You are here: HomeNews2013 07 24Article 280437

The presidency is the biggest corruption unit - Caseley Hayford

Read Comments Comments (112)

• cha 10 years ago

Enough of this shameful mahama

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

Popular Ghana-based actress Emelia Brobbey has been arrested for stealing a piece of bracelet jewelry while shopping during her vacation in London.

According to information from reliable sources, the talented actress who i ...

• Kay 10 years ago

MAHAMA must go.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questi ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 10 years ago

We have never had such leadership in Ghana before. Mahama and his criminals so called NDC came to destroyed Ghana's economy. "Ye be di be ke ke" You dey go ke ke! Fools.

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• ACID 10 years ago

MISTER;DO YOU MEAN ITS TIME FOR THE NDC TO ......REMEMBER,MOTHER GHANA IS IN ICU.THE ONLY CURE FOR HER IS RUN OFF.BELIEVE IT OR NOT-GET A GUN IF DONT HAVE ONE.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Acid dont need force in doing anything, you cant be an Acid. Acid dont think the way you thinking and for that reason dont use Acid as your name bse you are not part of the Acid group.
    We dont need to use guns that is why N ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

UNTIL PROVED OTHERWISE, I SAY, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY----------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON, TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

now who is that free shs is not financially possible? Tribalism will kill all of you people. What this money can do!!!

And no one will be charge of these gargantual crimes in Ghana!!!!

I pray for Nana to come and bring ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Thanx for your nice piece. I'd want us to correct this "pdf" definition. PRINTABLE DIGITAL FORMAT, is the right meaning, so folks should take note about that. You may find this definition in Adobe, Wordperfect and other compu ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

Ghanians are so fools why you guys don't go out there and protest and get your country back from the fake Ghanians party NDC?

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Ghanaians always give everything to God while the devil (politicians)continues to destroy the country.

• The 10 years ago

Victor A. Young just google 'What is pdf' and you will find the meaning, OLD SOLDIER was right.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

corruption from the top

the same coin

• Azaa Man 10 years ago

Display your NDC stupidity to the world by saying that Ghana government today is a coalition of TWO parties.

DID YOU COMPLETE JSS? ARE YOU BLIND OR JUST A STUPID JERK? FOOLS LIKE YOU SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO USE THE INTERNET.

• Azaa Man 10 years ago

So at least the JSS did stop you from having it both ways on the forum. When are you using your two known names? It looks like you are running away from them. lol !

Did you complete JSS? YES/NO
    Where did you do your JSS? You sound like a big fool who could not handle JSS.,,, AZAA MAN, THE BIG FOOL.

• AGYEMAN-DUAH 10 years ago

Nobody takes you serious....son of a bitch!

The bitch is your mother. GO ask your mother. JSS DROP OUTS ARE GOOD AT USING ABUSIVE LANGUAGE.

• Azaa Man 10 years ago

We learned insults from NDC educated illiterates like Kola and Terribly Spe cifiC .

JSS DROP OUTS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO USE THE INTERNET. DID YOU COMPLETE JSS? WHERE? WHEN DID YOU LAST SEE YOUR CLASS MATES?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Maham is only a tourch holder,blame
    Mills who set all these balls rolling
    for his own good and yet this selfish
    man dies he is upgraded in all kinds
    recomadations.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Just imagine what this man is saying. Ghana is a failed state. I just can't imagine why we are so corrupt.

• Global Criminals Exposed 10 years ago

All of black Africa seems corrupt and bribery-prone. Even Fela Kuti once said if only Nigeria alone was not, the whole of Africa would change overnite!
    Africans worldwide want something for nothing! Even in the US! Welfare-m ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

Capitalism breeds corruption, you can't have one without the other. Most African economic and political institutions are structured and ordered by western imperialism, I. Order to eliminate corruption one must completely elim ...

• "AYABI YOMO" 10 years ago

A failed state indeed if one Evil man can accept bribe and use his position to RIP ALL GHANAIANS OFF.

• Obeng Rago 10 years ago

The sad relation of legendary CPP Casely Hayford could not muster courage to tell the truth for once, and, like Pontius Pilate, he left the decision to the unlettered thus -

"so to have 80% of all state institutions over s ...

• Chaskele 10 years ago

THATS ALL YOU KNOW, YOU THINK THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO YOU

• K Owusu 10 years ago

First it was the guinea fowls and the planting of trees when rainy season was history.All these money come back to Mahama and his cronies. Pluck patience-guys.They are all heading to Nsawam when Akuffo Addo becomes President.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

This Casely whatever guy pretends he is a social commentaotor but in actual fact he is NPP communicator. He is just as liar as all of them. Bloody idiots.

• Mike 10 years ago

People like you careless if the country goes to hell. Do your country some good and accept the fact that corruption is killing the nation under NDC watch. Country first before anything else, so if you think you can shy away f ...

• Azaa Man 10 years ago

This Terribly Yaw Amofa Spe cifiC knows only tribe and nothing else. For him ,"country broke or country no broke, he dey inside".

• MMOBOROWAH 10 years ago

Sorry, Agya Yaw, if you knew his background you would not accuse him of fronting for the NPP. No, not the son of Archie. He is stating the outcome of his research, no matter who gets hurt; the truth must be laid bare.
    It i ...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

rLG, Zoomlion, Better Ghana Management are all corrupt companies used to siphon money for political agenda and to meet the pure greed of politicians.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

IF EVERY COMAPNY PAID THEIR FULL SHARE IF TAXES. TEACHERS WILL BE PAID, NURSES N DOCTORS WILL BE PAID. RETIREMENT BENEFITS WILL BE SHORED UP. THE NATIONAL DEFICIT WILL BE LOWERED AND THERE WILL BE ENUFF MONEY IN OUR COFFERS T ...

• 1+1=3 10 years ago

Yes Ghana is a corrupt state to the extend that when u even come with an idea from somewhere to support the nation, you then see the foot soldiers of the ruling government blocking and preventing what u are bringing into the ...

same coin

• Azaa Man 10 years ago

"OFFUI" like you, you won't get a draw. NDC is a FAILED party in Ghana.

THINK FOR A MINUTE BEFORE YOU WRITE. IT WILL NOT KILL YOU.

• kuku 10 years ago

lap-top Mahama

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Ignoramus.

• Azaa Man 10 years ago

Corrupt Mahama run away from citizens of Ghana in London to avoid being humiliated.

• bob 10 years ago

am yet to know which part of abroad you live else i see you to live in some village in ghana who have been given position and fooling about. We those in abroad knows whats going on when we meet and discuss how the nation is g ...

• KOMLA AGBESHIE 10 years ago

Mahama is the most corrupt person in Ghana.Who soever does not understand this can go to hell

• London Boy 10 years ago

I don't favour any party. The Ghanaian mentality of so-call professors, doctors, alahajis, pastors and lawyers is what is leading the country into a failed state.

• Baaba 10 years ago

Some of these comments should be edited out of here. Too many illiterates making comments and since they do not understand what they are saying, they resort to insults. How rude?

Thank you!

• Kobina 10 years ago

If a PASTOR like Otabil predicts Doom for Ghana,Only INSULTS will do. You can not debate with religious PPL cos they r all MAD

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

So the question is 'Can we let this go on for another 4 years? No No No NO!!!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

WISE-TALK, UK, you are a tail bearer, a gossiper. You are not ashamed of what you are doing.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Listen to this NPP sympathiser. When Esseku told the whole world that Kufour was sharing kickbacks from contractors at the castle, where was Mr Caseley Hayford? He was silent. As for an issue which is under a sector ministry, ...

• YOUR FATHER 10 years ago

If over spending in all cases amount to corruption then all governments even the Obama and Cameron governments have over spent every single year of their administrations and should be considered corrupt. The European Union is ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Some good points there!

Where is the GYEEDA Report, Mr. Mahama.

• Yaa 10 years ago

It's one GIGANTIC fraud by the government departments that we are seeing here, right under our own noses.

Well spoken, Mr Casely Hayford!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

John Mahama is a "tiiif" who should be yanked out of the seat of president. He's killing our economy softly with his thievery. What a shame; it's so pathetic to note how he keeps on destroying things. Oh God, save your people ...

• deco 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA

• deco 10 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEHE

• Asante J 10 years ago

Why is there a clause for tax exemption? This is unbelievable! So, that poor old lady has to pay taxes while the rich and their institutions are exempt. How much money would come into the coffers as a result. Milking the lea ...

• Agyaba kwasi 10 years ago

God save Ghana.So-called democracy in Ghana is a farce. All the institutions,from the Presidents office, Ministries,Departments,Agencies, Boards and Commissions are all rotten to the core.The irony is that these institutions ...

• Political Observer 10 years ago

All these insinuations,and political innuendoes are not getting us anywhere.If you can't beat them,join them.This is the medication for our current insomnia.

• Nana 10 years ago

We need to be careful with what some people are saying. At least under this Gov't there is freedom of expression and
    writing. Could anybody accuse so openly the presidency when Kufuor was in the office and NPP in power?

• kusi 10 years ago

Don't mind this apket drinker he don't know what he is saying. he has been sent to come and say this stupid idiot molatto.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

I like this man CASLEY hayford

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

Mahama and his government are corrupt.
    Mahama stole the election which is corruption in the highest order.

• messa 10 years ago

100%RIGHT

• kusi 10 years ago

Look at this stupid drunkard molatto.

• Togbe 10 years ago

Oh Kusi !
    Why insult this "molatto" ?
    Koo darkies also could be stupid if not more stupid ! I suspect "Koo Darkie" Kusi is just jealous of this "molatto" who is trying to educate him of the shortcomings of Mahama government ...

• na 10 years ago

unfortunately people will read politics again with this instead of us hitting the street and demonstrate.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WE HEAR FROM SUCH NOISY PEOPLE WHO CLAIM TO BE BEST ECONOMISTS OF THEIR TIME AND TO CORRECT ANY GOVERNMEMT THAT COMES INTO POWER IN GHANA.

DO THESE SO CALLED ECONOMISTS KNOW WHAT A WELL EDUCATED AND TRAINED ECONOMIST MEANS ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL JACK OF ALL TRADE AND MASTER OF NONE

• Geneva 10 years ago

You talk like u eat shit. How does such a man explore his talent when we have corrupt criminals in office that are not ready for a change knowing the change is going to affect their own selfish interests. Some Ghanaians espec ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE CONGRATULATED AS A VERY WISE MAN WHO KNOWS HOW TO ADDRESS PEOPLES OPINIONS WITH ABUSES.

YOUR VERY PIECE CLEARLY INDICATES THAT YOU ARE SEMI-LITERATE WITH NOTHING BETTER FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

WHE ...

• messa 10 years ago

and we all know it

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

IT SEEMS THE PLAN TO LOOT GHANA WAS MASTERMINDED BY THE PRESIDENCY HEADED BY MAHAMA AS HE WAS ALSO A DEFACTO PRESIDENT DURING ATTA MILLS.
    MAHAMA FAILED IN ALL THAT HE TRIES TO IMPLEMENT IN GHANA.TAKE THE STX KOREA HOUSING FO ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

This self styled economist cum financial analyst is neither although he makes some good points. He loses credibility when he fabricates his credentials. Just be who you are and speak logically and you will be fine. No need to ...

• KAMM U.S.A 10 years ago

By the time Ghanaians become conscious of themselves AND realize that N.D.C as a party is made of crooks and criminals who come to power mainly because of their stomach but not for the ordinary Ghanaian such as the Kayayee w ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

very well

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

The black man is not capable of managing his own affairs. people who fought for our independence would be turning in their graves. Ghana has gone to the dogs. It's a pity.

• Moses 10 years ago

this huge amount of money could have completed a six lane dual carriage highway from Accra to Kumasi to Sunyani and then some. When is Ghana going to develop with such brazen robbery?

• Kofi K. New Jersey 10 years ago

That's it, Casely tell it all, That is the Honest truth. I made a similar point, it is the govt who is behind the moving or laundering of funds thro' Gyeeda. SORRY Ghana

• Akua AU 10 years ago

On on on they go, appalling people. this GYEEDA gate this has been happening under other structures since the (P)NDC era when pheasant farmers from a village like Sabronum will be shipped to Mankranso in a bus (whilst nurse ...

• Yesuba 10 years ago

FISH ROTS FROM THE HEAD FIRST. ALL YOU NDC SYMPATHIZERS ARE OUT TO LUNCH ON THIS ONE. THE SIMPLE TRUTH IS SOME CRIMINALS HAVE STOLEN OUR MONEY AT GYEEDA. AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE SPORTS AND YOUTH MINISTER COULD NOT STAND THE STENCH ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN GHANAIANS DON'T TALK ABOUT OIL DESCOVERY ANYMORE BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• ACID 10 years ago

MOTHER GHANA IS IN ICU,THE ONLY CURE IS RUN OFF.IT'S NOT ABOUT NDC,NPP,NLP WHATEVER.IT'S ABOUT MOTHER GHANA AND SHE CHILDREN.WE CANNOT STAND ASIDE AND WATCH OUR BELOVED NATION GOING DOWN THE DRAIN.WE ARE RECRUITING YOUNG MEN ...

• ACID 10 years ago

WARNING TO ALL LOTTERS,PREPARE FOR THY DOOM.RUN OFF IS THE ONLY SOLUTION.SC,SC,SC THE ONLY WAY OUT IS RUN OFF..RUN OFF...RUN OFF....RUN OFF.LET THOSE WHO HAVE EARS HEAR.RUN OFF-ONEWAY TICKET.GET A GUN IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE

• ghanaba 10 years ago

i presume as a layman that God will never pardon gh for giving 12 years to elegant atenga and his cronies to loot and loot. watchout for the dangers of ndc-npp voluntary or involuntary dictatorship. nobody in npp ( even the l ...

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

Hold it! Let's be Ghanaians for once! Yes the presidency is, "The biggest corruption unit among all state institutions as far as giving tax exemptions to cronies and companies is concerned." It also happened under Kuffour vi ...

• FO KOFI 10 years ago

THESE ARE JST A BNCH OF CROOKS WHO STOLE LEFT ,RIGHT AND CRNTRE. WHEN MILLS SAW THESE HE HAD A MASSIVE STROKE AND DIED! POOR MAN. AND THEN THEY PRETEDED THEY WERE MOURNING! THEN TURNED ROUND AND STARTED STEALING AGAIN WITH PR ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Mr Caseley Hayford has missed the point and he should why the presidency is the biggest corruption unit in the country.Here is the thing;-the party in power was founded by a young man who could not afford the cheapest food in ...

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

You miss the point. The fact that the NDC is corrupt doesn't mean it's because it was founded by a certain poor person. NPP was founded by "enlightened" persons but truth be told, it also introduced corruption on the scale th ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

These corrupt coconut heads at the presidency have no style,-with all the stolen money they live in filth.Money to these uncivilised bush men and women is more important than health.Don't get me wrong my arrogant,ignorant and ...

• NANAKATA 10 years ago

PETROL IS FREE AT THE CASTLE!

• J town 10 years ago

I THINK IS ABOUT TIME WE DEMONSTRATE TO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE,THROW HIM OUT OF OFFICE,THE CORRUPTION IS TOO MUCH UNDER THIS MAHAMA GOVERNMENT

• Cry Beloved Country 10 years ago

Unfortunately, when the WISE speak WISDOM, the FOOL interprate it FOOLISHLY. What Ghana needs is people with wisdom, not fools to govern it.

• truth 10 years ago

where from this man, he is a spokesman for Nana and he will lie and lie

• NDC IS A WASTE 10 years ago

MAHAMA STOLE OUR ELECTIONS AND NOW IS STEALING OUR MONIES.

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

IF THIS GUY THINKS TAX EXEMPTION N,AMOUNTS TO CURRUPTION I WILL CHALLENGE HIM TO PROVIDE HIS CERTIFICATE. TAX EXEMPTION IS PRACTICED BY GOVTS ALL OVER THE WORLD TO ENTICE INVESTORS, IF THIS ANOUTNS TO CORRUPTION I WILL EAT MY ...

• FOOLS GROW UP 10 years ago

EWES( GHANA MOST STUPID AND TRIBAL FOOLS) WOULD ALWAYS COMMENT NEGATIVE ON POSITIVE THINGS... WHO ALLOWED THESE FOOLS TO ENTER GHANA AT ALL?????

• Jt 10 years ago

This shameless NPP guys the kept talking about corruption and good gorvernance as if we have not seen them. What force kufour to say (corruption started when the world was created?was it not about corruption in his governmen ...

• lets go federal 10 years ago

I think ghanaian should go federal so that the national cake will be shared among the 10 regions. Those who wish to rear guinea fowls can go ahead with their share. My region would want the 4 yrs shs to stay. The level of na ...

• We The People 10 years ago

Your intellectual diagnosis of the presidents office seems a bit slanted. If the truth were to be told, then we have to accept the fact that Kwame Nkrumah, Busia, Acheampong, Rawlings, Ankrah, Kuffuor, Mills, to present leade ...