You are here: HomeNews2013 07 27Article 280677

NDC’s Salaga office burnt by angry youth

Read Comments Comments (139)

• RESIGN MAHAMA 10 years ago

BURN MAHAMA THE THIEF AND NOT YOUR OWN PROPERTIES.

• Deen 10 years ago

You don't say that. This is disgusting! Why do you want to burn your president. Some Ghanaians are very evil. This is cruel and an act of barbarism. Has your hate come to this. Find some time to ask for forgiveness from God.T ...

• KKK 10 years ago

THIS IDEA OF PRESIDENT EVEN APPOINTING THE CLEANERS IS DESTROYING DEMOCRACY IN GHANA.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• THE MOST STUPID PRESIDENT 10 years ago

MORE PUNISHMENTS ARE ON THE WAY FOR THE USELESS MAHAMA

• concern citizen 10 years ago

if your president the first gentle man of the state is a donkey then I guess and your entire family are stupid aimless fool

• Tesla Kwaku Anyidohoho Mills 10 years ago

Charlie waaa look, how many lives 've to be lost before we abolish elected dictatorship and supplant it with expedite electoral decentralization, where devolution or governance is brought to the door steps of the citizenry?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

VOTE FOR MAYORS, DCE...
    NO PAIN, NO GAIN. THESE ARE PUBLIC SERVICE JOBS, SO THERE SHOULD BE NO APPOINTMENTS HERE. THEY MUST CAMPAIGN FOR THE OPPORTUNITY. JUSTIFY YOUR INCLUSION TO BE DETERMINED BY THE PPL'S VOTE.
    What happe ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

You make some good points here, however with a succession of LEADERS WITHOUT VISION and a CLUELESS OPPOSITION, we are still running in circles. Mahama knows the problems but does not know what to do. His vice is even more use ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Where is the IGP ?

The Inspector General of the NDC Police service,Mohammed Ahmed Alhassan, has told Ghanaians that anti-govt demonstrations are banned in the country at the moment because of the Election petition before t ...

• PAA 10 years ago

npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Mahama's capability. Do you think Kuffour could have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC go on burning markets and demonstrating everywhere scaring invest ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Forson 10 years ago

Why should we allow clueless Mahama to appoint our leaders for us ?

• Kuffour Ashanti Thief Hoodlum (KATH) 10 years ago

Ashantis are by nature crude and crazy so if these fulanis and dagomba men were used to father their children then guess what the hybrid will be, useless, hopeless mongrel!

• BONSO 10 years ago

Asantis are not crude and crazy...you are pathetic anlo or frafra foolish person...just get away with your everlasting nonsense...abowa guan

• ohenenana 10 years ago

You are right. the IGP made this declaration two days ago, and here we have youth on rampage, and the police are no where to be found.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

IMAGINE IF IT WERE NPP SUPPORTERS WHAT THE NDC WILL SAY.YOUR IDEAS IS RIGHT.
    THEY SHOULD VOTE FOR MAYORS AND DCE"S AND THESE WILL NEVER HAPPEN.
    ONE BAD APPLE CAN SPOIL ALL THE APPLE.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

This is NDC government.(wonnim owu a hwe nna)If you don't know death, look at sleep. Every one in the party is violent. The earlier Ghanaians change this stupid government,the better.

• kwasi 10 years ago

why change of gov't? we just voted for a gov't. whether you like it or not this gov't has amandate to rule till next election

• BONSO 10 years ago

BARBARISM
    CRUDE,
    VIOLENT SAVAGES
    PRIMITIVE HEATHEN BASTARDS

CHILDREN OF LATRINE MEN

DOG EATERS

PLAIN FOOLISH PEOPLE

I SHOULD BE HAPPY SEEING MAHAMA'S BILLBOARDS BROKEN DOWN BUT WHO NEEDS SUCH CHAOS AND INSTABI ...

• KOO 10 years ago

I miss your usual joke today!!!!1

• hermit 10 years ago

Something got to be wrong with this Mahama. He cannot even appoint a DCE, what is he good for? Is he a curse on Ghana? Nothing seem to go well since he rigged the election. Afari Gyan should be blameed.

An NDC man arrives home one evening and found his wife in bed with another NDC man who is a friend of the District chief Executive.

Without hesitation, he grabs the offending NDC man by his private parts and drags him to t ...

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

SERIOUSLY, YOU NEED TO HAVE YOUR HEAD EXAMINED!

• Nana Osei-Tutu Akufo-Ado Cocain 10 years ago

Why are moslems so roudy. I know not peaceful sttlement of issues. All over the world where there is conflict it is associated with moslem people. Who is their Alah? Is this the war alha?, Maybe.

• abdallah mexico 10 years ago

You dont know anything and will not know it cuz you choose not to know....do you think all northerners are muslims?then am sorry you need education about your country especially the 3 northern areas and also BA...you will get ...

• HMMNNNN. 10 years ago

A president rejected even by his own party members? Hmmmmmnnnnn.

• gambi 10 years ago

This is politics,don't mingle it religion there is a big reference o.k you fool.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Is this news, ghanaweb ?

If a barber gives someone a haircut, what is news about that ?

If a dentist pulls out a patient's decayed tooth, what is news about that ?

If a mechanic repairs a broken down car, what is new ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

Medase

• messa 10 years ago

THE PEOPLE DEMAND MAHAMA LEAVE OFFICE WE HAD IT WITH THIS LOSER

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THE PRESIDENT KEEPS NOMINATING MAYORS,MCE'S, DCE'S ETC. IS IT JUST ME OR DO I THINK THIS IS HIGHLY AUTOCRATIC AND PRIMITIVE? EVEN THE AUTOCRATIC MONARCHY IN THE UK WILL NOT DO THIS? THE PUBLIC AGGRESSION ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

Ghana is a peace loving country. As it is often said, it needs to be practised in all spheres of our life, social, chieftaincy, religious and political.
    We have one nation Ghana, we should cherish, keep, maintain and develop ...

• DOME HOTEL2 10 years ago

SILLY REMARKS AND SUPREME STUPIDITY.
    THE PRESIDENT HAS THE RIGHT TO NOMINATE WHO EVER HE CHOOSES.IT IS FOR THE PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR OR NOT TO VOTE FOR,EXCEPT THE PEOPLE OF SALAGA HAVE NO CHOICE.BEHAVIOUR SUCH AS DEMONSTRATED B ...

• CHARLES,ACCRA-GHANA 10 years ago

AM AN NDC VOTER BUT UTTERLY DIAPPOINT-ED IN MAHAMA,S CHOICE OF MINISTERS AND OTHER GOVT.APPOINTEES MOST OF WHOM GHANAIANS KNOW ARE EITHER CONCERT PARTY PEOPLE,UTTERLY CORRUPT OR GRAVELY INCOMPETENT WHICH IS WHY HE IS FAILING ...

It gives him too much power and makes him feel he is a "king" instead of a "servant" who is paid by you and me. It makes him corrupt as he makes all the people around him rich and some can afford private jet in a country wher ...

• DAN 10 years ago

only the cabinet is appointed in usa..mayors,council persons,school board are elected positions!

• facts 10 years ago

What do you mean by unbelievable. This is usual with NDC, this is therefore no news to the people of Ghana.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Why this action for, it makes no
    sense atall,you ,youths are hungary no
    food to eat,you dont think of it than
    this silly action.

• Nana Antwi 10 years ago

that is very stupid way of advising the youth or the people of Ghana, maybe next time u need to think before you write. give productive instead of playing politics with Ghana

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This action is unreasonable to burn
    and destroy properties involving huge
    amout of money,why not table talk?
    Somebody is trying to fan this incident. Police should lock all of
    them for one month.

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

I hope they do not burn the whole of Ghana after the Supreme Court verdict.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

can this be counted as arson?

• NANA 10 years ago

NPP ARE STARTED

• FIFI 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA PEPEFO NKWADA YI? Beside all these free education which has culminated in some of them becoming presidents and vice presidents, they still believe in the violent way of airing their grievances!

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

DOING WHAT THEY DO BEST! VIOLENCE! "NABUGASHIE"!

• EASY 10 years ago

u need some serious education. wonder what uve been spending you time on....oh yea, prejudice (ans). wonder wot your comments were during the recent clashes in accra

• EASY 10 years ago

@FIFI: your comments on here are shocking! your ethnic prejudice is beyond belief. there has been some violence in many parts of ghana since the 2012 elections. infact, a taxi driver was killed for wearing an ndc t-shirt in k ...

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

I thought the nation has matured beyond this. But, as they say, "will there ever not be trace of blood in the head of a tse-tse fly".
    Such are the actions that demean us as a nation.

• KKK 10 years ago

MAHAMAH ONLY PAYS LIP-SERVICE TO STRENGTHENING DEMOCRACY IN GHANA.

• Uncle Arthur 10 years ago

Lawlessness at its best,and that is the only language NDC Foolsoldiers knows best.Yekukuro mmponioo na Court verdict will go against them.Over to you Joe Larty.

• Man Africa 10 years ago

Simply outrageous if not damn right stupid delinquency, a very nonsensical act in our democracy.

• KKO 10 years ago

These are the animals that are going to create problems for Ghana after the SC ruling! During every year of the past forty-five years, there has been one kind of violent incident or other, requiring millions of cedis for peac ...

• mugu 10 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU IT WAS NDC YOUTH WHO BURNT THE OFFICE?THE NPP YOUTH CARRIED OUT THIS FOOLISH ACTION.

• ASEM WO MA NO 10 years ago

NO wonder your name is MUGU...kwasia kwa

• Nana Antwi 10 years ago

THE NPP YOUTH ARE HIDING BEHIND THE NDC BURNING DOWN NDC OFFICE AND CLAIMING NDC PEOPLE DID THAT, IT'S SHOCKING HOW SOME PEOPLE EVEN COMMENT ON THIS PLATFORM SOMETIMES I ASK MYSELF THAT DO THIS PEOPLE LOVE THE NATION GHANA OR ...

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

If you are in search of corruption, violence,propaganda and intimidation political party in Ghana, look no further if you have found the NDC.

• oppong london 10 years ago

what is this useless and stupid peoples party want in ghana at all,they will soon start war in the entire country after nana addo has been declared president next month.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS DCE APPOINTMENT BY GOVERNMENT IS A JOKE. WHY PEOPLE DO NOT ELECT THE DCE? AFTER ALL LET PEOPLE ELECT AND IF NOT PERFORM VOTE OUT.

• UR PRESIDENT IS A AN ARMED ROBBER 10 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA WILL MAKE UR LIFE BETTER

• Ananse 10 years ago

OHHH NOW I KNOW THE PARTY BEHIND THE FIRES IN GHANA.THEY CAN BURN ALL THIER OFFICES WHO CARES.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WAS IT MAHAMA WHO BEGAN THE WINNER TAKES IT ALL AFFAIR? DIDNT WE ALL HEAR HIM CONDEMN THAT?

IF WE ALL WILL CHANGE OUR ATTITUDES, OUR SYSTEMS WILL WORK

• Mahama Akati 10 years ago

We need not to encourage things like this. such action will not solve problems. It is high time for us as a country and a popular group, as a tribe to commend respect for our sons to copy. In my opinion This should be condemn ...

• Mahama Akati 10 years ago

We need not to encourage things like this. such action will not solve problems. It is high time for us as a country and a popular group, as a tribe to commend respect for our sons to copy. In my opinion This should be condemn ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NDC LEADERS MUST START CONTROLLING THEIR YOUTHS TO STOP THESE UNCOUTH AND IRATE BEHAVIOURS IMMEDIATELY.

• Osei 10 years ago

WE CAN EASILY SOLVE ALL THESE PROBLEMS BY VOTING AT THE DISTRICT LEVELS AND NOT ALLOWING THE PRESIDENT OR PARTY TO CHOOSE THESE OFFICIALS!

• peace 10 years ago

why this stupid president appoint only northeners

• Eric London 10 years ago

Don't blame anybody,blacks have brain to rule themselves,even animals are better than blacks

• Moses 10 years ago

You are at the level of pigs and donkeys and not humans; fool.

• Eric London 10 years ago

Animal is better than me,but animal will not behave the way you people are behaving.you live in dark continent

• Oteng..USA 10 years ago

MUST BE CONDEMNED.They need to grow up. They need to undestand that the internatioal body is watching their attitude and all the violence that is going down. It is to destroy Ghanas beautiful democratic credibility we have ...

• ERNEST 10 years ago

The youth has no excuse to touch building or burn things in the name of showing displeasure.

ALl have to be arrested and punish. Ghana should be govern with rule of the law

• Ananse 10 years ago

IS THERE RULE IN GHANA ?

• Ananse 10 years ago

IS THERE RULE OF LAW IN GHANA ?

• Mansa 10 years ago

OLD NEWS BEING RECYCLED. IS NPP THAT DESPERATE?

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

When shall we START ELECTING our OWN DCs and REs as PART of the democracy we are ESTABLISHING ??? How can the president ,by this DICTATORIAL 92 CONSTITUTION, appoint ALL THESE People ?? DON'T the citizens of the various DISTR ...

• messa 10 years ago

WILL PEOPLE DEMAND MAHAMA REMOVAL FROM POWER?

• DAN 10 years ago

needed NOW

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

any policeman left in ghana?...........the IGP shd be sacked

No police can touch them because they are in the NDC. The power of the police does not extend that far. That is modern Ghana for you. The IGP cannot be sacked for protecting wayward NDC people. His main function is to get peo ...

• KK 10 years ago

This is foolishness, baby's brain the money the government will use to build another office can be use for something else.

• Agyabo 10 years ago

Let the idle hand find something doing!Without eduction, proper youth training and employment programme in place,Ghana my beloved Country is gradualy turning a "failed state".Accept any blame n.my appologies for any Gangantua ...

• appiah kubi 10 years ago

we Need to atleast respect our Country insulting president is not civilised

• ASEM WO MA NO 10 years ago

no wonder you are called MUGU...kwasia kwa stupid fool

• KOFI TWENTOH 10 years ago

When I read such stories I think it is sad that some people think Pastor Mensah Otabil was suffering from high fever. I wish Kwesi Pratt and his irks will rush down Salaga and quench the fire: so so talk talk.

• zongo president 10 years ago

ekoro behu, baha behu, all of you will pay price for your stupid vote ,this is just a beginning there is more to come,you guys need to wait,MAHAM IS THIEVE THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS IS IT, EVEN MILLS WAS AWARE BEFORE HE DIE ... ...

• Cliff 10 years ago

Mahama bought their votes with only 20 Ghana. Mahama's morality is looooow.

The real arsonists are within the NDC itself. They think by burning markets and blaming the NPP for it, the people would rise against the NPP. By the fruits, they shall be know!

*...they shall be known.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Today 10 years ago

The govt shld watch out on impositions and blatant disrespect of people as they did in adansi north. The Simmering disquite will one day erupt in mob violence. be sensitive,or u may care less

• PROFESSOR 10 years ago

MOST OF OUR PROPHETS WHO CAME BEFORE PROPHET (PBUH)WHEN A GENERATION IS VERY STUBORN TRYING TO MAKE THE WORK OF THE PROPHET VERY DIFFICULT ALLAH DESTROYS THAT GENERATION AND BRING IN A NEW GENERATION SO IT IS HIGH TIME WE REA ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

I have said it here on several times that, Ghanaians and the foreign observers know very well which of the political parties here are bloody violently tyrant full with hooligans, hoodlums and disrespectful uncontrolled outlaw ...

An NDC man arrives home one evening and found his wife in bed with another NDC man who is a friend of the District chief Executive.

Without hesitation, he grabs the offending NDC man by his private parts and drags him to t ...

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

this is just the beginning there is
    more to come.this is where your stupid
    vote brings

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

The rampant violence in NDC originated from their founder JJ RAWLINGS who thought the World wasn,t perfect for him and his friends in army ,took a gun and plotted a coup.TODAY HE IS LANGUISHING IN MILIONS AND LIVING IN FLASHY ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

President, listen to the poeple:your members. Persuation or force. Ajumako, Enyan, Essiam ayekoo.

• angle man 10 years ago

More action to come in deffrents places,Rawlings,Kuf,Mills.had done all thid mistakes,why should eny new incomimg president do forced Dce on people against their will.cants eny president inject a new style of governing Ghana ...

• ILLEE 10 years ago

That is right some of the party members don't work but want post.

• zomabi 10 years ago

THIS SORT OF VIOLENT AND LAWLESS BEHAVIOUR BY NOTHERNERS SCARE INVESTORS AND OTHER WORKERS FROM GOING TO THE NORTH CULMINATING IN THEIR BEEN THE POOREST PEOPLE OF GHANA. THEY NEED TO RETHINK THEIR BEHAVIOUR, THE LAW MUST CRAC ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

Npp thugs at their best.After burning the Offices a few weeks a go,they have now set the walls ablaze

• Sam O 10 years ago

Dear, Please dont put God in this situation for He has nothing to do with the stolen election.

• Y S 10 years ago

BURNING THE NDC OFFICE DOES NOT SHOW ANY THING. MAHAMA IS ALREADY THEIR PRESIDENT AND NOTHING CAN CHANGE IT EXCEPT GOD. BURNING THE OFFICE AND THE BOARD REALLY SHOW HOW NAIVE THE YOUTH ARE. USE PROPER CHANNEL TO ADDRESS SUCH ...

• AMSTERDAM PPL 10 years ago

MAHAMA DONKEYS ARE HUNGRY FOR FOOD SO MAHAMA FEED THEM

• AMSTERDAM PPL 10 years ago

SALAGA PEOPLE GO TO CASTEL AND BURN MAHAMA NOT OFFICE STUPID FOOLS , U VOTED FOR HIM NOW U R CRYING FOR FOOD ? ABOA NAY3WO

• muniru ibrahim (ib) from sungmaale fm 10 years ago

it is a bad action by the party members to have done that,we have parties constitution why not using it.what happend if the opposition party also goes on to do that.

• akyea 10 years ago

Peace.Northern Region fight over guinea fowl can turn into war. So folks watch your utterances and let peace be their bedrock.

• urigagalee,tamale 10 years ago

john resign soon before they kill u .u are veery foolish than a donkey.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

A taste of their own medicine.

A fundamental nature's principle.

P/NDC is a demonic entity.

• de 10 years ago

Why is it unclear if any arrests were made by the police that quelled the violence? Did this presenter really do the best thing to ascertain from the police about arrests, if any were made at all? You just failed to do that a ...

• sikasunsum 10 years ago

violent party

• gumah abass makenzy 10 years ago

People should respect the presidency. mahama please listen to the good people of ghana and let us vote rather than nominate. thank you

• akua 10 years ago

IGP AND HIS POLICE, HAVE U MADE ANY ARREST

• Sadly Misled 10 years ago

Whilst The Country is burning they are playing with their balls. United we stand, Divided we fall! The Country Wreckers have gained the Upper Hand to the Detriment of the Peace Loving Citizens.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

I support the youth in Salaga because that is the only message our stupid leaders understand. How do you pushed someone onto people they dislike just because you are the president?

I hope a day will come that the entire na ...

• Jt 10 years ago

NDC poor job in electing or appointing DCE's it is now a major problem and challenges facing the party and is going to affect it. There is this problem in my district Nkwanta north and so many other Districts why? The answer ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Could you pursue your grievance in a non-voilent way? PLEASE.....

• Kwasi 10 years ago

KWASIA BOTH OF YOU ARE STUPID FOOLS.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• SKY IS 10 years ago

WE CAN NOW SEE WHO ARE TORCHING MARKETS AND GOING AWAY FREELY. NDC HOODLUMS.

• Ziblim Alhassan 10 years ago

Now we know why and who have been burning markets in Ghana.Oh Mahama!!! All the products of J.J except Mills are team Z.

• doo biya nyaniba 10 years ago

Tgive the people what they want,nt whom u want

• doo biya nyaniba 10 years ago

Mr eror president ,more is yet to come the clock is tickling slowly

• T.T 10 years ago

Dean, you are not correct, please put on lenses that can give you sound judgement, not the way you are thinking. It would not help you.

• ACID 10 years ago

DOG EAT DOG

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

Anybody surprised at this news. Destruction is what we hear from NDC and their veranda boys all the time. Please give us a break? If you have nothing to do, don't forget there is plenty of land to plant something to eat and s ...

Bird of the same feathers...... No wonder Ashantis are war like and crazy!

????????????????

• Nana Kwane 10 years ago

Please be quite and suffer!!!!!!!! You this Government into power !!!!!!

• Patrick Adzadu 10 years ago

That is one reason I think the Position of DCE, Regional Ministers and other position need to be changed into an elective position. This will also make the DCEs responsible.

• Kamawu 10 years ago

Fools will always be fools. What do these politicians gave you? politicians are not worth dying for. They are thieves, arrogant, selfish, greedy, you name it.

• Gyima 10 years ago

Politicians are liars. They know people to arrest but they for the naïve ones. If you want to keep Ghana calm and civilised, arrest the foolish politicians inciting the stupid "kobolos" among us

• Andrew Shadrach 10 years ago

What a nation

• Ramzy 10 years ago

Your own family hates u,what about us.oh even taxes on condoms,why mahama.

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

The president is just like his predecessor, incompetent and bound to
    appoint incompetent people, from first
    day till now and it is going on till
    thy kingdom come.