You are here: HomeNews2013 07 28Article 280777

I’m the godfather of all Charismatic Churches – Duncan-Williams

Read Comments Comments (192)

• PAPA 10 years ago

GODFATHER OF ARMED ROBBERS,WE STILL REMEMMDER HOW YOUR FINGERS WERE CHOPPED OFF.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I DISAGREE WITH YOU PAPA. THE CARDINAL PRINCIPLE OF CHRISTIANITY IS CONVERSION OF SINNERS SO AS FAR AS THE BISHOP IS CONCERNED WHATEVER HE DID IN THE PAST BEFORE HE BECAME BORN AGAIN IS IRRELEVANT NOW.

• Adu 10 years ago

It is the ignorant fools in Ghana who have made this man so pompous. This empty head chain-wearing so called man of God, who only know how to milk people and live a luxurious life. What kind of man of God is this. Years ago h ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

What is his understanding of charismatic church? There is charisma and there is church, somehow Duncan Williams is misconstruing Charisma to mean Christ-like. That he is somehow able to mesmerize people with pop-star like the ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

stop boasting.,, you finish divorcing women? why god son?

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH MAN, DUNCAN MUST FUCK OFF!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I wonder why fools continue to go to this idiot's church and donate to him. He is acting as if before his Action church there were not churches in Ghana. Of course before he came on the scene pastors and priests were decent a ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

"BIRDS GET TANGLED BY THEIR FEET, AND MEN BY THEIR TONGUE" SAYS THE BOOK OF PROVERBS. I HOPE WE WILL ALL FIND SOME HUMILITY IN OURSELVES.

• Kuffour Ashanti Thief Hoodlum (KATH) 10 years ago

...charismatic churches.

We used to call the church '' Agboo Dorn'' meaning you will never die also known as Ablorh Lawson.
    The Church, which was founded by the late Gilbert Ablorh Lawson in 1953 as a healing Temple has g ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Stop the braggadocio,Duncan Williams !

Charismatic churches have been around in Ghana before you were even born so never attempt to fool yourself with such babbles.

Assemblies Of God church,Musama Christo Disco church a ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

God will get you one day

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Duncan, ever heard of Eden Revival Church with its Chrismatic leader Yeboah Kurie which was founded in the 1960's at Nsawam and later moved to Accra suburb of Mamprobi and then later to Kokomlemle near the court. Reverend Yeb ...

• COUNTRYMAN 10 years ago

REV ABLOH LAWSON OF DIVINE HEALERS CHURCH IS THE GODFATHER

• julie 10 years ago

know the difference between charismatism and penticostal

• baby luv 10 years ago

poor Duncan. thank you, If the apostolic church and Ablorh Lawson had been so materialistic as Duncan and co. I don't think Duncan would have been talking nonsense now. does Duncan fast at all with such body???
    Its when we ...

• *** 10 years ago

Most men in London are gentlemen.STOP disgracing them.REPENT,it's never too late. JESUS LOVES you.

• Mike 10 years ago

Please it is by God's grace, therefore do not boast. You are the leader by the Grace of God. You are talking like you have achieved a lot because you are wise, have energy or strength. May god forgive you. You have ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Osofo Duncan Williams, if you are the god-father of all those 'international' churches, then who is Jesus, The Christ? What role did he play in your becoming the god-father? Besides, you are the god-father, SO WHAT? Is there ...

• JUDGE TRUTH 10 years ago

THIS MAN WAS IN EXISTENCE BEFORE THE CHURCH OF ANTIOCH..

• *** 10 years ago

...and WE ARE THE UNSTOPPABLE WINNERS.No matter what,can't you see He IS STILL STANDING?Change your mind and REPENT.JESUS LOVES you.

• Lafia 10 years ago

God is in my heart, and my body is the temple of God,the truth is written on our individual hearts.Religion is just a universal documents binding all people together, the church is a criminal organization that criminalises t ...

• TRUE MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

TITHES- Duncan Williams taking tithes is Sinful

No topic excites many pastors more than tithes and tithing. Waxing eloquent, pastors with fiery zeal, would teach about how if you pay t ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• Vee from Europe 10 years ago

To the "TRUE MAN OF GOD".
    Outstanding fair comments; no compromise & no bias. Backed by biblical references and to the point; you hold no prisoners.
    Coincidentally, the question of TITHE was discussed by Christian frien ...

• *** 10 years ago

GOD CAN and is STILL BUILDING HIS CHURCH.You sound VERY STINGY with money.Maybe in other areas too.GOD IS A GIVER so you can't stop anything,HE can choose stones to even worship HIM if we choose not to.Open your spiritual eye ...

• Yaro 10 years ago

...and the Bible also said "for lack of knowledge, my people perish" open your eyes Mr. No Name or ***. Or is it because you are another pastor milking your poor congregation out of the little they have so you can sustain you ...

• BB 10 years ago

You have missed it BIG TIME. Can you tell me one religion in the world which does not depend on the contribution or tithe for its growth? You are spiritually blind. seek help

• HUMBLE 10 years ago

THE CHURCH OF PENTECOST WAS THERE BEFORE THE ACTION FAITH CHURCH CAME.THE C.O.P.IS THE FIRST CHARASMATIC MOVEMENT TO COME TO GHANA THEN GOLD COAST IN THE THIRTIES LED BY REV.MACKEOWN. I WISH APOSTLE OPOKU ONYINA WILL ADD TO T ...

• Yaro 10 years ago

I think the Church of Pentecost is among the Pentecostal Churches supposed to be a little different in its operatives to the Charismatic Churches.

In any case, the Church of Pentecost was a part of the Apostolic Church bef ...

• *** 10 years ago

He is rather A SPIRITUAL GIANT in a world of physical gaints.He causes a lot of havoc to the dark kingdom and when He roars all the "little animals"flee in panic.That is Who He is.REPENT,JESUS LOVES you.

• Steve 10 years ago

Please study church history and you will understand and appreciate the move of God that brought about Catholics, Methodist & Presbyterian, Adventist,Pentecostals and lately Charismatics. You need to learn.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Jesus never boast himself that he was
    the first to bring the Church on earht
    Something wrong with Ducan Williams.
    Jesus Christ said after me many Churches will come but Judge them with
    their fruits.

• *** 10 years ago

His kind is not too many to find that is why you are sooo confused to understand.Learn to FAST and PRAY enough and your language will change.It seems you also have too much food in your intestines.REPENT,JESUS LOVES you.

• facts 10 years ago

Give the credit to the Lord who is the true founder and not to yourself. Remember your first love and bring home your first wife and bring joy to heaven.

• *** 10 years ago

None of your "Facts" applies to Him.Secondly,you need to wear His shoes first to get the exact answer for your latter comment.Heaven is waiting on you.JESUS LOVES you

• Ghana's Children Murdered by the Corr 10 years ago

Ok ok, do you not know that Ghanaian/black bigots are the loudest complainants about racism? Motherfucker bigots.

And why do our Sakawa "Prophets" keep accepting bribe money and other ill-gotten wealth as tithe? Why can't ...

• TRUE MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

TITHES-SECRETS AND LIES

No topic excites many pastors more than tithes and tithing. Waxing eloquent, pastors with fiery zeal, would teach about how if you pay tithes God would bless yo ...

• Vee @ Europe 10 years ago

To the: “TRUE MAN OF GOD".
    Outstanding fair comments; no compromise & no bias. Backed by biblical references and to the point; you hold no prisoners. Coincidentally, the question of TITHE was discussed by Christian frie ...

• paa-kow 10 years ago

What of the APOSTOLIC CHURCHES? WHAT OF THE CHURCH OF PENTECOST??? WHAT OF BISHOP BLANKSON AND HIS BETHANY CHURCH?? WHAT OF BISHOP HAWKSON AND HI JUBILEE CHURCH? WHAT OF REV.YEBOAH KORIE AND HIS FEDEN CHURCH/HIGH SCHOOL?? AR ...

• Koohia 10 years ago

He never referred to these because they did not dupe their congregations as they are doing now.
    There is still the pentecost , Apostolic and even The Muzama Disco Christo Church all dating back well before he was born and th ...

• Okujato Ablakwa 10 years ago

Sorry Bishop, this one you goofed badly. It is true that those on the seen now you mentored them but there were those before you whose churches have become extinct after they died or have grown into national churches like Pen ...

• cudjoe amuashie 10 years ago

enoch agbozo

• kagee 10 years ago

Rightly put.We are thinking alike.

• abankwa ebenezer 10 years ago

please ablakwa this is not politics or propaganda. mind the way you speak against the man of God at least show some respect. becarefull and not think because all say you know how to talk you can pick on all persons becarfull

• Okujato Ablakwa 10 years ago

Sorry Bishop, this one you goofed badly. It is true that those on the scene now you mentored them but there were those before you whose churches have become extinct after they died or have grown into national churches like Pe ...

• okyeame 10 years ago

and also the Redemption Hour Faith Ministry

• PAAPATEE 10 years ago

The late Bishop Idahosa of Redemtion Hour Mnistry trained all these "latter day saints".The leader of Solid Rock Ministry Christiana Doe was the bishop's secretary.
    But as other people have posted there were charismatic chur ...

• Great 10 years ago

it's very difficult for people now a days to go to church, all because of this useless so call pastor who gets their wealth from the innocent poor people. Pay your tithes, offering and special offerings and they use it for ma ...

• Chuck Wayo 10 years ago

Duncan Williams suffers from massive hubris. Sometimes he thinks he could be bigger than God. He belongs to the biggest network of mafia pastors, who extort money from parishioners- and literally steal from the poor to sustai ...

• Osofomako 10 years ago

God father = Mafia (gangster) organization Chief. This title aptly describes Duncan Williams and his mindset. A so called born again armed rubber christian with chopped fingers to prove. A man who divorces his wives with impu ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Oh, Duncan Williams what is this for
    are you getting out of your mind,you
    forget about our Lord Jesus Christ
    who brought the Church on earth through that all these Churches Sprang
    He said after me ( Jesus ) many falls
    pr ...

• *** 10 years ago

....THE COMING of our LORD JESUS CHRIST and you call yourself "PAPA".Behave well before you start having children.REPENT and be forgiven,it's never too late.JESUS LOVES you.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

So what Duncan

• ST 10 years ago

So, try to impact others around you and make a name for yourself.

• Eddy 10 years ago

Shut up and stop being ignorant. Contrary to lies peddled by low-lifes like you, his fingers were burnt off in his own house and was only saved by their watchman.

• Aaa 10 years ago

so his fingers were burnt off and he was saved by the watchman...and so what..... worry about your salvation and leave him be.IT IS TRUE HE IS THE FATHER OF THE CHARISMATIC MOVEMENT IN GHANA. under the christian council in gh ...

• Shaggy 10 years ago

Soooooo confused now. Christians youths! Arise and pray!

• Skido 10 years ago

Duncan Williams like matter paaaaa ooooo

• Chief 10 years ago

I was about to say the same thing. Pentecost and Apostolic churches have been in existence way before I was born even at my village, EDWINASE near Maase and I am fifty years old so what is this narcisstic self promoter talkin ...

• Francis. 10 years ago

May God have mercy on this man soul.What have this man done for Ghana conpare it to Dr Otabil

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

YES IS THROUGH, BUT ARCH-BISHOP YOU NEED EXPAND THE VISION. GLORY BE TO GOD FOR HOW FAR HE BROUGHT THE CHARISMATIC CHURCH.

• *** 10 years ago

That is what He does.Enjoy the PEACE you are now enjoying.Be grateful and STOP comparing.JESUS LOVES you.

• PP 10 years ago

OO

• *** 10 years ago

you are ONLY entitled to your freedom of speech.REPENT.JESUS LOVES you OO!

• MODIBO 10 years ago

Mr. Duncan-Williams do emulate Jesus Christ if you claim to be a follower. He was not boastful and pompuous. There is always a chance. You can still repent and ask God for forgiveness. Let others see what you are and what you ...

• *** 10 years ago

and He is ALMOST ALWAYS misconstrued, even when He blesses the poor.His news stirs up every nest and gets the bees rather buzzing zeeeeeeeee!

• Jasper 10 years ago

May the lord have mercy on your soul for insulting the man of God.You will die before your time!!1

• Azigi Tonash 10 years ago

And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment Hebrews 9:27
    We are confident, I say, and would prefer to be away from the body and at home with the Lord.2 Corinthians 5:8

Death is not a problem. ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A little boy always went next door to play even though his mom had warned him against doing so. This worried his mom so badly that she asked him why he was so disobedient.

He replied that Satan tempted him so ...

• KAI ABOOKYI 10 years ago

Walahi, Master Jesus said"they will claim accolades for themselves including Bishops,prophets and many great names" but he have all those deceivers in the valley of decision.

• KAI ABOOKYI 10 years ago

Master Jesus said they will give themselves titles...

• zomabi 10 years ago

DUNCAN-WILLIAMS WHY IS GHANA STILL POOR, INSPITE OF YOUR SO CALLED PIONEERING ROLE IN CHARISMATISM, RIGHT NOW GHANA IS BROKE AND YOU ARE RICH,SO YOU DONT HAVE A POINT, ECONOMICS SOLVES PROBLEMS NOT RELIGION ELSE AFRICA WILL B ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If economics solves problems,then why is GHANA BROKE,if there are array of ECONOMISTS in the government,who direct our financial affairs?
    THAT CANCELS YOUR ASSERTION THAT:
    ECONOMICS SOLVE PROBLEMS.
    I am not an economist,bu ...

• Azigi Tonash 10 years ago

Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain. Psalm 127:1

I pray for humility for this man.

Is there a difference between charismatic churches and sunsum sore? No? Nacaba (MDCC) started in 1919; African Faith Tabernacle in 1919, Apostolic Revelation Church (Prophet Wovenu) 1945, F'Eden by Yeboa Koree in 1963. Apart ...

• bostonian,usa. 10 years ago

Jesus is the founder of all churches,is Christ going to bragg himself like this guy?Hell no.Give us a break and stop bragging.We heard enough.

• Chief 10 years ago

That is the Ndc sponsored braggart. He is in the religion profession for money and fame and that is why he is self promoting. Jesus did not even say things like that.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

This ofui preacher man Duncan Williams talks too much!!!!

• yaw.kumasi 10 years ago

What is this man talking about ?Prince Bishop Blankson of Bethany Church at Kantinkrono in Kumasi was the 1st charistmatic church that was established in Ghana in the late 60s.Where were you at that time ?

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

That is what these low self esteem half baked intellectuals think of ordinary citizens. As long as you are using the local dialect, you are not important.

Are they not doing the same thing with those actors and actress in ...

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

If my memory serves me right, it was Rev. Yeboah Kore who introduced charisma into his Eden (later on FEDEN) Church, when Bishop Duncan-Williams (his father was my friend) had not been born or was a toddler. Please give credi ...

• kobbydoe 10 years ago

God bless you Bps Nick

• kwofi 10 years ago

Y NOT? U'RE THEIR CHIEF WHEN IT COMES 2 HYPOCRISY,SWINDLING,BLASPHEMY N CORRUPTION 2.REMEMBER DA JUDGEMENT DAY!

• christopher yeboah 10 years ago

Let others talk about you and stop praised yourself.

• kwasi 10 years ago

don't blow your horn man. Who made you an arcbishop?

• tim 10 years ago

thats the gospel truth

• Fafa 7 years ago

He is the father of the Ghanaian Word of Faith Movement

• Kwame 10 years ago

Dear Archbishop, Please may I know the reasons why you are saying this now? Has your vision been the best? Who told you that the God has blessed the person who introduced Charismatic Churches in Ghana? Greece was once a power ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

With all due respect to the Rev. Duncan Williams who no doubt has contributed in no small way to the so-called "charismatic movement" he should allow others to give him credit for any 'pioneering role'.

Before these new g ...

• Al Hajj AAA Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Paul Amuna, I must say, your historical insight, makes very interesting reading and adds meat to the bones of this thorny issue.

I wish we had more Paul Amunas, to contribute here. My brother you have the "APOR". Congratul ...

In the early 1980s on our University campuses e.g. in Kumasi, the likes of Eastwood Anaba, then a student of pharmacy at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology had become leaders of the campus Christian Fellow ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Apart from the Ghana Pentecostal Group, which includes the Apostolic Church, Christ Apostolic Church, Assemblies of God, Four Square Church, the Church of Pentecost etc. Rev. Enoch Agbozo was a pillar in the Charismatic Movem ...

• Dr. Joseph Val-Addo, USA 10 years ago

What a twisted history from Duncan Williams who had only 12 (actually 9) months training from Idahosa's School in Nigeria and now a self-styled Archbishop. For your information, all older Pentecostal Churches in Ghana were a ...

I suggest the reader read the following materials which will provide insight on Duncan-Williams’ false claim as the “godfather of Charismatic Churches” in Ghana.

1. The histories of the Apostolic Church, Church of P ...

Please refer to Paul Gifford of the University of London’s School of Oriental and African Studies research on GHANA’S NEW CHRISTIANITY: Pentecostalism in a Globalizing African Economy, 2004, 164:quote--
    "Consider the cas ...

• Al Hajj AAA Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

OMG! This guy may have bitten more than he can chew...lol

I can not understand why Duncan William has become so controversial. I believe he says stuff to his followers(flock) and he is never challenged, so he has gotten us ...

• Sanaah 10 years ago

I totally agree with you on this.Brother Enock Agbozo affectionately called'brother' i can say was the main pillar of the charismatic movement.i can vividly recall that on every Friday,men of God today like Agyin Asare and ma ...

• lapinto 10 years ago

Yes we shouldn't forget Rev.Agbozo and our papa late Amoako.

Yes, Rev. Enoch Agbozo is yet another consistent, dedicated and long serving unsung hero of the charismatic brand who for many years, demonstrated pastoral leadership and moral courage and leadership in the Christian church i ...

This was started in 1953 as a healing church.
    We used to call them '' Agboo Dorn'' meaning you will never die also known as Ablorh Lawson.
    The Church, which was founded by the late Gilbert Ablorh Lawson in 1953 as a healing ...

• Yesuba 10 years ago

Excellent piece. But these so called "Charismatic Church" leaders must show humility in their Sunday sermons as the good book says.

Self attribution or the word "I" in language is fraught with sorrows.

Duncan William an ...

• K. AGYEMANG (ATWIMA ASENEMASO) 10 years ago

THE GODFATHER OF CHARISMATIC CHURCHES IS OSOFO BLANCKSON (KWAME BOYE) OF KANTINKRONO BERTHENY CHURCH, KUMASI, NEAR KNUST.

DUNCAN-WILLIAMS, DO YOU REMEMBER YOUR FREE TRIP ON ONE OF BLACK STAR LINE SHIPS, FROM HOLLAND?

P ...

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Where are we driving Christianity to?

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Why does he not say he is the Godfather of all the thieving pastors and false prophets that abound in Ghana.

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

INFACT THIS DUNCAN MUST BE QUESTIONED,WHO IS HIS PASTOR.JESUS HAS ALREDY WARNNED US THIS THEY WILL COME WITH MY NAME.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

God what are they doing? God have mercy on us, I mean we Ghanaians.
    What A Nation?

• Messi 10 years ago

Prophet Wovenu was in this business long before you showed up. He even built a whole township for his church. Be honest for once. You guys are in this business ripping the poor Ghanaians off and living in luxury.

• Peace 10 years ago

I wonder what goes through peoples mind when they present falsehood and half trues. Let Duncan Williams tell the whole world which Bible school he attended and how he got there.

It all happened that, a Bishop named Idahosa ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

And here they are saying that "charismatic Church" only begun when people started using English Language for worship, preaching and soul winning. How pathetic could they be.

There are known pastors in Methodist, Presby, Ca ...

• Henry Amartey 10 years ago

May the Lord richly Bless the write of this comment, I happen to be a member of Redemption Hour and a member of Redemption singer. Indeed Duncan William cannot claim he is the Godfather of all Charismatic Churchs.
    I was in R ...

• ACE/OUTSTANDING PREACHER OF 2000 10 years ago

Message to America blessing U.S.
    Man Afriyie blessed in U.S.

Man blessed in U.S.A.
    Mother Afriyie blessed in U.S.

Obama bush and sons.
    Obama bush sins.

Obama beast in U.S.
    Obama blessed in U.S.

Remember there ...

• malam salifu 10 years ago

There was not one corrupt man on God before you came on the seen. Yes you are Godfather indeed and we all know what Godfathers do, STEAL.

• KK 10 years ago

ALL OF YOU HERE DON'T DISCERN BEFORE GIVING COMMENT. IT WILL BE BETTER TO LISTEN TO THE TAPE.
    FOOLS

• amoah wade3 10 years ago

all these fancy names

and nothing but misleading "lost souls"

• millerman 10 years ago

This is not true pastor Duncan Williams. Enoch Agbozo was there before you came.

• Ms Jesus is love 10 years ago

millerman where is Enoch Agbozo.I used to attend church at the Orion cinema.Was it House of Worship It was so spiritual and with such humility.Are there such churches in Ghana anymore?

• Ms Jesus is love 10 years ago

where is our Enoch Agbozo?We miss him

• akwesi donkor. 10 years ago

Well Bro Enoch is alive and kicking.he has not deviated from the faith.By God's grace,he will be 80 on octber 6th.

• cindy 10 years ago

You have gone too far now, you brag about everything yet you claim to be a man of God. Please just give us a break AHINIBA ENKASA

• millerman 10 years ago

This is not true. The Ghana evangelical society (GES) headed by Enoch Agbozo was there before pastor Duncan Williams came on the scene.

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Really? What a moron. Your teachings about prosperity has rendered some Ghanaians poor, because they waited for manner from heaven. Teach them how to do things practically and the blessings of God will follow

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

IN the first place who crown a BISHOP.This man is too arrogant for real.Right from genesis to revelation,all the true men/women of God were so sober and BRAGGERS.Dunkan lets people elevate via your good deeds but don,t elevat ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Where does Rev Bob Hawkson too fit in this claim?. I remember his great church around the MAMOBI area near NIMA in the mid-1970's.

• Tofik 10 years ago

Bob Hawkson worked for Rev Blankson and his Bethany Church before he started his own church

• Kass 10 years ago

When I was very little in the 60s, the Bethany Church at Kentinkrono was all the rage. That is certainly more than 38 years ago. Duncan can't be serious or is it senility?

• pala 10 years ago

but i also heard certain things were entering certain things tooo much.

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

O Duncan, what next? JESUS?
    Boast of your being saved by Jesus Christ not of your personal glory.

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

This man has always used cheats and deception to amss wealth.
    He is a thief indeed!

• nice 10 years ago

when will this man stop bragging?

• Musa 10 years ago

You never stop to BLOW YOUR HORNS eh? Is that the reason why you cannot give yourself a simple title to describe who you are. Empty barrels truly make the most noise!

• nanatom 10 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING SUCH AS "CHARISMATIC CHURCH" IN THE BIBLE. WHAT WE HAVE IN THE BIBLE IS "CHURCH."

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

WELL APART FROM THE FACTS THAT GOD ANOINTED SHOW FROM THIER DEEDS.THEY ALSO HAVE PERSONALITY.I DONT SEE ANY OF THESE IN THIS MAN.GOD FATHER OF ************** NEVER MIND.

• American 10 years ago

I found this list to be a good one in separating good churches (you will waste a lifetime trying to find the "true" church) from cults of personality, direct-marking scams, money-laundering rackets, and fly-by-night con artis ...

In spite of this all, you couldn't save your marriage of decades. If divorce allowed in charismaticism?

• Yaa baah 10 years ago

When you hear these and see what's going on, don't forget the end is closer than we can think of. Let's look for the One True God.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Home
    Mail
    News
    Sports
    Finance
    Weather
    Games
    Groups
    Answers
    Flickr
    More

Yahoo! Mail

benony tony Avatar
    benony tony

Help

Press the Enter key to selec ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Duncan Williams you are nothing but a stinky bloody liar. Before you came to the scene there were a whole lot of Charismatic Churches and Bishops long established right here in Ghana.

You just bragged just like your bloo ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Don't get puff up! John Wesley and his friends were called Charismatic Christians nearly 300 year ago! Before them there was Martin Luther who challenged the old order and made Bible reading open to all. But the Father of the ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Correction "... Don't get puffed up!"

• H. KWESI SAGOE, CESTOS CITY - LIBERIA 10 years ago

Charismaticism is a type of worship characterized by a quest for inspired and ecstatic experiences such as healing, prophecy, and speaking in tongues. In other words, it is a movement of Christian evangelicals who uphold the ...

• Primus 10 years ago

you boast about what you have done for charismatic churches which of these churches did you die for? But Jesus died for the sins of this world. Charismatic church only teaches about prosperity, miracles and finally put fear i ...

• kojopoku 10 years ago

massa u are becoming unbecoming with this ur so overhyped acclaimed position. now anybody can become a bishop so not ur fault wai.

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

I told you..... the man is now "god".
    It is the fools who follow his madness that I blame

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

These Ghanaian pastors will never grow up. WTH is he trying to boast about?

• Kronfour 10 years ago

ArchThief. You can only fool your self

• Sanaah 10 years ago

sir,i humbly beg to differ.this is because as far as charismatism is consern,one cannot forget the Brother ENOCH AGBOZO of the Ghana Evangelical Society.i can remember that brother as he was affectionately called was to the m ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

In fact the All night services started
    at the Morning Star preparatory school around the Osu area. We were all there with brother Enoch Agbozo who at that time worked at the Capital Investment Board. We then moved to Baden P ...

• KJ. 10 years ago

The battle of the divinity is now being played out in the full glare of the public. We pray the Great and Mighty Jehovah would rise up and raise a standard against the machinations and manipulations of the evil one, which see ...

• Prof Olonka 10 years ago

it is tue

• KWIN-GETTY 10 years ago

To Duncan Williams;What benefit a man if he gain the whole world and losses his life.let GOD reward you for good workdone not boasting with your possitions,'MANY WERE CALLED BUT FEW WERE CHOOSEN.'

• etweba 10 years ago

Only in Ghana that con men like this chap gets respect for talking loudly.
    The bottom line is that God is a myth else chaps like this conman and his cohorts would have been stuck dead by his Devine powers .

• etweba 10 years ago

There is no God anywhere but the Almighty SUN. Without the sun plants cannot make food(photosynthesis) for animals like human beings to eat to survive.
    The sun is the visible God that makes everything happen on earth.The e ...

• Peter 10 years ago

What of Bishop Hawkson and Bishop Kye

• Sam I Am 10 years ago

what abt Rev Agboso ?

• BabaUS 10 years ago

Humble thyself in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you higher and higher. These pastors should learn to control their egos.

• Kojo 10 years ago

The reporter missed the import of the message. This is bad reporting.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Before you came on the scene,there was Ghana Evangelical Society (GES) whose leader was Enoch Agbozo, There was Abraham Delove, There was YAFCA whose leader was Owusu Afiriyie,There was United Calvary Church whose founder Mam ...

We used to call them '' Agboo Dorn'' meaning you will never die also known as Ablorh Lawson.
    The Church, which was founded by the late Gilbert Ablorh Lawson in 1953 as a healing Temple has gone through many changes up to its ...

• pala 10 years ago

Rev Abraham Delove, Professor James Aquandah. i used to hear those names as a kid.
    however you did not mention Bishop Bob Hawkson.
    Please what was the major problem he had with the PNDC government?

• Opuroba Yaw 10 years ago

Feden Church - by Rev.Yeboah Koree was before Duncan William.fEDEN CHURCH was before and during NRC time of Kutu Acheampong. He can check from Ghana Library.
    Duncan William was an offshoot of "Prophet" Idahosa of Nigeria who ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

NO DUNCAN WILLIAMS YOU ARE NOT!!!!
    MORE THAT HALF A CENTURY AGO IN THE
    EARLY SIXTIES THERE WAS EDEN REVIVAL
    CHURCH, WHICH BECAME FEDEN REVIVAL
    CHURCH LED BY BROTHER YEBOAH KOREE.
    IT WAS SITUATED AT KOKOMLEMLE AND HAD PR ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

NO YOU ARE NOT!!!! MORE THAN 50YRS AGO
    THERE WAS EDEN REVIVAL CHURCH!!!!. IT
    WAS BASED AS KOKOMLEMLE AND HAD BOTH
    PRIMARY AND SECONDARY SCHOOL DEPARTMENTS. THEIR CHURCH CHOIR HAD A
    HIT WITH A GOSPEL SONG CALLED "ONYAME
    T ...

• Ama 10 years ago

It's a bussiness taking money from the poor to live an affluent life .all these so called priest are milking the congregation this man is too boastful to be a man serving God

• Nii Naate 10 years ago

Where was Bro Enoch Agbozu, and the likes of Rev Ferguson Lane, Bro Afotu, Bishop Narh of Faith Evangelical church... Brother Lawson, Abraham De Love, Bishop Bob Hawkson or Redemption Hour Bro Ransford SHUP UP AND SHOW RESPEC ...

• COUNTRYMAN 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT BROTHER LAWSON OF DIVINE HEALERS CHURCH

• Paa Ekow 10 years ago

I wonder what is happening to this man these days> Someone proclaims he has a revelation from God and instead of fasting and also seeking God's revelation he sets off to bash him. Now rather than be grateful to God for leadin ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Were you before The Lord Is There Temple-Brother Lawson or Feden-Brother Yeboah Koree

• Lucky Beedee 10 years ago

Duncan, you have a complex....keep quiet

• Ataabi Armah 10 years ago

Our memory can sometimes deceive us as we get older. I don't argue with the Archbishop, but I believe the godfather of all charismatic/Pentecostalism is the Rev. Enoch Agbozo. He started it all. I remember when Archbishop Dun ...

• Akora 10 years ago

If credit is to be given on Duncan Williams claims, then it should be given to the man who FIRST brought charismatic Church to Ghana in 1918 and was officially given a formal license to operate as Charismatic Church in 1922 w ...

• Nana Abu Bonsra 10 years ago

My God! What is happening. These "latter day saints" what all do they expect? To be worship? Where was this messiah when EDEN REVIVAL CHURCH started? I am about the same age as Duncan Williams if not older but when Eden Reviv ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

MY ADVICE FOR THIS MAN IS TO TAKE EASY BECAUSE IS SOMEONE CONVECT YOU TO CHRIST, AND THAT HAPPEND IN GHNA. I ALWAYS AFRAID FOR THIS MAN WHO STARTED HUMBLY AND, NOW GIVEN HIMSELF ALL KIND OF PROMOTIONS. THE ONLY WORD FOR YOU I ...

• wilson 10 years ago

may be he has been picked out of context; or perhaps the word God father has various interpretations. there is no doubt that Bishop Duncan William is a pioneer in charismatic christianity.
    however, as a small boy in the mid ...

• kagee 10 years ago

Enoch agbozo and the ababios were before you bishop. So please don't behave like oko vanderpuye. Elijah also felt that way before the end of his ministry. So learn from him.

• pala 10 years ago

It has been stated somewhere here that the report was out of context or is a poor reportage.
    to me i am convinced. if you see the heading it looks like the writer intended to give the bishop a bad name & hang him.
    if you ...

• Micheal Ghanem 10 years ago

There is no mortal who is the godfather of the CHURCH OF CHRIST.In the beginning was the word,so says the Holy Bible.CHRIST IS THE CHURCH and he has been from the foundation of creation.Mr Duncan come again.is it that may be ...

• alfred 10 years ago

humble yourself williams.....you were 1st so what????

• Think right 10 years ago

The bible tells us to do no harm to men of God; please those of you insulting thr man of god be careful for the wrath of God may descend on you. Be careful.

• SANK 10 years ago

RADIO XYZ, CAN YOU IMAGINE THE SORT OF COMMENTS BEING POSTED HERE AGAINST THE MAN OF GOD? WHY DO YOU ALWAYS CHOOSE/SELECT PORTIONS OF HIS SERMONS THAT ARE OF INSIGNIFICANCES AND EASILY MISUNDERSTOOD TO PUT ON AIR?
    I BELIEV ...

• Moses Koom-Dadzie 10 years ago

...he has a story behind his Glory;and he is at liberty tell his story,show his marks.A warrior, though He Fought Alone,not for himself but for others.Charismatism in Ghana has a Story and it ought be told from the Source:He ...

• Aaa 10 years ago

thank you very much Moses Koom-Dadzie God richly bless you.You are indeed a true son.God bless you,may men fight and defend you in your day of trouble

• abankwa ebenezer 10 years ago

Ghana web. why dndt you publish the whole sermon but pick on some of them. if you need the attention of the masses you don't destroy someone's image. am highly disappointed in all those insulting the man of God. may God Fogiv ...

• Aaa 10 years ago

yes come again ghanaweb

• Nana Abroakwah 10 years ago

PAPA GOD bless you so much for your obedience and hard work.I love you so much and you inspire me all the time

• spike tortor 9 years ago

Satanic chuches (Baphoment)
    worshipping illuminati

• Fafa 7 years ago

No...Apostolic, Pentecost, Christ Apostolic, Assemblies of God etc are Classical Pentecostals. What Duncan Williams propagated is called "Word of Faith" though they call themselves Charismatic. Their doctrines are opposed to ...

• jacob,nsawam 7 years ago

stop insulting man of God whether is hand was choped off or not that does not concern you,what is said is that he his godfather of all charismatic church in the country whether is true or not just remove yourself out please, ...