You are here: HomeNews2013 07 24Article 280405

Betty Mould: Mills was greatly pained by his vilification

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

He was a corrupt leader

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

and thus was part of his failure to deal with it which caused him further pain in his heart.

Betty Muold, are you not one of them?

What broke the carmels back and caused even more pain to Atta Mills was allowing his im ...

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

predecessor

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

Betty should better shut up.
    It is quite funny or rather infuriating that the very people whose acts of corruption that caused the Late President Mills to be insulted are the very people who are blaming those doing the insu ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Betty Mould-Iddrisu the polygamist, we want our monies back, please !

The High Court of Ghana has ordered the refund of the monies you stealers looted from the treasury under the cover of the infamous dubious judgement deb ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

To make vicious statements about Public Officials is not to undermine their political agenda as Betty seem to suggest. Instead, in my estimation it is to upheld them to the importance of their position. Constant vilification ...

• visionlessmills 10 years ago

so this woman has no shame. she got the guts to talk. if she's not a thief, she should defend herself in court.
    shameless woman!

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

WE DON'T WANT TO SEE YOU NOR HEAR FROM YOU, YOU CORRUPT NATION WRECKER AND A MEMBER OF NDC LOOT TO SHARE GANG.CORRUPT YOU.

• hermit 10 years ago

He was a prominent academician but lacked political and leadership skills. He will be remembered as one of Ghana's worse presidents next to Mahama. the JMs.

• Homesense 10 years ago

What Mrs Iddrisu says here reminds me of one of Bob Marley's lyrics:'Don't jump in the water if you can't swim'; and tells me not to venture into enterprises my emotions can't accommodate.

With NO VICE WHATSOEVER on my min ...

• ALFRED WOYOME 10 years ago

Evil woman, shut up!

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I can't believe such a thief is being given the platform to vent. Betty ought to be in jail. Ghanaians are not stupid, if a person does the right thing for the country they glorify and praise the person and if not they get v ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Mills a peaceful man,who could not bring peace between his wife Naadu and his only son Sammy.Madness starts from ones house,how can he brings peace to Ghana if he could not put his house in order

• ANNABEL 10 years ago

SOMEBODY BETTER TELL BETTY MOULD TO SHUT UP. SHE IS A LUCKY WOMAN INDEED.WHY SHE IS STILL NOT IN NSAWAM PRISON ONLY GOD KNOWS.SHAME ON YOU BETTY AND SHUT THE FUCK UP.

• Homesense 10 years ago

Imagine somebody who President Mills on two occasions directed not to pay Woyome any monies, but went ahead and paid gargantuan monies.

Countrymen, it was this single disloyal act (more than anything else) that opened the ...

• Yeye Woman 10 years ago

Bring back the woyome money. You full time thief and disgraced bitch! You now have the gust to talk. Dont you know you killed Atta Mills by colluding with Woyome steal Ghanas money? Ghana will never forgive you.

• Mozato to The King, Osei Tutu II 10 years ago

An illiterate chief of one of the small villages within the Kumasi metropolis( Kokoso, near Prempeh College) has been making bad name for himself and subsequently bringing the name of Asantehene into disrepute since it has co ...

• KAAKYIRE 10 years ago

NDC COMPLAINS THAT VILIFICATION KILLED UNCLE ATTA. IF SO, THE FIRST THING NDC, SHOULD HAVE DONE WAS TO TACKLE THIS SUBJECT BUT ALLOWED IT'S PROPAGANDA MINISTRY TO CONTINUE TO VILIFY OPPONENTS,DESTROY THEM JUST TO WIN ELECTIO ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Mould is a typical Ghanaian politician who cannot open their mouth without lying. Mills is dead and cannot respond, so this gives this lady the opportunity to lie.

Mills didn't know Ghana before venturing to be president? ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Many are taking advantage Mills' death to improve their lying skills. Koku Anyidaho is also one of them.

• Teacher 10 years ago

corruption acquired wealth.

WRITE

Corrupt acquired wealth

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Why else is she walking free now? After realizing the weakness and incompetence of Mills, they formed a looting brigade comprising Martey Newman, Gbevlo Lartey, Betty Mould, Barton Odro, Asimedu, Kwabena Duffour, Mr & Mrs Nee ...

• abu 10 years ago

it is all over now.They can't continue to vilify Prof.Their turn will certainly arrive.My dear teacher, rest in peace

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Betty, do not perambulate in you statements. Mills was vilified more by the NDC gurus, including Jerry because they did not get what they wanted from him. Some who have campaigned hard but saw they could not get some of the m ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

All in the name of politics. They will never appreciate their political opponents even if they do something good.

• abu 10 years ago

you can only be called zombie killer because you have no aim in life

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

My aim s nigh..you remain in poor neighbourhood because you trust corrupt leaders...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Where ve you been since you chop our money.When will you get us our money back to us because we have broke and we need the money urgent

• Ksb 10 years ago

No refunds, try again in your next life.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Mills paid for surrounding himself with Ewes and he paid for that. How on this planet did Mills surround himself with people like Kofi Awoonor, Koku Anyidoho, Alex Segbefia, Fiifi Kwetey and co and live a peaceful life? Twe ...

• Anold Spy 10 years ago

Betty
    Remember Mills did worse to opponents when he was aspiring to be president. Others saw it was part of game plan so saw nothing wrong to dish his own recipe to him.

Anyway did he see anything wrong when the babies wi ...

• Moshie Prince 10 years ago

Betty you are talking to yourself and not others with the intelligence to know your betrayal of TRUST. How dare you assume we will let you off the hook regarding your criminal activities while the Nation's top legal officer? ...

• GOWON. 10 years ago

Not so fast woman, not so fast. If there was any pain, it was the abuse of the trust he reposed in you, which you consciously let down together with the greedy bastards, who turned around to vilify him as well. You and a host ...

• DK 10 years ago

Gowon, Kudos you've hit the nail on the head. This woman has no limits to her avarice and raw deceit. She's currently being dragged to court over a land ownership issue in which she has illegally registered someone else's lan ...

• Chikay 10 years ago

Had you done what he expected of you, had you not disobeyed him not to pay Woyome and all the nonsense you and your colleagues did while in govt, Mills would not have been vilified and therefore you need to bow down your head ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

If Mills had done great things like Nkrumah he would have been praised by all but nay, he exhibited the highest level of incompetence. This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• Mourner 10 years ago

Betty, people like you caused his pain when you betrayed the trust he reposed in you. Remember the Wayomi payouts! You were supposed to protect the soverignty of the nation, but you, a lady, connived with nation wreckers to c ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

NDC takashie BY FORCE tribute being displayed by this terrible Betty Mould

• naana 10 years ago

na who sent him

• Osei 10 years ago

Look at this corrupt woman!
    Has your government been able to tell Ghanaians the cause of death of Prez Mills? Or you want us to believe that he was killed by vilification. Which doctor diagnosed that as the cause?
    It is an ...

Did that kill him?. He must have known that that was part and parcel of Public office holding. Accountability, transparency and openness.

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Why won’t he feel the pain when he surrounded himself with people like Mould Iddrisu who masterminded the Woyome boondoggles? I don’t think anyone would enjoy peace and tranquility when he/she surrounds himself with narci ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Bettey Mould, your stinky criminal association with Woyome and partners disrespect and duped the country by disobeying the orders of the late President was hugely the reason why Mills died shockingly and pathetically at 37 mi ...

• MAMA SHATA 10 years ago

Call the bastard by name. bastard JJR is the one and the rejected Akan wife

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

They vilified him and poisoned him through a double agent assassin at the Castle. The old guy who carried out the evil deed has been very quiet since the death of prof. He knows, he is the next on the Rawlingses list!!!

• JOHN THE GREAT 10 years ago

The price for being a good leader and christian is severe vilification and insults since few people will see the way see things. He lived a christian life and died like an apostle. What we refused to accept is that there are ...

• Pissoff 10 years ago

Betty Mould you are one of those who brought all the insults to late Mills. He should have done the honorable thing and resigned if he wanted dignity for himself but he was not smart enough and listened to those young greedy ...

• Elizabeth Darko 10 years ago

Betty! u are still talking.please kindly pay our money back to us,when you were loitering in the streets of London,begging for alms.Today u call yourself Mrs,God will punish u

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Atta-Mills joined a wrong group or party. Most of his cabinet were chosen by Mr. Rawlings. Except maybe John "de Aplanke" Mahama, many of those chosen by Rawlings served as "inside spies" who'd feed Rawlings with Mills' daily ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Yes

• NAA4U 10 years ago

HAS ANY OF OUR COMMENTATORS VISITED A CARPENTRY SHOP BEFORE? WHAT DO WE GENERALLY SEE THERE? DOES THE CARPENTER USE THE BENT NAILS? NO!!!!!

TEH CARPENTER ALWAYS USES THE STRAIGHT NAILS. THIS IS HOW LIFE IS. THE GOOD ONES ...

• Karim 10 years ago

Betty should talk about the money she stole with Woyome not about Mills! Ghanaians couldn't care less about what you think or say about Mills.
    Shame on you Betty Mould!

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Betty Mould you are a thief. You condoned, connived, looted and shared the Woyomey stolen money. I am saddled by your actions because most women with a heart will never steal a nation's money but you did. You must be hanged a ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Betty Mould, you were a LIABILITY in Mills' administration.Mills made GREAT MISTAKES appointing dumb people like Betty Mould to handle the affairs of Ghana.

• Terry 10 years ago

Shut up , thief he was vilified mostly because of your stealing tendencies. OD WILL PUNISH YOU.

• John Kool 10 years ago

Betty, the opposition did not insult the late President Mills. They critised his leader style.During his tenure,some of the people that he worked with did not serve him well;hence a lot of things went wrong and the call by th ...

• KING 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH THE SENTIMENTS ESPRESSED BY MR COOL.BETTY MOULD IS A DISGRACE TO WOMEN .PLEASE BETTY ENOUGH OF YOUR PORGY FACE.REFUND YOUR SHARE OF THE WOYOME LOOT IF YOU HAVE ANY HONOUR LEFT.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Listen to the criminal who is talking.
    Where has she been all that long?
    She says the President always "promised to let it go and not respond". That was more reason why she and others got the upper hand to steal. Now he is ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Dr. Sekou Nkrumah has indicated that inasmuch as Ghanaians will eulogize late President Atta Mills, his negative traits must as well be highlighted.

Shedding light on his weaknesses, Sekou described former President Mills ...

• Zegbete 10 years ago

Asem asa ooooo asem asa.

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

It is people like the Former Attorney General Betty Mould-Iddrisu who caused Mills Great Pain for paying people who did not do any job for Ghana but lied to Mills that they needed to be paid.

• PAA FII 10 years ago

How can a highly educated and a former Education Minister talk so ignorantly like this.Betty,I urge you to call President Obama if you get the chance and ask if all is rosy in the White House.They even tell him his birth cert ...

• KWAME AMPONSAH 10 years ago

If i were you i'll just keep my mouth shut. Did yoiu not defy Mill's order not to pay Woyome? So if he was vilified for paying such 'uncalled for' debts, who is to be blamed? YOU of course. so what tribute are you paying Mill ...

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Trully Mills never believed that a
    female like Betty Mould Idrisu could cause
    such a harm to his administration

• toigaga 10 years ago

Betty Mould-Odrissue, do you have a conscience at all?

You were one of the principal actors in the Woyome saga, which muist have caused a lot of pain to Mills. And yet you can sit there and condemn ithers for causing him p ...

• Evans Mensah 10 years ago

The cause of Mills death can be traced to the opponents ALL - DIE - BE - DIE Theory of politics. Please stop call JJ.

• KUSASI KOKU 10 years ago

Was that why they both authorised Woyomegate? Is she not ashamed? This is one reason why I want the Kapwepwe to win the case at the SC and become the next prez so that he can send these people to that spot right in front of t ...

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

BETTYMOULD do u know ATTAMILLS DIED the very day u were shamelessly testifying at the public acco comm hearing of parliament? ?????........ATTAMILLS heard u saying THERE IS NO MORALITY IN LAW SO U DID NOTHING WRONG BY CREATIN ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

This is a non-issue---Mills simply not cut out as a leader.

• Borbor 10 years ago

look at these stupid National Pick Pocket(NPP)part guys rather calling others thieves. instead of you thanking God for bring at Mills revert Ghana's name from cocain cOast to Ghana, something your party, NPP has done in the h ...

• HAWA 10 years ago

Eii GHANA so this woman can talk? ooooooooo sooo sad! thiiiiiieeeffffff

• HAWA 10 years ago

after stealing money and putting pressure on him! ah who the cap fits

• We The People 10 years ago

Simply let we the people know the truth about Woyome. What do you know and how did you benefit from this undying saga? Let us know the details....

• Kwame Ha what eeeeeeeee gan 10 years ago

Prof Mills had no business indulging in politics if he expected to be praised always. Insults, vilification, critiques, etc are all part of the game called POLITICS. They make a politician stronger and better if received in g ...

• *********** 10 years ago

With dodgy ministers like you and the pathological liars around him, why won't people vilify him in their numbers. You did not ease his pain with your performance as Attorney general but rather compounded the problem so give ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

PLEASE TAKE NOTE THAT YOU AND SOME GREAT NDC MEMBERS CAUSED PROF MILLS TO BE VILIFIED TO DEATH.LET ME SOUND THIS CAUTION TO YOU THAT GHANAIANS ARE DEMANDING OUR MONEY FROM YOU,BETTY ,WOYOME AND THE OTHERS.BETTY ,YOU MUST FAC ...

• peace 10 years ago

u corrupt too

• BB 10 years ago

HIS PAIN WAS DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE CHOPPERS DEPRIVED HIM OF THE MEDICAL CARE THAT HE NEEDED AND INSTEAD KEPT HIM INDOORS SIGNING CHEQUES AND SHORT CUT CONTRACTS.SO STOP LOOKING FOR PEOPLE TO BLAME AND LOOK CLOSER TO HOME.

• KONGA 10 years ago

MILLS WAS THE GREATEST ARCHITECT OF HIS OWN DESTINY.

INSTEAD OF SILENCING ALL HIS CORRUPT CRITICS ON BOTH SIDES OF THE POLITICAL DIVIDE, MILLS STUPIDLY ALLOWED HYPOCRITES AND SYCOPHANTS TO BRAINWASH HIM WITH THEIR FAKE ASO ...

• K KWARTENG.. 10 years ago

All the vilifications which Late Prez MILLS suffered is part of the political game in Ghana. If you want to be Ghana president, get the big stomach for all these SHITS. Because Mills wasnt a politician but was begged by Rawli ...

• nana addo & kuffour will die soon. 10 years ago

NPPs VILIFIED THE MAN TO DEATH...DATS WHY MILLS EVEN DIED EARLY.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

These three killed him.....2 of them do not know their father and not actually ghanaian and have racist tendencies

• Musa 10 years ago

There are over 23 million eligible Ghanaians who can be president of Ghana. If you lack the moral, physical and emotional courage to deal with critics and the opposition, then YOU ARE NOT FIT to be president. No one asked Att ...

• Sunsum 10 years ago

Kuffour suffered no less of such insults especially from such surrogates as Dr. Asemfofro. This guy insulted Kuffour to his face during one of such People's Assembly sessions in Takoradi. And everyone of you NDC thought it wa ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

I HATE NPP FOR CREATING D MESS & THEN TURN TO BLAME OTHERS. WHO CREATED D MESS D JDs PAYMENTS, SHAMELESS PEOPLE.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

He should then realise he was in the wrong business and bail out but the likes of Mould-Idrisu,Anyidoho etc convinced him to stay on for what they were gaining. Shame on them they should just shut their blood stained mouths a ...

• domee 10 years ago

Just shut up thief! thank your stars you are not in prison now. Thieves like you contributed to the so called vilification suffered by Mills. You think dashing out free money to Woyome is just ok huh!

• NOT IMPORTANT 10 years ago

BETTY MOULD;MILLS WAS GREATLY PAINED BY HIS VILIFICATION

• NSEM WO WORLD. 10 years ago

YOU WERE EQUALLY THE CAUSE FOR CAUSING WONGFUL JUDGEMENT PAYMENT WHICH PUT HIM IN A STATE OF UNCERTAINTY.YOU WERE A BOTHER.

• GOOFY 10 years ago

FUCK SHIT BITCH