WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT GOVERNANCE AND LEADERSHIP STYLE.GHANAIANS PRFERRED HIM TO YOUR COCAIN MASTER. FOOL
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !
Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.
The noose around his neck is get ... read full comment
Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.
The noose around his neck is getting tighter and tighter with ever lie that spews out of the mouth of the Tilapia fish-farmer.
The chief returning officer of elections in Ghana is today claiming never to have heard what 'pdf'(portable document format)means.
Lucky for Afari Djan, the NPP will teach him what pdf is all about today for free.
We shall make every NDC foolsoldier see the gargantuan stealing prowess of Afari Djan.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
PAA 12 years ago
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
PAA 12 years ago
Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
UNTIL PROVED OTHERWISE, I SAY, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY----------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON, TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY SUICIDAL. HAD NDC MANAGED THE ECONOMY WELL, THESE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN THE SITUATION. NDC HAS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES GHANA HAS EVER HAD. THEY HAVE ALSO CONTRACTED MORE LOANS THAN ANY OTHER GOVERNMENT IN OUR HISTORY, BUT THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THIS. GHANAIANS SHOULD HAVE ENJOYED SOME ECONOMIC PROGRESS AT THIS TIME IN OUR HISTORY. THE ECONOMY IS COLLAPSING BECAUSE THE GOVERNMENT IS SO CORRUPT. TO RESCUE THE SITUATION, THE POOR IS NOW BEING FORCED TO PAY. THIS IS INJUSTICE. THIS IS NOT THE GHANA KUFFOUR HANDED OVER TO NDC, HE EVEN ADDED FRESH CRUDE OIL WELLS. NPP TRANFORMED GHANA TO A MIDDLE INCOME ECONOMY WITH LIMITED RESOURCES BUT GOOD POLICIES. NDC IS WOEFULLY REVERSING THESE NPP ACHIEVEMENTS. GHANA'S CURRENT SITUATION IS VERY DISTURBING. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAIANS WERE OFFERED FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION, IMPROVED UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE, SOCIAL HOUSING FOR THE POOR AND AN EGALITARIAN SOCIETY BUT 50% SAID NO THANK YOU. THEY PREFERRED ECONOMIC "WOYOMISATION" & "AKONFEMISATION" , PHANTOM DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS, PHILANDERERS FOR LEADERS, MACHIAVELLIAN DISRESPECTFUL CORRUPT LOUTS AND A VISIONLESS EVIL GOVERNMENT. I AM SO PROUD I VOTED FOR NANA AKUFFO ADDO.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
All these invlvement of his party
Officials made him to die to squash
the guilt away, somebody who was joging on Kotoka air port which proves
he is healthy why this healthy man died all of sudden without course.
HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 12 years ago
IF KUFFUOR OR NANA ADDO WILL GET THE STANDARD OF EX PRESIDENT MILLS THEY WILL SAY ASHANTI HENE SHOULD BE BOUND AND THEY WILL REMAIN RULING BOTH THE KINGDOM AND THE PRESIDENCY. FOOLISH NPP MAN MAY GOD PUNISH YOU. REALLY GHANAIANS PREFERS HIM TO YOUR COCAINE LEADERS. WHAT DO YOU KNOW?
Kwesi Agbenu 12 years ago
You seem to be frightened by Mills imaginary 'Great Ashanti Project
DAVI 12 years ago
The Late Prez. Mills was a Good Teacher,NOT a Politician and Should have Stay as a Teacher. Those Who Forced Prof. into Politics to take Advantage of him,have done the Nations and Mills family Great Disservice. Hope Others will Learn A Lesson from Late Prez.John Atta Mills Political history. Our Politicians Should have the Nation in MIND, NOT ONLY WINNING AN ELECTIONS FOR THEIR PARTY, WHEN CHOSING A VICE-PRESIDENT.GHANA FIRST.MAY HE REST IN PEACE.
Obeng Rago 12 years ago
Where did John Mahama get such huge sums of money to bribe the electorate and Electoral Commissioner to win another elections over our dead bodies?
Casely Hayford could not muster courage to tell the truth and remarked th ... read full comment
Where did John Mahama get such huge sums of money to bribe the electorate and Electoral Commissioner to win another elections over our dead bodies?
Casely Hayford could not muster courage to tell the truth and remarked thus - "so to have 80% of all state institutions over spending their budget, then it is more of a deliberate action than accidental”.
He used the word deliberate...he could not even still bear to use the real word Bribery, which was introduced into Ghana Politics by his fathers in CPP now turned NDC!
So Sydney does not know why so much money, totalling GH8.7 Billion Cedis or Dollars, was used in the last 3 Months of 2012? And what was happening in Ghana then? Bush Fire or National Elections?
Did he not see the glossy iron or steely John Mahama Billboards displayed throughout the country - in every hamlet, village, town, city of Ghana? How much would these Billboards cost Ghana?
So this CPP son did not see Outboard Motors being distributed in the Fishing villages? Did he not see these being carted in front of his Macarthy Hill house to Apam, Gomoa, Ekumfi, Anomabo, Ekon, Oguaa, Elmina all the way to Half Assini/Axim?
Who did not see NDC Government advertising for people to collect Lap Top Computers in Accra National Theatre; and what did he say about it? Why did he not tell John Mahama and his thieving scammers to give these to schools to create computer labs as developed countries do?
What about these Sewing Machines he says could have been given to National Vocational Institute, instead of using it as bribery goods? Why did he not say this when it was being distributed on Government Pick Ups with NDC flying flags? Does he mean he did not see these sewing machines being distributed to loud mouthed NDC campaigners in villages and towns of Ghana?
Who was not aware of the 1.5 Million Chinese Bikes distributed by Mahama's NDC across the country on their arrival in Ghana on 15th November 2012? Did Sydney not see NDC distributing GH500 Cedi Notes to so many Ghanaians? Why does he not ask E T Mensah and Vallis Akyianu where they got so much monies to distribute to the voters so openly?
Where did they get this money from? Did anyone see NDC distributing 1.5 Million Motor Bikes to their supporters? What about the Saloon cars being given to Imams, Student Leaders, Campaign Managers, NDC leaders? At least he heard John Nabilla extolling the virtues or vices of this John Mahama for giving National House of Chiefs SUVU Jeeps and Buses? The Cape Coast Chief had one, like Bolga Naba and Togbui Afajato!!!! Did the cars come down from heaven as manna or it was our Oil Money?
The Presidency was turned into hotbed of bribery activity but as usual you turned away because the CPP wanted NPP out by hook or crook: Now that Ghana is broke and you cannot get water or lights in your home, you cry foul?
Why was Kwesi Amissah Arthur made a VEEP when he is one of the most ugly uninspiring persons in Ghana politics? Is Casely Hayford not aware of his role of releasing Billions from the Central Bank of Ghana for NDC Political Campaign? So how did Mahama's NDC get the money to bribe so many people the way he did? Could Sydney Casely Hayford deny he did not hear the ubiquitous GH500 Cedi Notes being distributed across the country like confetti?
Is that what President John Agyekum Kuffuor, a Royal son of Asante Kingdom, did in 2008 Elections?
Our relations in Edina and Oguaa were carrying 'hweasambo' and 'bonntua' singing aloud that :we do not want free education; ye pe hweasambo'!!! In Cape Coast and Elmina, who first saw the whiteman!
Every CPP and NDC supporter tacitly believes that Ghana belongs to them and will milk it until it comatoses...but country broke o, ino broke o...we dey inside!
The Mahama Presidency was not only a center of corruption but a most thieving scammers of no mean repute:
I would however ask the Media to tell us about the Oil NDC people have surrounded like leeches and parasites to milk to death:
SHAME...CPP...SHAME...YOUR CHILDREN IN NDC are like their Forebears: Fiaffitor!
...NDC and Rawlings have killed so many Ghanaians for Nothing...They are worse now and I feel so ashamed...
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
Ghana's economic woes started with Nkrumah's rule. As at 1964, Ghana's coffers were empty. Subsequent governments did not do much. Mills was only a latter day economic failure. Blame all of them.
kutunpofo 12 years ago
Karikari, can you expatiate on what exactly you mean by Ghana's economic woes started with Nkrumah's rule?
I need to understand what you mean before I respond to you.
Karikari, can you expatiate on what exactly you mean by Ghana's economic woes started with Nkrumah's rule?
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
Get a response to your contention about Ghana's coffers being empty at '64 - a response to Sarpong by Nana Ansa.
In the first place, please do justice to your name by getting your facts and figures right. The British blew all our monies during the second World War which resulted in veterans who served in Burma and elsewhere during WWII being rendered unemployed after they returned home. This led to the looting in 1948. The 200 million pounds (not 250 millions pounds) was accrued between 1951 and 1957 when Nkrumah was head of government in Business. The British were broke after the WWII and were bailed out with the rest of Europe by the US Marshal plan. It was our own money not what the British left us. Sarpong, does it make sense to you that after over 100years British rule all they leave us was a mere 200 million pounds?
Secondly, using the rate of inflation, 200 million British pounds would be worth nearly $6 billion at most in today’s money and NOT $20 billion as you would have gullible starters to believe. You can check this out on the following web site: This is money.co.uk for real figures. Sarpong, as you know you can have your own opinion but cannot manufacture your own facts.
Thirdly and by no means the least. Nkrumah had to start from the scratch. Look, when Nkrumah took over, Ghana had to import everything, there was not a single factory in Ghana. I don’t know whether you are aware of this fact. Nkrumah started from putting numerous institutions in place which most them recently celebrated their 50th anniversary to building power plants to jump start our economy.
Sarpong, the building of the Akosombo dam and townships alone took a chunk of 35 million pounds. That was Ghana’s contribution to Volta River Project. The Adomi bridge to connect Volta region took over a million pounds. Building of Kumasi nurses training college, building KNUST, building of Cape Coast University. Adding more dorms to Legon university, Medical school, free education and healthcare. Meanwhile teachers, nurses, police service and army are being paid. On top of that building over 69 SOEs(State owned enterprises) Housing estates in all regions, more secondary schools and adding more teachers training apart from infrastructure. A dozen trawlers for state fishing corporation, 14 ships paid for BSL, new planes for VC10 for Ghana Airway,. Bank of Ghana, Ghana Commercial Bank. Tema townships , motorway, railway for commuters from Accra to Tema. The first double track rails from Kotoku to Takoradi to cut short the journey to Takoradi which use go through Kumasi before reaching your destination. Buying of the Blue train express train in addition to ply this new route. Superb Public transport with Agogi (Benz buses) in urban cities, State Transport Corp with comfortable German Setra buses for long distance journey, Telecommunications, roads and building of clinics all over the country,GNTC etc was a Hercules task. Those who came after Nkrumah had a cold chop. Very easy job but all failed!
Sarpong, do you deduct the amount spent i.e. the huge investment made from this 200 million pounds you make a fuss about? Kufuor and Rawlings are nowhere near Nkrumah. They came and met institutions in place which today still hold Ghana administratively together.
Rawlings, went through SAP to solidify the fundaments of our economy, Ghana was growing under his administration and in Africa the IMF hailed his administration. Whether Sarpong likes it or not it was Rawlings who opened up the press with private radio and TV stations, the internet, the advent of mobile phones and more travelling of Ghanaians abroad and with their remittance which in effect eased the economic burden of many families. Rawlings administration had to absorbed hundreds of thousands of displaced Ghanaians from Nigerian this is no easy task. Rawlings did a lot on water supply and rural electrification.
Kufuor, inherited a debt of $ 6,2 billion of which Ghana got a debt relief of $4.2 billion after going HIPC. On top of it another $565 million was awarded to Ghana by the US government after meeting the MCA requirements. For so much money and the few projects undertaken which left Ghana again broke after Kufuor’s tenure of office to a total tune of over $8 billion leaves much to be desired. The corruption level under kufuor’s watch is the worse ever seen in Ghana. E.g. The Taj Mahal which cost $100 million and counting remains an uncompleted project. The Ghana@50 was a farce. From my humble point of view history will not be kind to Kufour as to which position he would be holding after the great Kwame Nkrumah.
My favourite ratings of Ghanaian politicians are in this order: Kwame Nkrumah, Kofi Annan, Rawlings, Afari K. Gjan, Kufuor. The position of Mills can only be determined after his tenure in office. As for Kofi Busia the least said about him the better. Limann was blackmailed by PFP which prompted the second coming of Rawlings. My judgement though is the Feb 24th 1966 coup took us aback and Ghana has ever since been taken hostage. Nkrumah Lives! We still face forward. Long live Maame/Daavi Ghana in Freedom and Justice.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Ghanains are not ldiots but they will
like to find the truth,deep into it
No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 12 years ago
Mills: A Good Man Who Turned Out Shockingly Gullible.
Would have handed our beloved country to TBJ and the other Sakawa "Prophets".
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
Nonsense! Where should we place Kufuor?
He is one of them but don't forget Rawlings, Akuffo, Acheampong and Afrifa. Blame them all. If anything at all, I would say Mills was inefficient. The others mentioned are/were all corrupt. No exception.
K Boateng 12 years ago
You've conveniently left your Kuffuor/Aliu Mahama NPP out. Please tell us the circumstances and the reason offered by Kuffuor to sell Ghana Telecom.
Sometimes, you make me laugh. My Kuffour/Aliu. That is funny. KB, why is it that whenever Rawlings' name is mentioned in connection with some wrong doing you jump in his defence or mention the name of Kuffour? Kuffour is not MY kUFFOUR and I do not know him.
I did not mention Kuffour's name not because he is innocent, I did not because Vuvu had already mentioned his name. I was only adding those that he forgot to mention. Aliu's name was also not mentioned because the article was about Presidents and not the Vice Presidents.
There are couple of times I criticize Kuffour and NPP for things they did wrong. When will you criticize Rawlings or NDC? You just keep quiet even when something bad they have done comes to light. That makes you too partisan.
KB, if I wanted to be a politician in Ghana who wants to benefit from it, I will join NDC because that is where many of my friends are. I have no desire to play any active role in politics. I prefer to be glued to the classroom.
kutunpofo 12 years ago
So Karikari if you prefer to stay glued to the classroom, who is going to clean up the mess for you? This false middle-class presumption which some African academics love to portray is so annoying.
Others should risk their ... read full comment
So Karikari if you prefer to stay glued to the classroom, who is going to clean up the mess for you? This false middle-class presumption which some African academics love to portray is so annoying.
Others should risk their lives in the political terrain so that those of you pseudo-academics and phony expatriate Ghanaians in Europe and America can comfortably, from a safe distance, freely criticize and enjoy the fruits of their labor? Is that the situation?
It seems to me that you also suffer from the Ahoofe-Okoampa syndrome.
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
This is a neck-breaking misunderstanding or misrepresentation of what Frank would have implied. Why this animosity?
Well, as far as we are all concerned in Ghana we are all pseudo-academics (at least I don't even consider ... read full comment
This is a neck-breaking misunderstanding or misrepresentation of what Frank would have implied. Why this animosity?
Well, as far as we are all concerned in Ghana we are all pseudo-academics (at least I don't even consider myself positively as an academic because I still don't understand its import) because despite throwing our weights around as very intelligent we sit around as onlookers while politicians dribble us and making useless the state economy.
K. Boateng 12 years ago
He and Okoampa are from the same Akyem enclave. Interestingly, while Okoampa doesn't hide his dislike and hatred for the NDc because it's not made up mostly of Asantes and Akyems, this karikari guy behaves like he is neutral when it comes to Ghana politics. His kind of hypocrisy is the worst. He can easily kill you by pretending to be neutural while harboring deep seated hatred for you.
CARDINAL 12 years ago
When Kuffour came to power, Ghana owned just 55% of Ghana Telecom as Rawlings had sold 45% of Ghana Telecom to Malay Telecom for 38 million. When Kuffour accepted to pay the Malaysian Telecom 110 million dollars to get the 45% back, NDC was against it as they did not see the worth in that deal.
Kuffour went ahead and bought it back and within 4 years after buying it back, he sold 75% of Ghana Telecom that was losing money for 991 million dollars. There would not have been any Ghana Telecom to sell if Kuffour would not have re-acquired what Rawlings practically gave away for free.
You Ndc folks are just jokers and dumb as goalpost people. NDC sold Blackstar line, Ghana Commercial Bank, Ashanti Gold, and more than 300 companies for pennies but you people continue to talk about Ghana Telecom as a company that was profitable.
CARDINAL 12 years ago
Press Review of Tuesday, 23 December 1997 Source: -- Divestiture fetches 134 billion cedis »
Total divestiture proceeds accruing from the sale of more than 100 state-owned enterprises (SOEs) stood at 134,212,579,819 as ... read full comment
Press Review of Tuesday, 23 December 1997 Source: -- Divestiture fetches 134 billion cedis »
Total divestiture proceeds accruing from the sale of more than 100 state-owned enterprises (SOEs) stood at 134,212,579,819 as at December 1996. The amount excludes proceeds from the divestiture of the Ashanti Goldfields Company, the Ghana Commercial Bank, Social Security Bank and Ghana Telecom. Mr Emmanuel Agbodo, Executive Secretary of the Divestiture Implementation Committee (DIC) who disclosed this at the weekend, said 67,526,113,000 cedis of the total proceeds has been paid leaving a balance of 66,686,468,000 with the investors.
Benjamin 12 years ago
This idiot must shut up. Did we not see what your wa wa govt. do?
Mr. Gil S. M 12 years ago
Fairness is missing in Ghana.
How on earth can ' Odewuo ' Kuffour's failure be juxtapose to Prof. Atta Mills. Which President did Gh. had who used the countries money in renovating his money ?
Blowing monies here and the ... read full comment
How on earth can ' Odewuo ' Kuffour's failure be juxtapose to Prof. Atta Mills. Which President did Gh. had who used the countries money in renovating his money ?
Blowing monies here and there ?
Talking about a weak president, that goes to place Kuffour who wasn't in control during his reign.
The most slowest president is Kuffour.
Talking about wisdom and knowledge, Mills and Nkrumah stand tall if not equal.
Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago
Kwamena Duncan and Sekou Nkrumah are bunch of misfits and social miscreant.
To Kwamena Duncan, my advice to you is to learn how to behave the African way. You are indeed a bastard.
MINOR CASE 12 years ago
Mills had no leadership qualities but the economic decay started during Nkrumah's time.The truth be said, he was useless as a leader, too docile and naive for the job . His niche was in the classroom
CARDINAL 12 years ago
He is a bastard for telling the truth?
BONSO 12 years ago
NDC FOUNDER - JEREMIAH JOHN RAWLINGS RAWLINGS IS A BASTARD SON OF A BITCH, LA!
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is hanging on mother Ghana's Neck through the nearest Windows for Ghana to move forward.
Zombie Killer 12 years ago
Ofcourse mills ordered Woyome payments
Concerned citizen 12 years ago
As far as I am concerned Prof Mills was the worst president Ghana has ever had.
Al Hajj A A A-Rashiid(OH.USA) 12 years ago
I believe these two jokers best described as nonentities should be ignored with all the contempt they deserve.
"De mortoise nil nisi bonum" as the Latin maxim goes. Please let the old man rest in peace.
I believe these two jokers best described as nonentities should be ignored with all the contempt they deserve.
"De mortoise nil nisi bonum" as the Latin maxim goes. Please let the old man rest in peace.
K Boateng 12 years ago
I wholeheartedly agree with Al Hajj that not only are the two nonentities but are also jokers who must be ignored at all cost. Two issues though: 1. Would the Duncan guy explain the reason behind the sale of Ghana Telecom?; did Duncan's NPP inform Ghanaians that the country would not survive financially if Ghana Telecom had not been sold at the time? How sterling was Ghana's economy under Duncan's NPP, then? 2. Sekou must be reminded that he stayed in the government of visionless, weak and insulting Mills until he was booted out of the National Youth program for incompetence and lack of direction.
Otuo Ampah 12 years ago
Hear hear! I save my comments as you have done justice to these morons
Nelson Mandela 12 years ago
Maybe this information from CARDINAL might help you - thanks. Enjoy........
"When Kuffour came to power, Ghana owned just 55% of Ghana Telecom as Rawlings had sold 45% of Ghana Telecom to Malay Telecom for 38 million. When Kuffour accepted to pay the Malaysian Telecom 110 million dollars to get the 45% back, NDC was against it as they did not see the worth in that deal.
Kuffour went ahead and bought it back and within 4 years after buying it back, he sold 75% of Ghana Telecom that was losing money for 991 million dollars. There would not have been any Ghana Telecom to sell if Kuffour would not have re-acquired what Rawlings practically gave away for free.
You Ndc folks are just jokers and dumb as goalpost people. NDC sold Blackstar line, Ghana Commercial Bank, Ashanti Gold, and more than 300 companies for pennies but you people continue to talk about Ghana Telecom as a company that was profitable".
K. Boateng 12 years ago
Hahaha, so Ghana owned more than half (55 %) of the shares of Ghana Telecom when Kuffuor came to power as you've written above? And you wrote this "When Kuffour accepted to pay the Malaysian Telecom 110 million dollars..." The question is, what prompted Kuffuor to try to get it back from the Malaysians? The answer is here; to resell it to the Norwagians for a kickback, right? Ok, and now after Kuffuor took it back from the Malaysians and offloaded the shares to the Norwagians for his kickback, he turned around and completely sold it to the British (Vodafone) after waiting for 8 whole years, right? How come Kuffuor didn't sell it outright right after he took over if the deal Rawlings entered into was that bad but had to enter into another deal with the Norwagians? And even Rawlings selling 45% of the shares have nothing to do with how Kuffuor managed the economy. Assuming Kuffuor/NPP was that smart to manage Ghana's economy, what then was the need for them to sell Ghana Telecom? How come the NPP apply their ingenuity and "smartness" to turn the economy around instead of selling such a historic national property to the British? And weren't Ghanaians told in 2008 that the NPP government was in dire need of cash to pay workers at the time and that if Ghana Telecom wasn't sold workers could not be paid?
Please sir, we all know who Mandela is and what he stood for all his life; lies, deception and propaganda are not part of his life so take your story and politicaldemagoguery to the marines, ok?
Al Hajj A A A-Rashiid(OH.USA) 12 years ago
I wish I had enough time to take this Mandela guy through some simple lessons in micro and macro Economics.
I guess I would just allow him to first learn how to add and subtract figures and see whether his contribution rea ... read full comment
I wish I had enough time to take this Mandela guy through some simple lessons in micro and macro Economics.
I guess I would just allow him to first learn how to add and subtract figures and see whether his contribution really makes any sense.
Just add all the figures you are attributing to Kuffour and the attendant percentages then subtract the losses and see if Kuffour was a savior or a total mess. Wise up!
truth 12 years ago
pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee let the man rest in peace
TWEEEAAA 12 years ago
LOOK AT HIM INSTEAD OF MENTIONING WHO CREATED THE DEBT (KUFUOR'S ADMINISTRATION) HE IS ONLY ATTACKING WHO'S ERA THE DEBT WAS TAKEN CARE OF . WHO ARE YOUR CLASSMATES AND WHAT WAS YOUR PERFORMANCE LIKE WHEN U WERE IN SCHOOL?. CAN KWAMENA DUNCAN TELL US IF HE IS ALSO NOT AWARE THAT A DAUGHTER OF ONE OF AFRICA'S LEADERS HAD HAND IN ISOFOTON AS IS BEING ....? BE FAIR
Zegbete 12 years ago
Kwamena Duncan is one of the few foolish fantimen alive in Ghana.
He is a disgrace wherever he goes.
NPP is his last stop because he has few playmates over there.
The man is dead yet you will not allow his soul to rest ... read full comment
The man is dead yet you will not allow his soul to rest in peace.
I wish the ghost of Prof hunt him for once.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
Zegbete, know that as far as others are talking good about late Mills, others will also comment about his weaknesses. Truth hurt but that is the right thing to do than to shower praises which is not true. Mr. Duncan's comments are factual.
HARRY PLOTTER 12 years ago
pLEASE LET eGYA aTTA REST IN PEACE.
TIME IS THE BEST JUDGE
PAUL AFFUL 12 years ago
CANT U SEE HOW THIS MAN WAS SO HYPOCRITICAL AND FOOLED US WITH GOD'S NAME WHILST LOOTING OUR CASH?...THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTRODUCED WICKED SMALL BOYS INTO POLITICS WHOSE MAIN JOB WAS TO RAIN INSULTS ON HIS OPPONENTS INCLUDING EVEN JJ AND MARTIN AMIDU....ATTA MILLS WAS PLAIN EVIL EVIL EVIL.
RICHIE 12 years ago
IT MAY BE YOUR LAST CHANCE TODAY, TAKE THE OPPORTUNITY TO KNOW CHRIST AND GET SAVED. HE LOVES YOU AND WANTS TO HAVE YOU IN HIS KINGDOM.
Queen 12 years ago
Mr Duncan, I love you for your frank talk. Atta Mills' leadership quality was a "complete disaster". He plunged the country into the SEA, not a ditch as Rawlings once said.
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
The donor nations that propped our HIPC economy were themselves broke when the good prof took over. How many industries did Kuffour create? Talk is indeed cheap!!!!
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
Indeed Mills was a man of double standards, and not for himself. I will never forgive Atta Mills one thing; that he had to jog in the airport on his way from a medical examination trip. I don't want to remember this. Ah!
Political Observer 12 years ago
You are entitled to your opinion, sure indeed, but have some respect for the dead. All these political insinuations, and innuendoes are not getting us anywhere as respected responsible Ghanians.If you can't beat them, join them. Let this be our medication for our current insomnia.
Okukuseku 12 years ago
What legacy did you leave as the Secretary of Central MOBA? Heed the biblical admonition to remove the LOG in your eye before getting at the tick in another's eye.
Yaw Graham 12 years ago
FINE GENTLEMAN. THERY ONLY TOOK ADVANTAGE OF HIS HEALTH TO STEAL FOR THEMSELVES. THE AHWOIS,PROF AWOONOR AND CO.
Whatever 12 years ago
In 2008, when NPP was still in power and before Mills became president, then President Kufour sold Ghana Telecom inspite of popular outrage. This, all in his desperation to find money to close a loophole in the budget. He could not find money anywhere to do that other than to sell a strategic national asset to do it. That was how bad the economy was under NPP.
abeeku van dee 12 years ago
kwamina Duncan the biggest asshole in Ghana politics keep your stinky mouth shut,pack your tools go fishing.
Amaoteng 12 years ago
This Kwamema Duncan man is an idiot and complete imbecile. Sad people like this still live in Ghana
Ibn Batuta 12 years ago
Ato Kwamena loves the thieving Kufour and his ilk. Leave Mills alone.
Cynthia 12 years ago
Akan culture does not denigrate the departed. Too bad Duncan:Sekou is Egyptian maternally i don't know where his father comes from until DNA proves him as a legitimate son of Nkrumah.
Abeeku Mensah 12 years ago
Kwamena Ducan you have truly proven that common sense is missing in Ghana and wisdom has never been strength for the NPP leaders.
Yes Atta Mills could be characterized as a weak and ineffective president but the morally cor ... read full comment
Kwamena Ducan you have truly proven that common sense is missing in Ghana and wisdom has never been strength for the NPP leaders.
Yes Atta Mills could be characterized as a weak and ineffective president but the morally corrupt society of Ghana, and to be precise, of Kufour and the NPP blow hearts of the Kufour administration cannot be solved by even Jesus Christ; it can only take what happened to the Biblical Sodom and Gomorra to rid Ghana of corrupt and morally bankrupt people in both NPP and NDC.
Secondly, you and the so-called son of Nkrumah, Sekou Nkrumah have minimal concepts of thorough investigation because both cannot understand that it is not the amounts paid in these judgment debts that Ghana need to worry about but the causes and the culture of corrupt and contemptible practices of government that bring about the need for contractors/vendors to use Ghana's courts to go after what they think is government owes them. Did the issues of any of these court proceedings start because of the Mills administration transactions or from the Kufour era? If Kufour and his thieving henchmen had conducted the nations business with any moral standing, both small and big time contractors/vendors would not have gained judgments against the Ghana government. Unfortunately, it is intellectually bankrupt and spineless individuals with access to open microphones that make the most noise in Ghana.
Kan Na wo 12 years ago
They were contractors brought in by NPP so their intention was just fraud not job.
Kwabena 12 years ago
stupid fools like kwamena Duncan should not be allowed to speak on radio.why is it that useless journalist like Kwame Sefa Kae will allow this fool and their CEO Kwame Despite look unconcern.
PAUL AFFUL 12 years ago
KWABENA, USE UR HEAD AND U WILL SEE THAT ATTA MILLS WAS NOTHING BUT DISASTER TO GHANA...THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTRODUCED WICKED SMALL BOYS INTO POLITICS WHOSE MAIN JOB WAS TO RAIN INSULTS ON HIS OPPONENTS INCLUDING EVEN JJ AND MARTIN AMIDU....ATTA MILLS WAS PLAIN EVIL EVIL EVIL.
Mawusi 12 years ago
Hear this idiot. Blaming a dead man for our economic woes? Congratulations
PAUL AFFUL 12 years ago
MAWUSI USE UR BRAINS PLEASE....THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTRODUCED WICKED SMALL BOYS INTO POLITICS WHOSE MAIN JOB WAS TO RAIN INSULTS ON HIS OPPONENTS INCLUDING EVEN JJ AND MARTIN AMIDU....ATTA MILLS WAS PLAIN EVIL EVIL EVIL.
PAUL AFFUL 12 years ago
THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTRODUCED WICKED SMALL BOYS INTO POLITICS WHOSE MAIN JOB WAS TO RAIN INSULTS ON HIS OPPONENTS INCLUDING EVEN JJ AND MARTIN AMIDU....ATTA MILLS WAS PLAIN EVIL EVIL EVIL..
ghanaba 12 years ago
STOP INCRIMINATING THE DEAD. HE DID NOT RULE ALONE.
Kabila 12 years ago
This man Kwamena Duncan is sick from the head Kufours time was the woes.
SOME GHANAINS ARE IDIOTS!!!
The noose around his neck is get ...
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...
Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...
UNTIL PROVED OTHERWISE, I SAY, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY----------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON, TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR ...
IF KUFFUOR OR NANA ADDO WILL GET THE STANDARD OF EX PRESIDENT MILLS THEY WILL SAY ASHANTI HENE SHOULD BE BOUND AND THEY WILL REMAIN RULING BOTH THE KINGDOM AND THE PRESIDENCY. FOOLISH NPP MAN MAY GOD PUNISH YOU. REALLY GHANAI ...
The Late Prez. Mills was a Good Teacher,NOT a Politician and Should have Stay as a Teacher. Those Who Forced Prof. into Politics to take Advantage of him,have done the Nations and Mills family Great Disservice. Hope Others wi ...
Casely Hayford could not muster courage to tell the truth and remarked th ...
Get a response to your contention about Ghana's coffers being empty at '64 - a response to Sarpong by Nana Ansa.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
In the first place, please do justice to ...
Sometimes, you make me laugh. My Kuffour/Aliu. That is funny. KB, why is it that whenever Rawlings' name is mentioned in connection with some wrong doing you jump in his defence or mention the name of Kuffour? Kuffour is not ...
Others should risk their ...
Well, as far as we are all concerned in Ghana we are all pseudo-academics (at least I don't even consider ...
He and Okoampa are from the same Akyem enclave. Interestingly, while Okoampa doesn't hide his dislike and hatred for the NDc because it's not made up mostly of Asantes and Akyems, this karikari guy behaves like he is neutral ...
When Kuffour came to power, Ghana owned just 55% of Ghana Telecom as Rawlings had sold 45% of Ghana Telecom to Malay Telecom for 38 million. When Kuffour accepted to pay the Malaysian Telecom 110 million dollars to get the 45 ...
Total divestiture proceeds accruing from the sale of more than 100 state-owned enterprises (SOEs) stood at 134,212,579,819 as ...
Blowing monies here and the ...
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...
I wholeheartedly agree with Al Hajj that not only are the two nonentities but are also jokers who must be ignored at all cost. Two issues though: 1. Would the Duncan guy explain the reason behind the sale of Ghana Telecom?; d ...
"When Kuffour came to power, Ghana owned just 55% of Ghana Telecom as Rawlings had sold 45% of Ghana Telecom to Malay Telecom for 38 million. When ...
Hahaha, so Ghana owned more than half (55 %) of the shares of Ghana Telecom when Kuffuor came to power as you've written above? And you wrote this "When Kuffour accepted to pay the Malaysian Telecom 110 million dollars..." Th ...
I guess I would just allow him to first learn how to add and subtract figures and see whether his contribution rea ...
LOOK AT HIM INSTEAD OF MENTIONING WHO CREATED THE DEBT (KUFUOR'S ADMINISTRATION) HE IS ONLY ATTACKING WHO'S ERA THE DEBT WAS TAKEN CARE OF . WHO ARE YOUR CLASSMATES AND WHAT WAS YOUR PERFORMANCE LIKE WHEN U WERE IN SCHOOL?. C ...
The man is dead yet you will not allow his soul to rest ...
Zegbete, know that as far as others are talking good about late Mills, others will also comment about his weaknesses. Truth hurt but that is the right thing to do than to shower praises which is not true. Mr. Duncan's commen ...
TIME IS THE BEST JUDGE
CANT U SEE HOW THIS MAN WAS SO HYPOCRITICAL AND FOOLED US WITH GOD'S NAME WHILST LOOTING OUR CASH?...THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTROD ...
You are entitled to your opinion, sure indeed, but have some respect for the dead. All these political insinuations, and innuendoes are not getting us anywhere as respected responsible Ghanians.If you can't beat them, join th ...
In 2008, when NPP was still in power and before Mills became president, then President Kufour sold Ghana Telecom inspite of popular outrage. This, all in his desperation to find money to close a loophole in the budget. He cou ...
Yes Atta Mills could be characterized as a weak and ineffective president but the morally cor ...
KWABENA, USE UR HEAD AND U WILL SEE THAT ATTA MILLS WAS NOTHING BUT DISASTER TO GHANA...THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTRODUCED WICKED S ...
MAWUSI USE UR BRAINS PLEASE....THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTRODUCED WICKED SMALL BOYS INTO POLITICS WHOSE MAIN JOB WAS TO RAIN INSULT ...
THE MAN ATTAMILLS WAS EITHER PLAIN STUPID OR SIMPLY DIABOLICAL BCOS HE ALLOWED SO MUCH LOOTING OF OUR SCARCE CASH AND INTRODUCED WICKED SMALL BOYS INTO POLITICS WHOSE MAIN JOB WAS TO RAIN INSULTS ON HIS OPPONENTS INCLUDING EV ...