There is no greater sin. Look at what African leaders do to their own people on a d ...

You have lost your mind.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

What is the difference between a priest and a homosexual?
    The way they say ahhhh-men.

• african child 10 years ago

lets leave all to God to judge

Twelve priests were about to be ordained. The final test was for them to line up in a straight row, totally nude in a garden while a sexy and beautiful, big-breasted, nude model danced before them.

Each priest had a small ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 10 years ago

You crack me up, you do!!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

You are crazy not in a bad way Prince.

• Carlos 10 years ago

You mean the remaining eleven priests were gays?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

You got the clue. Prince is crazy you know?

GAY PRIEST MEETS THE GAY FATHER.

1]Father Can I install you and insert my cartridge?
    2]Will you log on and off my Yahoo?
    3]Can you pull out my Mozilla Firefox?
    4]Can you get on my Microsoft tools?
    5]Can I insert my fil ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Whatabout POLYGAMY in the Catholic Church ?? Who is the POPE to say NO or JUDGE??
    You see, Pope Francis doesn't want to be SPECIFIC! These are answers in diplomacy....talk BUT DON'T say anything on which you can be nailed!!! ...

• messa 10 years ago

usa,uk and europe as well as south america respect gays only ghana still oppose gay rights ,which will cuse the all world very soon to stop any money from coming to ghana.the poop represent billions of people in the world is ...

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

EVEN WHEN HE IS MAD. HE WAS CHOSEN JUST TO SPREAD THIS MESSAGE AND HE HAS DONE JUST THAT

• Just 10 years ago

The pope should have consulted Tony Amekudzi or , at least, provided an answer to his request about allowing priests to have sex.However, I see the pope's comment as indirectly saying 'no' to Amekudzi's request.

• Houdini 10 years ago

Author: HOUDINI
    Date: 2013-07-28 11:51:47
    Comment to: Is he normal?

The homosexual bigots are not reasoning well. Ask yourselves why the Catholic homosexual Priests are not molesting girls. Do you think they can never ...

You are talking about sexual preference? We live in a society and every society has got norms. Should we find it acceptable if someone's sexual preference is to marry a dog as it happened in Australia a couple of months ago? ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Why should the Pope tell priests to HAVE SEX? They are FREE to go to Ashawos!!! There, they can have a Ride WITHOUT BUYING A WHOLE CAR !!!!!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Ghanaweb... please give us more stories about Europeans discriminating against blacks and let us also tell them what is right. I have one.
    CNN.
    'Bananas thrown at Italy's first black minister Cecile Kyenge'

So because some Europeans discriminate against black it is okay to discriminate against homosexuals? What kind of backward mentality is that?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I am saying they have no moral to tell us what is right or not. You have an option, why don't you join them. Nonsense.

I won't leave. I am like it here. Why don't you move to Saudi Arabia, bigot.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Hey! we out number you by 10-1, so you better take the option or shut up.

• PROFESSOR 10 years ago

HOW WILL A MUSLIM SAY WHO AM I TO JUDGE GAY PEOPLE.NO ANY MUSLIM WHO WILL HAVE TIME TO DISCUSS ABOUT THIS ABORMINABLE ACT AGAINST ALMIGHTY ALLAH BECAUSE WE USE WHAT IS GOOD BEFORE ALLAH TO RULE OUR PEOPLE AND EVEN MAKE LAWS.A ...

Tell me more about your honor killings and how a woman is worth half a man.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

MOST GAYS IN THEIR HEARTS UNDERMINE WOMEN OR VICE VERSA ANYWAY. YES I AM SHOUTING BECAUSE YOU ARE DEAF AND DAFT.

Explain how most gays undermine women or vice versa.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why do you think that the natural wholes on a man is better than a woman.
    I have seen in person the acrimony between gays and women.
    I have also seen how Lesbians treat men around them.
    We are not bought by your follow ...

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

How do we expect Pope Francis to condemn Homosexuality and lesbianism, whilst he knows very well that homosexuall was accepted norm in accent Rome and the cadinals were into it.

• NICK 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I am not surprised. The Pope's message does connote the element of fear. I wonder why they want more freedoms when they are already powerful and control the sources of money.
    If money can not buy them freedom, we will never ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

The gay caucus is extremely powerful, I never knew homosexuality was that strong in the world society, it is scary! The earth is doomed and bound for destruction. WOOW!! Obama, David Cameron, and now the Pope, all support Gay ...

• Afa Iddi (Sakasaka) 10 years ago

Is the man representing God or the socialists? How much did they pay him to zip his mouth that he could via media and shamelessly rephrase God's divine commandments in the Bible? Is this not the hypocritical stance of Christi ...

Learn the definition of socialist before you make another stupid comment.

• Birahma 10 years ago

Oh these Europeans.They brought Christianity saying it is against something and they are back the next day asking you to practise that same thing they condemned earlier.Double standard be what

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

That is why,although a christian, I have always edged Africans to use our culture to defend against this new evil. Imagine Asians, ever arguing on a religion that has been used to oppress people in the past and present.
    Do ...

There is no universal African culture. Everyone has different beliefs and values. I am African and Atheist and yet I agree with the Pope.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

..BUT ALL AFRICAN CULTURES ARE ONE ON THIS.. DETEST.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS HOMO IS A JOKE. IF SOMEONE WANTS TO BE HOMO IS HIS CHIICE LET US MOVE ON. NOBODY CAN JUDGE ANYONE. IF YOU DO NOT LIKE HOMO IS YOUR PROBLEM. WHEN THE TIME COMES AND YOUR WIFE DIVORCE YOU AND PUT YOUR THINGS OUTSIDE THEN Y ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

That Pope is bisexual. Lots of Catholic priests have been molesting boys.

• Sam 10 years ago

When I say unto the wicked,O wicked man, thou shall surely die; if thou dost not speak to warn the wicked from his way, that wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand.(Ezek, 33;8). The P ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

A bold statement of truth? I wonder! Sadly many deem the opinion of the Pope so paramount and gospel truth they can't listen to their own God given instinct and conviction? Besides, if they deem the Pope as a revered person i ...

• FIRE BURN 10 years ago

FIRE BURN ALL GAYS AND LESBIANS

• Abongo 10 years ago

Yes, the Pope can not judge them because, he is one of them

• ASH 10 years ago

It is unacceptable. The pope should back his assertion from the bible and the position of Jesus on the matter,

• joe bee 10 years ago

are you sure this pope was choose by God? tell pope that he should let his priest marry real woman not gay

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Are you surprised. The Pope who was chosen with a white smoke.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

THIS IS A VERY WISE AND PRACTICAL POPE WHO IS REALLY FOLLOWING THE TEACHINGS OF CHRIST!!
    John 8:3-11

3 The teachers of the law and the Pharisees brought in a woman caught in adultery. They made her stand before the group ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Verse 11 re-read... ''Then neither do I condemn you,'' Jesus declared. ''Go and sin no more''
    At least, learn to quote properly.

• Kobina Takoradi 10 years ago

THIS POPE HAS A GODLY CONSCIENCE.I THINK HE IS NOT A HYPOCRITE, AND NOT ONLY INTERESTED IN SAINTS BUT 'SINNERS' AS WELL. HE WILL BE RESERVED A PLACE IN PARADISE.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

THE ROME ACCOUNTS DETERMINE WHAT HE WANTS TO SAY, NO OFFENSIVE. I HATE TO USE THE BIBLICAL ARGUMENT, BUT REMEMBER JESUS SHOWED HE LOVED SINNER BUT HATED SIN. LGBT PEOPLE WANT US TO ACCEPT THE SIN.

• GET A LIFE. 10 years ago

I HAVE BEEN SAYING THIS ALONG AND THE POPE AGREES WITH ME. LEAVE THEM ALONE GHANAIANS. WORRY ABOUT YOURSELF. LET GOD DO HIS JOB. GET OFF THE BACK OF GAYS AND GO FIND A JOB. SHUT UP AND LEARN FROM NOW ON

• KOKI 10 years ago

Get what? Because the Pope is saying so?

You got it terribly wrong! You sadly deem the opinion by the Pope so paramount and gospel truth you can't listen to your own God given instinct and conviction? Besides, if you deem ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Excellent comment Koki!

I WAS AGAINST SLAVING BLACK PEOPLE AS WELL BUT IT TOOK A LONG TIME AND TORTUROUS ACTIVITIES TO FREE SLAVES. NOW I SAY LEAVE GAYS ALONE AND THESE DESCANDANTS OF SLAVES WHOM I HELPED FREE WANTS TO ENSLAVE AND KILL GAYS. ITS A S ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Slave trade was and is as inhuman as any deviant institution as homosexuality! If you are so passionate on slave trade you ought to have demonstrated same passion against homosexual not for it!

Get a life, do spare a few ...

LET ME TELL SOMETHING THAT HAS IMPRESSED ME ABOUT YOU. YOU NEVER DISHED OUT ONE SINGLE INSULT AS MANY ILLITERATE GHANAINS DO ON GHANAWEB WHEN THEY DONT AGREE. THEY START BY INSULTING THE PERSON. SO WITH SAID WHY DONT WE END B ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

HOW BLOODY OLD ARE YOU. YOU MUST BE A VAMPIRE TO HAVE BEEN AGAINST SLAVERY.
    CHECK AND SEE IF THE HOLY SEA BOTHERED TO TALK ABOUT SLAVERY. THEY MADE MONEY OUT OF IT AND BRITAIN STARTED THE ABOLITION ONLY BECAUSE IT BECAME EC ...

• JASON 10 years ago

I agree with the pope..most of the people reacting here are living in sins themselves, so who give you the authority to judge?

Dit you create human beings? Did you create the earth? Did you create the sea and the heavens? ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

BUT WE ARE NOT JUSTIFYING IT AND WASHING OUR DIRTY LINENS OUT THERE.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Now you people must understand why some of us opposed Cardinal Turkson becoming the Pope. You only become a stooge and they use you or you shut up and resign like Pope Benedict XVI

• Kofius 10 years ago

Thank God your eminence. If Mahama had said this ................

• KWABENA OHEMENG.LONDON 10 years ago

The Pope must be bold to let the world know God's stand on homosexual and gay practices as boldly written in Deutronomy.He must not be evasive to please the 'world'.The Bible Is the ultimate authority on what God expects us t ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

The tempo in the strides to promote homosexuality is increasing by the day! The clouds are fast gathering in wooing the world to destigmatise the shameful act of man "sleeping" with man and woman with woman!

Dark forces a ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Caption corrected

• Peggy 10 years ago

Amen Koki, the pope must as well also endorse fornicators, polygamists, thieves, any sinful behaviors as nonjudgmental and can now ordain them as priest, since he sees nothing wrong with gay priesthood. This is a man who clai ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

I couldn't agree with more, Peggy. Thanks for standing up against dangerous elements in the global society who are subtly unleashing godlessness in the world!

• HERB DEFENDER 10 years ago

You think you're better than others. Pope only said it's God who judges us all, not him. And some here think pope should act like a dictator. Animals are the only ones who need to be whipped to obey.

• KOKI 10 years ago

...and not even animals would stoop so low as to engage in that shameful and nauseating act!

Get it clear, you don't need a Pope to tell you what is nakedly absurd shrouded in pomposity and false decoration of human rights ...

• Peggy 10 years ago

Hmm, so anyone who do not condone homosexuality is now labeled a bigot? Yes, none of us can judge like the pope said but for him to also say its ok for a gay person to become a priest, while at the same time, using the very b ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Peggy, never mind the insults from the adherents of the nauseating act of homosexuality!

The only defense they can map out is to insult; there's absolutely no sensible rational to endorse the practice let alone spread its ...

• Opare K. Cephas 10 years ago

Please, let us tell the children the truth; when they grow, they will know the truth.

Pope should be bold to tell the gay people that is BAD they should desist from it. Otherwise they will go to hell. Nobody is judging an ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• J. ASANTE 10 years ago

Saying he would not judge would indicated his refusal to condemn them to hell since only God can do that. Yet he emphatically calls it a sin. His thoughts are that they may change this behavior around as they integrate. Go to ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

J. Asante... We recognized what he said yet, these LGBT are militants and we match them boot for boot.

• Rans F 10 years ago

Thank GOD we have our Bible and we can read, write and discern what is good from bad; something our ancestors lacked and accordingly were tricked into slavery by the same hypocrites who are today pushing their homosexual agen ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Ran F.. is it any wonder. He is a Jesuit and the Jesuits were to first to use and encourage the use of slaves in the Americas. Please check.

• Rans F 10 years ago

But he condemned what he described as lobbying by gay people.

"The problem is not having this orientation," he said. "We must be brothers. The problem is lobbying by this orientation, or lobbies of greedy people, politica ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Ran F... he condemned it so far as to chicken out and leave his congregation confused. I am not one though. Like you do, I argue on scientific or empirical effects and factors for opposing it.

• anane 10 years ago

God bless Islam

• med 10 years ago

the pope should revisit his holy book and i believe after that he is going to condemn gay. if not before he realize God will begin to curse him even before the gays themself.

• KOKI 10 years ago

Med, I wonder whether the Bible is really read by people with revered Christian tags. The other day in South Africa, Archbishop Desmond Tutu was defiantly re-affirming his unflinching support for homosexuality! Very disturbin ...

• Nana 10 years ago

The gays' lobby has become so strong and
    are spread all over that the pope Francis fears to take position against them. If he does they will kill him or oblige him also to resign under an invented pretext.

The pope did ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

They did not keep quiet on slavery.They introduced it through the Jesuits and profited from it. Colonization walked hand in hand with their missionaries.

• oforiwaa 10 years ago

armed robbers should also fight for their right,infact they should form an association and let see who will stop them .the bible speaks against homosexuality and stealing as sin so society cannot give one group a pass and pun ...

• Jamika 10 years ago

Don't be deceive with this over the top phony pope. He goes around acting like little Jesus kissing prisoners feet & claiming to be the pope for the poor. This is just a ploy to get more people to like him & get more catholic ...

• Kimi 10 years ago

Agree, the pope is a people pleaser, who need somebody like that to head the church?

• Ramzy 10 years ago

This useless, so called pope might be a gay.

• Y S 10 years ago

IS HE UNDER DIFFERENT DOCTRINE FROM HIS PREDECESSOR,MAY SEE US ON JUDGEMENT DAY. POPE OR POPE HE SHOULD READ MATTHEW 7V

• Y S 10 years ago

IS HE UNDER DIFFERENT DOCTRINE FROM HIS PREDECESSOR,MAY SEE US ON JUDGEMENT DAY. POPE OR POPE HE SHOULD READ MATTHEW 7V21-23. WE SHALL ALL ANSWER ON THAT DAY. HE SHOULD NOT HIDE UNDER MATTHEW 7V1 BUT HE SHOULD THINK ABOUT SOD ...

• Prince Baba 10 years ago

How can a fagget disappoint you?

• ABEEKU SOUTH AFRICA 10 years ago

homo pop

• AGBELI KUMORDZI 10 years ago

WHEN THE CATHOLICS CAME TO AFRICA THEY SAID VODOO IS NOT GOOD
    WHY CAN POPE FRANCIS SPEAK THE TRUTH.
    OPENLY.AFRICA NEED TO BAN ALL THOSE
    SINGLE CATHOLIC PRIEST FROM COMING INTO AFRICA
    TO ABUSE OUR SMALL BOYS.

• ALL FUCK BE FUCK 10 years ago

ALL FUCK BE FUCK

• DOCTOR THINK TWICE 10 years ago

OH POPE THAT IS YOU. I WISH THE MEDIA COULD ASK QUESTIONS ON THE USE OF COMTRACEPTIVES. THE CONTORVERCY SURROUNDING THE USE OF CONDOMS N CONTRACEPTIVES HAVE BROUGHT WOES TO MANY UNPLANED BORN CHILDREN. THIS HAS LEAD CORRUPTIO ...

• scarecrow 10 years ago

God forbids gay and lesbiansm it is better churches continue to speak against such caracters if we call ourselves as christians God is holy and those who worship him must do so in truth and in spirit,God will be happy if gays ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

In the book of Romans 8:14, it is written that only those who are led by the spirit ot the Lord, are sons of God (Holy Spirit)and in 1Corinthians 2:14-15, it is wrtten that "the natural man receives not the things of the spir ...

• Levi-Germany 10 years ago

evil once again....
    how will a lesbian or a gay accept God?the laws of GOD/Nature is against same sex marriage!!!! a man and a woman was created to be in Union,not the other way round!!!!Evil in the High Places!FIRE BURN!!! ...

• ....... 10 years ago

Leave this pédophile alone.Where in Bible pope is mentioned.he and his billion supporters are in hell Rom 1:27-the end.

• No Nonesense 10 years ago

All those who are advocating for the right of gays must read Leviticus 20 verse 13.

• ....... 10 years ago

Not Levi 20:30 but 20:13

• GENESIS 19:24 10 years ago

Yes indeed we cannot judge but the Scriptures says that others must be saved from fire. Jude 1:23. Jude 1:7 also says that "Even as Sodom and Gomorrah and the cities about them in like manner, giving themselves over to fornic ...

• GENESIS 19:24 10 years ago

CORRECTION (Verse 12, to give every man not my)

• Nyame Nipa 10 years ago

If you don't know who you are then your followers have a big problem.

• ....... 10 years ago

Never it use to be if found with bible u would be excommunicated.one of the popes tried to destroyed all bibles nevet thought he was fighting God.

• A Friend Of God !!!!! Sadiq 10 years ago

1 Corinthians 6:9-11 NLT

Don’t you realize that those who do wrong will not inherit the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, or who worship idols, or commit adultery, or are male pros ...

• A Friend Of God !!!!! Sadiq 10 years ago

Sins That Keeps One From God's kingdom part 2.Thank you Jesus for transforming me from the sins of this world into your marvelous light .God love sinners but hate sin that is why he showed his love toward as by sending his s ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

IN 1 CORINTHIANS 6:9-11, ST PAUL SAYS PRACTISING HOMOSEXUALS WILL NOT INHERIT THE KINGDOM OF GOD. HERE THERE IS A DISTINCTION BETWEEN PRACTISING HOMOSEXUALS AND THOSE WHO HAVE HOMOSEXUAL TENDENCIES. THE BIBLE TEACHES THAT HOM ...

• SOLOMON KPABITEY- PROF. KPABSOLO 10 years ago

But it must not be accepted in this nation else it will be worse if we decide to accept on many lobbies. Even goats, sheep, cattle etc don't do that so why are those up there engaging in that foolish act.

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

Another endorsement after others. Has this statement not come about as a result of frantic lobbying by gay activist. Yet he acts as if he is against lobbying. HYPOCRITE

• aok 10 years ago

It is ok to judge "posh car owners", but not ok to judge homosexuals? Spineless pope. How are homosexuals going to "be fruitful and multiply" as commanded.

• MATTHEW ASARE GYAN 10 years ago

CATHOLIC POP YOU MUST TELL SAY THE TRUTH BY SAY NO GOOD IT IS WRITTEN NO MAN IS ALLOW BY GOD TO MARRY ANOTHER MAN THIS EVIL EVEN ANIMAL CAN NOT DO THAT SO POP YOU SEE THAT ARE YOU NOT SEE THAT GAY IS EVIL SPIRIT ?..

• DENIES AUTHUR 10 years ago

NO GOOD

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

You endorsed gays and stand against women priests, what a sad day for the Catholic Church

• A.M.A 10 years ago

THE POPE DOES NOT ENDORSE GAYS. HE SAID HE CANNOT JUDGE THEM. HOMOSEXUALITY AND OTHER UNNATURAL SEXUAL ACTS ARE ALL SINS AND SHOULD BE AVOIDED. MAY THE GOOD LORD TOUCH ALL THOSE WHO PRACTICE UNNATURAL SEXUAL ACTS TO REPENT OF ...

• Okyere Vincent 10 years ago

Eih! nti saa na ewiase te3.? Am very sad today as a catholic,now I know why Pope Benedict resigned.Oh Pope Francis try and come clean for your stand on homosexuality is not Catholic.Please don't join those "rebels" of Jesus C ...

• messa 10 years ago

USA ,UK AND THE REST OF THE WORLD RESPECT GAY RIGHTS AND NOW GHANA ALL ALONE IS AGAINST GAY RIGHTS SOON WE WILL SEE HOW THE WORLD MONEY TO GHANA GETS DRY.IT IS EITHER WE EMBRACE GAY RIGHTS OR WE WILL GO BROKE NOW

• A.M.A 10 years ago

MONEY IS NOTHING. IT IS EVIL TO PRACTICE HOMOSEXUALITY. WE OUGHT TO TEACH OUR GHANAIAN PEOPLE THE NEED TO LIVE MORALLY GOOD LIVES.

• Princess 10 years ago

There's a natural mystic blowing through the air. This is one of the bible's prophecies and not a bit surprise.

• PRINCE-ISAAC SOVOR - USA 10 years ago

TEARS FLOW DOWN FROM MY EYES WHEN THOSE ORDAINED TO REPRESENT OUR FATHER IN HEAVEN ARE AFRAID TO SAY NEVER TO SIN, BUT TO ENDORSE IT JUST TO SAVE HIS LIFE OR NAME AS THE CATHOLIC LEADER DID, I FEEL SORRY TO THE WORLD. IT SE ...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

You are more than bola

• Unknown 10 years ago

The deserving ones who love Jehovah God should seek what God's word says about the issue or the subject. Please, read Romans Chapter 1 : 26-27,32.

• Lynne 10 years ago

The pope is a 'goody two shoes' who's acting more like a desperate celebrity, all in the name of getting praises and admiration. He's the antichrist the bible spoke about. He says what the people want to hear, not God's views ...

• Nelly 10 years ago

Of course the pope is only the custodian of the catechism - not the bible, which he doesn‘t read regularly. If he does read he will judge gayism plus gays without fear nor favour.

• kwame 10 years ago

We must rather repent and seek God at this very moment because everything point to the end times. We should remember era of Lot as Jesus warned us in the book of Luke.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

One of the best religious books of the 21st Century."Choosing The Right Way" on line such as Barnes and nobles, facebook etc.

• Atua usa. 10 years ago

the fear of the lord is the begining of wisdom AMEM!

• captain 10 years ago

let me ask you this questions please.
    1.do the gay people believe in GOD.
    2.If they do not believe in GOD why is it that we are judging them based on our believe.
    3. will you be ok, if according to the gay believe they con ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

please come to ghana and bless us. amen

• KING 10 years ago

No wonder the world is coming to an end and this are the sign on the wall. I believe the Roman Catholic Church will aid the coming of the Anti-christ. this is Satanic move to fight the children of God and to Weaken the Church ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Yes who are we to judge them. These must be words for reflection for the bashing ignorant homophobic obdurates. Yes,who are you to judge them?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

It`s common sense to know that a man sleeping with his fellow man is immoral thing to do.
    Did your father sleep with a man to have you?Why are you loving a man`s anus meant for SHIT that can`t produce anything?

• Naa Mootsoo 10 years ago

this is not a matter of judgeing,is a matter of what the bilble says about gay practising.please men of God be straight forward

• james 10 years ago

stupid talk