You are here: HomeNews2013 07 28Article 280787

Election Petition: How the judges will reach their final judgment

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Ghana vie 10 years ago

In future elctions let allow the nine judges to vote for the entire country to save mony for developments. reduce constituencies to 5 for every region to save billions of dollars for the motherland

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp stop deceiving your souls

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• PAA 10 years ago

npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Mahama's capability. Do you think Kuffour could have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC go on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring invest ...

• fj 10 years ago

waa look at u

• Acheampong 10 years ago

can somebody tell this ofm people or whatever they call themselves to stop this cheap publicity. Infact nobody is even visiting their site

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• KWARTENG 10 years ago

Nana Coke will not be president

• Thomas 10 years ago

Nana God is ur side so don't worry .

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

The truth of the elections lies in a TOTAL RECOUNT of ALL VOTES cast on the 7 & 8 December 2012. Malpractices, violations, etc, can all be technicalities to rub voters of their rights. Any party in the court case can win by t ...

• ODIKRO BA WISEMAN 10 years ago

THE PETITIONERS WANTED ONLY THE ISSUES THEY BROUGHT LOOKED AT. WHY ONLY THOSE AREAS? WHY DID BAWUMIAH NOT SHOW THE HOW HIS METHODOLOGY SEEMED TO ONL WORK IN MAHAMAS STRONGHOLDS? ME, I AM NO FOOL O, I WILL KEEP MY MOUTH SHUT. ...

• john mahama 10 years ago

where does this foolish idiot come from? Do u still live in Ghana?praising NDC LIKE a thief.Please behave...

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

Why have you chosen to think any how? With this mindset how can we select you as one of the judges you are aspiring to be?
    Anyway, I hope the judges will be objective in their decisions without any fear. Because this electio ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

AM AWARE jUSTICE ATUGUBA PRESIDENT OF THE NINE SUPREME COURT JUDGES FOR THE PETITION TRIAL HAS LEARN ENOUGH FROM aFARI gYAN's PLIGHT, HIS SUBSEQUENT LOST OF DIGNITY AND SHAME AMONG GHANAIANS AND BEYOND.JUSTICE ATUGUBA AND OTH ...

• Chii 10 years ago

You are not being objective when you first asserted:"AM AWARE jUSTICE ATUGUBA PRESIDENT OF THE NINE SUPREME COURT JUDGES FOR THE PETITION TRIAL HAS LEARN ENOUGH FROM aFARI gYAN's PLIGHT, HIS SUBSEQUENT LOST OF DIGNITY AND SHA ...

• Otuo Ampah 10 years ago

Exactly, so reason and don't be fooled by any desperate politician be it one in office or one yet to see the highest office of the highest office of the land.

• THE FACT 10 years ago

THE BEST COMMENTS OF THE YEAR. THANK YOU BROTHER

• kofi koffi 10 years ago

If there is going to be conference before judgement, then Nana should be looking for a hiding place. Bombshell of a judgement on the way.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

God love Ghana, for not letting nii ayikoi otoo being one the justices of the bench. Peace be with our beloved Father land Ghana.

• Ghana 10 years ago

All that your bogus face saving of pink sheets petition.
    You’re living in the fool’s paradise wake up idle fellow.
    The Kayaye you talk about, work with their strength for their livelihood and don't sleep with madmen.

• Damani Kariku Katun-Kunari theSecond. 10 years ago

HISTORY IS HISTORY AND FUTURE WILL CHANGE. Ghana's history was written by the VICTORS - the British. The parents of Ghana that came before us is the Northerners. For us the Northerners is Ghana and it's historically in the ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

Damani Kariku Katun-Kunari you made my day.
    Sometimes I read some of them say we northerners envy them and I laugh.
    Envy ashanti for what?
    These are a group of bastards who have grouped and have no morals, all they think ...

• KWAHUHENE BOAT,NEW YORK 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE CONCLUDED BY SAYING YOUR WOMEN ARE KAYAYOES AND THE MEN ARE THE FUFU POUNDEDS,FARM LABOURES AND SLAVES TO THE ASHANTIS IN THEIR FARMS, TROCK PUSHERS IN KUMASI.HAVE YOU SEEN AN ASHANTI MAN DOING 'ABUSA'IN THE ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

What you are saying could be true that they worked at th e farms for wages but didn't steal.
    But the bunch of you dark bastard Lilliputian tribe called ashanti who think if one is not a bastard like them, you'er nobody is ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

I am more than 4ft and I dont eat shit.
    I'm always baffled to hear you these black liliputs talk about people envy you. Envy an Ashanti for what?
    Most of your boys are on the street shining shoes. Most of your girls are all ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

shut the fuck up. stinking tani, you are next to the cattles you stinky and dirty tani rear.don't compare yourself to anyone and try to compete with anyone for we do not have time for stinky and dirty face.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Yes I'm Tani but I know both my parent's. I'm not a bastard like you neither do I eat shit.
    I was well groomed by my parent's so I respect those who respect themselves but, I have no minute regard for black aggressive bastar ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

you know your parents but they could not take care of you. What is their use anyways. You will be better of without them because they fail to do their parental duties and the state have to depend on these cocoa farmers you ar ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

In your world the are a bunch of useless people simply because they are not bastards like you who don't remotely know your father and don't care to know him because he doesn't matter to you.
    You envy northerners because ther ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

Ghana will be a better place without Lilliputian group of bastards in that country who value only money and not morals.
    Shit eaters. Very soon a Chinese is going to be that your chief at the manshia palace since your sisters ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

A bottle of schnapps can marry 10 of your sisters. The reason is because they are not nubile and so don't deserve anything valuable for marrying them.
    Whether they are married or not it doesn't matter they sleep with anybody ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

let your parents take care of you and stop depending on government. that is all that i am asking your dirty and stinky parents to do. One man can marry about 10 women because your women are useless and the men are worthless.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Yet your women continue to rape Northerners to give birth to normal human beings like Northerners and not dwarfs.
    Because we are intelligent that's the reason why gov give us that special treatment if you'er not aware let me ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Why insulting each other hear? Whether Ashanti or northerner, we have no better place than Ghana. U will never go to nigeria or ivory coast to be a citizen but, Ghana. A tree will never make a forest. Ghana is one as God crea ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh you come as a reasonable person.

We Northerners have taken insults from some of these people for a long time and because most of us are tolerant, they now want to sit on our heads.

That's the reaso ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

Kwasea man...who started the whole thing. You think you are tall so you are smarter than anyone in ghana. you are such a dumb ass. In attempt to bridge the gap between the north and the south, the tax payers money was disburs ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

I don't have to waste with a bastard go and look for your father before you talk to me.

• Ghana 10 years ago

I don't have to waste with a dark Lilliput bastard go and look for your father before you talk to me.

• oppong london 10 years ago

the toilet paper prez john mahama must be shown the exit,he is nowhere near president,the most useless politician in ghana aside asiedu nketia,the toilet sink.

• UFO 10 years ago

Please SC judges do not allow partisanship to play a role in your judgement. Let it be based on facts.
    Ghanaians and many people all over the world watched the proceedings. Failure to do so will incur the wrath of the Almi ...

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

"ALMIGHTY" CANNOT DO ANYTHING.THE SO-CALLED "ALMIGHTY" WAS THERE WHEN THESE PROBLEMS STARTED AND WAS STOPPED. ARE SURE THE SO-CALLED "ALMIGHTY" EXIST?

• Oboy 10 years ago

Jonny my bro, Almighty God indeed do exist. to get answers and know more about the Almighty God, just visit this website www.everystudent.com. Thanx Johnny, Almighty God loves you.

• Toronto T 10 years ago

You need to re-vote. This is the only way forward. Ask USA to officiate the re-voting process. God be with you all.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Thanks

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

WHAT WE NEED IS TO WELCOME A NEW BORN BROTHR OR SISTER.WE CARELESS WHAT HAPPENED BETWEEN OUR FATHER AND MOTHER DURING VARIOUS NIGHTS.WHAT WE EXPECT IS THE 'VERDICT' FOR THE JUDGES KNOW THEIR DUTIES AS TO HOW TO HANDLE THE MAT ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

Nsawam is preparing to receive 2 new famous visitors very soon. The long time EC and the soon-to be-deinaugrated president will likely share the same cells for nearly plunging Ghana into chaos. May God Bless Ghana!!!

• Ali Abanga 10 years ago

Glad its finally coming to an end, at the end of the day mahama and Afri Gyan will end up in jail.

• y.o. boston 10 years ago

my take is that, the nine judges will vote for re-election(revoting)

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

IT WILL BE WRONG FOR THE JUDGES TO VOTE TO REACH THE VERDICT. HOW CAN NINE PEOPLE VOTE ON BEHALF OF THE ELECTORATE AND ALSO, THE GATHERING OF EVIDENCE WOULD HAVE BEEN A TIME-WASTING EXERCISE.RATHER, THEY SHOULD APPLY THE LAW ...

• "AYABI YOMO" 10 years ago

SO what did you fool think that the whole court drama was about? This is where the BAMBOI THIEF has brought Ghanaians so far, for 9 people to decide for 25 million people. It's a fact !

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Because Ghanaians are stupid and do not know how to vote by themselves.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

NO LAZY THINKING
    ============================
    THE ONLY ALTERNATIVE IS TO TAKE THE
    MESSAGE TO THE BALLOT BOX
    ======================================
    PUBLIC OPINION IS TO AVOID
    CONFRONTATION
    ===== ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NO DOUBT THAT THE VERDICT WILL BE UNANIMOUS IN FAVOR OF NDC. ALTHOUGH THE BENCH IS FULL OF KUFUOR'S NOMINEES, THE FACT REMAINS THAT NONE OF THE JUDGES IS STUPID AND EVIL ENOUGH TO OVERTURN GOD'S RULING FOR THE NDC THROUGH DR ...

• TROKOSI USING MAHAMA 10 years ago

AS for thie CRIME, even Atuguba wouldn't want his carrier to be associated with this NDC DAYLIGHT ROBBERY.

• TROKOSI USING MAHAMA 10 years ago

As for this..........his career to be....

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

If they will go to conferences before they gonna say the whole world is watching us and with these over 11000 discrepancies, malpractices, over voting, quadroplicate can not be ignored.Therefore there is nothing they could do ...

• ABUGRI SEIDU=ZEBILLA 10 years ago

I agree but I can remember the late MP for Bolgatanga Hon Ben Kaba and also a lawyer spent most of his time defending thieves and he was nicknamed "guineafowl" lawyer cos he often won the cases. Are the respondent lawyers in ...

• gambi 10 years ago

If you believe Ghana needs peace,as we all crying for, let the supreme court finalize the case,for you cannot judge.

• Alhaji Alhassan-Binduri 10 years ago

According to Mr Stephen Atubiga who comes from this village, the decision to declare Prezahama the winner remain unchanged. According to him should not happen there will be a huge problem in the country. That the police force ...

• KOFI DAMESI. 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN KNOWS THE VERDICT THROUGH THE RETURNING OFFICER AMUZU CHRISTIAAN AND AWUZU CHRISTIAN OF APARTICULAR POLLINGSTATION. THE JUDGES COULD DETERMINE HOW THE NAME OF A RETURNING OFFICER IS DIFFEENT FROM THAT OF THE EC PIN ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Why don't you apply to become chairman of the EC since you seem to know better than Dr Afari-Gyan?

Dr Afari-Gyan stated quite clearly that he saw no reason to change the election results as declared. If, after hearing what ...

• Jideh 10 years ago

As you have stated, Afari Gyang has reduced the EC status to mere TROKOSI RAT so people like you and the foolsoldiers can also compete for this position.

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

THIS IS WHY NPP WILL LOSE.
    YOU CANNOT RULE THE NATION WITH INSULTS.
    WHAT WILL YOU DO?
    BUT TO THROW BOMBS.

• kkd 10 years ago

real test for ghana and whole africa

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" THANKS NPP; WHY? BECAUSE CPP HAS GOT MP IN THE PALIAMENT. WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN. MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT 2012 AND WILL BE 2O16

• truth 10 years ago

Ghana voted and ndc won no backdoor president we will never allow any backdoor president

• LIES 10 years ago

Afari Djang was walking in the Shadow of Darkness pleading for his pink sheets to be signed after 4months of election. NDC "Dzwur3i" !

• "ESO NA ADUM" 10 years ago

The NDC judges knows that the world's experts are watching them closely and will never vote NDC.

• Ghana's Children Murdered by the Corr 10 years ago

Ok ok, do you not know that Ghanaian/black bigots are the loudest complainants about racism? Motherfucker bigots.

And why do our Sakawa "Prophets" keep accepting bribe money and other ill-gotten wealth as tithe? Why can't ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

NDC members has alerady given up after knowing the truth that the election was rigged even Mahama knew that from the beginning his days are number and start stealing money that he will pay in the near future so NDC guys stop ...

• chairman 10 years ago

Are you sure?

• Whatever 10 years ago

How many people even watch and understood the live proceedings for you to even take them further into the chambers of judges? This is bogus nonsense intended to rouse current latent interest in the matter

Let God be the true JUDGE

• all die be die 10 years ago

mahama stole the election

• OLOVY 10 years ago

I can't wait for the judgment.

• osei yaw - londo 10 years ago

The Suprme Court wouldn't deliver a Judgement but make a Statement; that

- if there there were fraudulent activities at the election, the first stop for bluffer NPP Akim Akufo Ado was at the Police; to start criminal inves ...

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

Soooooo? Isn't it what they do in all cases that go before them? Leave the sc alone!

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

It shall be the responsibility our judges either to stop the corruption in our election system or to tell the nation that corruption is normal and cool.
    This will then determine the future outlook of Ghana elections.
    Justi ...

• KWABENA ANTWI 10 years ago

LET GOD BE OUR JUDGE