You are here: HomeNews2013 07 28Article 280766

Nkrumah didn’t die of skin cancer – Sekou insists

Read Comments Comments (54)

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

LEAVE THE DEAD ALONE, RESPECT! LEAVE MILLS AND NKRUMAH ALONE PLEASE. GOD KNOWS BEST! AMEN! END OF STORY! AFTER ALL, ALL DIE BE DIE!

• TERR 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS A REAL MUMUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Osagyefo!! USA 10 years ago

The Kulungugu Bombers were cowards. Killers of women and children and innocent men!! That's why the NPP and her followers, a branch out are cursed.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,

LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,

• MENSAH 10 years ago

People are insulting SEKOU FOR NOTHING.
    ATTO DADZIE should give us a break.
    When NKRUMAH DIED,WHERE WAS THAT ATO DADZIE?
    NDC WANTS ATTA MILLS DEATH TO BE SOMETHING SACRED,BUT IT ISN'T.
    THEIR ATTA MILLS,WAS NOTHING MORE TH ...

• NKRUMAIST 10 years ago

HE WAS A BROKEN MAN RESPONDING TO HIS VOICES AS HE DRANK HIMSELF TO DEATH...SO MANY MENTALLY ILL PEOPLE THINK SOMETHING ELSE IS HAPPENING TO THEM WHEN ITS HALLUCINATIONS...GLUE SNIFFING NKRUMAH DIED A MOST SORROWFUL MAN, ABAN ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

On the death certificate is shows Prostate cancer so that is all Sekou can mention as cause of death. The skin cancer rumor was just to link Nkrumah's death to Kulungugu bombings by CPP. Nkrumah was not the only person there ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

This guy has no resemblance of the late President Nkrumah, neither in physique nor in intelligence and thought process. Nothing he does show any link between him and the late president and his other children. I think this is ...

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

Intelligent people like you must know that if we all resemble, we shall all be the same. Then Ghanaians will all be Nkrumah!

• K Boateng 10 years ago

do all Ghanaians claim to be Nkrumah's children?

• kwabena 10 years ago

Shame unto you,K.Boateng. What do you think you are? Do you mean to tell us that you know Nkrumah better than his
    wife and children? You are a typical Ghanaman who always jump into conclusion before the fact is even revealed ...

• Abaabia 10 years ago

I have read and see the wonders of that man Nkrumah and really at a lost that none of his kids could take the baton of this God given man

This Sekou guy alone is quite exceptional. Nothing about him has any resemblance of Dr. Nkrumah. At least Samia and her brother in Egypt are making something meaningful for themselves, unlike this attention-seeking-crying bab ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

It is strange but not surprising. I think Gamal and Prof Fancis Nkrumah are much better.

Spot on BRAVEBOY; the three of them, Samia, Gamal and Prof, are way ahead of this Sekou guy and that makes him exceptional. Something seems wrong somewhere about this "son" of Nkrumah.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

My advise to Sekuo is either call an investigation into your father's death or rest the case.

Let your father rest in peace. I wonder if you know how many times an attempt was made on your father's life.
    I will be surpr ...

• kutunpofo 10 years ago

What a bunch of petty minded housewives. You mean with all the problems facing us as a nation and a race, you have nothing better to discuss than whether Sekou is a legitimate son of Nkrumah? Jesus Christ! There is no end to ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Man.. who am I to question the DNA of Sekou, but know that, he most times flip flop and works himself into tight corners for no reason.

Nkrumah's mother and most of his siblings died very old.

Prostrate cancer is most ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman has twins, and gives them up for adoption. One of them goes to a family in Egypt and is named "Amal." The other goes to a family in Ghana; they name him "Nketia
    ." Years later, Nketia sends a picture of himself to hi ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Princewilly.. I read your other joke on the Mahama Apology.Very nice. I wish others appreciate your jokes and how stress relieving they are. I have promised I will call your number in due time.

• TERR 10 years ago

UP TRADITION KILLED YOUR DAD AND MILLS

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

What at all is he trying to achieve? All he does is to diss people left,right and centre. He must find something to do with his miserable self.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Hmmmmm.....My advise to Sekuo is either call an investigation into your father's death or rest the case.

Let your father rest in peace. I wonder if you know how many times an attempt was made on your father's life.
    I wi ...

• Kofi Gbangbade 10 years ago

'Small boys are young'!!!!. Sekou is trying to grow up. He knows very little about his father and arrogantly, refusing to listen to wisdom. He is also trying to impose as an expert on his father. How much does Sekou really kn ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Many people here are just beating about the bush. I am more inclined to believe Sekou than many other politicians. For crying out loud, he is the son. Some people are either being dishonest or ignorant at best for not recogni ...

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 10 years ago

I presume that, as the son of the late Prez Dr Nkrumah, Sekou is privy to information most of us do not have. I am prepared to grant him he the benefit of the doubt in this matter. I assume he has seen the actually autopsy re ...

• Ghana's Children Murdered by the Corr 10 years ago

Ok ok, do you not know that Ghanaian/black bigots are the loudest complainants about racism? Motherfucker bigots.

And why do our Sakawa "Prophets" keep accepting bribe money and other ill-gotten wealth as tithe? Why can't ...

• truth 10 years ago

so Kweku Baako Jnr’s you know about the August 11, 1962 Kulungugu bombing incident, which was an assassination attempt on Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, first of all tell call prof prof mike oquaye about it because the so call learned ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Dr Nkrumah and Gamal Gorkeh will be in a better position to know what killed their father.They were a bit older,especially Dr Nkrumah,to know better.This Sekou guy ISP way too young to know much about his dad.My advice to Sek ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This Sekou is wrong; it appears he knows nothing about his father; universally known Kwame Nkrumah of Ghana

- this is a son of a famous father, whose Party the CPP got Ghana Self-Rule; yet

- this Sekou, contrary to wha ...

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

Does the Egyptian want postmortem on his father too.? Sellout you're bored. You should have kept the job pre. Mills gave you. Muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Lazy Sekou is using this nonsense to seek attention. Ignore the fool!!!

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

Deport him, he is not Nkrumah's child....the fact that he is supposed to be the youngest makes it more suspicious

• Skains 10 years ago

"Speaking on Joy FM’s news analysis programme ‘newsfile’ on Saturday July 27, Nana Ato Dadzie contested Dr. Sekou Nkrumah’s knowledge of his own father’s death and used that as a basis to question the latter’s jus ...

• Mars 10 years ago

I believe in Sekou than other, he explain it Verry well n open it up

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Enough is enough,young Dr SEKOU NKRUMAH.
    You were too young to know your father.
    He lived lavishly and cost Ghana too much money.

• DOME HOTEL 2 10 years ago

CANCER ,PROSTATE, SKIN, LUNG,BLOOD,THROAT CANCER, ALL HAVE SAME RESULT.SENSELESS ARGUMENT.NOT WORTHY OF PUBLICATION.WHAT SORT OF DR, IS SEKOU.THAT IS THE KIND OF STUFF YOU GET WHEN YOU SPEND MOST OF YOU TIME IN PLACES SUCH AS ...

• Al Hajj AAA Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Does it really matter what killed Dr. Nkrumah?

We are in a country where people do not have good drinking water in the villages,no regular supply of electricity/power and we spend precious time talking about what killed Nk ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Sekuo... can you investigate how many of your father's relatives died of prostrate cancer and link it to you father's death. Just a clue.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Prostate cancer is benign, meaning that it does not kill, so Sekou is wrong.The medical term is BENIGN PROSTATIC HYPERPLASIA(BPH). Symptoms include difficulty to urinate as it enlarges because it can squeeze the urethra as it ...

• kutunpofo 10 years ago

Kofi Mensah, can you be a little more serious? It looks like you might have taken an overdose of those 'herbs' you studied in London.

• frank 10 years ago

joker get away u are not a serious boy

• BANTAMA APREKU 10 years ago

No one can hide the truth. We were made to believe that Kwame died of skin cancer which was result of Kulungugu bomb attempt on his life. If he died of protrate cancer can this assertion be true? No! Everything rhat didnot go ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Bantama.. are you saying if the bomb did not kill Nkrumah then it was fine they threw bombs and tried to kill him many times.

• Osofo 10 years ago

Sekou is correct because of metastasis plus skin cancer is not prevalent in blacks

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Either prostate or skin cancer, we now know cancer did killed the great man Osagyefor Kwame Nkrumah but what did killed Agya Atta Mills?

Most Ghanaians still insist Mills death was a diabolical planned murder. He was kille ...

• Show boy 10 years ago

Throat cancer killed prof

• ISSIFU 10 years ago

I think Nana Ato Dadzie was there and was actually the Physician who was attending to Nkrumah showboy back then, when he was sick. The confidence with which he's speaking tells me that, he was the Physician and indeed, the Pa ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Mr. Ato Dadzie has BA in law and knows nothing about medicine. He was not with Nkrumah to dare speak against Nkrumah's own son who was there with him. It is very easy for politicians to joke on serious matters but to go to th ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

First of all, you people of Ghana did not like me...you threw grenades at me and killed children in the process...now I am gone and you want to know what illness killed me. Please.

Secondly, the children are all mine, Gama ...

• Joseph 10 years ago

Some of Ghanaians are not mature.